Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Cape Sienna Gourmet Hotel & Villas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road, Kamala Beach, 83150 Kamala Beach, Thailand

#19 of 46 hotels in Kamala Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful views but service is not up to mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    front desk staff was lacking in initiative. During check-out we left a piece of clothing in the room, they didn't offer to bring it over to us. I had to go back to the room twice to pick it up as there was a miscommunication and no one was there to open the door

    views from the room and hotel were extremely beautiful breakfast had decent variety two swimming pools

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    4.6
    The views are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the shop were very rude. Was asking for the price of a bag, she didn’t even bother to attend to me. Electricity tripped few times. I even got trapped in the elevator. Aircond in the room wasn’t working properly when i first checked in. Everything was just poor.

    The views are amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    The honeymoon suite with ocean view was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great except that there was a persisting bad smell in the room and the fuse for the lights in the room went off quite often. The staff was nice but could be more proactive.

    The honeymoon suite with ocean view was great! The room was spacious and We had a jacuzzi on the balcony. What we enjoyed was also the infinity pool with a view of the ocean. So relaxing atmosphere. The staff was always willing to help whenever we needed them. The restaurants served good food, a bit expensive but worth it. The gym was quiet big with good equipments. We could appreciate the sunset on the transat, near the pool! My husband and I had a great time there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.8
    Over-rated Hotel !!
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the electric distribution point was right at the balcony and made a disturbing noise. We were put right at the end - the last room of the wing, with the room cleaning trolley always on our face. Transfers to beach need the be provided on an ongoing basis not just 3 times a day !

    The infinity pool, breakfast, staff attention.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    A relaxing breakaway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food there was a bit limited and pricey for what it was. However, there are plenty of restaurants down the road that are much cheaper and equally good quality. The town is developing fast and looks to be catering primarily to the bars, night club and massage parlour clientele. While this is well away from the Cape Sienna Hotel, huge complexes are being developed on the northern fringes of the town. Consequently, it is losing a bit of its charm although I'm sure its people will benefit greatly from this in an economic sense.

    Very comfortable hotel a ten minute walk from the town and beachfront area of Kamala. Staff were very obliging and helpful although when checking out it was irritating that the lady dealing with me kept breaking off to deal with other guests until I asked her to focus on one person at a time. Swimming pool area is very nice with good views over the Andaman Sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms,very stylish and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms,very stylish and comfortable. Loved the little extras such as welcome banana chips and the Elle shower products. The Vanilla Sky bar had the best cocktails we tried throughout our whole 4 week holiday and the food and service at the Plum Restaurant had the most delicious food and great service. The pool area was also very beautiful and good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasn’t that great. Not much to do in Kamala but not too far from Patong if you did want to go there for something to do. I didn’t like that the only pool was in the middle of one of the restaurants so if you wanted to swim you had to do it in front of everyone eating their lunch or dinner.

    This place is amazing! Best views. Loved our spa on the balcony. 3 restaurants and the most amazing cocktails!! One day we didn’t even leave the hotel. We had everything we needed right there. Staff were all so friendly too! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    location of honeymoon seaview that they give to customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    its good for honeymoon n couple who like privacy n have great seaview.... its quite amazing....

    location of honeymoon seaview that they give to customer...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.5
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower drain smelt like sewerage, and house keeping were pretty ordinary.. We arrived to dirty sheets on bed and stained towels and mattresses that were old (dipped you could feel the springs) - not what you expect from a 5 star hotel.

    The room layout was lovely and the views were awesome. Sienna Rocks Cafe have beautiful breakfast with refreshing infused water drinks, overlooking the ocean and Kamala Beach. Walking distance to beach, shops and plenty of restaurants/eateries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend Cape Sienna for amazing location & views and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed with the lack of enthusiasm of the Staff in the Balance Spa. As a result, went to the local township of Kamala Beach for a massage.

    The location was amazing. The views spectacular. Rooms very comfortable and beautifully appointed. Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    3.3
    The most disgusting and creepy place imaginable ! Soooooooooooo far from 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How can a place so awful be a part of such a beautiful city ! When we reached lobby was so dirty and without ac , unprofessional staff , furniture is too old and a very bad smell around the hotel and inside the room as well especially toilet and shower room, Jacuzzi and ac was very noisy , a lot of lizards in the wall of balcony , insects inside the room , if you call to inquire about something you just hear " OK will check and come back to you " then forget about it no one will come to you . No HALAL food for Muslims and not much choice of food nearby , far from the main rood , from the Beach and from all attractions , everything is over priced there and you have to pay even for the tea inside your room . This hotel was my only bad experience over there .

    nothing to like , really i keep wondering how only positives reviews was written about this hotel !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    I liked the room, it was big and the view was incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    far from the main street. they should provide a golf car.

    I liked the room, it was big and the view was incredible from the hotel (lobby, pool bar, room) specially in sunset time, gym and pool was good but small. For sure will come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon is noisy and the electricity tripped a few times, which might have been caused by the monsoon.

    The hotel is overall good value for money. It is located on a hill with excellent views. It is not in the party district of Phuket, so if you want entertainment, this is not the area which you should consider. The check in experience was good and I liked their attention to detail. The food served by the restaurant on the premises was excellent. We had the room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony, which was well worth the extra money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.5
    Great sea view, friendly employees, food served was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv channels were having issues, not sure if it is on purpose but the swimming pool surface was rough.

    Great sea view, friendly employees, food served was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    The jacuzzi on the balcony (hidden from curious people of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better keep the water in the jacuzzi all night long otherwise it will make noise all night long (like someone hammering the floor). The view at the gym is really awful...I was expecting to see the ocean at the gym but you see only a wall ...consequently I didn’t go to the gym at all.

    The jacuzzi on the balcony (hidden from curious people of course)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    I loved the place, hotel theme as well the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I loved the place, hotel theme as well the room was amazing. I actually really enjoyed my stay, the stuff were so helpful,, away from Patong busy life where you experience quite and good beach vibes,, good place for couples

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful location, horrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor staff reception and services. Made us wait for more than an hour for our rooms with promises of “15mins more” without sincerity. No drinks from the start of the wait. Two other groups of Thai guests were offered drinks and towels and got a room within 5mins of arrival. Hotel staff were rude and didn’t want to entertain us at all. On check out, the staff tried to charge us for the minibar which we did not use. Security also pointed in the opposite direction to where our car was parked and made us walk 5mins in the hot sun trying to find our car. Wonderful hotel marred by poor staff, what a waste.

    The hotel faces the sea and our room offers an incredible sea view with much privacy. Great gym and nice pool. 5mins drive or 15mins walk to the beach and some decent restaurants and massage in the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were hordes of ants attacking on any sort of food left unattended plus cleaning staff weren't really on top of their job, it was evident on many days they didn't clean the room but removed trash only.

    Excellent value for the price, bed was large enough and very comfortable, the balcony was spacious and provided an amazing view to the bay and sunsets, staff were super kind and keen to help, we loved every hour we spent there. Might will go back (never did that, so it's a big thing).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Second to none in the area! Worth every penny spending!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the hotel can be challenging without pre-booked transfer or a private rental car.

    The hotel is located on the cliff on Kamala beach. The view from your room is breathtaking. The room was very comfy, sizeable and is equipped with everything you need. Two swimming pools are avialable for you to choose. I recommend the one down at the Sienna Rock cafe. You'll get a panoramic view of Kamala beach and Andaman sea. The cafe nearby served refreshments. Couldn't wish for anything else really. Breakfast at Cape Sienna is second to none. Variety of foods to choose from and all were tasty. Plum Steakhouse gives you an unbeatable atmosphere and a high-quality food. Although the menu contains a little bit limited selection of foods, the taste and quality deserve the praise. I proposed to my girlfriend here. All the staffs were very helpful in making sure that all the surprises prepared got on their plan. Couldn't thank you enough for their great service and help. Will definitely return next year or sooner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great views just outside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had stayed here previously and thought the staff seemed less enthusiastic and not as well trained. We were not informed of any of the basics like breakfast times or that there is another pool (Sienna Rocks). Things were getting lost in translation. Had informed them of a special birthday we were celebrating and asked if they could do something for us but were informed they would provide a cake but only if you were there on the actual day. We missed this by one day so had nothing special . I also think on previous occasions they had provided a shuttle to town once or twice a day. That no longer exists but they will happily charge you 200baht for the 800m journey.

    Amazing views from all round the resort and awesome cocktails. The Sienna Rocks pool is a somewhat hidden gem. Overall an enjoyable stay which could have been improved by the little things mentioned below. Breakfast is wonderful with heaps of choices and the hot dishes rotate daily. Nothing better than lounging on their rooftop with a cocktail to enjoy sunset. The pool is overlooked by the main restaurant and also has a poolside bar. Their are a lot of steps so not recommended for those with mobility issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel with stunning ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't dislike anything - only minor points were the small ants in the room and spa and food prices were expensive, although the food was great.

    Excellent hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Fantastic facilities (2 good pools). Great restaurant choices and breakfast was exceptional and good value for money. Room was very impressive with great balcony and view. Location was very good and only a short walk to kamala beach and town. Beach was very nice. Certainly one of the best hotels in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested early check in but waited over 7 hours in reception having travelled for more than 16 hours overnight. We eventually got into our room just before 3 (normal check in time). As check out is at noon we felt the preparation of our room could have been expedited and be in for 1pm. Drinks and food were very expensive and meant most guests didn’t drink or dine there. Whilst it’s a very smart hotel and one would expect to pay more than the average they lost a lot of potential custom by overpricing.

    The staff were really friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Breathtaking views and the jacuzzi on our balcony was wonderful. Good choice of film channels. Great location to access beach, restaurants and bars (beware of the hill back to the hotel which is rather steep but Taxis cheap) and only 15 minutes from Patong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Amazing Reception views
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely stunning!! Hotel was amazing and out of the busy areas-but easy enough if you want to go explore. Construction going on but didn’t ruin anything about our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    All good view is awesome... n the pool n sunset was very cool
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cafe at M floor with the beautiful decorations of roses made my day with my love for her birthday tq so much Manager of the restaurant.. we 😍 love it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good View, Value, nice room, best soft bed but service & courtesy need to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights are not dimmable in room not like years back. (Leds lights are dimmable now) Too bright everywhere, i love the cape Sienna i visited 7 years back! Romantic and fresh Staffs need to be refreshed. Maybe the lobby is a bit too warm for them to work.

    It was the 4th times i were staying here. everything is still perfect for me but the service staffs look a bit more less energetic and tired. Could be too many China tourist flushed in instead of others. Their lights no more dim and it killed most of the chill and romantic atmosphere. This could be adjusted to fit their new target market. Nevertheless they never fail my request to have thick comforter and extra pillows on my bed, love their soft bed (probably better than Westin Heavenly Bed) and the view still amazing! Definitely worth to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    Qualità prezzo non sempre concordanti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they ask for extra charge basically for everything, and Also price inside the hotel even for a beer are 3 times the rest of the island. Staff is not really attentive: often it took a while to get the attention from waiters at the restaurant and some of the receptionist barely acknowledged us when passing by front desk. Also little details like the floor around and inside the swimming pool that is getting old and coming off and the not perfect condition of the forniture in the room! Some mantanaince job needs to be done!

    Position and view really good Very nice breakfast and the quality and presentation of food and drink is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous boutique hotel with sensational views, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds a bit hard, had to pay for breakfast separately as it was not included in the room rate

    Fabulous boutique hotel with sensational views, amazing cocktails by the pool, very clean rooms...breakfast spread was great and of a high quality. Beach is 10-15min walking distance. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Pool, pool, pool. It’s a really nice pool and Lounge chairs aplenty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that they don’t keep up with their tennis courtt, meaning they have no one to call to hit with a solo player (not a five star resort). They don’t tell you it’s there and they charge you 200 baht for a crap racket to go play by yourself if you stumble upon it. Also, they are secretive about the infinity pool across the street. Why???? The staff could be more inviting and informative. Overall I would say it’s really great for he price for sure.

    Basically this place is all about the pool during the day and it’s very relaxing. Not much else to do but lay by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    Not bad but its not that 5 star hotel like Intercontinental, for example.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Forgot to put the bath gown in the room.There was an issue with the eletric supply it was cut 3 times.

    Staff is helpful.If something is broken in the room tecnician comes quite fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.5
    Fantastic place. Will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Odd that half the room had what appeared to be underfloor heating. It was 35C outside! Amazing place but one small thing - from about 4 am onwards there was a load clonk sound every minute (I timed it) that went on for hours. It was outside the room (5106) and got through earplugs and vibrated the bed. Staff had no clue and I never figured out what it could possibly be. Don' sleep near 5106.

    Awesome views Wow factor lobby Breakfast buffet amazing Separate cafe with infinity pool across the road Great location Best hotel on Phuket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    We love it, but stop children under 16 years, prohibit smoking and drones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BUT! This thing with children allowed from 2 years. No thanks. Go back to "from 16 years". So many parents that can not, or do not want to, tell their kids to BE QUIET and behave. I don´t know whats wrong with modern parents (not all!!) but they seem to think that their kids can, and have to do everything without let them know that their behaviour is not ok or good. In Sweden we call it "curling-parents". We love this hotel because the soft environment and kids screeming in the pool is not soft and relaxing. Specially when their parents just let them do that without telling them to "sh_t up". The staff should be more active here, as well. Even if it is the parents responsibility! It would also be nice if the chinese population with their drones (mostly chinese people playing with these new silly things), could stop using them in the hotel. Drones prohibited would be nice! And...smoking. By the pool and sundeck and where you eat: Non smoking! Would be so nice! Smokers could be placed in the sundeck-area far away from the restaurant. Smokers and their respect for others are often really bad. So put them away or make a small area where smoking is ok. But make the restaurant and poolarea NON SMOKING. For saving planet from plastic: Offer free refill of water and put a vacuum bottle in every room that you can use during your stay. Then you do not need to put plastic bottles in the room every day. It would save the planet from a lot of plastic. Take a look at trashhero.org for example. Very popular on the Islands like Koh Lipe.

    As always. This is a lovely hotel. After 12 visits we will be back. The staff is nice and our lovely friend (Sean I think) in Vanilla Sky - he is always so happy and friendly! Food is good. Maybe a little bit expensive...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful treat hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area was a bit small for the size of the hotel.

    Amazing food and drink quality. Beautiful room with great views. Lovely pool area with very comfortable sunbeds. Double bath on the balcony of the junior suite was perfect for watching the thunder storms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    The view and swimming pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was situated near by road . No view . I booked by booking.com which was much more expensive than Agoda Company .

    The view and swimming pool . Food was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great , beautiful and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Jacuzzi not fully facing the Andaman sea.

    Well maintained and friendly staffs. Clean and big suite. Come with Jacuzzi. Great facilities and comes with mobile device for you to bring outdoor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.5
    The view is amazing from all lookout point in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not muslim friendly restaurant. The bathroom do not have hose for water or bidet. If the hotel could provide bidet it will be good enough. Limited choice for food.

    The view is amazing from all lookout point in the hotel. But i really enjoyed the view from the roof top . Where u get to see the sunset while laying on the bean bag.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    The friendliest & most accommodating staff of anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendliest & most accommodating staff of anywhere I've ever stayed! Our outbound flight left late at night and we made the mistake of not booking that night, but they kindly allowed us to hang out until our airport taxi arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Really good would love to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that I only stayed for 3 nights

    Location was awesome, 5 min walk from Kamala Beach and Town &10 min drive from Crazy Patong, Hotel was lovely good food drinks, staff were cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.1
    Staff need a lot more work...pool area is small but exclusive...not a good a good stay..they tried t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad initial check in service...plus cooking of eggs was an issue!! Staff need training...there is a management problem there.

    Sensational view s and close to the small town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Amazing. Beautiful and exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have more than one person making eggs Is the staff by the poolside could occasionally come around and ask for drink orders by the pool/ sun bathing area.

    The rooms the view Location Lovely drinks and food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous for a group holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Spa was extremely expensive compared to local spas. No Airport shuttle.

    Very helpful staff. I overslept and turned up late for my massage, no penalty. No request was too much trouble: scanning documents, printing boarding pass, booking taxis, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.9
    Nice view and close to the kamala beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some distance to the beach and shops but still walking distance. No shuttle to town which is a pity.

    Nice view and close to the kamala beach. Staffs are friendly. Cocktails in the bars are really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with great rooms overlooking the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the fact that people staying at the hotel were running every morning to grab sun beds by putting towels on them, even though they would go to enjoy their breakfast and spend a lot of time before they return and actually use them. I didn’t like the fact that someone was enjoying every day the best view from the pool by reserving the best sun bed only by leaving a towel (I never used the pool but I saw this happening and gives a bad impression). Maybe the hotel could take action to stop this practice and make it fair for all of its guests.

    The hotel and the rooms were extraordinary!! The view from the reception was breathtaking at least and the reception desk was very quick, professional and informative when checking us in. They welcomed us with hot towels and traditional tea and they also upgraded us to the honeymoon suite!! The room was exceptional...very beautiful, clean and comfortable. We even had jacuzzi at the balconi!! The breakfast has many options and great variety while you could order eggs, crepes and waffles on the spot. The sky bar has great view and very nice cocktails to try, while the pasta we tried at the pool restaurant were more than delicious. The location is nice with the best view of Kamala beach and it’s a 15 mins walk to the beach (the hotel has also some shuttle buses to Kamala but with limited places). Try their Rock cafe opposite the hotel with one of the best coffees I ever had!!!!! Special mention and thanks to the amazing Bell/Door staff downstairs who were always there to help with everything we needed from the moment we arrived until the last minute!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    The pool area is the most beautiful one I've seen, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not very near to the main streets with food etc. It's up the hill and it's really hot outside and you have to walk on the side of the main road, which is not very safe at night. However, we rented a scooter on the same night, so wasn't a problem for us.

    The pool area is the most beautiful one I've seen, as well as the infinity pool across the hotel in Sienna Rocks. They make great cocktails in the bar, which is a rare thing in Thailand. Even though they were a bit pricy, they were worth the money. Rooms are clean, spacious and with a scenic seaview. Breakfast was rich and had a lots of variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and facilities for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced drinks and restaurants - “happy hour” everywhere I have ever stayed has been half priced or 2-4-1. At this hotel it’s less 30% - having travelled for 3 weeks this was by far the most expensive place we stayed for drinks and food but by no means the best

    Nice hotel with good facilities and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Relaxation and class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Everything! The hotel was clean, service exceptional, very classy. Peaceful. Great breakfast. Good choice for other meals. Lots of facilities to please.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    5 stars - stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should pay more attention to fitness and make sure wifi works and that there are towels etc.

    Excellent views in Kamala. Relaxed area! Great breakfast range with many tasty fresh breads. Some really 5 star dishes at the restaurants. Smart and helpful reception staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.5
    The view is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some ants in the room since we checked in tell we checked out for four days .. it was supposed to be cleaned and removed as i know

    The view is perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    New year's holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon was a bit touch and go no bath which I would expect from a 5 star.

    Great location next to Kamala beach. Beautiful views from the pool and sky bar over the bay. Nice and quite away from the hustle and bustle but easy to get to that if you want it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    5.4
    Total rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had to change our room as i requested no stairs.could not go up to sky bar etc. due to stairs..tried to charge for milk for tea and max. 4 bottles of water pr day..breakfast to expensive

    The view and pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    8.8
    Sea view room with Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff,cozy environment,grrat food, I enjoyed throughout the whole stay with the stunning view.jacuzzi spa is amazing with the view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unless you have a car of your own, movement could depend upon taxis and could be considerable cost, given this hotel is situated up north from the town and tourist attractions in the island.

    Excellent place to stay for the family, with great spread in the breakfast and a nice pool with sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.8
    Went phuket for me&my bf birthday trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Went phuket for me&my bf birthday trip.Great service provided,have a pleasant stay with cape sienna.Staff was really helpful throughout the whole vacation Special.thanks to Nina& Gift that serve us.And thank you cape sienna team every each of you.Good job Would highly recommend this villa&hotel.Best service ever,keep it up👍👍👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with amazing ocean view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was debited 50% of the total bill two weeks before the stay without being informed! Then, when we arrived at the hotel, the first thing we were asked was to complete the payment (before even seeing the room!). During our stay, every time we where ordering drink by the pool, we were brought the bill and asked to sign right away (why not bringing the total bill at the end?) . One waiter even stopped us during a photo by the pool to get the signature immediately. Then the day before our check-out, we were delivered an envelop including the invoice of our expenses during the stay, as a reminder to pay! Conclusion: this feeling of always being pushed to pay or think about payments ruined a bit the relaxing atmosphere.

    The pool side restaurant is amazing with a stunning view on the ocean, tasty food and comfortable sunbeds. The hotel is new, clean, and stylish. The rooms are convenient and comfy. There is sea view from everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.2
    Very impressed with the creative use of space in a property with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No direct access to beach from the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast was good. I love the concept and how space was maximized. Above all, Cape Sienna is blessed with a good location with an amazing view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort with great views, pool and friendly staff
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of steps, this didn’t bother me personally, but I can see it wouldn’t be great for some people. I like to be active so I took the stairs everywhere instead of lifts, and the views far outweighs the effort of the stairs! There is no footpath to walk up from the beach to the resort, but that’s being picky! It’s fine to walk on the road, you just need to watch for a few cars/bikes coming past.

    Loved the pool, views, fitness centre. Food was nice, breakfast buffet was great, lots to chose from and all fresh. The staff were really nice and friendly. DaDa at reception went over and above to always say hello and ask about what we were up to and make recommendations. She was fabulous! Was a 5-10 minute walk to the beach restaurants so was nice to be away from the hustle, but close enough to walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were still some renovations happening in the hotel - however these did not impact us too much. Once they are complete, the hotel will be even better.

    The hotel was fantastic - the views from most areas of the hotel are exceptional! The pool area and restaurants provided fantastic service and the ringing of the bell at Happy Hour was a personal highlight!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    5.8
    You'll get punished for booking here by the hotel and overcharged. That's the lesson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For my second stay everyone sharing was upgraded except me as having the single room even though I'd actually booked a room with a bath. The room was next to works on a new building so it was noisy all night and the air con kept going off and on automatically. I got no sleep and a cold the next morning as a result. I was told at 4am that I would be moved and could pay for an upgrade - then by 7am was told I couldn't. Only when I tried to leave did the manager move me but I was exhausted and sick by this point. Important note: The Booking.com price is much higher than directly at the hotel. The upgrade price is insane at the hotel but to book a new room is much much cheaper. I think the hotel essentially punishes people booking here and will give you a totally awful room unless you book directly.

    The modern jacuzzi rooms are excellent. The choice of a free extra massage or meal was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    Our room was perfect at Cape Sienna, very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't told about the renovations being done to the hotel and the fact that Vanilla Sky lounge was completely closed for renovations as well. We would have liked a heads up. It didn't ruin our stay however. We were also offered a complementary Thai massage in their spa as a result of the inconvenience with the renovations and noise etc.

    Our room was perfect at Cape Sienna, very spacious and comfortable with a lovely sea view and to top it off we had a jacuzzi on our balcony. The pool and restaurant area is lovely, definitely try their cocktails. Staff are great and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No access to the rock pool while under removations.

    The property is currently getting renovated. However noise is minimal and yiu get some free perks as a gesture of good faith. The food is great and with the new renovations I cannot wait to see what it will look like!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Relaxing holiday in boutique hotel near lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The construction work that was going on

    The view and the whole concept. Just a pity that there was construction work going on in the hotel, caused some noise .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    First time in Phuket , very happy with choice of hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction was still happening which should have been finished by the time we got there but we were compensated with wish list items so very kind of them to do so.

    Massages were heavenly! Staff were super attentive !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    5.8
    Should advise that the hotel has the best pool and bar closed and noisy construction works are being hold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from the beach and walking 15 minutes in a dangerous road. Part of the hotel is under construction and it's noisy although they compensate it paying a dinner. Rooms far from the pool. Many stairs everywhere.

    Nice view from the room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful room but breakfast team not same as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service Staff not welcoming on 7 August at breakfast buffet; shocking; no one care to welcome and serve, unbelievable, renovation of new elevator all day disturbing around the pool

    Beautiful room with stunning view, excellent bed,nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing and surprisingly irritating stay at the Cape Sienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surprisingly, we got a lot of attitude from the staff when we arrived. And a few surprises. When we got there we were told the hotel was under renovation and we'd be moved to one side of the resort, but that they'd make up for it with a list of things we could pick (ie. free massage, wine etc). However, at least for massage, was very difficult to book. I didn't see anything in the booking about the place being under renovation though in my confirmation small print there was, in fact, a section on that though that was only sent after I'd already booked. Also, *every* place I've ever stayed in in Thailand provides a free breakfast in the morning -- except this place. It was a 500B per person charge which is pretty steep for Thailand and while the buffet was ok, it was definitely not worth it in terms of quality or, I felt, really sorted well with the ambiance of the place (in their defence, I am generally anti-buffet.). That plus a 1500B for dinner per person thing, made me feel like the place was just nickel and diming. (it's actually cheaper to order room service to your room which is saying something.). The internet was abysmal which made it very difficult for me to anything while I was there and was a bit of a surprise as I've been in much more remote areas of Thailand and never had issues with internet speeds. Oh, and my friend went for two massages (as part of the "making up for renovations" choices) and said they were terrible. And she should know being Thai. The area around Kamala Beach may have been winding down for the end of season, but many of the restaurants were quite touristy. It took quite a bit of hunting to find a seriously great Thai place (Duck Spicy which I recommend highly) and man of the food options are directed towards package tourists rather than travellers. There is a great "stir fried ice cream" place in town though which is hand made cold stone ice cream scraped into rolls. Yummy.

    The view from the reception and the buffet/pool area out over the Kamala beach area is stunning. The housekeeping staff were lovely. The rooms are actually nice and large and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Worth and recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good service and comfortable room. Free massage given due hotel is under renovation. Professional spa and massage in the house! It's just too bad we unable to enjoy the sky bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Most incredible hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! It was fabulous.

    This has to be one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at! We experienced some problems with our bank cards and the staff were amazing! The hotel itself was immaculate - with an incredible view of over the sea. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset at their Vanilla Sky Bar - an unforgettable experience. The breakfast was insane, with the crispiest bacon and perfect pancakes! Overall a superb time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was Girlfriend's birthday and they did well with the decor plus the cake. My partner and i enjoyed our stay there. Dinner by the poolside was pleasant. The team sang a birthday song for my girl, never expect that but they did. Staff was nice and friendly, never fail to greet us whenever we walk by the receptionist counter. One thing about Cape Sienna, is the room with a total breathtaking view of the sea! Thank you Cape Sienna! I will definitely come back again ❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ask in advance to be positioned away from smoking rooms as drifting smoke was a bit of a nuisance on the patio.

    Great location, just up the hill from the main stretch of Kamala Beach. Easily walkable and with great views of the sunset. We had a truck rental which helped with making transport during the day easy but it's simple enough to grab local transport, just be prepared to pay because Phuket taxis are fairly expensive. Given that we were there during the off-season, a number of repairs were underway which is pretty standard but overall the hotel did a good job of minimizing the inconvenience to guests. We'll definitely be back. The breakfast is not overly indulgent, but plenty to get you filled up for whatever the morning has to offer. It's provided in a great setting at the pool with views overlooking the bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Good hotel can't go wrong staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walk into town may put some people of as there is no sidewalk so rent a scooter instead! You can get a good deal in town got a 150cc Honda for about $10 USD/day.

    The staff all were very friendly and took care of all our needs right away. I had an early morning flight and they even packed me a boxed breakfast as the restaurant was not open before I left. The breakfast is very good and the rooftop bar is very nice during sunset. Drinks are a little expensive but they discount 30% during happy hour. The hotel is under renovation but not in the the sections that have booked rooms. The place will be really nice after the renovations are completed. The town is full of good restaurants and only a short walk from the hotel. Kalama beach is a much quieter then some of the other beach front towns near by but has everything you need. I give the town and hotel both 5 stars and hope to be back one day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower dirty. Wifi was so bad I could not use it. It gives you option to sign in with facebook but internet was so slow it could not open facebook.

    The bed was very comfortable. The view was out of this world. Swimming pool was amazing. Close to kamala beach less than 1 min drive. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    6.7
    Ok view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They advertise airport shuttle this is b s and they charge way over fir taxi ... also they should have a villiage shuttle operating locally like other resorts but to cheap to do this ... the whole taxi thing is a rort lurk ... walk out of resort hail a cab half the price also they have steak resteraunt that is is just way over the odds price wise just ridiculous Prices ... the whole place was just a bit wanna be bit of a letdown

    Ok view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent view with super comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be with more options. No shuttle bus to town center and taxi is quite expensive if you travel alone or in a small group.

    Super view both in room and around the hotel. Good side room with comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    9.2
    The view is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    its a very quiet location not much happening few restaurants and shops. Not bad for anyone that wants to really have a relaxed holiday without the busy periods.

    Hotel was amazing, food , swimming poool , the view from the hotel and rooms is beautiful.restaurants in the hotel are built perfectly withgreat food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    6.3
    Not Impress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff knocked on my room for something but i was sleeping, so i didn't answer at first. I didn't locked the door and staff open the door by another key card! I was shocked and shouted! So, staff was standing at door front and send me the adapter. I said i didn't asked for it but they said they forgot to put it in the room, it's one of room facility, then they just leave. I was so angry and walked to reception to complain but nobody there, it's just 7 or 8 pm. This is so bad. I don't like break fast, it's not bad but not that delicious. I was late check in, and request for late check out but staff rejected.

    Very nice sea view at Lobby and room Staff at 1st floor is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    Sea view, sea view, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a little bit boring.

    Very nice sea view and swimming pool. The room setting is very nice as well. Completely enjoy the stay in the resort and it is a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cape Sienna Gourmet Hotel & Villas Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: