Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4 stars

155/4 Chaweng Beach , Koh Samui, Suratthani , 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#30 of 130 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 960 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water everyday while we are showering. Was told maintenance was doing some work but there is no notification to guests. We need to call and check. Terrible experience to shower halfway without water. Sometimes the staff is not even aware there is no water.

    Easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation going on right next to our room. It felt a bit overpriced in that sense. When we were considering staying longer they wanted to charge us more then before, instead of going down in price because of the renovation.

    We really liked the swimming pool and the location. The resort has an overall luxery feeling and is well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed was connected by two small one, and it is uneven. Room clean was not in time. Asked for airport service while check out, but they forgot to tell to the driver, which caused waiting at reception more than ten minutes until i asked again "when can we leave?"

    Swimming pool Next to beach Friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool would be better with a bigger one and The beach a bit dirty i meant not like a few years ago much cleaners, but totally it is a good place to stay I’ll recommend a friends to go there’s

    The hotel closed to everything you’d need like shops, bars ,nightlife markets which is good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in the room. Should provide mosquito repellant. Also there were no ceiling fans in the room which meant we had to keep the air-conditioning on all the time when indoors and could not enjoy the fresh air. Bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Mouldy tiles around tub.

    The location was excellent within reach of all range of food and shopping. The property was not overcrowded with enough privacy for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -pillows are terrible and beds quite hard so didn’t have the best sleeps.Pillows at least could easily be fixed. -smoking being allowed around pool.I know it’s Asia and their smoking laws aren’t the same as Aus but it’s VERY offputting having it allowed in public areas not only where non-smokers are trying to relax but also children playing. -hotel could have a better environmental policy.We were there for 5 nights and all of our towels were changed daily even when we hung them up.This is a bit excessive,especially when we were happy to reuse for a few times.This coupled with the lax pool towel rules (no limit to how many you can take/leave per day.towels left everywhere) can’t be good for washing and water consumption. -lack of glass/dishes/rubbish collection around the garden pool.Staff weren’t very attentive in this aspect..things were left for quite some time without collection..sometimes not at all (there was an empty vodka bottle left uncollected by the pool for 2days). These are more minor issues or suggestions for improvement..things we noticed and didn’t like but certainly didn’t adversely affect our stay.

    Great location close to the action but quiet enough to relax.Beach is awesome and it’s nice having the option of beach vs pool.Gardens and grounds of hotel are beautiful and well maintained.Cocktails reasonably priced,staff friendly and helpful. Bathroom had recently been renovated nicely and very large with big spa.Room itself quite big with big balcony. If in Koh Samui would return here or wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others..enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are older rooms and newly renovated rooms. Make sure you ask for a new renovated room.

    We stayed at 4 different resorts during our 2 week holiday in Samui and Chaweng Regent Resort was by far the best resort. Friendly professional staff, excellent facilities with a lot of attention to detail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I was to be super picky the cleaners forgot to replace my hand hand towels on one day. The main pool was pretty busy.

    We had the best experience. Staff were amazing, very accommodating. Anything I asked for wasn't too much trouble. Had the best Cocktails and the bar staff were the best. Breakfast buffet was super delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are renovated. Make sure you get a renovated room. The old rooms bathrooms are not nearly as nice as the new ones.

    Stunning resort with beautiful gardens and pools. Very professional, friendly and helpful staff. Our son is 2 years old and the staff was absolutely amazing with him. They have a daycare service and our son loved to go and play while we had breakfast. Thank you for a lovely time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ambience was wonderful specially the greenery around felt like we were in amazon jungle with the lovely blue ocean at your feet. Rooms are good .Bathroom was excellent with the tub in the open area under the blue sky a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found cocratch in my room and in the intrance of my room they live there :/ .. if they add more lights in the night to the hotel so we can see more when we walk .. cuz when its night we cannot stay out side cz of poor of lights

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beneath airport flight path so expect to have conversations interrupted. You actually get used to it and the jets stop around 9-10 pm.

    Staff and cleanliness were exceptional. Great for families. The resort design gives a real sense of privacy. It's set back from the street so the touting of megaphone hawkers doesn't reach the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but the beach was full of Black oil.

    Very Nice hotel. Good Service, friendly staff. Excelent breackfast. Return for sure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found prices increased since we been there a year ago , happy hours changed from two for one to 29% discount and no longer in the garden bar... new management the staff said. The bedding often had long term stains on and the overall cleanliness of the rooms were not up to standard if you considered how much we paid per night . Some of th bar men were very unfriendly for no good reason.

    We loved our first barman called F. He was so friendly and fun! Location is good! The rooms by the pool is perfect for couples with young kids who wants to be in the room watching tv or resting while adults can still be outside watching the rooms and the kids . This is the reason we returned to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had a fantastic time there. Super good breakfast, everything what you desire. Super clean, a nice garden, super friendly personalstaff. All in all a dream! We got also an upgrade to the Melati Spa in the North of Koh Samui. For free we had the chance to go to visit the Sisterhotel. My god- this is the top, the garden around this Melati is a paradise. We had a special time.....for us was a dream!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff seem to have forgotten how to smile . From the f&b staff of restaurants to the bell boys , every one had a frown on their face. Incredibly we ended up putting our luggage ourselves in our car at check out inspite of me asking the bell desk boys to help me. Although this is common in Europe but for a Thai hotel , it’s the least expected

    The location is just best for anyone wanting to be in the heart of Chaweng- beach with all major restaurants bars and restaurants off and on the beach being within minutes of walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Spa Villa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi wasn't great.

    The hotel is in a great location and we could access everything easily from shops, beach, bars, massage shops. The play room for our 7 year old was great and the staff are amazing with kids. We loved the happy hour where your discount is dependant on the temperature outside. The staff were very helpful when we wanted to attend excursions. Great place for a family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but nothing great and was a little repetitive. We were promised an airport shuttle which we didn't receive. The hotel really needs to think about banning smoking around the child friendly pool.

    Location was great, beach at the door was wonderful. The 2 pools to choose from was great. I loved the island feel of the hotel it wasn't clinical which was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Room condition is not good for value of money (we booked Deluxe Double), very small bathroom (you can hardly open the door, a big person won't fit inside), the other room I checked had garbage cans in the backyard (you can see it from the only window in that room), all rooms I saw are much smaller than the photos on booking.com, very humble. - Front desk staff were not so friendly, we spoke to the white lady about an airport shuttle that they didn't arrange and she blamed us. - Thier booking staff is not professional, especially for the value of money.

    - Great location and beautiful facility - Very nice pools

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not well trained. We were not greet at all, no welcome drinks. Some of the staff don't understand English. The are not polite and not friendly at all. The reason we choose this hotel is because of the location. Very near to all the restaurant, massage and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room no view in need Of a more modern refurbish.

    Beds were very hard and the pillows . The room we had was very tired . The bathroom was very grubby. It was dark in the room all day no matter it was day night sunny if not very gloomy And the lighting was no sufficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at the restaurants were very pricey though. If we had not given vouchers by the hotel to compensate for the inconvenience caused for the renovation works that were going on, we would not have eaten at the restaurants within the hotel.

    The hotel, the staff and the facilities were excellent. The breakfast was awesome, very good spread and my wife and I looked forward to our breakfast everyday. The sight from the breakfast venue was simply breathtaking, to see the sight of the sea and the beautiful waves. Although, it was very humid at times, the sea breeze more than compensated for the lovely experience. Overall, a very pleasant and satisfying stay in Ko Samui.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos (a general problem in the island), the spa facility and ambience could be improved given the whole resort quality

    Cleanliness, architecture, amazing pools and beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit dated but was undergoing construction work whilst we were there. Much nicer areas to stay in koh samui.

    Spacious rooms and huge beds!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is a cut above the rest. We stayed in Thailand for three weeks in different places and this was by far he best. It was so good we came back to end the holiday here. The rooms are spotless and feel luxurious. The pool and beach areas are excellent and the staff are wonderful. We will stay here when we visit again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just fair comparing to the other 2 resorts we stayed. Not many choices, and nearly all the same everyday as we stayed for 5 nights. We only knew the reception is decorating after we booked, and the resort gave us vouchers when checked in. We only used in the restaurant next to the resort called Red something and the price is above the other restaurants around.

    Great location, quite convenient to restaurants n shopping malls in walking distance. The beach is good, room is good, bathroom is half the size of bedroom. Have 2 pools, one near the beach. We got a baby cot in the room as asked when checked in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    An amazing hotel and facilities right on the beach but two pools if that's what you prefer. Plenty of sun beds and parasols. Food was excellent all day as were the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little on the pricey side but that comes with the territory! Beer is fine but cocktails work out nearly 6 euro a glass. Now it's a big glass but the missus sadly didn't' drink beer so it's my only flaw haha. Wish we'd have stayed longer!

    Honestly it's wonderful. The breakfast is great, staff are very good and provide a button to press at every pool table to which the swiftly respond to take drink or food orders. The rooms are divine and the bathroom is honestly one of the best i've stayed in. Very close to the town full of bars and shops (hard rock has a great band if you're looking, and the food is great too if you don't mind paying extra).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful oasis in the middle of a busy street! They have 2 wonderful pools. Food is good, breakfast was satisfactory. Staffs were friendly and always ready to help. Theres a renovation going on currently near the premium rooms, pretty close to the lobby. However the hotel tried their best to accomodate us accordingly. Location is perfect right in the middle of the city where all the bars and local restaurants are.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Spa Villa Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All great.

    yes they are the best. and the rooms are very spacious, beds and very comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding the best I have had. We will all come back again as a family group and hope we can upgrade. The staff are very friendly and listen. The best resort and location for everything the guests want to do. See you in 18 months.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't noticed in advance they're building new houses in the hotel and it's been very noisy during our entire stay there. No room upgrades for this as they stated earlier online and the manager Joe was rude while detailing why what's impossible with their vouchers to my family. He later went outrageous justifying his behavior at our door. It could've been a nice stay there but Joe pretty much spoiled it all.

    Nice pools with lots of breakfast options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Spa Villa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so so. Coffee has beeb given from machine on self service. The coffee was really bad.and i had to go out to buy. I expect that in such a good hotel breakfast in general and coffee must me much more proffessional.

    Location is perfect just in the heart of cheweng beach.make sure you get the new rooms and not the old- there are big diferances between the okd and the new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two person rooms could & I think are being modernized. Although still spacious & well designed are looking a bit aged/ worn. Didn't like the old narrow shower head. Queen size bed , like most beds in Thailand too firm , but asked for a mattress cover / softener which was quickly fitted & made the bed a little bit more comfortable .

    A really relaxed ambiance of the hotel complex set in beautifully lush tropical gardens & loved the Koi fish ponds - also property lies between the beach & main road.Lovely friendly staff - special mention to Orn,she is the Public Relations staff lady - so helpful & friendly & Also to Mei the young lady chef who tirelessly & efficiently & friendly mans the breakfast Egg station every morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi looks like its not been used for a while, and subsequently kicked out a lot of debris/mould and was very noisy.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. We only stayed for one night so they upgrade us with the room that has big jacuzzi. Very nice spa building. The hotel have two big swimming pools !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable breakfast, I’d like to see more children cornerstones. We wanted to spend couple of extra nights and the crew explained that they were fully booked- checking on line there was an option to book, so there is no accurate comparison towards booking on line. Just felt as if the crew wasn’t carrying towards our wishing. Too bad.

    Beautiful resort, very quiet & peaceful, prime location, great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel beach is a bit disappointing and also we think that the hotel was a bit overpriced

    We really liked the hospitality of the stuff and that the hotel is well kept and maintained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit jaded Offered upgrade as per option 1 due to building noise all I received was discount on my lunch Constant emailed them to ensure this happened but not upgraded (no availability) availability should have been assured Would have picked different hotel My room right beside building noise and as I had just arrived in the country needed quiet atmosphere Also deposit for mini bar or room deducted and they said takes 14 days to return to my account!

    Breakfast and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a change from baked beans with breakfast would of been welcome they weren't kept warm either. cooked tomatoes mushrooms also crispy and soft bacon is offered at a lot of places now. there seemed to be a great choice is you wanted an Asian breakfast also the jams were all very sweet

    the crossiants were very good best weve had at a buffet breakfast. the spa was excellant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Last time we were there the service was much better. place seem to be neglected a bit.

    Location is great. right on the beach and on the back of chaweng street. facilty itself is quite beautiful and is a great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool sunbeds always "reserved" with towels by early morning and guests nowhere to be seen...

    The breakfast buffet is epic. Our room was very, very spacious and elegantly designed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach (not just the hotels strip) is a bit filthy, shallow water for about 50 meters.

    The facilities and the location are great, staff is helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff of the restaurant and the reception absolutely not professional for a 5 stars hotel.

    Wonderful place with a lot of trees and palms ( like a jungle), beautiful and renowed room with open air bathtub. You can have breakfast in front of the sea with a wonderful sea breeze. Nice lagoon in front of the resort but much better sea 5 min away on the right where you can find a cristal clear sea with cooler water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like 😊

    The Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is an oasis of tranquility in the middle of a lively and vibrant area of Chaweng Beach. Peaceful, clean, with almost tropical surroundings. Great place, great staff: a must stay resort for anyone visiting Chaweng Beach Ko Samui. Well done to Joe and Miss. Bum at the front desk: big thank you to my HK room attendant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the pool area. Regulations about not reserving loungers ignored.

    Excellent room and housekeeping, children in pool areas too noisy, should have an adults only section in the garden pool. Food superb, waiting staff superb, location brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is much smaller than shown in the web.I booked a premier room which described the area room of 50sqMeter with additional area but when I checked in I found that It was only 30 sqmeter, there were no additional area, no semioutdoor spa even no bathrobe at all. So don't trust the picture of room shown on the website before booking, you will have the room unexpectedly dissapointing and overpriced.

    Buffet breakfast has a lot of choice and menu Environment full of trees,plants and small pools with carps which give the feel of nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adult only pool. Too many children. Inflatables should be allowed after 4 pm perhaps?

    Spacious room. Excellent food quality. Helpful staff especially beach man who brought umbrellas . Beautiful gardens and koi pond.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    not friendly staff . bathroom tiles dirty an shower curtains dirty old blood on walls . left an pair of expensive shoes at pool an gone even a book ; i stay 9 days before at dara samui beach resort an much cheaper an 80 present better . i had 2 rooms there with my family . there thank you estelle laten thai

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought I made a booking for 3 adults (my son is 14 years old). But when I arrived at the hotel the staff told me to pay additional Baht 2,200/day for my son as the booking was for 2 adults and 2 kids. The staff is partially very unfriendly. The whole resort is already quite old and not in a well maintained stage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we didn't like!

    There is not enough to say about this hotel - our best accommodation and stay during our travels around Thailand. It was the perfect place to relax and the resort was so peaceful, quiet and unique with each room acting as a mini lodge. Rooms were perfect. On top of this, it was close to bars, shops, restaurants and beaches with the bonus of being able to walk out of the hotel on to Chaweng beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints really, would definitely stay here again if I came to ko Samui.

    The Bed was very comfortable. The room was always kept clean and tidy. Good wardrobe space. Tea making service, with mini bar, safe box, and a very good TV with CD player. Very nice balcony, with good view of the pool, and situated in a nice setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was terrible. We had loads of id but not the cc we paid with 3 months ago so we had to re purchase on another card and 7 days later still wIting on refund. The staff were not helpful and the Customer relations person says this happens often but they still haven't changed their process. And she originally said she was the manger when she was not. Very disappointing. Luckily the rest of our stay was lovely.

    Excellent holiday. Renovated rooms great. Ask for one near pool or beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is indifferent. I was inclined to think that it's probably a cultural thing but then I compared it to other hotels I've stayed at in Thailand and found the staff indifferent and some even a little curt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach directly in front was not suitable for swimming. Too bad it's located at the end of the airport runway. Landings are loud. Fortunately it's not too frequent.

    The decor and landscaping of the hotel is beautiful! Great breakfast buffet! Stylish room with nice amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel.could not find one thing wrong.clean and gardens are lush and beautiful. Staff cannotdo enough to help you and always with a smile .positioned right in the midst of samui township yet when u walk 1 min past reception desk u cant hear a thing.lost in a luscious rainforest....keep walking and ur at the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First got offered a 'complimentary upgrade' to a grand premier room, although beautiful and newly renovated, it did not have the Jacuzzi bath that my husband and I wanted, it was also not as secluded and private as we wanted. I went back to the front desk to complain but they were very nice, they changed my room very quickly to the premier room which we booked.

    Loved our Premier room with Jacuzzi! The service was very good and so was the meals we had in the main restaurant Chom Talay. Special mention to Jate. The resort was close enough to markets, activities, action, and more yet still secluded and quiet - perfect for honeymooners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaweng regent debited my card twice, pre-authorization with HSBC card and another deal with Bank of Shanghai card in counter. Till now I'm still waiting for refund of preauthorization. I'm very angry now.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i'm very angry. Why debit my credit card twice? This is your processing error which has been pending for over a month and no one can help. I have already contacted booking.com and their answer is chaweng regent returned the pre-authorization but in fact I received nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting tired. Dirty pool. Never get a room that has an adjoining room that can be opened up, unless of course you want both rooms. Otherwise you hear every word from that room....

    Location if you want to be in chaweng

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect for our requirements

    Fabulous accommodation in great location. Close to shops, bars, restaurants yet once stepped inside resort it was tranquil, relaxing & luxurious. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi strength was very weak even though the signal was full. Hope this can be improved.

    The hotel was very near to the beach and the staff made extra effort in making sure the beach fronting the property is clean makes this hotel the best stay in chaweng.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BBQ right on the beach was awesome. Romantic dinner for one as i was heading home...but was top notch! Some places look awesome in the pics and fail to live up to the pics on reality. This place was excellent, as shown in the pics - 10/10!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome hospitality of the reception staff was ok, not with the nice smile though as elsewehre in Thailand, we received one room earlier. We requested late check out on the day of the arrival, only with 3 hrs delay of normal check out time (for fee) and they said we shall come back next day for the reply. When we asked for the reply, they said they could not say it only at midnight... I checked and it was possible to book same category rooms through booking.com and oher sites, that means the hotel was not fully booked, which was confirmed by another reception staff upon arrival. Finally they said we shall come back after 30 minutes. And by no surprize the answer was no, we have to check out normal time, which obviously meant that they do not want to bother themselves with the late check out. We were with two kids, one is under 3 yrs old... So we went to the restaurant and spent time there until our departure, because there was a heavy rain. And what was the another surprize, our rooms were not touched until we left, neither cleaning staff nor new guests arrived... Summa summarum, we had a very disappointing attitude about the "face" of the hotel, i.e. the receptionists. I don't want to name them here, but I think they shall look for a back office job instead a front office one...

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff at the restaurant and pool was really kind and hospitable. Location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very handy to airport & easy to get to. Breakfast was average as not everything was there . Room was excellent and close to pool and lovely bed. Would definitely recommend this resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Amazing location, staff couldn't be more helpful. Facilities were so good with free yoga classes offered. Highly recommend. I traveled with a friend and we will stay here every time we come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is not friendly( specially front office) Most don't speak English ( conveniently ) the most premium suite (chao Kurung suite #304)- could definitely have better amenities The safety in the room seems not comfortable ( not that we had any incident )-old tiles on the roof- fell couple of times-

    Croissants were very nice- beds were very comfy- Location is really nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. However the hotel does need a little tlc especially around the garden pool.

    Lovely welcome from the reception staff on arrival, cold drinks and cold face towels. Lovely, large room, very large comfortable double bed. Lovely pool area. Great breakfast with dining area overlooking the beach. Very tranquil. Great location for all the markets, shops, restaurants and nightlife of Chaweng. Good sun beds on the beach. Lovely service from all the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in a connecting door to the adjacent room which you could hear everything through,there was a disgusting smell from the sink, crappy shower, toilet didn't flush well, bed was really hard, the cushions on the bed smelt like an old armpit, the decking around the pool was in disrepair quite dangerous really.The place is well over priced there's much better around in the same location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I failed to book inclusive breakfast and it was all you can eat buffet, I'm unsure if there was an option for continental which we would have preferred. Outside the entrance to the rooms, a bank of generators blasted loud buzzing sometimes evident at night but not on balcony. There was also a construction site but this was well screened. Also there was a safe playroom for toddlers with play organiser but she was in a difficult position when older lads were crashing ball around and using wall for target practice but we dealt with that. Didnt like that we only spent four of our twelve days here.

    The variety of pools was excellent for family playtime with toddler grandson. Rooms were beautiful and spacious with generous balcony which overlooked beautiful big pool. Staff were totally excellent and helpful. We were there for sons wedding and it was so beautifully organised by Hannah and team and we have such wonderful memories- thank you Hannah. Town was immediately accessible and vibrant. The planting in the tranquil gardens was very restful except when I got lost on the decking walkways but patient staff helped me out. They were prompt to fix a problem with daughters air-con

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having only 1 key for room. The lights switch were complicated. To shut off everything . Also the Airconditioner control was complicated. Once you call the front desk . They come to assist you.

    great location , beautiful lay out. Lanterns at night as you walk through the resort . Love the sitting areas throughout the resort . Also the ponds and gardens. The pools were very nice. Loved Everything about the resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water on the beach was beautiful to look at but the water only came up to our waists, so we could not swim. I felt like most of our money spent on the hotel during the stay went on tipping. I'm a generous tipper anyway and make sure I tip around 15/20% but on checkout there was a service charge again. Good hotel for the price.

    Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a premium room- this was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Check-in was little long and less organized, but the friendly staff helped overcome this. There are still some jet skis passing once in a while very close to the beach which is not safe for the swimmers. Breakfast was little busy in pick time, but a place to sit could always be found.

    Good location near the beach, in front of the breakwater. Hence, no waves and nice sandy beach section. Water-jets ski, boats, etc. are located 5-10 minutes walk along the beach . Therefore, allow good access but avoid the noise and hassle. The busy Chaweng street is far enough from the main hotel section, and it is not affecting the hotel, still it is a very short walk. Very short walk to all Chaweng main points of interest. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel front desk staff were very helpful nice and welcoming. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful anytime we needed them. Our rooms seemed just after renovation, everything was fresh and new. The day before the Thai new year the staff made nice special sports activities for the guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Due to issues with out stay we were offered free transfers back to the airport for the inconvenience, which is ordinarily 400 baht ($15 aud). However this was only offered after I continued to express disappointment with the room changes and the oversight of the hotel in not picking us up from the airport. Given the investment in the resort we made and the size of the resort, we would expect a little more than that however this was all the consideration we were given. Also - the resort offers 200 baht off your bill if you show them your review. I believe this skews the ratings and isn't fair to travelers that rely on sites like this for bias-free ratings.

    Disappointing experience. Booked transfers through booking.com however they never showed upon arrival. Arrived at hotel and was told they were over booked (common for this hotel as we saw a few people being moved around). We were then moved to a 5 star resort 'Muang Samui' up the road - stay here for a much better experience if you're a couple, family or friends travelling looking for a beautiful more luxurious stay. Requested two beds several times and we were told no problem. Go back to hotel and had to stay a night in room with one bed. Overall we had to stay in three different rooms due to 'issues' with booking. There were no issues with the debit of funds for said booking though, funny that. Room service didn't replace toilet paper, so we had to call at night and request it. We ate dinner at the restaurant once - one of our orders was forgotten, so we had to wait an hour for food. The place is nice enough, but not for the price we paid and the service received.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was terrible Staff totally inefficient and rude Do not speak English language at all... No transport could be arranged for airport transfer The electricity kept going.. Wifi kept coming and going!

    The beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too stiff and the wifi connection is not more than "ok"...

    The hotel is very nice with great gardening and helpful staff. Traveling with a small child, the play area was perfect! The rooms are nice and the hotel is well located just at the edge of chaweng's busy area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very noisy I was in room 187 next to the swimming pool and if you want to go there for relaxation this is not the place you have the planes going over the top of the hotel and the swimming Pool speaker is attached to my side of the room which plays all day also my air-conditioning stopped working over six times I was only there for four days also the cover came off in my hand which left bare live terminals that could easily be touched. Manager was quite stroppy they offered me a lift to my next hotel which was nice but for the price I paid for a five star hotel left me feeling not great wouldn't stay here again

    The proximity of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: