Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

126/9 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach, Koh Samui, 84140 Taling Ngam Beach, Thailand

#3 of 14 hotels in Taling Ngam Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place & great staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym facility is fairly basic

    Staff were fantastic - so helpful, courteous and anything I needed they arranged effortlessly. I was upgraded upon arrival to a King Room with sea view, which was large, comfortable and very clean. One really nice addition I wasn’t aware of before I arrived is the ability to borrow good quality mountain bikes for free, to explore the local area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Beatiful Quiet Sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool colour was off putting due to the colour of the tiles used. Beach could do with a good clean up.

    Beautiful sunsets, quiet location ideal for couples. Lovely casual bar / restaurant located 200m down the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    The Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staff! Such lovely people. The location of the resort amongst all that greenery and the well maintained garden.... Very comfortable bed....zzzzz And the brown bread....hot from the oven....yummy. These are the things that would make me return to The Sunset Beach Resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and service and beautiful secluded beach. Loved it .. kop khun kah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As everywhere in Thailand...the bed was abit firm and could have been softer...that is all.

    Quiet, friendly staff, lovely clean beach and good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    5.0
    3 star level at most
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty shower, not changing sheets enough (once in 10 days, despite asking multiple times), beach not good for swimming at all, prices exorbitant for location (average lunch for 2 about 35-40 euro, 70-120 for dinner with no special food, small choice and small portions, badly designed „bathroom“ with no privacy, no ocean view on first floor rooms despite being advertised, room 101 very loud due to road and staff/ guest noises.

    Bed was comfy (hard) Choice of eggs at breakfast was good. Location very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant for some much needed R&R but very quiet if you want an exciting night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was only a third full and should have reduced it prices to attract more guests. The location was very remote which may suit those who want a quiet time but it would have been good to have a walk at night for some shopping or visit other bars.

    The food, Sunset and room were outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Our own little slice of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the restaurant was a little overpriced.

    This place was an absolute paradise. The service was outstanding, and always with a smile. The room was beautiful and comfortable, plus we were just steps from the pool and the beach! We also really enjoyed the range and quality of breakfast options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for couples looking for some peace & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect for couples looking for some peace & quiet. A bit remote but nice location. Only a few steps to the beach, dinners on the sand unforgettable. Staff helpful and most friendly. Impeccably clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    We were greeted with fresh coconuts when we checked in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were greeted with fresh coconuts when we checked in, which was delightful. Each morning we had breakfast looking out at the sea, watching the waves come and go, this place is beautiful. The staff are nothing but helpful, anything you want they take care of, it was an amazing trip :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The resort was quiet and relaxed. Your choice of either great swimming pool with swim up bar or an ocean swim. The decor suits the Thai environment, air con worked a treat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.8
    This has been one of my favorite hotels on my one month stay in Thailand
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I absolutely love how comfortable the beds were and the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff overall...Me and my girlfriend stayed for three nights and the staff exceeded our expectations :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    2.9
    Hotel is located at sleeping area of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room service and cleaning ; every day they clean up the room, but quality is not 5 star and they don’t change towels and sheets everyday. Wifi service ; disappointing, many times had connection problems and once connect you get poor quality. If u are a frequent user you might feel frustrated. Try to connect Intercontinental hotel wifi. It works better. L’ananas restaurant ; you will spend lot of time here, it is the only area for food service. Our room was breakfast included, they give you a from each morning to fill in , for your choice breakfast. Omelette, sunny side up etc.. i received my omelette after 20 minutes the first morning. The second day they mixed it with sunny side up. English communication is very poor at the restaurant , you will not get proper explanation, you might all the time hear “ one moment please “ Shortly service is slow and poor communication, taste is Ok. Try to walk on the beach and you can try some other restaurants nearby. Cheaper, faster and with more choices. They have happy hours between 16-18 pm . All cocktails 50 % off . When you order a cocktail they can say you it is not included in happy hours. So again there is an issue with communication. Rental service; if you rent a motorcycle from the hotel they will charge you 300 bath /day. We were not informed about rules and given helmets . So during my ride i was stopped by police and was fined for 500 bath. Hotel reception apologized for the bad service and paid back the bill. Don’t throw the ticket if you cannot show it the hotel does not pay back. Taxi service; Hotel provides their own taxi service, jeep or minibuses are Ok. But no chance for bargaining. It will take u around 20 minutes to get to location for 700 to 1000 bath.

    Hotel is located at sleeping area of the island. It takes around 45 minutes to get there. The roads are bumpy but in some parts you feel disturbance. Hotel has good speaking front desk staff and welcomes you as expected. We booked a room in the main building with sea view and once you get in the room you see the great ocean view laying on your bed and balcony. Room ; decent space with balcony but quite old furniture & equipment. Lots of traffic noice from the main road all times. Especially motorcycle noise at midnight can bother you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing! Wasted money and time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is really remote, there is very little around. The Sunset view room although freshly renovated is not comfortable, and still smelled of paint. There is no sitting area, only on the balcony, the beds have small shelf like headboards so you can’t lean your back on it when sitting. The pillows are way too big and the beds too hard. The towels were not in good condition/ not washed properly, had to get them changed several times. The cleaners were forgetting to make up the room, had to remind them several times. The breakfast booked as buffet turned out to be a very weak a la carte, with extremely slow and stingy service and hastily made food. Ridiculous! In general not much value for much money. Very disappointed!

    The gym on the hill has a nice view, although windows are very dirty. The private beach offers beautiful views of sunset, although the sea there is not swimmable. There is a pier nearby, a great 360 degrees view. The staff was trying to be friendly and apologetic about the inconveniences, although they couldn’t do much and didn’t speak much English. There was free bottled water on the beach and in the gym. The transfer was quickly and happily arranged, the ride was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is good and the waiter is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is good and the waiter is very nice. She will prepare the coffee for us. In the beginning of a day, eating a wonderful breakfast is good for everything. The environment is very quit, although the distance is far away from the airport. The staff of the hotel can pick-up from the airport by reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Overall great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In case of bad weather there's no expandable cover to protect you against the rain during a relaxing time at the shower or bathtub.

    The outdoor bathroom is really nice! We had the villa with pool which is very private. The complimentary fruits and water were great! Very thoughtful! Calm beach right in front of the resort. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    Place to go if you wish to do nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found it difficult to obtain transport to have a look around. Resort can supply some transport, though fairly expensive for Thailand. Had to purchase meals at resort as difficult to leave. Pool bar could have been better, but drinks were good, though generally cost more than other place I have stayed at at Koh Samui.

    Good location, though very isolated. Staff were excellent, always helpful. Great place to relax and not venture too far from resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.1
    Nice .... but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is very dirty and it is a shame, because is a very isolated and nice beach. The water is not very transparent and this is not really motivating you for a swim...

    Nice hotel, good balance between price and accomodation. You have to look for very quite place if you come here...which is exactly what we were looking for. Nice Brekfast, nice room. Not a very crowdy place so very relaxing. we didn't try the restaurant so no comment about it. The hotel is on the beach, where you have only two hotel, so the beach is never crowded. To see something you need to rent a scooter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Wow. A place to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I didn't stay longer.....

    Clean, modern rooms and facilities. Large spa bath. Great room design, very comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Greeted with a smile when i got there. Great food at the pool side bar. Far away from the tourist strip. Just a great getaway spot. Great location tucked away into the hillside. Awesome view of the sea from the room balcony. After spending a few days on the other side of the island (tourist area) this was a relaxing haven, everything i expected and much more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.5
    A lovely beach, but everything is overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No pick-up possible upon arrival at the peer in the early afternoon for whatever reason. We were told to find our own way, take a taxi or bus. Nice "service" - One of the villas was not ready at 14.30h, so we waited until later than 18.00h to get the keys, finally. - I use to be sceptical about comments from other travellers. But agree with all of them on the high, exagerated fares for the extras. Since you are far from everything, take this into consideration! - Expect every answer to your question to end with ... "it costs you xxx Thai Baht" - not even bringing you to the main street, 4km away, is free. At a certain moment, you get enoyed to be considered an ATM machine. I even paid a Minibar water which noone from my family used. I was beyond willingness to start arguing anymore, at least at 6.30h in the morning when we checked-out. - However, we were offered/promised "breakfast to go" as a reason not to discount our room rate when we extended by one extra night comapred to the online fare. Interestingly, when I asked for it, I was told that for an early check-out at 6am, this would have been the case, but for a departure at 6.30h when the restaurant opens, this is not possible (do you get it? I don't - how could we have breakfast between 6.30h and 6.30h) . We left with a few bananas as a generous gesture. - The whirlpool in the garden villas are ... very small... The "pools" in the beach villas as well.

    Probably one of the last places on the island which is not crowded. Very nice beach where you are on your own, long walks and pretty sunsets. Nice, external, restaurants at walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room spa and room furniture are nice but getting old Not a large menu for lunch or dinner but small and good restaurants at 5 min. walk are welcome Sea is great but not very easy to swim due to lack of depth or stones.. however nice pool ..

    Clean Nice pool Charming and little hotel Beach front Calm Seaview and sunset Nice room Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect. Beyond my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, we had a huge selection. Lunch and Dinner was delicious. The staff were so friendly and attentive. The spa treatments were incredible we had them daily. The hotel was so perfect we did not feel the need to travel to any other place. I would definitely plan a trip just to return to this place. Thank you to all the staff for such an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, enjoyed every moment of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a lovely place to stay however it is a very quiet area, you need to travel by car to get to area for shopping or restaurants Other than the hotel or neighboring hotel facilities

    Beautiful hotel, fabulous setting, great amenities on site, fantastic food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    everything staff made you feel special were attentive went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    everything staff made you feel special were attentive went the extra mile for you. Small quiet hotel ideal for those that want to get away from the nightlife. Amazing views and having dinner on the beach watching the sunset was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.9
    The beach was stunning and an amazing view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast had very little variety and the bed was a little uncomfortable as well as the chairs on the balcony which was a shame.

    The beach was stunning and an amazing view from our room. Lunch and dinner by the pool were also great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    9.6
    Near perfect five night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only minor negative is that the beach isn't really swimmable unless it's high tide.

    A really nice, family oriented atmosphere with lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    7.1
    Good choice if you enjoy isolation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the location spoiled our visit as it is miles from any restaurants, bars, shops. We were attending a friend's wedding at a nearby hotel otherwise I would pick somewhere else for a Koh Samui holiday. You really need a car here to have the freedom to go anywhere other than coconut plantations!

    Large room, comfortable bed, OK breakfast, great pool, easy access to the beach (but was stony below the water line, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    8.8
    We spent a week in this resort in February.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They didn't clean our bathroom properly from the leaves, we couldn't really use the hot tub as it was always full of mess after evening storm. They also don't clean the private pool, only when I repeatedly asked them. It is a detail that can be easily changed during every day cleaning, I dont know why this seems to be an issue. I of course understand that when the bathroom is outside it happens that there are leaves here and there, but to completely ignore it is weird.

    We spent a week in this resort in February. What we really liked was very nice staff and very good food. The resort is very peaceful, beautiful terrace and surroundings, staff was happy to help us with anything. The make very nice cocktails, we loved the place. They made lots of efforts to make Valentines dinner on the beach a beautiful experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The menu at the restaurant could offer some more variety of choices but is really not a big problem. The beach in front of the resort is quite clean but just a few meters away along the shore lies too much garbage that ruins the "magic" of the place otherwise fantastic. The water is not great to snorkel or swim but again, not the resort's fault.

    For its position, the Resort is really quite and ideal for a relaxing holiday...not much to do here, especially in the evening. The neighbourhood doesn't offer much either a part for a couple of nice restaurants on the beach...pleasant alternative to the in-house one. The name of the resort is most definitely accurate, sunsets are breathtaking (in the pictures, one taken from the balcony of our room...simply stunning!!) They offer a transfer service form/to the Samui international airport wich is about 50 min drive from the facility (1000 Baht) not cheap but really helpful. The staff is very friendly and polite and tries to satisfy any possible request and need. The resort offers free bottles of fresh water right on the beach, we really appreciated the offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Awesome- definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort was lovely. We would definitely recommend it and go back ourselves. I was initially a bit unsure about, but then suprised by how much I loved the outdoor shower in our garden villa. It actually made things feel even more tropical and relaxing. The staff were helpful and friendly- the resort should be very proud of the good people they employ. The food and drinks were great and the complimentary bottled water was also. Overall, it was a relaxing, clean, safe and awesome place to stay, with great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    9.6
    A magnificent experience from arrival to departure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One tiny thing: Add heaters to the private swimming pools inside the villas. :)

    Everything in this hotel was of pure excellence! The staff could not be any friendlier and everything was just spot on and available whenever we needed it. We loved the food, the evening dinner on the beach, the massage lessons, room service and to put it simply, everything. The value of money for what you get is incredibly high and worth every penny spent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    10
    Big THANK YOU!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in room numbers with a light bog smell. No swim faraway at evening when sea low-tide process as you may be injured of underwater reefs

    Comfort and relaxing conditions in everything and everywhere. Responsive personal. I will always remember evening dinner on the beach and sunsets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were absolutely amazing. It was raining so the chef kept bringing us free cooked snacks to our room as they felt bad about the rain. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. They provided a cot with a mosquito net for our one-year-old. All in all a great experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    all is perfect,service excellent,all the people are nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    all is perfect,service excellent,all the people are nice, especially the manager for reception, helps a lot, only thinhg not good is the location,too far away from the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    10
    Fantastic...will be returning again one day!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything...the staff, the hotel, the food, the setting...absolutely amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, so helpful, always smiling. It was my 40th birthday whilst there and my partner asked if it would be possible to get me a cake. The kitchen made one and the staff came out singing happy birthday to me while we had dinner on the beach. One birthday I won't be forgetting!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit too hard and the door on the terrace was not perfectly isolated which causes some noise issues at night if you have noisy neighbours...

    Very private beach very calm and lovely atmosphere, wonderful sunsets, great pool and very good food, breakfast was delicious. Very romantic place (dinner on the beach or around the pool) and great staff. Kayak, fitness room, sauna, bikes, everything for free!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.3
    Beach and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard bed. Terrasse chairs not so comfortable.

    Exclusive location. Good choice of hotel eating options: main restaurant, poolside and on the beach (evenings). Good choice of food at reasonable prices. Nice pool and gardens and beach is on the doorstep. Reasonable choice of water sports equipment (kayak, paddle board, snorkeling) and all free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, great breakfast, wonderful staff and loved the spa treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing i didn’t like

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.8
    SS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Privecy issues !! Out side shawers !!

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and fantastic sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit off the beaten path

    Very personal service and attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    7.9
    Nice location and overall resort facilities with very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con played up

    Staff and overall resort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    8.3
    Great experience in Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely and warm staffs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Great service, beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    9.2
    Room was beautiful with a view of the beach and sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a bit far out from anything, could only walk to one other resturant "the Virgin coast" they offered bikes for rent but the weather is to hot! Would be good a shuttle at specific time during the day to the main spot otherwise you need to rent a bike or car

    Room was beautiful with a view of the beach and sunset. Great shower and jacuzzi. Breakfast was great as was the pool!

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location for sunset (just like the name).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the sea just in front of the hotel. Breakfast can be better.

    Excellent location for sunset (just like the name). Perfect personnel and very clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    10
    The location was superb for a relaxing getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was superb for a relaxing getaway. Food was absolutely amazing - definitely the best food we have had anywhere in Thailand. Staff were very friendly, and always on hand to assist with anything no matter big or small. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is so big the Air con takes time to cool the room!

    Breakfast was good, food was good. Do get the Airport transfer - for 1,000 Baht it's cheaper than getting a taxi at airport. Service staff are good

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    8.8
    Really terrible drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really terrible drink. We offered 2 drinks, but didn´t driked.. Good news is, that next hotel is Intercontinetal and there are better...:) And the breakfest. Very very weak and each day the same.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is gorgeous, staff are excellent, sunset on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of food was too high! This wouldn't stop me staying here again though as there is a really affordable restaurant with brilliant good just down the veach called I-talay!

    The hotel is gorgeous, staff are excellent, sunset on the beach is amazing! The garden around the pool is lovely.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice facilities, very friendly staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice facilities, very friendly staff and great food. Lovely setting for beach dining. If you want to just take it easy, relax and get away from it all, and are not bothered about night-life, then this is a lovely location.

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2015

    8.3
    The staff was extraordinary friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we left we had to pay 350 Baht for a laundry bag which apparently wasn't in our room anymore.

    The staff was extraordinary friendly. They helped us with everything and drove us to the pharmacy ( free of charge ). The resort is not too big, so that you can build up a relationship to the staff. The sunset is awesome at this location. There are a couple of restaurants near to the hotel. The breakfast is ok for Thai standards ( fresh fruits, different egg dishes, cereals and so on ).

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    9.2
    The staff were excellent and very attentive to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit far away from any nightlife. There were some restaurants along the beach front but not many and they closed early but it may have been end of season.

    The staff were excellent and very attentive to detail. Noting we asked for was a problem to them. The resort was in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff who were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff who were all helpful and welcoming. Amazing location, loved the peace and tranquility with the beach on your doorstep.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly, helpful with everything we needed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly, helpful with everything we needed . A reception was warm and accompaniedby a cold drink . The rooms are clean and well maintained. the Pool is nice and clean . The food in the restaurant is excellent. Good breakfast . The hotel provides a shuttle service from the airport for an additional fee and car rental for self tour in the island. great experience! excellent!

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    10
    The staff was hospitable, the cost bbq organised for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was hospitable, the cost bbq organised for the guests, the prompt responses from the staff to cater to our requirements. Brilliant staff, excellent location, very charming resort.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything! Really don't know what people are talking about when they complain about this hotel. Staff are beyond outstanding. Help with anything you need. Breakfast has a huge range of stuff. The thai buffet every sat night is gorgeous! The rooms are lovely, very comfy thai mattress. Hotel so clean.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    5.8
    Nice sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a nice place to swim or snorkel : lots of sea urchin, stones and jelly fish Swimming pool treated chemically making itchy skin Expensive prices for massages and onsite dining

    Nice sunset Nice beach restaurants nearby Free bicycles & kayaks Quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2015

    8.3
    ocean view from the room, huge pool, nice sunset from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the AC in the room is badly positioned, does not cool the entire room. A bit far from everything, not a lot of options for meals

    ocean view from the room, huge pool, nice sunset from the beach. very nice staff

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    The staff at the resort were able to make you feel like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I would have improved, is the sleeping comfort regarding the mattress. The mattress at our beach villa was too firm.

    The staff at the resort were able to make you feel like a special guest at all times. The quiet area with a nice beach and lots of beautiful sunsets. High speed internet. The food. The staff.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really! To be picky I would say drinks are a little over priced but that wouldn't stop me staying there again.

    Everything!!! This resort was amazing. The staff were so helpful and friendly and could speak good English. The facilities were brilliant and clean with a beautiful private beach just feet away from the pool. It's quiet and peaceful yet not too far from tourist attractions and has a shuttle bus. The room was lovely with a luxurious jacuzzi bath in it and the rooms were well kept, clean and tidy. We had a fantastic time here and what made it great was the resort and staff it's self!

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    4.2
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Understand it is generally non-amendable as per booking policies. However when asked to make exceptions, the response offered by this hotel was rather disappointing vs. other peers / competitors in the same region. Will never book again.

    None

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2015

    9.2
    Really nice hotel, beautifully kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drinks at the bar were too expensive, we would have enjoyed the swim up bar much more it it was more reasonably priced! Ended up buying our own beers from the 711 down the road and having them on our balcony.

    Really nice hotel, beautifully kept. Brand new chef from next door Intercontinental is making waves. The balcony rooms had a great view of the sea and the sunsets. Can hire a scooter from the hotel, and it was much safer on the roads this side of the island.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    10
    Absolutly Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was perfect!!!!

    Absolutly Everything!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent view of sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent view of sunset. Romantic place. Will defiantly come back again.

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    10
    The environment is very beautiful and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The environment is very beautiful and quiet! I can hear the sea and bird in the hotel. In a word it is worth to spend my leisure time there!

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    9.6
    great staff and service right on the beach beautiful views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little short staffed

    great staff and service right on the beach beautiful views nice pool and bar good wine selection

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2015

    9.2
    Room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not variety

    Room was nice Staffs were friendly

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.6
    Localization, Friendly Staff, Peaceful part of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just one minor annoyance - air con leaking from time to time

    Localization, Friendly Staff, Peaceful part of the island.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2015

    9.2
    Hospitality and location with fantastic personal are super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hospitality and location with fantastic personal are super.

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2015

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff Accommodation Food Beach

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: