Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centre Point Pratunam 4 stars

No.6, soi Petchburi15 (soi somprasong3), Petchburi Road, Rajtavee, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#438 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1597 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room deposit of 1000baht per night which is quite a lot of money over many nights. It should be 1000baht for the entire stay. Hangers are fixed in the wardrobe. Should allow them to be moveable.

    Great location to go for shopping and massage. Highly responsive housekeeping service. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very proactive in assisting with my family's needs, especially towards the elderly. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Pound from concierge and the manager from the hotel restaurant for the excellent service provided. They have an eye for details and show forward thinking. They do not hesitate to take appropriate actions to defuse potential problems. A big THANK YOU to ALL STAFF from Centre Point Pratunam!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheet has old blood stain although the room is clean

    Very good location. few mins walking distance to platinum mall & pratunam morning market, good massage shops and 7 Elevan just next door. good service from stuff. No noise although during their renovation period.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many remote Controllers but no instructions on how and which one to use. TV programs were selected manually. Water temperature in shower room was irregular needing constant adjustment.

    Very convenient location around Pratunam shoppping area, with 8 massage parlours and a convenient store (7-Eleven) within 50m. Room is nice, quiet and clean. Breakfast spread is good. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kettle needs to be replaced twice before it can be used.

    Service was excellent,the room was clean and spacious. There were free chrysanthenum drinks to cool us in the hot weather. There is a 7-11 store near hotel which we can buy our necessities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to commuting is limited to taxi, tuktuk or river ferry. River ferry is ace and I preferred this way to travel. Taxis are constantly trying to rip you off and not go on a meter so best go the main road and try your luck there! It took 8 times before we had one happy to use the meter. Tuktuk, well you expect to barter with them as they’re so touristy so forgiven🙏.

    This area is great to see the market nearby and food markets. The river ferry is only 10 mins walk away too! Great for shopping. The hotel is small but has everything. Fantastic helpful happy staff, great choice for breakfast. Clean rooms and peaceful although near everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the linen

    I like the location near shopping,massage,good restaurant, I LIKE THE SIZE OF THE ROOM.BUT THE BEDSHEETS ,TOWELS WERE ALREADY OLD .BUT I LIKE THE FREE DRINKS AT THE LOBBY.FREE COFFEE TEA WATER.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room 5 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were attentive to my elderly parents. Room were generally clean but a little older . However found a hair tie under my pillow probably from previous guest using it. Refreshment corner in lobby a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room house maintenance team do not understand simple English. need to brush up this.

    possible to provide iron board for each executive room, others hotel i stay example Centre point Silom they do provide it in house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Price is just right. The location is pretty much close to happenings in Bangkok. Also, the hotel is know to a lot of people thus no problem telling Grab or taxis where it is at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one complaint , the first room we were checked into which was a non-smoking room , reeked of smoke as you opened the door. The hotel management apologized and , did not not waste any time in moving us to another pleasant room.

    Breakfast was great, such a large variety , cereals, croissants, breads , cakes, fruits, yogurts, hot & foods . The choice was great. Hotel is conveniently situated near major shopping , markets, and restaurants . Ten minute walk to the nearest BTS station. The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and very helpful. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room 5 Pax
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was good, only 10 min walk to skytrain, good shopping very close, breakfast was good, pool was lovely, plenty of massage places outside hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs a bit strictly as even rooms available and do not allow me to check in early ...I have two small babies under 2yrs and need them to relax coz we did take early flight from my country to arrival Bangkok.

    I did paid over 150USD per night without breakfast, and my room just only normal deluxe...it’s a bit expensive for me , but I have no choice as I am need hotels nearby hospital...etc!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing I can think of for the price and value for money.

    Room size was excellent with a full size fridge and kitchenette. Location was near (10 - 15 min walk) to MBK and Central world shopping. Staff were excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit old and needed some renovations already. The wifi service was not that fast and sometimes fluctuates

    Staff was vey helpful esp one waiter which attended to our needs everytime we were there during breakfast. He greets us good morning and ask us to enjoy our food amd stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guessed they all comes with our expectations. Except there's one girl in the reception who's a bit unapproachable. Glad we didn't see her after checking in. She should be undergoing more of customer service trainings.

    The easy access of the hotel to all the malls and best places of BKK. The cleanliness of the hotel and the unli drinks :-) The iced tea is delicious. The staff attends immediately if you need something. That count much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a corner room which was not as good as our previous stay. The door doesn’t lock properly. The toilet was cramp. Lift was slow at times. Only given one soap over the four nights.

    The price was good. There’s good hot shower. Room was comfortable. Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture furnishings looks old and the bath tub surface is yellowish n chip off. Bad sound proof as you can clearly hear the door close n walking along the corridor. Flushing system is weak. The television keeps having problem. And tv program is limited.

    The location is good as it is 5-8 mins away from Platinum Mall and a link bridge which links up to Central Mall and Siam Square. The staff is friendly and prompt to meet your request. Spacious room for 3 Pax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too far from BTS station, by foot took 25 mins. was disappointed with the service of the front desk when we checked out. The receptionist insisted that we had damaged a table lamp which was already cracked when we checked into the room. We didn't report the defect thinking that the hotel was aware of it. After much reasoning with the manager, she reluctantly refunded the deposit to us.

    room is spacious and clean. near to Platinum Shopping mall. good breakfast, complimentary cold and hot drinks are available at the foyer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged an extra for a third person staying even though there were two queen size beds that is fit for four persons. the soap was sufficient but it would be more hygienic if the soaps were individually packed instead of those filled in big bottles.

    The room was spacious, clean and tidy. The swimming pool was great. The Breakfast spread was very good and the ventilation in the rooms as well as the dining floors were great. I loved the complimentary drinks station at the lobby area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing should update soon, cloth chairs shd change to easy clean and manageable Rooms shd hv single bed as not all guests like to share bed

    The duty manager allow us late check out due to our room broken chair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, a guy at the reception gave us a bill and asked us to pay for our stay. But we already paid before and showed our booking.com receipt where it was clearly stated "PAID". It was quite strange. After the problem was solved, we were given a room on the 8th floor, that was pretty old and we were told there were no other rooms on the upper floors. After a couple of hours we asked to change it as it was noisy there and got a room on the 15th floor, that was much newer and it was quiet there. We didn't understand why at the beginning they gave worse rooms even if they had better options. The water in the swimming pool was rather cold, although the swimming pool itself is nice and has a good view.

    We liked the location, it's near the shopping malls, street food market, metro and boat stations, so you can easily get where you want. The breakfast was good. It was quiet at our second room. The lobby was bright and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread could be better. Not much savoury spread and we didnt eat pork so it was difficult to choose some meals.

    The room was amazing, spacious and comfortable for my husband myself and a 3 year old toddler. I cooked simple meals at the kitchenette and everything was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we are vegan it was really hard to get good vegan food at the restaurant. However there are number of vegan food outs closeby.

    The room was awesome and very near to Platinum mall. It had a very good ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are tasteful and have a foul smell both in rooms and corridors. The pillows are uncomfortable and of poor quality and wifi is very week In general the hotel needs a radical renovation

    The rooms are tasteful and have a foul smell both in rooms and corridors. The pillows are uncomfortable and of poor quality In general the hotel needs a radical renovation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette has no washing up liquid or srub. If you left dirty plates in the sink, they end up in the rack just rinsed and not cleaned.

    Location, big rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, but not enough restaurants in the area.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was a great size and courtyard was lovely. Great location, close to shops and markets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was pricey. went to the hotel next door for buffet breakfast for less than half the price. having to pay to use the computer internet in the lobby was a bit weird. I fell ill on the last night with food poisoning (be cautious of the food stalls outside the entrance) the staff were not able to extend my check out so I was packing my bags and throwing up at the same time.

    stayed for a week. convenient location and all the taxis which were hailed by the bell boy were always overcharging. best to get an uber or grab. comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room 5 Pax
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was actually two connecting rooms with two king-sized bed in each room. Half of that (one room) plus extra bed would have been enough for all five us but I don't recall seeing such option. Maybe I should have contacted the Hotel first.

    Huge room. Location is great, at the centre/nearby shopping area Pratunam, most nice shopping centres are reachable by walking distance. The Hotel and the room look slightly old but still very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, close to shopping and snake farm. Easy taxi availability. Spacious rooms and good check-in and check-out. Perfect for a short family trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit smelly maybe because of the older air duct system

    Great location, room is very spacious. Comfortable bed. Love the mini kitchen with full size refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room 5 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi services is a maffia. No matter where you go you must to pay 600 thb. If you walk to the street you can catch a taxi which will use the taximeter and price will be good.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel obviously requires major refurbishment as now, it appears to be shabby and has unpleasant odor.

    Very good location. Availability of 2 queen size beds was the major reason for selection of this hotel. We rented accommodation without breakfast so I cannot judge it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts took really long... especially in the morning. It's lucky we stayed on the 8th floor and could take the stairs down.

    Location was good, though not near to the BTS. Fairly easy to get Grab or taxi. Large, clean room (though design is dated) Good facilities - pool, gym, welcome drinks (great chrysanthemum tea!!), charging points at lobby Staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quoted rate per night was imflated enormously on arrival, the elevators took up to 15 mins to use and the rooms were dirty. Not a great place plus pool was in shaded area. The breakfast was ok. But not a bar in hotel od even clise to hotel and tAxi rip u off to get back to hotel at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet’s ledge is a little too high and could possibly cause someone to trip and fall.

    The service is exquisite and the staff were all very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It is a bit noisy with people talking, pushing luggages, and doors close and open from outside the room. 2. The pillows are too soft.

    1. The location is very convenient to shopping areas and can find eateries easily by walking. 2. The room size is big and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from BTS needed to walk around 8 mins under the merciless sun.

    Very comfort and clean! We always welcomed by the staff! Location is good as 7-11 is just right downstairs! We stayed here whenever we Visit Bangkok! Strongly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional cost for the third person didn't include breakfast with no changes to the room. Was not value for money

    Free flow drinks bar downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was the cigarette smell in the no smoking room :(

    Great location, pleasant and clean facilities, friendly staff, no surcharge for visa payment, really liked the property!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room is big. Location is good as it is located right next to Pratuman market. It's my 3rd time staying there and not hesitate to stay there in future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little old but clean. Pool was very cold.

    Location is very near to platinum and within 10-15min from Siam Paragon through shortcut route directed by hotel. It is very near to many massage salons and True Heaven was excellent- for sgd 20, we got one of the best massages ever! With foot spa, hot stones, shoulder massage and 1.5hr foot. Hotel has a nice little indoor playground for the kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning in the hallways made it uncomfortable and the all tile flooring in the room was cold and uncomfortable.

    The breakfast (for a fee) was terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful catering to our tourist needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The minus was that our room was not properly cleaned and there was a damp smell around the kitchenette & bathroom area... fortunately this was towards the last 2-3 days.

    We didn't mind the location .. the Pratunam area has bad traffic jams but there are great places within walking distance. Wholesale clothes, good street food, restaurants,massage parlours nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet should have variations on different days. Imaging staying over 4 nights and eating the same food daily. Some items were not refilled. The room door was not in alignment. Hence, whenever we need to close the door, we need to pull hard. However, this would cause a loud sound which may affect the nearby room guests.

    The room is very comfortable with great air-conditioning. Location of hotel is superb.. very accessible to great shopping places. We love that we could walk back to hotel every now and then to deposit our shopping bags and continue shopping again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was to not like.

    The room was really large. The room we booked had 2 king sized beds so both of us had one each which is nice for a relaxing, good sleep at times. Staff very helpful. The breakfast buffet on offer was good with sufficient variety for all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just that the pool is too cold for a swim even at 4 oclock in the afternoon

    This is my third stay at Centre Point pratunam, as usual couldnt be better. It is close to all shopping especially the morning Pratunam market. We are travelling in a big group of 10 adults and 5 kids, the admin is so kind to arrange an early check in for us so that the kids can rest after an early morning flight there. Overall the rooms are all clean and well maintained, staffs are always friendly and polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds didn't fit against the wall, bed moves cos it has wheels. Breakfast remains the same daily. Suggest to have hash brown

    Big room with kitchenette

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a lizard in the room on our last night. Room was relatively clean but furniture was old.

    Breakfast selection was good and room service changed all our towels as requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a grand deluxe room with 2 queen sized bed but upon check in i was being charged 3200 thb as the room only allowed 2 people. How can 2 quuen bed only accommodate 2 people. The confirmation slip printed out did not indicate 2 people allowed only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communication lack (not to clear) Price quite high for our rooms without breakfast

    The hotel location is good, at the center of the city, it was easy to get every where (shops,foods,transports,etc.) The room was clean (cleaning everyday) Free flow ice tea,hot tea and coffee at the lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic is a nightmare travelling in taxi and the nearest BTS station is 15 minutes walk away.

    Great location. Just 5 minutes walk to the famous Platinum fashion mall and access to a lot of good restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My partner had a really hard time trying to communicate to restaurant staff as she cannot speak English very well, for the type of business I would expect them all to be able to do so.

    The location is close to everything and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. I cannot praise them enough!!! The only downside is that, because the hotel is located off the main road of Bangkok, the traffic is really crazy if you getting taxi to somewhere. Good size room and very clean. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room 6 Pax
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is very comfortable, toilets is clean, the overall of the rooms are all ok. The only things is only just 1 cup of noodle when we check in should have the 1 cup noodle in the room for the entire 4 days. I will surely book and stay in this hotel again cos is very convinence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but would have wanted more variety specially if one stays longer than 3 days.

    We liked that the twin beds were bigger than the usual but would have wanted the pillows to be softer. The place was close to everything; shopping, food and Thai massages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature quite funny which suddenly hot and suddenly cold which make all of us jumped. Bed so so Please put some dish soap for washing if you can provide utensils For fridge is very good but pls try to clean abit

    1st stay and toilet is clean which I am very particular about toilet cleanliness. Very easy to get around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in the room could have been bigger, room service is only till 21:45.

    The space for the room we were provided as we were 2adults and 2kids. Two double beds with space. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are polite but not friendly. They are quite impatient in fact. Not only happened to me but also my Friend who also booked the same hotel. Others than that, the beds have roller which caused the bed to relocated easily. The aircond also seems quite old that it is quite noisy.

    The space of the room is very big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very poor. We stayed for 4 nights, and they didn’t tidy up the floor. Not even clean the bathroom; didn’t change the bedsheets.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room when i first enter. There is this smoking smell but it is a non smoking room. The lift waiting time ia too long, should have more lift.

    The service of the counter staff and conceirge were helpful and approachable.it is great to have a microwave in the room and the bath, shampoo and lotion were huge and smell great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One has to be careful when stepping out of toilet into room. Also, adjustment of shower temperature took a while to reach the desired temperature.

    The room was huge with two double beds. There was a kitchenette with microwave, proper fridge, cutleries, etc. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are just ok but the bathroom is in desperate need of maintenance. Its very shabby, verging on disgusting. The cleaning of the whole room/bathroom was not good. It is certainly NOT a four star property!!!!

    I loved the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three things: 1. Condition of the bathroom was not fantastic. You could see the tiles cracked just where the taps are, and the water temperature of the shower went everywhere. Our shower would suddenly go from very hot to very cold, I think it's due to other people using their showers in the building, which shouldn't be the case. There was no in between. I opted for a scalding hot shower instead of an icy cold one. 2. The room smelled musty, like it had not been aired for a while or it had not been used for a while. 3. The aircon when placed on the lower speed setting kept a humming sound throughout the night. We solved it by putting it to the middle speed setting and a higher temperature but I think it would have been nice to have it on low at the temperature that we wanted. Tip: the room we had was 606.

    Breakfast was worth the extra $ especially when you have a huge day of walking ahead of you. The location is good, you are just a few minutes walk away from Platinum mall and a whole host of other areas. It's a slightly longer walk to the BTS station but you'll be distracted by stuff on the way anyway. The decor and furnishings are definitely dated and may not be in the best condition so if you're really into the fine details you might want to try somewhere else; otherwise it was a good stay. There were like 5-6 different massage places just outside the hotel and a foot massage at the end of the shopping day is always welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing abit on the high side but since it's convenient to reach shopping district, guess you pay the extra money for convenience

    Spacious room for family and good breakfast spread

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the place is accesible, do take note that this is BKK. Traffic is crazy especially if you are taking the Tuk tuk or taxi to go to further places.But... have faith in the drivers to get you out of the jam. That comes at a price though.It aint the hotel's fault though.

    The location of the hotel! This is my virgin trip to BKK and had no clue where would be the best place to stay at. I came across this property, took my chances in booking this property and it paid off, REALLY! Everything was a mere walking distance. 7-11, macdonalds,starbucks,fashion outlet mall,platinum shopping centre,MBK,Siam Paragon,Neon night market,massage parlors etc. U name it, they got it.A plus point for Indonesian citizens as the Indonesian embassy is just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms require refurbishing, the bathroom doors are squeaky with paint peeling off, water pipes are leaking which is dangerous (slippery),black molds in the corners. We were staying in the Grand Deluxe family room with 4 adults, but the room was provided with supplies only for 2 guests, calls had to be made each time to get a cup, a towel etc., We could hear our neighbors and all the people at the corridor (Thin walls) at all times. Housekeeping would clean the room and forget to clear the main rubbish bin under the sink. So basically for everything calls had to be made orelse nothing would be done. The breakfast is ok ( not much options)

    It was in close proximity to the shopping center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room was old but was still very well maintained. They cleaned the room every day but cleaning was not very consistent (sometimes they forgot to leave clean towels behind, sometimes the room was mopped but the dust was left at the corner).

    The room was very big and spacious. The location is great, right in the middle of a vibrant area. Many things to do around but also good connection to the Sky Train (10-15 mins walk) and very easy to get a tuk-tuk or a taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elderly in the group, requested a ramp to be installed at bathroom for wheelchair access in and out. Front desk promised to install the next day. But didn't happen after 3 nights of stay .

    The pantry area, room is big for families with connecting room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff did not greet you with a smile which we had everywhere we went in Hua Hin, however the Concierge/porters were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe 3 Pax
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff hardly speak english They kept moving our things around the room although we spoke to them couple of times The breakfast buffet was good not alot of choices

    The location is great very close to platinum shopping mall 7-11 is couple of steps away The room was big and spacious Delicious thai restaurant close to the hotel Alot of massage salons near by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV is very small and does not work well (not a big issue since you are not in Bangkok to watch TV but enjoy the city!)

    Very large room, with a bathtub. Very good location - close to restaurants and shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to charge for 300Baht to borrow extra umbrella at front desk.

    Good location for shopping. Value for money. The room is very big, spacious and neat. Bed is comfy and clean. Extra pillow in the room will be better. Insufficient umbrella in room for 4 pax. Appreciate the Complimentary chrysanthemum drink in lobby, is so refreshing after a hot day of outing. Staff are very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping for 3rd night didn't change the bed sheet and quilt cover, they just keep it tidy only. The 4th night after change also, bed sheet got some stain.

    The back door near to some local market and platunam fashion mall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower although has hot water but the adjustment of temperature was somewhat lagging. Not ideal for elderlies since to step into the bath tub where the shower is will be quite difficult as it is quite high. Also one needs to be carefully when you step out from the bathroom into the bedroom.

    Excellent location. Big sized bedroom with microwave/kitchenette and huge two double beds. Very comfortable indeed. Has hair dryer and safety box. Seven-eleven shop is just next door - very convenient. Lots of street food. Very close to Platinum mall. For those who don't mind a good exercise, can actually walk to Paragon for better quality food and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe 4 Pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is best.. centralize.. and less than 10mins walk platinum fashion mall.. can walk to siam area too. Room is spacious and fit 5 of us comfortably. Right in front of hotel has many massage places too..

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centre Point Pratunam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: