Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Surat Thani Province hotel reviews
  4. Chaweng hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Chaweng Budget Hotel

Reviews of Chaweng Budget Hotel 2 stars

Moo 3 Chaweng Beach Bophut, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#52 of 131 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2019

    10
    Good price hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window is so so but other than that all was comfortable in the room.

    The beach 🏖 are very nice and also the pool you can use at chawang cove resorrt which is cross the street. Breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2019

    10
    Excellent budget hotel; amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best hotel that I've stayed at during this trip. Room was simple but clean and comfortable. the hotel is steps from an amazing beach and pool. Staff was super friendly and helpful and assisted us with booking a taxi to the airport at a good price. Included breakfast was awesome - buffet with lots of hot and continental options (best I've had on this trip). Area is great too, lots of restaurants with thai and western options, with some night markets nearby. If I come back to ko samui, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2019

    7.9
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies, had to use sister hotel for breakfast, pool, ocean access. No elevator. Seldom someone at the desk, operated from across the street at Cove Beach. WiFi not 100%. View was not good from the back.

    Bed was very comfortable. Large clean room. Fridge, coffee machine, AC, hot water. Friendly staff. Good breakfast at sister hotel, good beach at sister hotel. Nice pool at sister hotel, but didn't use. Great value for $. Close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    10
    Excellent choice of a five star like hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't like we had to leave, because we felt like home there :)

    This property really exceeded our expectations as we were expecting budget type of property because of it's name, but we felt like we are in a resort itself. Rooms had all amenities as 5* hotel would have (coffee, tea, safe, drinking water every day, clean towels every day, shower and bathroom amenities restocked every day, beach towels replaced every day, AC working perfectly without having a key in a room so when you come back from the beach, your room was nicely chilled). Location was excellent, beds were super comfy, rooms were spacious, we could use all the things from the resort across the road (gym, pool, beach restaurant). Breakfast was excellent, variety of choices, freshly made juices, eggs prepared on the spot by the chef, a lot of options for the kids. Restaurant had happy hour for drinks and lunch that made us eat there every lunch while we stayed there. Stuff was SUPER attentive, as soon as you ask something at the reception, by the time you reach your room it's already there. They helped us with the tour bookings and renting bikes. In front of the hotel is crepe station which was EXCELLENT! The bed preference was twin bed for the most of the people in a group of then, hey didn't have it right away, but they changed rooms according our preference the next day.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    9.6
    Budget price, but all the extras from the main hotelv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was tatty with old equipment. Sun beds were reserved before you could get up.think the staff did it for payment.

    Clean, helpful staff, good location, supplies stocked up in the room every day. We called reception on 2 occasions, once for the room safe and once for the aircon. They were there within minutes and sorted it. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    9.6
    good value well organised clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Was quite a walk to the busier area of chaweng but that didn't put us off as we like walking.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. New years eve party was well organised although some of entertainment wasn't as good as it could have been.we had a few problems with the water at the budget hotel but the staff offered to move us over to the main hotel which was generous and more spacious and closer to most of the facilities. Would defiantly recommend and will be returning ourselves in the future.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    Perfect place to stay if on a budget, worth paying for breakfast as that kept us going all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift when arriving with suitcases, ideal if you travel light

    Perfectly priced with the bonus of breakfast, pool and access to beach from the sister hotel across the road.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    4.6
    You could use the facilities of the lovely cove hotel across...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was terrible didnt work, very uncomfortable the room, the wifi also did not work

    You could use the facilities of the lovely cove hotel across the road that we ended up paying extra to move to

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    3.5
    I would never book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was on the main road, super noisy and stinky. My room was really dark as there were metal frames/advertisement right in front of it. Almost no natural light is really tough!!! 3rd floor, no elevator. Staff helped to carry part of the luggage. The advertised pool of neighbor hotel is opened only from 10-6. Breakfast was for sugar and gluten-addicts. Not for people who like to eat healthy...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.8
    Breakfast varied and tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and room rather dated Not enough space for all guests on private beach area or around pool

    Breakfast varied and tasty Close proximity to beach Quieter part of town and easy to walk to chaweng walking street/night market Lots of places to eat on doorstep

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet is delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is delicious! They have everything you could possibly wish for at breakfast. The rooms are very cozy and nice. They clean the rooms everyday. You get free coffee, tea and a water bottle per day. They offer you free towels to go to the beach and the pool. The pool is amazing. They have three pools. We were travelling with our baby and they even had a play room for kids. We enjoyed it very much! They have a small library with books in many different languages. They offer scooter rental as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    7.1
    We were group of 4 people (2 pairs) and we booked 2 rooms at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think cleaning wasn’t good during our stay. The floor in room and bathroom hasn’t been vacuumed or mopped in 7 days. They don’t change towels or sheets unless you ask them.

    We were group of 4 people (2 pairs) and we booked 2 rooms at Chaweng Budget Hotel for a week. In one room air conditioning wasn’t working properly so we changed the room without any problem. In front of Chaweng Cove there is motorbike rental which is very convenient. The breakfast was really nice! It’s great that you can use facilities at Chaweng Cove and the staff are very helpful at both hotels. It is definitely a great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    9.2
    nice hotel, great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool seating area was not really suitable for the amount of people that wanted to use the area - more seats required.

    Breakfast was really well facilitated - so much choice and all very fresh. The bedroom was really nice, comfortable and had everything you would need. nice bathroom too. Nice location close to beach and hotel pool across the road, Great quirky bars near by and some amazing restaurants too. Must check out the night markets too for cheap food and cocktails.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.5
    Good price / quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaners were quite moody and not very alert. Once i was locked out of my room. A cleaner was suppose to help me unlock the front door, but never came. Had to let myself in once a guest walked out and then look her up myself. One night there was some generator making very loud noises, also in the room. Not sure what was going on, but very annoying! Luckily i had earplugs with me and it only happened 1 night. The inconsistency of their reception being closed (many times during the day as well) and having to walk to the beach resort many times to pick up the room key.

    Reasonable price. Connected (cross the road) with their beach resort of which you can use the facilities. Location is good. Reception staff was fine. Nice soap ;-) Nothing special, but generally satisfied considering the price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    6.7
    Stay somewhere else. The hotel kind of ruined my time in Koh Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bathroom flooded after 3 minutes in the shower, the whole room flooded after 6 minutes in the shower despite informing the hotel 3 times and 3 efforts from cleaning/engineering to fix. A pamphlet for the New Years Eve party was placed in my room saying 999 baht for the show and food and alcohol. When I checked out I was charged 2,999 baht. The long haired taxi driver who sits in the restaurant across the road and to the left of the exit of the hotel tried to get me to pay an extra day for motorbike hire despite my protests. After questioning him I accepted what he said. But then I thought about it again and went back to get a refund for the extra day he had charged me. He apologised and said he had been drinking too much the night before. Despite requesting a room away from the road when booking I was given a room by the road. I could hear motorbikes going past all night. The view was terrible. I would definitely not stay there again. A lady at a t shirt shop told me I was crazy because I tried on a t shirt but didn't buy it.

    The staff were lovely. The air con was great except when it dripped a few times. The breakfast was fairly good. The bed was fairly comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    8.3
    Good breakfast and pool/beach area on the chaweng cove...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk to the other hotel to get the breakfast and go to the beach but not a big thing. Also no elevator on the hotel but only three floors.

    Good breakfast and pool/beach area on the chaweng cove hotel side that you can use. Really friendly staff, helped me with my bags and even got a little new years present from them!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.5
    Facilities and Just in front of the beach(actually Chaweng...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is location.A/C sometime bit noisy.

    Facilities and Just in front of the beach(actually Chaweng cove and budget hotel same hotel just opposite to each other so you can enjoy all facilities of cove resort)they also give new year gifts that just amazing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    The breakfast is very good, pool area is nice, when the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good, pool area is nice, when the beach was closed because of the wind there were not always enough sun beds, beach is also very lovely when the sea is calm. Budget hotel had everything we needed, and was very good for the price. Not exactly luxurious but will definitely recommend it. The room was very quiet and the road in general too, we never heard any noises that would annoy us.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay to work and relax
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool has too much chloride. It would be nice to have a string in the shower to hang the wet clothes. Breakfast would be greater with some thai food (fried rice or noodle, curry, easy stuff).

    Room is quiet, with a desk to work (important for me), an excellent wifi (16 mbs up&down). Strong AC, good mattress. Nice washroom. View is not important for me (when I am not working, I am outside). You cross the road and you enter the Cove resort where you have access to the pool and the private beach beds. You may have included the breakfast which is ok (pure continental) and by the beach (fantastic). You can also rent scooters (but they take the passport). You have a computer room and a gym (under repair when I was there). Plenty of restaurants nearby and walking north towards BoPut (where you will also find a mall with a food court) and a night market with some more food court. In from of the hotel, a FamilyMart and a very good Indian restaurant. So, I liked it very much and I will choose it again if I return here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but okay

    Veey clean and spacious rooms. Great location and you can use the pool and sunbeds of the hotel right in front of this one which is gret

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    Big and clean room with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfekt for me!

    Big and clean room with everything you need. Staff friendly and very helpfull. I would stay here again. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Door lock wasn't automatic which can be a problem in case you of leaving without remembering that..

    Great breakfast in the restaurant which is on the beach! Kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good view from the window and the facade of the building was dirty

    Very good location close to the beach, clean room, professional and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    7.9
    We stayed here for 4 nights and were pleasantly surprised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few negative points about the room. The safe did not work at all, it seemed like it was not plugged in. A few of the light bulbs did not work which made the room a bit dark if you did not turn on the bed side lights. The air conditioning unit seemed to be stuck on arctic, even when we altered the temperature. The ‘view’ was restricted by rows of metal bars and electricity cables across the front of the building.

    We stayed here for 4 nights and were pleasantly surprised for a budget hotel. The room was comfortable with ample facilities. The bathroom was good and the shower powerful. The bed was not as hard as most beds we have encountered in Thailand, although the pillows were less fluffy than most. There was a good bath robe provided along with slippers (which we decided not to wear as they looked a bit worn). When the room was made up they provided multiples of tea and coffee which was good aswell as 2 bottles of water. The television channel selection was good, including multiple English language options. The facilities that were available at the more expensive Chaweng Cove resort on the other side of the road were very useful. You had access to the swimming pool, restaurant and beach with free deck chairs. The breakfast provided was excellent, there were many options including cooked food, fruit, cereal, pastries, tea, coffee and fruit juice. Because the main hotel is the Chaweng Cove resort it meant that the reception at the budget hotel was usually unmanned, this was not a huge inconvenience but an inconvenience all the same. Also it would be good to have more than one key fob, you need this to even access the rooms so we had to call each other to come and let us in if not together. They may have given us another key fob if we had requested one. The location of the hotel is ok, the best thing was that it is a very short walk to the beach which is basically on the other side of the street. There is a 7 eleven opposite also, which is handy. There are also lots of restaurants within walking distance. The location is not too great for sightseeing as most tourist attractions require some form of transport, we hired a moped for the day from one of the many shops nearby. Also walking to the main centre of Chaweng is about 30 mins walk. Would we stay at the Chaweng Budget Hotel again? Probably not, this is not based on the hotel itself but the location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room for a nice price. One can use the breakfast in the restaurant of the sister hotel across the street,access the beaches and use the beach facilities there as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay here was very comfortable, a great price and location to town, whilst still getting to use the facilities of the resort across the road. We got takeaway breakfast and the staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very slippery! Saw many people slipping and one gentleman who fell and hit his head and had to be taken to doctors Beach was very dirty and oily - this wasn’t helped by the weather and tide but it wasn’t very nice and saw lots of glass and sharp objects washed up on the beach

    Using the Chaweng Cove facilities - nice pool area and on the beach Towels provided (beach and bath) Tea, coffee, water provided Toiletries provided Secure Would stay again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Nothing to complain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. It’s in walking distance to the beach of to the market or to walk around the sightseeings. The room is very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is really nice. Worth money to stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View isn't very good. Staff aren't always there. You will need to walk across the street to the other resort to use the pool.

    Room is clean and the staff are friendly. You get to use the facilities of the more expensive resort across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Not worth it, book at the Cove Resortel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is placer on the main road, if you go to bed before 1 am, and dont have Ear plugs with you, then dont expect to get and sleep.

    That you could use the faciity from the sister hotel “Chaweng Cove Resortel” was very positive, and that you breakfast was at the Cove, with a view over the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Super clean and comfortable and a great breakfast buffet at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and comfortable and a great breakfast buffet at the sister hotel across the road. Also great because you can use their facilities like the swimming pool and gym etc. Overall we had a great stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, large clean rooms linen and towels changed daily.. We had a view of the mountains no road noise. The restaurant overlooks Chewang Beach perfect to sit and enjoy with a cold beer from the resort bar. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Would Return - Did The Job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view as bars/metalwork on the windows although wasn’t really expecting one.

    Air con great. Tv had good English channels. Location is good and had use of the sunbeds on beach which was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too confusing! There were 2 showers, one an electric one and one from the mains. You coukdnt adjust the temperature on either so the electric shower was always boiling & the mains was always cold! We had to have both on to get a warm shower. No lifts to hotel rooms, this was fine for us but this hotel is not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Although there are signs up saying no Dorians our fridge stunk of them!!

    Everything! The room was clean and spacious. Location was good, a bit of a walk into the main hub of bars and eateries but far enough away to not be kept awake every night. The beach was beautiful & the pool was amazing. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and cocktails. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & if we make it back to Koh Samui we'll definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Budget surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs renovation, but still acceptable.

    Budget hotel, which I found to have nicer rooms than "sister 4 * hotel" that you can use - breakfast, beach with sunbeds. The pictures are accurate, nice rooms, a lot of room. Just get mountain view, it is quiter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    A very good hotel for the money you pay but no problems can be solved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect: the location, the room itself with a montain view, breakfasts, beach with beach beds provided, the cleaning. Only one 'BUT' spoilt my vacation - the bed. I don't know why but they have only twin rooms with a mountain view. If u need a double bed, they put two single beds together or offer u a room overlooking a very noisy street. The thing is it is impossible to sleep on two sigle beds as they are sliding apart all the time and u r afraid to fall down. When I faced the problem to a stuff, asking just to change two mattresses on one bigger, I was refused, told it was impossible to do. So u should know there r twin rooms with a good view and double with no view and very noisy. Also the attitude of stuff is very rude when u ask them something. I do understand this is a cheap hotel but it's not for free, so expected kinder personell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we did not like at all, was smell of cigarettes on the room. There were definetly people who had been smoking inside - and you can smell it. For non-smokers, thats really disturbing.

    Breakfast was good! Location is nice, and the pool area that you are allowed to go into, is really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,close to the beach. Great breakfast,good internet!!! Nice pool. Hotel has everything you need. Great deal for the money you pay! Stuff upgraded us from standart room to superior room. Loved everything about this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms with city view just no have sunlight due to blocked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms with city view just no have sunlight due to blocked windows by advertisement from outside. Old and not at good condition at all. If you stay there ask for rooms on 3rd floor with mountain view. It's much more better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Do not use shuttel mini bus. Hotel convient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the hotel shuttle bus. The driver drove like a maniac and was extremely rude after bringing me to the wrong place. He demanded more money and threw my rug sack out of the mini bus. The hotel he left me at wasnt even the one I showed him to which I had to get a taxi to the correct one. This really made me irrate and upset me for the day !!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, we loved having the beach just across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the king size bed is actually 2 twin beds pushed together. Room floor was quite dusty No elevator

    Excellent location, we loved having the beach just across the road. Great massage place right next door (200baht 1 hr thai massage) We had a mountain view room and it was very quiet at night (Ask for even room numbers for mountain facing rooms, 3rd floor gives mountain views 2nd floor facing the mountain just shows you the roof of the next building. Very comfy bed, but other than that everything else was clean besides the floor. Friendly staff. Close to a bunch of restaurants, though food on the Ko Samui is more expensive than Phuket and Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Chaweng budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't quite make the room cool enough, made for a restless start to the night

    Great location, helpful staff and use of beach entrance and pool. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Budget hotel with benefits of close luxury resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Older furniture and bathroom, but clean enough (daily room service). Probably all rooms with a street view are dark and depressive, because windows are covered by advertisement from outside (huge billboard) and there is no light inside the room.

    10/10 for breakfasts served in the near Chaweng Cove Beach Resort (rich and tasty, thai cuisine included) - a see view, sitting and eating outside next to the beach :) ; well-equiped room: TV, A/C, WiFi, small fridge, safe, jug kettle, hairdryer, towels (an extra towel for lying on the beach), shampoo&shower gel, botteled water for free; close to the beach; our first room had no view from windows, because there was a billboard that covered our windows from outside, therefore the room was dark and depressive, but we asked and got a new one - much nicer, no billboard - we really apprecite that change; all guests can use sunbeds for free (again in the near Chaweng Cove Beach Resort)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Access to the beach, swimming pool and restaurant at the sister resort and free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was no elevator the shower was cold the toilet extractor didn't work, the tap water was brown with filth. had to use bottle water to brush my teeth which the provided very little of. their water tanks were DISGUSTINGLY FILTHY.

    Access to the beach, swimming pool and restaurant at the sister resort and free wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Good price-quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not so clean in the room. Old bed linen and towels.

    Good price-quality ratio. Good location - clean beach with loose sand, not overcrowded, and just in 15 minutes walk from main entertainments of Chaweng. The main advantage - the ability to use infrastructure (restaurant, beach, pool) of the main hotel - Chaweng Cove Resort, which is located across the street from the hotel right next to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    - very close location to Chaweng street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - rooms on street side very noisy and not good natural light (dark all day) - we have move to back side for better room. - noisy AC - not clean bathroom - breakfast buffet not really good. very bad juice - Checkout very unpleasant with Lukkate. ( I asked for taxi booking and she told me to grab one in the street !! So I asked at cove resort and the guy at reception found one very easily by calling . Lukkate has not sense of service and checking room before leaving was quite long ! there are nothing in minibar so how can be so long.

    - very close location to Chaweng street - Access to beach and sunbed at cove resort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However caught housekeeping damage one of my Givenchy makeup. My powder foundation was drop into a water & was wet n unusable. Talked to front desk however they were in denial at first, until i show a photo of the makeup condition to one of senior staff, named Banana. He offered a free transfer frm hotel to jetty as compensation. Not much but acceptable since my ferry is at 5am, so i was worried i cannot get a taxi. Banana seems the only staff who can speak decent english. Other staff just nod at most time when you’re speaking to them, bu end up didn’t understand what you’re saying. Location is ok however quite far frm centre, need motorbike to go to the centre. Has only 2 restaurant selling halal food at centre. Small budget hotel in shop lot area & no lift. Pls be mindful if u got huge luggage to climb to stairs. I got room at the 3rd floor. Staff attitude is ok-ok only. Not that great probably bcz we are asian & not “mat salleh”

    The room is the same as photo. Furniture & room conditon is good. TV has many channels including fox movie. Location in front of pharmacy,7/11,tour package store,motorbike rental,massage spa. Guest have access to parent hotel chaweng cove - swimming pools & beach access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room without window (photo attached). Of course such room was not presented in booking.com and after complaint I was given a room as I selected. The cleaning was not useful. After it a lot of hairs was left on the floor. Even not mine... Also cleaning stuff did not added tea, that were in the room. They added only water. What about bathroom,it is not good too-lots of mold on walls... so hotel is not cost it's money at all... also receptionist staff don't know, that they should smile to guests...

    Good breakfast in restaraunt with sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Friendly, fun and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were lovely, room was really clean and cleaned every day, good channels on tv the hotel is in a really good location with anything you need outside it’s door step. Really good stay and value for money!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Upgraded to Chaweng Cove hotel after several complaint on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 206 air conditioning was not functioning and slow response from staff.

    Upgraded to Chaweng Cove hotel after several complaint on the not functioning air conditioning in room 206.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    The sister resort attached to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift which was a struggle with 2 big bags but not a major problem. At the end of the day you are meant to get new pool towels however, this didn't happen and by the time you got the new towed it was too late to use anyway because it depended on when the staff cleaned your room.

    The sister resort attached to it. This allowed us to use 3 different pools and the private beach of a much more expensive resort without paying the price for it. The staff were all very kind aswell

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Good location and the price, plus can use main hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have some stairs no elevator, main desk is across the street in main hotel, but not a major inconvenience

    Good location and the price, plus can use main hotel facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2019

    9.6
    The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The property is sister hotel with chaweng cove so you share the excellent amenities there

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2019

    7.5
    Ideal location, and because it’s across the road from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal location, and because it’s across the road from Chaweng cove all facilities are available even better.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2019

    10
    I always stay this hotel josh from England
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here many times nice Friendly staff security very good to

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2019

    8.3
    The beach nearby is very clean and not crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach nearby is very clean and not crowded. Cozy and clean room, good WIFI. Everything was amazing. Thank you Thailand!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2019

    8.8
    Everything was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just little bit far away from main attraction area.

    Everything was OK.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2019

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    9.2
    No elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Friendly staff, good breakfast. You can use facilities at Chaweng Cove and rent a motorbike too. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    10
    everything is close, cheap and food very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sound on the street, from motobike thats it

    everything is close, cheap and food very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    9.2
    Price, location and facilities at Cove Beach Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Price, location and facilities at Cove Beach Resort.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms lot of stairs

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    7.9
    No elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    7.9
    Close to the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Close to the Beach

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.5
    Security is good and has mountain view in 3rd floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big bed was actually two small beds joined together and while sleeping it split in two.

    Security is good and has mountain view in 3rd floor

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    8.8
    You can use the facilities in other hotel which is quiet nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 mins walk to main street

    You can use the facilities in other hotel which is quiet nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.5
    Good value, bed is big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no real atmosphere in the hotel

    Good value, bed is big and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    7.1
    Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect! Clean room, great breakfast, pool and beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    I really suggest this hotel because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff could be better

    AMAZING breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. You have access to the facilities at Chaweng Cove Resort on the other side of the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay and was glad we were in the the Budget rather than the Cove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, everything was good

    Excellent location for the beach, in the quieter part of town and the use of sister facilities at Chaweng Cove.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    It's so cheap for a clean double room in Koh Samui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so cheap for a clean double room in Koh Samui.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Beach , breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit unfriendly the staff

    Great Beach , breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: