Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beach Terrace Hotel 3 stars

154 Moo 2, Aonang Beach, Muang, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Good price for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room isn't the cleanest it could have been. Noted ants crawling on the table, water inside the drawers, the pool outside was a bit murky and the floor felt a bit sticky when we first stepped in. The aircon temperatures were also difficult to control due to the faulty remote.

    Like that it's very near the beach and everything else. Like that there is a small private shared deck that we can watch the sunset from and also dry our clothes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Fair enough!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't know English at all. We requested for junior suite via email and also room decoration as it was for a special day. They confirmed me with email and during check-in they didn't remember anything. We then changed the hotel and went to centara Grand beach

    Room was nice. Despite not knowing language tried to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was fine, perfect for what we needed 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awfull but plenty of places near by to eat so don’t bother with breakfast waste of money and very poor 😔

    Room was fine, perfect for what we needed 😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast - no choice of bread/cakes etc., just toast bread, awful coffee. We arrived late at night due to flight delays from Bangkok. The night porter told us we had an upgrade for one night and would have to move the next day. We said we didn't want an upgrade but to be able to settle into our room for 4 nights. This was not possible. Hotel needs a good clean especially public areas, lift etc.

    Sea view. Location on beach. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    I liked that it was walking distance to the beach and street...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was actually on the beach. But it isn’t. Only the restaurant faced the beach but not the rooms. It was very misleading. I was looking forward to beachfront. I will have to do my research more thoroughly next time. The hotel was very outdated. The room we stayed in had terrible sewerage, smelled like crap the entire time. We had to light incense everyday and night.

    I liked that it was walking distance to the beach and street food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    we will be back the next time.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stair from the beach to the restaurant should be renewed!!

    The restaurant is on an excellent location. It is a beautiful sea view. The breakfast is well organized.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Very good location, right in front of the beach and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not the most friendly especially the day shift staffs, night shift staffs didn't speak English very well but were nicer. The facilities are quite old, cleanliness is not one of their strenghts, dirty and old sheets and towels.

    Very good location, right in front of the beach and close to restaurants and shops. Nice swimming pool. Comfy bed. Worth for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The main buildings are old and worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The main buildings are old and worn out. The cheaper rooms are not at all what you want. We had to negotiate with reception desk about being upgraded or leaving the hotel - this after having been warned by the taxi driver that the hotel was not good. AFTER THE UPGRADE WE CAN NOT HAVE ANY COMPLAINT - A GREAT DIFFERENCE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Not what the pictures portray
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of room and hotel

    The only good thing about this hotel was the view the photos are a complete lie it is stuffy, dated air conditioning dripping in corner left a pool of water on the desk that had broken draws and looks like a 2 year old with poundland paint has painted the room it was a disgrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Location and restaurant were brilliant and so were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were full of damp and also smelt of damp. Leading us to request a room change which we got however the room was still damp but not as bad. Aircon, bed and tv were not great the facilities especially the bathroom needs renovating.

    Location and restaurant were brilliant and so were the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Lousy, best to be avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, where should I start.... - Arrival at the hotel was met with a surprising indifference, even a slight hostility. Not a welcome you expect, very surprising for Thailand. - Payment by credit card: the staff at reception selected automatically, without asking for my approval, the currency of my home country instead of Thai Baht. Normally I take local currency due to better exchange rate. - We stayed on the 4th floor, however the single elevator on site functioned only twice over the period of the stay....The rest of the time we had to use the stairs. - Holes in the towels...... - Breakfast was poor. As if it was cooked the night before.....

    There was in fact not much we liked about the place except it's location and a few friendly housekeepers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, super clean rooms, unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy neighbors. Obviously, this isn't the hotel's fault entirely but they should enforce a policy that stops drunk guests from disturbing others.

    Helpful staff, clean rooms, and fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was good but the day shift staffs are spoiling the moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are not friendly especially the day shift staffs, as for night shift staffs are all awesome. You gotta take note that for all extra pax of person than you booked you will be charged 800baht per night. I once emailed the property two weeks before the arrival, asking regarding the extra charges on extra pax and they did not respond to it.

    Though it is nearby all the clothing & food stores, It is a bit hard to find halal food nearby. You gotta walk 10-15mins to get to the halal food stalls. Therefore, the tourist information at the restaurant inside the restaurant infront of the hotel is super cheap!! Almost everything is walking distance so for those travelers who love walking, it is nice to stay here. The best view for the hotel restaurant, definitely chilling during breakfast lunch or even dinner by the beach. The bed? Yes, it made you feel like laying on a cloud.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    great pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is not very good. From the main road you have to go up to the hill and down (nightmare with the luggage). So if you are not fan of the walking or renting scoter you will be cut off from the civilization. But on the other hand the hotel has all the service you need, just for higher price..

    great pool and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Confy room, friendly staff, nice pool and clean beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is no extra key.. but its a small issue only

    The staff very helpfull and will try their best to accomodate even with the langguange barrier, the staff can understand english

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on the site made pool look much bigger than actual size, was advised not to open patio doors as there was monkeys in the trees outside and they could be dangerous, also the rooms were not clean ( behind curtains there was dirt and between the bed and bathroom wall there was dirt 😩) but other than that it was ok we also had trouble getting into the room every time and had to go to reception to get swipe key refreshed which was a pain

    Location was great, value for money if you weren't fussy,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.4
    Insects in the bed and room not well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had many many little insects in my bed! The bathroom not very clean. The water in the bathtub didn't drain. The bathroom is old and not very well maintained. Hopefully I didn't booked for several days as I wanted in the first place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.8
    If you want to be in the centre of Ao Nang this is pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Is outdated, the pool area is not really nice. The Wifii is not good in the room.

    If you want to be in the centre of Ao Nang this is pretty bang on. It was simple but adequate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.0
    Not very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was moved here from my original booking. It was beyond acceptable distance my other travel companions. Not happy - not enjoyable

    It was a very roomy unit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Good Hotel at Ao Nang Beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Elevator was out of order for 3 or 4 days of our 9 days stay. We had a room on 5th floor!

    Room on high floor with perfect sea view. Good restaurant in the Ao Nang Seafood Area (a little bit expencive). Direct beach access.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    I am staying at Nagapura Hotel due to the renovation of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am staying at Nagapura Hotel due to the renovation of Beach Terrace Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance under construction.so beware your step when walking around.

    Quietness and comfort place to stay relaxing.nice view can bring family here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    the location of restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location of restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    ok for a night stay as we did
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room

    Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Probably wouldn't return...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean... even after room service came in everyday

    Loved the location, had ocean view and everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.9
    Worst Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost everything

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything around 👌
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything around 👌

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    it was great stay ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the charges to just have a cake n decoration on the bed is too expensive

    the beach view from my room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    There were bottles and dirty cups from previous guests under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were bottles and dirty cups from previous guests under my bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    The location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible and the shower was broken

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and reasonable price at Aoanang beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fantastic breakfast on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the terrace is really nice, the hotel is on beach! the location is really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Best locatin with sea view at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Best location, close to restaurants and main attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Good stay at this hotel "LOVE IT"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice location Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is tiny

    The best view of ao nang beach is from this hotel from what I could gather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Live here for the sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best view at ao nang I think

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    Seaview room not exactly seaview. Hotel Staffs claimed we took hand towels, ashtray and drinking water in fridge but we.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Near to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Hotel room very good excellent location food average overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast -room ordered to room poor

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, handy to everything that we needed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was comfortable but could do with a makeover.

    Great location, handy to everything that we needed with great views out the back restaurant areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    It q
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult for parking.

    It is near to beach and stores

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom

    Terrace restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice view during breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometime wifi interrupted. Cant do my work at night

    Good location, nice view during breakfast. Very friendly staff. Nearby the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    2.5
    Terrible hotel with unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel with unfriendly staff.not recommendable.dark rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Lobby entrance is not great but the hotel is very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby entrance is not great but the hotel is very clean and right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.4
    Very comfortable and right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price I could not fault it really.

    Room was large and clean with a safe..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value friendly hotel right on Ao Nang beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on beach and good rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    3.3
    The restaurant on the beach side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1). The entrance itself is not a welcoming one. Dirty , smelly with the drainage water running open at the entrance, lousy lift with no lighting ( i used my mobile torch), 2). Not a good ambiance at the lobby. It looks like low class budget hotel. 3). They charged me 800 Baht per night for an extra bed, and the bed was at the corner where, there is neither an air condition nor a fan. It is impossible to sleep at that place and i wasted my money. You can verify yourself it at room #501. 3). Don't ever book this hotel by looking at the Swimming pool picture like I did. It is a cheating one, like a pond with hardly 10 meter long.

    The restaurant on the beach side.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    2.5
    Beware, internet doesn't work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beware, internet doesn't work! And no one at the hotel bothered to do anything about it. The swimming pool also sucks. It is totally out of chemical balance.

    Beware, internet doesn't work!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    I love the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had stayed there 5 years ago and absolutely loved it. This time we were assigned the same very large and spacious room/suite. Having the exact same room allowed us to compare the maintenance and upkeep over the years.We felt that their attention to detail and lack of continuing maintenance was very poor. This is sad because it is a lovely property and has the potential for greatness!

    I love the location of this hotel. Right in the middle of everything I need as a holiday on the beach traveler. The rooms are large and have most amenities and most have great views out to sea! There is absolutely no better place in Ao Nang to watch the sun go down, than their upper level dining floor! The staff treated us well and we were given anything that we asked for! Dinner was absolutely great and reasonably well priced. Breakfast buffet was rather sparse. Coffee very good!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Loved the location, Booked a suite with seaview, perfect to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved the location, Booked a suite with seaview, perfect to wake up in the morning and have a coffee on the balcony. Restaurant was the best I tried in Ao Nang, views at sunset will stay with me always... beautiful

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.1
    Quieter part of Ao Nong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise from local bars in the early hours A little expensive compared to similar hotels in the area

    Quieter part of Ao Nong Beach-front restaurant with reasonable choice & nice view of the bay Pool area was adequate

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.7
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom not up to standard expected

    Location very good

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.6
    the location was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast menu was repatative

    the location was awesome

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Easy access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor quite dirty also bathroom

    Easy access to the beach..

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Very clean well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Very clean well equipped room. Always kept spotless by room staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    but beach was not clean. and hotel is under re-decoration. not clean enough

    near beach

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -

    Close to the beach

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: