Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bangkok W18 Hostel

Reviews of Bangkok W18 Hostel

10/6,Convent Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#618 of 1,543 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 510 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    One of the best places to stay in Bangkok, its clean, easily...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    One of the best places to stay in Bangkok, its clean, easily accessible and above all the manager at the reception is very sweet. Will definitely stay here again in my next trip.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.1
    Gd location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning can be improved. It wld be better if small thing like shower cream be provided. Also thrs no hook to hang ur towels n clothing in the shower room. Whr to put thm dont expect us to go naked fr room to shower area!

    Gd location. They hv male ONLY dorm, n female only dorm, whereas most othr hostels provide female only n MIXED dorm.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.9
    - The owner is super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The entrance of the hostel is a little bit difficult to find. Also very dark at night.

    - The owner is super nice and helpful. Always willing to help. - Great location: next to an MTR station and a BTS skytrain, so it´s very easy to move around. -The area is nice both at day and at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.8
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water supply in the 4th floor is not strong. toilets as well needs regular cleaning to avoid foul smell.

    good location - a minute or two to nearest bts station. staff are friendly. relatively clean. relatively comfortable beds. wifi is ok and staff are nice and friendly. recommended for solo travelers

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    The hostel felt like home, the staff are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel felt like home, the staff are very friendly and would know what a traveler needs. They help as best they can to maximize your stay. Will go back to W18 if ever I go back to Bangkok!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty toilet and I had to run away in the early morning due to spitting smell in the room. The owner is not kind. Worst experience ever. The price is too expensive for the quality. There r better hostels around.

    Near sala daeng bts

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.7
    Could be more confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No indication how to reach the place (don’t forget to zoom max on google maps to find the good metro station!).Check in at 0h30 was apparently a problem. You have do prepare the (upper)bed by yourself, they just provide the bedsheet (after long flight at 1am, I’ve seen a better welcome, just a glass of water may be great.). mattress is like wood. There’s no ambiance, common area are empty . Staff don’t really speak English; it’s chinese place

    Curtain socket wifi light quiet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk most of the time no one is in there.. you have to call them up if you need anything.. but good that they responded pretty fast.

    The location is pretty good. In the middle of busy area but hidden.. so it wasn’t too noisy.. bed was comfortable..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    4.2
    They let me leave my suitcase for a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet/bathroom not very clean. The bin in the toilet isn’t emptied regularly. One of the staff is so rude. Made me feel unwelcome. I wouldn’t recommend this hostel to anyone.

    They let me leave my suitcase for a day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    20/10 Location. Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have more showers / toilet. Put more hooks in the shower. Bed is uncomfortable.

    Location is perfect. 20/10. Street food. Night market. Train Station. Massage. Hospital. Mall. Bars. Night life. Everything is walking distance. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.4
    They sent email to complained me after I checked out 2 days...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They sent email to complained me after I checked out 2 days later. This is unacceptable how you treat your customer. I don’t know what’s happened, I don’t know what they talked about. See what they sent to me “I really don't like the comments. You're not welcome here. I'll never see you again.” I will never book this hostel as well.

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect location on Silom, new, clean hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location in Silom area of Bangkok. 3 min from Saladaeng SkyTrain, famous Silom sou 4 is across the street. Possibly best location for any hostel in Bangkok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent location on Silom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean hostel, bunk beds have curtains for privacy, electrical outlet next to your bed, and additional usb outlet, great if you need to charge more than one phone. Excellen location, friendly staff, perfectly clean facilities. You can't do better in BKK!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    My lovely encounter with W18 hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing so far. Hopefully next time they have credit card 💳 😂😂😂 accepted. But manageable... Jack (Manager)is so cute so that's fine.

    Jack the 👨‍💼Manager, he even fetch me up during my first visit with the hostel. Comfy bed, AC is very cold ❄️ i love that. Its like a new hostel. Most of the clients are chinese which i love :) I have a bad experience with another hostel (H---B---)but with W18 i feel so relaxed and stress free specially just a drop off near sala deng BTS sky train (2 minutes walk)which a kind of areas/crowd I used to go too. They also have free food (just a quick meal) which i didn't have time to try, maybe during my second visit. Will definitely go back here again.. Thank you W18.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.1
    Other options are available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dark and dingy Atmosphere of a morgue - odd guests/not backpacker crowd No card payment Average and infrequent cleaning No front desk for inquiries Disorganised

    Good facilities in the bedroom Good air conditioning Excellent location Good value for money Nice enough staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and warmly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheet is slippery and easy to get into mess.And a mad guy lives there and he couldn't stop talking all the night in the bedroom which made me not sleep.This time I feel not that good than last time.

    Clean and warmly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Nice short stay. Worth money spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom did not provide liquid soap and shampoo.

    The bunk bed is nice. The mattress was covered with mattress protection which guarantees cleanliness. Near lrt station. easy to find food at the hawker stall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    I had a nice holiday staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a very nice hostel, located in the heart of silom area, very friendly and nice staff. Very quiet at night so u can have a good rest after a long day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for exploring Si Lom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was too hard for my liking. This is not a hostel with high levels of interaction between travellers. Other than that, an okay place for a few nights

    I never stayed in Si Lom before, so everything was new. I quite liked it. The guesthouse is close to the metro and skytrain, so convenient to explore this area from. Everything was clean and working, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    friendly and helpful staff it’s perfect location if you love silom area. easy access to the bts, mrt, city buses and the fun around silom don’t forget to try the food stalls at the entrance of convent road- open in the evenings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    A great location, tidy and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great location, tidy and friendly staff. It's near bts, mrt and many of shops (7/11, watson, market...). Right outside is the street with many street food open all day and night. Staff is friendly and warmly. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    One of the best value for the money in months
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ania and the staff are amazing hosts that make you feel like you are in their home. They are generous and even provide free snacks. Really comfy bed with courtains, shelf and hanger inside, nice lighting inside and spacious storing space. Bathrooms are good and there are sinks in common areas to plugging trimmer or hair drier etc. Plenty of common spaces (from bar chairs to sofas or vig puffs) and environments to sit and work with your laptop. Very good value for the money. One of the best hostels in my 4 months trip in SE Asia and the one I have stayed the longest so far (about 11 days).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.3
    Affordable hostel nearby BTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom cleanliness can be improved, some might not like high floor if you're carrying heavy backpack or luggage.

    Good location, nice friendly staff, price is affordable, locker under double decker bed with key provided, a lot of street food outside but location is hidden so it's quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    The place is in a perfect location, unfortunately not for staying when cleanliness is your concern
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is unorganized, dusty, and not sanitized. It is not a good sign when questioning to use the kitchen area.I was snizzing when inside the property:(

    Convenient location- close to BTS& MRT

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.4
    - Good location (near BTS station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The receptionist didn't speak much English, she had to use Google Translate. - The toilets weren't clean enough.

    - Good location (near BTS station) - Lots of food around - Quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Nice to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No.

    Nice to stay. Good location. Nice people. Near train station. If you like nightlife in Bangkok . You should be take this hotel. Nexts time I will take this hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water drain slowly in the toilet

    Very convenient place, 8 mins walking to BTS Saladeng, 2 mins to street food which is cheap but good quality, 3 mins to several 7-11 Functional A/C, Clean and comfortable bed, kitchen free for guests and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and some of the long term guests clearly all knew each other and were very invested in one another... noise at night etc and nothing was said or done.

    Good location. Toiletries supplied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, inactive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff did not act like staff and mostly just sat around the reception area, wasn’t even sure who was staff most of the time.

    Clean rooms and kitchen area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Comfortable Hostel to a very good price. ( Cheap)
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit to loud the aircon.

    Near to the embassy. Quiet but in the center of Siam They offer a free food, coffee and tea.You can cook for yourself If You warnt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    6.7
    A plc in a quiet corner but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Certain hrs they off the aircon even whn u r in rm. Water tht comes out fr shower is very weak. Shd provide hot/cold water dispenser. The main problem is thrs no elevator n u hv to walk 6 floors up if ur rm is on the 6th flr.

    This is my 2nd stay here for this year. I chose this plc is bcos of its great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Couldn't have had a better first time hostel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bar or food available on site, but it wasn't a huge deal because it's was within walking distance to everything. The mattresses were hard but I still slept well. The only other thing annoying is they don't take credit cards so I had to keep going to an ATM for cash, but again, not a huge deal just inconvenient.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. The privacy and locker space of the beds was fantastic and the room was large and very comfortable. Aircon wasn't restricted so if you were out all day and wanted to come back for a nice cool nap in the afternoon you could. I made some great friends here and even a friend for life. I had a great time here and would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and nice hostel in the center of Silom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is not so clean and smells weird. Staff barely speak English.

    The location is right on Convent street, Silom center and about 5 mins walk from skytrain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Good place in Siam, walking distance to Siam station can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please fix the shower in the bath room at roof bulk room 6th, and need to clean the toilet as well every morning. The mattress is hard but it was nice.

    Good place in Siam, walking distance to Siam station can link to Chatuchack weekend market and easy go to Don Muang airport by bus. If you stay here, you can go to every famous place(central work shopping complex, big C market...) in bkk by MRT and bus. Just walk few minutes. Food street nearby is also open lately for you with local price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Very good location Very close to bts Out door is the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location Very close to bts Out door is the night market There are many snacks next to the Youth Hostel Very comfortable bed The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.3
    Needs to improve on cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Washroom was not clean at all. Really need to improve on that.

    Close proximity to the Silom MRT and BRT, lots of places to buy food and close proximity to shopping malls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds suck big time. Really hard surface, air conditioning is a little too harsh sometimes.

    Staff was really helpful, gave a lot of tips about the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Yes, I will stay again this hostel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Has a toilet heater water a bit small and soft. Location a bit difficult to find it.

    Staff very friendly, service so good, very clean and neat BTS station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Clean but worst bed ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think if I slept on the floor would have been softer than that bed! So hard!! Apart of this and no breakfast, it’s a good place.

    Friendly staff and clean common areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.9
    Curtains in the beds, drawer underneath the bed to lock my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could be more comfortable (very hard), toilet could be separate to shower room

    Curtains in the beds, drawer underneath the bed to lock my luggage, staff very friendly and helpful, hot shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like this place its so homey and the receptionist is so nice and friendly. There is free drinking water and we can use the fridge to stock our food that is bought outside. The area is accessible for nightlife, shopping area and spa. Easy access for the tourist spots around Bangkok. Ideal for budget travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW BEFORE BOOKING THIS HOSTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No elevator - Hard Beds

    - Great Location: close to MRT, BTS, shopping-centers etc - Great Street Food Just around the corner - Peacefull and Silent - Very Clean - Helpfull staff - Big Lockers - Mostly individual travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    The staff is the heart of the place- friendly, warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is the heart of the place- friendly, warm and chatty :) it’s nice to have that warm welcoming after long trip. It’s perfect place to get a rest- rooms are quite and clean. Location is perfect BTS and MRT just few hundred meters from the hostel. It was my second time here and I will be back every time when I visit Bangkok :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Chilling place with a great location in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms could be more clean. Was out of toilet for a whole night and half day and they don't do the cleaning everyday. The bed is a bit too hard.

    Great location, chilling place. Peach the receptionist is lovely! Always available to talk about the city and the country. Chilling place out of the crowded area with a lots options for street food around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    A good choice just outside city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like some hooks in the shower to hang towel and dry clothes.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Comfortable bed, big room, lockable storage. Fantastic location! Close to bts station, restaurants and nightlife. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. 5 mins walk to nearest skytrain/ Subway (Saladaeng stn./ Silom stn) A lot of street food stalls, cafes, convenient stores.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift, bathroom need to maintain, shower are broken,

    Not far from the BTS and easy to find the street food, staff was very nice and helpful , bed is comfy and the USB plugs charger was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Localization is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Localization is amazing! So close to Sala Daeng BTS together with MRT it makes so easy to move around the city :) I liked how clean was the place and I had there really good rest!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.1
    Central location easy access to mrt/bts stn n shopping malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got a room on the 6th flr n thrs no elevators. Just imagine to climb up n dwn 71 steps evertime u go out n bck. !

    Central location however its off the main road n without direction its a bit difficult to find at first.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Overall im satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no bedsheets although they knew a new host are checking-in.And they should add one more lamp at the female dormitory room due to poor lighting in the room.

    Overall im satisfied

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Home like hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nope

    Extremely helpful and knowledgeable host! Very caring and humorous. Well-equipped dorm with great vibe. A real home feeling. Have stayed there for two nights and it was one of the best place to hangout in Bangkok! Definitely recommend to all backpackers traveling to Bangkok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, Nice Stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    garbage in the room have to be empty every day, but still full of trask. It would be so much great if sometimes washing the toilet Urinal, because it look quite dirty.

    Good location, Nice Stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    this is a very nice and clean place.
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    this is a very nice and clean place. it's easy to get there with metro(mrt) from the airport and its in the center of si lom and very close to the main road with al the night market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended - Staff very unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not recommended. On arrival the only words that were spoken to me were "Passport please". I then had to make my own bed - linen was provided for the bed. No towels were provided. And when I asked about certain tourist places was given the incorrect information. And was then told to catch a boat because it would be more interesting rather then being told the quickest way which is what I asked for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Best hostel for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I like how close the place into the BTS station Sala Daeng and also its really within the city if you want to party its only across the street. The host is so kind I forgot my phone there and he send me message in booking.com to tell me i return to the place to collect it. I will book again to this place when im going back to bangkok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    7.1
    Location is so greast and its hotel's price is so cheaper.It suits to save thetraveling expenses to
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If u have large luggage,it will be a inconvemience.(climbing stairs)

    I like the hotel's location,it is so convenient near the BTS,the street vendor ,convennient store.And the Sala Deang of BTS station'place goes to the Siam station which is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    5.8
    Is it really a hostel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not a hostel to meet other backpackers as it seems to be a residence for Thai people. Bathrooms and rooms were not very clean, the floors were full of hair. Very hard mattresses. Internet is sloppy.

    I am not certain this place is a hostel, it seems to be a residence for Thai people. I was the only foreigner in the 5 days I stayed there. Some of the girls in the room lived there, and therefore acted as if they were in their house. They would talk till 1am or listen to music and videos without headphones. I asked to be changed to another bed and was told it was taken by a pregnant girl who needed to be close to the hospital (?).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be better than this.

    The female staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed is very comfy. Easy access to BTS and major tourist attractions. The neighboring area is great, full of nice shops and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice dormitory type hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet and shower could be cleaner. But my stay there was good.

    It was a nice dormitory type hostel. And the bldg has good security. Also, they have really nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    The decoration features, the overall clean and tidy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration features, the overall clean and tidy, location and convenient transportation, the environment is good, facilities are complete, the service is very good, can not object to ask. Very good price performance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    Good and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    with a lot of asian guest, it's difficult to make a conversation. It's kind of hard to find. It's near an alley in a deserted corner.

    good place at a very quite location. Close to the touristic area (2 min. walk).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Best choice , value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is the best. Around the BTS and MRT, full of restaurants 711 in this neighborhood. You will never regret to book here, definitely will come here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.9
    The 2nd time of staying here within 3 months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have had a little sad because I sent a request for a lower bunk bed to this hostel via booking.com before but did not receive the reply and when I came, I was arranged in a higher bunk bed :(

    The 2nd time of staying here within 3 months. Strongly recommend for solo travelers who want to spend less money but get more convenient things such as great location near food street, BTS Sala Daeng, MRT Silom which you can go everywhere in BKK you want and the big enough locker for your handling baggage as well as the cleanliness of bunk bed to supply a comfortable sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, cheap and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bathroom need to be more clean, so much hair on the floor..

    The location is perfect near BTS, Silom Complex Mall, Patpong night market, many street food, seven eleven, the staff very friendly both wife and husband really helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Best hostel in Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The owner is the best thing about this hostel. He is the nicest, sweetest guy. If you go to Chiang Mai, stay here! Definitely feels the most like home. Breakfast is really nice. And Laa will help you with everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.6
    though I late for checking in, they still open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is only one operable washing machine at 1st floor, and i stay at 5th floor. and the place to hung up the laundry was so narrow and small, so i should share with other people who stayed at the same floor. the shower water's debit was so small, so it took more time to wash.

    though I late for checking in, they still open. there are so much foodstall nearby that open from 6~21, maybe because of songkran. the hotel has coin laundry, which was helped me alot, since I didn't bring so much clothes. hot water for shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    Best location, clean, & cozy hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you have heavy luggage, it will be quite tiring to lift your luggage up to 4th floor.

    Each bed has its universal electricity socket, lamp, curtain, and a drawer to store our luggage. Very convenient. Located nearby BTS & MRT station, and also nearby convenient stores. From morning to late night, there are a lot of street foods around the hostel. It's nearby Starbucks too. The staffs are nice & helpful. And all of their guests seems to obey the rule (no room lights at night, no loud noise after 11pm, etc.).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    6.3
    Not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really hard.

    The receptionist was very kind.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.5
    Nice staff,Location near BTS and MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff,Location near BTS and MRT

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    4.6
    Cheap price
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance (small alley 20meters) is very dark No 24hrs staff at reception

    Cheap price

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    8.8
    Jack the manager :) every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jack the manager :) every thing... :)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.2
    Location the manager men was super good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed are to hard like sleeping on board and walking up 6 floor

    Location the manager men was super good Very helpful and very nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    I love my stay and for sure i will come back and stay there again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I should have stayed longer 😊

    I like the conveninece and the sweet staff plus the room bed and facility are all great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    the location, the staff - my nth times staying here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location, the staff - my nth times staying here.

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bangkok W18 Hostel Traveler Photo Gallery