Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4 stars

291 Narathiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#343 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2784 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff are great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was veey crowded but this was due to renovations of main restaurant

    Staff are great . very friendly , area and pool and the pool itself are beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    the nice beds, the pool and the breakfast choice was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fitness center was not allowed to let my kids in to train with me, which was very sad, because the looked so much forward to it... the freezing in the breakfast room was too much for us.

    the nice beds, the pool and the breakfast choice was great, the room was generous and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, great option for traveling with friends or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I notified the hotel that we'd be arriving very early in the morning and requested an earlier check in. We weren't able to check into the room until 2:00pm even after requesting this.

    Our room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite after we had waited to check in. The room, view and pool were all beautiful. Grand lobby as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Big and well equipped room, many options to eat outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Big and well equipped room, many options to eat outside the property and within walking distance. Breakfast menu are varies. The reception team are well response and very helpfull, we had problems with my card during check in (night time) and they allow us (me and the kids) to use the room and settled it by next day. Will surely stay again when visiting Bangkok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Stop over after long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quiet hard but not a massive problem. No food or room service after 11 which was a bit of a pain as we didnt get there until 11pm

    Lovely room, pool area was lovely like an oasis in the middle of the city. Front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in a 3 bedroom serviced apartment. It was great, clean, comfy beds, not to far from shopping. The included buffet breakfast was sensational. Will defiantly stay here again. The staff were very helpful and friendly ++++++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable with great, welcoming staff and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Usually when I stay, the pool is crowded with very noisy children which makes relaxing poolside an impossibility. A children's area would help

    Very comfortable with great, welcoming staff and in a convivial neighbourhood. The shuttle to Emporium and the Skytrain makes getting around effortless and keeps me coming back again and again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Beds are very comfortable, rooms are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very kiddy orientated not a place to sit and relax as kids are screaming and splashing. Breakfast wasn’t included in price paid which was annoying

    Beds are very comfortable, rooms are lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the fact they have serviced apartments, so we could all stay together, breakfast was great, apartment clean very nice and roomy. Would recommend +++++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    Horrible food ,served same food ( breakfast )in the past 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFAST NEVER CHANGED AND FRONT DESK SERVICE POOR SERVICE!! WAIT TOO LONG!!

    Horrible food ,served same food ( breakfast )in the past 7 days. Server told me that hotel never changed breakfast always served same food. To all guests who are going to stay here more than 2 days DO NOT PURCHASE BREAKFAST!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Great with a kid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The circular saw at 4am on the street below; it looked like they were doing work in the front grounds of the hotel, so I'm not sure why the hotel would contract loud work like that at a time when guests are likely sleeping.

    Spacious room, great breakfast, lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. This is my second time to stay here. The food in the hotel restaurant is lovely, the staff are super friendly and the pool is great. The rooms are big clean and comfortable. I love it here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable hotel to stay in! Great service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in deluxe three bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and comfortable. Also had a balcony which was nice. Beds were extremely comfy!! Pillows were super plush and bedsheets felt fantastic. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast had something to keep everyone in my family happy. The pool and surrounding area were lovely too! Great place for a family to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great place for a family with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The concierge was totally useless! Thanks goodness for the internet! The showers fluctuated from hot to cold annoyingly Poor coffee.

    Fabulous large rooms. Great for families. A great breakfast with excellent service Staff in the restaurant / pool side foods and bar were excellent The pool area was great for kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable rooms, good facilities, lots on hand in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in and some language barriers resulted in some confusion with the staff.

    Very comfortable rooms, good facilities, lots on hand in the street outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    We had a reservation to stay for one night on our way home and cancelled it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated, the carpet was disgustingly dirty and the kitchenette was also in need of an update. We went for a meal in the main floor cafe and when my friend went to pull her chair in, she and her chair fell of a 2-3 foot platform that was along the outside of the cafe and into the glass window. This could have caused a very serious injury. No staff from the cafe came to help her, luckily one of the guests sitting behind us helped her out. When we informed the front desk of the incident, all they said was that they didn’t own the cafe. No apologies at all 😡

    The spa was outstanding!! The pool and pool area were nice, although the pool was very cold. The food in the main floor cafe (which is not owned by the hotel) was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little bit far from center city.

    Suitable for 4 people staying at apartment facility with reasonable price. I will surely return for my next visit to Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...about 20 mins ride to the main shopping areas like mbk, platinum etc

    Value for money! 3 bedroom with breakfast for 5 only cost $250/night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall pleasant hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not close to BTS, we used a lot of Grab & Taxis, often had to guide them on how to drive back to the hotel with our GPS on. The hotel did have shuttle buses to the closest BTS however its only every hour. The swimming pool had far too much chloride and stung our eyes & irritated our skin, pls consider to adjust this. If you have young kids, pls bring along their googles! Pls consider to increase available activities at the kids room.

    Generous breakfast with lots of choices. We were in tower 1, dated but huge rooms, helps if you are travelling with young children. Cafe at lobby level was excellent for food & drinks. Excellent customer service, very helpful & professional.Quiet environment and not typical hectic Bangkok city center. Overall a very nice hotel if you have young kids as they have a lovely small playground on level 4. They also have kids activities everyday for 1 hour which is between 1 to 2pm, we never used it but could be handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    This is the best value around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.... My air conditioning was making a strange noise. Phoned the front desk and was fixed instantly..... Great Service.

    This is the best value around. I travel to Bangkok regularly and always stay here. That speaks for itself. It is quiet and away from all the hussle, yet a very cheap taxi to downtown and they have free shuttles to most of the best attractions like night markets etc. Amazing pool and food. There is a small supermarket on the 4 floor for the residents that has everything from beer to shampoo. There is complementary bottled water left in your room every day. It is 5 to 10 minute walk to the Centre Point mall, just cut through the walkway. Ask so you don’t walk around the block in the heat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable resort not far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities have aged a little, however, it doesn’t affect comfortability. Mind that a lot of families are with their young children so a lot of children playing in the pool all times.

    This hotel has a large garden of stunning design. Swimming pool is surrounded by all types of tropical green, an enjoyable bar-restaurant sitting besides it. Suitable for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Worth the Money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Water Pressure in Shower need to be enhanced. Hot water supply not steady(maybe because of the fast-heater )

    Love the Parking design, Lifts to resident towers directly, no need to walk. Room and Wifi are both OK. Swiming Pool and Bars are designed smartly. Laundry service supprisingly quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Not even average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff at the reception were pretty bad, actually we want to leave our language in the locker room, so that we can Go out, but they don't allow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Amazing hotel, too good for a 4-star(should be upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very far from all city areas like mbk, patpong, khaosan, nana, siam etc Kitchen was old so found a cockroach Balcony doesnt have any furniture to sit

    Amazing hotel, too good for a 4-star(should be upgraded to 5) Service nice Rooms very spacious, has everything listed in booking.com Dvd player, 2 tvs, balcony, kitchenette etc Bed veryyyy comfortable Food tasty, good breakfast Staff very helpful Convenience store on sight, plus 7/11 right next to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Really good for families with children’s play areas and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way, you really do need to rely on transfers to get to most attractions, although the property does put on courtesy transfers to BTS, Asiatique and other places at fixed times. That said, we didn’t find the prices for taxis and tuk tuks too high.

    Really good for families with children’s play areas and good value for money food selection. Rooms have good facilities and great for chilling out at the end of a long day, recommend the rooms with separate living space if you have children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Family friendly room and in house convenient store make us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the Flow Oasis Bar is not polite but may be due to language barrier.

    Family friendly room and in house convenient store make us feel like at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and atmosphere of the restaurant, room size, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit soft for someone who has a backpain like me. But the rest of the room is good.

    Breakfast and atmosphere of the restaurant, room size, nice staffs, the lagoon pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Had everything for our needs as a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i disliked at all. Maybe a little updating of furnishings,

    Had everything for our needs as a family. There is a kitchen where you are able to cook for the children. A swimming pool with restaurant/bar and shop for your needs. A superb choice of buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Old property that needs better maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchenette not maintained well, clothes washing/drying area not equipped with facilities to hang clothes out to dry, hangers in sufficient

    pool was large and inviting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is a bit old but the rest is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is older than it looks in the photos. Apparently the hotel is old but seem like they renovated the lobby and coffee place but not the rooms.

    Staffs are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    very good breakfast, 5 star hotel , good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaning room worker had stolen 200$ from our room , we didn't feel safe , be carful and don't put money outside the safe box .

    very good breakfast, 5 star hotel , good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Very great pool to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn’t or take pretty long to react to our demand after service call. Here are few examples: I called the service to check the air condition in our room, the people on the phone told us that they send someone to our room, but none appeared. Or I asked for the invoice at the reception. They tell me that the will bring it to our room, but it didn’t happen as well...

    Very great pool to relax. The breakfast was decent, not to much variety, but with 4 different international kind foods (american breakfast, chinese, indian, japanese, thai) of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were annoying maintenance work in the morning, but that was temporary

    The hotel is generally very suitable for families, and the hotel is located in a quiet area and is far from the hustle and bustle of traffic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good staycation for the family. Some good improvements after 5 year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waited 2 hours for check-in. Pool was quite full in the weekend. Noisy construction/renovations during the day. Far from Skytrain/BTS.

    Amenities for kids. Several eating options nearby. Kid friendly pool. Good breakfast options. Value for money. Helpful staff. Cheap food from the snack shop. Complete kitchen and washing machine/dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed one night but it was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough to dislike anything.

    We only stayed one night but it was perfect for our needs. We only used the bar at the resort which was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Other than the restaurant all was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though I had booked with breakfast I had suffered at the restaurant for not showing my name which led to run to lobby and lost time

    Room set up was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    The Manager was very helpful and resolved a few issues at the time. There was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Studio with Free Upgrade
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was Ok but they should perhaps take a look at what Chatrium Riverside has for breakfast and match that. There were construction works within the hotel which disturbed the serenity of the pool

    It was a great location and out of the way of street traffic and crowds ofpeople

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay with family in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Great place with family the most comfy soft beds Excellent breakfast Lovely pool and play area Good cafes and shop The staff very helpful with taxis etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Thought it would be far from shopping and attractions but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen had good appliances but not enough plates glasses and utensils to make it practical to use.

    Thought it would be far from shopping and attractions but turned out to be pretty close and easier to get to places without meeting any of the traffic jams BKK is famous for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The buffet breakfast was excellent, the pool was great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was excellent, the pool was great, the location was great, only 100 baht taxi to get to Siam paragon, some nice cafe's within walking distance from the hotel, also restaurants at the hotel were very good. A 7-11 with in 2min walk which was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment hotel with fantastic facilities. Be careful when booking taxis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a taxi by the hotel which charged 3 times more than standard ( non metered taxi in this one case )and when we told the taxi driver we wouldn’t be returning home with him, he took us a long route to our show, which meant we were late. After complaining to the bell boy who arranged the taxi for us, later in the night, it turned out the taxi driver was a friend of his so we couldn’t take it further with him. We got another taxi home on that night and they charged what we expected to pay. Unfortunately we didn’t take it up with hotel management, but be aware that you should get a metered taxi and a quote up front.

    Great apartment hotel with great facilities and restaurants on site. Lovely food, and kids are free or half price ( depending on age) which helps save some money. Nice location and no hidden costs on checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work going on at the property right near the outside bar/ restaurant and pool area. It made it very noisy and the dust was filtering over the entire area. Even though the pool was amazing, it would be nice if there was an area for adults to swim peacefully. There was lots of shrieking and flotation devices in the water.

    Overall the place was beautiful and very clean. The food was also very tasty and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    A great little weekend break on a vibrant soi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That coffee club is don in the lobby serving great food and the free shuttle to Emporium (though it doesn't offer a return journey)

    some facilities such as tea / coffee provision in room is not good and bathrooms are outdated, but overall the price makes the property very good value. Plus poolside is not relaxing and the pool is not usually usable as it's packed with screaming children all day long. However, it's somewhere I come back to again and again for weekend breaks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Best breakfast I ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast I ever had. Amazing location. Easy to get everyone with public transport. We paid about 100euro per night and it is incredible what you are getting for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    It was so nice holiday with my kids. We enjoyed there a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the room service was always late. Aircondition was so much noisy.

    Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast. Kind staff. Shuttle bus. Almost everything is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff who does not belong at the front...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff who does not belong at the front desk/reception deserves a pat on the back. Good service & very friendly. The reception's performance was utterly disappointing. Poor problem-solving. Not witty at all. Huge communication problem. It was just too much for the staff including the manager to handle. From my perspective at least. Worst would be the male staff in black suit. #speechless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel lovely facilities and perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen had no dishwashing liquid or tea towels so couldn’t wash or dry dishes

    Spacious apartment perfect for families lovely comfortable beds Washing machine Fabulous buffet breakfast good coffee Lovely swimming pool, play ground, gardens and cafe x2 Cot was provided and also adapters Great place to stay esp with kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Wish we had stayed at n the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction/renovation noise during the day. Don’t plan on napping here! No restrooms on lobby floor, not good when you’ve been on a long taxi ride & there’s a crowd at check in. Confusing to get to tower rooms, 2 elevators plus a corridor under renovation. Long taxi ride to river & attractions. We actually thought we were booked at another Chatrium which is on the river, my mistake, but be aware when making a reservation. Few restaurants nearby. Only 1 hotel owned restaurant open, maybe because of renovations? No real bar that we could find.

    Spacious suite, nice furniture, comfortable bed, large bath including a tub. Pool area is great for families. Lobby restaurant (not affiliated with hotel) is casual & quite good. 7-11 very nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great days in bangkok - not close to metro, but cheap taxi - great pool to relax - spacious suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Some japanese, indian, thai food and soups on top of western standards (egg, beans, sweets, juices, cerials, salat, croissant, cakes...)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain groups of guests were loud and rude to the staff and other guests. There was construction in tower four which was loud on the lower floors and made staying in the room during the day impossible. When I complained I was instantly moved to a room higher up and given a profuse apology.

    The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. The pool area is very green and well looked after.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff did not inform us how to access our room plus we had no guidance either. All other staff did well.

    Nice room and bed. Clean and spacious. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Unorganized reception, nice pool and gym, quiet location. A bit far from nightlife/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and check in was a mess. Friendly staff, but check in took ages. The reception seems very unorganized, be prepared to wait in long lines. Check in was 14:00, but i had to wait for my room until 19:00.

    Pool area is very nice, gym pretty good for hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent rooms big & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the check in they didn't have the room we booked & in the moddle of the check in process they moved to a Chinese woman

    Excellent rooms big & clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Big apartment for a bigger family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive. Room was a bit run down, carpet had stains.

    3-bedroom apartment was good size, pool was nice (but sunshine only until 1pm). Wi-fi worked well. Ved was very good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool area and pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced dinner buffet. Rooms are bit worn and no chairs at the balcony.

    Nice pool area and pool bar. Wifi worked well in the rooms and public areas as well. Supermarket at the Chatrium and 7-11 close also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not center of City. Furniture not the newest and not fully equiped kitchen - most important Stuff is there.

    Very nice breakfast. Great value for money. Large rooms. Swimming area great for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great service, excellent poolside retreat with garden and lounge service.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superior room: comfortable bed, clean bathroom, kitchenette with bar stools. What I adore about the hotel is the fourth floor pool with excellent loungers, and gardens with bridges. The restaurant prices were pricey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    great stay- exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the buffet breakfast had so much to choose from, the dining and pool area was really beautiful. we were surrounded by such amazing plants! would definitely stay here again and the service was really good, they were always willing to help us! great stay the bed was super comfy too... hehe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit hard to find if you come with public transporation.

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good value for money. Excellent pool in the resort! Excellent room service and dining!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Bad experience would not reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very limited. It was mainly made up from asian cuisine which was not very attractive to us since we are not used to eat sushi at 8am. The bathroom was very dirty.

    The area where we had breakfast had nice scenery and the free wifi was at very high speeds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Decent experience would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight refurbishment needed to update rooms, i.e lampshades, kettles, microwave, fridges all very dated, slight cleanliness issues noted.

    Excellent breakfast. Relaxing atmosphere. Nice lobby and relaxing areas. Decent gym. Massive rooms. Nice pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Lots of space, easy to get sun lounger, really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool water was very cold and really uncomfortable at all times of the day.

    Lots of space, easy to get sun lounger, really nice environment everywhere in the grounds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    I in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The quiet neighborhood. The pool area is very beautiful with its tall trees and lush greenery. The breakfast is excellent and the staff working In the restaurant make sure breakfasti Is pleasant experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect but for the Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Biggest draw back is the location. Not property connected either to stations or main city centers and is very awkwardly located and with the chaotic traffic of bangkok its a huge draw back. The property is not connected with any bts station nor is it close to any. The hotel does it bit in arranging taxis but I suppose a shuttle aervice thrice a day to drop the guests at main centers would so great for the property.

    Tich Perfect.Our Room was upgraded to the suite on 17th Floor. Suite was very clean. All amenities were provided in the suite including refrigerator, oven, microwave, washing machine etc. Big Rooms and Huge Dining Room in tye suite. Perfect for familiy of 4. Breakfast was good. Staff was very courteous and very helpful. Extremely satisfied with Chatrium Residence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice condominium style hotel is quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel restaurants was fairly expensive.

    Great large and clean rooms. Nice luxury gestures like fresh fruits everyday in the room. Very tasty breakfast buffet. Beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cab distance to everything.

    Lovely pool area. Perfect for families. Brilliant breakfast. We had a whole apartment to ourselves with three bedrooms and a kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite old and dated. Definitely needs new lounge suite as ours was sagging in the middle and stained.

    Hotel facilities were great with a pool, restaurant and onsite convenience shop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    High quality and relaxing place to end your trip with a day in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen equipment could have been more comprehensive (only one pot), if unlucky check-out/check-in might take a few minutes (depending who's in front of you), location not perfect for exploring the city, but fairly okay

    Nice but shallow pool, completely amazing breakfast, great value for money, rooms/facilities slightly aged, but huge and comfortable, grocery store in the hotel, professional customer service, small fitness studio, nice atmosphere in the pool area in the evening, apartment was huge and had a proper kitchen, 2 balconies, living room,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to relax away from the hub bub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big deal but you have to take an elevator to get to another elevator to get to your room.

    Although no in the heart of town, it’s a quick cab ride to most places. Excellent fitness center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was out on my last day for several hours due to maintenance.

    The pool bar had the best drinks. The coffee shop in the lobby had a great menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    The personal are very nice polite, they always try to help...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spend good time at the Chatrium, this is the second time i come. I love the place but there is a problem with the reception, too many people no line to follow this not very well organize. There is maybe 5 personnes at the counter desk but only too are in charge of the check-in or check-out. So maybe it ll better to do line first for people coming inside or go out. This time i wait a longe time to check-in after a long fly the only thing you want is taking shower and relax in your room. It was same for the check-out, less people but that was #mess # the people don't respect each other especially the same ethnicity who speak too low and try to go before you even if your waiting for your turn.

    The personal are very nice polite, they always try to help you. This is cool also to haver a shuttle navette for different area, like Chong Nonsi BTS per exemple or Emporium shopping Mall. I love the flat, it's clean and you have everything too cook or prepare you meal. But some towers are better then other, first night i was pool side and it was awful during the day impossible to concentrate on my work. Too many Childs playing and screaming a lot. I asked to change my room for quiet one. SO they change me for better room in Tower 4 that was perfect for me. Thanks you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    nice for family and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    far from the city and transportation rely on taxi if you miss the shuttle bus. but quiet and good.

    Breakfast is very good. a lot of variety to satisfy the customer. welcome drink was good. The pool and bar is good for family, as it was a good place for child to play and for adults relaxing. shuttle bus per hour is good, and I hope the bus would operate later at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Full equipped room with washer and dryer really convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 24 hours flight and have a delayed on the check in that has been very unpleasant and exhausted. Reservation on private car is very confusing when changes occurred the day time and night time crew have major lack of communication. The concierge trying to sell the tour in between the confusion which make the situation worst.

    Full equipped room with washer and dryer really convenient for long term stay and staff are very helpful. Breakfast buffet have more variety of food beyond expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many buildings... The staffs at the entry of parking are not friendly.

    Great for family spending their times together here. Nice and clean. Property is located at a good location, but still need car to get in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good, always stay there when I am in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the arriving time they did not give us the bedroom booked, I complained and they gave us the right bedroom after few minutes

    Good bedroom and leaving room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: