Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4 stars

5 / 28, Haad Patong Road, Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#10 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    This hotel is amazing. This was my second time staying there, I stayed in 2014 and again in 2018. Such a lovey clean and modern apartment. Really nice retreat when staying in the craziness of Patong! Staff are lovely and the restaurant is brilliant. They even prepared the room for myself and my partner with petals on the bed. Defo worth a stay! I will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly place, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While well-equipped, two things were missing: a desk (true, most people don't come to Phuket on business, but still, working on your laptop on the coffee table is not very comfortable) and a washing machine (true, there are lots of places that offer to do your laundry for a pittance, but if you prefer to do it yourself, no chance). Finally, sound insulation was not very good: you can hear (but luckily not sufficiently clear to understand) conversations in, and the daily cleaning of, the next room, and sounds from the street. But all in all, a very good place to stay.

    The staff was the best: friendly, cheery, always ready to help, anticipating your needs. The apartment is light and roomy, made bigger by a judicious use of mirrors, nicely decorated and with some extra nice touches, like the fresh fruit and branded water and toiletries. Very comfortable, located in a quiet corner of a noisy town, minutes from the beach and within walking distance of mostly everything of interest, including the sinful streets :-) Breakfast was very good, and the restaurant(s) quite reasonably priced. Tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Long weekend in Paradies
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator wasn't working in our building, bedding could be a better quality more comfortable

    Very nice well trained staff, good location, Breakfast and Dinner, Style and Ambiente

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Extra charges for nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of lizards, 3 complains during my stay and I found one lizard under my below.facility is old and management has no customer relations as they charge me extra 500 BHT on my 10 years old daughter stay WITHOUT providing any extra bed.they said it's because of booking.com policy which seems true as I found the same unit in other websites didn't mention the extra charge on kids below 11 years.tried to solve this through booking.com but their team was not responsive and when they respond they did nothing.they have 4 old buildings and the one they allocate our stay has no reception and swimming pool was very small and poor of facilities.this facility is very expensive compared to quality and if you consider location advantage,there are lots of better choices.breakfast was poor as well

    Staff are nice Housekeeping is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here over and over again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk to main markets/mall and Bangla Road. However, my partner and I found that hiring a scooter rather than catching a taxi was a very good solution, quicker and cheaper to get to places.

    Everything! It was away from the hustle and bustle, party scene. When we felt like partying it was only a 5-10min scooter ride away. Staff were amazing, always friendly and smiled even during quiet times they did not look like they had no life in them. Cleanliness is one of the things i hope for during a stay. BYD is 101% clean !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is really disgusting lol.

    Like everything there. Lucky we booked this apt cox Phuket is not as good as I thought. We spend most of our time in the hotel. It’s much better than those 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Value for money + service #1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seats abit discolored + breakfast not much variety

    Everything else! Great services...5 mins turnaround per request. On our last night there was a powertrip and the manager gave us another room to sleep on for the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Byd you little ripper
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt have dvd player in bedroom

    fair dinkum the best place to stay in patong the room is awesome has everything staff are very friendly and helpful breakfast was delicious amd all the menu great location to bangla 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5 minutes walk to the beach yet quiet in the neighborhood so perfect stay for the travelers who'd like to enjoy the beach and night markets and also would like to have a comfort sleep at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Awesome 2 bedroom suite room 501 , the staff was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Awesome 2 bedroom suite room 501 , the staff was great, Breakfast was superb and the suite was clean, location very good, suite was spacious with great balcony, we are looking forward to coming back, great job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Luxury apartment central Phuket close the the beach but still quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing apartment hotel, great facilities, lovely rooftop pool, great breakfast, very stylist but functional furniture and kitchen and bathroom. Comfy bed and pilllows. Overall a lovely central place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Music in bar area, piano player repertoire was repetitive and a little dated. The recorded music again just repeated over and over. This is a real cool hotel, bang on trend so would expect a slightly more modern vibe. Also a toilet at poolside.

    Stylish rooms , Art, bar/restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with some minor mistakes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Number one what I didint like was the housekeepers, sorry for that. Some of my personal items disappeared and mini bar they charged items what I havent used like redbull and few others. Other than that the BYD lofts was great stay. I hope that they will keep the eyes open with housekeeping stuff and fix those problems.

    We stayed at the main building 100m2 apartment room. Rooms was clean and nice. And bed was super good. Pool was good even was small. No seaview bc there was really big old hotel blocking the view. Restaurant was good also and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundery servi No bathtub Electric transformers just in front of bedroom, not healthy du electromagnetic smog. Hotel should a electrosensitivity survey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation excellent service excellent location would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like it was excellent

    Replenishment of the fridge and servicing of the room nothing was too much for the staff they were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had voucher for restaurant which I was given on arrival, I spent a lot of money at the hotel then they wouldn’t discount the voucher. Only around £10 but no need. Air conditioning very noisy.

    Staff were amazing, location was good. Rooms very spacious. Night reception guy really helped me one night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There wasn't much I didn't like. Definitely a Four+ Star property.

    I had a very comfortable stay. My room was very large and very well appointed. The bed was great! The staff were extremely capable, friendly and helpful. Management were on site each day, but I only needed them to say hello to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place in Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Spa, no gym. The hotel was proposing massage activities in the room, but having a Spa could have been better.

    Very confortable and the staff was incredible ! Very nice place to stay if you are arround Patong area. The hotel restaurant was very nice with very good prices compared to similar standards in Patong beach. I really enjoyed my stay there ! Thanks to all the team 😉👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    I think it was a nice place to stay but because of the lift problem i won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The fact that i got make up on the face washer and they wrote a letter and put it under the door,and then the next day approached me and asked for me not to use them for make.House keeping wasn't good at replacing everthing like towels or coffee. On the second last night the lift broke down and wasn't fixed until 11am next day we were staying on the fourth floor and i have muscle dystrophy so it was very hard to get up to the room.

    the spacious apartment,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    BYD Loft good place to stay, Patong itself horrible. Patong beach has a big environmental problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maintenance condition of some installations like water tabs, shower doors not well maintained. Daily cleaning of the rooms not properly. Some of the foods for breakfast not prepared daily fresh, breakfast quality average.

    Nice and modern, we enjoyed the time in the room very much. My son got a birthday cake from the hotel free of charge. Reasonable minibar prices. Easy to get taxi to everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location...Super clean..Large room...but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There 2 groups of people came knocking at the door in the wee hours..they were drunk..faulty tv in the bedroom..intermittent sound.. room 102

    Bed is comfy..large room and super clean...staffs were very attentive..and polite..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place to stay would recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs channels more English channels needed. Instead of the microwave ovens have normal ovens to help with food

    BYD restaurant really good food and friendly staff. Brilliant location. Every member of staff happy to help you with any issue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Probably the best place to stay in Patong Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was faultless.

    Excellent quality throughout. From the staff and service, to the fixtures and fittings, everything was as expected from a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 bedrooms penthouse, we found the access to the bath and shower bit difficult ( problem with design). The breakfast egg menu was really good and kids liked the waffles and pancakes, however there was limited options in the buffet.

    Very good location. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Very clean and well maintained rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a gym also an oven in the kitchen. A washing machine would also be an advantage for families.

    Very clean and friendly. Excellent breakfast included. Quiet area for Patong. Close to the quieter end of the beach and an easy ten minute walk to Jungceylon..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Good but highly overrated property in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What can be improved 1.Breakfast needs to be seriously improved with more options. 2.Room needs to be redesigned to put luggage box and clothes. 3.Unnecessary mirrors in the whole room does not help. 4.Swimming pool for kids 5.Room sound acoustics needs to be improved so that there is peace and privacy.

    What is Good 1.Location and proximity to beach and shops is good in Phuket. 2.The property is clean and buildings are new. 3.Bed is good and balcony and view is good. 4.Bathroom is small but good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    would stay again, great comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant closes around 10pm, for a 5 star hotel should be 24 hours, no view from the rooms but just the building across the street.

    great hotel, very nice rooms, clean, comfortable, good location close to city center, nice pool on roof top, would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    GOOD HOTEL - BAD STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I upgraded (PAID) to the biggest suite in the hotel for a considerable amount more AND EVEN STILL the staff consistently tried to charge us for a transfer from the airport that was not there - AND they kept hassling over & over again This was paid in the end to shut the staff up have stayed at this hotel 3 times before & i do travel to phuket annually - but for the mere price of an airport transfer & the way that the manger kept hassling me to pay this, I WILL NO LONGER STAY AT THIS PROPERTY AGAIN shame really, because it is quite a nice property

    beautifully appointed, spacious, clean,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    WOW WOW WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, just perfect!

    WOW! Loved this property in a nice quiet location, 5 minutes from the beach and a nice 10 minute leisurely walk to the busy walking street with bars if that's your thing. Without doubt will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    VERGOGNOSO...soldi e altri oggetti spariti dall'appartamento
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 2 days disappear from the apartment:2 Photo folders. &Quot;Somebody" decide to remove the picture from their original plastic folder for keep it safe in the lagguage and throw it.I Found the picture on the table.Nobody ask this service. More important disappear also some money left on the table.we went one hour to the hotel's pool and when we come back...surprise! No more money.HK Department of course they said that they didnt touch the picture and didnt take the money.So everybody wants book this hotel pay attention because there are ghost inside! The solution they told me for solve this problems is call the Police! Incredible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    VIP Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    New clean classy rooms with a very comfortable bed. I also love the Expresso machine. The pool area with the bar right next to it was very cozy. Big flat screen TV's in each room. The ladies will love the bathroom. The hotel is very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice accomodation, but beware of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from surrounding buildings and the road is unbearable if you want to get a goods night sleep. Particularly if you don't want to hear the Koran and other Muslim music and praying at 1am.

    The breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    This hotel and I would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is just the size of an airplane bath. This is the only draw back.

    This is a clean 4 star Hotel. I was with my wife and we both enjoyed the stay. There is a nearby coffee shop, dont miss their panckack in the morning. Supper good yet not expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Back to its Best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wine Connection downstairs has limited its selection of wines which was a little disappointing but this is nothing to do with the hotel. BYD Lofts, 10/10

    From the very start of communication with BYD, everything ran on rails. Great airport pickup/drop-off in a Mercedes with Wifi, drinks and cool towels. Staff across the board, super-friendly and always striving that little bit more - back to the Old Thai Ways of 20 years ago, where their effort really is geared to you enjoying yourself. Spacious suites, huge actually with great amenities and very well appointed. Breakfast buffet great, varied and great Chefs to cook to order. All restaurant food is of a high quality and with good service. Location is perfect at the very quiet end of a back road but so convenient for a walk to the beach (7 minutes) or a Tuk-Tuk to Jeung Ceylon - 5 minutes. Swimming Pool good and South Facing so gets sun from 7am - 2pm. All round, a wonderful stay and back to being our favourite in Phuket.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    The room is nice and large with convenient location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safety of the room seems not good. The door's locker is so simple.

    The room is nice and large with convenient location near the beach and foods.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    This is the best in phuket. Look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. No negative. Great staff. Friendly. Great breakfast. Had lunch and dinner both were excellent.

    The room balcony n bathroom great ambience Full facility of an apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included. The Tv's were very old model smart tvs, we could not play youtube or anything we had to go to the reception to loan few dvds but they also did not work because the cds were bad.

    The room was great. The furniture was great. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Great property , poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food was not up to standard. After sending food back due to poor quality and flavour they still charged for dish. The breakfast was s also very ordinary and not up to 4 star standards. Eat elsewhere.

    Great comfortable room with good facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Outstanding Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the fact that I had to leave!

    I’m just home from a 7-night stay at BYD Lofts in Patong, Phutek. I used BYD’s transport service to get to and from the airport. When I arrived I was met by a smiling and welcoming Ko, who had my name on a board. The ride into Patong with Ko was really pleasant. The offer of a cold towel and a bottle of water were appreciated; we talked about Ko’s family and life in Phuket as we made our way to the property. Ko was the first of the many lovely staff from BYD that I dealt with over the week. BYD is four separate buildings in and around Haad Patong at the northern end of Patong. It’s a quiet and pleasant couple of streets. The location is either close or far enough away (15 minutes on foot) from the madness of Bangla, depending on what you are nightlife preference is. The beach is no more than a couple of minutes’ walk. It’s a very convenient location. There is a bank with a currency exchange bureau, ATMs, 7Eleven and Family Mart convenience stores, restaurants, and transport (tuk tuk taxis, and tour operators) all nearby. First impressions are often important things in life. I’d arrived about 9.30pm in the evening. I was struck by the pretty manicured gardens, lily ponds, and light boxes around the restaurant. Fairly lights are strung around the property, including on the trees on each of the outdoor balconies of the apartments. There is very obvious pride of ownership at BYD. I stayed in apartment 204 in the main building. My apartment overlooked Haad Patong. The apartment itself was fabulous. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and everything in the apartment was of good quality. You felt immediately like you were in a home away from home. All through the week I was struck by how well BYD do the small things that other properties seem to forget. The air conditioning in the room was set to a pleasant temperature. There was fresh fruit, plenty of bottled water and a personalised letter of welcome in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice days in Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The featured Nespresso Machines are a cheap surrogate and sadly the machines are not working too well.

    The nice iappartmrnt nterior and the friendly service at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Best stay in Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view in this hotel seems to be the fly in the ointment.

    The facilities are so fully-equipped, the room is artistic decorated and big enough. The bathroom is amazing. It is really close to Patong Beach, the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    great stay... wud surely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very well run hospitality concern..esp gm shane langdon who really takes up matters and makes sure its solved gives a personal touch wit guest.. Which is unseen and rare in phuket..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff was all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed is as hard as a rock. No the best thing to find out after 30 hours of traveling.

    Staff was all great. They were very helpful without every being intrusive. Great location at the end of Patong Beach, within walking distance to most beach attractions. Breakfast is pretty good with lots of options.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Feeling like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Missed maybe the one or other good tv channel for english movies as the weather was not to its very best. But just a small detail.

    Close to beach and centre. Comfort and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    amazing...beautiful....faboulous.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    on the heavy rain night....water from the roof going to apartment via stairs.....

    people go there.......german owner......german quality......is fantastic place to relax....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern and clean, great staff, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Patong so we took taxis to get around but this wasnt a big deal. I didn't like the shower...it was a glass cubicle with plenty of space but all the glass was green so you couldn't see out...not really a big deal...but not my favourite part of the room.

    Modern and clean, great staff, quiet location. Everyone extremely friendly. The cost of the room was a great price. I would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice room, but terrible air pollution after painting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is just painted right before we checked in and the air condition was very very bad. Everybody were uncomfortable in the room and we had to stay outside as long as we can to escape from the terrible air pollution. I do think a responsible hotel should close the rooms after renovation for long enough to guarantee the healthy of guests, instead of keeping them open and charge in such a high rate.

    Location is good and the room is big to accommodate a family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small

    Staff breakfsst

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Spacious, clean and friendly and cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Spacious, clean and friendly and cooperative staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at BYD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV sets and channels could use an upgrade.

    Loved the contemporary interior designs, aesthetics, comfort and extraordinary customer care.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay my check in more than an hour Rude and bad attitude shows from the reception stuff. Limit breakfast option.

    Location Clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Like everything of the apartment except the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like the restaurant. Food so disgusting. The waitress is quite good.

    Like everything of the apartment except the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Really clean, spacious and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tv channels. Pillows too soft. Housekeeping could be better. Toilets abit too small.

    Spacious room. 24h room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    definitely will stay here again. without any doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is high quality staff are fantastic, airport transfer is a must . very high standard and professional service .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Tucked away from street noise. But close enough to emerse yourself into local streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach and local stalls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay ...everything within walking distance that you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The design of the hotel is beautiful, with every detail...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel is beautiful, with every detail thought through and aesthetically pleasing. Staff were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place to stay for solo travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unpleasant smell from the A/C

    Wonderful Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, relatively quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool small.

    Apartment very clean and tidy, beds large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Room 502 had unexplainable annoying noises all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a knocking sound all night that was very irritating and kept us awake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent choice of in-room breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent choice of in-room breakfast options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charges to pay although my daughter has not turned 12 years old

    The breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Huge apartments with great finishings and beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge apartments with great finishings and beds! A home away from home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    An oasis near Dante's 9th Level
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very clean and quiet but near the beach and the tourist areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant! Wish I could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing place. Gorgeous apartment and in fantastic location. Very highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    nice stay,very convenient from bangla road and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit of language problem,no proper travel desk

    Excellent location,Very clean,good breakfast with a good view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head was blocked, no places to hang your towels, airport transfers incredibly expensive

    Comfortable beds, good food and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Amazing room, good breakfast, very friendly personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing room, good breakfast, very friendly personell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful and big room, well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and big room, well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect apart from bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit too firm for me

    Great location and staff .. had everything you need at BYD and outside... would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Food quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather

    Restaurant was excellent. A lot of eating and drinking as it rained the whole time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location.. Very well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: