Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baramee Resortel 3 stars

266 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand , 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#112 of 424 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    average ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff no manner,even my friend no stay with me also not allow go together visit room... one of the staff attitude no good...talking unpolite...

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could be renovated - especially lack of shower handset is troubling. Cleaning service is not always doing all job (i.e. throwing empty bottle or washing glasses). If you get street facing room as me, it will be noisy almost 24/7. WiFi sometimes has problems with connection.

    Nice interior. Very helpful frontdesk staff with a lady with beatiful smile ;) Good location - 7 min of walk to the beach, 15 to Bangla. Spacious room, comfy bad. Lot of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a great location BUT the surrounding view is a bit worrying for safety. Our balcony was just too close to the fence that i was not that happy with the safety of our luggage.

    Great value for money. We were also allowed to keep our bags in the storage while we wait for our flights which were late in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    It's good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Weak Wi-Fi no whatsapp calling facility Bed quality is bad No safe locker provided

    Pros: Location very close to beach Everything near by Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for travellers :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms weren't cleaned until mid afternoon Journey from airport to hotel was painful! We ended up paying more for a private taxi as the mini bus sat there for over an hour waiting with no clear reason why (mini bus was full by this point)

    Good breakfast Excellent location Lovely and very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    If you don't stay at hotel allday, go here. Clean, affordable, strong AC fresh beachtowels everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Locks are the US style room-locks, no keycards. Didn't feel really too safe. Pool-side bar - never seen it open, just a note to call if you need a drink. The hotel bar was kinda sad as well, even during happy hours... Breakfast: NO EGGS! Not even ready-made and warmed up. Maybe November is considered off-season enough not to make any, or have anyone to cook them. Not a con, byt not my style - maybe this is to cater to asian patrons - there was a wide selection of what felt like last night's leftovers - chicken nuggets, fried rice, noodles, spring rolls. Not my kind of breakfast. Coffee was...thai standard, beats american. Don't expect to get any better at Starbucks tho. The AC is kinda aggresive, you set it to warm 25°C but the sensor is somwhere, where the air does not blow. Wake up 3 hours lates in a freezer...

    First time to Pattaya? Beach kind of person? You'll be at the far end of the beach, close to the sea, but not near all the noise, tourism and where all the rush is at. You can walk to very affordable restaurants in 5 minutes, or just get some street-food. 24h Kwik-E-Mart across the street, or if you don't feel like crossing, another one just 100m to the left on the same side of road as the hotel. Room was very tidy, clean beach towels free everyday, motorbike parking at the hotel, rentals across the street. Breakfast was pretty basic for western standards, toast, cheese, butter. You better go with plenty of fresh local fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    No way. Not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally had the worst night in my entire life. So noisy noisy. And Staffs didnt even try to help us.

    Totally had the worst night in my entire life. So noisy noisy. And Staffs didnt even try to help us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    if the hotel can provide a shuttle bus from hotel to airport , apprecaite
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing , everything is good but transport from hotel to airport very expensive

    the hotel just near the beach n very nice view and shopping around the corner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    My ACs stopped working at night and not techincal staff was there to help. Very noisy area, bad breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only give two bottles of water, no extra sugar, water or even soaps. No help after 8pm

    very near to Patong in good price, that too because of off season July

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous room charge if you bring friend.As I know, I booked for 2 person per room if your friend visit they will charge you 500bht.They told me I didn't check in with friend.This is embarrassing if my friend comes late they will be charged.This the first time I ever heard in my entire hotel history.After all I booked 5 rooms and only 4 of us checked in and I got extra room but they charged me when bring friends.Crazy!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome trip to Baramee Resortel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Check-in/Check-out time

    Awesome room service food, breakfast provided, free shuttle to nearby mall, good customer service, friendly staff, top notch location for hotel pick-up (dropoff first, pickup last)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    I Stayed Before & I'll Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi is not very stable in the evening. There is no safe in the room even though it states in the hotel handbook every rom has one so ensure you have a secure suitcase to store your valuables.

    This was my 2nd stay here within 2 weeks as I decided to use the hotel again for 1 night before my flight home. As previously reviewed the hotel was very clean with very friendly & helpful staff as well as being in an excellent location. The only difference about this stay was the bathroom, which was larger than before & had a better shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    My New Go To Hotel In Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi service, although free, is not very stable. At times I was connected but I simply couldnt get online & this seemed to happen mostly at night. On check in you have to leave 1000THB deposit for any damage to the room, even though the hotel takes your card details along with your passport details. On asking to use my card as a deposit instead I was advised I couldnt do this. When asking how they would charge me for any damage over 1000THB they advised they would charge my card. Doesnt make any sense.

    The staff are very friendly, helpful, accomodating & speak good english. On arrival I received a full overview of the hotel facilities & a fresh glass of fruit juice before being shown to my room. The room & the bathroom (shower, toilets, basin) were both very clean as well as being a nice size but the balcony was on the small size & faced another building so there wasnt much of a view however this was clean & well kept. As with most Thai accomodation the matresses are on the firm side. There is a decent sized pool on the 2nd floor which is in a good location as it feels nestled away within the building & there is a bar so you dont have to go far to get a drink. The hotel itself is located at the top end of Patong area so its only a 2 minute walk to Patong beach & the hotel offers a free shuttle service to take guests to & from Jungceylon shopping mall. The location of the mall is near the other end of the Patong area so this drop off is good for exploring however its a nice walk from the hotel down to the mall & further, especially if you're walking along the beach. Overall the hotel has an excellent location (45 minutes from Phuket airport, 2 mins from the beach), is very clean, easy to navigate & has lovely staff. As I stayed near the end of high season (end of April) it was very quiet so it felt like I had the place to myself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Baramee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but I'm very aware that it was a more budget hotel. Other than that, was a little challenging at times to find food in the area. Only other thing was that the shower had no hot water on the last day. But not too big a deal as it was super warm anyway!

    The staff here were lovely. The barman (sadly did not get his name) worked super hard to ensure we had a great experience. Very good location, away from the busy noise of Bangla Street. Also free shuttle was great to Jungceylon mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed and nice space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin and we didn't get much sleep as the neighbours were partying all night and early morning. Alot of doors being shut in the corridors

    Comfortable bed and nice space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Friendly and service with a smile :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant surprise that our room got upgraded from standard to deluxe. The room is clean and has a great ocean view. The water pressure is a little low though. The pool area is clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    A small but nice hotel for friends, and the swimming pool is big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, need to book.

    Near the beach, 3-5 mins walk, room is clear and wide enough, there is a colony in the also. Service is very good, Sorn is a nice good man,he help check in and book the taxi for us, even we say we don't want to go to the reception desk then he come to knock out door for telling the details. Very nice and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, except that we needed to pay for the color stains on the bed sheets, or go to wash it ourselves. That was strange, especially when you are on vacation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    If you want cheap and alright place, this is the one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is not big enough. haha

    The location is quite near the end of Patong Beach, 3 to 5 mins walking distance. It was not very noisy at the location compare to those near the bars and night club. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    - Very friendly staff in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast, for me not worth 300 baht. - Could be more of sunchairs and a bigger sundeck by pool.

    - Very friendly staff in the reception. - Comfortable bed, not to hard. - Close, about 3-4 minutes walk to the beach, about 15-20 minutes walk to Bangla. - Pool. - Coffe/te, bathrobe, beachtowel included!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Close to Patong Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sitting areas need rénovation, also sofa and chair in the room; and the staff should try to be more kind

    Very good location, walking distance to Patong Beach, free shuttle to shopping center, nice pool, clean room with confortable bed. Next to the hôtel we also found a good travel agency-ocean travel center-that helped us choose from the many islands to see

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, friendly staff, helpful and nice pool. Good experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    LOCATION!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LOCATION!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excelent place to be in Patong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from the shower was a little bit cold.

    Excelent bed and breakfast. Awesome location! Staff is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, great location near beach and shopping, clean and comfy.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice position Very reasonable cost. Familiar as I stayed there last year too. Easy to book and communicate with. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    All I love is Baramee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Service Seaview

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff at reception hooked us up with a local information guy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception hooked us up with a local information guy that spoke great English and got us cheap prices for all our activities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    I had a very relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Staff treated you like you were family.ï

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Thailand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels in room so only had one bath towels per person

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    How do they do it?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet breakfast one morning I took it was on the cold side.

    Shuttle bus into town was very useful and saved money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    I got a free upgrade room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got a free upgrade room. The room was spacious with a balcony. The breakfast was quite good for a 3 star hotel. Value for money!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Ben (receptionist) it was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of them speak very well English

    Ben (receptionist) it was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast, staff, deposits, not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff, deposits, not very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in a good position near Patong Beach with lovely breakfast. Very neat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Just amazed with this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the greatest cocktail but if this is the worst thing here you're onto a winner.

    Just amazed with this place. This place was so cheap in comparison to everywhere else and we were expecting a dive... everything was clean and the staff were absolutely superb. They seemed to genuinely care for our welfare. Location is great,staff were great and the rooms were spotless.. the nicest maids I have dealt with too, if you go here be sure to tip because they deserved it from us.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff super polite, close to beach, perfect location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC was located in front of the bed, so you will get sick if you don't move your bed away from it. Construction & designer mistake. Otherwise great hotel!

    Staff super polite, close to beach, perfect location, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    4.6
    Close to the best beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff doesn't speak good English and not friendly. Dirty towels. The room was very noisy, location near to the road.

    Close to the best beach. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    I really liked the location and that they were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast selection is kind of poor for an european...is more like lunch...rice, noodles beef and chicken... But they have eggs and fruits and pastries.

    I really liked the location and that they were clean. Also even if the personal didn't speak very good English they did their best and they were helpful when needed.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    4.6
    I liked the part where you can rent a two wheeler
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff told me to pay later during checkout and charged my credit card through booking without asking me. I got charged currency conversion charges unnecessarily. Also i was asked to check out of a room and checkin to another room because the front line staff was not enpowered to take a decision. They asked me to wait for half an hour to let me know if i can stay in the same room.

    I liked the part where you can rent a two wheeler

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.3
    Good pool, nice and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff wasn´t too helpful nor too proficient in the english language

    Good pool, nice and close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    All was good
    • Group

    All was good

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Comfort and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Television was not functioning.

    Comfort and big room

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Good 3 star hotel every thing great there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good 3 star hotel every thing great there

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: