Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bhukitta Hotel & Spa 4 stars

20-28 Phang Nga Road, Tambon Talard Yai, Muang, 83000 Phuket Town, Thailand

#123 of 137 hotels in Phuket Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location, constant motorbikes waking us up, very noisy, safe was broken and asked them to fix it (needed a battery) told us it was fixed... still wasn’t. Nobody used the pool, is was freezing with no sunbathing areas, balcony was so small didn’t even get the sun. Black hairs were everywhere in the room, considering I’m blonde guaranteed they were not mine. Minibar was an empty fridge, asked staff where the spa was they said there wasn’t one, asked staff about shuttle bus info and they pointed to bus station. Very disappointing and unhelpful.

    The bed was lovely, very comfortable and big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room were too dim, should be brighter. No plug sockets near the bed and the vanity- not convenient The internet connection was slow

    The room was spacious Nice bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con unit leaked quite significantly. We mentioned this to reception and it still leaked the next night. They were very apologetic. The pool was also... ummm.... a bit green. Not sure it was maintained properly. Great to dip your feet in, for a day beside it, maybe not so great.

    The view! We were on the top floor and we had a city (and sea) view and it was lovely to watch... also the decor was great. The location was good. Especially for the bus terminal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    The rooms are nice and big, the pool is nice but a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are nice and big, the pool is nice but a bit chilly. It’s about a 10min walk to the Main Street with bars and restaurants. It was good for a cheap hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    A one night stand,on way to Phi Phi island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in another building and all Chinese food. Chinese tourists seem to be main source of occupants. I ate elsewhere. Very quiet location, nothing much in vicinity. 2 pools, one a little murky. This hotel needs refurbishment in several areas, and is only redeemed by helpful staff who tried to rectify any problems as quickly as possible

    The staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay in Phuket town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like that the reception is 24hrs because I was there very late but the staff was still friendly and nice with smile and good manner. It's also close to the bus terminal 1 which is easily accessible to many places around there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel enroute to Phi Phi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location beside bus terminal one. Lovely rooms and swimming pools. They bathroom had a great power shower and everything was clean and new. The view we had was of a square as you are in old town Phuket but it so convenient for going to Phi Phi (10min drive) to the ferry. There are some places to eat nearby and shops etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great room but if you are looking for a pool not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not what we expected - no where to sit around the pool and water very shallow - it was more of a pond. The breakfast - there was a lot of variety but the dishes that I tried were not kept warm and the lettuce hadn't been washed. The wifi was not working at first. But it was sorted after an hour by staff.

    Staff were friendly. The room was very nice and the location is good. Close to bus terminal -2 minutes and walkable to ferry - 30 minutes. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice massage, good and quiet location, great pool almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi signal was sometimes very low.

    Nice massage, good and quiet location, great pool almost just for us, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The room was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Just what we needed for a relaxing atmosphere and comfortable night's sleep on a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Dont waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location. Room was below average especially for a penthouse.

    Free upgrade to the penthouse

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, no teabags provided, not nice surroundings

    Not a lot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.5
    Very disgusting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the pictures Old, dirty, smelly

    Location only

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.3
    Ok but would not choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Access With Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bathtub as shown in the ad, wifi not working the first 2 days

    staff friendly and available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Quick & convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony With Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard.

    The pool and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.2
    A nasty rxperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, the breakfast room

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony With Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were poor, small bedrooms, unedible breakfast !

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good size bed was hard shower was not great.

    OK...But breakfast was very poor went down first day and didn't go any other morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.4
    The bed was confortable and the hotel was quite overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast. Staff didnt understand or speak much english..it was really difficult to do the check in even with the booking reference in front of them. The room allocated was old and dirty. I have been in hostels cleaner, more confortable and with better conditions.

    The bed was confortable and the hotel was quite overnight.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.2
    Probably the worse breakfast I have ever seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Probably the worse breakfast I have ever seen!!! The quality and variety was terrible and not to the usual Thailand standards. We did not eat the breakfast. They charged us 15 EUROS for a baby cot, the cot was terrible our daughter slept with us! Really disappointed that we were charged extra for this.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    The staff upgraded us to a penthouse suite which was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff upgraded us to a penthouse suite which was amazing. We had our own kitchen, living room and double bedroom with views of town and the most incredible bathroom with a two person jacuzzi bath. The shower was a room in itself also. We just stayed enroute to Phi Phi but we wish we had stayed longer than one night. The pool was perfect too!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    4.2
    Close to pier for ferry to phi phi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst, most uncomfortable bed I ever slept on, felt like a brick I thought about sleeping on the floor it was so bad

    Close to pier for ferry to phi phi

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    I had two Presidential Suites, on the top floor (8th) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had two Presidential Suites, on the top floor (8th) and they had 180 degree views of the surrounding area. One of them overlooked the pool. The bed was huge, and the spa bath comfortably fits two people. A definite for couples.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was (only) ok for Thailand

    Very friendly helpful staff Great location for Phuket town (it's not by a beach but in town)

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    I was upgraded to presidetnial suite on top floor, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor breakfast option

    I was upgraded to presidetnial suite on top floor, a lot of space, pitty that I stayed only one night there

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.9
    Front office staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is not good no refilling and no one gives a damn

    Front office staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When showering all of the bathroom floor is wet and very slippery. Staff don't speak or understand English well at all.

    Not much

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: