Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boonsiri Place Bangkok Hotel 3 stars

55 Buranasat Road, San Chao Pho Sua, Pranakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#1054 of 1,481 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    All staff were really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    All staff were really friendly and helpful Breakfast was cheap 120 Baht each. The ladies serving were lovely and seemed proud of the breakfast they served Very clean, a 10 minute walk to the Grand Palace, and Wat Pho (recommend this more!) 10 minute walk to Khao San Road. Suitable for all people family or couples or friends! Stayed a second night as everything was so accommodating :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Within walking distance to grand palace and other temples in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near any restaurants, and area is quite residential so to get tuk tuk need to walk up to main road. Breakfast was a choice of 4 egg dishes and wasn’t very tasty.

    Within walking distance to grand palace and other temples in the area. Room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for Khao San and temples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a fridge in the room and you had to venture to Khao San area for food. Some locals were shouting at us walking down the street. Wasn’t the most comfortable location

    Excellent location for Khao San and temples. Good shower and great beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was great and bathroom was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is walking distance to all the sites, I did not feel comfortable walking outside at night. Just kinda sketchy.

    Room was great and bathroom was a good size. Staff was friendly and breakfast buffet was super simple and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at a hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splattered dead bugs not cleaned off of the walls. Strange smell in the room that just didn’t want to go. Bed sheets stained with some kind of pinky red liquid. Very limited breakfast options for vegans.

    The location was very good. Within walking distance to a lot of attractions. Room was a good size with efficient air conditioning unit and private bathroom. Breakfast was included; eggs cooked in various styles, sausage, toast, fried rice, cereal etc. Quite a lot of choice for an omni.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Quiet - 10m walk to Khao San - Clean & Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows wouldnt lock when we went out (unsecured) although it was 2 floors up so we just went with it. The shower leaked all over the bathroom regardless of how we had the shower head due to it spilling down the cord/out of the tap, but didn't matter as was only in the room for 5 hours.

    As a last night in Bangkok it was close enough to walk to Khao San to grab a few last minute things and it was very quiet. It felt more of a local area than a tourist road and they upgraded us to a better room for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, large rooms, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good size rooms, cleaned daily with fresh towels if required. Good location, short walk from Khaosan road, although to get to it you have to cross a very busy road. Breakfast is ok, thai version of continental, cereals, toast, fruit etc.. No bar on the premises though, although there is a Café a short walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.5
    Luggage was taken from the hotel by mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend Lucas and I stayed at Boonsiri place for one night and had a really bad experience. We arrived on the 25th o December and left on the 26th. We checked out and needed to go to a shop nearby, so we decided to leave our luggage in the luggage room provided by the hotel. This was a locked room o the ground floor, right in front of the reception’s desk. When we got back to the hotel to pick up our luggage (we had to head to the airport to fly to Chiang Mai), our suitcases were missing. Ana, who was working at reception, decided to try to find out what had happened by looking at the cctv cameras. We found out that one family that was staying at the hotel took out luggage by mistake (2 carry-on sized suitcases, properly labeled and identified with our names). To our surprise, the hotel did nothing but to give us a copy of the passport of the people who took our luggage. They did not offer to go to the police, contact the family, absolutely nothing. My friend and I reached out for the family and, after 10 days traveling Thailand without our luggage, one person contacted us and told us they were going to return the suitcases. We went back to Bangkok to collect the suitcases but, to our surprise, only one suitcase had been returned. It had been opened and items were missing(minor things - some clothes and some toiletries). The other suitcase is gone. The hotel claims that the taxi driver that brought the suitcases back to might have stolen it. Still, it’s the hotel’s responsibility to refund us - not only of our one-day stay, but also the suitcase that is missing. What stunned me the most was the hotel’s inability to help when our luggage was under their supervision and under their responsibility. Only on the last day of our trip - the day that we were leaving and had to be at the airport at 12 pm - did the hotel offer to go to the police. For obvious reasons, we did not make it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The best on this accommodation is without any doubt the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is quite old, featuring with aged however functional furniture

    The best on this accommodation is without any doubt the location - in walking distance 15-20 min. to all major attraction in old town like Grand Palace, Wat Arun, Wat Pho etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Quite pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a nice hotel, nearby several tourist attractions. Price was good, and the rooms were clean. I liked that they are eco-friendly, and try to plant as much trees or cleaning AC regularly. Even I arrived after 4am, I had a chance to check-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush and toothpaste. Breakfast is served a bit late 7am. Breakfast choices are also limited and not so nice. One morning we went to the dining and there's almost no food available, then they top up food only when we're done eating those left overs..

    Near Grand palace, just via grab taxi at cheap price.walking distance to the night market where food, massage , and shopping happens. Over all its a good place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.3
    They have a printer with a scanner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor facilities: no safety box; no hair drier; no fridge. Too much strict with timing about cleaning the room.

    They have a printer with a scanner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location close to heart of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone in staff cooperate in a taxi scam. I ordered a taxi to the airport and I thought an official taxi will come. Waited in lobby then someone from staff said my taxi arrived while this was his friend taxi. taxi took us an extra 10km road to charge 200bath more. advice: be aware of taxi scams like this and no rush... Wifi connection could be better.

    hotel is in a great location, friendly staff...except for something I explain in negatives. Clean room, aircon is Ok. Lift is Ok. not noise at all. Grand palace , Wat Pho Kao San road is waking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    City hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work the whole time, breakfast is really limited, Its at the Thai red light district

    It's in walking distance to Kao San Road and kings palace. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    diamonds among the dust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the poor Englsih of the locals, the dirty streets, the noisy nights

    the surrounding spectacular Wat temples, the boat ride on the canals, the cheap public transport, helpful people, the perfect location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Easy walking distance to Khao San Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel due to airport transfers being advertised, however this was not an option to be picked up from the airport when I arrived, and I had to keep explaining to the reception desk that it was advertised after they tried to tell me I couldn't book a transfer to the airport after I left. The bed was pretty hard, but this seemed to be pretty standard across Thailand, not just this hotel.

    Easy walking distance to Khao San Road

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Good option for a couple of days in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prostitutes on the street outside. Didn't really bother me but can imagine it could be unsuitable for families or feel unsafe for solo female travellers. Shower didn't work at first but it was fixed. Breakfast average.

    Great location. About 10 minutes to Grand Palace and 10 mins to Ko San Road. Very big room. Clean. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Air conditioned doesnt work well.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioned doesnt work well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and good
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Location very convenient to major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price has risen considerably since my previous stay.

    Location very convenient to major attractions. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, best beds ;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, best beds ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sundeck was not proper to use

    Very good location, in between the monuments to visit and the streets to party. Breakfast good, clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Good one nighter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment.

    Good location not far from Hao San road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Far away from verything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area. Far away from restaurants. Even taxis had problems to find the hotel

    ok room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit too noisy

    Clean rooms, friendly staff and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    cold water in the shower only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cold water in the shower only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and environment

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The bed is a bit uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel in the middle of a not so nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard and surrounding streets are scary at night.

    Location to old town and temples was great, as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.0
    My perfect Resort in BKK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come some Years in this great Resort! All is perfect! Rooms clean, People very friendly!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value, clean, well run, unreliable Wifi and noisy street rooms but overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was down the whole evening, night and morning...none what-so-ever

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Goodplace to stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is very close to Khoasan Road and Grand Palace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an awful location with prostitution on the street. Streets are loud till the morning.

    Hotel is clean. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.9
    - no-nonsense breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we suggest to negociate strict airport transfer conditions; there are scam tendencies around the corner

    - no-nonsense breakfast included - watercooker, water and drinking stuff supplied - a general homely ambiance

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    4.2
    One reception male staff
    • Group

    Taxis did not know the location so it was hard to get back at night. Apart from clean room there was nothing else to like. Room noisy from local temple. Bed hard. Bathroom lacked shower curtains / corner so everything got wet when having shower Breakfast very very basic

    One reception male staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    Hotel close to main attractions downtown but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could speak a bit better english and be more helpful.. No internet connection in our room

    Hotel close to main attractions downtown but the neighborhood is not great.The room was clean, the bathroom was pretty small but functional. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.0
    5 minute walk from Khao San Rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They had no fridge in the rooms. Absolute joke for paying 1200 baht a night. Expect that from a 2 star hotel. They also then have the audacity of asking for an EXTRA 500 BAHT if you bring a date back that night. JOKE!!

    5 minute walk from Khao San Rd.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    6.3
    5 min walk from Khaosan Road and 10 min to the Royal Palace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a superior room and it was Impossible to take a shower without flooding the whole bathroom since there's no curtain and the drain is on the other side of the room. We were on the second floor near the elevator and it was very noisy. The air conditioning was noisy too. There's a kettle but no teas and coffees at all, which is weird. Anyway, we wanted to leave a better review, but then we asked reception to book us a taxi to the airport the day before departure, reminded them on the same day and they didn't do it, so eventually they helped us to find one along the road, we left too late and nearly missed our flight. If you don't provide a service, just say it and guests will manage on their own.

    5 min walk from Khaosan Road and 10 min to the Royal Palace quarter. The neighbourhood is not elegant, but it's normal for old Bangkok. It's not exactly Paris :) Nice clean bedroom. Breakfast is decent and it's in a beautiful open room with plenty of art pieces. The price is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff was really helpful, everything was clean and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The laundry service is a bit expensive

    Staff was really helpful, everything was clean and the room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is well situated

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location, just far enough from the noise yet close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Priced just a bit on the high side.

    Perfect location, just far enough from the noise yet close enough to walk just about anywhere of interest. Complimentary breakfast buffet is adequate and staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.1
    The location is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are bored to death, not too kind, doesn't speak much English. We asked for a cab at 3am so we can make a 6am flight. When we went downstairs at 3am, first they wanted to check the room and then what we thought was a can driver, but turned out to be a bellboy with zero English knowledge, we were left alone standing in the middle of that quiet street, trying to catch a cab. They never ordered us one! And when we tried to explain to the bellboy that the street is too quiet at 3am and we probably need to go to a busier road to succeed, he didn't understand and we ended up running with out heavy bags go the main road and doing it ourselves. Very dissapointing and stressful! Also, our day tour pick up never arrived. It was sorted out later after complaints.

    The location is the best! Walkable distance to the Grand Palace, river, temples, Khao San rd etc. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and all you can eat

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    6.7
    Boonsiri hotel is located in downtown, near by all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is large, but the furniture is quite old. The bathroom is not very comfortable. The windows are fronted very noisy street with heavy traffic in the mornings.

    Boonsiri hotel is located in downtown, near by all the sightseeings. It's quite near to walk to the Palace, Emeral Buddha temple and pier.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Very clean rooms very comfortable staff great breakfast not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy, children in corridor shouting and a constant hammer noise in evening. View not great.

    Very clean rooms very comfortable staff great breakfast not bad and overall experience good value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.1
    Good location for sightseeing: 10 minutes walking distance...
    • Couple

    They don't know details of the tours they sell.

    Good location for sightseeing: 10 minutes walking distance to the Grand Palace or to Kaosan Road. Quiet rooms. It is possible to book tours at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    2.5
    Nothing at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all. Misguided to be three star. I am writing to international hotel association for mis declaration as a three star. Deceptive to customer.

    Nothing at all. The room was stinking. Tried to cancel booking after the unwarranted early check in with payment.This property was shown as three star, but this has no star quality, a US motel 6 is superior than this property.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    6.7
    It was a 5 minute walk to the Koh San road and close enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is dodgy, its not a nice area with homeless sleeping on doorstep of the hotel and prostitutes on the streets. We were however never bothered as we always walked together but i wondered if i was alone would it been that way?. We booked online as we wanted to be able to check in early, but later that day we overheard a couple checking prices as walk ins and they were qouted 300bht, i was extremely dissappointed we were over charged by so much.

    It was a 5 minute walk to the Koh San road and close enough to walk to the Palace and Wot Po. Staff were friendly polite and informative. We were allowed check in at 8am which was great.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    A good place to stay if you are on a budget, like me and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing about the place was the location. Even if close to Khao San, the walk home during nighttime was not very nice. Sidewalks slammed with garbage and local residents, together with a long lineup of "happy girls". Catch a cab home if possible, or walk with some friends.

    A good place to stay if you are on a budget, like me and my girlfriend were. Walking distance to Khao San Rd. and easy to catch a tuktuk close to the hotel. The staff was nice, the room was okey and the breakfast was tasty!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    This is good value for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is good value for what you get. Place was clean, and very nice. Its not the nicest of areas, but I was a young female on my own and had no trouble coming and going at different times of the day. It is excellent location for both Kohsan road and the Grand palace.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.8
    There's nothing special bout it but the room has enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The housekeeping stole 45baht of coins I left on the table. I was sure because I wanted to use it but forgot to bring it out. The value is nothing but it's a matter of integrity. What if next time it's something more valuable.

    There's nothing special bout it but the room has enough space.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.9
    Extremely Inexpensive, by Australian Standards
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Outside looks a bit dodgy eg; women waiting on street corners

    Extremely Inexpensive, by Australian Standards Close to the main tourist attractions in Bangkok Staff generally quite helpful eg; assisting us with making dinner/ entertainment reservations

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.1
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didnt like the fact they didnt have a enclosed shower. It was hard getting a cab to the hotel. The breakfast was very medicore. The view was awful.

    The staff was nice. They were helpful. The bed was firm but I liked it. The hotel was about 25 mins away from attractions.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    2.9
    Close to Grand Palace and Khaosan Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The surrounding area is dirty, full of prostitute, hotel room is dirty. AC is leaking, floor is sticky. Breakfast is awful.

    Close to Grand Palace and Khaosan Road.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    -really near the old center and grand palace (walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -bathroom has no shower curtain so after showering everything around is wet and floor is flooded (this is sth that should not be present in a 3 stars hotel) -poor choice at breakfast (bread, rice, milk, juice, fruit) -no light in the elevator (riding 5 floors in pitch black might be claustrophobic) -price was a bit too high for what u get

    -really near the old center and grand palace (walking distance) -sundeck on the rooftop -helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast, central position, staff was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower is the actual bathroom, no separate space as usual. Founds stains on bed sheets and towels. Had problems with wifi a lot of the time, but you can use one at the reception that always works.

    Breakfast, central position, staff was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    Many things in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street is very noisy 24 hours a day. We changed to a smaller room on the other side. Continental breakfast not much choice but tasty.

    Many things in walking distance. 7Eleven near by. Rooms clean an comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was so-so.

    The location is great. No need of cab to visit great palace or khao san road. Breakfast is OK. Everything was clean. Air conditioner in the room was a life saver.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, colorful room, decent (but basic) breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It feels a little weird to walk around at night as there are prostitutes literally everywhere, nowhere very close to grab a (safe) beer at night.

    Comfortable bed, colorful room, decent (but basic) breakfast, but very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.3
    Location is excellent to sites, walking distance to Royal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very noisy from street. All upper level rooms are just superior, had a look and they are very small, so we did not move. Had to pull out noisy fridge for the night and noise coming in even from the corridor, because of huge aircon fans. Very basic breakfast. No sense of cleanliness in bathrooms almost nowhere in Thailand, so that is no surprise.

    Location is excellent to sites, walking distance to Royal Palace, Wat Pho, Khaosan Road, otherwise a bit doggy. Nice, spacious room (deluxe).

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    Location is in the middle of nice city hussle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is not worth the money, just get out of the hotel and you find the most remarkable sale booths. And if you are afraid of the ever present working girls, then you will find it hard staying here.

    Location is in the middle of nice city hussle. Walking distance to both local views, and tourist attractions

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    3.8
    Good location, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ants infestation in the room, the poorly working shower, the slow and wonky broadband connection, the "taking 6 hours to clean the room" and still wasn't done well, the poor breakfast selection which was also served next to the hotel, the "airport transfer" which costs double as much as if you actually booked a taxi yourself, the air con that will freeze your bed, but the rest of the room will still be a sauna, the reception calling you every 10 minutes on the checkout day to remind you about it

    Good location, big rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.2
    Clean fairly modern room, friendly staff, decent wifi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    10 minute walk from Kohsan Road, So a little out of the way, this might be a plus to some though. Breakfast wasn't amazing but wasn't all bad as far as free breakfasts go.

    Clean fairly modern room, friendly staff, decent wifi, comfortable huge bed

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    5.4
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was terrible and not hot enough also. The television was old and small with very few chanels. The staff were not very friendly, except for one nice man. Our room was not cleaned for 3 days once, leaving us with no towels or toilet paper, we had to use tissues. Overall the place needs alot of improvement. The hotel smelt old, looked old and made us depressed everytime we went back to the hotel, as if you are stuck in a dungeon, back in the stone ages with an ancient tv, cold showers and old furniture. Do not stay here if you have depression, it will get 10 x worse by staying here.

    Location was great. Bed was super comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice clean room, beds are quite hard like most beds in Asia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice clean room, beds are quite hard like most beds in Asia. Wifi worked perfectly. The best part of this hotel is its location; a short walk from the busy main street which means all the fun just not the noise. We arrived earlier than check-in time but got a room straight away.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.3
    Free breakfast is good, wifi has good reception everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had 5 nights there. The first night we had a room facing the street. The windows are so bad, that even in the 3rd floor you can hear conversations on the street ... let alone tuk-tuks and motorbikes. Around 1.30am a pack of stray dogs started to give a concert which lastet about 1 hour. So we asked to change to a room facing the back. The street noise is much reduced there and also the dogs didn't wake us up anymore. However, on the back they face a school and if you are planning to sleep past 8am forget it. Like in some surreal 1984 scenario they play some patriotic songs over loudspeaker (full blast) and then you have some pep talk which sounds like aliens on Mars attacks ... no way to sleep past that.

    Free breakfast is good, wifi has good reception everywhere. Rooms are good size and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.9
    great location, good size rooms, good shower, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when you get in your room there is a price list of what it will cost you if you damage things and when you check out you have to wait while they check your room, like your a naughty school boy, did notice that the big coach party who left at the same time didn't have to do this, maybe it's just independent travellers they don't trust

    great location, good size rooms, good shower, comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    Close to attraction we wanted to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to attraction we wanted to see

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    5.8
    Staff were helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not keen on the area being a solo traveller

    Staff were helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Location and personnel kidness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast variety

    Location and personnel kidness

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    5.0
    there were bugs and ants in the room, located in a pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were bugs and ants in the room, located in a pretty ugly area, noisy air conditioning and windows.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    everything is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi service

    everything is ok

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.3
    The locaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The locaton

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Walking distance to the grand palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walking distance to the grand palace. Clean and comfortable room with a bathtub.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: