Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bodhi Serene, Chiang Mai 4 stars

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, 50200 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#254 of 762 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    The pool was great, so was the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning made a lot of noise. I had to use ear plugs to sleep. The hotel facilities are nice, but everything is rather old. It needs a redecoration in order to be a “Boutique hotel”.

    The pool was great, so was the garden. Personnel was friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A little gem in Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the fact that this is not a huge property and the location is great. You can walk to many of the tourist attractions, the pool was great and the staff very helpful. Will recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hard to be romantic with lizards running across the walls. We saw 2 times Lizards running and hiding in our room. I would take upstairs next time maybe that would help, but probably not.

    Location. Travel experts. Front Desk. Housekeeping services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved Bodhi Serene!! Hope to stay here again someday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Great hotel with a very relaxing vibe. Open air seating for breakfast buffet which was extensive and delicious. Lovely pool area. Restaurant was delicious! Room service was timely and good. Staff very friendly. Laundry service was very reaaonable price and was completed in timely manner. Location of this property was perfect!! In Old City area with lots of restaurants, temples and stores within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A great second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was very low in room so quite dark. The travel advisor was offering prostitutes to customers!

    A second stay here. Great location and lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Located in the old city, within walking distance to good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the old city, within walking distance to good restaurants and the Saturday night market, you can also checkout the many shops in the vicinity and after all the walking, get a good massage at any of the nearby spas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was ok. there were other, cheaper restaurants in the area serving delicious Thai and other food

    Location (close to the markets and temples, right next to the main street but very little noise, very quiet), garden- very relaxing area, good choice of food for breakfast, pool and large, spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    A great choice for Chiang Mai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I would have liked more local dishes at breakfast - Room decor could do with being refreshed (marks on walls)

    - Location close to everything - Comfortable room - Friendly staff - Good restaurant and great value for money - Nice pools and seating areas - Peaceful environment with lots of little places to sit and relax - Extra towels provided specifically for the pool areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely old hotel in Thai style, within walking distance of markets and temples. Reception staff spoke great english and were really friendly and helpful. Billy's Italian Restaurant just five minutes around the back of the hotel. Night Manager on New Year's Eve was marvellous, I needed help getting a taxi to get a young lady to her hotel and he woke up the hotel driver. Thank you! We only stayed one night, and after check out were able to leave our luggage in the luggage store for free whilst we explored Chiang Mai on New Year's Day. Great place, will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Average location, poor service, not cheap, you can do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specified and confirmed multiple times that we would have two double beds as we were siblings traveling together. When we arrived they only had one room remaining with a king bed. One of us had to sleep on a cott which to them is a long table with padding, very uncomfortable. They were very unacomodating. In addition, our hot water never got hot and the hotel had a very moldy smell.

    The rooom was spacious but only because they had to upgrade us. It was the only place we stayed with a balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Peaceful ambiance - very inexpensive for the quality you receive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Great breakfast buffet with plenty of choices, wonderful roof-top swimming pool, free WiFi, exceptional staff, unique neighbourhood. The hotel provides free access to Night Bizarre.

    The location of this Boutique Hotel was great, easy access to other areas within the walled city of Chiang Mai. No public transportation is available in Chiang Mai. TukTuks and their "bicycle taxis" so cheap - most under $3 U.S. Hotel is awesome once you step inside - fountains, Lanna traditional furnishing, well-maintained property, good Wifi, excellent staff. Bliss.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    A very good option in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to be a bit expensive compared to similar other properties located close to it.

    A Very decent option right in the middle of old town Chiang Mai. The property is very compact, rooms are adequate, beds are comfortable. The breakfast options are varied and plentiful and there are free bicycles to borrow. The free airport pick up is reliable, and the driver was there to fetch us from the airport on time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Serene but not without flaws...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure and hot water were lacking which made for a very unpleasant start to the day. The breakfast buffet is edible but not great. The front desk quoted 3x the cost for a taxi to the airport which we did not accept...nor appreciate.

    Within the walls of the hotel is very tranquil. The pool area and bar are very pleasant to hang with friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic! We stayed for 10 nights. Will stay here again if we are back in Chiang Mai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing!

    The swimming pool, staff attitude - very good and helpful and walking distances to all area. No need to have breakfast included with room; loads of little cafes that opens up as early as 7am and cheaper!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room is aged but is very clean. Bathtub can fit 2. Location is strategic, close to saturday and sunday night markets and nearby to service facilities such as massage centers and laundry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel but declining due to poor management, would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food, very poor quality, very little choice. Breakfast rated as terrible, one of the worst seen in an expensive hotel. Hotel front desk, lack of English and Thai communication skills

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Easy comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was odd as glass window thing went to next rooms bathroom so when their light was on it made our room quite light as well (I love dark room to sleep)

    Rooms quiet for such good location - staff friendly good pool great breakfast rooms clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a relaxing couple of days in this nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was nice however it lacked atmosphere. Food was quite alright.

    Our room opened onto the pool area and it was very convenient for a quick swim as the temperature outside was very hot. The room stayed lovely and cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Atmosphere and design really make your stay that little bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very very very expensive can get much cheaper outside the hotel! We also were told at check in we had breakfast included but when we went down we're told we did not have any, little embarrassing!

    Atmosphere and design really make your stay that little bit more special! Staff are friendly and rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Slow but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took very long, the water and wifi were both not working therefore glasses couldn't be washed and cocktails were stopped for a while and the bath was nice and big but took hours at a slow pace to fill the bath and the baths shower head doesn't work.

    Amazing pool, cocktails, spacious rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Prefect location and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    I like the location which is close to the popular Night Market and the neightbourhood which is surrounded by shops/restaurants and Thai massages stores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    reception lady was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast service time may be earlier. Quite some one day trip starts 0700AM picking up from hotel. Breakfast is ready to serve only at 0700 same time.

    reception lady was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Not quite friendly to senior citizen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I specifically requested a room on the ground floors and only found out that it is not available on the day. My poor senior friend have to walk 3 flights of stairs every time we come back from outside. (there is no lift) The hotel was not very full and i am sure they can arrange something better than that. Our booking was well organised in advance. Looking back, we are lucky that my senior friend hasn't get a seizure or heart attack climbing those stairs. Breakfast was very average in quality.

    The authenticity and tranquility of the surroundings. Nice pool and well maintain garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow are a bit too soft. Wifi signal is quite unstable. It was always disconnected in the late evenings. And it would be more convenient to have one log-in throughout the stay.

    Friendly & helpful staff!! Generally clean property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great location in beautiful Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best , had limited options with luke warm food. Also quite pricey. We opted to go outside the hotel for lovely and cheaper breakfasts.

    Great location, beautiful rooms and hotel facilities. Peaceful setting in beautiful Chiang Mai!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in heart of Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved it all.

    Very good and clean and comfortable room and ensuite. Breakfast excellent, with good choice at buffet of western or Thai food, and eggs made to order should you wish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice, but relatively pricey for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I weren't traveling with a group, this is more than I would pay to stay in Chiang Mai, where there are so many more affordable options.

    This is a lovely hotel, large enough to accommodate the large wedding party I was traveling with. Breakfast was tasty, and rooms were large and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Stylish hotel in the centre of Chiang Mai Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything

    Very beautiful and stylish property, there are 2 swimming pool (one is tiny but second one is large), central location in the Old Town, staff is very nice and friendly- we loved staying there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Very Nice :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only thing I didn't like was the Wi fi was always going down.

    Me and my wife loved the pool, was really nice to relax after a day out, loved the room was very comfy. very close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    Hotel priority is economy not hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet (worked around half the time) that hotel management have known about for months and done nothing to fix. We felt taken for granted which wasn't comfortable. Noticed some chipped and stained crockery. Some slightly surly staff at breakfast - coupon required. Breakfast varied day by day. Fair selection. Painting maintenance seems to be behind schedule. Replacing sugar sachets, cups and glasses in the room is a problem for housekeeping. Overall impression is a hotel run with economy rather than hospitality as the priority. Disappointing stay in a nice city. Mattresses too small for bed bases, seems odd but it's true! Also saw the meanest sign in a hotel informing guests that taking away breakfast items for the dining are pa as "not allowed". 🙁 Wouldn't recommend this hotel until its management changes attitude and how they look after paying guests. The free airport transfers, as advertised prominently, are not free. The hotel charge. Did get a free welcome drink either.

    Quiet location. Large rooms. Decent, but not great, standard of air conditioning. Reliable, friendly drop off service to the night market at 7pm. Be prompt (not weekends)! Helpful, pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast staff always willing to assist with your requests Transport from the airport was a reasonable price 500thb A 5 minute walk to the Sunday markets and a short trip by taxi to the night markets ( a shopper dream )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel; horrible wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was appalling - hardly useable. Also, the beds are on a wooden platform that sticks out and blends with the floor, causing you to constantly hit your shins on the bed frame. You will leave covered in bruises.

    The courtyard area was very peaceful and beautiful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing motel in the centre of Chiang Mai. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lady at the tour desk was great and made all arrangements for our daily outings. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location, lovely buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shaded lounges by the pool. Unable to sit aside room on ground floor because of mosquito.

    Breakfast choice on first day was very poor, & some staff not very helpful. However second day more choice and a staff member anticipated my request for Green Tea, which is not freely offerred.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better. They wouldn't refill the food in a timely manner and the people cooking omelets weren't that skilled in cooking them many times we got under cooked eggs. Personally I don't mind as much because they had a pretty wide selection of food and I really appreciated the hot milk and soy milk always available with coffee. Also the fresh fruit and large varieties of bread was great. It would have been nice if they had scrambled egg in the hot food section though. I wasn't particularly inclined to wait in line for them to make eggs for me. Overall I was very satisfied. Very nice staff and nice rooms!

    The hotel is amazing. Great location and premises was actually very serene as implied by the name. It was like a mini oasis in middle of the city. And excellent value for money. We loved our stay and would definitely come back again! Loved the pool area. Our room had a balcony and it was fantastic! It was convenient to have a restaurant in the hotel however we found their food to be really salty and too oily. It was tasty but maybe they can improve on cooking methods. You can always add salt later but can never take it out once its in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Quite clean had everything we wanted for our stop over in Chiang Mai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was very slow and kept on dropping out. Breakfast was ordinary, it depends on how fussy you are!!

    Location in old city was great close to all of the attractions eg the walking street and good local food. The acupuncture clinic is also within 10 minutes walk away. We enjoyed our stay here at the Bodhi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of sound proofing in the room meant we heard screaming children in the room next door. Only one cake of soap for two people.

    The restaurant and bar in the same location was very handy. Location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    We would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointments: spotty wifi and the bed sagged a bit, but not bad.

    The staff is fabulous and everything is clean. Great location in old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small but rom for luggage etc in dtessing area.

    Comfy bed, well equipped room (and lots of power points to charge electronics), 2 pools - the little one right outside my room. Breakdast adequate. Good location in old city but outside of sunday night market area which can be hectic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Best accommodations in Chiang Mai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Settled in the middle of Old Town Chiang Mai the property is a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. The grounds are serene and incredibly cared for. Our room was amazing and comfortable. The restaurant and pool were amazing as well. The breakfast buffet was perfectly prepared each morning. 5 star in my opinion. I don't think I would stay anywhere else while visiting Thailand.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more comforts in room

    Beautiful property in great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for famly with 2 teenage daughters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothng

    Breakfast was great, 2 bathrooms in suite. Lovely grounds and ambience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and great location. Vegan options at breakfast et could have been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast did not have many options for vegans

    Swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel that provided a sanctuary from the busy surrounds. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms is not properly decorated at some detailed area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms is not properly decorated at some detailed area. And we have to log on WiFi each time while we back room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    It is a beautiful property and is walkable to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful property and is walkable to many restaurants and cafes. I loved staying here. I think it’s a good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Have to take the stairs to the 4th floor

    Pleasant and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    All good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No power point in bathroom.

    Bed, bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff, location, rooms, pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for the area, other hotels as lovely and half the price.

    Staff, location, rooms, pool area. Lovely and chilled in the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect if the breakfast can have more varieties.

    Beautiful place to stay !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with charm, well located in the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with charm, well located in the center of the city. Good service, in particular travel agency in the hotel. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger sunbathing area by pool.

    Spacious and comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Wifi is so poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is so poor!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Very peaceful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was limited

    Very peaceful surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    water heater in bathroom wasn’t stable

    comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Sa situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa situation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Poor wi fi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi connection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice place in the Old City Center, nice pool, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like Thai Food. When you get up too late, it will be served cool.

    Very good food at the Restaurant near the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s too loud from water pipe next room.it wake me up every time when guest next room turn on tap.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    A fine boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nô towel at the swimming pool Wifi réception could be improved

    A fine boutique hotel with a good location within The Old City

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Centrally located, nice rooms and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    - spacious, well equipped and pleasantly furnished room - very nice pool - lots of variety in breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    All was wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Very charming and atmospheric.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very charming and atmospheric. We really enjoyed our short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Zen stay in Chiang Mai center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Nice rooms. Relax place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, Wi-Fi got worse and worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Good location, Wi-Fi got worse and worse. Breakfast food OK, but some dishes cold and only a small amount available at times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay in the intercity!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Really nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibly just a lift?

    Lovely staff Close to centre of Chiang Mai, although quiet Lovely Pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Bed was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Work being done on the room next door, Noisy.

    Bed was great. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice & comfortable stay at Bodhi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast location.

    Excellent rooms, Comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Good for a nigth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for a nigth! Not for more time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Sometimes not enough water about water pump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes not enough water about water pump.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Small hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough sunshine. The room is not clean

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.is old and REALLY need some renovation especially the toilet

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff, breakfast, restaurant, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure, poor internet/wi-fi, bathrooms could be cleaner

    Location, staff, breakfast, restaurant, pool

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bodhi Serene, Chiang Mai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: