Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chaweng Lakeview Condotel 3 stars

71/50 Moo 6, Bophut, Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#22 of 31 Holiday rentals in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall above expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    눇Travelled with family ( Parents and kid) group of eight people. Stayed in the studio apartment A1 to A4 . The rooms were excellent . Friendly Staff. No problem with check in . The pool is very clean . Was bit worried prior arrival about the location part after reading the previous reviews, But no problem encountered. Had hired scooters, and things were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a quite and safe area, lovely staff, very nice rooms and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa isn't currently open and working

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and a good breakfast. We enjoyed eating with the locals in the village who were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice big clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location and the rooms are very big with very big balcony. Its a little out of the way being on the other side of the Chaweng lake but I would hight recommend staying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.5
    Worst place I've ever stsyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lidt, had to walk up 6 flights of stairs with my bags. The room was filthy, air con dropped water everywhere, we had to use a bucket and towel to collect the drips and empty throughout the night. The view was of a waste ground. Staff were terrible, unhelpful and rude. The pool had tiles missing and no grouting. Awful!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A little bit of communication barrier otherwise a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    All good!

    A little bit of communication barrier otherwise a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    good, nice people...all ok
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some taxi driver dont know where the property is, but I am happy with everything

    everything every easy and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    No road to property
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road construction in progress. So you need to drive about 500m offroad. Hard to find. Old rooms

    Big space. A lot of sun

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During our five days staying no cleaning in the room and bed sheets and towels were not changed.

    Great view to the lake and grassland. Spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs Bad location. Some taxi drivers doesnt even know where the hotel is.

    Friendly staff Big rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad location if you are without transport.

    Beautiful hotel. Pool lovely. Staff great. On second night local electric cut out and when we went down for breakfast we were told "sorry cooking day off", even though we had paid Extra for breakfast. P'Jeap went to the kitchen and cooked us breakfast herself. Wonderful lady ☺️

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.1
    Lovely rooms and great swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needed more amenities within the apartment, had a kitchen but not enough cooking utensils and the rooms were only cleaned once a week so needed to provide a dustpan and brush etc.

    Lovely rooms and great swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    9.6
    Good quite location, however close to main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym could be bigger

    Good quite location, however close to main street. Really spacious rooms! Nice breakfast with 2 options: american or continental, beautiful pool. Very friendly staff. French manager Ting made us feel comfortable every morning. Ting told us a lot about Koh Samui, and he cooks amazing!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    i love the swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is a little bit far from the main road. Though we rented a bike to move around, still the location is not that strategic. Be clear on the address and its name as there is another place called Chaweng Lakeview Residence and your transfer van could send you there.

    i love the swimming pool! And its wifi!!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is lovely and has a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not good unless you are willing to rent a bike/ get taxis anywhere. The nearest restaurant is a 20 minute walk away through a residential area- not safe if you are on your own.

    The hotel is lovely and has a nice pool. Staff are helpful and you can rent a bike off them for very cheap. Rooms are huge and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Chaweng Lakeview Condotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Chaweng Lakeview Condotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, although a bit more tired than shown on pictures. I got a room on the second floor, and I was positively surprised how quiet it was. Even though there were other guests staying at the hotel, and music playing from a concert by the lake - you didn't hear anything at all. There's not much for kitchen utensils, but you get coffee cups, glasses, plates and cutlery. The condotel is about 6 minutes walk to the main road where you'll find 7-eleven and Family Mart in each corner, and restaurants along the way. I highly recommend the Isaan restaurant Motyim behind 7-eleven (walk 10 m in on the road). Renting a motorcycle is recommended (the hotel also provide this), since the road is not exactly pedestrian friendly. However, I didn't rent one and managed just fine. If you walk the other way, towards the lake, you'll pass by local residential areas. Unfortunately, some of these have been using the road as a garbage dumpster and you'll see piles of garbage laying along the way. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault, but might be worth mentioning. The walk to Chaweng beach this way takes about 20 minutes by foot. I stayed at the condotel during Songkran, which meant there was short of staff - but the manager and the cleaning staff were always smiling and very helpful. The pool was clean and adequate for swimming a few laps, and you could use it basically whenever you wish - even during night time. So if you're looking for a relaxed and cozy place away from the hustle and bustle, I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sometimes no hot water in the shower. However as soon as the problem ws reported it was quickly fixed

    Windows all around the room. Very bright and beautiful. Very big and clean room!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very noisy at night. There is a chicken farm right next to hotel.

    Location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Value for price good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some Sunbed mattresses need replaced

    Value for price good sized room

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place a little far from the center but very beautiful

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.3
    good service good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good service good place

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.9
    Their staff very helping n friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their staff very helping n friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    We had a fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were too big (high). No pots and pans.

    We had a fantastic time.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: