Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bella Villa Cabana 3 stars

55/7 M.1Sukhumvit Rd. Naklua Banglamung, 20150 Naklua , Thailand

#2 of 3 hotels in Naklua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Quite a distance from centre of pattaya, but this was overcome by using the hotel shuttle bus.

    Excellent facilities, with great pool. Staff were extremely friendly and various activities, small gym, steam room & sauna, Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the impression that the hotel is neglected and no works to improve it have been carried for quite a long time. There is a shortage of staff and the service is poor although the emplyees are kind and tried to do their best. We had booked a triple room but the 3rd bed was a sofabed very unconfotable when we Asked for a replacement they answered that it was the only bed available. The room was clean but not the aircondition which was dusty. In the bathtube I found a bunch of hair!

    The hotel has known better times the rooms are spacious and the bed is confortable. The swimming pool is very nice and close to the beach but there is not lifeguard or somebody attending at the pool. With some maintenance could be a very nice hotel. The re is a seafood restaurant cheap and good close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found obvious red lip on glass during breakfast. It’s so disgusting and lead me to think other cleanliness such as towel,... etc. Plastic cover on sofa. Come-on if sofa is so old. Hotel should change it not cover my plastic. It is so non-professional.

    Staffs are pet-friendly. They greets my dog with their heart. Serviced-mind Close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach restuarant closes at 10 pm when we want spend night at beach drinking and eating .Reception staff not so friendly but ok for the job don’t want to talk too much.

    Ambiance and surrounding and the way they placed every thing . For the amount paid it’s well upto the mark. If have your own transport well and good. Beach and the evening calm and quiet gives you a romantic touch. The Restuarant to the beach it was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt a bit stiff, imitating the yoga mat without its cushion. The breakfast buffet lacked delicious, western options so I stuck with the toasted bread with cereal options.

    The view of the pool will capture your essence and transport you to a life of the rich and famous. The spacious room is plentiful to hold yoga sessions with your family and pets, while inviting a small audience to watch. The hotel’s location is just a short trip away from the city’s bar action and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sea and beach very dirty...not much to do out and around the hotel...very far from everything

    nice and clean ...pool very nice staff very friendly, rooms very big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small door bathroom,we cannot use wheelchair go inside.I hope you will have room for priority especially.

    I like the slope in everywhere in this place. Coz we can use wheelchair to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service food was vile, disgusting, could not eat it. My fish and chips apart from being stone cold were disgusting. The chicken wings in wine were also cold and disgusting, The tom yam Khung was awful. cold, and the prawns were not fresh. My wife threw them away. My dog refused the fish and the prawns.I complained at the desk but No manager or any one in Authority to refund me.

    The room was a nice and big, comfortable bed. Nice and clean. nice well kept gardens. Lovely pool. Good reception, we arrived early and they allowed us to book in. It was not a buffet breakfast as advertised, BUT we were allowed to order from the menu, The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ฺBeware the staff at reception counter, she is very bad staff who I've ever met! You cannot check in on 2.00 p.m.. Moreover, you have to wait about 2 hours to get to the room. This is the last time for this hotel!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a hell about the check-in time! We can't check-in on 2.00 P.M. We have to waste our value time for two hours because the hotel was just cleaning!! Moreover, the staff at the front office name "Bua" was a very unsatisfied staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach in this area is very muddy and dirty. Not swim-able here but you can always drive to other beaches. It's Pattaya so, don't expect much from water quality.

    The staffs were so FRIENDLY, POLITE and HELPFUL to us and our dog. Facilities were great. We felt just like home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool nice but cold. And the sea and beach very, very dirty and contaminated. Couldn't get into the sea.

    The staff, were very kind, the room nice with a sea view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some smells at night from outside and it goes at late night Everything else was great

    Everthing there was great the Big rooms , the staff, great view to the sea and nice pool i really enjoyed staying here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Week Internet , far from pattaya center , no restaurants or supermarket around

    Nice beach , quiet , good for family’s

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool

    the bed extra is comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet had cold entrees Toaster did not work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price with no breakfast include

    Beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking

    Near restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The staff can't converse in english. this made things really difficult. They don't even know basic words. Could use a major improvement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff we thought were very arrogant. Disappointed.

    Property, Facility, Rooms excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the website and booking confirmation stating that AMEX was accepted at this property was told by check in staff it is not.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment was not straight forward

    The city shuttle was very useful, Nice view over the sea, I liked the swimming room, I liked the hotel privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh dear. Where to begin...

    Common areas, pet friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Good transfer service to walking street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please use additional equipment for save children at terrest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thounsand of small fruit fly(insect fly around customers' face.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some renovation

    Room size

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road to hotel is small and hard to regcognise from the main road.

    Room is big, excellent if you travel with pets

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from store or restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff food location

    Swimming pool cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon making too much noise.

    The sea view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not well prepared during the holidays with lots of guests.

    Big room, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff think it's their playground also they overcharge THB 300 extra for breakfast when customers are led to believe it's included in the online payment cleverly worded so many won't return and advise their friends to use somewhere else & another online booking agency that doesn't say it doesn't make money from bookings and insult customers intelligence by saying they don't make money from bookings BTW When staff know you live in Thailand and are not just visiting they behave themselves go figure nice hotel & grounds useless management and funny staff when phoned say fully booked the internet says different this means complacent business practice ~

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I enjoy being a little away from the maddening crowd, but Bella Villa Cabana was off the map. They do offer several round trip service buses, a day, but it is all very restricting. and if the service bus is not convenient, expect to pay 7-8GBP for a taxi each way. There do appear to be some beach type cafes nearby, during the evening. I know this because they played some rather loud music until late, but come morning, nothing but street dogs, and not very friendly ones, at that! The complimentary coffee amounts to one very small, toothpick size sachet between two people, and the complimentary toiletries are a wall mounted dispenser of combined shower gel and shampoo- much like you would find in a public toilet. Condoms are provided at an extra cost!!!!!!!!!!!! A very thoughtful accessory for those who wish to entertain! Whilst the wooden reclining balcony chairs looked the business on the advert photos, in reality they are the most uncomfortable things I have ever sat on, and ours were broken, so unless you want to have your bum pinched by broken wooden slats, stay standing! Breakfast was 200baht pp extra, and I cannot comment as I was sorting out our exit, but the lack of guests in the restaurant might be an indication as to it's appeal. Come to think of it, it was the only time I ever saw another guest, but then the free transfer bus to elsewhere would be leaving at 9am.

    Nothing, so checked out, but the pool looked very nice and the room was spacious. The repairman arrived within minutes of being called to replace the balcony bulb! We were relocated to Best Bella, a hotel within the same group and nearer to ANYTHING which although was, according to them, a downgrade, was far more acceptable.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: