Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau de Bangkok 4 stars

29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Road, Lumpini Patumwan, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#527 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel, a bit out dated and not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old and out of date. Rather worn down. Value for money is not that great, can get loads of better hotels for same price

    Nice pool area which you mostly have by youself

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and furniture was a little dated and worn out.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool area is smaller than on the photos but very enjoyable non the less.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location is the only plus point. Very old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very old and in dire need of a renovation. Dirty floors, ceiling, toilet. Could be a real value provided they update and renovate

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a handrail to hold onto when climbing out of the bath after a shower.

    We stayed for three nights in an executive suite. The room was huge, we had a fridge and small freezer in a small kitchen with cooking facilities (we didn’t use), dining table, living area, big bed and big bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! As others have said, some updating is required but the hotel have fully addressed this in their comments. Also, I’m not sure we would have got so much at such a good price had the updates been done! We used the bath which was lovely. The rooftop pool was fab! Breakfast was very nice. The staff were always super helpful. It’s a good location with restaurants nearby and a Spar supermarket very close. We walked to the train station a lot but the hotel also offers a Tuk Tuk service close to it. Would recommend using the train to get around, it’s quick, easy and cheap plus great air con!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel, good location (free tuk-tuk to the main road),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit shabby but not to the extent of impression one might get after reading some reviews; breakfast is ok but easily could be better; small things like normal (not the cheapest in the world) cheese, or having an egg station (instead of precooked eggs which then quickly become cold) would make a difference

    Decent hotel, good location (free tuk-tuk to the main road), great staff; facilities like gym are alright

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    I was looking for a less expensive hotel with a fitness center (good) and breakfast included (bad).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel looks run down. The washrooms are terrible. Location is not great. When you see the hotel from outside, it looks extravagant. Once inside, VERY run down. Breakfast was HORRIBLE.

    The staff was amazing. Professional, respectful, helpful, a pure delight. The fitness center was solid. The pool on the roof top was cool, but it is much smaller than in the picture. But still very cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Well located for shopping at central, but a bit too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old and the rooms (we actually checked out 2 options) were not at all similar to the ones in the picture. For the same price you can probably get a better value for money.

    Staff very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Beilliant bangkok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about my stay.

    Staff were welcoming and helpful Location is perfect for travelling around bangkok and has amenities on the door step Hotel, gym and spa are all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Good but lot to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everuting loojs good but than the kitchen was like 1960 also breakfest is finish already at 10 am :( and check in and check out was like a factory where you clock in and ask 1000 euros reservation on your visa

    Big room for the price nice looking lobby and outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms, comfortable beds, very decent AC system, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities would need "facelift"

    Big rooms, comfortable beds, very decent AC system, great pool on the roof, nice and professional staff, tuk-tuk transfer to BTS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The free tuk tuk service to the nearest BTS is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though the breakfast buffet needs a bit more rotation in terms of selection-- and there was no bacon :(

    The free tuk tuk service to the nearest BTS is very convenient. Very value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Decent quality stay for mid to long term.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Decor and furniture a bit dated.

    Good size apartment/hotel. It's starting to look a little tired and dated, but that can be forgiven. After staying there for 5 days I actually felt quite at home and didn't want to leave. Comfortable bed, good views. nice pool with a very good jacuzzi on the rooftop which overs great views and benefits from the sun all day. Wifi speed is just about OK, could do with an upgrade, but on the plus, the google chromecast worked fine and easy to set up in the room. Big thumbs up to them for making that compatible. Locations is fine, 5 mins from BTS. There's a coffee shop downstairs which is convenient, but the area has a big choice of excellent coffee and food places just nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Lashing out at a cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to bts to get around town to markets and bars and only 2 stops from mbk. Loved the roof top pool, got upgraded when we checked in and room was lovely and had a kitchen which was great! Pillows weren’t actually rock hard and there is a free tuk tuk service to take you to the bts station. Was nice to have a gentleman at the door and to help with bags and staff were very helpful with directions and needing things for our room. Would definately come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite average, they didn’t restock the fruit and as soon as it neared 10am the staff we’re almost trying to push you out the restaurant.

    The room was very large, the bed and pillows were really comfortable, the staff were lovely and the location was really good to get everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Very bad, I have to check out immediately. The staff refuse refunds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am having a rough time sleeping. There are just too many comings and goings in the early morning/middle of the night. The neighbors night time activities make me feel uncomfortable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Good sized room, complementary TukTuk to main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the things in the room and toilet are falling apart, needs serious renovation. Room service is super slow, laundry service took 20 minutes and dinner took 45 mins to arrive after phone call.

    Good sized room, complementary TukTuk to main road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.5
    Overall good location and nice staff but hotel in need of some TLC to bring it up to 4* standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed when we arrived late from our flight and we'd been planning to eat there, there was no room service so we had to leave the hotel and all other nearby restaurants were also closing (it was 9.30pm on a friday night). The room was musty and while it was spacious it felt like it wasn't as clean as it could be and the corridor outside our room seemed like it needed some TLC as well. This hotel has a lot of potential but it really needs to be updated.

    The bed was great! Very comfy and the room was incredibly spacious, even came with a little kitchen and a living area in addition to the bathroom and bedroom, lots of storage space for clothes etc and a little dining table which came in handy when we didn't want to go out to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been cleaned better. We got back at around 4 PM everyday and the room had not been cleaned. The floors were covered in long black hairs.

    Everything was nice. The room was big and good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, comfortable, easy to reach the center and Siam with all the shops and night market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last day there were problems with hot water in the whole hotel and the staff did not want to print 2 boarding passes for free.

    Bed extra comfy, good continental/oriental breakfast, amazing pool and gym, very nice spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    ok, but would look for better options in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness was really below expectation - especially in bath room. Windows were old and let street noise in - even though on 9th floor. Room-rate was charged automatically without even showing me receipt nor accepting my wish to spend last cash partly on payment of room.

    Even though 500m distant from main road, a complimentary tuktuk will bring you to main road with sky-train. Room comfort was good comfortable bed was good, kitchen and sitting area. Pool on roof gave nice refresh after warm shopping day. Personal was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money and a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front bar seemed a bit tired and not particularly welcoming. Beers at the pool seemed overpriced at 160 baht.

    Staff were very helpful and enthusiastic. Best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    The view and water access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow/broken WiFi Almost comically terrible restaurant food Awful breakfast - chicken nuggets and soggy vegetables? Really? Mosquito-filled bathrooms Hot water lasts only seconds Sheets were not cleaned, trash cans not emptied Extremely expensive USA-like prices for drinks, food, massages Terrible restaurant service Bad location that requires taxi for anywhere

    The view and water access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.3
    Too old to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very old service apartamento, so to be honest the rooms are big enough with living room kitchen and a big closet. But during our stay, we even found spider web in the bath room.

    Well if you have your luggage and need to take BTS train, the hotel’s complimentary tuk tuk service really helps

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and staff were terrific. I will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the suite the tv is at the side of the bed instead of in front of the bed, should move bed so looks at the tv. This is just a suggestion because I loved this hotel.

    Great looking location, rooms are huge with small kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a 4 star hotel probably 25+ years ago. Everything seems a bit tired. Room service finishes too early before 10pm. Same for gym and swimming pool. Sauna wasn't working anyway.

    Comfortable bed. Big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit old but still well maintained and very clean

    Big rooms friendly staff great location walking distance to clubs shopping malls and the buzzing Bangkok scene

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    Was OK, as the location fitted my business demands, staff did everything to compensate the downers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel passed it's best times already long time ago. everything is worn, dirty and looks like fronm decades ago. The bathroom interiour and whole room equipment is dirty, worn, and looks like from the 60ies, the breakfast is a joke. In general one can say, if a hotel is charging the full payment in advance, they know why. If I hadn't payed in advance, I would have left immediately. I strongly recommend Booking.com to have a closer look on hotels, who charge the full payment in advance

    Friendly staff, swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Would go back, luxury hotel, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel offered free tuk tuk service to the sky train but it was busy when we wanted to use it so we walked which is not far. would be better not to offer it at all to avoid disappointment.

    Pool was small but perfectly form, gym was adequate for a work out. Quiet and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit running down air condition (air quality) Small things which can be easily improved (like dirty silicone, etc.)

    Friendly staff Central location Close to BTS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    my favorite place in bkk, stayed few times, will stay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is one free tok tok to get you anywhere you like, there can be more.

    my room was huge, separate bedroom, big hall and a kitchen, with a super cool bathroom with Jacuzzi. there is the best swimming pool on the rooftop. Every time I booked room in this hotel they upgraded me for free and also they give me late checkout, no extra charge. One of the best in Bangkok, in central part of the city with so many cool places around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location near US Embassy and BTS.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel billed credit card several days before arrival. Card was used to hold room did not want to pay with it. Carpets musky smelling needed to be replaced.

    Great location, walking distance to BTS and US Embassy. Staff very friendly. Really excellent Susi Restaurant inside on 2nd floor with quality food but a bit on the expensive side. However the food was worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    2 days top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location, close to the BTS ploenchit, food... It s very quite with a good view from the room and from the pool too, which is very clean. Jacuzzi is nice and the room (suite) is big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and Great location alway from the traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Returning guest as always enjoyed and and extended my stay Thank you Ms Gift and the rest of the staff for always welcoming me back and making my stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    The bath pipes where not clean for the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the spa jets

    The bath pipes where not clean for the spa.I trund the jets on and we got black stuff come out into the bath.But the staff where good and clean it all up.👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    A gem of a hotel for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedside table could do with a slight bit of dusting! The breakfast was rather expensive so I decided not to bother.

    The hotel far exceeded my expectations, it was a revelation! It wasn't just a hotel room, it was more like an apartment with a very reasonable room rate too. The reception staff and the security guard were very friendly and, as they had a room available, I even managed to check in at 8AM for no extra charge! The room had all the expected facilities, the view from the window was decent and it was only a 10-minute walk to the nearest monorail station. Sadly I didn't have the time to visit the rooftop pool, maybe next time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great place.. warm people.. in the heart of Ploenchit Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular as I almost found everything I thought a hotel could provide. Ok

    The spacious rooms and layout makes one feel at home.. the location is excellent and one can just walk around and find a spa, eatery, BTS etc. The staff and the amenities are excellent .. absolute value for money. Will always go back to Chateau .. when I am in Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    The superior studio is very spacious and we had a huge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite having turned off the air conditioning, the room felt kind of cold. English of staff was a bit limited.

    The superior studio is very spacious and we had a huge, whirl-pool type bath tub. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Tatty but good value, cosy and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tatty: chipped paint, cracked sink, old bathroom fittings.

    Spacious room with sofa and bath. Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable, cosy and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    3.3
    Waste of money, bathrooms shower dirty and used thermostat of hot water not working it's either cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was poor and waste of money 😟😟I was very disappointed was a previous customer for many years before,,

    Very dirty breakfast zero hygiene and poor service very poor , reception slow and not professional at all, house keeping very dirty they make the bed only,it was real wast of money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, friendly full service option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some equipment and furniture in the rooms is a bit old, limited rooms service options (but lots of food nearby).

    Value for money, location, has everything, friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay for a short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy for slightly outdated hotel , breakfast could be tastier ( not big choice )

    Super comfy beds , nice roof pool with views , close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place tu stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with shower in room 804...

    Personnel very kind, helpfull and gave me super tipps! Thanx! Lovely pool in the roof. Good restaurants just across the street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival were took to room which was not booked, got to request to have room which was booked via booking.com No vegetarian food available in room service.

    Staff were very helpful. Good location and comfortable stay. Free tuktuk shuttle service :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money accommodation right on Ruamruedee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet ok but a bit slow. Kitchen and some furniture a bit old but usable, reflects value for money. Choice of food for room service a bit limited but ok, many great places to eat next door.

    Value for money, quality of bed, location, pleasant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Cost efficient 4 star hotel with pool on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could need some repairment or replacement at only a few points

    Pool in the roof was crazy and beautiful Helpful and nice staff Studio was spacious for 2

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are huge, but a bit outdated. It's more like an apartment. Since my husband and I spent most of our time sightseeing, we could have gone with something smaller and cheaper.

    Friendly staff and able to communicate in English. The bed is comfortable and room was clean which is important to me. The location of the hotel is perfect. About a 10 minute walk to SkyTrain.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Quite central reasonable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower just poor water, difficult to adjust the temperature, to close to the wall. I had to bend over to get wet, not recommended for disabled people... Air condition quite loud, room did smell a little because of humidity

    Quite central, 2 stations from Siam with skyline or 60 baht with taxi Rooftop pool,small, but cute, open 24 hour Fitness, small spa, lift, coffees hop Quite silent Big fridge, microwave, watercattle, cutlery, si k to clean, no cooking facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel and would stay again. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was large but it was a little "worn" great on the surface and served a purpose but closer looks things have started to look a little worse for wear.

    Got upgraded and went the extra mile for my partners birthday. Rooftop pool was lovely in the sun and the staff were great. Hotel was air conditioned too lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Staff was great The bed and pillows.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor TV channel selection. Moldy calking on kitchen counter. A bedside lamp did not work as one wire was disconnected. Wood floor in the room very scared. Better value at Centre Point Chidlom for the same money. I only stayed because a funtion I attended was across the street at the Conrad, and they were booked solid.

    Staff was great The bed and pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    A birthday surprise with memorable and warm Thai hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chateau De Bangkok was WONDERFUL. Upon check-in they surprised me with a bouquet of flowers since I was on a trip for my 30th birthday and a free upgrade to a huge luxury suite. The staff was warm and friendly and their hospitality was excellent. The bed was huge and comfortable, and the location was convenient to all things happening around Sukhumvit. Make sure to try the fried chicken from the cart outside of 7-11 up the street... (BEST FRIED CHICKEN I'VE EVER HAD!!!) The pool is also lovely with a beautiful view of Bangkok's legendary skyline. Will definitely be back again. Thank you so much!!!! -Maya & Sahand

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.5
    Ok room - worn out & poorly serviced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old towels, not even soap in the bathroom, power plug near the table did not work, had internet issues, kitchen did not have a single plate or knife and was worn out. I understand the point that there is a price list in the bathroom so you can buy toilet articles but a bathrobe hanging in the bathroom for sale felt weird and gave it more like the vibe of an hourly hotel.

    Near the BTS, friendly reception, quiet room, can't say anything about the breakfast because I did not book it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    It was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and worn off, hotel need to be renewed dont have 24/7 room service. Old towels, house keeping needs to have training on how to clean, oil was all over the chicken fron the previous guest

    Location wise, space wise, bed confort, staffs smile and helpful, nice spacious bathroom and jacuzzi and price wise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Most comfortable beds in Thailand - and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That I couldn't stay longer as our two month holiday came to an end, we will return and when we do we will choose our Chateaux de Bangkok.

    Great staff always attentive and helpful from the guy on the gate saluting right through to the cleaning staff. Most of all THE BEST BEDS IN THAILAND!! Stayed many times both as a stopover to Europe and also rest and relaxation on the way home or for that shopping experience. Location is wonderful but in a quiet area within a short walk to transport but reputable cabs on the meter everything becomes accessible. Highly recommend this hotel for value comfort and friendliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location, friendly hotel and the rooftop pool has magnificent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room decor was starting to get a bit worn - not terrible, but it was probably due to be refreshed. I was with my 3 year old daughter and we had a small room, while my friend who was travelling alone was upgraded into a huge apartment, which seemed a little unfair! However, we were still very happy in our smaller room.

    The staff were very friendly and always keen to help out. Great location with an easy, short walk to the skytrain station and shops & restaurants nearby. The breakfast was nice with a good range of food, and the rooftop swimming pool and jacuzzi were the best things of all. We would definitely come back again! They hotel also arranged a lovely babysitter for us for one night who we were very happy with.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.0
    Paying for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first impressions of the room were that it looked very worn: cracks in tiles, skid marks on the wooden floor; indentations and stains on the furniture; fridge from 20 years ago, etc. It looks old. The next impression was that it wasn't particularly clean. I pulled back the curtains which generated a bit of dust. The bath tub floor looked discoloured and uninviting, with the typical mildew around the tiles, such a hallmark of Thai hotels where cleaners do the absolute minimum and shun work involving elbow grease. Overall, I think the price we paid (B2,900 for a superior studio) was too much. But then again, you are paying for the location. Something to consider.

    The view was great. We did not go in the pool, but we went up to check it out. It looked fantastic, and the views were fabulous. The location: really good. Just a short walk to Sukhumvit road. Although if you are really lazy they have a tuk-tuk to take you to the BTS station. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money hotel with special rooftop pool and jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room decoration could have been a bit less standard/dull maybe - Top floor restaurant wasn't open in the evening (or at all? It looked like it wasn't in use)

    + Proper breakfast with multiple choices of western and thai style food + good, fresh cappucino/coffee + very spacious (bedroom + living room + kitchenette + study room) + nice15th floor rooftop pool and jacuzzi with bangkok view + spa and gym available (didn't try them) + Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    the bed is quite comfortable and the location is not to far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok. The room is not exactly the same as the photos showed

    the bed is quite comfortable and the location is not to far from the BTS station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    4.6
    NOT A GOOD PLACE FOR MUSLIM TRAVELERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not at all an ideal place for muslim people. They prepare eggs and pork in the same pan. After complaining on this issue did not change anything. We could not have enough food for breakfast.

    Rooms were ok but house keeping failed to give toiletries daily

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Chateau de Best nights sleep EVERYTIME !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.Third stay here and will come back.

    Best beds in Thailand, spa baths, away from noise but still close to nightlife Lumphini Park, skytrain,metro and major shopping centres.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay near shopping centres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not enough facilities ; toothbrushes, cups for coffee, proper soap and shampoo. The price should be more reasonable.

    The location is great, close to the BTS. The bed was so comfortable and we could take a bath.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Glad I did not stay to long
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was run down looking it needed modern furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen was kind of old and dirty.

    We got upgraded to a bigger room which was awesome for the price we paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old.

    All is nice. I particularly enjoyed the comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    nice place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    I love my stay and I am looking forward to y next stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all was just right!

    it was very nice, quiet and clean. A great location and easy to get to shopping and sightseeing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast need more varieties.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast need more varieties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The luxury,ubicación and confort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    Location, staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bug, whole body itchy

    Location, staff is friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Exelent time to take care of few business
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Attention to the customer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed and nice bathtub.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and nice bathtub. Good location. Worth the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay but the bathroom/toilet was a downer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet and bathroom were not clean. Towels were dirty.

    Reception staff were polite and efficient. Room was very big and well laid out. Location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in and payment requires a free of paper and long time . Frustrating !

    Very spacious value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable staying.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Tuck Tuck from the Hotel to the nearest BTS Sky Train was very useful, I appreciate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    they upgraded my room to large bed room when I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they upgraded my room to large bed room when I arrived. It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air quality in the room wasn’t good, and the styling of the room was clearly dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chateau de Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: