Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centara Villas Phuket 4 stars

701 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Muang,, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#28 of 77 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    All around pretty great, we stayed in the pool villa and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our pool villa was off the garden a tad more privacy would be nice, but not sure if that would take away from the view. Not a deal breaker.

    All around pretty great, we stayed in the pool villa and it doesn’t get much better. Staff was kind. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Didn’t live up to the photo promise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older resort spread up and down the hillside at the top end of Karon beach which can be reached on foot by a basic collection of paving steps....take care though . There is a mini tuk tuk that braves the tiny steep concrete road linking all villas which sadly now are all showing their age and in need of much maintainence.Shower water starts as a rusty brown then clears and our pool Villa was overdue for some regrouting of pool tiles .The severe weathering of the tropics takes a toll on properties and this one sadly didn’t live up to the promise of its photos and for the fee paid there are more modern alternatives away from the overdeveloped ,manic , Kata,Karon ,Patong strip that represent better value.Sorry

    Staff were very friendly and did their best to assist us solving the shortcomings of our stay.wifi was good and complimentary cocktails and canapés very nice .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There wasn't allot to dislike apart from the stairs but it did force you to do some exercise every morning before breakfast.

    The view was fantastic and it was quiet so it felt like you were far away from the hustle and bustle. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great view... atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cliff restaurant closes at 10:30 in the morning ..so if you miss breakfast you cannot order a la carte in there. The fact that you cannot walk anywhere after 6pm and you have to use taxis.. shuttle buses are limited and not free.

    Everything... Also enjoyed using the centara grand great swimming pool and facilities...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great villa, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was good, but could have been better. Generally encouraged to stay at the villa and eat and drink than see alternative attractions/dining options.

    Great location, out of the hustle of Karon or Patong.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    good value for money. recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool wasn't so clean, looks like they aren't clean it every night (the filtering),

    breakfast is good and more than you need not only to start the day, but also to keep you until 3-4 p.m. The room is very private, most of a time you don't see another visitors. It's our second time here and we like it. you can order the meals to rooms (evening) and the prices almost the same as in the village that you need to go there for 20-25 minutes by foot or taxi for ~200 bats.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and very expensive. Be careful of the dog pack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not so comfy. TV is pretty old and not USB compatible. There were a couple of rainy days where we stayed in late but couldn't watch the movies we'd brought. No spray hoses on any of the toilets. Prices are very high. (72 baht for a bottle of water). Can't make a Mai Tai 🙂 There is a pack of dogs that hangs out at the small restaurant at the beach end of the public path from the Villa to the Grand. They are fine in the evenings when you eat at the restaurant but very aggressive in the mornings when I went early to use the fitness centre at the Grand to the point where I needed a stick! Not comfortably close to convenience stores where you can buy reasonably priced amenities like water, snacks, etc. So stock up in advance and plan a supply run if you are staying longer than a few days. There are no real taxis. Vans charge 250 baht for a 5 km ride from the Villa to town.

    Staff was extremely friendly, polite and helpful. View was great. Room was very nice, clean and well maintained. Food was quite good. Coffee was better than most places. Amazing shower and a really nice bed. Very quiet and private location. Not good for small children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay that met all of our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two lifts to Karon and Katong daily one way.

    Very good breakfast selection. Eggs Cooked to order and Thai or European food available. Dinner choice also very good.Views from the room excellent and very quiet at night. Each villa has individual air con.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Much more comfortable and spacious than anticipated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although a shuttle operates up and down the hill where the villas are it wasn't always prompt. I enjoyed the climb to the restaurant but my husband has back problems and sometimes had to wait for quite a while before the shuttle arrived. It was also very difficult for him to climb into the rear of the shuttle when it was on the hill outside our room.

    Fabulous view of Karon beach from cafe and restaurant. The massage at the spa was sublime and relaxed me totally after a trying flight. Very efficient air conditioning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    My Phuket Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the Centara Villa is recommended for people who just want to relax. But if u want to be in the center of everything is not ideal because of the proximity to the main road.Just to access all the restaurants, stores , massage parlor u need to get a ride.

    The have a very good facilities, staff are very friendly Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and quiet luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed by the food at night. We ordered a room service : 2 fried rice and they were plane, no taste at all. The breakfast and the lunch were good though.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very quiet and really close to the beach. The location and the view were great too. You can enjoy also the facilities from the Centara Granda which is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi sometimes goes on and off. Exchange rate USD1.00 to Baht30.75 is simply robbery.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and the room is very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of steep steps but good exercise. Cocktails not strong. Location remote and half hour walk to nearest shops, bars etc

    Perfect private and unique stay. Amazing views, lovely food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was beautifully maintained, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You could not walk anywhere from the hotel at night, you had to get a taxi for minimum 200 baht even if you were using their sister hotel next door which was only a 4 minute drive. A shuttle between the two would be nice.

    The hotel was beautifully maintained, the staff were friendly and the breakfast had a lot of options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for Family, Couples, Bachelors and literally everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was not cleaned continuously as dead leaves were found scattered. Swimming pool had chipped tiles; needs immediate repair If shuttle is unavailable then it can be quite a daunting task to walk upwards Number of shuttles have to increase between hotel to the beach; Tuk-Tuks can be expensive; I preferred to take a bike for a day for the same amount the Tulk Tuk was charging for a one0way trip to the hotel. Welcome drink was not that good

    Breakfast was good but could have had better options View from the restaurant and the room was fantastic Access to the beach was a delight Staff at the restaurant were extremely nice and polite. They were constantly available to assist Food preparation was good; had a sumptuous buffet but choices were limited Dedicated & separated villas, hence privacy was not an issue. Check Out process was fast but Check In process did take time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Cozy and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room was superb! the entire Karon Beach and stupendous view of the ocean. The staff was extra helpful especially frontdesk. The breakfast spread had a lot of variety with good taste. The travel desk at the hotel was also one of the best we found in Phuket

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful but poorly maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the unit was poor. It took about an hour to fill the outdoor jacuzzi tub and only a few of the jets worked. The taps for the indoor tub didn't work at all and the toilet flushed very slow and weak. When checking in there were no bell boys to take our bags, and as we were waiting for the shuttle to take us to the room it drove past without stopping and so we walked rather than wait another 10 minutes. Staff were very friendly but not well managed. When we were leaving our car was blocked in by staff vehicles and we had to wait 10 minutes for them to move them. Beautiful room but not to the standard that I expected from a Centara resort.

    Great views and the pool was small but nicely done.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    You must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY downside is that it is a little outside of town (but easily accessible by taxi) and the wifi in our villa was not very reliable (but wifi connection great in common areas)

    After staying in a few hotels in Thailand that were below expectations, Centara Villas blew us out of the water. Our villa was so nice and comfortable and so cool to have the privacy of our own villa. The food options were excellent and both pools were great. We absolutely loved staying here and recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, very nice staff, locati9n is good from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, very nice staff, locati9n is good from those how have scooter or a car, it is 4km from the Patong center.... great view from the room, I never wanted to leave the hotel...big like...😍😍😍

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.4
    Should do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been very often these last years to this hotel which i used to appreciate very much especially the food. Unfortunetaly this is not any more the case, furthermore the service is very slow and lacking. It looks like the hotel is cutting on staff. Prices on the other hand have increased and are not in line with the quality provided.

    Nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very poor. As a genius member I was supposed to check in earlier and check out 2 hours later which they didn't allow. We came to check in at 3mp and still they told us to wait 30 minutes more so that's why I started fighting. The was no room service and I had to make a call them myself for water and coffee restock. After 30 minutes they brought only water. There was no menu in room, so I had to call 3 times (!) to make them bring the menu in. Breakfast lacks fish or seafood.

    Nice view, walking distance from the beach, we are allowed to use Centara grand outdoors facilities, quiet, light and fresh rooms. We liked our lunch at the Cliff restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Nice location with cliff and bay view. Beyond my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Karin beach, about 10mins of walking. And the nearest part of the branch is very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    The sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The break fast. Hard to go to the room. Too tire some for hill

    The sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great view on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view on the sea Staff has better English than is common is the region, eager to help Fried Chicken is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    should have more frequent shuttle transport to the beach area.

    amazing view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps and walking in the heat rather tiring.

    Wonderful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice and relaxed time with spa and pools and a staff who was always friendly and ready to
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful view

    A wonderful and calm place to stay. Friendly staff and proper rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good apart from one evening meal (just one dish)

    Gorgeous room & fantastic view. The staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff doesn't speak english, it is very hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn't speak english, it is very hard to communicate with them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A truly gorgeous hotel, everything you could possibly want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have nothing bad to say!

    The rooms and views are out of this world. I would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    HAPPY STAY AND WANT TO RETURN AGAIN TO THE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE VILLA IS A BIT FAR FROM LOBBY AND RESTAURANT.

    I LIKE THE OCEAN VIEW VILLAS I STAYED. THE STAFFS ARE NICE AND FRIENDLY. THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant to stay here for a healthy vocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing to the lobby is tiring. The instructions to the room is misleading and confusing. I even got lost for several times.

    Good privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    An affordable paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful views with relaxed atmosphere for reasonable price. A true getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    problems with air cons and insects in room. Few staff spoke good English.

    Rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free transfers to the beach were not free at all. Lots of mosquitos.

    Staff got me a cake on my birthday. Internet was fast. Great taxi service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Over all is a good vacation for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the room

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Great, perfect for honeymooners. A must stay hotel. <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive Didnt respond for the early check in Few fans for such a hot place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    Private, quite, good location, no bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They close the gate of road to sea at 18:00, so if you want to come back later, you need to jump over fence or take taxi go around to maim gate. In the check out we was asked to return sleepers: they reuse them! 8-O

    Private, quite, good location, no bad breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Spacious clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont offer a half board package if you are going to ration your guests at dinner times. Portions were small. STAFF can learn a few points on customer service from the Centara Grand Hotel nearby

    Spacious clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable clean and spacious room, great sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    STAFF not very friendly, location a bit isolated and hotel situated on a cliff with no beach. Not enough pool loungers. Half Board dinner a shock with small food portions and the hotel should rather not bother.

    Comfortable clean and spacious room, great sea views.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    Liked the spa resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the members of staff, didn't pass on messages that were left at hotel from phone calls for us. Also had an accident in the tuk-tuk. Driver slammed on brakes which cause myself, my wife and another German couple to be forced very hard and aggressive toward front of tuk-tuk resulting on us slamming off steal frame behind driver. No apology was given and driver didn't not even get out to see if we were all ok. Felt very shaken and sick afterwards.

    Liked the spa resort

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.1
    Very poor wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor wifi. Got it for one hour during my two days of stay. On check out, they let me wait for 30 minutes in order to check the room. My taxi left and they called for a new one.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    6.7
    Our villa with the pool with sea view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The travel between the rooms to the reception was a task it's very far & the wait for the mini cart is painful

    Our villa with the pool with sea view .. Very comfortable & beautiful

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very nice when we arrived to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very nice when we arrived to the hotel. Unfortunately we didn't get to stay there. As the room we booked was not available. So they spent about 40 minutes to find a solution, and finally upgraded us to Centara Grand on Karon Beach. If something similar happens to you, I recommend to take another room at Centara Villas that has a nicer view (as it is on the hill), offers a shuttle bus to Karon beach (if needed, you can walk 15 min....a little bit of exercise :) and it is much more cosy and private. Centara Grand is ridiculously huge, noisy and quite old.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing place, we had the private pool villa and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices at the restaurants a bit expensive for thailand

    Amazing place, we had the private pool villa and it was beautiful. Sea view, 10 minutes walk to the beach. The staff is great,service is very good. The villa is very nice, good furnitures.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and shuttle service very poor. built on side of mountain. you cannit walk to lobby you have to dial for car to come and take you there.

    Nothing. I booked in and out again within an hour. The location was bad for us. I'd booked for four nights and had to pay full amount. Even that was not enough incentive for me to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    food &drink too expensive shuttle bus goes to Karon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food &drink too expensive shuttle bus goes to Karon & Patong but must book 1 day in advance. Stupid idea as you also you have to find your own way back. Not authentic thi food, cooked to cater for the western customer so not the same taste.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic holiday, great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic holiday, great location and facilities. Great service, friendly staff. Outstanding views. The Spa is a must do - great location with panoramic views of Karon Bay and service was excellent especially from Nang she advised us on the best treatments to have and made us feel so welcome. We will be visiting again for sure!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds are extremely hard. Quite isolated; taxi required to reach the villages (shuttle to Patong and Karon only twice a day) Would not recommend this hotel if you travel with kids.

    Beautiful surroundings. Setting of rooms, pools and beach are gorgeous. Lots of privacy and tranquility. Staff is super friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is delicious - lots of choice. Very environmental conscious hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    Amazing service, friendly, good english speaking personal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a few words about bad things: Wi-fi: You can use it only in public places(restaurants, lobby). Btw, you are able to use it in your room, but not for free. Location(it also good one:)): Centara Villas Phuket is situated on the hill and too far from restaurants, bars, shops which situated close to Karon beach. It's difficult to walk to all entertaiment options. But you can use taxi or rent motorbike\car. Taxi from hotel to Karon costs 200 baht, but from Karon to hotel - 300 baht, even tuk-tuk(it's able to negotiate about 200 baht, but not every time. Otherwise, it's one of the best hotel as i ever seen in Thailand for such price(we paid something about 2300 baht for 1 night)

    Amazing service, friendly, good english speaking personal, silence and calm during all day, fantastic sea view, clean rooms, ideal cleannes of swimming pools. I was absolutely delighted by staying at this hotel. It's in fool accordance to 4 stars. I would like to recommend it for families with children, romantic couples and other persons who need full service for аffordable price, silence, beauty sunsets in jungle and so on.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    The chalet had a private pool;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - you may need to wait for the buggy during peak period since the road is accessible by 1 vehicle only. More choices for breakfast would be nice.

    The chalet had a private pool; the hotel area is perched by the hillside, with many trees and greens, Staff was very attentive and helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    5.4
    Location and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didnt like the disruption of water for twice and also when i requested late check out for everninf 7 hotel informed can accept until 2 and after that i have to pay half day and can be arranged, later when i wanted to leave around 2.00 thwy said cannot allow

    Location and the food

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Loved the staff, they always went out of their way to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amount of Mosquitos! But if you always wear repellant, you should be fine. The air conditioning in room either too cold or too warm, no in between when the air con got too cold at night. Shower curtain needs replacing, dirty on the bottom. Should be replaced with glass for an even better look. Presentation and quantities of food (and drinks) at the restaurants and food service varied e.g. Sometimes smaller / or larger portions, sometimes served side of fish sauce and sometimes not, different garnishes, different amounts of salt. You could tell there were different chefs cooking but they don't seem to have same standards. Managements needs to standardise their dishes. Not a huge deal as we loved the resort! Breakfast- they need to cover some of the food that attracts bugs as when I went to get some shallots for a salad, heaps of Mosquitos came flying out..a turn off

    Loved the staff, they always went out of their way to help and resolve your problems. Loved the convenience of having two restaurants within the resort. Loved the two swimming pool option. Very close to the beach. Loved the views of the Andaman Sea from everywhere and the tropical plants made this paradise!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    Amazing View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more pool towels

    Amazing View Great staff - very accommodating We were upgraded because we were on honeymoon Walking distance to beach Being able to use facilities at sister resort Spa bath

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    i like the environment, big tree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they cannot provide the room that i book. I booked for twin bed but they provide me single bed.

    i like the environment, big tree.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    The view from the room is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The view from the room is excellent. Also, access to beach is a plus (though that gate closes at 6pm so you need to come back via main road)

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    The view over Karon Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service could have been better.

    The view over Karon Beach. The silent location and the nice bungalows. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    The grounds are beautiful, the view is unreal and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds are beautiful, the view is unreal and the location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice ocean view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No extra water, needs go to Karong beach to buy.

    Nice ocean view! Minicar service always responses in time; love the cliff restaurant !

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Location is in a tranquil area, close to a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service not great. Wifi poor

    Location is in a tranquil area, close to a beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work at all.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    The villa style properties and the whole setting of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost of taxis to patong or karon..due to location of hotel.

    The villa style properties and the whole setting of the resort on the cliff side.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    location , sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind of aloof

    location , sea view room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Really good breakfast with a wonderfull view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really good breakfast with a wonderfull view

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Sea facing room and serenity in the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many steps and the climbing can be pretty tiring.

    Sea facing room and serenity in the resort.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need to change light bulbs in garden and pool

    great position loved the villa

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    services and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and rocky beach

    services and people

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    The peace and tranquility was just amazing and it was just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The peace and tranquility was just amazing and it was just a perfect place to be for a relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.3
    The peace and quiet you'll enjoy at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none.

    The peace and quiet you'll enjoy at this location.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.9
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hand rails loose on balcony. shower pressure poor. shower cold.

    Peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.5
    We arrived earlier on that day but the stuff able to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitoes Nd rusty smell/water from paip

    We arrived earlier on that day but the stuff able to make the room for us.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect - from location to breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A faster Wi-Fi would be great.

    Everything was perfect - from location to breakfast. An ideal hotel!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    The kindness of the people and their beautiful smiles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kindness of the people and their beautiful smiles

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centara Villas Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: