Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Banburee Resort & All Spa Inclusive 4 stars

102/8 Moo 3, Laem Set Road, 84140 Laem Set Beach, Thailand

#4 of 10 hotels in Laem Set Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful suite and helpful polite staff but English could have been better one English speaker
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family suite was beautiful but the beach was on the wrong side and you couldn't really swim in it. They offered a shuttle at certain times to bring you into town to their other resort which you had access to all the facilities in too. Staffs English wasn't great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better (some breakfast items weren’t fresh, probably due to off season and only few guests)... location - far from main beaches and other restaurants

    Great service from all staff members, great pools and very specious family suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place with wonderful staff and views. Perfect for guests after a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was down to personal preference but it was quite away from the hustle and bustle of surrounding areas and as a young couple it wasn’t ideal.

    The staff were exceptional and nothing was ever an issue. The room was clean along with the rest of the resort and the food was also very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much near hotel. But I guess that's why you go on holiday, to get away from it all. Perfect for that.

    The staff are amazing. Friendly& helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast, drinks at the bar, especially in the evening with the live music. The Philippino family johanne & Freddy. Lovely vibe. Shuttle to Laem Set beach for Sunday night market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel on a beautiful beach/amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not the best in terms of things to do/places to eat- however it was near the waterfalls and the staff are more than willing to arrange a taxi. The hotel also offers a free shuttle beach to the next beach

    Staff are amazing- very helpful and willing to do anything for you. Pool is beautiful and the hotel is on the beach - beautiful sunsets. Resturant okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, and a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Quality and price of the food. Specialy breakfast, they should have most of the food cooled which they do not, sweaty cheese and warm yogurt, yuk!. Also cocktails good be better quality.

    Quiet, and a beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Such a perfect, relaxing and satisfying stay on Koh Samui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. Every question we had they had a more than an adequate answer. They made our stay so comfortable and went above and beyond for us throughout our stay. The room was perfect and the location of the resort was so tranquil and peaceful. We had such a relaxing time at this resort with all amenities catered for. The food and drinks were also delicious! We will most definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too hot due to hot climate.

    The location was perfect. Very quiet hotel with a beautiful environment. Staff were very helpful and polite; special mention to GEM who was so kind and such a professional when dealing with some problems we encountered with our reservation. He managed to fix all of the problems and went out of his way to ensure out stay was amazing and up to our standards. All the rooms were super clean and and well taken care of. Would definitely recommend to couples or families looking for a quiet environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    The spa was very expensive, the food in the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was very expensive, the food in the restaurant was bad - sugary and bland. I felt stuck since it is far away from everything so I felt forced to eat at the hotel restaurant which was bad and go to the hotel spa which was incredibly overpriced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful and disappointing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre not maintained including equipment and sauna was costly ref 500 baht per 30min and the breakfast was very basic and poor considering this was a 5star resort with little choice of various foods.

    Accommodation was fantastic including the restaurant at night but very poor breakfast with little choice of various types of food. The fitness centre was very poor and not maintained including equipment and the Sauna was 500 baht per 30 minutes session which is extremely costly not including the spa which was to higher price to consider. The location does require a moped as distance to town is far. The scenery is beautifully presented from the hotel resorts location especially from the beachfront villa's which we had and made our stay wonderful including staying a further two nights in our beachfront villa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful resort on a beautiful bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort looked a bit tired, but seemed to have everything you'd need for a quiet and relaxing beach side holiday.

    Beautiful hotel in a quiet location - lovely pool, restaurant and bar overlooking the beach. They also run yoga classes from a deck overlooking the pool & bay, which looked fun. We didn't stay at the hotel however, as there had been a problem with the room (burst pipe...?) and we were moved to nearby SandSea Resort on Lamai beach. All very graciously rearranged for us, with free cocktails and wonderful hour long massages at Banburee, and a great experience at SandSea with a bright pink beach house right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    This place was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit out but they had a shuttle bus to bring you to the town and taxis weren't too expensive.

    This place was stunning. Really great to relax in, the staff were lovely and the food was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    OUTSTANDING LITTLE HEAVEN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff, Gem and Gerwin was exceptional, their English was top level and the whole team's level of service as second to non! If you want to run away from the city life then is is the place for tranquillity! Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    A quiet, peaceful location with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet, peaceful location with friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for relaxing away from the hustle and bustle. Banburee has a small personal feel where all the staff know your name and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. The attached spa was wonderful, daily massages helped us relax completely. We booked a total of 16 hour long massages between us for £240. We would also recommend the daily yoga classes. You can either email and book a package of classes, or just turn up ad hoc. Yoga on an elevated gazebo overlooking the beach is a wonderful experience. Edit who runs the class will tailor the class to fit with your experience and ability, giving personal attention to everyone throughout the session. The classes are nicely varied as she focuses on a different area each day. The classes were quite small, between 5-10.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the electrics, when you put in the key card the lights and Aircon came straight on however the plugs took about 10 minutes to work. This was sorted out as soon as we told them however think this is why the safe wouldn't open ( may have been due to my other half trying to get in it whilst drunk though!)

    Everything!!! It was amazing, the room was huge with a jucuzzi type bath, the pool was lovely and warm, you could go straight onto the beach. The food was so tasty and everything was reasonably priced considering we were in the middle of nowhere and had to rely on the hotel for food and drinks. The staff were amazing, Patrick from the restaurant was very good, he worked very hard to please everyone and was great at chosing the cocktails at happy hour. (Also loved happy hour 241 on cocktails!) Prem at reception was great when we accidently locked ourselves out of the safe on the last day! Although we were in the middle of nowhere they put on buses to take you to there other resort (we didn't have time to go there) they also provided us with a mobile so we could contact them for anything and could take it out of the hotel and call if we needed anything.i would recommend checking out the massages when you get there as they do discount if you have more than one treatment, I had a massage on the last day and they offered 50% off another treatment however when I said we were leaving the next day she gave me 30% off my bill. We'll definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    very quiet, pleasant place for relax for families and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very quiet, pleasant place for relax for families and couples. we had excelant time here, with perfect staff, food, and evening music show. i hope that we come back next year again :) thank you !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.1
    Good value , great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Filipino staff are excellent but Thai staff need some training . Wifi was not always perfect .

    We liked the villa, gardens,pool and staff. Food is good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Too remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too remote. Can’t walk to any bars or restaurants so you have to eat at the one resort restaurant or rent transportation. Cabs can be expensive for round trip to anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    A relaxing and peaceful stay in gorgeous nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was sometimes shaky. Could be a little better.

    The staff was really friendly and super helpful, the all day spa treatment absolutely fantastic and one of the best massages I have ever gotten in Thailand. Great value for money. The nature feels so close. It’s quite, it’s remote and it’s very relaxing. If you are looking for a great beach to swim or parties and a lively area, you should go somewhere else. But If you are looking for long relaxing walks along the beach surrounded by peaceful beautiful nature, you will love it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value , but a few chinks in the armour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Local Thai staff seem poorly trained , warm beers at bar , insufficient sun beds at pool

    I stayed in a high rise room for 4 nights , hotel was very busy , lots of Russians and Central Asians , had to move out for one night as hotel was full and came back next day . Nice pool , helpful Filipino staff , great views over the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Loved the Food and beverage staff, the customer service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We decided to upgrade when we arrived - Didn't like that we were hit with an "Accom Tax' when we checked out because they "forgot" to charge us for 1 whole night of accommodation.

    Loved the Food and beverage staff, the customer service was outstanding from that team

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location. Resort has communication and maintenance issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small beach. Poorly trained maid staff kept forgetting stuff for the room. Maintenance issues with room safe, TV and air conditioner remotes. Only one sea kayak available. English speaking staff couldn’t speak Thai. Thai speaking staff couldn’t speak English!

    Beautiful location. Great pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a little intermittent in the rooms but worked fine around the pool and restaurant areas. Restaurant a little reluctant to take card payments and prefer you to put on the room, bills can quickly build up if your not careful!, make sure you prebook taxis an hour before to avoid waiting.

    We stayed in apartment block, the rooms were big, very clean, lovely shower and separate jacuzzi bath. The grounds were well maintained! The pool was great and looked over the bay! The bar and restaurant were brilliant with amazing selection of the food and drink, there were daily food and drink promotions. Live entertainment 4 times a week with two themed nights on a Wednesday (Cowboy) and Saturday (Reggae) the duet were extremely talented and could sing just about anything you wanted. The hotel will also arrange day trips and taxi pick ups and drop offs around the island, be sure to prebook an hour before. Airport pick up was a bonus and cost 1000 Baht. Lamai is 15 minute drive away by taxi and has huge selection of bars/ restaurants very lively if you want a change from the hotel. The bay that the hotel looked over was very shallow and beautiful not a swimming beach but very lovely. You can use the Kayak for free to go out in the bay, really recommend. They also hire out free bikes to get around and you can hire scooters and cars again at a reasonable price. Didn’t use the spa facilities but looked reasonably priced, get a discount for being a resident. The hotel is ideal for both couples and families. Staff were so friendly and accommodating If you want a place to relax and unwind definitely the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic room located right on the beach with lovely pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room located right on the beach with lovely pool and great food and entertainment. ❤ 2nd time here. I'll be making it a 3rd when I come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall very good experience, but some things could definetely be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is ok, but not very fast. Hot water was a problem. Not enough power sockets, could have placed at least couple next to bed. Cleaness was so so. Only half personal understands English. When I checked out I took slippers from room with me. I was very suprised when they said me on reception to return the slippers. I was like WTF, why they need used slippers?

    At first we took usual room, but it looked awful compare to all enviroment around so we decided to take a villa. Villa is great, really liked shower outdoor and the view. Also you feel very comfortable in this villa, like home. Nice swimming pool and resort also looking very good both day and nightime.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    A very nice place with great staff and service available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its pro is also a con - it's a bit hard to reach (rent a bike or a car).

    A very nice place with great staff and service available 24\7. Restaurant is very nice - Thai food is good. Would recommend it during "high season" if you are looking for something private and remote from the crowd.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    What a paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!everything was perfect!

    The room was very big and the bathroom was spacious!It had both shower and bath tub.Very nice and very clean resort!Amazing people work there!Always with a smile!Very polite and they do everything to satisfy you!The resort is out of town but if you want to visit the centre you catch the free shuttle of the resort 3 times a day.If you are planning to stay somewhere calm and relax this is the place.We were on our honey moon and it was perfect!Sun,nice swimming pool,smiley people ,The sea in our feet and plenty of cocktails in very good prices!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Amazing stay and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ia abit out of the way so unless you’re goimg to rent a bike or car you pretty much have to catch a taxi. Having said that , it wasn’t a problem for us since We rented a car. Also the hotel apparently offers free shuttle service to the beach

    Staff are very accomodation and communicate well in English. The food menu is very varied and not too over priced considering its a hotel. B’kast was AMAZING :) loads of items to choose from and everything extremely fresh. The pancakes & banana muffins are a must try :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didnt like the location but you can’t control that haha. The resturant and room service food wasn’t great either. I recommend getting more DVDs as well.

    Loved the pool, and room, the shower. Atmost the customer service made the stay. So attentive, so kind and always available. Great english!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far away from the exciting parts of the island. Taxi bills do add up. Coffee at breakfast was very disappointing.

    Relaxing atmosphere. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better but depends what your after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black out curtains. Plumbing inconsistent, so toilet blocks a lot. Spa bath had no hot water (in several rooms so not just a one off) Beds were really hard.

    Private beach. Great pool. Great lunch and dinner with live music at weekends. Fantastic staff. Quiet relaxing and romantic atmosphere. Had a spa and gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Breakfasts were great with a large choice , view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First thing is my Name is not Orejap its Mr A Jones.Personally the bed mattress was to hard for me and the restaurant could have had a larger undercover area.

    Breakfasts were great with a large choice , view was spectacular from the pool area and the staff attentive to our needs at every turn. We were made to feel welcome and wanted as the staff arranged a hire car and had it brought to the resort and picked up after our use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    We spent 4 nights in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a problem with hot water after 18pm, but this is normal when everybody is taking a shower.

    We spent 4 nights in this hotel. The staff is friendly and Professional, they are always smiling and always taking care of their customer. The hotel is beautiful, maybe a little bit far from the city, but you can rent a moto in the hotel for 250bat. The restaurant has the view on the sea, and the quality and the choice of the food is very good. The spa is so relaxing, and there is a good choice of massage. I was sad to leave this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not do enough for us, super friendly and made the whole trip so easy and stress free. The resort is beautiful and the spa was just what we needed after a long day travelling. Food in the restaurant was all cooked fresh to order, was great and fantastic value for money. Thank you for everything Banburee!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    A great place for couples! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant is a bit pricy compared to the island's prices. There could be a bigger selection of fruits in the breakfast buffet. We missed our favorite mango.

    Great honeymoon. We really enjoyed it to the fullest! Beautiful hotel in a calm area. All the stuff was very helpful. There is a free shuttle to the centre of Lamai three times per day. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, location and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym could need an upgrade but still had everything essential and we would have loved for the restaurant to offer more variation of pool snacks like nachos. Otherwise everything was 10/10.

    The staff was excellent, very helpful and always smiling, especially Gem who made our trip as easy as it could be. Rooms are big and comfortable and the pool area is great. Location is quiet and away from everything but easy to hire a scooter and travel the island. We also realized that somehow this hotel always had the best weather on the island :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water system in the shower was a bii tricky for us, because the water heater did't work properly. But we didn't complain. If we have told the staff about it, they would have fixed it.

    Great location if you want privacy, relaxation and beautiful views. It is isolated and further away from any villages of the island, but it is no problem if you rent a scooter or car or take the shuttle that they offer 3 times a day. In the resort itself we got a VIP-like exceptional treatment, high quality service and great amenities (even though not new) in the Villa at a very good price. It seems that pretty much everything the resort offers is quality oriented: - the live music accoustic duet creates a charming romantic atmosphere and even take song requests from the guests. - the food in the restaurant is really good and the serving size is bigger than typical in Thailand. 4 of us took food from the local Thai foods menu and we were really happy with all the dishes. They offer good local seafood. -the staff is very attentive, helpful and speak good English. - massages in the Spa are done really professionally. - The pool area is nice and swimming in the sea is fine since it is a shallow beach and there are generally no waves reaching the shore. - Wifi seems to work perfectly in all areas of the resort. To sum up, great place for couples to relax with great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, garden, pool, shuttle bus to lamai beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and the beach, it is really far from everything and it is not possible to swim there

    Wonderful staff, garden, pool, shuttle bus to lamai beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    The food at their restaurant is amazing and the price is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit off the main road and is quite far from the town. But the shuttles helps. If you can ride a bike than this would not be a problem

    The food at their restaurant is amazing and the price is really affordable. I think that they should advertise more about their restaurant and get the locals or travellers to come to the resort to just eat and chill while listening to the live performances at night. I love the swing by the beach!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    We had a pretty enjoying stay, great setting and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you want to spend a fortune on taxis you need to hire a car/motorbike if you stay here As it is so remote. Be careful as even though they say all rooms have private balconies that is not the case as the ones next to the corridors (2 on each floor) have none.

    The location is beautiful but very remote. The hotel has lots of character and the rooms and facilities are a good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was amazing. I have trouble finding the words to describe the staff; polite, helpful, engaging. They even invited us to their staff party which was a real hoot! 10/10 The beach was very nice and quiet. Pool was beautiful and something your more likely to find at a 5 star. Food at the restaurant was awesome and they even had fantastic live music, some of the best we heard. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel could get a small renovation but the overall experience is grate.

    The best staff in the world. For us the location was perfect but it is quite far away from all the popular places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    People if your staying here for a Holliday to have complete...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is no other place to eat after 9:30 that’s when the resort restaurant closes. And if you have a car you will have to drive at least 40 min to get anything!

    People if your staying here for a Holliday to have complete silence this is good. But if you want to go any place you need a car more than a scooter it’s just so far away from everything. And 1 of the 2 tours they offer Full day on islands plus food on a speed Boat. That had to be the worst tour ever! I spoke to the front desk but nothing was resolved. My tour guide that day was named Auto please remember his name. Super Hustler! One of his crew decided to throw me a mask as the boat was floating away, it didn’t reach me and another person handed me a mask and said just go I’ll get it now. I said I’ll get it it’s in like 3 meters of water , he said no don’t worry. So I went looking around had an ok time. Than it was time to go as I reached the pier I could hear someone screaming a number so I approached him and asked is everything ok? That when he started screaming at me that I had to pay him 500 Baht for having to get the mask and if I didn’t pay it would turn in to 15,000 Baht. I kept my cool and asked him to talk to his crew, he answered so your saying my crew is at fault not you! Than he got Evan more pissed off and the screaming continued. He said pay again So I said to him I would pay if his crew could tell us who the last person to touch the mask was? The young crew member raised his hand and than I was aloud back onboard the boat. By that time the 2 couples I was with had been upset because of the situation. On our way back Auto came to us and said don’t worry I’m just the middle man. Be careful people this is a small hustle they have been doing for a while.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel of the whole trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is amazing and gives you gusbumps even as you walk down to the restaurant. The staff of very friendly and would help you sort anything! Defiantly a must go!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    over all it was a pleasent stay and the we recomand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    you could not enjoy the beach the wifi signal was not very strong

    Staff was very helpfull and friendly. 10+ Life music free shutlle bus the pool exprerience with scooter

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Terrible bed! Feels like college dorms :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was awful!!! It was moving on wheels and making a lot of noise, even for just sitting on it. The noise came from both the wheels and the mattress itself. The staff was uncaring, to say the least about our issue. We left after one day (instead of five) because of this. It states in Booking.com that there will be a mountain view, but that's a lie. It doesn't mention it, but all the rooms that aren't a villa our in a building that resembles college dorms... Have to climb a lot of stairs, and feels very not like a resort.

    The pool seemed nice and the staff greeted us nicely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever

    Amazing staff! Organised the most beautiful dinner for my boyfriends birthday, decorated the room and made special pancakes aswell! Pool is gorgeous Food is divine Wanted a few nights somewhere quiet to relax after 3 weeks travelling and it's exactly what we got, will most definitely return when we come back to koh Samui! No real shops within walking distance but there's a free shuttle to the closest village and you can hire scooters so no issue at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Very quiet and pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually mostly some other guests (who treated the staff like they are invisible...)

    Very quiet and pretty. We had a free upgrade to the luxureous Pool Villa, large and very romantic. Good staff and services: free shuttle to Lamai beach (own beach not for swimming) and Chinese food market (very interesting). Free bike rental (although these could use an update). In high season free live music 3x a week. Good Thai massage was with 2-in-1 discount 600 baht p.p. €14 for 60 min which we thought was very reasonable for this professional facility. Also horse riding and kayak close by and nice restaurant (Two Sisters, 2km). Very nice experience, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    very good and nice staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi are very bad for the are logging out very often.

    very good and nice staff . Free transfer to Mai beach every day exept sat and sun. Nice pool there too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Good for value but definitely not a 4 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression that this was a beach side hotel. It was, however we were told upon arrival that it is not a swimmable beach and as such there is a free shuttle to the local lamai beach. The hotel was nice enough and the atmosphere was lovely, however not the cleanest of rooms, especially the bathroom could have been given more attention.

    We enjoyed the pool and restaurant atmosphere. The staff there were constantly on call to tell you what was happening throughout the day; happy hour, special lunches and evening entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    amazing beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not all the staff at the restaurant speaks english, but there is always somebody there to help if you have communication problems.

    the hotel was amazing. The only thing that left us a little disappointed is that is not permitted to swim in the sea in that side of the island, but they have a free shuttle service that brings you in a place where you can enjoy the beach. the view was very good anyways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and Cheerful! Far from everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort is in the middle of no where! It's 800 baht in a taxi to the nearest sign of night life and buzz!

    The price. The staff. Can easily rent a car and was for very cheap through the hotel (1200 baht per 24 hours).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book your stay at this resort you have to be aware that around the resort there is nothing. You can rent bikes for free or a motorbike or car to get to another bay. It is super quite and a nice atmosphere but it is super far away from other restaurants or shops... Also you cannot bath in the sea. The pool is nice though but if you want to swim in the sea you have to drive to another bay...

    The staff is extremely nice, the resort is very clean and the breakfast & food in the restaurant is also very nice. We were there in July and only some more people stayed with us so it felt like we were almost alone there, which was nice at the pool ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff are very knowledgable, welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, can be troublesome for elderly people. Shower pressure very low. Bit far from main attractions and airport in Thailand but accessible with car or moped.

    Kudos to all the staff who literally could answer all our queries. They all are welcoming and always smiling. Great customer service. Rooms are good sized and very quite. Resort looks great and good spa and massage deals. Breakfast had good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place out of the way of the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More thorough cleaning. Bathrooms need re-grouting but they are just niggly things , overall a nice experience.

    The friendly staff, the cocktails, the pool area and the location. This is out of the way so unless you want a quiet location or are competent on a scooter (which they have on site for use) do not stay here. You can walk in either direction to get to food outlets but it is easier by scooter. The area had not been ruined by tourists yet because the beach although picturesque is not really usable for swimming. Great for kids to paddle in though but footwear is needed as there is coral on the beach. It's a gorgeous location if you're sick of tourist traps. The spa is also good quality and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the restaurant are a bit high but the food is gorgeous. The beach by the hotel was kind of dry. It's not a beach to swim or have a sunbathing. Rooms could be decorated a bit more modern.

    The whole resort is great. The staff was brilliant with us, very friendly and good communication. The service from the restaurant is fantastic. The pool area is beautiful and pleasant. The room was big, with a huge bed an a lovely balcony. The hotel offers a shuttle service to Lamai Beach which is spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Paradise: an incredibly beautiful hotel with some of the nicest staff you could ever wish to meet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really no decent tv channels at all - a little disappointing, as the hotel is too remote for you to walk to a bar if wanting to watch epl for example. The hotel lists 'Facilities for Disabled Guests' on their Booking.com profile, and while there are ramps for wheelchair access to the main block with garden rooms, there is certainly no way that anyone in a wheelchair or with difficulty climbing stairs would be able to negotiate the steep paths connecting all areas and especially not the several flights of steps down to the restaurant, pool and beach. A big negative for disabled guests as there really is nowhere else to go. If you're happy with just looking at the garden and ordering room service, fair play, but be warned!

    Absolutely amazing reception and spa staff. All the staff were tremendous in truth, but it would be remiss of me not to mention Gem, the Front Office Manager, who as well as having a welcoming smile all day long and the desire to accommodate any request, also sent an email to me after check-out, thanking me for staying and completing a feedback form. I mentioned the spa staff previously, but it needs to be emphasized that on Songkran evening I realised that in spite of my best efforts at protecting myself with sunblock that I had in fact been extremely badly burnt. I went to reception to inquire as to the distance to the nearest 7-11 and the staff immediately took me to the spa for an Aloe Vera treatment. The woman who applied the treatment was simply wonderful, and she told me to return the following day for a check-up and follow-up treatment. I fully expected this to be exorbitantly expensive, but was beyond caring as I was in considerable discomfort. The following day, I returned and had my burns treated for an hour and a half by a different, but equally wonderful lady, with a further immensely soothing Aloe Vera treatment. I paid for the healing gel and tipped, but they refused to take any money for treatment, in spite of my protests. They insisted that they simply wanted to take care of me because I was a guest and was in pain. SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!! Every section of the hotel is set in exquisitely beautiful surroundings and with beautiful views: I had originally booked just 2 nights in a double room with a garden view. However, upon seeing the sea-view villas, I extended for 2 further nights and upgraded, to experience one of the most sublimely beautiful views I've ever experienced, from the calmness and tranquility of my porch overlooking the restaurant, pool and the sea. Simply divine. I saw some comments here about breakfast being somewhat uninspiring - I couldn't disagree more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    The best resort I've stayed in in Thailand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for me. But didn't stop me sleeping.

    The breakfast chef would cook anything you desired that hadn't already been made. Staffed by the best staff I've ever had the pleasure to meet. Dinner chef, everything cooked to order. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) the location is perfect ONLY if you are on a bike or drive a car. Otherwise it is really far away from the beach. However the tourists are provided with the shuttle (11 am, 2 pm, 5 pm) 2) The hotel is small - so there is literally nothing to do 3) Taxi service is expensive

    1) a nice clean and spacious room. The furniture isn't quite new but it doesn't look shabby (although it would be nice to make some renovation, especially the jacuzzi) 2) the restaurant is beautiful but rather costly 3) the place itself is leafy, well - kept and clean 4) the spa is really good but rather expensive 5) the swimming pool is clean and nice 6) not everyone speaks decent English but the staff and the reception is very welcoming, nice and hospitable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Had me at the advert, wishing reality matched the sales pitch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was inaccessible, the beach was unusable...we soent our days at the hotel resort up the road where Banburee arranged pool and beach access for their own guests. 30 min trip each way, thankfully transportation was provided. Strongly suggest that the photos posted on the website for Booking.com be updated to match the current reality at the resort.

    Rooms were spacious and very comfortable, the staff were positive and ever helpful, the restaurant area was the heart and soul of the place, not much else to do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff at the property were the nicest people I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved EVERYTHING!

    The staff at the property were the nicest people I've ever met, they couldn't do enough for you, always so happy and kind, I couldn't fault them for anything. The room was huge and it was right next to the beach and a lovely swimming pool. Honestly the nicest people on the planet cannot fault the place at all!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure there was anything to walk to if you wanted to like a shop to get water but staff are happy to order taxis for you.

    All the staff were very helpful, friendly and attentive. The room was nice and large with a lovely little balcony. There was a separate jacuzzi bath and shower. The spa was excellent. The detox oil massage was the best massage I've had in South-East Asia. The pool and restaurant overlook the beach. They had nice healthy salads on the menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Ideal for peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The wifi needs to be stronger and more reliable. Some guests found the distance from places of interest a problem, however my wife and I treated our time at the resort as an opportunity for peace, quiet and a rest.

    Comfortable room; friendly, helpful staff; the peace and quiet. So many hotels/resorts in Thailand are plagued by very loud music - this is not the case here and was a very welcome relief.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could of been better, I had issues with calls dropping when using skype. Apart from this there was nothing else I could fault. Great resort.

    Food was great and the surrounding views are amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    I appreciate the position of the Hotel, because I wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the menu are rather high and the serving small. When I payed, I could see, the prices in the menu were without the VAT. But the food very good. Connection to closest market, only with motorcycle. Wich is adventure. Very expansive hotel taxi. Double more than another. The swimming pool are not clear. I wouldn't go there. Wich could be for some people important, becouse of low tide, was often impossible to swim in the sea. Very often! I offered the snorkeling trip 40 USD. I don't mind, but it was downright dangerous!! I was picked by two boys, with the totally vrack car. I was scared. After two kilometers we are plenty of petrol. The rest I continued by someone by scooter. The best was the boat. It was originally tipical wood boat, with truck engine. The "Master" was, also kindly with the tipical smile. The answer on my question for a license was: "A bit". The boat without comas, navi, radio... Only I and the Master (18). No coment. The last perl was payment on the reception last day. I payd cca 1000 USD, so gave him the Visa card, he used the transfer and sad, tha payment failed, that I have to do It again! So I decided to call Visacard hot line, and I was informed, that the payment was successful. They didn't want to leave me, antil I payed again. They made a lot of copies of my Visa card, including the CV code! Although I called to my bank, no matter I called to Booking com etc. I spent a lot of money by phoning to Europe. After two hours compulsion I give up and pay again. That all with kindly smile, of course......

    I appreciate the position of the Hotel, because I wanted really have relax and nature. The hotel complex is spread in the nice garden. The breakfast was very good. And the person with the nickname Kid. Possibility to hire canoi cost free, was good too. Evenings life music was lovely. The rooms good too. If you're visiting Samui cause of night life, go to another place. I wanted to buy some water, so I had co go walk 3km to the closest market. So It's remained to me to hire scooter, although I was rather sacred. Because the traffic there is something indescribable. And on the opposite site. Scooter was given to me with the smile receptionist. Over 40000,- Km , empty fuel tank, squashy tires. When I asked for the full insurance, I was kindly ensured, that is impossible!!! When I asked her what happened If someone will steal the scooter to me, she answered to me, that I will have to pay cca 3000 USD ! And again very kindly and with the tipical smile...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    My villa was comfy, loved the bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meals felt a bit expensive and they didn't mention the extra cost of an ice coffee compared to a regular coffee during breakfast. My free cocktail voucher had some weird limitations and ended up buying one, and it wasn't the nicest.

    My villa was comfy, loved the bathtub. I also rented a scooter from there and made everything so easy. Taxis are expensive in that island, just go for scooters. If meals would have been at better prices, I would have eaten there all the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Secluded resort off the beaten path for those that need to escape the touristy madness for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was most definitely off the beaten path, which is why I chose the Banburee in the first place. However, there were no other food places nearby or anything to explore for that matter (besides limited beach access), so you were stuck eating at the resort if you didn't want to hire a taxi (we were the only ones eating there that night). Leaving the property is a bit expensive too, plan on budgeting at least 600baht one-way to get anywhere using the taxi service!

    The property was extremely nice, the pool appearing almost like an infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The decor and landscaping was excellent. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. It was perfect for a one night getaway (I don't think I would have stayed here for my whole vacation). Beautiful sunset by the poolside!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Great getaway, friendly service, but little facilties in direct neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa of the hotel is way too expensive so we went out to find other places that we 4 times cheaper and really good treatment. The personnel did not speak a lot of English, wich made it more challenging to communicate. But not impossible. The sea is shallow which made swimming only possible in the morning. But it was great for a nice beach walk.

    The location was secluded, it was a great place to really disconnect. Every morning we started with yoga with Edith. She was a really good yoga teacher for both me and my partner. Personnel was very friendly, polite and always did their best to show their respect and help you. Especially Jan was really good as he was the best in English and service. Rooms very clean and spacious with a nice bath tub and rain shower. The free shuttle that brought us into town was very convenient and the scooters were lovely to rent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.8
    Do not stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were very excited about this and traveling for a friend's wedding. Will try and make a long story short. - Hotel is ok but dated and need renovations. Can see how this would have been great back in the day but need urgent updating. - On booking we saw they had daily yoga with sea views. However, we were there for 5 nights, including a weekend and the yoga instructor was away without replacement, which was a disappointment. - The gym is a joke, three bikes. - Room service did not replace towels or toiletries on a regular basis and had to ask. - The beach in front of the hotel is ok, but probably not for swimming. - Spa prices are ridiculously. 4-5 times the cost of a massage on the beach with a much better view. We stayed in a 5 star hotel in Bangkok the days before getting that and even their spa was less than half of the price. - Although the initial impression wasn't great, the hotel grew on us every day. However, the episode on our departure left a very bitter taste in our mouths and would not only not come back but advise against this hotel considering their poor customer service on resolving the issue. At check out, we happily paid our bill with a travel card to avoid ridiculous bank fees. However, the usual confirmation slip wasn't emitted - or their staff pressed something wrong (it wasn't the usual front desk person). I could see on my live mobile bank app that the amount was deducted from my account though. They obviously didn't accept this as a confirmation of payment and asked for a second card as a guarantee, which we gave thinking this would be used ONLY in case the first payment DIDN'T go through as they agreed to check with their bank FIRST. The staff then asked to verify the card, which he explained was a simple check for funds, which we happily agreed. He then comes back with the card and says the card was ok and the amount was now blocked for 2-3 weeks!!!!

    - The room is large, the bed is comfortable and you have complimentary water bottles every day. - Location: fairly isolated which can be good and bad. However, they offer complimentary transfers to their sister hotel in a more central location. - Breakfast is ok but repetitive with the exact same few options every day. After 5 days, I was already tired of it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that it was a bit isolated and it took 20 min in a tuk tuk to get to any shops .

    The resort was excellent, staff were very friendly and every where was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Budget luxury beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit isolated (although staff helpfully called cars at a moment's notice), beach is gritty (although I had a splendid swim at morning high tide) facilities fine but not luxurious (as expected at that price point)

    Helpful staff, warm pool, cold beers. A basic beach resort at theis price extremely good value. Fantastic sunset and mind reading restaurant staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Jacuzzi in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get a taxi to out in evening. Now where to walk to I. E restaurants night life. Restaurant needs more to choose from

    Jacuzzi in bathroom. Great pool. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    The view from the swimming pool and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but it could be improved (with a better cofee, better bread, etc.)

    The view from the swimming pool and the restaurant. Room is clean. Scooter rental.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Great place to relax with free transport to lamai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed was hard and spa prices were way to high at 1900tbh for a massage, we took the free shuttle to lamai and got one for 200tbh

    the place was lovely and tranquil, the food was good and pricing was OK and the people were just lovely, happy people. I would go back here again with the whole family

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    My husband and I are very satisfied at our stay in banburee resort, the staff were amazing and very helpful in every way. Customer service at reception and restaurant are very helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would like to come back again in the future. I would like to add that all the staff are very caring and considerate towards the guest.gives you all the information you need when you asked the questions. Thank you for your hospitality banburee resort and spa...we had an amazing time at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: