Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bangkok Cha-Da 4 stars

188 Ratchadapisak Rd Hueykwnag, Huai Khwang, 10320 Bangkok, Thailand

#1044 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    Dont stay here if your travelling for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in a very busy street. If your travelling for leisure this is not the hotel for ypu. The station stop is far away from all the sites. The hotel itself is work out and dusty. There are no doors on the bathroom. The air con doesnt work very well. There was brownish water coming out the taps. The staff are not fast acting and are always too busy to listen to any concern or even help. At checkout they delayed my joyr ey by 30mins as they forgot that they had asked me to wait till they checled the room!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free internet is limited😔 You have to reconnect from time to time

    The room is spacious and clean! It is also accessible and just walking distance to malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was unusable, the breakfast quality was poor, the food cold and the staff unattentive. The front desk staff had no interest in unless they thought they could sell you soemething. The floors are noisy with seemingly endless phone calls being made.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location slightly disappointed this time round though....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were toooo hard. Shower was very slow with not much pressure. Breakfast staff not friendly or helpful, except for the chefs and supervisor. Our TV was not tuned.

    Cleaning staff lovely :) Location is perfect for us!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent close to MRT

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Hopeless hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopeless hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Easy friendly check in and out.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Made to feel like family by staff. Always very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Just need a roof for overnight stay and I got it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was like a massive production, e.g. Eggs, cooked, and left it there for guests to take-it-or-leave-it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Room was big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff behavior, bad facilities, not friendly, poor breakfast, bad internet

    Room was big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Good stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed

    good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel in Thailand very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hot day each floor of hotel is not air conditioned,hot rooms,no wifi

    Not much to like about property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location..Not worth for the money. ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth för the money öf 1500 bht in low season..just normal breakfast. .

    Clean rooms..good location..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    nice room - great rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Huang kwang area is mainly massage business.. not really anything else, so location very bad - better to stay in Sukhumvit.

    nice room - great rooftop pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.9
    Concierge desk boys were always really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception & Restaurant staff not the friendliest.

    Concierge desk boys were always really helpful and friendly. Housekeeping team a delight. Breakfast was a good start to each day.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff where unhelpful. Had to ask for cups and saucers,free water and for tea and coffee sachets to be put in the room. No concierge to help with the suitcases up a flight of steep steps.

    Breakfast was ok. Room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    6.3
    Good location, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel charged me from my credit card 1 day before we were leaving and when checking out they wanted me to pay again as they didnt know they charged me already. Personal at the reception didnt speak good english and manager was very angry about my complaining, he didnt even trust my internetbanking when I showed him they charged me already. He left me waiting 40 mins and in the end he said only it is ok, no appologise. Rooms doesnt look at all like on the pictures and in bathroom is after shower flood. There is no view from the window, the windows are dirty and cannot open. I dont recommend this hotel.

    Good location, nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    5.8
    Very clean hotel, comfortable room with lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi throughout hotel although Internet website says free wifi, you have to pay for it. Location not suitable for tourists.

    Very clean hotel, comfortable room with lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    2.9
    Location only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities. No comb, tooth brush etc. one water bottle was complementary but still charged. Internet not included. Toilets old style not clean.

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Walking distance to train station, room was clean and big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. I stayed for 3 nights, the first night no hot water, second night I have to request the hotel to check and found that it was shut off. 2. No iron in hotel room or for borrow, I request for ironing/pressing service the staff told me to call to 3-4 people and the last person name something like "Lolly" is acting like a busy person, I called many times he/she never showed up. 3. Breakfast was just ok, closes around 9 am staff begin to remove food away. 4. Has 1 bathroom door between the shower and the toilet.

    Walking distance to train station, room was clean and big, you get a small extra bed, reception staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.4
    The location was good for our purpose.
    • Group

    The staff were rude and unhelpful. We have stayed in many hotels, and the staff at the Bangkok Cha Da were by far the worst we have ever encountered. They spoke very little English, were rude, disinterested and unwilling to help. Also the hotel was very noisy at night with Chinese guests shouting and fighting in the corridor. Would not stay at this hotel again, and would advise other people not to stay there.

    The location was good for our purpose. Also the breakfast was very nice and catered for a great variety of requirements.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    6.7
    Room was good size, pool was great.
    • Couple

    Staff was unhelpful to say the least. They did not have much knowledge of surrounding area and did not even have maps for us to use. Car service was very expensive too.

    Room was good size, pool was great. Breakfast was good enough.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.3
    The Hotel should provide more choices for breakfast, instead...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good and ideal location for food, entertainments and shopping..

    The Hotel should provide more choices for breakfast, instead of more or less the same food everyday.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.0
    Situated a few hundred meters from underground rail links,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very large self service restaurant had more of a transport cafe feel about it but breakfast food quality and choice was good

    Situated a few hundred meters from underground rail links, front of house staff very attentive. Nice rooftop swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    5.0
    As it goes the place isn't too bad but the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    As it goes the place isn't too bad but the rooms couldn't take a (Thai) 3 pin plug so my laptop had to get charged at reception. There was no spare toilet paper and when I ordered some hot water from Room Service it never arrived. The worst thing was the awful coffee at breakfast which was so weak I could hardly taste it. The breakfast buffet wasn't so bad. Overall, if all the rooms are like the one I had I would say they should close and update soon. I am not planning on using this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    5.0
    About 10 minutes walk to Shopping Centre with Food Court and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Free Wifi. Bed is hard and pillow thick. No kettle and no English TV news (I might be wrong). Breakfast no surprises as everyday the same.

    About 10 minutes walk to Shopping Centre with Food Court and MRT. Good air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    6.7
    Staff helpful in booking taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi even in communal areas. Disappointing for a hotel of this price particularly as we needed to pay in order to print boarding passes for onward flight.

    Staff helpful in booking taxis Big room with good view Rooftop pool looked nice although we didn't use it

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Maybe just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities should be upgraded and staff should upgrade their communications skill

    Maybe just the location

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, walking distance from the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff, walking distance from the subway

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    Location is nice
    • Group

    Staffs are not helpful

    Location is nice

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    3.3
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad furniture. Staff not friendly Room not cleaned. Bathroom old. Rate as 4 star but it is only 2 stars.

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    could not extent my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    could not extent my stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Swimming pool, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    english level

    Swimming pool, bathroom

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    I loved How Superfantastic it was
    • Couple

    It could have been even more Superfantastic, I guess, but it is reallly hard to try to imagine how.

    I loved How Superfantastic it was

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    6.7
    Room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff on arrival were abysmally inept and surly. No free WiFi

    Room was good

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    5.4
    Room ok
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very poor. In room bar fridge not clearly marked what's free what is not. So had to pay for water what I thought it's free.

    Room ok

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.7
    OK for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old type of bath fittings , no wi-fi , no locker in room

    OK for the price paid

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The whole package is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole package is excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Out date furniture & bathroom.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness and comfort

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.0
    environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is not for free, breakfast is poor. Staff unfriendly. The worse hotel so far. Not coming back

    environment

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, polite and efficient staff, good value for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little surprised to be charged for internet access

    Comfortable bed, polite and efficient staff, good value for money, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff and great driver named Thom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lift to the rooms very slow.

    Friendly staff and great driver named Thom.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.5
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    FACILITIES - FAIR

    LOCATION

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: