Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baumanburi Hotel 4 stars

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#255 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 982 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few issues communicating with them about the booking. They could improve the breakfast.

    Great location near Otop markets. Not too far to beach and nightlife. Great pool bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    The aircon was a bit noisy.

    The staff assisted us with any concerns we had and solved them promptly. They were friendly and I would recommend the Baumanburi highly as a place to stay whilst in Patong Beach. We will definately stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Some staff have moved on and this was a bit sad as we enjoyed their service on the other visits. Alex the restaurant manager had left and he has become a friend we chat to all the time on face book. He made our children fell at home every time.

    location is fantastic and have stayed 3 other times here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard . The pool was hard to get in and out ( we had pool access room) .The runs too far apart and loosr and slippery. The breakfast was terrible cold eggs , no bacon etc as it didn't cater for Australians it more was for Asians . No shuttle bus

    The convience . The beautiful caring room lady we had( OE ) she was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have "Halal" food for breakfast ....

    As this is my 3rd stay here, it quite better and accommodates friends and family environment for a holiday in Patong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to changes room after one night as thye gave us twin rooms not king rooms and our new room was located next to a laundry bit so quite noisy

    Second time in thailand staying here and would stay agin. Good location, good breakfast & nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the night staff when we arrived, NO staff were friendly, they walked around with frowns on their faces and never went out of their way to greet you or make you feel welcome. Always looking at the ground when u pass by. We tried but got nothing in return. We paid for pool view but were stuck in a corner behind trees and couldn’t really see any of the pool, was more of a restaurant view than anything. The dirty plastic tables and chairs around the pool and breakfast area really made a good looking hotel area look cheap and nasty. Staff couldn’t have cared less about trying to keep inside tables clean, let alone the outside ones. If you sit on the far side of the pool area then you can pretty much forget about having a drink around the pool, staff cannot be bothered walking over to serve you, you have to go get a menu yourself and order your drinks and request them to be taken to you otherwise forget it, they won’t come over and offer their services, it’s to far for them to bother. House keeping was either half done or not at all, we had to contact reception often to get them to come and clean for us as they never showed up or to return and do a better job. We are clean people anyways just would have liked the beds made, towels replaced and general light cleaning. Never cleaned balcony, always forgot to provide toilet paper and mop floors. Didn’t wipe down the sink once while we were there (14 nights). Towels are old and stained, they need replacing. The worst part was the band every single night of the week pumping out music til 12am. Made it very hard to get an early nights rest for a big next day of tours or shopping. For the amount of money we paid to stay here I expected a lot more.

    The hotel area was gorgeous, from the moment you passed the front reception area till you reach the elevator or stairs to ur room, or pass the plastic tables and chairs in the breakfast area, it truly looks like paradise, the pool area near the entrance is stunning, pool water was always cool, clean and refreshing, some bubble areas in pool don’t work. Rooms are big and aircon was fantastic in our room, big bed but hard as a rock. Big breakfast, plenty to choose from but no bacon at all but you can get ham and food was always cold. They also provide a halal food area. Happy hour is really good, and outside of happy hour bar prices are cheap anyways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning and switching off!! when leaving the room to find room at over 30 on return Staff said: wait for an hour!!! Bad shower and poor hot water as well as water pressure irregular doen to sprinkling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff not friendly at all & they not care about visitor requirement , every time when i check in time there with deluxe room with pool view they give room in corner with tree view not pool view after when i ask the staff say ok wait we dont have room today , i see empty room & many ppl check in same day with pool view room .

    the bed was not comfortble 😑

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My room was with the view at the street and it was a lot of noise. if you want to book specify that you want a room with the view at swiming pool.

    Very beautifull swiming pool, perfect for kids but also for adults. The food was verry good and diversified. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant and the food was amazing pool bar was the best.

    The location was good but the rooms need to be upgraded. The tv did not work properly and there was mould in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard, terrible cable TV connection, miscommunication over free bottled water, ladder to pool from room dangerous, only given 1 key when removed to go out fridge defrosted, linen old/ stained, breakfast did not accomodate westerners, too many non English speaking staff. Would not recommend unless customer service improved.

    Room size was good, water pressure in shower good, wifi good, location good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishing very old. Front counter unable to speak English. Never smile and not very helpful. Housekeeping also unable to understand English frustrating when you need extra towels or toilet paper

    Location, buffet breakfast and pool bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did book a double bed - room since December 2017 to check in 21-26 February 2018, but it was disappointed because a young receptionist gave us a two separated beds room after checking our booking, ask us to pay immediately when we arrived at 4.30 pm. Only him at that time and other guests must wait him quite long. For a while, we must wait for bell man to take us to the room because it’s large hotel. And then, we must come back again to the receptionist and ask for our booked room. A older reception said they will move 2 beds into 1 bed and my bf did not agree for that. Luckily a manager said to her there is another room for us. That’s good but we feel they didn’t check and make available our room as we came. The cleanliness is not worth for it’s 4 star hotel. We saw underwear of some guy by the pool, many cigarettes under chairs near trees, leaves are not collected in the pool. The housekeeping staff didn’t collect hairs in bathroom either. They forgot also set lack of a bottle of water in the first day we came and didn’t pay attention to clean the room, lot of hairs in the ground were not carefully swept. In the breakfast time, we always set our forks and knives. We saw not enough staff there. Others, just beware of 1st laundry shop right at the right front gate in the hotel. We asked for express service and expect to have back after 24 hours but finally after 4 times to check, we got after almost 2 days and still have to pay for express charge. So pisss off But we did feel happy with the service of Proud Travel in the hotel. She were very enthusiastic and arranged carefully for us every tour we take. She makes sure the pick up car to come and tell us when the car come because of traffic jam.... we can ask for a little discount too.

    Its great location just 5-10 minutes by walking to the PATONG beach. Free water are 2 glasses bottles everyday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy but expected in central patong

    We booked here after leaving the lavender hotel due to its conditions. We felt like we were in luxury compared to the lavender. Great pool , staff, decent room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Whenever we were approaching the reception (for example asking for the taxi, asking for wifi etc.) we had the impression that we are intruders. Last time the staff was super professional and friendly that is why we decided to come back.

    This is the second time to stay in this hotel. The swimming pool is awesome. Great location - close to the beach. Room was spacious. Comfy king size bed. Breakfast - wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. Almost to firm. And when you braught s guest with you for the evening u always had to pay 500 baht and check her in. I already paid for my hotel room. Why should I have to pay for more.

    Location, ease of access, elevator , room service was substantial , and laundry service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No nothing its a wonderful place there is truly no complain as we loved the baumanburi atmosphere

    love the pool area and the bar inside the pool overall it was a lovely stay the hotel close to the beach and also milan market was a great place to visit as it had food and all sort of stalls when we go back in 3 years time same hotel, was also upgraded to a room which we never payed for as the room that was pre booked was not available and it was a cheaper room so we stayed in the same upgraded room thanks to the receptionist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact ive been double charged

    We booked 2 rooms for one night I couldnt go because of health issues so I paid my friend in cash so he could cover the cost of my room and he paid both rooms cash Unfortunately he didnt ask for a reciept an they charged my card aswell as taking cash payment for both rooms from him I have tried to contact rhe hotel but have recieved no correspondence And booking . Com say the cant help me without a reciept Not at all impressed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not get the rooms we booked. Charged for breakfast which was included in package and no one would make a decision to take it off our bill so we had no choice but to pay it.

    The room cleaner was lovely and remembered us from previous visits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we upgraded long before we arrived to a room with a view of the pool. our room had no view and it was really nothing to talk about. very disappointed in the room. requested 2 days in a row for extra pillows.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security guard chasing you around every time you bring a guest in. Even when you've paid extra for the said guest. It's like a game of cat & mouse. Very immature attitude to customers.

    The beakfast was good. Location was central. The hotel staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out old rooms. Needs refurbishment & upgrade.

    Location, close to everything, friendly & helpful staff, swimming pool, clean & comfortable, deluxe balcony excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we checked in, we were told that the housekeeper was cleaning the bathroom. We learned that she was actually using the bathroom and left a dirty toilet and a smelly bathroom. Rooms were not very clean, surfaces were covered in thick dust, and the glass doors to the balcony and shower glass had multiple finger prints and streaks and were filthy.

    The front staff were very friendly and helpful. They arranged taxi service for us to a restaurant that they highly recommended, as well as a taxi to the airport. The pool area was very nice, and the hotel was situated in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is absolutely freezing cold because it gets barely any sun, no chance for sun baking. All beds in the rooms are very very hard. Very noisy with band noise from hotel restaurant and surrounding bars every night so wouldn’t want to be a light sleeper. No light switch in bathroom - was annoying if you don’t want to disturb partner in the night. Only one key per room which was inconvenient.

    The staff went to so much effort for the NYE party, it was incredible and fantastic night. Highly recommend for festive season, with great location next to shops and 5 min walk to the beach. Rooms are very large and spacious, and cleaned well daily. Breakfast had a large selection, focussed more towards Asian catering. We really enjoyed our 2 week stay here which was great value where other hotels pushed prices sky high for the festive season.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good for English guests

    Excellent pool bar and staff, great location for centre and bangalore road and beach,it had happy hour and good entertainment it also had a Thai massage round the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the pool were not accommodating The WiFi was terrible The room was old The towels for the beach/pool were not clean

    Location was great and the room was very spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool bar was understaffed resulting in endless waiting for drinks. Noise levels were absolutely abominable - Hard Rock Cafe directly across the road and playing heavy rock music until early hours of the morning. A staff member in the breakfast area was very surly and unaccommodating towards guests

    friendly housekeeping staff. the rooms were clean. Free WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    the reception staff i was not happy with i left 5 days early because of one in particular i will never stay at this hotel again he should be sacked and made to pay my other hotel for the days i lost

    cleaning staff where great i left a good tip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their breakfast which I didn't like. same menu for 3 days. Bored of eating same thing. The hotel should look into this matter. same sausages, bread, vermicelli, fried rice and porridge.

    Their customer services is good. They able to accommodate our request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only disappointed with the pool side room not to impressive.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable we didn't think there was enough of an area outside the room for sunbathing comfortably only room for a chair , as we had a pool side room a little disappointed , also with so many buildings around the swimming pool the water stays so cold all day and only a little sun gets through , not important to everyone but we like to swim and sunbath so not to impressed. The breakfast had a lot of choice so something for everyone there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a little updating/maintenance but is still fairly decent and we did see that one room was being completely updated whilst we were there. They need more sun lounges and a rule that people can't leave their towels on them while they go out for Hours, so other people can use them too! There is a lack of staff around the pool / sun lounge area. They could make more money if they walked around offering drinks/meals.

    The location is great, right behind the patong merlin hotel which you can walk thru to get to the beach. Jungceylon is a 10 minute walk away. I love the honesty of the staff. We accidentally left our safe open and the cleaner immediately called management to come and lock it for us. Nothing was missing. Loved being in the pool access room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs at front desk are so bad. They work very slow and never check any document. They charge wrong amount when checking in and recharge when checking out which we are in rush. Most important thing is they don’t have service mind.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy place from neighbors bars. Outdoor massage place was too humid, noisy and on the busy walking alley

    Got two big bed, probably a queen and king double size. Hard Rock Cafe just cross the road, good live music somehow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, staff have poor level of English making it difficult to communicate. At checkout, the staff asked me to pay a bill which was already paid and he was very rude in the process.

    Pool area, great Thai massage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None..

    Buffet breakfast, close to beach, awesome food nearby happening place, groceries, tourist info centres, bangla street, money exchange centres all very close by to the hotel....Loved it..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not the room I ordered . But I wanted to move it would cost extra. Breakfast not good but ok.

    Not geared for Europeans. Only for Far Eastern countries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit too hard and somewhat uncomfortable.

    Given that we had checked out elsewhere as the previous place was terrible, this was was a blessing in comparison. Everything was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was atrocious haha. Can’t blame the hotel for that!

    Breakfast is adequate but no bacon. WIFI very weak. The staff more than make up for those 2 shortcomings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated. Wifi was very inconsistent in room. Shower temperature fluctuated between freezing and scalding. Previous guest had left a sealed glass water bottle in freezer which then shattered leaving broken glass throughout the fridge and freezer. Housekeeping should have caught this before we checked in but we immediately tried informing the front desk, they didn't understand and sent housekeeping who said they would fix the next day. Stayed for 5 nights and no one cleaned or fixed it. Ended up cutting foot on glass that had fallen out of the fridge.

    Pool and pool bar was great. Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a staff party while we were staying keeping everyone awake until 1am, we had a direct pool access room which they told us we cannot use the pool on the Saturday until Sunday. I had to wake up for 6am to leave so i tried to complain and was presented with a drunk manager with bulging red eyes being aggressive and arrogant to me in the lobby in front of other guests. IF you you need to host a staff party try hiring a venue for them instead of using your expensive hotel as your own drinking den. Absolutely pathetic would never come back.

    Checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were only hear for a sort stay , next time shall stay longer

    It's a great place to stay so close to everything and the rooms are nice and quite you hear no outside noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little too firm. No bacon in the buffet breakfast

    Staff were extremely friendly. Room maid was fantastic. Hotel in great position with great facilities. Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were there a short time

    So close to everywhere , the rooms are good could hear any outside noise , the breakfast was enough to fill you , pool area is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast, they cater more for the Chinese and therefore not a lot of variety for Western individuals.

    Hotel was amazing! Beautiful pool area, rooms were neat and clean! Staff friendly and helpful! Location excellent as it is near all attractions and beach 3 minute walk away! I enjoyed my stay 100%

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t do their job properly, which cost us thousands of dollars. They also overbooked so we had to look elsewhere for accommodation.

    Location, the pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was average. Needs revamping

    Excellent pool and swim up bar. Excellent location, close to local markets, bars and shopping centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much, maybe a little hard to control water temperature in shower but this really is a minor issue.

    Fantastic hotel. Great pool bar and restaurant. Staff very friendly and location is ideal. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall just a great value for money hotel in the heart of Patong. felt really safe even when travelling alone. Really cant go wrong, i will be back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    As it was pouring rain when we arrived on the local bus from Phuket to Patong and the tuk tuk and taxi drivers were quoting rediculous prices we stood under a shelter outside this hotel to weigh up our options. Should we pay the high transportation fee to Surin beach or forfeit the 1 nights fees fir that hotel booking and stay at thus hotel. As it was the reception staff dvised advised we would save $50 if we stood outside and book on bookings.com which we did as we were only staying 1 night and when went to book in they upgraded us to a 1st floor pool view room. It was beautiful. Large room, soft bed, storage area and big bathroom with a bath. It was a pity we were only there for 1 night. Great pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is in a great location can easily walk to shopping dining and beach. The pool is very nice. The massage in the hotel is really good and priced the same as outside. You can go to the spa upstairs or in the pavilion poolside. Breakfast was ample. All the staff very friendly and looked after us so well!! Can't wait to return. I had a pool access room and loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location :hotel far from beach and other attractions and when you book superior room they will give you a room in other building not inside resort .front office manager not helpful she said you pay more or you dont get room inside resort. Its really disappointed . Nice resort but bad service Breakfast was ok Again do not book superior room :( If you invite other friend from outside you pay 500 extra

    Housekeeping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disgusting we never ate there it smelt and looked like leftover dog breakfast. The beds were like sleeping on the ground, we upgraded our room as our bed was hard and it was still to hard to sleep on for 10 nights. The staff were rude and unhelpful.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HAD TO GET THE ROOM SAFE CHANGED 3 TIMES BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT OPEN AFTER LOCKING. THEY ARE OLD AND NEED TO BE REPLACED. BATHROOM DOOR DID NOT SHUT WELL. PROMISE ON BOOKING OF BEING OFFERED A WELCOME DRINK DID NOT HAPPEN. NO ONE SERVED US ANY DRINK. REQUEST FOR TWIN BEDS WAS ALSO NOT ARRANGED.

    LOCATION IS EXCELLENT. GOOD POOL. NICE MUSIC AT THE POOLSIDE BAR.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was okay

    The hotel jacuzzi was great near to shops and restaurant. Easy to find local tour agent for sight seeing. Walking distance to Patong Beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They were a little slow to clean our room on a few days.

    I like Baumanburri as we have been there before and find it very easy to get to things and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't to helpful and charged us to bring friends back to hotel which was 1000 bhat each time Breakfast wasn't the best and pool looked bit dirty

    Bar and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Have stayed at this hotel 4 times but in the last 2 years has changed heaps .caters for other nationality arabs etc. Bath tub was not cleaned in 5 days some days no coffee shampoo toilet paper.Loud music playing in rooms at 1.30 in morning.Paided 800baht for 6pm checkout then they tried to move us at 3pm to another room.Pool only get afternoon sun.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Internet is very bad, sorry!! 2/10. if you are traveling and internet is a must for you , rather get another place. Air-conditioner was broken in our room , every two days we had to report it. Room 4411. in my kids rooms 4412, the aircond was perfect .

    Swimming pool for my kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in our room wasn't strong enough but that was the only downside. Everything else was perfect.

    Great location and lovely staff who were very helpful with everything. Pool bar was the best thanks Gian 😉

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a bit of confusion over the numbering of rooms due to the several buildings of the property and if not properly guided atleast the first time , one can take a long time in finding one's room . A suggestion is for the managment to put a number guide on the ground floor itself .

    The hotel has an excellent setting outside. The lanscaping around gives a beautiful view from the upper floors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of noisy even in your room, as Hard Rock Cafe just across the road does live music most nights. Breakfast (despite a large selection of items) was kind of bad - even basic toast and coffee wasnt great.

    Clean, comfy, great pool with bar, staff generally friendly and helpful (someone stole our goggles in the pool and staff really did try and help find them). Fairly good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can be busy in the mornings as tour groups assemble for departure

    Nice room - quiet - modern facilities - parking on site - good breakfast - nice pool - good internet location - not far from beach & other entertainment venues We have stayed here several times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    It was great having a moped rental on site - very handy. The Hotel was close to everything we wanted to do and see. Staff were always friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only complaint and it is very minor was the bed was little too hard for me.

    The room was spacious and the air conditioning worked perfectly, The staff were friendly and helpful, bar prices were very reasonable and the hotel was very well appointed with everything you would need for a fantastic holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were wonderful, polite , friendly and very helpful. I had a wonderful time there and certainly would book that hotel the next time I am there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were fantastic and make you feel very welcome. Thank you Alex, C.J. and Joey, you made our stay so enjoyable. The Pool and pool bar are exceptionable and have a happy hour from 4 to 9pm. The beers are cheaper than the bars just up the road at Otop. See you all again soon. From Ken and Phin Scott.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier - generally Thais dont speak and understand english. And they are not as accommodating as Filipnos. No offense.

    The filipino staff because primary issue is language barrier

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to like as people are so friendly and there heaps of things to do..

    Everything is walking distance and the beach is just around the corner.. Close too the markets and bars and restaurants..can't Waite for another holiday it was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of the stuffs... No smile from the stuffs...

    Bed was good... All the stuffs were not really friendly.. No smile from the stuff... Value for money... Location was excellent... Room was really very big.... Large balcony and bathroom...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't let you to bring friends on the room until you have to pay 500b. This is unacceptable and that's why I'm not happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only thing I found wrong is the beds were very firm and uncomfortable. I was given extra blankets to soften the bed but it only does so much. Also I had a tattoo done and some excess ink got on a sheet and I was charged for cleaning/replacement but at a very high price when I could have bought bleach and cleaned it and no one would have known and it would have looked the same.

    The service from some of the staff was exceptional. Joey and Gian in the bar CJ and Som-o in reception were above and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    staff not very friendly especially in the dining breakfast area also breakfast choices need to be improved and replenished when required. Maintenance need to be done as pool ladder and balcony in poor condition

    we had a pool access room which was ok although the ladder into the pool needs fixing as it be moved when going in or out the pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms we where put in had a old musty smell , very older style . No water to the room on two occasions. Rooms were cheap so you get what you pay for .

    Not much , would not stay there again .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible AC... All the cheaper hotels have much better AC. They tried to give me and my girlfriend a standard room with 2 single beds when we had already paid for a superior room with large bed. After we complained they gave us a standard room with large bed and we were not refunded the extra we paid for the superior room. We would never stay here again

    Good location, good pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I received a 3am wake up call each day I was staying, the staff couldn't work out how to turn it off, ended up pulling the cord out of the phone on the third day.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baumanburi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: