Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Buri Tara Resort 4 stars

159/1 Moo 3, Aonang Beach, Muang,, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#102 of 176 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be careful if with kids - shower temp can sometimes rise without warning (for burnt a few times!). Most the staff were difficult to talk with due to lack of English. Brekkie although good was the same each morning which for a 6 night stay got a little tedious.

    Bed was big and super comfy. Pool was a good size and clean. Reception staff were lovely and helpful. Cleaning staff always had a smile and a hello for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, comfy mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So MANY mosquitoes, they should have more control about it.

    Spacious room, comfy mattress. Lovely staff amazing breakfast. Very big and beautiful pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    A great place but still have some problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has many ants and the towels are old, hard and dirty. The air conditioner is hard to control and sometimes the water drops from it on the floor.

    The room is large, convenient. The pool is a bit small but it is clean. The room has place for drying the clothes. The place is near to the Aonang night market which has a range of food included seafood, Thai specialities, fruits,...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like healthier food options with the breakfast. Also would have like more coffee/tea in the rooms.

    Overall loved the hotel. The staff were excellent, nothing was too difficult for them. The internet was great throughout the property. The pool was amazing. And the room was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too soft for my liking. Can be noisy on weekend nights. Some guests were quite loud at night which should be reminded to respect others' privacy after certain hours.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfort, support and guidance for any kind of trip you are planning in Krabi next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The option of organizing a shuttle bus directly from the hotel. However, there are options 5 min walking distance from the hotel.

    I really like the staff who were very supportive and helpful in any problem or question we had. We forgot our passports in the room and they sent a taxi with the passports to the airport to be able to fly on time. So a 10/10 when it comes to caring for the customers even after checking out of the hotel. The room was great, nice view to the swimming pool, breakfast included with Asian / western food (to choose on your preference), near the beach, good options of organized trips to nearby beaches or island tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Weekends are a busy time and many of the guests would just hop out of the pool with out drying off and traipse water everywhere through lifts and hallways leaving big puddles everywhere. Very slippery. Same guests would be shouting at each other and slamming doors day and night.

    Comfy bed and pillows. This hotel is in a street full of hotels and eatery's all built side by side so you hardly need to leave for a choice of meals. There is a local market every night at the top of the street that has good food and cheap drinks. Breakfast was a busy time. Not much left after 9 am but if you got the smiling lady on eggs that day she makes the best omelettes. Good to have some brown bread available and 3 kinds of fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Pool and swim up bar were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last call at the hotel restaurant is 9 PM, which is a bit early. We didn’t stay very long at this hotel, wish we would have had more time!

    Pool and swim up bar were fabulous. Massage spa in the building was great. Short walk to Ao Nang Beach or Noppharat Thara Beach or to the long boat ride to Railay Beach. Beds were soft. Room and bathroom were modern. Bathroom had two sinks and separate bathtub! Breakfast buffet was good, especially the well cooked bacon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, but the bar closes at 7PM =/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and the bar close at 7 PM... Some of the staff were a little rude. The fire alarm in the next room randomly went off at 3 AM... (It was a friend's room and they were asleep so they didn't set it off)

    The hotel was very clean and super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff let the place down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude and abrupt not welcoming at all seemed like they didn’t want to be there Also the reason for the low rating is the hotel is pretty run down. Except the pool area looks like it has maintenance and is well kept. However the hotel itself and rooms are quite dated and needs a refurb for the price their charging. Stayed through our all South-East Asia and you can get much better for cheaper Motor bikes for rental at hotel are rubbish and falling apart go get one from the main road

    Good location 5 minute walk to main strip, good size rooms, nice balcony, pool area is really nice, good food and drinks round pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed and never back again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just spoil my holiday because of the bathroom, shower and water.. Water heather is not working at all.. Water got a bad smell and not clean.. I just spend a money to get a room with pool access but the pool is too deep and I cannot go thru the pool from my room.. some Staff are not friendly, rude and show bad attitude.. I will never stay here again..

    Comfort bed .. Pool is nice .. Breakfast is good .. Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom was clean and met my expectations. The room overall was nice and clean. The bed was comfy. The location was really convenient for us, near the 24 hour convenient store, motor rental shop and tour package shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really food in resturant not amazing but good for a pool side snack

    Beds were amazingly comfortable for this part of the world. Pool great plenty of loungers. Staff were great and location is superb in the middle of everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    I read many reviews before choosing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, I booked the cheaper room which was exactly the same as the more expensive rooms but no view of the pool just next doors hotel, no problem for me. Many reviews are not happy with the breakfast, so I didn’t book it and we went out to eat. The last morning we had breakfast at the hotel and again it was as good if not better than anything else on offer !

    I read many reviews before choosing this hotel and am glad I did. It may not be perfect but it is way above average in the area. The location is great, turn right for chilled out bars and nice restaurants and left for a bit more hectic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    As advertised and surprising good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also I liked this place there were some issues. Ants in the room, they didn’t come to the bed but they were all over the desks. Thin walls - we could actually hear the people in the next room talking and walking around. We were in the rooms that much but it was still frustring in the eve when we had early starts for trips

    Rooms were great and what we needed, good breakie and close to everything you need from booking trips to buying food Staff are helpful and always make sure you’re picked up for your trip or travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Very Welcoming, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really to improve.

    We liked this resort. The pool was lovely - easily accessible, some shade. We were given plenty of drinking water. The staff were friendly. The beds were comfy. This resort is in a beautiful location - Ao Nang - and we enjoyed our 3 night stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn’t pay as much as we did for this hotelel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a lot of money for a room looking onto another hotel and the room couldn’t even provide creamer for the complementary tea and coffee.

    The bed was very comfortable and big, the breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful stay at Buri Tara Resort and specially my kids enjoy playing in the bath tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to technical issue, don't have the hot water for showering in the morning of second day stay, but it was fixed very soon.

    I like the balcony the most and able to have the view of swimming pool as well as street. Staffs are friendly and room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great location, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! wish we could of stayed longer!

    Staff were very helpful and could speak good English rooms very nice - elephant towels a nice touch! Good selection of breakfast items. restaurant in hotel was excellent - try the spaghetti carbonara and delicious lasagne! Pool area lovely and relaxing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself had a little bit of a strange odour, probably due to the humidity.The safe in our room was not working but we locked valuable things into our baggage every day and it was fine. Didnt even contact the front desk about it...

    We got free upgrade on our room. It had large bed and both - a shower and a bath. The room was cleaned up every day. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. Good variety of food for breakfast, inluding eggs on demand.Averall we had almost perfect stay in this resort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Globally overrated hotel with the service that was not really well present!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For 4 starts hotel it was a very disappointing stay. Breakfast was the same everyday and very limited in choices - eggs, not nice tosts every day, coffee not good.. after 6 days you really suffer... The bar so much commented as the good was in fact almost not existing. The stuff was not able to give any helpful guidelines what to do and how to find the places - everybody had as well different answers. Spa was not open - we were sent to find something in the town. The apogeum was when leaving the hotel we needed to pay for the still water they put in our rooms. No information was given we need to pay for that. Usually it's for free. And in addition in the bathroom we got the cockroach.

    Bad was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    It was okays and we had to move to a nearby resort the third day as the hotel was fully booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No arrangements in the room for personal kit like dental kit and denial on asking for the dental kit.

    Food was not good at all. The eggs did not taste fresh. We booked the room without breakfast as the breakfast first day was bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was our second stay at Buri Tara! Pool accessed room is like a dream. Staff is very friendly, location- perfect- all you need is close to resort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    The room is very clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say about it. We just had a small issue with internet but Ms. Kern moved us to another room to fix the issue. She was amazing.

    The room is very clean and big. The location is amazing its in the centre of Ao Nang where we have everything around. The staff was amazing really friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Ms. Kern who updagraded our room to bigger one. She was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel with excellent staff and close to local restaurants and other businesses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast while plentiful could have been more varied. Coffee and toast machine were good. The hotel could use an upgrade to some of its facilities. Swimming pool needs some attention. WiFi was sometimes weak. Overall, it would not stop me from staying there again.

    Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Location was quiet and not far from restaurants and bars. Some may want to be closer to the action. However there were many restaurants and local amenities in this part of Ao Nang which to me were more pleasant than in the main tourist area. Plus, this area is gaining in popularity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Severely overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast atrocious. Pool dirty. Ants everywhere. Way overpriced by booking.com. air conditioning smelt like it had a dead rat in it.

    Friendly staff comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Great 👌🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't enjoy the food at the restaurant..but that's fine because we preferred going out to restaurants around the area!!

    Loved it! Especially cleaning and reception staff. Super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a total awesome stay. Me & my wife enjoyed the whole stay at the resort and places around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort has a wonderful pool and it was a nice and quiet environment. very near to Ao Nang & Napporat Thara beach. And most importantly, the reception staffs there are very helpful and friendly. I can give 10 point for the staff's services in this resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Stay here in Ao Nang and nowhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect hotel! The price was reasonable and the staff were super friendly and helpful. They have a great pool side bar and the rooms were lovely and cleaned well. The location is brilliant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great pool, nice rooms looking out onto the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was quite slow, but they accommodated this and moved us rooms to a better wifi access room! Was just a bit annoying

    Great pool, nice rooms looking out onto the pool! Large rooms and large bathrooms with a balcony! Pool is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and warming atomsphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit better, but it was still enjoyable.

    It was such a nice stay! I would recommend it, that walk to the best isn't bad tops 15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    A good place for a restful n enjoyable holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location is v good. A 10 minutes walk will get you to the happening place at Ao Nang beach. The hotel is located in quiet place but v covenient and within walking distance eg. beach, family mart,restaurants n eating place and taxi stand. Also near halal food eateries serving yummy food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing few days in a friendly enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little more varied and better tv channels in room for English speakers.

    Big room and comfy bed. Pool and swim up bar is great to enjoy happy hour! Staff all friendly. Massage really good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We were in deluxe room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in deluxe room. It was so big, comfy and nice. Bathroom was excelent and clean. Every day they give you new towels, wather, coffe, tea, soap. This was the best place we stayed in Thailand. And the price is good. The most important thing is that the staff speaks englis. One day my flip flop droped down from our balcony on some roof. And the other day my flip flop was on the reception and they gave it back to me. Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible... poor choices for a breakfast buffet. And when you asked the breakfast staff for something it looked like you were bothering them.. for example: hot/warm eggs.. and they pointed to to the buffet where the food was cold..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very difficult to use, it was online login so every time you wanted to use your phone, you had to log in again. Wifi also a bit slow.

    About 5 minute walk to the beach, staff made all activity bookings for us, we were upgraded to a deluxe room, pool is really nice, scooters available for rent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice. But we won't return here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was below average. They charged on my card even though they told us we were to pay cash - something we weren't prepared for or something we wanted. Little walk away from the main strip. Staff were average in hospitality in comparison to everywhere else we've stayed in Thailand. Cocktails from the bar need improvement - way too syrupy, not enough balance, several were undrinkable. There was a noodle packet sticker glued to our counter in the room - obviously uncleared from the person staying in our room before us.

    Bed was suuuuppper comfy. Pool was nice. Swim up bar was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, pool bar service was fun and enjoyable, very clean resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet out-of-use and we reported this 3 times before it got sorted

    Dom (trainee but wouldn't know it!!!) at the pool bar made our entire trip. We had very busy days but each time we went to the pool bar he made sure we had a drink/ top-up or told us the best places to visit in krabi/ ao nang

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room in the pool side area but moved to another room. Bathroom is nice just need a little cleaning.

    The room was huge, beds are soft, and the bathroom is nice. Friendly staffs and speaks English fluently

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    'Buri Tara' if you get the accent right it's fun to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little damp but think that may have been because it hadn't been lived in for a while l

    Located by lots of bars and restaurants so location was really good. Room were decent and air con is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Not good not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did try to contact them about my booking before 1day I go to there but their telephone line was not working lol totally bad, they don't have much choice on breakfast menu, and they don't have free shuttle service

    Very clean and tidy hotel, stuff are very friendly, good location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the Deluxe rooms with a balcony leading straight into the pool which was an extra luxury! The rooms were quiet, really clean and had huge beds! The location is also great, with walking distance to the strip of shops, tour places and bars and restaurants. I'd highly recommend staying here, it's luxury for a value price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place, value for money, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to be picky I would say the air con was pretty loud as it was ducted but that caused us no problems. You couldn't go wrong staying here.

    Very good for the money, we paid around $50 AUD and the room was wonderful. The swimming pool was awesome, very clean. There are restaurants on your door step if you don't get breakfast with your booking. A Vietnamese place "small" at the end of the street was really nice. Prices in the area are very reasonable. We didn't go out partying and I would say the nightlife is a 10 min walk away or you could take a tuk tuk, there is a tuk tuk stand at the end of the road. Staff were really helpful in every department. Top marks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    This is a very friendly and good hotel the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very friendly and good hotel the staff are excellent the breakfast buffet is always good this hotel is my first choice in Krabi and we will be back again. You can walk to the beach for amazing sunset or just sit on your balcony at Buri Tara

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad. Dish we didn't have to leave early so we could have breakfast

    This was booked for only 1 night before transfer yet if was 1 of the best hotels. Lovely pool room and staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    It's great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were large and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. The staffs were very efficient as we had a last minute booking back to the airport (Our bus arrived 10 minutes later). The distance from the hotel to the beach which sets off to the islands is about a 5 minutes drive and the distance from the airport to the beach is about a 30-40 minutes drive. It is very convenient to walk to mini marts, road side food stalls, seafood restaurant and massage parlour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Ao Nang Beach & Krabi itself is a great place to relax & explore. A little bit of adventure for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was unkempt. Cobwebs in wall lightings and fixtures, toothpaste drips on sink side panels from previous tenants. Walls has remnants of stains from insects and geckos. Rusty coat hangers (needed to be replaced)

    It's friendly staff and service. Location of hotel was great, near markets and a few minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    New years eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pooor breakfast, no gym, no slipers, no welcome complimentary fruit, ac was very loud, overall poor value for money - low standard for a lot of money comparing to our other experience with other parts of thailand (samui)

    Location, pool, staff, newyears eve diner, room, wifi ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Beach vacation at Krabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many varieties of food for breakfast

    Strategic place for lovely stay and friendly staffs with auto upgraded pool access room..Definitely a come back to this hotel in near future 😑

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom were not that clean when I arrived. The toilets looked like kind of dirty and you expect better from a rated hotel.

    It's so close from the beach and facilities. There is a nice atmosphere and the staff is very helpfull. The breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Doesn't look so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is not so nice in real like on the photos, eg. missing decorations, flowers, etc. Bathroom is not so clean, definitely should be cleaned more and we had problems with drains in washstands. I don't know why this place is four stars...

    Although the restaurant doesn't look so nice like on the photo but food is really great and staff is nice. Wifi works like a charm but you need to enter login details more often and you can't use same details on more devices. Pool was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for our budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of our neighbor AC during the night. Dish at the restaurant was too salty ;) No umbrella, tower and hair dryer in the room. Far from the nice part of the beach. We extended from one to three nights, it was for us the best for our budget (50euros).

    Staff is nice. 15min walk from the beach. Breakfast is nice for occidental taste, not for Asian taste. Well designed and good use of the space. Gym not far.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    2.5
    Stay away from this place...you can thank me later.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible experience - the staff was extremely rude. The room given to us was stuffy and smelly and the water was brown in colour, literally (see my pictures attached).I had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights (we were travelling to 2 kids) but had to move out the same day and they did not even refund any of the $$. They changed the rooms for us but the water was the same colour in those rooms as well. The staff then mentioned - "the other customers are ok with this water" - not sure what that meant! Stay away from this place...can thank me later.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    I love that 5-6 drinks selection everyday, that made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the stay. That's it haha.

    I love that 5-6 drinks selection everyday, that made the late afternoon simmer well into the evening for a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The room design and decor were very amazing as according to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no gym facilities was the only issue. My stay was overall satisfying :)

    The room design and decor were very amazing as according to my liking. The food served is of much variety and affordable. Staffs are very friendly and professional. Would surely recommend to others for a good stay in Aonang!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    1 day stay in buri tara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer and the shower head was broken but working

    Nice and helpful personal, a free room upgrade because of offseason and earlier check in, clean room & & pool , New Tv

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    I would not recommend friends to stay there if room not clean up well..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office was not friendly. Room and toilet was dusty. I had to use my wipes to clean table and all.. after informing front office when we left for dinner then it was cleaned..

    Location good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    overall, it was a pleasant stay indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleanliness of the floor of the room and also the toilet can be improved. and the wifi is sometimes abit on and abit off.

    i like the massage and the services provided by the staffs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.1
    It was a good stay at Buri Tara with a good and friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was still renovated during our stay there but they provided with alternative pool at another hotel.

    The staffs were friendly and always willing to help us when we need it. The room was cleaned when we requested with new towels provided everyday. Its near the street food and also Halal eateries. Their massage service was good and reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money stay in Aonang Beach Krabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are old and quite worn out

    Nice swimming pool, clean and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit out of town

    good size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    near to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    1 minute away from the beach great location and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 minute away from the beach great location and the staff was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Ubud to Boro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, small hotel. Noisey aircon Unit.

    Large room, excellent bathroom, fantastic stuff. Lovely pool are.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Will come back again
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the family mart and 7 eleven and walk around 10 minute can reach the beach.. And the room very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and good breakfast, with plenty of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too much mosquitos in the room, and we had the windows always closed.

    Good location and good breakfast, with plenty of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a relaxing and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks not working properly

    Lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    liked the pool view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was same on all days, staff was not friendly, massage therapist were unprofessional.

    liked the pool view room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    NIL
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Staff have been superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    I’m coming back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like to see in a hotel like this is a gym.

    Everything was totally perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The bed was sooo comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sooo comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    No space for parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space for parking lot

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Buri Tara Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: