Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BelAire Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 stars

16 Sukhumvit Road Soi 5,Klongteay Nua ,Wattana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#581 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1591 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location and well priced. Restaurant and Bar was great - very good food Staff friendly and helpful Nothing too much trouble A fabulous hotel located in the heart of Bangkok - walking distance to Sky Train and anything you might need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on booking.com showed a bath tub in the toilet but our room has none. The streets next to us was having some construction thus there was a bit of noise in the morning.

    It was very clean and definitely value for money. Room was spacious and comfortable for 4 pax; lots of space to lay out your suitcases.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the bed could've been better. I could feel the springs and the bed was super hard.

    The air-conditioning was fantastic. Room was really quiet as well so sleep was undisturbed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from BJS NaNa station is a bit far, 2 times taxi driver overlooked this small street, and asked us to get off the car, as traffic in BKK is congested, the small road is a one way road, if you miss it, you hardly could turn back.

    Friendly staff & nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Frontline staff ,Tom and Joe, are very kind and helpful. Efficiently to finish the check-in procedure and kindly to bring us to the room, thank you very much. Looking forward to see all of you next time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are good. There were 2 sets of towels, drinks,... though we cheked in with 4 person. We didn’t like the neighbors.

    The staff is good. The room is large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are quite old. Neighborhood is noisy and stinky, with lots of massage parlours.

    Staff are nice. Breakfast is good, with lots of choices. 5 mins walk to Nana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rather old not look same in the picture and also smelly Arabian perfume and location is the end of soi and close to Arabia soi but all look good. Just my opinion

    The staffs are nice good service. Restaurant is also nice look very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front officer Mr TCM..male..is very irrating and always interferring when we are talking to one of the front office staff..very defensive n never offer any options to us at all.V intense type of person n not friendly at all.I almost want to walk away from this hotel.

    There are 2 things we like..the beds and so happen there is a food land near the hotel.Will not book again and neither would recommend anyone to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Tribeca Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean hotel, the location is adjacent to shopping center. Can shop in night. All the staff and the managers are cooperative and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From day one upon arrival they I knew it’s wasnt what I was looking for but I adapt to my surrounding cause my partner chooses the property . On checking they wanted to double charge my card , without asking or checking if there was a deposit , staff on reception. Need more communication skill , need to understand whats been asked , we have to repeat ourselves 3 or 4 times Hk-Request to have an ironing table and an iron placed in the room more than 3 times before it reached our room Mini bar -we arrived on Friday and mini bar never got refilled till Wednesday last day before we our departure.

    It’s was ok for me and my partner We love the restaurant on the 1st floor excellent service from the staff even if they always forget but they will add this special touch to make everything ok,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in experience

    Bed is not comfortable neither pillow.restaurant menu varieties are very less if the whole night or whole day is rainy your options are less

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bit of love & care, money spent to make it a bit more presentable, it hasn't had an upgrade since the last time i was there, 12 -13 years ago

    The room i stayed in, was large clean & comfy, nice quiet location up the side street with shops resturants, food land, Gullivers bar ect, ect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms looked like they could do with an upgrade, the tiling in places reflected the age

    Has a nice feel at the entrance, nice bar, nice restaurant good breakfast options, quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated, not sure if it’s only on the special offer room. Would have rather paid more for somewhere else after travelling 14 hours to get to Bangkok. Don’t expect to check in early but they do let you leave your luggage in their lobby which was helpful. They offered for us to chill by the pool until check in. I would say this would scrape a 3star rating, it’s definitely not 4 star. Our bed sheets had stains but you could tell they’ve been washed. The carpet is old. The bathroom is basic. The swimming pool is not appealing, pictures don’t do it justice. They have massages on site for 500B. The tv signal isn’t clear but that didn’t bother us but if you’re hoping to watch a clear screen this isn’t for you. Basically the pictures on the website are probably from 15 years ago

    Nice entrance and restraunt. Had the best green Thai curry on my trip. 5 minute walk to BTS which is useful. Not much going on in the neighbourhood, there is a Starbucks and 7 eleven. There’s a supermarket on the same road which is useful. Room was spacious. Ideal for one night. Would not spend your whole trip here...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Hotel is very dated. Beds were not very comfortable. Location is in a rather poor, shady location and is not close to any nice dining options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suff in front desk not very helpful when you want to talk to manger he is telling you that he can’t do any thing how is that so manger and can’t do anything !!? the housekeeping not very professional in cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very clean hotel the location is superb it’s right at the bottom of Soi 5. Which makes it very quiet at night. All the staff and the managers are always helpful and very handy. They make you feel like a one big family. I highly recommend this hotel. I will be back soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a bit pricey but it is good. Saves you having to wander the streets in the morning. Unfortunately the swimming pool is used by very noisy and unsupervised children and despite the efforts of the staff to keep them quiet and and in line there is little that can be done when selfish parents just leave them there. Those awful children did annoy me on more than one occasion. Oh well but the hotel staff did try and try to do everything they could

    i've been here before and have stayed in the area at other hotels but always keep coming back to bele aire. its the best value for money. however i am getting tired of the area and might try sathong next time. Bel aire up graded us which was wonderful and they did everything to make our stay super comfortable and relaxing. I completley recommend this place its super great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly, also my reset itself one day, although there was no engineer on site at the time the gentleman who was working at the time couldn’t help me enough and got the problem sorted very friendly people thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used to stay in this hotel, So thought I would come back as I had good memories. Has the hotel changed management? The hotel seems to be getting run down, the beds are not comfortable and you only get two pillows. Our AC stopped working and we had to change rooms at 1 am, with 20-month-old son this was not ideal, there were prostitutes in the hotel at this time which was not good to see. To top it off the room we were moved to was a non-smoking room but stunk like cigarettes, then my son had a bath and the curtain had a really bad cigarette smell it was like the ashtray was in the bath, also the bath plug didn't work so maintenance had to fix it. This is very sad as usually I would recommend this hotel to family and friends but in the future won't be doing this.

    Staff were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow they couldn't find my booking so I have to wait for a while to check in. That's the only thing that happened but it all worked out well.

    It's the best location about 5 minutes walk from BTS with a reasonable price. The room is very big,clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dark rooms. Room painted in grey color Noisy AC Complicated board controlling all lights, AC, TV, with simple combination of lighting not possible. Cannot open windows, not even a little bit

    Helful staff, excellent from check-in to check-out Room size Breakfast was okay but the same everyday Internet connection was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeting at reception superb , housekeeping superb, overall brilliant , few minor niggles get the lights on when I arrived but probably my fault as I carried my own very small bag up at my instance so was bit lost , great staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met with my expectations and little to fault if you are looking for a more value option.

    This hotel always delivers for me. Not Hi tech but very well located and quiet and near points of interest and just minutes from Nana Skytrain. Value for money and will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the area, probably wouldn't stay there again if in Bangkok, but would definitely book a room with the same chain again.

    Hotel itself had a plush, luxurious feel, as did the room. Free upgrade also well appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff touting for tips make sure you use safe box for cash/valuables had incident last year luckily was resolved by my Thai wife

    Have stayed here many times.Good location reasonable in house prices big room comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for what you get at the end of the day and not the best neighborhood

    Breakfast had a wide variety of choices, but honestly wasn't that good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Tribeca Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps don’t charge to use DVD player (especially as the tv channel selection is so poor).

    Rooms lovel, breakfast great, staff wonderful. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Tribeca Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some specific people occupying the chairs near the smoking zone all day and taking over the area like its theirs territory.Seating near smoking area need to be timebound and notice should be put. Thanks

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Clean And Comfortable Room , Quit Hotel , Room Was Big And Also The Hotel Is Very Close To The Shopping Area and The Halal Restaurants , Staff Are Friendly and Helpful. , also the toilet was clean .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think. The. Cofee. Shop. Close. A little. Bit earlier otherwise. Everything is very good

    In average. Location is good Most. Of the. Places are. Very close Good. Food. In standard price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had ants in our room 12 floors up and can away with some fleas!

    Good location. Facilities are ok for a City location when u do t need to be in the hotel much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Called the day of arrival for a pick-up as the hotel we were leaving did not provide drop-off service. After a few minutes on hold, I was told that it is better to arrange the pickup from the hotel I was leaving because it would be more expensive otherwise. Not a great start, but smiles and service on arrival made up for it! - Hotel car driver a little pushy to sell excursions to us - Not a fan of carpet in hotels, feels dirty

    - Friendly service from staff - Good breakfast - Pool and service at the pool is nice - Very close to some great places to eat, rooftop bars - Places to get a massage all around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was superb with a variety of food changed daily which kept it interesting. The breakfast staff were very hospitable, namely Paul who made me feel very welcome and was excellent at his job. The rest of the hotel was great too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over flow over to bath floor, seem to cater and market to a very specific region of customers. The surrounding are also the same people from the same region of the world.

    Great staff, clean,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, dated rooms, stained carpet, ripped sheets, breakfast was cold, very slow lifts. Tv didn’t work, control panel falling apart. Area not suitable for kids. Expensive for what you got.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- foods always same not changing and there is no Arabic foods with Arabic bead . 2- Toilet needs to more good . 3- needs more chairs in the room.

    The hotel was very good room space is very good and clean toilet needs to more good location of the hotel very good ,BUT needs to change the foods its always same food not changing also needs Arabic food less oily with Arabic bread .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and rooms were quite old Rooms were smells bad When I wanted to upgrade my room they requested too much up-charge Especially Arabic’s family customers were doing too much noise and they were the everywhere of hotel

    Personels were kindly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C, while my staying at the hotel only I faced one problem, the A/C was noisy, there is a sound while the A/C on. I complained about it but no any was talking.

    Good hotel, good location, good breakfast and the most I like the excellent attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was rather clean, absolutely better than many places in Bangkok. It was definitely not a recently-renovasted room, but overall it was OK. Quite large room and bathroom, good daily cleaning service. Nice staff. Location was OK, quite close to a lively street with bars and tourists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • BelAire Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They wrote that their is a living room but once we reached we shocked about the room that they is no living room, this is the first & last time to stay in this hotel

    -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very clean but a bit of renovation can make it perfect.

    I like the friendliness of staffs and cleanliness of room.Always greets with a smile..Location is perfect..Calm and quiet area to relax..About 5min walk from Nana sky train station.I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was happy with everything but the street outside could definitely do with some work by the Council, or whoever deals with these matters.

    Have stayed at the Bel Aire several times. Excellent location. Great value, excellent breakfast menu, and staff are beyond reproach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very good and they speak English, they were helpful and the room was clean. The location was good , it takes 5 minutes from the hotel to the skytrain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    , Road was full of sewerage water , cars were splashing water which was coming on pedistrians Entire Hotel needs renovation , Carpets have changed there colour due to dirt and i didnt feel like putting my feet on the floor , Furniture is very old and needs to be changed , one can get much better Hotels for this price . I upgraded my room and payed extra but even that didnt help ,

    Didnt like any thing ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing the staff were excellent no complaints.

    the breakfast choices were good. plenty to choose from. but the hot dishes were actually cold.but the selection was excellent so we had no real problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was over crowded with unattended children...the lift stops at each floor coz of them...and crying and yelling across the rooms it was too noisy

    A good place with a nice interor..excellent place to stay if you are going to Bumrungrad hospital..minus the yelling kids ofcourse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a very pleasant experience. Environment of the hotel neighborhood is messy, service is not great, hotel itself is quite old. I wouldn't choose again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit far away from main road.

    I will stay again in this hotel. Rooms are very big, if your are travelling with kids , you will feel comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness needs a bit of an improvement . It felt very rushed - the right quantities of amenities , previous days team bags left in the electric kettle were issues etc. But the room service was very responsive and immediately corrected

    A very neat , tidy and convenient property. The staff were all very hospitable and nice. The doorman especially did a great job - always smiling and greeting , offering the use of an umbrella and waving a taxi -when required.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very over priced for what you received, pool closed really early so if you wanted to explore all day and come back and relax in the pool you couldn't, tours organised by the hotel were very expensive much better going elsewhere, we made that mistake and paid for it, tour guide was lovely and spoke great English but didn't have much substance, had to keep googling stuff, car was lovely and air conditioned though, the area around had all the basics; 7/11, pharmacies etc but not a lot going on in regards to entertainment, much better off staying nearer the center of Bangkok. Bathroom was a good size but needs renovating being 6"2' i couldn't use the shower without squatting or sitting down, toilet and sink were great but the ceiling needed work, air conditioner also dripped a lot but wasn't really an issue for us.

    Good size room, very clean, very helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture definitly needs an update. Bathroom is old. Mold on the shower head. Mold on the tap. Tooth brushes are not included. Snack rests next to the bed. Probably from former stayee.

    I wanted an express laundry, it was done within 2 hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff said to me we can't change your room because no rooms left and we don't care if you need to complain this hotel is very old 25 years and the hotel owner didn't care too! Water leakage from A/C wen I woke up the water every where on carpet ! Staff small drank!

    Quite location near the shopping centers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cable TV very limited - not ideal when recovering from a minor procedure Wifi not great for a city centre hotel Rooms are OK but this is an ageing property

    Great location for Bumrungrad Hospital and the Skytrain. Good pool. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniturs , bath room very old , no hair dryer , been to massage service but saw staff sleeping and seems like dont want to give a service , dont like much the area ,not to much choices for breakfast .

    Comfortable bed , staff at restaurant is the best ,they gave very good services and the maid cleanner is very good and so gentle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi Driver claims the address to be wrong from Booking.com so it took much longer to reach the Hotel. Check-In on arrival took to long. Room wasn't ready on my arrival. Wi-Fi kept dropping out and had to re-input all the information. I'd stayed in this Hotel about 7 years ago and the difference was dramatic. It was now unclean, dirty, and full of noisy people. Lift's we're slow and not always working. I paid a little extra than other Hotel's in the area based on my previous trip and it was a big mistake. It is not even a 3* Hotel and I will not return to BelAire and wonder why Booking.com still offer it. Thankfully only a short stay.

    Very little. The guy at the door, whose name I think was Charlie was extremely helpful and deserves a promotion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    xcllnt croisaants, Ac comci com ca Bathroom toileteries limited need improvement, cleanliness needs to be worked on, bath and bed linens need improvement

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Tribeca Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing which I didn't like all is good

    value for money good location resturent near by BTS near by comfortable bed good breakfast all and all good experience Will stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little tired and is in need of an upgrade. It was not of the same standard as our room or the rest of the hotel's facilities. It was, however, very clean and functional.

    Positive and welcoming attitude of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I was made to feel very welcome. Room was very clean and neat. Bed was exceedingly comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Tribeca Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IN ROOM BAD SMELL AND TOO DARK , STAFF ARE QUITE GOOD D THEY TRIED TO MAKE HAPPY THEIR CUSTOMER EVEN THEY UPGRADE ME TO SUIT BUT THE CONDITION OF ROOM NOT GOOD WHICH IS NOT IN THEIR CONTROL TO MAKE IMPROVEMENT OF ROOM UNLACE MANAGEMENT WISHES , LOCATION IS GOOD, LIFT NOT GOOD , NOT SUFFICIENT LIGHT IN HOTEL . BREAKFAST IS GOOD . TV LOOK GOOD BUT PERFORMANCE VERY POOR ENABLE TO WATCH THE TV.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed too early, could not swim after a long day sightseeing

    Spacious room, location near sky train station, food and restaurants steps from hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Tribeca Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in the Tribecca room wasn't good. Bed was quite hard, could do with a comforter/pillow top.

    Really good staff attentiveness and assistance with all queries. Breakfast had variations from day to day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments as I had such a great stay.

    I liked everything!! They speak very good English, staff are very nice and very helpful, best service I have had in a while, was upgraded to a Penthouse for free. The hotel is excellent in every way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-FI is not working, connected but no internet. Power points are connected through the main system. if you off desk light, the desk power points would be cut off, kinda silly if you want to charge your phones overnight and have to leave the lights on. The toiletries provided are just average. no iron & iron board. no slippers provided, I expect slippers since the carpet is not clean.

    The staff are friendly and always greet you. No deposit required when i checked-in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be improved,connection kept dropping.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating and were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Facilities at the hotel were top notch,from the gym to the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Club Tribeca Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi service across street, 4 times took me to wrong location and charges up to 4 times going rate, they man who manages the stand threatened to punch me because I did not want to use him again! Management needs to sort this out

    Overall the staff were great, Tribeca Club worth th extra, Kae is great, she helped to make the trip fun

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast could be a little better for English .

    Staff were very helpful Resteraunt staff very good. We were made very welcome by all staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really hard,no simple amenities like an iron. You had request an iron? Also the toilet reminded me of a public bathroom toilet and you had to hold the handle for 10-15 seconds to flush the toilet. Outdated decor and nothing close to the online photos.

    It was convenient, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very old need complete refurb dirty with mould growing on the tiles very poor internet connection poor decoration and staff not bothered if they attend to the guests

    Hi have stayed here 4 times previously. Since the last stay the rooms have become very poor in quality not very clean with in-attentive staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about the hotel

    Staff were excellent , they remembered us from previous stays . We were upgraded to a TriBeCa room . Room was near the top of the hotel . Very spacious . Love the swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, Not impressed, got a totally other impression from the pictures they had on the booking site, small overprised boring restaurant, much older and worn facilities than what the pictures gave impression of, over all not worh the money, much much nicer and better hotels to be found in bkk in their price range,

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location central easy access to everything. Bath/shower water nice and hot. Beds are a little hard but not the worst. Didn't wake up with a sore body like I thought I would Service from reception was great and efficient! FULL Breakfast! It was a pleasure to wake up every morning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have informed me beforehand to bring the card i used to charge my hotel bill with. It was so sudden to ask me to produce my credit card for the payment only at the day of check in, causing some distress.

    Big room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check-in experience was average room wasn't ready until after 4pm. The shower is old school

    The bed was really comfortable House keeping were good value

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BelAire Bangkok Sukhumvit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: