Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa 4 stars

124/29 Moo 3, BangTao Beach, T. Cheung Thalay, Thalang, Phuket, 83110 Bang Tao Beach, Thailand

#9 of 39 hotels in Bang Tao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 827 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful sea views and lovely self contained holiday hotel for couples, singles and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More friendly front desk and volunteering more information would be better.

    Stunning location. Wonderful restaurant and room staff. Front desk don’t volunteer help and not that friendly but the rest of the staff are very good! Wonderful pool and beach location and easy access to area and there are hotel shuttles at a cost. Was offered a pool access room and it was brilliant location. Excellent breakfast and well worth including in your room reservation option. Sea views from the restaurant and the loungers on beach front are amazing place to relax. Pool very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find fault with anything. The beach restaurant was undergoing repairs but it was up and running in a couple of days and didn’t cause inconvenience as there was another restaurant to eat in.

    Good selection of food for breakfast, freshly made omelettes and pancakes. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Staff really helpful and friendly, and nothing too much trouble. A really lovely and relaxing holiday, in a great location overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like the shower/bath combination.

    Good breakfast, Two nice pools. Plenty of sun lounges. Our garden view room was roomy and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel right on the beach if a tad dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rules in the hotel are over zealous. You have to sign for bizarre things like cards for collecting pool towels. You are then told it you lose them there is an 800 baht fine. Being warned at breakfast the buffet food will be taken away after the breakfast closes. Being given a letter the night before checkout reminding me to settle my bill with the hotel. My general impression is the hotel have had bad experiences in the past with guests so there is a general distrust with guests.

    The cleaning staff were very quick and friendly. Generally the staff were helpful and very quick on the front desk to help arrange taxis and have items printed out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Best Western, 2-6th May, 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay in Thailand, I only had meals in the hotel restaurant. And I got sick in the second day there, just after the called "European Night". That ruined the next day visit to Phi Phi islands.

    The friendly staff and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing few days after touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position of hotel beachside and the pool was very clean. Room was spacious with balcony and nice bathroom. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Shops and tour offices just outside hotel. Breakfast was great plenty of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fortunately not a problem for us, but there was no lift for people with mobility issues. Accommodation blocks were 4 stories high. Other guests said they had been told there was a lift. Manager was only interested in interacting with French guests.

    Excellent breakfast. Delicious gourmet meals at Seaside Seafood Dining restaurant. Very comfortable generous sized room with well appointed facilities. Roomy sea facing balcony overlooking the pool area. Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Probably won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are not friendly anymore. They appear to be too busy and you really do feel like you are part of a processing plant for them. They were lovely and smiling the last time, but have all changed now. Lots of package tourists and a French package tourist company has taken over part of the hotel and are ridiculously noisy, really disturbing other guests.

    It's by the beach and the beds are more comfortable now as they have a topper on them. Room is very clean. Pool access rooms are great. This was a return stay, but we probably won't return due to a French package group there and fewer smiling staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    W - wherever, whenever, whatever - tis great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little quibble, not enough hanging places for wet costumes etc.

    Swimming pools and location and much more lively than on previous visits, which is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    A relaxing stay in a beautiful spot with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Too many stairs and no lift! A/C as mentioned - inadequate.

    Bed very comfortable. Air conditioning not reliable; engineer had to be called to fix it on three occasions. More beach-side chairs required as many were taken at 7.30 am for all day, (with towels), disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    After check-in experience , it was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check - in ! I booked a junior suite , went through the whole check - in procedure ( paid the amount in full at the desk etc ) , it was after everything had been completed that they then proceeded to let me know that my room type isnt available and that they have down graded my room type ( even though they had just made me pay the higher price for my junior suite ) ! When I protested this , management said as compensation they would give me meal Vouchers for two nights , which on the surface potentially sounds ok , until you add up the value of the meal Vouchers given as so called compensation . The value of the Vouchers and my down graded ( their words ) room type was still way less than what I had just paid ! It was eventually evened up by management ( reluctantly tho it seemed ? ). Was all a bit of a messy welcome thats for sure

    The location and the relaxed friendly vibe ( surprisingly for a largish hotel )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Just what the doctor ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Beds and pillows are very hard. Most of the rooms are very dark as they don't get any sunlight due to the amount of trees planted around the swimming pool If you want to sunbathe all day you need to head out onto the beach as the vast majority of the pool area is shaded by trees. Sun beds and parasols on the beach do not belong to the hotel and are not free...400 Baht for 2 beds and a parasol Taxi fares are not cheap... Mosquitoes are a problem here

    Excellent location right on the beach and away from the madness of Patong. No need to go all inclusive as there are plenty of restaurants on the doorstep and along the beach. Rooms are spotless. Excursions are expensive but worth doing. If you want to interact with the elephants please go to a sanctuary....do not go anywhere where they ride them!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    beautiful, beautiful and very memorable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests get up so early and book the loungers closest to the beach and then disappear.

    loved the location and excellent facilities. Made our holiday extra special. Reception staff were excellent in accommodating our extra requirements.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was comfortable, breakfast good and plenty of sunbeds. Separate pools for quieter sunbathing or more lively for families. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. We both have bad backs and could not sleep comfortably in our sides.

    The staff was very courteous and friendly. The location of the hotel, with a shady, quiet beach was perfect. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Had a relaxing vacation, not too noisy and no pushy sales on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the family deluxe but the room was bit smaller than we expected. Only one bathroom for family of 5. Hotel facilities looked old compared to the price...

    Quiet and not too many people at the beach. Had many choices for breakfast. Play room staff was very friendly and good with kids. Our 8 and 6 yrs old didn’t want to come out from the Play room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Beach Front Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative that I could think of as everything seems great there.

    Excellent beach location. Plenty of restaurants along the beach. Love the big swimming pool with no lacking of sunbathing chairs. Also feels good with the different ongoing activities held in the hotel for the hotel guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities with a nice empty beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow in cleaning. Sewer was overflowing. Food is average at best though breakfast was good.

    Good facilities with a nice empty beach. Lots of activities. Really nice swimming pools. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The beach is not at its best in front of the hotel, but you can walk a bit further - The Hotel is a bit old but well maintained

    - Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice family holiday by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice quite simple and the same every day (we stayed 9 days). Loud shows almost every evening at the main restaurant until cca 11 o'clock. Main restaurant just beside the kids pool - as a result this part of the resort is regarded as "Family area". However, if traveling with smaller kids needing afternoon nap or evening sleep before 11PM I recommend to book a room far from the restaurant.

    Excellent location on the sea-side. Beautiful, clean and not crowded beach. Fair amount of restaurants, shops, massage salons just at the entrance. Garden and pools well maintained. Helpful staff. Quick check-in and check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean comfortable airy two bedroom maisonette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive and more was added than expected on initial booking, please prepare for this! Bring lots of mozzy repellent as the sneaky blighters will catch you out!

    The two bed family room was fantastic and spacious, the room was cool airy and changed every day. The bedding was extremely comfortable and this helped our jet lag! The pools were great and the check-in did let us go to our room earlier than stated on the check-in time which helped after a 14 hour flight. Breakfast had loads of choices really nice filter coffees!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant resort and a great place to just lay around and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevators at the property and we were on the top floor. This would be a problem for anyone with walking difficulties.

    Huge beautiful swimming pools. The beach is gorgeous. Abundant chaise lounges and a lot of shade provided by trees and umbrellas. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect resort for a family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner too expensive, housekeeping kept forgetting to replace things after making up the room.

    Excellent breakfast spread, relaxing stay, nice pool, plenty of activities in the property, access to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff= rude. Asked to pay for a late check out when in actual fact i had paid for an extra night. Could not do Thai cooking class nor fruit carving as minimum 2 people and i was a solo traveller. Got asked several times why i am on my own? Bit personal don't u think? Maybe I just got divorced, or my husband passed, or I am simply not married.... made me feel extremely uncomfortable.

    Near many restaurants and shops Room was cleaned superbly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to enjoy Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rain.

    The room overlooking the pool and beach area was excellent. Overall location of the resort is great if you want to stay away from the crazy city life. Very laid back. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    First trip to Thailand, first hotel and a good start
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities are a little bit old but functional

    Very good location, nice breakfast by the seaside, wonderful staff always helpful. Enjoyed very much staying there, it was a pity only 2 days, will make it longer next time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    we want to come back here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very nice place to stay with children, very friendly staff, always ready to help if needed. Very good breakfast. We could find any kind of food for our child to eat. Clean swimming pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    We loved how relaxing it was and the temperature due to the sea breeze was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restrict smoking around the pool and restaurants. Yes I am a non smoker from Australia where smoking in restaurants is no longer permitted, so it was a bit hard seeing cigarette butts on the ground.

    The property was right on the beach and was very relaxed without the noise and frantic pace of Patong. Loved our stay here and would definitely recommend for families also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    There are many nice restaurants and small shops near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was sometimes not very clean in the evening after the tide, but in the morning most trash would be picked up.

    There are many nice restaurants and small shops near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place by the beach, clean, fun and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The access to the beach should be improved. The restaurant can do with a wider choice of cuisines. You must provide a hairdryer in the bathrooms.

    Great place at the beach. The resort has two large pools, one suitable for kids and another one for adults. Two restaurants that serve decent quality food. The rooms were clean and decent size. The beach access is ok as in you go downstairs (it's not like sloping sand leading to the beach). The best thing for me was price, the rooms, food & beverages and massage were priced very resonable (same as outside). There are restaurants, 7 eleven, massage, tour operators right outside the entrance that was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great beach resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent resort hotel, right on the beach. It's a very well run property, which is probably due to the connection with the international chain, without being "cold" and impersonal. The pool area blends perfectly with the beach, with tall Cyprus trees and palms giving shade. The staff were great, and the room was excellent -- we had a ground floor room that opened directly to the pool area, which was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The English speaking staff were helpful and friendly. Food prices in the restaurant were reasonable,the food is excellent and there are several restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. A 7/11 shop is opposite! Beautiful white sand and very quiet. Ideal for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Good quality hotel with the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tables at the breakfast room are outdated - to a big extent because of the humidity.

    The beach is just next to the hotel - swimming is very convinient. The personnel of the hotel is very helpful and friendly. The area Bangtao is not overloaded with people and still have plenty of restaurants, massage-cabinets, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Best beach hotel in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    beach could be more clean - lot of litters from the sea

    delicious breakfast (everything what you choose) very kind and !everytime! smiling staff room - cleaning service was awesome - everyday very clean and with small presents (orchid flower, fruit etc.) beach near by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Our stay in general was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found couple of cockroaches and a lizard in my room. Also we felt humidity in our room and everywhere in our room was wet blankets, furnitures maybe due to no ventilation in the room.

    I like the pool and breakfast as well as the staff who were helpful even though some of the staff doesn’t speak English very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Location and spotless hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When i first arrived i had to climb 8 flights of steps to get to my room, which, overlooked the first swimming pool.. and the building work.. The staff kindly moved me to a ground level room (Away from the sound of jack hammers) and it was a huge improvement, the hotel is spotless and staff very friendly. Breakfast has a good range and the food is always fresh. The beach has white sand and several little bars. The location is fantastic, there is even a 7/11 opposite the lobby. Overall great stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.2
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was rubbish. Items stolen from our room. After the Bungalow flooded it took over an hour to get assistance with electrical sparks flying from wall sockets. We ended up leaving and going to the Holiday Inn.

    The day we left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly however was a bit taken aback when I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly however was a bit taken aback when I was told that I chipped a little bit off of the ceremic shampoo jar!! They said they were not going to charge me ( probably would have cost 1-2 baht) and I don't remember dropping it at any time.... little thing but made me feel as though I had done major damage. Based on that I may not consider this place next time I visit!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit away from patong where all the night life happens, cable channels were not available

    The staff were all very nice and helpful especially the reception team , rooms are very clean and amenities were more than expected. Breakfast menu had a lot of varities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, very quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The hotel is quite old, needs rome rennovation. Bad food in the main restaurant. Old towels

    Excellent location, very quiet hotel. Good massages on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A great place to relax near the beach in Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No major complaints. It feels like you need to keep the air conditioning going if you don't want the room to be overwhelmed by humidity, but that might just have been a faulty unit in our room.

    The place is quiet and relaxed, right in front of the beach - just the ticket if you're looking to get away for a few days. Granted, that might be because of the low season though. High season could be busier. The place is good for couples but ideal for families with kids. Staff is polite and helpful. Plenty of amenities available, including shuttle service to other places on the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Good but not Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In many places of the world would be quite cheap. For Southeast Asia standards is not in terms of value for the money. The dinner is quite expensive, a reason why was basically empty all days, which is not a recommendation for a buffet.

    The location is excellent for who desires to be just on the beach in a calm area. It is the opposite of Patong. The rooms are ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff was great, very good hotel for families,a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very far from patong beach, and theres not much to do around the hotel. Took an expansive taxi evrytime we wanted to go to the center.

    The staff was great, very good hotel for families,a lot of activities. Breakfast was good. There are 2 pools that was very fun and not too crowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I did disliked the fact that during my book I asked for a king bed where I got two twin beds fixed one to the other, secondly in front of our chalets there was a group of man whose were renting jet skies all the day, and can't stay out which my wife as we were not at où aise, at night during our stay we got two big lézards in our room, and out side all kind of insects walking on the floor, we also have been bitted by some insect during our sleep, the AC got down ... it was a good stay but the Hotel need to work on insects in the room, dogs and cats ...

    The Hotel is have a good geographical location, it is on the front of a 3.5 km white sand beach, have two nice pools, and two restaurants, I stayed in a a good sized ground chalet, at 30 meter in front the beach, we enjoyed the easy access to the beach, the break fast was good but have been the same during our 6 days stay, I recommande it for family and French people as there is a majority of French there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location and well worth staying at this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main bar served very watered down cocktails and the female members of staff were more interested in bossing their male counterparts around and cleaning rather than serving. They also kept trying to serve drinks in plastic cups rather than proper glasses. On several occasions we had to ask to be served more than once and insist on the drinks being served in the correct glasses.

    Beautiful location as it was on the beach. We had wonderful rooms on the ground floor that overlooked one of the pools. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Restaurants and shops just outside of hotel. Pool side bar was lovely, as were the staff. cocktails from there were wonderful. The massages were amazing too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Just on the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know that Durian if forbidden to enter the hotel !! The only way to reach the phuket town or Patong or Airport or anywhere else is to order a taxi through the front disk . But prices was fair, same as everywhere in town.

    Just on the beach .in fact you don't need to go away of the hotel area , restaurants , 711 ,and even massage shops just out of the hotel's doorl . Ela ; thank you for your care, our new room water pressure was good , and fruits received :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    A relaxing chilled out few days in comfortable clean environment. Really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the food could be of better quality. I know it's difficult when providing a buffet but it just lacked flavour for me. I havw to have my food gluten free. The staff were as helpful as could be and the food is allergy marked for some things. They told me wheat free meant gluten free! Then I discovered the morning bacon laying on top of a layer of fried bread! But they were lovely and made me fresh. But by then I was feeling a little disheartened! But I am grateful everyone was concerned.

    I liked the location, pool facilities and the lovely welcoming and helpful staff. The location on the beach is a joy. And the local street just behind the hotel of shops bars and restaurants is delightful and fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    One of the best hotel of BW chains :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Location of the hotel is perfect. I accommodated in terrace pool room. My room has just four steps away from the pool. Pool was clean and big enough for the all guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is good, but much to be improved, their roomservice was the saddest ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel needs some upgrades, Our room had no view of the sea as its all the way at the back of the row of rooms facing the sea sideways, and vegetation obscured any view of the sea. Bathroom solution with toilet stuck on one side against the wall is very inconvenient. Extremely noisy water activities, organised by hotel, in the morning and afternoon with people screaming and shouting at the top of their lungs(?)!. Staff with poor English abilities, except in reception. The hotel is slightly dated. Room-service was a sham! A very sad experience when I fell ill and could not leave room for a few days!!! Could not even bring simple things to the room as requested. The shuttle service to Patong way too expensive.

    Location is really good on the beach Our waitress Teekor in the restaurant was really nice and understood English well and she was always helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    First class holiday at a super hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that could have improved our stay.

    Superb location with access right onto the lovely Bangtao Beach. Supermarket and local restaurants right by hotel. Excellent facilities, super clean, all toiletries needed were provided in room including toothbrush and toothpaste!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited parking spaces in front of the hotel. The room is a bit old and no elevators in the building.

    Location is great. Direct access to the beach. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Customer services esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water flowed onto dry-floor near washing basin, yak ! Water pressure was very weak, way below normal. Waste water drainage was very slow, despite little water (low pressure) from the tap.

    Customer services esp.. check-in, front desk staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful restful stay at a safe beach. Warm Thai hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift to upper floor rooms. Luggage had to be carried up stairs, but staff assisted.

    Quiet location on safe swimming beach. Wonderful leisurely breakfasts on beach front. Free upgrade of room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, family location with plenty of food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 single beds were VERY hard . Ela, who was checking the guests' satisfaction with the resort offered to add an additional toppers. Overall the 4 of us REALLY liked this resort.

    My wife and I stayed with our adult children in 2 rooms (4303 & 4304) in early July '17 for 5 nights. The rooms are of pretty good size and are very clean . Excellent WiFi. Breakfast is not too bad. The 2 pools are big and were cleaned daily.There are plenty of restaurants VERY close by . We went to "The Beach Cuisine" 4 times (fantastic location) and really enjoyed it. "Siam Mumbai" has superb Indian food. 7-11 and Family Mart are right outside the main entry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a little hard but the staff soon rectified the problem.

    Buffet breakfast was great. Meals in general were great. Massage in hut was great. Bungalows are in a great location. Within walking distance to shops and some great restaurants. Taxis right outside the hotel. Pool was lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Best Thailand Acccomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the staff was impressive. On time, always helpful and smiling. The food was priced well and everything on the menu tasted good. The resort is impressive and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    A comfortabel hotel with pleasant staff and plenty of choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are over 70 they put us on the top Floor and there is no lift. There could have been Some background music ...it would have improved the atmosphere.

    Big choice for breakfast ... dood very Nice . Also food in restaurants was good .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a great stay! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay! The staff was super nice to let us checkin 2 hours earlier, as we arrived with an early morning flight. Also they allowed us to checkout 2 hours later with no charge. We really appreciate that. On the day we arrived they gave us a voucher for free buffet breakfast which was amazing of them. We loved our stay, the beach in front is great with great deckchairs. The pool is lovely! They provide the towels as well! Room is exactly like on the photos nice and comfortable. Everything is convenient. Motorbike rentals, restaurants, shops are nearby! Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    a great location for visiting Phuket, Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel friendly staff always wanting to make sure you are happy. Very clean. Lovely pool/gym. Great food at Beach front restaurant. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a long time as it seemed a big group was checking out. So it would help if during this time they had more than two people at the front desk.

    Everyone was helpful and very friendly! Breakfast was awesome with everything your heart desired.... even crispy bacon! Yum! Happy hour at both bars was from 4:30 - 6:30pm. Location was excellent! Best hotel I have been to in Thailand for peace, quiet and relaxation! Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location and beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 10 days and breakfast was the same every day. Fruits were tasteless.

    Perfect location, near the beach, outside has many selections of restaurants and markets. Very good hotel for family with children. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks to Tess.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Found it quite complicated to communicate effectively with staff and every request seemed to bother them slightly which can be quite uncomfortable. The fact that you have to pay extra for the jacuzzi and steam room was a let down. If you plan on having trip around the other islands (Phi Phi, James bond etc...) go to the little 'shop' in front of the hotel - they do great deal and are extremely well organised (way cheaper than from the hotel!)

    Massive resort with good facilities and excellent location - that is if you want to chill and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere that the location has to offer as there is not much more to do around. Great restaurant around with a 7/11 right in front of the hotel. Vast choice of food for breakfast, clean common areas (long chairs, big swimming pool). The beach is also by the hotel (literally in front of it) and is super clean and not crowded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely room with great view off the sea and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar service was very slow speacially at happy hour.

    Lovely room with great view off the sea and beach. Nice breakfast and hotel beach restaurant had a variety of food which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    perfect location and value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    activity for kids is only on French language, no English !

    Perfect location: on the beach and on the street with grocery shops and bars, cafes and SPA. very good breakfast and lunch buffet. very good price for food and drinks in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Goid location by the beach, excellent breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough interests around the hitel in the surrounding area.

    Goid location by the beach, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful stuff. We had an amazing vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Beach Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were going to use the public transport to get to the hotel from the airport but as we found out on arrival there are no public buses that take you to Bangtao Beach. We ended up having to get a taxi - cost 700 Baht one way - which for Thailand is quite steep. The hotel can book this for you too but it does cost the same. It is a shame that they don't provide a free shuttle service as the hotel is out of the way. The hotel can book trips / return shuttles to various destinations but it isn't cheap from Bangtao Beach. We wanted to see the big Buddha which is near to Patong but this would have cost us around 1100 Baht each way. Although the hotel does have shuttle service to Patong for around 300 Baht return twice a day they. We also checked with the taxi people who were just outside the hotel but they charged the same prices. If we had known about these high costs before we booked to stay here we may have chosen to stay elsewhere. This put a slight dampener on our stay as it would have taken quite a considerable amount of our budget just to get to and from places. We decided in the end just to have a relaxing stay and stay around the hotel for the 4 days.

    Myself and my husband stayed here from 5th - 9th April 2016. I had let the hotel know in advance that it was my husband's birthday while we were in Thailand. They decorated the bed saying "Happy Birthday" in flowers and we had flowers and fruit in our room as a gift. On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink - very nice touch. We were taken to our room on the 2nd floor (although I had requested a higher floor I was glad that it wasn't on the top floor (4th floor) as we wouldn't have been able to see the pool or sea due to the height of the palm trees - our view was beautiful. There are no lifts in the hotel - so the 2nd floor was high enough. We also had a large balcony with seats and a table. There was also a handy clothes drier to hang clothes outside. The room was very spacious and well equipped. The bed was huge. There were robes and slippers for us to use and lots of free toiletries (toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrushes, toothpaste, cotton buds, shower cap, body lotion, razors, etc ...) these were topped up on a daily basis. The bathroom was lovely - huge walk in shower with rain shower. Plenty of space at the sink for your own toiletries, etc. Free Wi-Fi in the room and all public areas of the hotel. The TV has a few English Channels too. There is a hairdryer in the room too. Lots of free tea & coffee available. We also found a mosquito killer that we used - seemed to help keep them away. We were given 2 free bottles of water everyday. There was a minibar in the room with drinks and snacks but these were chargeable - we just kept the water in there. When we were there it was the Easter Holidays - just before Songkran (Thai New Year) - the hotel even though it was 95% full never felt that busy. We always found a sun lounger with a parasol at the beach or pool at any time of the day. The hotel has a policy that sun loungers cannot be reserved before 9:30am.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful family holidays (3 adults, 2 small children)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't remember even one thing that we didn't like there.

    We enjoyed each and every day spent in that hotel. We moved here from Novotel Karon Resort and Spa and compared to Novotel Best Western was much-much better! Excellent location right on the beach, lots of activities every day, fantastic breakfast. Please keep in mind that primary ausience of Best Western Bangtao are French.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel set on a quiet stunning beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would just be nice if there was a non smoking sun Lounger area, as a non smoker who cannot abide the smell.

    We stayed b&b the breakfast choice is lovely, constantly being replaced by the staff and the crispy bacon is delish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Blue skies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Ground Terrace Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something lacks at breakfast but not sure what?? The pillows could be better.

    The location is ideal, right on the beach with a couple of local eateries nearby. Near the jetski site as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Annoying music thru out the day. Really loud music.. 2) Did not like beach chairs right outside the cottage. Kinda defeats the purpose of booking a cottage. 3) The indefinite wait to get room during check-in. Awful, Just awful.

    Absolutely loved the location. Far off from the crowd. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Holiday camp , clumsy old fashioned , budget .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ' clientele ' & size of resort . Normally book Boutique more personal hotels . We take responsibility for that . Location stunning bit design , food & entertainment felt like a holiday camp atmosphere , pity a slocation & views fantastic from the Sea view garden villas ..

    The initial service of arriving at upgraded room & detail of Wedding anniversary message - beautiful .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sea Facing View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was getting drinks at the hotel. You could not pay cash and could only charge them to your room, at which point they charged an additional 7% VAT that wasn't on the original pricing, and the drinks were already expensive.

    The location is fantastic, beach is unbelievable, sea view rooms great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities around the hotel are great, enough but not too built up and commercialised.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    4.2
    Terrible service in an overpriced and overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When arrived to the hotel at around 8pm, we had to wait about 45 minutes for our room to be ready. Our luggage was lying on the floor for 15 minutes without any of the staff being bothered by it. We were also informed that despite the fact that we booked a sea facing room there was non available and so, we were put in a room facing the car park for the same amount of money. Once the room was ready to check in the staff at the reception shouted to us from 15 meters to come to the desk, which I found surprising to say the least after the initial hassle. When we were in the room our impression did not improve at all, rather the contrary. All we wanted after a tiring day is to have a shower just to realise that there were no towels in the room. We had to call the reception three times until they showed up with the towels. We are not super fussy about the bed but they were extremely hard and despite having asked for a double bed, we had to realise that we were given a room with two single beds pushed together. The breakfast was another disappointment with such things as dry and old bread, cold and tasteless soup and zombie-like staff who all seemed overwhelmed by the fact that they need to serve the hotel guests. Although we were informed that breakfast will be served until 10:30, the staff came and told us at 10:15 that it is closing in ten minutes without any further due. When I went to order a drink from the bar at the pool, I had no idea that it can get worse. Having ordered a mixed fruit shake, I wanted to check if they could put some banana into it that was showcased in a bowl on the bar. It took me about five times to ask the bartender, who gave me a look like 'what the hell do you want', just to receive the answer 'no, we have an inventory of banana'.

    The pool and the beach area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Lots of lounge chairs and great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service was slow. We tried 5 different times on different days and still didn't get served within 5-10 minutes.

    The location with the beach being on the doorstep. Stunning beach. Great facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Good to be here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *There were not much options for vegetarians except for breakfast, as there were some veg options, otherwise no option for vegetarians in maincourse *Washroom would have been more clean mainly the floor. *There should be master switch for light and AC by the side of bed.

    Direct access to beach. .

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: