Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bella Villa Prima 3 stars

138 M.9 Pattaya soi 2 Road, Nongprue, Pattaya, Banglamung, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#87 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    This time we didn't have the breakfast incuded as the last time we felt the food served at breakfast wasn't up to a good standard, which is a shame cause all the room service we had was fantastic and very tasty. My only other grumble was there is a lot of wasted space opposite reception (there is a beat up poo table but that's it) and above the gym... Some sort of games room or pool bar would work wonders.

    Very nice room, good size, lots of storage space for clothes etc, nice big fridge with chiller and freezer for longer stays. Staff were great, very friendly and professional. The location was why we initially chose this hotel, close enough to all the amenities and the beach yet far enough from all the hustel and noise of the local bars and clubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above 😡🤢😡

    Everything about the hotel was good,only niggle there’s no bar 😡 plus the 500 baht deposit is not returned if you request a late check out, 10oc checkout is too early because you can’t check in till 3oc 😡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked all but linked air conditioning that pumped smokers fumes through my ventilation

    Liked all but linked air conditioning that pumped smokers fumes through my ventilation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are happy and have not seen what we do not like yet.

    We are return customers.We've been to different hotel in the past 13 years. This time our 3rd time we stay here. The hotel has got everything we need, Good location, nice rooms , nice hotel, Very friendly Staff and we plan to stay here again in near future. :-D

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool closed, aircon not working, gym equipment broken.

    I usually stay at this hotel for every trip to Pattaya. Unfortunately this will be my last stay. The room air conditioning was not functioning, and after 5 days it was still not repaired. The pool was closed without notice and the exercise room had equipment not working. Unfortunately Bella Villa disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was very bad. It needs to be available all the time without having to log in every two hours. My wifi kept dropping out. Also, the bed is very hard. But overall it was a nice hotel and I thank you

    Reasonable price for the location and type of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reservated double bed. But bed was not 1 mattress but 2 single mattress assemble and hard mattress. So it was bad point. Except this thing, every thing is good

    Good location. Near by soi 6, massage and food store.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed here on several occasions previously we were very disappointed this time by the attitude of most of the reception staff (looked like they had been sucking lemons). Having paid on arrival the agreed sum of thb38600 we were then advised that a key deposit of thb500 per room was demanded before the keys were handed over which was apparently returnable on checkout,however on check out we were advised that the thb1000 was nonrefundable as the sio called room rate had increased and we had not paid enough funnily enough by thb1000. One wonders how many people they do this to thus increasing their income or was it just a scam being run by the night reception staff. After a heated discussion we were eventually, albeit very reluctantly, given the money back. Not a good start at 3am preceeding a long flight home. Perhaps you should advise future clients of this so they do not have this problem.

    The location and the housekeeping staff were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner (not cold enough )

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing good

    Really don't like it at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking through in australia wot if not good no replys and lost money through booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could be better Housekeeping Staff was not that friendly

    Cleanliness,large rooms, microwave, safe, internet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advance and deposits, pool could be better maintained.

    Location, easy access, room view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not good. Quality of breakfast very poor. only the location is good. staff non cooperative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything is great about this property, this is 2nd stay in this beautiful hotel and i enjoyed it a lot , I will stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location, easy to find. Near renewed shopping mall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Wi-Fi.. breakfast could have a little indian touch

    No disturbances and location quite Near to everything nice in Pattaya

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overbooked, but the staff made every effort to fix the problem

    Upgrade to a suite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A little faded.

    The location is perfect, close to beach, restaurants and shopping centers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old rooms, could be much cleaner and not great value for money

    Big rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff breakfest rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , villas , style , cleaniness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade offer

    Staff was kind enough to give me an upgrade without any additional cost

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds (mattresses are incredibly hard)

    Decent sized room, and it was clean. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 29 nights

    better command of english language

    good service at reception desk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Odour from drains whenever you used the water in the bathroom

    Location and facilities excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps the mattress could have been a little bit softer and not so concrete like. Otherwise nothing else was a problem.

    The front desk staff went out of their way to ring Bangkok Airport to find out when my lost suitcase would be arriving. It eventually arrived a couple of days later thanks to their enquiries on my behalf. The breakfast were great, plenty of western and Asian dishes.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool area only gets sun for about 2 hours a day due to its courtyard design. There is a lot of noise from the MAJOR building construction work going on directly next door, with a tower crane regularly passing over the pool area. Noisey hotel maintenance work during the day that WILL wake you if your a night owl.

    The Hotel is in a good location for all the main areas of Pattaya, the staff are friendly and professional. The breakfast is good and the room service reasonable. Rooms are large and clean with a good selection of TV channels. The gym is basic but has enough to keep you going.Late check out wasn't a problem for a reasonable fee.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beds a little hard

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom need replacing.

    Value hotel, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar or menu at pool, have to go to reception to get towel

    Good location staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of bar at pool area

    Pool gym and balcony and location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: