Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Buddy Lodge, Khaosan Road 3 stars

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod, Pranakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#561 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2602 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great experience Stayed for 3 night. Great location in the middle of Khaosan road. Staff (Mr. John) were really friendly and helpful. Room was lovely with a nice balcony. Thank you John for your warm hospitality. C u.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfiest beds EVER especially after long journeys. Super clean, amazing staff, paid a small amount for a late check out and they extended for free for us! Perfect location on Khao San road, not too noisy, lovely rooftop pool and bar, feels like a little bit of luxury in the middle of a crazy road!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too loud because of the party

    They upgraded my room which is nice. The room is clean and worth the money. But we have to wait till 4 in the morning so that we can sleep. Well when you don’t go out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously being on Khao San Road it’s a bit noisy at night but not bad enough to stop me sleeping!

    Good location, nice pool and gym with friendly staff. Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from Khaosan Road is unbearable at night even though we got a room away from the street. The duff duff music is horrible and impossible to sleep through and it goes until 2 in the morning.

    It was really comfortable place to stay and the roof top pool is clean and a great get away from the heat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was definitely not a classy joint, lets just say that. Maybe if I was 21 and had no money it would be ideal.

    The central location was great, however Khao San road is quite the busy street. If you're down to party and don't care about the cleanliness of where you stay- this is the place for you. The pool was the best part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing o would like more is 1 really bright light in the room. It would come in handy for looking for things.

    Absolutely love everything about this place. Have stayed here before and was excited to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Khao San road in a great location. Staff were very helpful and let my friend check in early after his 12 hour flight and let us use the pool and gym after we checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very sound proof rooms. Didn't bother me though.

    Excellent value for money, I had a nice double room. Right on Khao San. Has an adequate gym and an in house travel agency. Service was friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closing for maintenance so it stopped us from coming back on way back to Bangkok but expected work would be done at this time of year so not too much of a problem

    We always stay here when we come to Thailand and it never disappoints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, clean and had a comfortable bed. The room was nicely decorated and the balcony was a nice addition. We loved relaxing on the rooftop pool which served cold drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our last day in Thailand so we booked this hotel so we could use the rooftop pool, when we arrived the receptionist checked us in, took our payment and then they told us that the pool was closed. The manager then spoke to us but didn’t really have much to say other than claim he emailed me to inform me that the pool was closed, needless to say he was lying.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is right above the Milligans irish pub so it gets very loud and roudy every day. The noise can be heard until 12AM-1AM. This was the only downside.

    Great place to stay. The gym and the pool were incredible and such a nice touch. The room was really comfortable and the bed was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jight life noise but thats to be expected in that area. But still not bad!

    Best air con in thailand! You can make very cold! Great location. Not too loud considering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought there would be room service available to order to the room. There wasn’t really, it would be great if they could add an omelet and some breakfast or healthy options to their room service menu. The location was very very busy and the entrance hard to find. We slept ok at night but difficult to get to the hotel late at night through the hussle

    Lovely rooms, good aircon gym and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms are very noisy, ask for a quiet room.

    Second time staying at Buddy Lodge and I recommend it! It has lovely rooms and lovely double beds with mosquito screens! We asked for a bigger balcony and they offered us an upgrade, then we asked for a quieter room (see Khaosan partying noise) and they changed us to a real quiet one! Basically, we were all demands and they kept accommodating us hehe! Also, this time around I tried the swimming pool, lovely relaxing up there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great location, great staff. A little haven off the hustle and bustle of the khao san road, and a great swimming pool on the roof. The manager John is especially helfpul and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect :)

    Perfect location - Khao San Road - strict city center. Food, drinks, partying, whatever you want just in grasp of your hand :) The room - clean and tidy, and to our suprise - it wasn’t loud at night despite the location. Personel was friendly, open to help us (they printed our boarding passes - didn’t even ask for money). Rooftop pool - good thing to have :) AC working fine :) Free water every day. Very close to 7/11 if you want to grab a snack or smthg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cozy and beautiful room, nicely decorated, at a very cheap price compared to other places! We got a room in the middle of the building so no matter how load Khao san was (and it was cause they celebrated New year's eve like crazy!), the noise didn't really reach. Great wide balcony as well and very helpful staff! Great pool at the terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Avoid Songkran time, unless you don't mind noise until 2am over the 4 day period.

    Lovely large room and very comfortable bed. Roomy balcony. Great shower. The location is super, but I will never stay there over Songkran again, as it was too noisy until 2am over the four nights. I did not expect quite that much noise, wish the staff could have warned me at the time of booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Songkran, new years festival was not expected to have such a HUGE impact. Road closures, party-HARD in front of the hotel like a war zone! An advance notice from Hotel or Booking.com would have been nice, even could have been expected!? 2nd Our room could have been a little more clean.

    In general, great place to stay in the busy centre in the rest of the year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little noisy - but this is what you'd expect from Khao San Road

    Very friendly and helpful staff - especially the manager with whom took me for a beer which was very welcomed. The hotel is perfectly positioned on Khao San Road and is clean, reasonably quiet considering the location and overall very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d purchase some softer pillows :-)

    John is one of the best hotel managers we’ve ever encountered. He’s passionate, helpful and a lovely man. The property is in the thick of it on Khaosan Road which was perfect for what we wanted!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the hotel is a bit difficult if you arrive during the main hours, as taxis can't drive into the road. There aren't exactly views from the rooms, but it's to be expected in you chose to stay in this area.

    The location. It's right at the heart of Khaosan Road. Good for party and shopping and perfect to get rides to move around the city. We liked the rood swimming pool, although bar prices were a bit expensive considering that just outside the hotel drinks were sometimes half the price. The bed was really comfy, and the room clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the location is terrible if you want to rest. Is in the heart of Khaosan Road and the hotel shares entrance with a night club, so you can imagine. The area is noisy, dirty and crowded. Unless your interest is nightlife, book somewhere else/

    The pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didnt flush properly and we found bedbugs in our beds.

    The location was amazing, and the pool was great. Staff was really friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Khaosan road is loud and can be a bit overwhelming but just ask for a room away from the noise and they will accommodate 😁

    Lovely staff, clean facilities, helped book a taxi for us, good location to base ourselves at

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night so not ideal for light sleepers. Good pair of earplugs worked perfectly.

    Location is great, right on KSR. Staff were very helpful. Rooms was good and clean, lovely bed. Terrace pool is great and coconut shakes are delicious! Didn't use the gym but looked decent. Didn't eat there as so many options nearby. Really recommend Madame Musur about 5 min walk away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, let’s say that they could improve the daily cleaning of the room ( even if when we arrived it was perfect). We stayed there for 5 nights and only one we needed earplugs, but we enjoyed to stay in the heart of the night life. Taxis can’t bring you at the hotel at night time, since khaosan becomes really crowded. Be ready to walk for 3/4 minutes. We didn’t like the tour we booked at the travel agency that partners with the hotel: it was way too expensive for the poor service they offer. But this is not Buddy’s fault ;-)

    My friends and I really loved the Buddy! The stuff, especially the manager, is really prepared and welcoming. They’re always ready to help! The swimming pool is just an oasis in the Bangkok’s caos. The room is cozy and beautiful... it’s the perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as previous hotels I’d stayed in. Also it was extremely noisy due to the location. The pool is lovely but very busy. I wouldn’t stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from Khaon San Rd until 2am on a Wednesday. Was to be expected, just not the best location if your want something quiet or like to go to bed early.

    Great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly and helfpul staff, perfect location at Khaosan Road. Clean and very comfy rooms, free rooftop pool and gym. My second stay at Khaosan Road, my first at Buddy Lodge. Will never use any other location there ever. Our Fligth left at 02:00 AM the following day, we were allowed to use pool and gym at checkout day the whole day for free, they kept our luggage and we were allowed to wait at the comfy reception until pickup.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite dark and the air con was leaking right above the wardrobe which made ouR clothes damp. Not impressed. Bed was comfy though.

    People watching during the evenings. Loads of different cultures, street food sellers We’re entertaining watching people eat insects. And now I have done it myself???

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night - but this can't really be avoided on Khao San Road! And if you're into the nightlife, it's a nice place in an awesome location!

    Vintage style room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy One night but only very little and we could easily sleep from it

    Such an amazing place with such a friendly staff. Great atmosphere in the room (we har a view to a beautiful tree with a squareel in it 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff do their job but did not come across as friendly or welcoming, maybe I just caught them at a bad time or maybe I’m just expecting people to be like me??

    Situated on the Khaosan Road and local to all attractions. Plenty of taxis and tuc tucs to get around which are reasonably priced. Room and pool very good. Safe got locked shut and wouldn’t open with the set code. Called reception and had an English worker called John come to sort out within 5 minutes. The Khaosan Road is full on day time but especially at night, it has a very good choice of places to eat and drink whether you are on a budget or not.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily a bad thing but it's definitely a little bit loud due to Khaosan Rd, so if you're looking for quiet, a little further away might be a better option. But for the young party crowd it's perfect!

    It was close to the Wats and was perfect for walking around. Tons of shopping on Khaosan, and delicious street food and massages right outside!! The room was clean, and provided everything we needed. Also, this hotel was awesome because they didn't give us any guff abouy asking for several bottles of water every day, and they provided CONDITIONER!!!! 😉

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is perfect!

    The room is beautiful, the staff are super friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, the WiFi is excellent, the pool is just what’s needed in central Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds with nice room design. Location is good for taking advantage of the area. Staff are excellent with good english skills.Gym is good. I have stayed at many on koh san over 18 years and you wont go wrong here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Perfect location right on the strip however was still quiet! Staff were so polite and helpful Pool was lovely and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar or disco on the ground floor make this place little noisy, but it is Khao San Road

    Our typical stay for SE Asia trip. Good location, comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Right in the heart of Khao San Road but... also with beautifull vieuw on the large tree next to our balcony, where squirrels were froliking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proofed so you can hear the entire street from your room. Not good when you’re trying to sleep!

    The pool and rooftop bar is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for noise, even on the 5th floor and we could hear all the party going downstairs,photographs of the rooms dont match exactly the reality,wooden walls with holes and old furniture

    Room big enough, the swimming pool provided a nice break from the hectic city,hotel in the most touristic and central road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - we liked everything.

    This was our third stay at Buddy Lodge, and once again everything was perfect. I think it's the best budget hotel I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when in Bangkok. There's a lovely rooftop pool where you can lie under the shade of a big umbrella and sip fresh coconut juice, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated and it's all super-clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John at the front desk was very welcoming and extremely helpful. He had tons of great advice about the city and several times went out of his way to get us information and help us out. John is the man!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does get loud and rooms maybe need a little bit of paint but that’s what u should expect for the money

    Third time here and love the place for a starting point. It’s roght on Kho san road, easy to find and very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As per previous reviews following another stay at the tail end of this trip. A great location, great roof top pool and staff are brilliant. I’ll be back on my next visit to Thailand

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buddy Lodge was great comfort, easily the best bed we had during our stay in Thailand! The hotel is located in one of the busiest street, great location if you like to go out, eat street food and have a few drinks. We were lucky that our room wasn't facing the street side, therefore we didn't hear anything once in bed. The pool area is great, very clean, excellent to be able to go up for a swim in the heat of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doorframe in the room looked a bit like it had been harassed before - but secure so not a problem. You might get an occasional chavvy English guest by the pool but you can’t blame the hotel for that! Nice mix of guests all ages and countries.

    Great location right in Khao San road with a pool on the roof and great staff. Checking in and out was quick and easy and any problems were handled well. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    there was a nice pool at 5th floor, just beside our room! room was clean and even there was disco every night we didn`t hear it so much! c/o was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working at all, I stays here as I need to complete several important emails but the connection didn't work at. When I telephone front desk I was met with " so sorry many people" I asked them if they they turn the system off and on again but I was met with "sorry cannot" there was no offer to help, almost they did th care, as they had the money already wasn't interests if I was happy or unhappy, I guess they don't care about returning custom. I hardly slept as the music from the bear by bats was so loud it the bass was making the room vibrate! I know Khao San road is noisy, busy as that's why people go there but i will never stay here again and will advise others not to stay here. The staff were not friendly, the wifi didn't work, the noise was so loud and I was on the 5th floor and this is the most expensive hotel I stayed in during my whole time in Thailand-NEVER AGAIN- take note of this or you will also be disappointed.

    Checking out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location and loved the roof top pool. It’s my go to place on arrival and departure to/from my Thailand breaks. Staff are extremely helpful. I’ll be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a ton of room at the pool to lounge so get there early to get a seat.

    Bed was soft, rooms were clean, Thai style rooms were cute. The roof top pool was nice and cool on a hot day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was pretty cold and the atm machine ate my card on the last day :( the staff on duty weren’t that helpful

    The room was exactly like the picture, so beautiful and so so comfortable! The manager was so helpful and very friendly. There are two great restaurants walking distance away called ethos and mango so we were very happy! Location is great for booking onward travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a little noisy in the room from bars nothing really awful but if you're a light sleeper maybe ask to be at top or back of property

    beautiful room the most comfortable we've slept in the last 7 weeks of travel clean and spacious front staff were friendly and smiley, especially the English guy really helpful at check in gorgeous pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked good coffee in the morning but I brought my own french press and ground coffee from home, so all good

    It was spacious. Loved the balcony. Very clean. Everything that i needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Khaosan Rd can be noisy at night but we were provided with earplugs, the noise stopped at midnight. The room was clean and with a safe and small fridge. It was wonderful to have access to the pool after a day exploring Bangkok. The hotel is very conveniently located allowing easy access to the river, Khaosan Rd and other attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to bring your luggages to the room by yourself.

    Stayed in Deluxe Room, the balcony was huge. Rooms are well maintain. Perfect space to spend with friends in the morning and at night. Good location for party and shopping at night. Music from the opposite bar is loud, but we love it :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t look, feel, smell clean. Towels had stains. Pillows smelled bad, like somebody’s sweaty T shirt. Humidity/dampness in the room was unbearable, despite the fact we had a/c on all the time. We knew it was a 3-star, budget-friendly hotel and we were prepared for no-frills, basic accomodation but NOT PREPARED for the poor standards of cleanliness. Another thing my husband and I didn’t like is KHAOSAN RD. It used to be interesting, eclectic and mainly for backpackers looking for budget accomodation many years ago but it has now become a haven for trashy, drunken, low class tourists. It is very loud in every way, an assault to the senses. We will never come back to this part of Bangkok, ever.

    The only positive thing about our experience is the staff: friendly and accommodating at checkin and throughout our stay. They gave us additional towels, hangers and they fixed the shower’s poor drainage. They seem genuine and sincere but really, the nice staff cannot make up for how dumpy the hotel is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower head needs fixing...

    Customer service is superb!!!! Room is amazing and bed is so comfy!!!!! Loved the style off the room!!!!!! Location is perfect!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night until 2am . Lift near room was next to club live band entrance nightmare at night when going to room . Room not cleaned to 2 to 3 pm . Sometimes forgot towels.

    Bed comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, not enough seating room.

    Very comfortable beds! Right on Khaosan Road so very close to everything. There’s restaurants, coffee shops and a bar connected to hotel so you really don’t have to travel far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad thing about this hotel is the location. It is located on the extremely busy Khao San road and it is simply impossible to isolate yourself from the monstrous cacophony of loud sounds coming from the bars.

    Nice decent hotel with a very comfortable bed, great rooftop pool and friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, local and roof pool area was impressive

    In old Bangkok, right in the middle of all the craziness BUT silent!! The roof pool area was really beautiful and only 15 mins walk from all major tourist spots, no need to argue with the tuktuk's.....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit older (but well maintained) and you can tell especially the bathroom could use some repairs. Our bathroom sink was stuck (but the staff was very helpful and fixed it fast). It would be better if the pool was open later than 7 pm and if one could get a breakfast right in the hotel.

    Comfy and really nice bed, good furniture in the room, balcony, amazing rooftop pool. Also the room had all things we needed - from shampoo and soap to hair dryer. Staff was also very helpful. Also the shower is separated from the rest of the bathroom by a curtain, which is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were nice and staff were great too. After backpacking for a month, this couldn’t have been a better turn around after staying in hostels. Incredibly comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Hotel is located in the midst of Bangkok’s party street so always something to do at night. Centrally located between night markets as well. Hotel pool and fitness centre (gym) we a great addition as well. Being on Khao San Road, expect loud party music to be pumping all night until the early hours of the morning. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more attention to detail on cleaning not so obvious places (ceilings walls)

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean I the obvious places. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy at night as you are on Khao san road, but what do you expect. If you put the air con on, then it drowns it out!

    Towels made into elephants are always a winner in my eyes! The hotel was in a perfect location, had everything you could ever need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi is often broken.

    Very good location, such as the hotel is close to Grand Palace, Golden Mount, Wat Pho, Wat Arun. There are many street food on Khaosan Road. Cozy colonial style room. We loved our big balcony. (We had a deluxe king room.) Very nice rooftop pool. Very-very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, on Khao San Road but ask for a quiet room at the middle/back. We never heard a peep! Lovely peaceful rooftop pool, and staff couldnt have done enough to help us and arranged a taxi for us to the airport. Spotlessly clean. We stayed in the deluxe room which had a wonderful 4 poster bead and a huge patio to chill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel in great location on khaosan road. We decided to stay here on our second (and third!) stop in Bangkok during our 4 month SE Asia tour, as Bangkok is changing!! if, like us, you enjoy street food and drinking it is now very limited in the city and khaosan is the best option. We requested room at back of hotel through booking.com and John got back to us immediately confirming he had saved us room (504) because of this we did have to wait a while for room at check in but this wasn’t a problem as we used the fab pool on fifth floor and weren’t disturbed by the noise. Good size cosy room with very comfortable bed, felt like million miles from chaos and great to come back to at end of day/night. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, complimentary water, nice room, good air con, good wi fi, very helpful staff. Rooftop pool nice after a day sightseeing. Would stay here again if I wanted to be in this area of Bangkok- good location for walking to the river, Grand Palace, Wat Pho and other sights. Khaosan road is a lively road along with the nexr road Rambuttri. Lots of bars, restaurants, shops and food stalls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great, we loved our stay in this hotel; only remark that should be mentioned for the people that love piece and quiet is that this area is really quite noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was "tired" and in need of redecoration and a face lift! We understand the location is busy and noisy, but tight fitting windows and double glazing would certainly enhance every guest's pleasure

    Staff friendliness and helpfulness.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Buddy Lodge, Khaosan Road traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: