Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centara Villas Samui 4 stars

111 Moo 2, Maret, Natien Beach, 84310 Laem Set Beach, Thailand

#8 of 10 hotels in Laem Set Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To the management of centara villas who lied in response to my honest review. I have not had a reefund for my first night stay even after contactinng you desk for the past 3 days.The no hot water issue in our room was not dealt with immidiatly, it took 3 days of me convincing your staff to check the water before any thing was done..Although a complimentary meal was offered ,this was not given as i had to pay for this on our checkout, and I have the receipt, the free double spa was a 60 min thai massage , this was an empty gesture as the spa could not accommodate us as they busy until after we checked out..your early checkout refund was not offered, As I actually enquired about an early checkout and was told to contact booking.com and this would take 45 days for a response.your children's play area is not cornered off and is accesable to everybody Inc children. I could go on...mangement why you lie to my review

    As before the helpful team (Ploy ,Sandra ) at your front desk,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reef cafe communal toilets need to be cleaner. The reef cafe food was pricey and service was slow at lunch time.

    The villas are great for couples. The pools are amazing. The beach is right in front of the resort. There is always a sunbed available and there are free massive beach towels provided. Which are changed daily! The resort is lovely green and quiet. It's an ideal place for relaxation. PS. Love Chita the friendliest dog ever!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Best value for money in Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect to have much entertainment around the resort. Far from the civilization.

    Defenitly one of the best locations in Samui if you are looking for a pleasant resort, with a nice beach, and far away from the messy and stinky streets on the commercial beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    We stayed at many Centara hotels&resorts before, but unfortunately this one far away from the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: not good quality fruits, aged salad. For these basic food it should be much better. But cheese and coffee were good! The dissapointing moment happened: waiter brought look nice&fresh bananas, when I tried to take some, somebody else came and gave instruction to take it away, later on it had been replaced by small and spotted bananas. Very strange, I was confued. Room area not equal than it showed on the pictures and room description. We expected to find a balcony, but we didn't.

    The beach& pool area. Not a problem to find a free sunbed, big beach towels were great. The place is nice, always fresh air from the sea, beach is clean, sea is deep enough to swim. Apart of shops&restaurants but it means quiet and peacefull place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in paradise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far away from night club but we had car

    We stayed in paradise . Good breakfast,comfortable bed,we had really good sleep after long trip to Samui. Nice big garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Would like to stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a hotel pick-up at the airport, but it was 45 minutes late. This defeated the only reason I pre-booked was so that I could get off the flight and get straight into a car. But the fee was eventually waived when I complained which was a welcome touch. I proceeded to take a late dinner (21.00) in the restaurant. The staff could have been a little more friendly when I arrived as there was confusion as to whether there was a table available for me. my feeling was that by arriving late for dinner had inconvenienced the staff. Service was then slow and reluctant, but food was excellent.

    Generally all excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Maximum spread of morning cuisines
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously, absolutely for those above 60,streaking up and down the stairs can be a real chore. Perhaps some form of lifts from lobby downwards to the beach should be considered.

    Maximum spread of morning cuisines

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience, nice views, very welcoming staff offering outstanding customer service, quite , ideal for relaxation especially for couples . Breakfast has great variety of choice. Food is tasty. I do strongly recommend such a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Sweet hotel that needs a bit of work on service and food quality to be a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff don't speak English and ordering room service or having a conversation was complicated. The garden lights stay on all night and shine into the room so difficult to sleep. Staff used the garden in front of our room to walk around so door must stay closed for privacy. Food is ok, not great. Hotel has a lot of levels and walkways, when it rains it's slippery and dangerous

    Pretty setting. For an aging hotel it still looks good. Hotel was very helpful with a car accident we had and the GM helped us to understand the insurance procedure. Very easy to hire a car with the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet bread / cakes not covered so too many flies on them Shuttle bus service not free given the remote location Torches provided not bright given the poor visability in hotel and surrounding area Gym is far away across the road so not directly in hotel. Puts you off going by the time you have climved 150 steps to get to the lobby

    Pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great experience. Ideal for couples as away from it all yet having all luxuries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from main activities on the Island. Pool bar staff need more training in customer relations (a smile goes a thousand miles). Also need professional training in doing cocktails.

    Perfect place for relaxation. The manager was excellent but bar staff at pool very inexperienced. Three swimming pools and private beach are definitely excellent to have.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    stay was very relaxing and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During a heavy rainfall over 2 days the villa started leaking from the roof and all we were given was towels to put down. We didn't get any communication or reassurances of the roof or room been ok.

    The staff were friendly and the bar and restaurant staff great, for a relaxing stay away from it all it was great. Also the spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    No need to get ocean view rooms. The view is blocked by the flora. Otherwise cost effective to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No where on the website does it mention that this place is not for people with difficulties. The hotel reception is on top of a hill. There are no facilities for people who have difficulty with climbing stairs. There were approximately 150 steps that have to be climbed/go down to have access to all the amenities. At the least they should have a golf cart or similar to take people down to the rooms/restaurant/swimming, etc. When asked by the staff they were very uncooperative.

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel but beaches in the northern part of the island are better (they offer a shuttle to their hotel in the north which is great, but note NOT FREE). Around the hotel there are some places but lots of stray dogs (stay away from them).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    8 days in monsoon season. You must go snorkelling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I did book a cab from the hotel from the airport. Other reviews say the cab is less expensive if you get it from the airport. This is not true. Airport taxis was nearly twice the price.

    Lovely staff,very attentive. Clean rooms. They are cleaned three times a day for insects. Very useful. The beach is clean but very shallow. Kayaks are available but you can't go far because of the coral. Lovely Hamm. Cool bar and another bar for soft drinks is nearby. The booming for trips is easy. Recommend snorkelling but go to the koh tao and kohnahyuag one because you see the most. Horse riding nearby is wxpensive. It's peaceful and quiet in centura villas. You must get a moped from them (300baht) to see the rest of the island. Spa is lovely. Went as a couple and the couple package made us both feel beautiful!jaccuzi villa is great. Very private, doesn't look out to the beach or pools so you can enjoy it without getting stared at. Cleaned everyday because of insects which is useful. They gave us plenty of bottled water too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Property was good n well maintained but it's far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow and not up to the mark. Rooms are old and need more maintenance or renovation.

    Property was good n well maintained but it's far from market place. 15 min drive from Lamai market n almost 45 min drive from main Chaweng market

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    options for change
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights

    smoking ' our villa was tired and the pool cracked .but they moved us the second week . staff great but food a bit expensive . constant cleaning of the rooms was not necessary .

    The beds were very comfy but two sheets which made it difficult to sleep as the two beds were placed together with separate sheets so as a couple you were separated by sheets . but it was very comfy bed . food was good .but too much waste .I don't think they should be doing so many BBQ /serve your self type style as it was expensive and a lot of food thrown away . .lots of steps and cracked and broken ones .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great value in Koh Samui - Centara Villas!
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal phone system needs updating. It crackled when it worked, which was annoying. Trying to ring room to room was a lottery.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Occasionally there were translation problems on the internal phones, which also didn't always work. It had it's own beach, which was sheltered with a reef, so pretty safe. Overall, the villas represent excellent value. Food was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant staff could not do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The restaurant staff could not do enough for us. Extremely friendly and chatty. We always looked forward to eating in the restaurant and of course the happy hour cocktails!! :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, but utilities need repair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower was cold, toilet was blocked , far from activities and restaurant, shuttle busses should be free

    View from the hotel, swimming pools were clean, room was clean, good wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful beach, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from everywhere, slightly overpriced rooms for a tired interior, the resort provides a shuttle bus to Lamay and Chaweng but when you account for the extra 30-40 euro per day in tickets you will pay for a family than you may think of getting a more expensive accomodation elsewhere more central. As there are no other restaurants and bars nearby you also pay more for food/drinks than in resorts that are in more populated areas. All in all you will be able to stay somewhere better for the same overall budget and have more diversity of places to go out and more entertainment.

    Beautiful beach, very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.4
    Lovely location let down by management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service was awful throughout, from failing to book excursions as requested before arrival to simply being rude and unhelpful for almost any request; no taxis passing by so hotel overcharge for all transport; big site sprawling down a hill, so not easy for prams, elderly etc.

    Isolated, peaceful location at S.E. corner of island, nice local bar & restaurant options nearby, good on-site restaurant and lovely greenery throughout

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Relax away from the party areas. Good service. Dated. Ok if you get a good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pictures from their website are old. The place does not look as nice as it appears on pictures. The place is 20 years old or something, and it doesn't look like it have been refurbished since it was built. If you were were to sell this place as you were to sell a house it would have been a disclaimer saying "needs refurbishment". You have to wait a long time for lunch (but it's tasty). One example is when we ordered a pizza. After 40 minutes, the server told me that they were out of pizza dough, I mean really, 40 minutes to notice that they didn't have what we ordered, and it wasn't even that busy, but other than the wait the service was great and we got a free lunch without even asking for it. The drinks are relatively expensive. The taxi service to the airport is expensive, and the restaurants and shops down the street offer much cheaper taxi services (we took advantage of this). There is a lot of garbage in the water (even though it is not the resorts fault). The resort tries to clean the beach of garbage every morning, but if you go for a walk along the beach outside the resort there is garbage everywhere (again not the resorts fault, but something potential travellers should be aware of. You never see that stuff on pictures if you google Samui). They add 17.7% on all the things and services you buy there, which is a little bit annoying. We been to several places around the world, including two hotels in Bangkok on this same trip, and we have never experienced service charge and VAT (on both product and the service charge) not being included in the price given to the customer, there is information that a service charge 10% and VAT 7% will be added to the price though. I guess it's a way to anchor the customers to a lower number than they'll eventually have to pay (even though they are aware of the add-on).

    Great, tasty, and relatively cheap lunch! Relatively secluded, especially compared to Lamai and Chaweng, so a nice place to go to relax and if you don't want to be up in those party areas all the time. Great (but a little bit expensive) spa! Great service! Both the staff and the manager are really nice and delivers great service! There were some things we were not so happy about (maybe we are a little bit spoiled or just used to different standards), but we received great service and got our room upgraded and a dinner for free. Three really cool and nice restaurants a 3 minute walk downhill from the resort, with cheap and tasty dishes and drinks. Very good AC in the huts. Again, the staff is great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    My favourite hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Centara villas was the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. Thank you to the staff who made mine and my dads stay so memorable - we will be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.3
    Don't accommodate when bad weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service stops at 10:30pm Restaurant closes at 10:30pm Bar closes at 11pm Not good when there is nothing else near by especially if the weather is bad and your stranded !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Fancy but characterless and extortionate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the extras are extortionate! about £15 per person for breakfast. Buffet dinner (no a la carte) for over £18. Not much else nearby so you're pretty much forced to pay these ridiculous prices. Taxis to and from are twice normal price as well. Also there is lots of up-selling going on, they really try to bleed every penny out of you.

    The room was great. clean, stylish. comfy bed. Nice bathroom and a hot tub.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Centara in a month. We loved it even more. The staff and service was excellent, the staff works so hard and always with a smile. The bungalow was very spacious, clean, the bed was very comfortable. The sun beds on our balcony were very convenient especially for some star gazing at night. The swimming pool was clean with spa water jets. The hotel also provided free use of the kayaks and the standup paddle boards. Do try the next door 'Cool bar' along the beach on the left side of Centara.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    This place is Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas were absolutely stunning and every amenitie you could wish for! The beach is brilliant, very calm and relaxed atmosphere. The staff were attentive and friendly; couldn't do enough for you. It's a little out of the way of things but there are restaurants and a bar or two within walking distance. I eould rate this as one of the top 3 hotels stays worldwide I've ever had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    Try to avoid from this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    STAFF: Staff performance is really bad. They show you smiling face but behind this they are not sincere. They don't listen what you say, they don't bother themselves to solve your problems. SHUTTLE BUS: The shuttle bus service is terrible, I asked them the place i should wait for the shuttle bus. The lady in the front desk told me twice that I should wait in front of "Lamai Resort" and i was in front of Lamai Resort earlier than the pick-up time. After nobody appeared, I called them and this time they said "I should have waited in front of Lamai Plasa Villa". I had to take a taxi to go there and the driver fought with me for the price (200 bahts!!!) to find out that they'd already left the place. Then I had to find another taxi and pay 500 bahts more. When I arrived to hotel, i was pissed of and yelling around and they just ignored me and did not accept their mistake!!! And the next day, instead of showing their apologies for the previous day, they tried to charge me one more seat in the shuttle just because "we were consuming more space with the babies"... I had to pay more money for our 2,5 year-old and 1 year-old babies in an almost-empty shuttle bus!!! ROOM CLEANING: The way that they clean the room is terrible. we are not hygiene-freak people but when we saw that they just washed the cups and glasses with the water from jacuzzi and put back, we decided not to use them anymore. The mob they use to clean the floor was also disgusting.. SPA: Spa is closed after 8 pm. It is too early for those who want late-hour relaxation. The resort is far from the central places like Lamai or Chaweng to find this service. They should extend Spa service up to 10 pm or even 11 pm on rainy days... POOL: Pool is a little bit small and should be renovated. FINAL WORDS: Check other resorts in the island, I'm sure you can find better options within the same price levels..

    Location of the resort is good for those looking for an isolated vacation. The breakfast is OK but not the best. Beach is good and the size is enough. Villa with jacuzzi is comfortable - the bathroom was really nice and spacey, but the rooms should be more clean. The food in the restaurant is value for money and the taste is ok. In-room dining service is also good. Landscape, the flowers and birds increase the mood and the comfort. There are mosquitos around but didn't bother us too much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    Globally nice but but a renovation seems necessary here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Globally nice but It is over price for drinks , food and other services, you should also add 17% tax on top of every prices (VAT + Service) . Facilities and Furnitures are getting old, Centara villas is under the quality compare to other Centara. Also paying for the shuttle between Centara Villas and the grand Centara of Chaweng is a bit strange.

    Food was very good and staff was nice and avaible. Nice beach !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Desirable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orders in the restaurant were taking forever to deliver our food - we waited more than an hour for a pizza and about 30 minutes for a tea and toast. It's better to walk down the hill for a lovely meal at the Fishermans Challet - highly recommend.

    The ground settings were excellent, the bungalow was spacious with amazing views of the sea. The facilities and swimming pool looked great, it's a shame we didn't have the pleasure to use them due to torrential rain for all the days we stayed at Centara. There is a reasonably well equipped gym next door to the butterfly garden. Our special thanks to the hotel manager for organising a New Year celebration - it was an excellent evening!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    The room was very very beautiful and the bathroom too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whirlpool on our terrace didn't work :-( breakfast was okay, but the thai food was not tasty.

    The room was very very beautiful and the bathroom too. King size bed. The pool and the beach is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    The hotel has its onw private beach with lovely sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too many steps and mosquitos jacuzzi does not have continuse hot water.

    The hotel has its onw private beach with lovely sea view. if quietness is what you are looking for , this is the one then. Staff was helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The long way to the beach All the stairs Attitude of the intern staff at the beach activity kiosk

    The villa with the spa bath. Beach activities Breakfast Dinner menu

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff willing to help and really kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to organise things before hand and email / calls answers were disappointing. Not clear.

    Staff willing to help and really kind. Got all sorted and easy once there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxation in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Little bit out of the way but hey ho ... lots of steps but again not the end of the world (might be a problem when im older though !!

    The general feel of the resort was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    The spa villa or pool villa would be the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremly expensive for what is is, the restuarants etxra tax is 17% on the shown prices which can be a shock if you dont know!the wifi didnt work in our room and you get 2mb free the rest you have to pay. They charge 1000bath for airport transfers, you can get online for 600bath

    The bed is huge! 2 different pool areas the gym is ok not huge but enough to do a workout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely Place and pleasant employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The emplacement of centara is a little bit far from the commerce. The view of the villa garden was a little bit disappointed and without balcony.

    Employees are very kind. The place and the villa are very nice. The service (massage and command car, bike,food) is very good and the response is quick. It was hard to live.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    private villa with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TOO MANY STAIRS

    private villa with pool. great room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Paradise! Staff were friendly. Thank you! We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs

    Better range of food on the menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Needs a little TLC but very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    The choice of food available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    really enjoyed my stay ideal place to get away and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing i have no complaints about the hotel

    the location was ideal quiet for a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The friendly staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff was excellent. Loved the views and all the pools

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    The cattering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cattering. I think it was not so good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything at the villa was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at the villa was awesome. Big bathroom, huge bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    We liked the 3 pools, restaurant and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the 3 pools, restaurant and the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very Nice, clean,friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a swimming beach, if that's what you're after. Nice swimming pool to make up for it though!

    Very Nice, clean,friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful manicured grounds, attentive & friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful manicured grounds, attentive & friendly staff, stunning pool villa in a relaxed location at a very reasonable price. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Comfy and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff service were excellent and fast mitigate problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Family Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the town, no shopping area or walking street and nothing to do during night.

    CLEANLINESS, GOOD STUFF, SUITABLE FOR RELAXING.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast terrible and over priced

    dirty bathrooms, sealant around shower black

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps

    The private plunge pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Gorgeous villas friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place very friendly staff and food was amazing,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better public transport/bus/taxi facilities

    Lovely staff, especially Chai, good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    steps
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    steps

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic 2 night staycation - will visit again soon!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being right next to the back entrance of the kitchen - smell, noise.

    Love the room, view from the beach and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Thanks for the memorable honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing and very polite. We loved our complimentary honeymoon dinner by the beach. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Private peaceful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some maintenance of pools, steps, and beach rubbish not cleared daily.

    Private peaceful beach.Fab spa. Great food.Away from hustle and bustle of lamai and chaweng, but can get there easily on shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Really relaxing holiday, very peaceful and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach had quite a lot of litter, but the hotel tried to clean this up daily. Food and drink were quite expensive compared to outside the hotel.

    Really relaxing holiday, very peaceful and beautiful location, lovely swimming pools - always had plenty of sun beds. Food and drink at the restaurants very good - make sure you buy then bhat bonanza at the beginning of your stay if you plan to eat in the hotel a lot. Good transfer service to nearby locations. Beds very comfy and rooms clean with good aircon.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    The hotel in s beautiful surrounded by tree and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was quite remote but on the bright side if you're looking for peaceful place to stay. One down side is too many steps and stairs.

    The hotel in s beautiful surrounded by tree and garden. We were lucky that our booked room was occupied by other guests, thus they upgraded for us to pool villa. The room was very spacious for our group of three people and beautifully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    6.7
    The room was amazing, from the balcony we had a view at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we had read, the hotel is very secluded but this didn't kept us from booking. But we have to admit that the hotel itself makes you feel that way. It is a big park with lots of villas/bungalows and while there (during new years) we haven't seen loads of people. It seems like the hotel has had its successful years but is now on a rundown. First night we wanted to have a quick dinner, but took us 2 hours to have just a main course!! very little on staff which is fine if the rest worked a little harder.

    The room was amazing, from the balcony we had a view at the see. Bathroom was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. View from the restaurant was amazing, breakfast was good. Lobby looks very nice and welcoming. Scooters are very easy to rent for 300 baht per day and although it takes a while, you can get to all the touristy places you want!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    Secluded beach front hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secluded beach front hotel. Lovely private bungalow style rooms. Welcoming staff. Amazing buffet breakfast. Our experience of the restaurant was that is was more expensive (watch the surcharge) than at other comparable hotels. Hotel offers a free shuttle at several times of the day that allows you to explore other parts of the island if you choose. We would definitely recommend this hotel and go back.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.3
    Didn't clean the beach or surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They forgot to book the taxi for the airport and came 40 minutes after booked time. They didn't apologize for the mistake. Some staff were very helpful, others were not ie just referred to read the brochure when wanting to book a local activity.

    Didn't clean the beach or surrounding areas. Plastic bags, bottles and other trash.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    5.8
    Pools: nice, but oldstyle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast: a joke, common centara, this place does not deserve your name Staff: very friendly staff, but friendliness does not hide that this place needs some serious management attention, unprofessional sometimes & however always friendly. Room: we had the pool villa, and paid premium, but it was such a disappointment. It feels like a 40 year old pimped up hut, that had a quick refurbishment 5 years ago, where all the rust and dirt was colored over! the bed is comfy & bathroom is clean. wifi did not work for us.

    Pools: nice, but oldstyle Garden: lovely atmosphere Staff: friendly Room/Villa: on paper it sounds nicer than it is Location: nice calm place, if thats what you want Beach: good beach

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    Staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is quite removed, with no other restaurants or shops within walking distance So if you want quiet chilled time, then it's good. There are shuttles which run to the busier beaches from 11, but you need to pay for these.

    Staff were great! We had a private pool room, which was excellent. Restaurant also made decent food. It was part of our honeymoon and they really made that special. All in a great place

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    I liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I do think that more attention could be paid to picking up litter round the beach area and raking the sand.

    I liked the staff. Very friendly. I liked the accommodation nice and clean. Food nice. Really liked having Lulu the dog around too!!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.7
    Decent place, if a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is pretty remote. Fine if you just want somewhere quiet and out of the way, but not great if you want to go visit places, restaurants, bars, etc. There's a reasonably priced shuttle bus but it sometimes gets booked up, and it kind of restricts your plans a bit. Also the driver "helpfully" arranged us a taxi from where it drops off (the central Centara resort) to the place we were going (Big Buddha), at a complete ripoff price (about 2x what it should have been). After getting many more taxis we realised this and felt a bit deceived.

    Decent place, if a little tired. Pretty quiet since it's out of the way, so peaceful and little contention for facilities. Free rental of kayaks to paddle along the coast a way. Pretty tasty food and good room service. The buffet wasn't great but the Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a beautiful setting but for us it was just too far away from the town.

    Beautiful rooms. Lovely pool. Excellent staff especially the restaurant managers who went out of their way to cater for mt ceoliac friend.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    The location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not clean at all I changed my room like 3 times, molds everywhere In the sea view villas. High humanity in the toilets therefore more insects there Breakfast not all the items were fresh! Such as bread and fruits

    The location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.1
    Loved my own jacuzzi, air conditioning was the best I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was staying in a spa villa (private jacuzzi) my room constantly smelled of sewerage, my friend who was staying in the villa next door could even smell it whilst in my room. Drink and food is expensive in the hotel bar and although staff are very friendly and give great service I like to be left alone not bothered by staff constantly my room was offered to be cleaned 2-3 times a day on many occasions I would be naked out of the shower or getting out of my swimwear after the jacuzzi and staff would be arriving in you always have to keep watch. Nature of coarse takes over when outdoors and there is nothing the property can do about that it's just the location there are plenty or frogs, giant butterfly's, centapedes and even a small snake or too to keep.you company on the long walk up the 100s of steps from the bar to your room... recommend renting a car if staying in this property

    Loved my own jacuzzi, air conditioning was the best I had while in samui. Very clean property.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff were fantastic very friendly and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was difficult sometimes if you wanted to be close to all the main shopping and nightlife in Chawang

    Staff were fantastic very friendly and nice

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast buffet was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was secluded and poor, and the facilities were a bit ragged and worn, while the prices reflected that of a brand new, immaculate resort. Only old couples. Wouldn't stay again.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and would do anything to help you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of steps and if you don't like creatures there is a few lizards about but they do no harm. If anything they eat the annoying flys and spiders

    Staff were very friendly and would do anything to help you The rooms were amazing and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on View was breathtaking

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    We loved the concept of the rooms, set up as individual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe my only complain would be the ocean. Although it is small and kind of a private beach, the sea is rocky and there is a lot of plancton floating around, which can be a little annyoing.

    We loved the concept of the rooms, set up as individual villas. That is quite lovely and gives a lot of privacy. We absolutely adored the staff, extremely nice and helpful, always smiling and always willing to help. The pools are great. Food is ok and happy hour is really good value for your money!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: