Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 5 stars

28 Chareonkrung Soi 70, Bangkholame, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#116 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4850 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    we went Chatrium on the date of my father’s 70th years old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I also wish Chatrium boat can bring guests directly to Asiatique.

    we went Chatrium on the date of my father’s 70th years old birthday for celebration. Thanks for prepare a piece of cake in the room. I was looking for something even more special for him like a whole cake or dinner on house for him. Room is spacious, roof top swimming pool is nice. Breakfast is not bad, can be better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful, value-for-money stay that we most enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative actually!

    We found the hotel very enjoyable to stay in. The staff were friendly and fantastic and were more than happy to attend to our needs. We arrived in Bangkok early morning and they made a room available for us prior to the normal check-in time which we were most grateful for. The hotel is accessible to everything as they provide a complimentary boat service for free to transfer to BTS station, this boat runs very regularly for most of the day. As well, it’s very well known to some taxi’s . The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Being on the 28th floor with a balcony, we were treated to a wonderful view over the river and the surrounding area of the city. It was also very peaceful and quiet, especially overnight. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate was absolutely delicious and there was a vast range of foods to choose from. The pool is also clean and very enjoyable to spend time and relax. They also arranged tours for us which was easier and cheaper than arranging ourselves. To the rest of the team, we appreciate your excellent service. Thank you all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    It was our second stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room was run down and in need of renovation. Shower screen was leaking so a lot of water was on the tiled floor - hence very slippery. Shouldn’t be happening in 5 stars hotel

    It was our second stay in this hotel. We came back a we liked it a lot the first time.Amazing staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I love my room and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I love my room and the view. . The room is massive (since I travelled alone). Chatirum also offers free shuttle ride to Saphan Taksin Pier (Which is convenient if you wanted to visit the Wat Arum, The Grand Palace and etc via ferry).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    From the front desk to the concierge, everyone was SOOO helpful. I found nothing wrong with this hotel. It was so perfect. The breakfast was amazingggg. So many selections. Spa has great prices. We had the river view, 20th floor and I loved it. It was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent hotel. Incredible riverside location. Free boat ride is definitely a plus. I loved the breakfast! rooms extremely clean very nice staff. I really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club-Room City View With Breakfast & Club Benefit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment would be the buffet breakfast could have a better choice for Europeans I realise it is in South East Asia but that's my only niggle

    Everything is great for a stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    There are many things to share as follows- 1) very courteous managers especialy Mr. phunyapat. 2) beautiful location in the middle of the city. 3) awesome property to live in. 4) quick service response. 5) marvellous rooms. 6) grandeur restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views, professionally run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is tired. Needs a revamp and should definitely get rid of all the carpets - would look more elegant, be easier to clean and smell fresher. Room was not properly clean (corners of carpets etc.)

    Fantastic staff and location. Breakfast is superb. Run professionally and elegantly. Shuttle boat is great. Incredible views. Great pool and pool bar. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Feel like a king
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff struggle a lot speaking English

    This hotel is close to what you would say perfect, its located in a premium location with amazing views, its a great value for money, its also located close to a great market called asiatique. The rooms and huge and very well equipped, the pool offers great views to the city and river and its very easy to get here from the airport by taxi, which will cost around 600 TBH. The staff here is lovely and they will make feel like a king. The breakfast offers a great variety of local products and also a mix of western, its huge and the food is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    All that you need for bkk trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually

    Quick check in check out Good breakfast spread Nice views of river Good lobby Lounge In room dining is tasty and gvfm Concierge are quick with luggage and can assist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested a double bed and instead I had 2 smaller ones combined. There was some small matrix on top but still there was a gap.

    The restaurant on the roof top was one of the best I 've been in all my life. Room was very beautiful and the staff extremely polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall the experience was good hotel staff very helpful and...
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not as deep as I expected 1.2m is not deep enough to have a good swim

    Overall the experience was good hotel staff very helpful and professional Make sure you get room with river view worth the money Silver waves restaurant on the 36th floor not worth the money and service is not the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with CITY View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to get taxis back to the hotel when we were out and about. Nothing the hotel can really do about this but it was helpful to have access to a map on our phone.

    The room was beautiful. Really spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were flying late at night and they happily looked after our bags and provided access to the pool during the day and showers before we left. Breakfast was great, so many options. Really nice pool and facilities. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely river side hotel with outstanding staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The international buffet could have more Thai food

    The staff are amazing - clearly very well trained, happy and well motivated. Makes a huge difference. The river views are stunning. The one bedroom suite rooms are well designed and comfortable and the complimentary fruit very nice! The pool is great on the river - though can get crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great but could be truly high-end with a little more effort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent but looked older than I expected. Nobody's there to help with luggage at the hotel's boat pier. The hotel lacks some high-end top floor bar - while it would certainly be appropriate for such a venue. Check-in was a bit chaotic in the first place (more some guests' fault than the hotel's).

    I always wanted to stay in that hotel since the first time I went to Bangkok. Done. Got upgraded to a suite - many thanks to the charming reception young lady! Very nice pool, large, good temperature and great view. Room service was fast. The room itself was great, spacious with some very nice views - well, okay, there was some construction work right in front, but the rest was very nice. Good location (at least for me), close to Saphan Taksim and Asiatique, with a scheduled free boat shuttle service to the former. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We just loved it. This hotel is at a fantastic location and is top of the range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info on the tours on the river and sky train . All the kind of travels along the river, like river taxi's.

    This whole hotel is fantastic, the staff is amazing, the food is the best we had in Thailand dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I had a problem with the shower the first night. I was moved to another room for the remaining nights. Staff very friendly. Facilities excellent. Would stay there again if ever in Bangkok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Room size and view from 1 bedroom river view suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked all over bathroom floor in room 809 - floor slopes wrong way away from shower door.

    Room size and view from 1 bedroom river view suite. Pool Breakfast Staff Clean and well presented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great stopover enrout to London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of construction ongoing in the area including the building next door. Should have been informed about that at booking.

    Position view of the pool and the rivet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe drinks/food at hotel bars/restaurants are a little on the expensive side, but comparable to other tourist places. Nothing to fault, really.

    Welcoming staff. Breathtaking views from 34th floor. Comfy bed, great pool, good breakfast. Convenient commute to major sights with free shuttle boat. Taxis called by the hotel staff were great value. Appreciated early checkin at no extra cost. Enjoyed and would happily come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Big rooms and relatively good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 5* hotel, more of a pretentious 4 *. The room had a good size, but the furniture was old and tired, the bathroom needed some work as there were wires hanging around. The breakfast wasn't the best we had in Thailand, dry croissants, tasteless fruits, everything was more based on quantity rather than quality. The staff was okish, could work a bit on friendliness.

    Big rooms and relatively good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.5
    It was indeed a very comfortable and lovely stay at Chatrium Hotel. The staff was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got an upgrade but our AC in the room was not working and plus there was leakage from the ceiling. However they managed to repair it on 3rd day.

    The staff was very welcoming and special thanks to Pim Porn who was part of the river barge restaurant as she went out of the way to take care of us and also packed food our daugther who is 4 yrs old. Overall the stay was excellent and the food was yummy and amazing experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Chatrium recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice, on separate days, the access card malfunctioned, which was irritating.

    The location was great with an excellent river boat service. The breakfast was outstanding and the best I have had in a hotel. Concierge service was very good, and all staff very welcoming and friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable, with great pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff. Room, pool and restaurant were all very good. The boat-shuttle made it very easy to explore the city (the boat takes you to a train station).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    An excellent stay in a very pleasant hotel. We will be back :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with CITY View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains didn't pull back easily (track drooping); shower screen and taps not polished.

    A fantastic hotel in a great location. If I was being VERY picky, I'd say the shower glass wasn't pristine and some of the fittings (curtains esp.) were showing signs of age and in need of some TLC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Noisey and frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to our early arrival we were offered an up grade to a suite which we decided to take up. The room whilst impressive was not maintaned or cleaned to a standard 5 star hotel. We never complained due to the short stay we had. We were very annoyed at the lack of imformation prior to visiting the hotel regarding the hotel being surrounded by construction sites. We wanted a 5 star hotel to relax in for the total 3 day stay in Bangkok. We were not interested in sightseeing as we were recovering from a long traumatic trip to europe visiting family due to illness. Drilling and banging noises were continuous throughout the day around the pool and in our room, there was no escape. Whilst we appreciate construction is part of life if you are selling a 5 star hotel we expect that level of service.

    The staff were helpful with a pleasent manner and breakfast choices were numerous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissaponted for the room which I did not get the it. I booked that room one month before my arrival. When I checked in I have to waited untill 3pm and finally the room is different from what I have book one month ago. It is not good at alll.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    One of the very best hotels on the riverside in Bangkok and we will certainly stay here again, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, very large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, very large rooms. Splendid view on the river and complimentary shuttle with boat of the hotel to nearest train. Breakfast was very good. Starbucks & 7 eleven on grounds of the hotel. Couple of nice restaurants just outside the hotel. Swimming pool very nice even though smaller than pictures on booking make you think it is. We had dinner at the hotel one night, Thai buffet and even though it was a bit expensive, food was of good quality with lots of choice. If you book in advance you can get good fares for the room. Upon arrival we had arranged transfer from the airport to the hotel through the hotel. Quite expensive but great service. We had 3 hours delay on our flight and arrived quite late in the evening in Bangkok but driver was still waiting for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and calm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I like the staff, never have seen a staff which was friendly like this. Besides this the facilities were great and there was a nice ambiance in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    miser management, overpriced for old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    originally i booked this hotel for March (high season with higher prices) but because of personal problems i had to postpone to May (lower season with lower prices) but they did not change price, so i paid high price for lower season! we arrived 2 hours earlier than the check in time and we wanted to check in the room but they wanted to charge us 2000baht for only 2 hours early checkin even they had ready rooms!! tour desk prices are higher than outside so this hotel has no mercy when it comes to money! room was dated, carpet was dusty and there was some bugs in the room even on 22nd floor! when we came back from the tour around 5PM there was no pressure in the water to take a shower, just washed feet and wait for it to come!

    boat shuttle was great, you can connect to MRT or Tourboats very easy view was very nice breakfast is good Asiateque is very close to hotel so you have nice place to hangout at evenings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, central hotel on the river. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club-Room River View with Breakfast & Club Benefit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very dusty on arrival. The bath salts and soap were not replaced after the first day. At certain times the lifts were very slow and there was no alternatives.

    The club facilities were some of the best that I have experienced. The food was of high standard on all occasions. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was very amused with the art work scattered around the building, adding a nice feature. The Hotel's ferry service was a surprise bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Exellent location to enjoy Bangkok, will use hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site next door bit of an eyesore although noise did not bother us as we were out during day

    Excellent choice for staying in Bangkok. River view room was great, had a free upgrade to 1 bedroom suite which was lovely and spacious. Close proximity to Sathon pier and skytrain a bonus. Easy to get around city but stay in quieter part of town. View is incredible, especially at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be some refreshment of rooms?

    Swimming pool was nice, food is excellent, especially seafood buffet (Fri and Sat evening), we enjoyed unbelievable breakfast and "a-la-carte" dinner. There is small, but good gym with sauna. Rooms are not new (we had deluxe), but clean. Of course there is construction site around (but that's everywhere in growing Bangkok, generally we hadn't problems with it. 5 min private ferry can deliver you close to subway and local river ferry stations, thus you can use different ways to move around city, but we used taxi mainly (always ask driver to use taximeter!), boats and once even "took-took". Also it is very easy and cheap (15 US$) to drive from to airport by taxi as well. Staff is vey friendly and helpful. Thanks everybody again. I think nobody can stay more than 2-3 days in Bangkok (nothing to do), and our hotel is a good place for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the city centre to enjoy the city for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personally I found the bed and pillows a bit too hard and the bath seemed a bit "aged" (fugues and bathtub should be cleaned a bit better)

    Really great hotel with nice and supportive stuff! The breakfast was amazing (slightly changing every day), which you can enjoy outside near the river. The view from the room was outstanding (riverside room) and it is very central, you can either walk or take the boat shuttle to get to a train & ferry station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room staff made an error with my breakfast both times I dined there. Aircon was hard to work out and shower looked a bit grubby - it was clean just was discoloured and so not appealing.

    The front desk staff were fantastic! River shuttle was super convenient and internet was great. Gym was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed to be refurbished Swimming pool too busy not enough sun beds/seats Lunch at pool,bar disappointing

    Boat ferry excellent Gardens river position lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant surprise- was not expecting the great location and fine service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool bar ran out of Chardonnay but this was a minor issue and they were overly apologetic.

    Great staff; excellent location on the riverside- the river shuttle was terrific and enabled us to avoid horrific Bangkok traffic by easy access to the Sky Rail. Recommend a river view room and inclusion of a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    breakfast in the lounge was nice and the service in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club-Room City View With Breakfast & Club Benefit
    • Stayed 10 nights

    pool service and kids menu needs to improve, no fish fingers. The keys do not always work for lifts and rooms and end up having to go back to reception to change keys, one occasion I had my 2 year old son in my arms after swimming so we were wet had to go back to reception when then asked questions about my name and room and then asked to sign for the key whilst other staff members walked passed and addressed me by name? very annoying to happen

    breakfast in the lounge was nice and the service in the lounge along with the House keeping services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like lots more English breakfast teabags in the room/s please!!

    The location brilliant firstly being on the river and secondly an absolute bonus was the Chatrium ferry to the train connection. Couldn't fault this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and very helpful staff. You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is wonderful, would happily stay there again. The only downside if there is one is the location,there's not really much to do close by. The free boat service to the next pier is very helpful however.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Chatrium made me have the best 27th birthday ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with CITY View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to leave. I want to make it my second home when i get wealthy.

    Chatrium staff was great😍.They gave good recommendations for different tours and activities. The staff was really kind and helpful.I will always stay at the Chatrium when I visit Thailand I am not curious about any place else. Wifi was awesome. Also, the shuttle boat was a consistent overwhelming blissful experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Was the perfect end to our holiday in Thailand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet supper was expensive although it was a wonderful spread but its your choice if you want to pay the price.

    Very large comfortable room with a river view was a wow for us.Amazingly friendly staff from check in to check out.Will definitely be back again when next we visit Thailand.The buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place to spend a day by the gardens or the pool and to read or work in comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not up to standard for decor or furnishings. They are large with wonderful views but the bed was not level an the tv was far too small for the distance to the bed. The signal was not HD either.

    The breakfast and quality of food at the restaurant was exceptionally good. The welcome drink was a proper drink and very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, warm and Friendly staff and modern hotel with all mod cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours

    Loved the warm and friendly staff who went a long way to make our stay in Bangkok very pleasurable, loved the open air swimming pool on the sixt floor, which had a great view of the river and had a wonderfully breeze being high up, food was excellent as was the standard of the hotel, our only issue was a group of noisy neighbours and inspite informing front desk, they did not stop their party until 2.30am, should have dealt with this more promptly, we did inform duty manager the folowing morning and thankfully there was no further occurrence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great riverside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One of my favourite places to stay in Bangkok.

    Very comfortable beds, huge room, great views, fantastic choice at breakfast, useful shuttle boat service... what’s not to like ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic 3 night stay in a wonderful location! Throughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Suite Two-Bedroom with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some building works close by were quite nosy during the day if you were relaxing by the pool, but this isn't the hotels fault.

    This is a superb hotel in a fabulous location. We stayed in an apartment which was amazing, very large and comfortable. The swimming pool area was quite busy during our stay but it was the Easter holidays. Fantastic restaurant and good choice of food, the buffet was extremely good too. Free water taxi was handy too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel to dislike

    Great breakfast, lots to choose from. Room really big and staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has its own shuttle boat to the main pier

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel with amazing staff and facilities. Would reccomend 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Suite Two-Bedroom with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I did not like, it was all wonderful

    This hotel is amazing and the staff are excellent. The 2 bed suite with river view was fabulous!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    The view, the room is very spacey, there is shuttle boat to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.Not enough information regarding the room and the hotel in general. Nothing on paper; there is no written regulation on how to use the kitchen; what can or cannot be done there. Fortunately we have no need to use the kitchen this time. 2. The organisation of the rooms is kind of awkward, pretty dark in the hallway.

    The view, the room is very spacey, there is shuttle boat to the pier Sathan Taksin (?) quite frequently, and it is so close to the sky train. The restaurant for breakfast and the Chinese restaurant are superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is far from 5 Star, 4 at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my partner waiting three hours to check in even though we had requested and had confirmed early check in. Room was not clean, especially the toilet and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Not really a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tile grout in the shower looked dirty the bed was sagging and rhe kitchen sink had water that wouldn't drain and the bath was stained. The pool and jacuzzi were freezing. I would not call this a 5 star hotel. Room was abit tired

    Staff were helpful and welcome drinks were lovely. They brought a lovelt little birthday cake for my husband

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room key card didn´t work, we had to go to the reception every time we wanted to open the door.

    Excellent location, spacious rooms, great views, good breakfast and dinner buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Although the stay was not perfect and some issues were encountered, they were resolved timely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I encountered some issues with the room (i.e. no hot water and slow drainage in the shower which flooded the bathroom floor) that fell short of my expectations. Moreover, I could not get through to room service to order a meal.

    All employees encountered were friendly and eager to assist and they were the reason why I would return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with convenient location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is perfect for those who wants to avoid the crowded part of the city but still need the convenience to get to many points of interest such as Wat Arun, Grand Palace, etc, by way of water boat. The hotel provided free water taxi to the main dock which we could then transfer to either other water taxi or sky train. A shopping and food area called Asiatique where we could have dinner by the river, watch muaythai show, among others, is just 15 minutes walk. Breakfast buffet was amazing, with many variety of food from Thai to standard American breakfast options. I would totally recommend to take the breakfast option whenever possible. We had the grand city view and the room was really big, with kitchen and small dining table with 4 chairs in between. The bed is quite comfortable as well. Swimming on the 6th floor and waiting for the sunset over the city, with river view in between was one of the highlights of our stay. But what impressed us the most was the care given by the staff to ensure their customer is taken care off. Many of our requests such as extra bed, late checkout, etc, were accomodated. The consierge team also very helpful in setting up our tour and also in assisting us in finding plane ticket to our next destination. We'll definitely stay at this place again whenever we're visiting the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    ideal for one night before flying back to the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to be on a lower floor. Two very noisy construction sites next to the property, we moved from the pool bar because of it.

    Dinner outside by the river with live music

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing! Everything was great!!

    Awesome!! Our receptionist, Su Teera, was lovely and the Concierge, Tokan R., was outstanding!! quality service at the least!! Breakfast was great! Stayed for the friday night seafood buffet.... was worth every penny!! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!!

    The best staff! very very very helpful and accommodating! Always looking to serve!! Suteera (the receptionist) was lovely! And Takon R. (the Concierge Supervisor) was outstanding!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We booked extremely last minute so didn’t go in with high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with CITY View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked extremely last minute so didn’t go in with high expectations but the hotel and it’s facilities were amazing. The staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough to help you, and our suite was gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The location on the river was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had ants on the left fruit and it took a while for them to be removed. Surprised this was not checked the day after and the ants had returned The city view rooms overlooked 2 construction sites which were quite noisy.

    The location on the river was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend. Excellent place to stay. Staff go above and beyond. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue encountered was our towels werent replaced at our room clean one day - old taken but no new ones given. That wasn’t an issue but it took three phone calls and 45 mins later for new ones to arrive which was a bit frustrating

    Great hotel. Would def stay here again. Staff so friendly. Perfect place to go and relax for a week

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    THE place to stay when visiting Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot find fault with any aspect of this great hotel

    This luxury hotel is perfectly situated on the riverside with a huge terrace for both dining and having drinks. The frequent ferry (free) from the hotel to the Skytrain pier is a great idea and very worth using. The rooms were well furnished and comfortable. The river barge restaurant had both a la carte and buffet dining with excellent choices. Near all the tourist sights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    We stayed at the Chatrium Riverside many time and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Chatrium Riverside many time and would always go back. It is a very friendly hotel with fantastic breakfast. The location is great, river view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Worst riverside hotel in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, unprofessional, lack of english, I requested a full river view room & they gave me a construction site view, noisy room, had to contact the manager to change the room

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A great place to relax after the hustle and bustle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms, comfy beds, powerful showers, great river views, great swimming pool. Frequent Shuttle boat takes you to central pier where you can get the skyway or boat service. Restaurant food particularly breakfast was excellent. Worth paying the extra for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    It was good view of the river and the city but accessibility...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was huge but soulless great view functional

    It was good view of the river and the city but accessibility was limited as you basically have to take the shuttle ferry or a taxi to go anywhere. The shuttle is however very pleasant and drops of at the skytrsin and hence easy from there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a busy hotel so you'll need to wait for things like taxis, this isn't an issue but allow a little more time for the concierge to shuttle everyone and their luggage into taxi's when checking out. Their drinks at the hotel bar are pretty weak. I ordered a few vodka and orange juices both were basically just orange juice. That's about all the complaints i have...the hotel itself is beautiful

    Entering the lobby you can already tell Chatirum hotel is going to be a great place to stay. The staff were attentive and organized our check in pretty quickly. Its located along the chao phraya river and the hotel provides their own free ferry to take you up and down the river which is great. We stayed in the river view suite which was beautiful, with views of the river and a few of the well know buildings in bangkok. Its well appointed with fridge, stove. Microwave etc if you're staying longer and prefer to do a little cooking yourself. The bed was super soft as were the pillows. There is a new building being built close by so there was a little noise during the night but not enough to disturb you. It's located close to a few good places to eat as well as 7-11 so you can purchase small items as needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel to chose in Bangkok
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with river view was stunning !! Amazing breakfast People from reception and guys outside at the hotel door always taking care of us and watching that all went good when leaving hotel or coming by taxi . Very nice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.0
    Hotel was generally good. The breakfast was great. Great location, a short stroll to Asiatique
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand-Suite One-Bedroom with CITY View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tired, carpet was very old and dirty, the room adjoining mine was being renovated so there was jackhammer noise.

    Breakfast and the pool area. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it was a fabulous experience and well worth the money. The service was truly amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small negative point were the creaky floorboards and door. I understand the hotel is a little dated, so it did not concern me as much.

    The bed was extra comfy, and we loved it. The room was large and spacious, with great wifi signal. The view of the river was very nice, but the construction next door tainted the view a bit. The breakfast was amazing, with great choices and quality food. The staff were the best part of the hotel, so attentive and professional. House cleaning was prompt, and the operator was superb. The swimming pool was excellent. The shuttle boat service and front door security and concierge were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money but unfortunately noisey at the time we went
    • Couple
    • Club-Room River View with Breakfast & Club Benefit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was building work going on next door and looks like it could be some time before it is finished. Therefore the room and the outside areas were noisy.

    We liked the quietness of the Club Lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the construction on the city view rooms, tired and worn out room

    Breakfast, pool, riverside location, staff, dinner, live music, lobbey, welcome fruits, ferry to the main station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Top position, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the hotel rooms probably need a renovation.

    Very nice hotel in a strategic position, close to the city center, reachable by a free boat transportation. Nice rooms and extraordinary breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Stay at the Chatrium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand-Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were disappointed with the room. Not a city view and building sites as view. Also leaking air con over first night.

    Staff quickly rectified the problem. Moving us to an upgraded apartment accommodation at no extra cost with a fantastic view. Staff were really attentive and really wanted us to be happy with our stay, which we were.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: