Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of By The Sea 3 stars

7/6 Moo 6, Soi Bor-Rae, Vichit, Muang, Phuket,, 83000 Panwa Beach, Thailand

#21 of 30 hotels in Panwa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived at 11PM. We were suddenly informed that they did not accept credit cards (they still have these VISA/MASTERCARD signs on their table, and Booking.com says that they accept cards!). They offered us to exchange dollars at 26.3 baht, while the official rate is 31.5. When we rejected the offer, they immediately switched to 30 baht per USD. As a result, we had to pay in cash, which exceeded the sum stated on Booking.com (more than $300 instead of $282 recommended on Booking). It was extremely unpleasant, the way they wanted to deceive us. On the day we checked out, reception girls tried to get some more money from us, telling us that we had to pay for the mini-bar (we didn't use it!). We had to argue. Note that the taxi driver would not leave until you paid for something that you did not use! We didn't. These are the reasons why I would be reluctant to come again to this hotel. When you arrive, take several WiFi passwords for each device; otherwise, you will not be able to use it normally.

    Quiet beach, no crowding, away from major roads, a stunning view from the balcony, a large room with a kitchenette, free shuttle bus to the city center twice a day, nice European breakfast right at the beachfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room of the hotel was really dirty.. full of insect. They should clean your room every day but we had to ask multiple times to do it because they forgot and they didn’t change our bed shitts and towels if not under request. They never clean the floor of the room. The hotel is really far away from everything.. not easy to move without a car or motorcycle. The staff doesn’t speak English and most of the time they do not understand when you are talking or your request. Swimming pool was often dirty The food wasn’t good and not proper THAY food was served. Breakfast was not up to starndard.

    Most of the staff were very nice and helpful.. They allways leave bottle of water in the room to drink with no charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite disappointed with this hotel. It has several floors, and photos on booking.com show only the top one,with the sea view and the balcony. And we booked that one. However, they put us on the middle floor,and we barely saw the sea. Also, there were no balcony, but a big terrace, for all the guests on that floor. The biggest problem was staff. They are completely disorganized and not so polite. When we arrived, we needed to wait until they clean our room (even though the check-in was at 2pm). There is only 1 person speaking english (hotel manager) and she was in charge of everything! There was always a cue on reception. The worst was when we ordered a taxi las day, to go in another hotel. We showed her an address, and after calling a taxi, she said it would be 800baht! Taxi driver took a wrong way (even though he said he knows the way) and we spent 1,30h in taxi, instead of 45min. When we arrived he charged us 1000baht, so we call the hotel and taxi center, but because of their, not so good english, they just hang up on us. Really unprofessional and unpleasant. So, we paid, of course. Wi-fi was not working at all! She even needed to conect her mobile internet to the device for paying by card.

    The breakfast was good, and the beach was ok (no white sand, and sea was muddy).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuffs really have to improve their english skills. They are super nice but they don't undersand well. They always look like they understood everything but they don't!!! I asked for Americano without sugar but the stuff gave me coffee with "tons" of sugar and milk. And I ordered 2 plates of meal trough room service, but the stuff brought 4 meals. This kind of english like ordering coffee and meal is just somethig elementary for the hotel stuffs. So their english has to be improved. By they way, they don't accept foreign currency.

    The view was amazing. Seeing sunset from our balcony was wonderful. Family room was huge, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious and restaurant is just next to the sea. So it looks awesome. Room and view, well almost everything was just excellent and extraordinary. I will be back there, if I will have a chance to come to Phuket again :).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Staff in the hotel restaurant should understand at least English and should be more flexible because they are very slow and chaotic. They should also change breakfast from time to time.

    Silent place suitable for relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view over the sea, Panwa beach is just the perfect location if you don't want crowds, but you would like to enjoy a very nice beach. The rooms were huge, supplied with everything. The staff is very helpful and kind. You get a great value for your money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant needs to improve. It has a prime location on the beach but was pretty much empty every night. If it offered a simple, local menu and lowered its prices to what tourists want to pay in Thailand, it would be buzzing. The beach needs more restaurants. Keep all your receipts; the hotel was trying to charge us twice for the airport transfer. With all the foliage around the pool it would be good if they cleaned it twice a day so that it wasn't covered in so many leaves.

    We booked a family room, which actually turned out to be a gigantic two-bedroom apartment, with cooking facilities and two bathrooms. Excellent location right on the beach (a quiet beach for being Phuket). Sometimes small things can make a major difference; the kids (ALL the kids/families) at the hotel really appreciated the free sea kayaks. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check-in were unhelpful. They stated that regardless of our booking confirmation we had to wait one hour before we could access the room (and this at 3:30 PM). After lots of discussions they finally let us in. The breakfast buffet was cold and tasteless. The waiter were never available when required, even the pool barman was more interested in his phone than serving the customers!

    The size of the room was great, as well as the utilities in the room! The pool was ok although it lacked seating around it! The free shuttle to town was great! The view from the room was lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very, very hard. Steep slope or stairs to walk to breakfast. Not many vegetarian options at breakfast. Ac in the living room was not working.

    Huge family rooms right by the beach. Quiet and beautiful beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our third stay at By The Sean two years. The property has been neglected and has badly deteriorated. In our 3 weeks stay, the elevator was out of service twice, no water throughout the entire hotel 3 separate times. The condensate for the air conditioner flooded our room. The shower has excessive mold growing everywhere. Shower did not drain because it was full of sand and never cleaned out. Beach lounge chairs are in very poor condition. Breakfast selection was poor and did not look fresh or appetizing. Ate at the hotel restaurant twice during the three week stay. The food was marginally passable. Will not be staying here again should we find ourself in this area of Thailand in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of Russians. Very inconsiderate.

    Beautiful location, beautiful rooms., a little isolated but you can get taxis. Would recommend walking 100m to the right of the beach and eating at the beach bar restaurant. It’s way cheaper than the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom had no window and it was quiet dark however there was a hall to the entrace that has window but it was not enough for bedroom. It is quiet far away from city but the shuttel bus make it easy. it is not proper for old people because of so many stairscases.

    the location of the hotel was perfekt.... direkt on the beach. the room was clean but if you are not lucky and get the last room of the ground floor with high humidity it could not be nice. But personnal was so nice and chang the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no beach and is really far from downtown, even do, they only have 2 rides for free to the mall

    The room is pretty big and organized with a tub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant was extremely hit and miss. I got sick twice from muslim curries and other meals were great. Be wary of the food.

    The room was clean and smelled great, the staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities are great, we loved the 2 man kayaks to kayak around Koh Lon Island nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worst staff ever seen!!! impossible to communicate with them, we had several problem during our stay and they don't understand a word of English. This hotel is real scam try to avoid it, they can't give you any answer because they don't understand a word of what you are saying. We had to leave this terrible hotel the last 2 nights without any refund of the nights we didn't spend there.

    Nothing everything is awful in this property, the best they can do if to contract an English teacher and the emplyees could speak with their guests...now it's impossible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was low tide in the middle of the day, so it is possible to swim only till 3p.m. and sun in July is very strong and sunburn is practically inevitable

    The property is isolated but situated right on the beach. The ocean is warm and very beautiful. it is a very quiet place with practically no people around. Not many entertainments , but it is a perfect place if you want to relax or spend quality time with your family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE, BUT MOST OF ALL, OUTSTANDING SERVICE.

    We would like to thank the restaurant staff, Wan, at the restaurant for an exceptional service. There were five of us in the family traveling with an elderly. She took the time to treat all of us so wonderfully and particularly very thoughtful with my 89 years old mom! We are so impressed with all of the staffs & manager. The property is great. This is going to be our regular vacation spot from now on. Thank you so much for the special memories. We highly recommend this hotel to all..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to stay at a nice place where there is everything you need: pool, beach, restaurant, maybe some massage, etc. So we could enjoy the evening after a tough day. The restaurant was just terrible. Awful. Everything we had was disgusting, the waiter couldn't speak English, not even within the extent of the menu so every time we wanted something, he gave us this dumb look & smile. The Phuket downtown is far (about 10 km away) and the taxis are expensive. It will cost you at least 600 Baht to ride 10 km. Also, there is no such thing as a metered taxi in Phuket so everyone will try to rip you off. The beach is disgusting, full of rubbish and there is even some sewage coming from the kitchen. The staff can't speak much English in general so if there is a problem with the payment (and be sure there will be), it is very hard to get to some conclusion. Not impressed.

    The accommodation itself was fine apart from the bathroom which could have been a little cleaner. However, there are more drawback to this place then goods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Interior could get a make-over, breakfast was not great, only a few dishes in the hotel restaurant were ok - many poor and they can take ages, WiFi in top floor also intermittent/ poor, the staff try their best but many don't speak English well, shuttle bus into Phuket town is unreliable

    Nice and quiet area, very friendly staff, almost private beach, reasonably sized swimming pool, canoe available, very spacious apartment with a fantastic view, a kitchen and a TV in each room, shuttle bus into Phuket city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Not enough choice for english,food cold, one day bread was mouldy,always had to wait for a table at breakfast, if you went down to eat breakfast after 7-30am nothing warm left only cereal flies in fruit and yogurt not as good as our first visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above our room was a garden, so every time they water the garden, water always dripping down from the ceiling of our room.

    The beach is right in front of the hotel, very quiet. The room were huge and staffs are friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasnt too good. Several times fruites and vegetables were not fresh. Compering to breakfast of other hotel.. well, could be better. There was a tidel twice a day, it did not disturb us much, as we swimmed in the swimming pool that time, but for those who wants to be in the see the whole time should suggest to stay in other part of Phuket.

    The room was really large and comfort. Liked our stay. Especially good there were trees where you could hide from the hot sun as it was very important as we were traveling with two little children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast was abysmal. The only edible and good element of it was the fruit and coffee. Front desk staff were friendly but struggled to communicate in English. Happy hour drinks took a long time to arrive and there was some confusion about paying full price vs. happy hour prices so double check which drinks are available on happy hour before you order. The beach is lovely at high tide but not great for swimming, especially at low tide, as there are lots of rocks and tide pools to walk across to get to deeper water.

    Room was large, clean and comfortable, with a sea view as promised. Lots of sunbeds available and lovely shade through the morning. Great spot for relaxing and doing nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First at all - the Hotel itself is Great BUT they rent us a Kajak which was brooke so we were on the Ocean and the Kajak sunk and we had to swim 2 km to the Beach - the worest Thing was that they didnt care or apolagize. They said it was free of charge so they do Not have to gurantee Safety. Also 2500 baht was Stolen by the room Service. This would be a Great Hotel but the Management do Not care about guest and just sees Money.

    Food, room, Beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is impolite and unhelpful except the restaurant guy. Staff doesn't speak sufficient English. Air conditioning in one room was broken so we were opened another room attached to our suite. Hotel was dominated by large Russian families with friends.

    Our suite was extremely large and well furnished and decorated. Beach was beautiful with wonderful sunset views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "included" breakfast was not much to write home about. Often there was just toast and coffee available. They were usually out of supplies whether it was eggs, juice, milk or even silverware of cups. It was kind of an unusual place in that regard. The staff was polite, but they just looked at you while with a smile when you said there were no forks and didn't have any forks to give you. Not a very efficient place.

    THe view of the beach was gorgeous and the pool/ restaurant area was beautiful too. The rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was fairly ordinary, if you got there late, there was very little left.

    The rooms were very spacious and the pool and its surrounds were fabulous, right on the edge of the beach, a truly gorgeous setting. There was an abundance of pool/beach towels each day and even a beach bag and thongs in each room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. You almost don't want to eat breakfast there, and it's free or included with the room. The front desk staff do not understand much English, so it's very difficult to communicate with them. Hopefully you don't have any problems with your stay, because it's impossible to get them to fix it.

    Room size was great View was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't look much like the pictures..it was very dark, especially the bedroom as there was no window in there. I feel like we didn't get the room we paid for. There were no lounge chairs around the pool because the hotel was preparing for a New Year's Eve party...we were there from Dec. 26th to 29th. Pool wasn't very clean and needed some repair...tiles were coming off.

    The setting was pretty and peaceful. Shuttle to Festival Central mall was convenient and complimentary.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfast was poor due to crockery, cutlery and food not being replenished quickly enough. The walls were very thin. Sunbeds were very heavy and hard to move around on the beach.

    The amazing view from the room. The size and facilities in the room. The free WIFI. The staff tried their best, worked hard and were always smiley and accommodating. However I felt they lacked leadership and needed more organisation. The language barrier was often difficult. I don't expect all the staff to speak English but I do feel this is essential on reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was no too wide, but OK. The staff didn't speak good English and it took us some time to explain them that we wanted to book a taxi to the airport, but we succeeded at the end. The fare to the airport is 1000 THB one way per taxi (not per person).

    Right on the beach. Amazing views from the room. Very spacious room, with everything you need. Nice restaurant next to the swimming pool, with good food. The hotel is on a practically isolated beach, with very few tourists. Perfect for relaxing. There's anyway a couple of restaurants on the beach nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The deco is a bit outdated Not enough sun beds Not so easy to reach the center town

    The location was fantastic, beautiful beach, very far from the crowds. Room was clean and huge. Pool clean and near the beach. Very friendly staff: they give me a cake and flowers for my birthday. Good restaurant which offer local food, big portions. Free bus to shopping center in Phuket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing available off the menu to eat .. we tried salads a few times, fries and various other basic foods but nothing available!! The language and making yourself understood was difficult too. Not enough sun beds for guests. Staff were pleasant and sweet.

    Location was excellent for getting away from the crowds. Family room was huge but basic and clean. Beach was great but rocky when the tide was out. Beach bars serving good food and massage a short walk away!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The deco is a bit dated The beach has a bit of rubbish = think it's common in Phuket though. Hotels do clean but would love to see more effort into this. Was lots of rain & created some drainage issues near the breakfast buffet.

    The location is excellent Breakfast good Pool great Rooms (2 bed apartment) is huge!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. This hotel is amazing value for money. It soon won't be so lovely and isolated though as 2 huge resorts being built in same bay.

    A lovely quiet location and had everything at doorstep. Staff were charming and very helpful, on site restaurant was lovely and couldn't understand why more guests didn't use it. Most seemed to go plodding down the beach to a local bar that was marginally cheaper. The in house restaurant served us well. We had a rental car so could get out and about. Driving is challenging but car seemed much safer than scooters we have hired on previous trips.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were freezing cold. When it should be hot was actually colder than cold would be.

    The views were wonderful and the staff upgraded our room as well! The breakfast was amazing and it was right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water is not really clean for swimming. A nice beach, 1 minute drive, to the south is lovely for swimming and sailing.

    Lovely place with lovely view and lovely location for travellers who are looking for a quite romantic place. A car is a must. I loved the rooms and the facilities offered within the room (almost 5 stars). I would always go to this hotel again. I also liked the swimming pool and the Gym they have. The restaurant offered good food as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice hotel at a nice beach. It´s perfect for people who like it more calm during their holiday. At this hotel you can relax in the pool area and at the beach. There are also a gym and some more facilities. The restaurant are just beside the pool and the beach. There are some stairs from the elevator down to the Beach, pool and the restaurant.I really enjoyed to stay at this hotel. If you like party and nightlife it´s just to order a cab.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was mediocre. Would be better if they just asked the guests what they would like from a select menu and cooked it fresh.

    Great view from our huge room! Great price too!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the food was fairly ordinary. Not a great choice. Breakfast was always cold and they didn't replace things. Also not much to do in the area. However the free bus was great

    Rooms were like units with kitchen and separate lounge. Lovely views. Free bus service to central in Phuket town which was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was huge and came equipped with everything we needed, including beautiful view to the sea. location is good in a quiet plot of beach not far from Phuket Town (by taxi). Hotel well organized and facilitated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Everything! staff was rude and not helpful.

    Nothing, changed our hotel after the first night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at the breakfast could be improved.

    The view is excellent and the hotel is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Air-conditioning service, unreliable water heater system and water pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was perfect from the minute we got there until last day. Would book same hotel anytime again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really far away from downtown and there is no beach with low tide

    The rooms it's pretty big and the bed it's really comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Beautiful view. Delicious breakfast'

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Language barrier

    Great quiet place right on the sea front of the sea with a clean beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal is unsteady.

    The room layout and the sea view from the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    large room all like 5 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea is not available for swimming

    Room is big

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is not available for swimming.

    Big room but small price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is pretty far away from everything so you need to have transport.

    The view is super from upper floors. Hotel is right by the sea. Very quiet place. Rooms are big and comfy. Breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beach is poor, impossible to swim, bring some bathing shoes due to stones rocks in the sea. Internet broke every day at 6p.m.

    Clean, spacious rooms, location is nice and quiet it's just too far from everything. Most staff was friendly and helpful except in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are dated and spring. definitely needing updating and the restaurant is ridiculous with their price but cheaper options not far away.

    Perfectly quiet and lovely big rooms with beach access for little ones to play in the sand while eating breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we didnt stay longer ;)

    Can't complain, its perfect! Pool si on the beach, great restaurant, they upgraded our room in to appartment, best view - top floor. Breakfast is delicious. Staff is friendly!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is beautiful it's just too far from everything. It's far and expensive to get to Paying etc

    Accommodation was amazing. Clean, spacious with great views

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -some of the staff doesn't speak English at all,and this can create misunderstanding -we had the phone in the room ringing at 8 in the morning and we couldn't understand what they were saying..probably they confused us with another room -we just stayed 2 nights but they didn't clean the room properly,not even changed towels

    -amazing position in front of the beach,perfect for relax -cheap prices for restaurant and really nice dishes -mostly of the staff really nice -easy to rent motorbike

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything because cape panwa is my one of the best place in Phuket. Special I like by the sea hotel big room beautiful view from hotel. It's kind of paradise in Phuket if any one looking for good relaxing holiday with nature must visit. But if anyone looking for night life something then not good choice, this hotel for perfect holiday without any stress, of course if want go any were just rent bike then can visit any part of Phuket. I really loved this place and hotel too I will come back again

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old rooms with bad smell, just receptionist speak english, poor gym, simple breakfast

    Friendly stuff, close to sea, sea side is excellent, free transportation to city, free laundry

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly and helpful staff, especially F&B manager spacious and clean room beach side, nice view, quiet sunset view from the room Renting a car is recommended though the hotel provide free van ride to town.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -it is simply way too far from all of the actions. I do like the hotel however, but next time I will be smarter by first renting a car first since taxi charges are exorbitant in Phuket

    -very huge room with its own kitchen, balcony, and a bathroom that comes with a bath tub -good view of the sea -staff are friendly and helpful, availability of good restaurants nearby (outside of the hotel)

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only complaint is with the restaurant, the food is good but sometimes the portions where very small, had the same dish a couple of times we where there and once it wouldn't have fed a child! Also breakfast was delicious and good choice but ran out of orange juice a couple of times!

    Clean, spacious rooms, good laundry, good food and location nice and quiet, most staff very friendly and helpful especially Olio in the restaurent

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My sisters room( A303) had a non functioning AC and they only changed the room for the last 2 nights of her 5 night stay once it started to leak and flood the floor. Wifi was patchy

    Cosy. Beach side. Not crowded. Great food! Helpful staff. Free taxi to and from town twice daily

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - only 2-3 resorts nearby, for all else you need to take a taxi - for whatever reason they out tons of sugar in all cocktails/fresh juices, you need to specify explicitly you do not want any sugar - food in the restuarant was okish,same as in rest of Phuket. Food in Bangkok was much better. - internet broke down in the pool/room area after 3 days (it was still working in the reception area)

    - excellent location, very close to the beach - very nice and quiet beach (bring some bathing shoes due to small stones rocks in the sea, not a big deal) - everything very new, very big rooms, excellent balconies - live music, sometimes a bit loud

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from all the hussle. Perfect for relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to ask for cutlery and things at breakfast.

    Overlooking the sea.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing.

    location just on the beach very quite very nice

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location and the very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Impossible to swim in the sea during outflow,

    family atmosphere, good servise, few people on the beach, severel cheap restaurants in neighborhood

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse By The Sea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: