Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chinatown Hotel 3 stars

526 Yaowaraj rd., Sampuntawong, 10100 Bangkok, Thailand

#816 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was working to good and was hard to warm it up a bit , and the last day in the morning the front lift quit working , the rear one was so it all worked out

    Bed was comfterabel ,clean room , good shower staff was good ,friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit worn around the edges. Wifi was slow and faded in and out. Breakfast was better elsewhere, not worth the money.

    Location, location, location. Room was small but clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. Partner was not feeling good, housekeeping staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us extra to have an extra person stay in the hotel room. It was at no additional expense to them but they charged us extra just to grab money. Felt like a scam as I could find no mention of this on their website or booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends stayed in Shanghai Mansion across the road and their value for money was ridiculously good compared. Complimentary 3 course meal, airport transfer and full body massage for a small amount more and lovely inside - all for a 2 night stay. (This might just be excellent value, only two hotels I have to compare) This hotel room was dated but acceptable

    Location perfect for Chinatown Chinese New Year Staff helpful and maid service daily

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager lied to me about parking. I emailed the property and they confirmed parking. When i arrived they said not have parking. The manager is very rude.

    Location is good in Chinatown

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My ipad was stolen here by housekeeper. Hotel take no responsibility at all. Please be careful if u have to stay here! F * * k

    Good location. Thats it!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Since the place is non-smoking throughout, you have to go downstairs to the roadside veranda. It is very difficult to get the bar staff to keep the beer supply up, as they seem to be preoccupied chatting amongst themselves or on facebook etc Once you got their attention everything is spot-on

    Central position, right in Yaowarat. Friendly staff, clean room, Safety deposit box, free WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have shown a bit more variety. Toiletries could be better, like a hand soap bar, instead of just a body soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower.

    Location is excellent to explore Chinatown. Rooms are compact, but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was noisier in all three rooms what we had booked. Although staff was nice they were not customer-friendly so much. Breakfast was good (bufet), but if you woke up late, you could choose from what´s left. The pictures of property show nicer rooms than reality is.

    The location is great in centre of Chinatown - in front of street with shops and food. Roms were old fashioned, but clean. WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old. But also poorly maintained as cracks on the doors and the bathroom floor appear very visible.the bathroom itself was very tiny and difficult to move around, especially with the door not closed. The water took quite a while to get hot and there was no toothpaste or hair dryer. The window view is blocked by a brick wall almost 1 meter high so although it was looking out to the streets, nothing could be seen. I put the sign of room cleaning on the door for my 2 days stay and nothing happened. I can't see how it was rated as a 3 stars establishment on your website, which is ludicrous and unreal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quite messy. They were having renovation when we came in May and things (trays, kitchen utensils, boxes,etc.) were stuffed near their lift. Lift could only accomodate 4 people. Breakfast was exactly the same during our 3 -day stay. We had to move to a better and bigger room as the room they advertised was not good enough. Their junior suit/superior room is as costly as a proper room in a much better hotel. Hope they really tidy and organise the place to make their hotel better.😊 Staff were helpful and polite though.

    If you are up for street food and Chinese food - then this is the place for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bonus if your staff can give some recommendations on transport, place to visit ..or popular area to visit when been asked by your customer..i think the hotel lack of this type of person..communication a bit weak

    Convenient, strategy location, resdonable room rate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed fresh laundry - their laundryservice is extrem expensive. 50 Baht for one shirt! We paid 50 Baht for one kilo of laundry everywhere else. 1000 Baht deposit for the room... in a hotel - first time we experienced something like that.

    Located in chinatown - lots to see and eat around the hotel. Rooms are a little bit small but normally you spend the time outside. Breakfast is ok but will get boring if you stay longer than a few days. Food in their restaurant is tasty but expensive compared to the rest of Thailand - but perhaps it's just Bangkok being more expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom are a bit outdated but it's not a big issues.

    Perfectly situated along Yowarat road. Staffs are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Reasonably priced and it comes with breakfast too. There's a lot of street food stalls selling a wide range of locals food. We're going to extend our stay here for few more days. The bed are comfortable too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information conveyed by staff. We booked 2 standard rooms without breakfast on the app. However when we reached we were told we booked 1 standard room and 1 deluxe with breakfast. We let the staff know that there was a mistake but they didn't really bother(do not understand as they cant really speak well in English). After conforming the price is the same as what we originally need to pay for, we paid for it. When it was the day to check out, we were told that there was a mistake and we have to pay an extra 1800baht. The staff was so rude and asked us why the heck do we believe her when we were given different room on the day we arrived. We refuse to pay the extra charges as it was their fault. In the end as our uber driver was waiting, we came to agreement to only pay for breakfast. To be honest, their buffet breakfast kinda sucks. They are not professional at all.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the fridge are 4 bottles. 2 bottles with sparkling water, 2 bottles with still water. 2 of them are free, but the personell was not able to make that clear. It would be better if the offer only free or only payable drinks in the fridge Breakfast service could be better. Things are difficult to find, some things are running out, but the personell tries to find everything for you.

    Breakfast was average, but compared with the price good. The location is great, just in the middle of china town. The room was very quite. WLAN was in good quality and the personell very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning is a little noisier than compared to other hotels in Thailand. Might be a consideration if you're a light sleeper and are not used to wearing earplugs at night. Personally the sound didn't bother us.

    The location was spot on (heart of Chinatown). Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom/shower were roomy and very clean. WiFi in the room worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was small for a couple and a bit firm for a soft Farrang! lol

    Location was awesome with so much to do in and around China Town. Price was also cheap.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room- nothing like in the photos, very old, manager tried to give me someone else's bill for nearly 6x more (i guess all white people look the same...), air conditioner worked as loud as hair dryer.

    Good location i guess, not bad view of messy chinatown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found only a few of the staff members were nice, warm and welcoming. It was very apparent that all the other staff were very helpful, friendly and warm only to Thai guests. One woman in particular completely ignored us and walked away as we entered. We found this very offensive!! I hope that the management can address this issue as I work in a very busy hotel in Canada and i would be taken into the office for this kind of behavior! The room itself needs renovating. The bathroom especially. It must be 30 years+ old plus no bed side tables?? The corridor outside has a tile and concrete finish and thus all sounds echo very clearly through your door, day and night!

    We loved the location for access to amazing Thai Street food and Chinese food along with great transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center of Chinatown zone, is a perfect accommodation to visit Bangkok! The room is nice and confortable; it's cleaned every day! No traffic noise and all staff is very nice. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strategic location. Near to the markets, grand china, restaurants and hawkers. Friendly staffs. Nice interior. Room was clean. Breakfast was yumm. Receptionists are able to speak english quite well and they know mandarin. I enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhappy incident when checking in. Very old facilities. Not value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellboy has friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service time should be quick, and wifi should improve speed

    I like this hotel location and facilities ,so I come to here two times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    need intrenational breakfast'

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossing the road

    Shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities not comfort and old building

    Good location ease of access to china town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow

    Nice staff and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Hotel in Great position but very tatty rooms, comfortable bed. Okay breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an average hotel in good location

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    old shower smell from toilet no cleaned room for that prize, I did not have a good service

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. At the rate they charged, could easily get a better room somewhere else.

    Complimentary breakfast is great. Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old air conditioner, busy place, limited choice for breakfast

    Good area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing is very good for the price we pay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location near subway a city centre. We could let there our baggage all day last day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit scruffy. Service in the restaurant was slow

    Good shower - good water pressure and plenty of hot water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more helpful

    Proximity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet Bowl and Wash Basin are too close and in awkward position.

    Conveniently located where you can find all the local food stalls. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift

    Close to street food, comfortable room, cool ac, reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel smell old .

    Good location for shopping at Yaowarat rd. .staff are friendly and helpfull.Hotel room are new renovation .fast wifi .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room

    near shops and resturance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good side bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stafts are very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old design

    Near food streets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk in is much cheaper then using booking .com Booking .com charge 1500 bath per night. Walk in is 1290 bath per night.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing we think we will stay here in the future instead of the Khao San Palace Hotel

    the water heater, coffee cups, mattress, bedsheets and pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small

    Location and restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    widest room more space to walk and moving

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where what I saw on booking.com Breakfast was horrible

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dirt...bathroom not wash up during I moved in.

    WiFi very poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train station, is a bit far and not so easy to locate

    The location is great, nearby a lot of dining places

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most shops closed during new year eve and new year day.

    central in china town,great place to walk and great restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good

    Room looks quite different with the picture, really small. Not clean, bit smelly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    traffic jam

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty noisy and the rooms do need a refurb.

    Good location for Chinatown and the train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was kind of weak.

    Close to food street. Bed was comfortable.nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite old, breakfast so so

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    get better wifi breakfast is very good

    wifi is not that good i was staying room no 516

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is so so.

    Right at the centre of Chinatown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Couple

    Room little small. I have no time to enjoyed more.

    I like the location, the location mush better for tourists. You can enjoy the street food very delicious.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not at all good. Considering the hotel is slap bang in the middle of Chinatown we expected better.

    Staff were excellent, extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Professional Staff Clean comfortable room Modern amenities Coin operated washer and drier Decent restaurant Close to MTS, Hualamphong Rail Station and river taxi In the heart of Chinatown street food Tesco Lotus and Starbucks within 5 minute walk The staff is great here, very professional, just like you'd expect at a decent hotel in the west. The room was good sized with a great view of Chinatown for the same price as I paid for a tinny windowless box near Kaoson. The coin op laundry is on the ground floor behind the breakfast dinning room, wash for 60 baht dry for 20 baht per 20 minutes, great for long term travelers.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on New Years Day where everything in Bangkok seems to shut. Like EVERYWHERE! We could not find a single restaurant open outside of chinatown so headed back to the hotel at 8.15pm to be told they had stopped serving food!? Really? Breakfast was also borderline edible! I certainly won't be back.

    Rooms are a little tired and need refurbishment. Staff were ok but demanded a large cash deposit for the room key. We only had a little amount of Thai cash as we were only there for 1 night and eventually agreed to take a credit card number.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is a bit high compared to most other hotels in area.

    It's location in Chinatown to the many shops, restaurants and Markets is excellent. Staff is always friendly and able to help with extras like travel tickets, tours, etc. Food is delicious and reasonable. Beds are very comfy.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: