Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burasari Phuket 4 stars

18/110 Ruamjai Road, Tambon Patong, Amphur Kathu Phuket , 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#41 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1094 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    If you want a traditional Thai feel with a bit of luxury, stay at Burasari.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I did have a couple things go missing from my room, one of which was a pricey pair of headphones. Whether they were thrown away or taken is unknown to me, but I didn't utilize the safe that was provided so I suppose that was my fault.

    The breakfast is a must. Don't skip out on this one. Between the International buffet selection to the egg station where you can specify however you would like your eggs cooked, there is seriously something for everyone. Get creative with it! I made a waffle sandwich one day, it was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Bed was king size and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can add more meals to the restaurant menu other than Thai food. We ate margharita pizza and spaghetti arabiata almost every night :))

    Bed was king size and comfy. Loved the bar. Breakfast was goodly enough. Hotel personnel were so kind. And special thanks to Emmy from the tour desk, she arranged every tour we want on a weekly schedule according to the weather situation. It was a week full of adventures! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It has a really nice swimming pool and very closeto the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has no view, but thats not their problem, book one with a pool view.

    It has a really nice swimming pool and very closeto the patong beach(like 3-4 minutes walking distance). There is a 7/11 and another market, though they have free minibar that filled with water, beer, coke, cips. Location is best; near to bangla road, beach, hard rock cafe, jugceylon shopping mall, etc. For the tours there is two booths after you exit from the hotel towards the beach, in the second one there is a girl name sofia, she has the best value that we can find, go and find her. She arranged our phiphi, james bond, fantasea, elephant trekking, big budha and airport transfers. If you dont want to deal with it hotel also can arrange you tours, there is a travel agency inside the hotel. Pool bar is nice, have many options. Breakfast is incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, I thought the spa prices were a bit too extreme and the restaurant as well.

    I absolutely loved their customer service, everything about it! Very respectful. Very attentive. Very helpful. Breakfast was Amazing!!! A lot to pick from. Free mini bar is a big PLUS! room service was great and even laundry service and prices were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    It's beautifully laid out and very conveniently located...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft. And I can't seem to get used to the idea of bathrooms not having proper doors.... And the noise and the smell making its way through louver type doors. Also, if you want to have a glass window between the bathroom and the room, make sure the view from one to the other can be totally sealed off when the louvers are closed.

    It's beautifully laid out and very conveniently located (at the edge of the noisy nightlife but just a short walk ( 7 mins max) from it if you must. The beach is two minute walk. The staff is great. Breakfast is great. There's attention to detail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    They deliver what they promise. Photos perfectly represent the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water pressure was not great in our room, but they happily swapped our room to one with better pressure. No longer have danishes and other pastries at breakfast which is a shame. Only little choc croissants and small cake slices. Glasses could be larger to save getting up over and over to refill. These are small details however.

    It's a beautiful place in a great position. You won't regret staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely resort but only if you get the right room. Read carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waterfall outside our room was way too noisy, we were also right next to reception with a log of noise and even more noise. We booked our room more than 6 months in advance and were given a room on the end noise and no privacy and the very loud waterfall. We had friends come to visit and we could not hear each other without shouting. We booked this room way in advance and received a terrible room. The waterfall noise was unbearable. The pool was very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Staff were very polite and the rooms were very clean. New residents walked in walked in and viewed us on our so called private sun lounge. We had the room right next to reception, where everyone could see in to our sundeck, making it unwelcoming. We booked more than 6 months in advance and were given the worst room. If you book Burasari, demand a non waterfall room not next to reception. You can not speak to each other over the noise over the waterfall.

    Bed was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic short stay and would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bathroom had a weird smell after flushing and my room did not look out to much.

    Burasari Resort & Spa exceeded my expectations and met all my needs for a short 2 day stay. The breakfast was varied and delicious. There were plenty of options including a few vegetarian ones. My room lacked a view but was still lovely and bright. The toiletries were from the spa and smelled nice. I especially loved the free minibar :) The large pool was awesome and relaxing. I didn't use the Swim Bar pool as it was crowded but given that it was popular, I'm sure it was good. We didn't get to the spa, hence can not comment. The overall property was green, clean and welcoming. My favorite feature of the property was it's location. It's very well placed and walking distance to crazy Bangla Road, 2 min walk to the beach, next to spa and massage parlors and loads of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I would 100% recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would 100% recommend this hotel. The location is nice, only 5 mins walk to Patong beach. You can find convenient store just next to the hotel. There are also a lot of great restaurants around. Hotel room was clean, comfy and beautifully designed. Staffs are very helpful and incredibly nice. Not to mention that they also provide a large variety of food for breakfast. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    I can fully recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was loud fan coil unit (AC) in my room.

    Incredible breakfast! Super helpful and nice personel. Spa in hotel on very hight level, massage was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, staff were so friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, staff were so friendly and helpful, if you dont have much time in Phuket and just wanna chill but be close to places this is the place. Im coming back here next time we're in Phuket!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    This is my second time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying here. Both time I have chosen the Elite pool access rooms. Really enjoy being able to jump into the pool from my own room. Superb location- in the center of Patong beach and we were able to go eat or shopping even 11pm at night. Great breakfast! Free minibar drinks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value closeness to everything all walking distance. The hotel itself was fantastic and all the staff we dealt with were helpful and so friendly. Particularly Kwan at pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Staffs were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Mood Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They checked us in almost 2 hrs late, Although they make up for free dinner, overall we had a good relaxing time.

    Staffs were friendly. The room was very good. Facilities were ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The room was nice, the safe were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much room around the pool and not many in direct sunshine, if you are wanting to tan.

    The room was nice, the safe were friendly. The distance from the beach was great- not too far!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Everything is great about this hotel: very nice staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great about this hotel: very nice staff, clean rooms, clean swimming pool, very good breakfast buffet (there is enough to please every one and every taste), near night market and good quality massage!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Such a stunning place and very clean. Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely and helpful when the room we received didn't quite meet our expectations (we booked the superior room with the large balcony overlooking the pool, however the room we got didn't have this) the staff apologized sincerely and remedied the problem professionally, and even went a step further and upgraded our room. The spa was an amazing experience, very relaxing and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was very good in terms of restaurants close by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One thing you should be careful from inside the rooms is to keep the doors leading to the balcony closed, mosquitoes are everywhere since the weather is humid and hot mostly all year long.

    The location was very good in terms of restaurants close by and the Patong Beach on the other side. Its about a 15 minutes walk to Bangla Road. We also got checked in hours before our actual check-in time which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms smelled musty and personally we found the bed too hard. I would also love hotels to go from plastic bottled water to glass and skip the straws in drinks as everybody has to chip in for the environment. Paxo the parrot was a bit of a sad looking affair, I hope he finds his way to a sanctuary with a couple of other parrots

    Very cozy and nicely decorated hotel, right next to the road however built such way that you all overlook the courtyards with the pools and plants. There is a lot of choice for breakfast for all nationalities, so breakfast is really good. Staff is very friendly. The spa is very nice and massage really good.(plus they had a good offer on). It is a very short walk to the beach as well as bars and restaurants. Rooms look very nice, have a complimentary mini bar, very nice shampoo etc in the bath room, a safe and a very wide bed. They have nice bars. All in all a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice location with a great spa
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide a combination of soft, medium or hard pillow in the room so that guest could choose as different people used to diff type of pillow, for me I found the pillow and mattress are abit hard n woke up uncomfortably every morning. We stayed at pool access rm n somedays it would get noisy even pass midnight.

    Good location, great service and friendly staff. Room was spacious n comfy, they provide a beach bag with mat, pool towel n flip flop in d room for guest use. The toiletries fr Burasari spa was a nice touch. Room service excellent. Insect repellent help when we chill outside. Free minibar, it would be nice if the drinks are all not fizzy drinks n beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and homely, the pool was really clean and refreshing. Overall it is a lovely hotel and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zim, at breakfast was very friendly and fun, she looks like she enjoys her work, very happy to oblige, also the fellow who cooked the eggs, he cooked them perfectly every time and always remembered what I wanted. The reception staff were always very friendly plus our room was cleaned very well each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional sewer smells on the breeze, not the hotel’s fault, just the local infrastructure not coping.

    Close to the beach, great pool bar and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect honeymoon!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the property.

    Everything was perfect! The breakfast, the staff the rooms and the location was world class. The spa experience was once in a lifetime. I would definitely go back to Burasari.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym Needs a gym badly. Pillows are hard and replacement pillows not much better.

    Friendliness and location. Breakfast and restaurant was excellent.staff went out of their way to make our stay so pleasant and enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little on the hard side, but generally found this across Thailand.

    Location was excellent, very central. Resort had an excellent spa on site. Rooms were a tad on the small, but very functional. Property was well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great experience in Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried the Thai massage in the hotel spa but it was overpriced. The choices in the breakfast were limited but is was ok for a four star hotel.

    At first the hotel gave us a room which wasn’t quite good and it didn’t have a view but after asking they changed our room to a pool view room which was great. The location is awesome, it is just 10 minutes from Patong Beach and there is a great shore just across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Incredibly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of. Maybe would have liked a little gift shop there that sold their stuff. i.e. The towels, robes and toiletries. Would love to have them at home!

    The food at the restaurant was top notch and the location was excellent! We were only a few steps from the beach and from shopping yet we always felt like we were in a beautiful oasis when on the Burasari’s grounds. The staff went out of their way for us and were always smiling and attentive. Highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible stench inside and outside the rooms. outside you could find additional guests such as cockroaches and geckos.

    Pool Bar. Good breakfast with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, position and staff fantastic, buts needs some maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel needs some attention. Tiles missing, painting required, needs some maintenance work - wasnt the 100% perfect gem we were expecting.

    Position, gardens, quality of pools and standard of service from staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and prefect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the honeymoon room the sewage smell fills the room from the bathroom so we changed to the elite room which didn’t have any smell

    Perfect location and all the locals know where the hotel which definitely helps with taxis

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old hotel. Need some reparations plus we had a mold smell in our room!

    The location is perfect! It os in the center of everything. A lot of restaurants around. There are to swimming pools which are great to relax on when it is hot outside because the Patong beach seashore became pretty dirty nowadays. Breakfast is good but could be better with cappuccinos and freah juices (for me it os a must in the tropical country breakfast) The room we had was a pool excess which was great! Advice everyone to get it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast was very good in a very nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good in a very nice environment. The staff was very helpful. We got food poisoning (from food from the streets unfortunately) so we had heavy diarrhoea and vomiting (sorry but that's the true), i called the reception to ask for some advice. We got well next day, and the staff sent us a plate of fruit and a get well note. It was very nice! So all i can say about Burasari that i would go again anytime!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Superb Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor in the room and the toilet are greasy and sandy. Price was slightly high.

    Linen and the bed was clean. Like the beach bag and straw mat, they are very handy. Like the coconut scented toiletries. Location is superb, easy access to beach, food and market. hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Major Health Hazard - Black Mould Everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is riddled with black mould. It’s everywhere, especially in the air conditioning units. This is ‘the odor’ all the other reviews are referring to when talking about the ‘bad smell’. In all 7 rooms I inspected and/or stayed in, there was an infestation of mould (of differing severities). It is to note that none of these rooms were pool facing nor were they ground level - in theory, making them less susceptible to moisture.

    Staff was kind - tried to ‘solve’ mould problem by offering us different rooms... Stayed in 4 (four) different rooms - and was shown and offered 3 more. Pools are very nice, despite not being able to find free chairs by the pool. Generous breakfast selection, with the exception of the instant coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall excellent customer service and location and staff so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. Will definitely return to this hotel

    The staff were so friendly and nothing was a problem Loved location and room cleaned every day , towels were extra soft, beautiful smell in room, spa creams so nice, just overall very nice experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel and pool I did not want to leave it all day long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was that you have to wake up around 08:00 and take the chair by the pool as those are in limited amount.

    Very nice room. We had a balcony with nice bed on the balcony. Hotel thought of every detail in the room, mosquito spray (which we did not need), flip-flops, free minibar, pool basket etc. Nice pool. Nice staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing property to stay and would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Bed.....the bed was very hard!!! because I loved this property I would definitely return again but would contact and request if they would be able to make bed more comfortable with bed topper ??

    This property is located very close to beach and within short walking distances to all activities in the Patong beach area.....the staff are very friendly and helpful.this property is amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall good, but catered more for Chinese guests who were in the majority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds by the pool and they were being reserved. First room we were allocated was decorated really well but the balcony was literally 6 inches wide and the second window view was a dirty wall about 3 foot in front of window. Managed to move Rooms following day which was better. Would recommend you only book room with a view or swim up.

    Location is great, very central and close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant location with a great attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Things I thought they can do better: - Wifi: although the WIFI is free, I had some issues sometimes connecting to it - Room service: although the quality of the room service was excellent, I think that last order was 10 pm or something or the sort. Such a resorts should have options for a 24H menu

    I stayed at the Burasari for 3 nights in the beginning of Jan. The stay exceeded my expectations on every level. Other than the normal reasons to love a hotel it’s the small attention to detail that makes all the difference, and there is no shortage of that at the Burasari. The best features that I found in this hotel are as follows: - Location: located in Patong and at the center of all the main attractions, it's an 8-minute walk to Bangla Road (the main bar/club street) and surrounded with a great selection of restaurants and bars - Beach: the hotel is located just a few meters from Patong beach. The best part about this location is that it's on the end/beginning of the beach (depends on which side you're coming from), which means you don't have to struggle to find a nice spot - Design: the overall design and décor of the hotel are visually appealing. It really capitalizes on the island/resort look and does it well - Minibar: all items in the minibar are free and renewed on a daily basis (including water, beer, soft drinks, and chocolates) - Breakfast: excellent selection of breakfast to choose from! Covering both western and Asian options. Was definitely my best part of the day Staff: friendly staff with a high level of service Toiletries: it’s the attention to small details that make a hotel stand out. The toiletries provided are excellent spa class products, everything from the coconut shampoo to the shower gel. They even provide a beautifully scented bug spray (which is essential to any trip in Asia) and complimentary toiletries bag Rooms: my room was quite spacious with a nice pool view/balcony. The bed was very comfortable! coming from a guy who's 6'4 I don't find most hotel beds to be comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing honeymoon for my wife and I. Highly recommended for a couples holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Mood Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a ‘mood’ room as they were described as each having their own bespoke style and the pictures on the website looked spectacular. The room we were given did not look like any pictures on the website, I enquired and the lovely gentleman on the desk explained how the mood rooms had recently been renovated and now all looked the same, they hadn’t updated their website yet - and failed to let us know. Our room lacked originality and flair that we were so keen on. Location of the room overlooked the Main Street and reception entrance so we felt like we couldn’t use our wrap around balcony or hot tub privately.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with good level of English. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of foods on offer, they never appeared to run out of anything. On site spa was luxurious, a little pricey for us but a 2 for 1 voucher given to us by the hotel made this more affordable. Pool was clean and provided shade from the sun, the swim up bar was a real perk Room was large and cleaned daily. Bed was huge and bed linen of food quality. The free mini bar was restocked daily, this included water, beer, soft drinks, juice, biscuits, sweets, crisps and peanuts! Other room perks included beach towels and flip flops, a bath robe, and a range of toiletries Great location if you want to be in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Patong. A short walk away from Bangla walking road, and minutes from shopping and food in every direction!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decking around the pools was limited so not many sun beds available.

    All the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic, great variety. The hotel has been there a while, but the rooms have been refreshed and were extremely clean and comfortable. The free mini bar was a nice touch and having two pools to choose from was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Helpful and very courtious staff, beautiful hotel, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a problem with the air conditioning - it does not work in low mode, thus creating a lot of noise when its on. Impossible to sleep at night with the air conditioning on.

    Helpful and very courtious staff, beautiful hotel, good breakfast, close to the beach, walking distance to town center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DONT BOOK any EXCURSIONS through the hotel...they charge 2-3 times more than all the rest!! You will find many options available on Patong bay street. The building in and out starts to look tired. Cannot look clean even if it is as quite a few things need better maintenance.(mould in the bathroom)

    Very close to the main road of Patong but still in a quite place. Very nice restaurant onsite with tasty thai and international options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in heart of Patong. Great spa and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were lots of mosquitos although they do provide spray in the rooms to help. This may be due to the pool access.

    Loved the pool access room and breakfast. Great staff too. Spa beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    The location, size of the room and friendly staff were the only positives
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We decided to treat ourself and booked a sea view deluxe double, however, this had no sea view. After complaining, they made it up by including breakfast. HOWEVER when we went for breakfast, all the covers had been left off the food and the food options were truly awful... we only had breakfast 1/6 days that we stayed and that was a piece of toast with strangely sweet butter. DON'T bother including breakfast, as there are many restaurants such as Unni's nearby that offer avocado toast, muesli, pancakes etc. The floors of the hotel room were not cleaned daily - only the beds made. One night we arrived back to no towels or toilet paper, and our pyjamas were thrown on the dirty floor. The air con is right above the bed, so you have to set the swing right so it doesn't blow a breeze on you all night - if you leave the air con off you BOIL alive, I'm sure there must be generators near the rooms as in Phuket and Bangkok this did not happen and we could sleep without aircon. One thing I will mention is we loved the towels made into elephant shapes that we came back to on the last night...

    The location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Helpfull and very friendly staff, wide joyce for breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a tipbox for the staff

    Helpfull and very friendly staff, wide joyce for breakfast, competence of Spa-personnel, cultural shows during Dinner-Time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Place to experience Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The toilet & bathroom open into the bedroom without a door or any kind of enclosure. This felt weird & a tad unhygenic too 2. There was a pervasive smell of open sewage outside the room all through the stay. Luckily it did not enter the room but we had to keep the door shut at all times 3. Restaurants & room service close at 11 pm 4. Breakfast options could have been more varied

    1. Well appointed & spacious room with a private bath in the attached garden & loads of great accessories 2. Great location, a couple of minutes walk from the main Patong beach and also in the midst of a number of great places to eat and shop 3. Outstanding in-house spa with a variety of treatments 4. Nice pool bar with great service 5. The in-house travel desk organized a fantastic day trip to the islands for us. It was one of the highlights of our tour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised- best experience in Thailand so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 nights was not enough!!

    The service was excellent. The staff was highly professional. The location is great. The breakfast was superb. Good value for money. Will book at Burasari again - without considering any other hotel in Patong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selection. Everything in fridge is complimentary. They even supply bug spray. Close walk to the action, but not surrounded by the madness. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Should have been better for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property used to be great 20 or 30 years ago. Needs a major remodel. Not a 4 star. Maybe a 3 star? Made me pay for an upgrade since I didn't like the room they gave me. What they call premium or superior is just a regular room.

    Location. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff were amazing and really sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably just more breakfast options and flavor. But good breakfast location- the setting and restaurant was nice - and spread to begin with.

    Staff were amazing and really sweet! Rooms are perfect size and the vibe is perfect for a vacation! Hotel's not too huge. Cozy and lovely with great accessibility. In love and would go back for sure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel offers excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some humidity in the air conditioning system in the room and this was not resolved during the stay. One small part of the wall was always wet. However, this is only a suggestion for improvement as it did not influence my stay. And the staff were excellent and offered a room change which I declined as it was not big of a deal. The hotel should offer an airport shuttle service feee for the guests as it is respected and high quality hotel brand. The taxi prices were a rip off. Furniture in the rooms is old. The travel agent for tours booking in the hotel was very disrespectful.

    The hotel offers excellent service. The breakfast itself was excellent and the breakfast area was mostly outdoor which was great. The staff are very polite and accommodating. The hotel location was close to everything possible in Phuket. The 2 pools in the hotel were very nice and you always felt like i some exotic place. The decorations with the palms and all the trees around the pool areas was amazing. Great lightning in the evenings too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    We like the hotel and we like the location a lot. Overall it was a beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the poolside. We were not in the pool bar. However one day, pool bar personnel tried to push us to order drink and kept asking why when we did not order. We said we do not like to be pushed.it was quite annoying and first time we have seen such behavior when using hotel pool.We were not in the pool bar or close to it , we were simply in the pool side .Besides, air conditioning works well in the rooms however sometimes it is noisy.

    Reception was polite.Pool is beautiful.Rooms are large and well decorated. Minibar is free and filled daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay if you be carefull about one thing only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms are mouldy and smells very bed. (couldnt sleep at the first night) Don't stay in room 2208. I dont know if they all have the same problem but make sure you are booking other than elit rooms, try choosing rooms with pool access or by the pool (new ones with the new decoration)

    Amazing location, great service, great stuff! We loved the place and definetely come back here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room was so hot although we turned it coolest. Hugh problem with toilet flush. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. We got bitten all over our bodies.

    Breakfast was good. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Mood Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as far as I'm concerned

    We loved everything about this hotel. We could not name a floor. Breakfast was amazing. Our room exceeded expectations plus we received a free upgrade. The staff were more than helpful and kind. The location was absolutely perfect. Who wouldnt want to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    I would recommend this place to anyone. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe there could have been a fee more sofas next to pools.

    Beautiful place in the middle of the city. Staff is very kind and helpful. Rooms are also great and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to facilities yet like an oasis with no traffic noise. Friendly accommodating staff. Pool facilities beautiful. Overall a lovely place to stay .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little expensive. Maybe they are taking an advantage of being near to the beach

    1 minuets to reach to the Patong beach. It was very nice and quiet place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast selection was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast selection was very good. The bed started off being a bit hard but we got Housekeeping to put a couple of doonas under the bottom sheet to soften it. We had a Pool Access Room but it was noticed that there is a lack of sun lounges around the pools because there is little extra space for them. If you don't have the luxury of a Pool Access Room - you might have to go to the beach & pay for a sun lounge. Some painting maintenance needs to be done around the property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Relatively Classy in Trashy Patong Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really poor check in experience - woman act as if she couldn't be bothered as 5 other staff members just sat around gossiping, and she made big unnecessary deal over taking a deposit. She did nothing to explain facilities, e.g. I didn't even realize there was two pools until wandering around later. One pool is a bit party heavy and doesn't get enough direct sun, one is more adult. Things seem to get a bit out of control and I woke up with someone's broken beer bottles on my balcony. A bit of a Spring Break vibe.

    Probably as good as you're going to get for Patong area of Phuket. Best location in Patong (though very far from airport) with easy access to beaches and restaurants, and not too close to Bangla Rd mess. Breakfast was extensive, and facilities were thorough. Enjoyed the spa (if overpriced) and pool. Mostly good staff. All that said, Patong seems to attract a low brow crowd who were present here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The roomrates are quit high compared to hotels at other great beaches.

    Good hotel next to the wonderful sandy beach (just 2 minutes by foot) and Banglow Road (10 minutes). Quiet despite that all is close. Great staff, pool is a bit small and they have less chairs. Breakfast buffet is well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Expensive stay in just a concrete box with no charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service to minimum,as expected in such a place as Patong. Bathroom not very clean , mould on tap.

    confortable bed in a dark box ....new view from room, facing another building about 5 meters away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Real gem in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. But the music blaring out from the pool bar interrupted chill time at the pool.

    Swimming pool, breakfast, location .. everything was great. There's nothing to complain about. Feels like being in so much rich bush as various green plants were everywhere at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Good but I expect more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black out on rooms , sun lights enter at the earliest No roof for the 4th floor , when rain the clothes becomes wet

    Very good Location Staff are friendly Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing and good breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some mosquitos that kept getting into our rooms through the vents each night but it was only like 2 or 3 which was fine

    The bartender in the pool bar (kwang), he was very inviting and so helpful and always happy happy!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with perfect location in Patong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in the room,they forgot to give towels a few times,inadequate cleaning of the room!

    Location,hotel space lay out,swimming pool,balcony,breakfast,free mini bar!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Amazing gorgeous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing gorgeous place. Literally one block from the beach and two from shopping areas. Walkable to the main Crazy party road in Patong. Pool is amazing and breakfast was even better. Love that the place gives you a beach bag and bug spray to use for your stay. My fav hotel of the entire trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    So so la la.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Credit card Diners not accepted, Hotel wanted downpaiement + Extras right away. The room was okay, bathroom not good, many mosquitos on the spot around the pool bar. only 20 chairs at the pool!!

    Breakfast very nice. the pool is cool, staff partly very friendly and partly only chatting instead of serving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but not worth the expensive price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in multiple hotels in Thailand in November, this was the most expensive and the least value for the money. There were tons of mosquitoes because of the stagnant water (pool) along with the lighting. Was not able to enjoy the pool bar because of the mosquitoes. I felt like I overpaid and could have stayed at a better hotel for a better price.

    The restaurant was good, great location near the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    A great oasis away from the hussle and bussle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a pool access room. Initially was given a room at the front near the lobby which was quite noisy etc. Asked if we could have another room and were only too happy to accommodate. Great room, fantastic breakfast, wonderful pool and very helpful staff. Love the Burasari. (This was our second stay).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Well we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the place to be when a large group of people in the pool area a little bit loud

    Well loved the area it is in close to every thing , the pool area is great also the breakfast is one of the best you will get in Thailand , the option of rooms is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    great location but some items to fix
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Mood Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pools were mostly in shade so the water was cold there were just a few loungers by the main pool my bath tub did not fill and the shower head was not fixed so having a shower was tricky

    room was great with direct pool access and nice lounger outside location near all the action breakfast pool bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    forgot my neck pillow and after 2 days I came back to the hotel they told me nothing in the room. Very disappointed response.

    Breakfast Location Spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great property for a Phuket stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed, very comfortable and appreciated. TV with plenty of Thai & Western channels, nice hot shower. The pools were great and were never crowded

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Burasari Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: