Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centre Point Silom 4 stars

1522/2 Soi 50, Charoenkrung Rd., Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#155 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2217 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. We really enjoyed our stay.

    We loved the size of the room, the comfort of the bed, the fact that the kitchenette had a washing machine, good size bathroom, friendly staff, close proximity to shopping centre with a supermarket and good restaurants, close to river and the Skytrain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As it is quite old, definitely there are some problems. The water heater in my room was not working properly(no hot water, only lukewarm) when I tried to shower, so I had to phone the front desk and ask for maintenance. And due to the humidity of the area, there is some discoloring of the wallpaper, expecially in the corner of the curtain box. I am not sure it's mildew, but it did not look good anyway. If they could change the wallpaper or do something about the discoloring, it would be much better.

    I chose Center Point Silom because of its location and price. And the facility met my expectations precisely. Of course it shows some signs of time and wear, but for god's sake it's cheap. And the staff was super friendly and helpful. They were always smiling and answered my questions accurately. The location is great, as there are a lot of great thai local food restaurants and street food vendors, a shopping center with Tops Market, local market which has great fruit stores. And the hotel is super close to BTS Saphan Taksin station and river boat Sathon pier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the payment process confusing. They took a deposit on my credit card and then payment for the room on check out. Even though they didn't take two payments, it felt like that's what happened.

    The room was fantastic. I was a modern apartment complete with kitchen and washing machine for clothes. It had a great view of the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good until the power failure on our last day of stay. Took about 2 hours to restore. Was inconvenient. Decided to check out early.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower’s heater was not functioning very well. Had to keep adjusting the shower tap as the temperature of the water kept switching by itself between too hot and too cold.

    Location is convenient. Room is extraordinarily spacious. There is even a kitchenette in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting early check in

    The staff are courteous and professional. Hotel is well maintained and clean. Will surely recommend all to live here when in Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local people dont know much english. So be aware ıf you will visit.

    I love the location !! Shope center is so close to hotel even you can enter to the hotel from shop center. I loved mc donalds and starbucks oys just near the hotel. Stuff is so respectfull and kind. I loved breakfast as well!!! Felt lıke home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not fault the hotel in any way.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the front counter staff - especially Ellie and Leo was greatly appreciated. Huge rooms and it was great to have own washing and drying machine. Immaculately clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are big and have all the essentials you need, including large bathroom and balcony. Staff is super friendly and are willing to help you any time of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    because two room connected together, sound insulation a bit weak, we were to cause by neighbor's alarm to wake....XD

    Staff very nice and helpful. Price not expensive, near by BTS, easy go to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is really small for me, far from different touristics points but easy to go with the skytrain or bus

    Big room, beautiful swimmingpool, helpful people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When in Thailand, I never have a bad experience. You have to remember that you are in another country and things don’t always go the way like, like when you are at home. People who complain on vacation are never happy anyways. Thailand, “Land of The Smiles” what more can you say?a

    I really liked being in the middle of Bangkok. It was short walk to Surasak BRT that connects you to all the other trains,MRT and BTS,and water taxi’s were a short walk also that could take you to Chinatown and Grand Palace that were close by. Did not eat at the hotel, I prefer the street food in Thailand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Asked for a room on a high floor with a nice view - but we got a low level floor with average view.

    Excellent staff, clean room and perfect location. Close to BTS Skytrain, awesome local restaurants and the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need an upgrade so the sun loungers round the pool. And the deposit you took from my card is still showing a pending transaction, so if it hasn’t cleared by next week I’ll be in touch.

    The staff were lovely, pool isn’t to bad, the gym is decent! Decent hotel but better ones out their.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have the option to not have the room cleaned every day. I prefer to just get my room cleaned every couple of days, but couldn't find the option to do so with this hotel.

    Room was clean and cleaned every day. Good location, close to the public transportation hub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, get out your credit card and book it.

    Everything! Smart toilets, the amazing pool, views, TV, staff treats you like royalty. Close to everything. Book it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I could not have stayed a little longer ;-)

    Breakfast provided something for everyone. They provided a great coffee at the restaurant and in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very nice room , very large , had lots of facilities not expected , eg kitchen , washing machine very close to public transport , would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior room with river view and balcony. We got the river view but the balcony had three great air condition units on it which were very noisy and took up most of the balcony.

    Big clean room. Hotel handy to the river and transport. Skytrain station very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey, noisy neighbors, sound travels in hall because of tile floors, breakfast pricey,

    Firm bed, clean room, wood floors, nice bathroom with tub and separate shower, washer/dryer, kitchenette, fridge, microwave, large room, Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to check in early. So paid extra for upgrade as apparently only room available. Room was a shocker, stank, kitchen cupboards dirty, room bleak in general. Called reception, they sent a cleaner with an aerosol. To cut a long story short, this hotel has some very old rooms which look nothing like the pictures. Stick to your guns and if you pay for an 'upgrade' make sure you get one. Location is fantastic, some great staff, if you get a decent room it's a 4* place. Otherwise not.

    Breakfast was fine. Most staff nice. Tiger at Porter area especially helpful - good guy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a little balcony. This was not very child friendly.. It is a very tall building, and with only two elevators the waiting time can be long at certain busy times..

    Room as I expected from the hotel details, so it was not any big surprised. The room was big enough for four of us... Around 70m2. Only one bathroom. Good and plenty toiletries. I think I paid a fair price of about 5000bth per day. Breakfast was included in the room price. It was very good and everyday new things. my lazy wife asked me to bring to the room omelette, fruits, etc. That was not a problem for the staff. in fact all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is quite close to the train station, close to plenty shops, and close to the river for a quick go to the royal palace and sleeping Buddha.. TV with international channels, including Spanish channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location along the Chao Praya river, with easy access to the BTS and river transport. Breakfast provided a ton of options. Comfy room and friendly, helpful staff. We loved the pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was lacking quality Thai cuisine, wish balcony offered seating

    Great location, near a lot of really cool sites in Bangkok, staff was great, room was comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The check-out day I wish to pay cash, but my credit card was charged already. The Booking.com reservation wrote: ''Currency and exchange rate information You'll pay Centre Point Silom in local currency THB according to the exchange rate on the day of payment'' -A clothes horse would be very usefull -funny watercloset

    Everything ok as always. It is not a room,it is a flat ready to live. Good breakfast. Good position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bar in the hotel, or by the pool might have been nice...but not a necessity with so many others near by.

    Fantastic hotel in a fabulous location - overlooking the river, lovely big swimming pool, great breakfast, shops, restaurants, bars and boat trips to beautiful tourist spots, all so close by. Rooms are huge and well designed. Another bonus was that we could walk to the stunning Sky Bar, a must see if you're in Bangkok, what a view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No alcohol by the pool, so no cocktails.

    Easy to find, good cut through to shopping centre. Stayed for Songkran, would recommend. Pool is ok. Gym is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location convenient to subway and river transport. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Room was quite large, clean and comfortable. Salt water pool was refreshing. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t have hot water although to be fair it wasn’t really needed.

    Close to the pier, the sky train, and the Sky Bar! The breakfast buffet was amazing and the staff brought us an umbrella when the weather forecast was for rain. The room was spacious and overall the location of the hotel is excellent with everything you need nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room in reality looks much older than you can imagine it by photos. My window was directly above a few large air conditioning units and when I tried to open it the entire room was filled with a disturbing noise which made me just to close it rapidly back. There was no kettle in the room. The sink in the bathroom was covered with mold.

    This hotel is well located from BTS and the river. Breakfasts were great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't give me the invoice and asked me to check with booking.com. The issue is I stated already on the booking stage that I would need an invoice to the company name. But apparently Noone reads the instructions.

    The room was comfortable. Everything is exactly the same with the given information. The room is big. There is a balcony. The mini kitchen is there all along with cooking tools. The location is central and the staff is fast and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being billed seven weeks prior to stay. Upon arrival being informed that the pool was being renovated. The inability of the staff to provide a receipt with accurate details.

    T he location was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was unhelpful. No hot water in our room and no compensation. They said it was our fault for not knowing how to use it yet took 3 people to fix the issue. Room was “nonsmoking” but smelled strongly of cigarettes. Hissing from air conditioner was so loud it kept us up at night. Pool was closed for renovation, so that was a huge bummer.

    Layout of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old and we had been assigned the room on the lower floor. We expected the higher floor as we went for honeymoon. We reserved the river view room so we expected to see the river view widely. As we were on the lower floor so we could see only partially river view!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    during our stay the Swimming pool was out of order due to some renewal works.

    spacious and comfortable rooms. Coffee machine available almost all day in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Psyed for this hotel as good location and nice pool . Arrived to find pool closed and although they offered a free car service to another hotel to use their pool it's not quite the same as a spontaneous I fancy a swim . Very disapointed no e mail before to inform us . No bar . Cleaning staff very very noisy early in morning to the point where we got out of bed to see what was going on .

    Location big room fully equipped kitchen including washing machine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed some days after we arrived for renovations but no notice was given & although i could have been transported to another hotel it would take approximately 30+ minutes each way. If the hotel was closer would not be a problem but when on holidays in 30+++ degrees heat this time factor was ridiculous.

    Location great, size of room great, facilities in room were perfect for us after travelling for a couple of weeks prior arrival. Staff fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are definitely the highlight of this place.I was travelling alone for a portion and they were so friendly and helpful!great location if you didn't want to wander too far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not serve alcohol. After a long travel we would have loved to have a beer at the pool. I did not read about that before booking.

    Very comfortable suite and close to the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You probably want to know that there is no bar at this hotel. If you want to have a beer, just step outside and there are plenty of places including a beer garden behind the hotel. Also the sun leaves the pool around 1pm, but the heat will stay.

    The staff is super friendly. Rooms are tidy. The water pressure of the shower is awesome. Breakfast choice is enormous. The neighbourhood is very cosy and lots of restaurants and street food to be found. For a good massage, go across the bridge to Charoen Nakhon Road. A 10 minute walk. Half the price for twice the time compared to saloons closer to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little cheap to charge for the printing of a boarding pass. The buffet breakfast is excellent but overpriced.

    Best location in Bangkok. Next to the sky train and river boats.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupid hangars do not come out of wardrobe you have to put clothes on hangers in hanging space just plain daft...!!! Balcony ,but no chairs, big air con machine takes up most of the space and noisey . Bed too hard for my taste and all looks a bit dated now ,lift took ages there are only two lifts for the whole building .

    The location is great near sky train and river boats , room size is large , t.v. Channels are good selection for all,languages italian french arabic, english german , chinese +.room is clean with good fridge freezer and 2 hob cooker and microwave , but last time i stayed there was a washing machine not this time same standard of room .nice to have a bath and shower , good loungers by pool area..d.v.d. Library,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swimming pool to deep for kids.

    The Amazing view of the river...Top class Breakfast...Full kitchen to take in really good street food & TOPS supermarket at the foot of the hotel...all in one washer dryer Hello... a proper Gym...and a library..very close to BTS skytrain for getting around...free boat to asiatiquethailand.com five minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a little seating on the balcony. Our balcony was taken up by an aircon unit.

    Nice buffet, with lots of choices for breakfast. Great location. Free coffee in foyer. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was the lousiest i have ever seen. Comes at anytime feom early morning to late evening and did not change the linen all 5 days we stayed and the towels provided is just enough. Cleaning was incomplete. Really need to work on this aspect.

    Front desk staff were very helpful Wifi was excellent Allowed us to check out at 1330 hrs Spacious rooms with Kitchenette Supermarket just at the basement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly tricky to find on foot, in that GPS was off by a block.

    Huge, spacious rooms. Nice breakfast. Pretty view of the river. Reasonable price for downtown Bangkok. Rooms were very clean also. It's not the most convenient location if you want to take public train, but taxi/tuk-tuk were so easy it didn't matter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy, both from the street outside (poor insulation) and the air conditioning (much louder than I would expect from a hotel of this standard). Inefficient service: the hair salon was never open, the hotel service was unable to provide a little package of salt when we were preparing a meal, waiting times to be seated at breakfast, etc.

    Location with good access to public transport (BTS and river boats), Large room (grand suite)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty basic I thought.

    The pool was amazing! Great views! The breakfast buffet offered a lot of choice. The bed was large and comfortable. The views are lovely but only if you pay extra for the riverside. There was a friendly staff member who manned the pool and gym, he was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities need some upgrade. The water pressure is just enough for one faucet. The air dryer is very weak.

    The hotel’s location is fantastic. It is just a short walk from Skytrain station. The room is large and the staffs are very friendly. Having a washing machine In the room is very useful for travelers like us with family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front entrance is on an alley. But it's easy to find the adjoining Robinson's. Stench of durian from the neighborhood markets near the hotel was a bit strong.

    It was very close to the pier for the river ferry. A short easy walk and we were on the river headed for Wat Pho and Wat Arum. Great way to see the city on your first day. Room was very large. Breakfast was good. Connection from hotel to Robinson Department store is a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in could have been nicer - recognition of our previous visits & some local information would have been good

    The location - close to skytrain & river transport Nice changing refreshments in the lobby Fabulous housekeeping staff & the lift man ( his marvellous welcoming smile )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance unassuming in side street.

    Very convenient location to access Bangkok Skytrain and adjacent to river ferry pier to transport to many of the attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,it close to BTS and public ferry A lot of good food around area Room is comfortable especially the kitchenette Will recommend to my friends and I will rebook if I am visit BKK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, responsive, delightful staff. Attractive, comfortable, spotless rooms. Great breakfast. The washer/dryer in the room was a big bonus. Absolutely worth getting a view of the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WARNING: "Inaccurate" pictures. The night photo presented on the page is NOT what you will see. It is a photo of their building taken from somewhere else. I was expecting an awesome night view but no. 2ND Photo at night with a table and the city view is NOT from the restaurant or bar either. It is from only one particular room. Overall I booked for the awesome views of the city that they showcased but have been disappointed to discover those are not available to be seen.

    Great location, pool area and big rooms. Had I not seen the pics I mention I would have been super happy and not disappointed in not seeing that view. The gym is really convenient too. Staff super friendly, thumbs up to Leo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard. Not just firm but rather rock solid. Even adding several soft layers didn’t help. I also had a few visitors in the kitchenette and bathroom (cockroaches)

    Lovely staff and big rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The hotel does not have an alcohol licence, therefore there is no bar and I think this is why the restaurant is hardly used except for breakfast.

    LOCATION-Good for river taxis and SkyTrain. It was very useful to have a washing machine in the room and the size of the room was above average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bad thing is in the center of the city, and the traffic is too crowded.

    I like the service of the hotel very much, all the staff make me feel very friendly. The environment of the hotel is also good, and the distance from downtown to shopping mall or other scenic spots is not too far away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were great, especially the pool. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. The room was excellent with lots of space, a great bed and super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to change room few time until I was happy, but the staff was very accommodating. Overall, it was very pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend the hotel. Great location by the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast and coffee really isn't great.

    The room is really very large and there is a full kitchenette so if you have a family or want breakfast/snacks you can store and cook.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was ideal - lots of shops nearby however difficult to get around as it is a long walk to public transport.

    Spacious hotels with modern finishing. Nice rooms and a great bathroom (electronic Japanese toilet is a winner). Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is my personal feeling but it was missing the charm of the other hotels we have done in Thailand.

    The family bedroom is very spacious and very clean. The swimming pool is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The delux rooms with balcony and river view are poorly described. You can’t sit on balcony due to ruddy great air con units in them so don’t expect to be enjoying a sundowner watching the river go by. Obviously due to its location it’s not right in the river and so it’s obscured views- which we knew, but we were sorely disappointed with room. However it was huge, if that’s your thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room we stayed in did not meet our expectations. There is a huge difference between the public area in the hotel (eg. lobby) and the room. The room we stayed in was more like 3 stars old hotel and this gave us bad feeling for both old and dirty even though the staff was doing their best to keep it tidy. There is no shuttle service but limo instead and the staff did not respond back on my request to organize a pick up from the airport. The pictures posted on booking are misleading (especially the one with the view over the river - this is a private room). I’ve booked the hotel because of this picture and I were very upset to find out we cannot experience the view. Difficult to enter the hotel as it is surrounded by street vendors and the area around is very dirty - we were unfortunate to experience that and as I result throw out a pair of shoes. It is noisy and busy.

    I did not find anything specific in the hotel which deserves to be mentioned as something I like - overall average experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was patchy and pretty useless- very unsatisfactory and as a result would likely not stay there again. No one showed us how to work the TV and sound system when we arrived so we didn't watch TV. No housecoats provided for use. The front desk guy was pretty unpleasant when we arrived, no eye contact or smile and tried to charge me for what I had already paid for. Luckily I had reciept of payment handy.

    Room was beautiful and spacious. Wasn't expecting kitchen or washing machine. Loved the coffee service and water free in lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was advertised as "river view," but you could only see the river by walking onto the balcony and craning your neck. I had to remind them to clean the room, and it was only cleaned once in a three night stay. The sauna area is tiny and there is no steam room.

    The location is great. It is situated on a lively street and next to a modern shopping mall and a local market. The service was excellent. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool area is also nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -there wasn't an option to purchase just eggs and toast for breakfast, just a large American breakfast set or 400baht buffet (which did look amazing) -not my favorite area of Bangkok but I booked the room solely for the pool so the location didn't matter for me

    -pool -allowed me to go to the pool before I checked in -welcome drinks (hot chocolate and coffee machine, water, and juice) -clean -spacious -washing machine -helped with taxi to airport link

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    nice 4**** with large suites. Near BTS Taksin bridge/boat access. Nice breakfast buffet. Basement has Tops supermarket, Robinson shop, Pharmacy, ATM... easy access in-house. This is very good choice for families and for long stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is very bad. The lobby looks like a budget hotel. If you are trying to impress your family after sa long trip, find another hotel to pull up to. There are many in this price range. The bedding was old and hard and the pillows were foam. My neck still hurts.

    The breakfast was well prepared.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a balcony to the riverside. But cant really sit and enjoy the view as it is very small and has a noisy Ac machine on it.

    Staff and access ti the mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little bit tired at first. Needs spruced up a little bit I didn’t notice this after a day as it’s still clean and good.

    Close to BTS and river. Very friendly, courteous staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near river .but the but the aere was not good .very smelly. I advice to book in hotel in NaNa street. Bed sheet was not clean and smelly

    Like the space of the room. Connected to supermarkets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the staff made a timing mistake as we were leaving, with bag pickup and taxi not as requested - which meant we were under enormous pressure to make our flight (the plan actually had to wait for us !). There were also queues to get into breakfast which was a pain but the breakie itself was divine.

    So spacious - great for family with 2 teenagers. Great breakfast. Flexible with late checkout too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was little bit small I wish if it was larger, but i loved the tv channels, you can watch all professional football and Hollywood movies channels. Location is not far from shopping malls and other areas but traffic is really bad most of the times between 2 and 8pm, it will take you at least 1.5 hours to or from the hotel if you.

    Centre Point hotel Silom 2 hotel staff members opened the car doors for us and took car of the laggage and made sure that we left nothing in the car. Our check in process was smooth and fast (under 3 minutes). Lobby was quite and nicely decorated, with juices and drinks available. We got a nice corner room with wonderful views on the river from one side and view of the city on the other side. The room was spacious and plenty of room. Everything was prepared for a nice stay from free of charge mini bar, snacks, Toothbrush, slippers, to washing machine powder. The bed was super king size and it was comfy. There is a shopping center connected to the hotel which is really convenient. You can find everything from supermarkets, restaurants ( mcdonalds, KFC, Starbucks), mobile phone companies to department stores.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centre Point Silom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: