Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 4 stars

22/22 Soi Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#72 of 316 Holiday rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1738 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    Good value, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could talk better english.

    The hotel was quite new, modern, the room was clean and good equipped. For our purpose it was absolutely good - after a long day in the city coming back to a nice place, where you can go the the pool and the gym as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Efficient and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay not the best with not too much choice for the western taste

    Efficient and friendly staff. The room a 1 bedroomed suite was great in both size and comfort. Location is good with a nice selection of bars and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    near BTS station, free tuk tuk to neighborhood area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrive, there was only smoking room for us, so we have no choice to stay in the room with smoking smell

    near BTS station, free tuk tuk to neighborhood area! some people said the room is noisy because downstairs has many bar, but it was no problem to us the room was bigger than other place we have stayed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Bangkok for a decent price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't have time to visit the pool area but for the rest of it I couldn't find anything to improve

    This is the perfect hotel in Bangkok. Price, location, staff. clean rooms, restaurant and breakfast. All is there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    An amazing stay in Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Price, position, staff, cleaning. Close to best clubs and zones of interest. Super friendly people working in this place. I’ll come back here for sure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy at night, couldn't sleep well at all. the floors were all wet and humid when we woke up, I had no idea why, even we turned on the air-con to sleep it was still very bad. our sleeping quality was bad because it was so humid and noisy. The breakfast is in the Irish bar next to the hotel, very dark and smelly....not very good for a morning breakfast.

    the room was spacious with big fridge and cooking utensils & stove. many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Love Hate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights

    * The hotel is located in a very happening area (full of restaurants, pubs etc), hence prone to get outside noise till morning like 2-3am. The hotel provides sound blocker to be worn on ears, but well, not much help. Will not recommend if you prefer a quiet sleep. * Not much windows in my one-room suite, except bedroom * Inconsistent front desk services - some staffs are all smiley and friendly, while some (especially night shifts) are kind of crankier

    * I like the separate loo and shower area in the unit * Located in an area which is self sufficient with food, massages, entertainments * The tuk-tuk service from the hotel that brings you to proximity area makes it very handy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location with lots of places to eat/drink etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as I would have hoped, and the air conditioning hadn’t been cleaned so had that musty smell.

    Great location with lots of places to eat/drink etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    noisy stay in bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because it is a lively area wirh loud music from clubs and incessant revving of motorbikes, do not expect to go asleep before 2am.Yhe hotel will lend you earmuffs so clearly a past ,present and future detriment if you require the quiet life.

    The place is really good and stafff are helpful.The propertyis well maintained and in good order in a very lively district of bangkok.very easily located to MRT (Nana) and shopping and supermarkets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Most things:Wi-Fi, room, staff, service, location, roof,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror is back lit, so useless for applying make up! The restaurant is not so inviting & the bar is a boys club type sports bar. Just not really my thing, but Soi 11 has lots of great alternatives.

    Most things:Wi-Fi, room, staff, service, location, roof, laundry, pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again. Great location, friendly staff and delicious restaurant and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV was very grainy and fuzzy only about 2 channels were clear. We completed lost power in our floor, I guess thats why they keep the emergency torch handy.

    My Partner and I loved the hotel Bar and restaurant, the food was always delicious with both Thai and western options available. The staff was always friendly and the room and facilities were great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Convenient close to BTS Nana and shuttle from the hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the late night shift where not friendly any time.

    Convenient close to BTS Nana and shuttle from the hotel to the station make it easy to access Bangkok. The room was spacious with a kitchenette which lacks a few items like some more cups, glasses, plates, knifes and forks but the available were clean and in good condition. The A/C can be set very individually which is a big plus if you are not a fan of it and I absolutely support citadines policy of a complete non-smoking hotel.. great!!! The breakfast which is offered for 220B$ in the restaurant is not worthwhile better take it outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Great stay will be back the next time we are in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult getting the lift and room entry card to work consistently we ended up carrying three to ensure we didn’t get stuck in the lift and were able to get into our room

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, ex. Breakfast, comfortable and well appointed room kept very clean. A nice pool area not large but adequate. Very good shuttle service. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Front desk are helpful and look after clients.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfy. Guests can be noisy and the area (if you have been placed to the lower floor and front side can be loud from all night places)

    Front desk are helpful and look after clients. The hotel was clean. Area are ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice experience again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the windows and voice controls can be upgraded as there are quiet a few night clubs around and the noise level are quiet high until 4am.

    This is my second time stayed here. And I liked it as much as the first time. I liked that the hotel would provide all the toothbrushes and other supplies during our stay. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Have all facilities like your home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smoking floor is really stink ! from the hallway in! not recommend. if you are a light smoker. you better take the non smoking room/floor and go outside smokes better! it can be loud at night/ air conditioner in my room is old and slightly have a damp oder to it.

    feels like an apartment. i could have bought food from outside and warm up. laundry is great too! house keepers are super nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Very good hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we check-in the reception (afternoon)at front desk was very moody and we booked 3 no smoking rooms but she put one of our room on smoking floor... after talking to the night staff they were very kind and get us new room on next day...mistake like this should’ve had happened. 🙁

    Very good hotel ...great value of money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Spacious modern and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, spacious, clean, modern! Location was also very convenient and central, close to NANA station. Was great I could check in early after a long haul flight. Very much enjoyed the pool on rooftop to chill out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Busy downtown Quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if the quality of the bed and pillows are to be improved.

    The room was made with a thoughtful layout designed, couch space to sit and relax with partition, give more privacy feeling and separated from bedroom, desk and chair for working and writing, small kitchen for light cooking and heating up meal very convenient. Toilet and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Great price - amazing location and the connecting room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they only had a smoking floor room available

    Great price - amazing location and the connecting room service from Mulli bar is brilliant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Extreme Outside Noise until 4.30am affects the entire hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here last year and thought the property was great. This stay however was blighted by outside noise from newly located street sellers blaring music until 4.30am. Even a change of room made little difference to the constant noise from outside. Having mentioned this to the staff they just smiled but, as in Thailand offered NO apology whatsoever. If you're planning on getting drunk every night and coming back in the early hours this review will mean nothing. If you plan on trying to relax and be sober then absolutely DO NOT stay here. The entire stay was ruined. Citadines Management absolutely need to do something about this new issue that has arisen. As for Soi 11, once crowned as one of Bangkok's cool streets, it's now a dirty, soulless dump. I'll never bother again.

    The accommodation is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Great for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tends to be frequented by People from the sub continent who cook in the rooms , the smell permeates everywhere

    Rooms are good and serviceable, very central to the nightlife area with many great restaurants within walking distance .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so cosy and spacious for me and my husband, provided the essentials for cooking in kitchenette (like frying pan, plates and etc) Room comes with a very comfy sofa, queen size bed that was very comfy. Most of the people said that it's noisy but actually it wasn't that bad, we couldn't hear anything eventho the clubs were just outside our building. Walkable distance once u reach BTS Nana Station(less than 10mins walk considering i have luggages, it wasnt that bad) I would come back to stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclubs nearby so can be noisy , but I knew that before I booked

    Great location close to everything I wanted to be close too. Great food and bars , plenty of clubs and street stalls .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Television reception was very poor for the duration of the trip.

    Staff were excellent; very kind and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Nice pool and gym as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    My stay at Citadines Hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only disappointment was the size of the swimming pool, which was disappointingly small. But then, it is quite understandable, one can t hope for a bigger swimming pool in this kind of district.

    I liked everything about this hotel: the location, the services, the staff, the size and furniture of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.0
    Very nice hotel for a trip in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was a bit long because I asked one quiet room and finally the room was not so quiet.

    The location is great. Some Irish or German pubs around. The area was sometimes congested. Excellent location if you stay in Sukhumvit Staff was very professionnal. The bar nearby the Hotel was excellent. The decorations and design of the room is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Place with Great customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I had a small problem with was the housekeeping. I went out for most of the day and came back to find that the room had not been cleaned as I thought that it would have. The staff made sure that it was attended too promptly - once I let them know.

    Good Location and a very nice place to stay - everything was good including the exception customer service. The staff were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Courtesy tuktuk service provided to BTS station or nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad reception of TV reception although variety of channel are provided. Quite happening at night may not suitable for those hard to get asleep.

    Courtesy tuktuk service provided to BTS station or nearby shopping complex. Great location which able to buy groceries nearby and get basically everthing you want. Very polite & caring staff. Nice and well equipped mini kitchen. Very clean and cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Was very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I wanted an check in took a smoking room which was smelling strong of smoke.

    Very convenient location. Spacious room with sitting arrangement and other facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Good locaton with fine amenities. Good for family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast would have been included

    Good location, the amenities, the bath products, the kitchenette were good. Clean bed, enough spacious, good for family living. Good sitting area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The staffs are friendly, the hotel is clean, the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is too small. The water heater system is not really functional cause it's hardly adjusted to a specific temperature which you feel comfortable with, and it's keep changing the temperature while I'm taking my shower. The money exchange service providers (within this area) are giving out a very low exchange rate, which is far more different from other areas (eg. Pratunam, Chong Nongsi), so it's not advisable to do money exchange nearby this area.

    The staffs are friendly, the hotel is clean, the room is spacious. Location is good, where situated nearby the Nana BTS Station, it's about 10 mins walking distance. The hotel is surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants which serve Western cuisine, so it will be a great place to have some beers or hang out with friends during the night time. Convenient stores like 7-11 and Family Mart is not far away from the hotel as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out policies are not customer friendly. You got to pay for one extra day even for 2 hours. Breakfast is payable.

    Great ambience and location. The sports cafe outside the hotel is a huge upside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Best value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen size beds were rather small.

    Location was perfect. Close to Nana BTS station. Free shuttle to Terminal 21. The Levels Club was just opposite the hotel. Staff were very helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Gem hidden within Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Maybe the only thing they could improve on will be the TV as I couldn't turn on the TV channels

    The room! It's bigger and more spacious than I thought. Has a decent sized kitchenette with sofa and little coffee table.bathroom is spotless

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good amenities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived they said room I was book is not available need to downgrade and the price they giving is same, I was very angry so later offered breakfast for compensation

    Good amenities and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Good Hotel. BAD SERVICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BAD SERVICE from JEE. I had 2 Back to Back Bookings, 1 Night + 3 Nights. But they said that their SYSTEM didn't allow them to do my Checkin for 4 Nights ?? STUPID SYSTEM. Next day, I was at the reception explaining to Ms JEE to Extend my Room and in the middle of the conversation she JUST WALKED AWAY. INSULTING. Is this the WAY you TREAT YOUR PAYING CUSTOMERS ? JEE went out of the lobby to talk with someone. JEE needs some SERIOUS TRAINING in CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Very Good Hotel. Good Location. BAD SERVICE.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Here is the best hotel in Bangkok , I can say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here is the best hotel in Bangkok , I can say!!! The location is perfect near the Nana BTS Station, Nana Plaza. Also, the price is reasonable and the facility is fantastic!! I will definitely come here again when I visit Bangkok next time!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! We were traveling as a family of 5 and the rooms were a good size. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was like a small apartment. The pool is a bonus after a hot summer day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Spacious family room with good rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far away from the Bangkok hotspots (which will be the case in most parts of Bangkok) and around 1h drive from both airports.

    Good value for money hotel. We had a spacious family room with our 5year old son. Was comfortable stay and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Everything was good, nice service and clean room and common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I would recommend the hotel is to find a taxi service to cooperate with for its customers. We told the staff the night before our check out that we would need a taxi to take us to the airport (Don Mueang, the underground doesn’t go there) in case they could book us one and they said yes they could arrange it (at that point we thought that they would arrange with someone they trusted as taxis in bangkok are well known for being scammers). Unfortunately we realized the next day that they just pulled over one of the taxis driving outside. We hesitated but we decided to take it. Within 5 meters of the ride, the taxi meter “broke”, we HAD to pay 120 bhat on tolls and 500 bhat for the ride when we knew that the taxi ride should cost around 200-300 bhat. I dont blame the hotel for this as I admit we should have stepped out of the car the minute the taxi meter “broke” but we were on a rush. This situation could have been avoided if the hotel had a transportation service partner!

    Everything was good, nice service and clean room and common use facilities. The room was also really big! We really enjoyed the pool on the top floor!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have Queen size beds, no balcony from roof. But they do have roof top garden. The thing I don't like the most is that I have to leave tomorrow :

    Wonderful Staff. Great Condo room. With Kitchen and living room. Location. Manger checks on me everyday to make sure everything is OK. Got Area with many restaurants, shops, Night Clubs and of course about 50 7-11s! They have roof top pool and gym. I like to relax there in Evening and watch the Bangkok skyline. Great value. Stay here if your are looking for a Condo in a great location with wonderful service at a good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Very Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Good location , Very comfortable apartment room with all the facilities of home. Excellent trained and professional staff. Check in & Check out very fast and easily carried out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    They provide a free tuktuk service to bring you to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water in the shower was intermittent. It takes a while to heat up. When it does, it becomes too hot. When showering halfway, the hot water may turn cold and I had to wait for it to warm up again. The gym has sufficient equipment but was slightly dirty (the mats).

    They provide a free tuktuk service to bring you to the closest station (Nana). Their cab service is very quick. The kitchenette had clean utensils and cooking apparatus. We had a microwave and range hood for absorbing cooking fumes. Bathroom, bath towels, and bedsheets are clean. TV had many international movie and documentary channels. WIFI was strong. Our room was 808 - highest floor, non-smoking room, away from the main street and quiet even though the hotel is surrounded with pubs and clubs. Noise was not an issue. Pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Home Sweet Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room service menu.Time to make some adjustment.I am a returned guest, been stayed here almost 4 time but I don’t feel the welcome prior to my check in or departure.All staffs at Front desk ar new faces.Not friendly as Alex who used to work there.

    The Location.The Housekeeping Staff Momma Jaeb has always been helpful.Always greet and meet me when at the lift on level 6. She knew i drank alot of water and that why will put extra bottles water for me.And she the only staff who never throw a smile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Our honeymoon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work for the first days but it wasn't a problem for us.

    Everything ♡ -Staff -location -the room -the bed -the view -the little gesture for our honeymoon -the pool -the gym Sorry if i forgot anything else but evrything was great and we loved it ♡

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club outside so can be noisy at night

    Spacious and clean room! Super comfortable and nice staffs. Loved the location. Everything was great except for the noise at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Modern comfy rooms in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of bars and clubs in the area so it can be a little noisy but the hotel is not at fault.

    The staff were great. Location was close to the BTS and other sites. Comfortable modern rooms. Spotlessly clean. Cosy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Very modern hotel , apartment type rooms, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double Bed was a little small. I would recommend perhaps getting two single beds just for comfort. Air-con tends to make the room a little damp but this is only a minor problem.

    Very modern hotel and good value for money. Good location in Bangkok. Perfect after our long trip and to make our way to the airport. Nice vibe around the hotel. Very close to the Nana sky train station which can take you to the centre and to airport. Nice Irish pub adjoined to the hotel also. Room was lovely , perfect size for 2 people. Breakfast is ok, it costs extra.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice accomodation, in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, the property is an apart-hotel, and our suite was composed of 2 bedrooms (one with a matrimonial bed, the other with 2 twin beds). We had 2 baths, it was all very clean. The only things we didn t like was the view: our windows were very closed to another building!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was not really friendly for a hotel manage by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not really friendly for a hotel manage by ascot group !you expect more than that in term of customer service from such a big group! Housekeeping staff were more welcoming than the front desk staff so tumbs up for HK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Small rooms, small beds and tiny pool!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with all hotels in Bangkok it seems you pay at checkin not checkout. The bed in the room was so small and uncomfortable with the a/c blowing on you as it is not centralized A/c, rather an old fashioned one in the wall. We asked for an extra blanket they said they don't have as they are used for the extra beds and chargeable! The bathroom was also very tiny. Aloft across the street is also 4 stars and a better choice. The worse though was the swimming pool, more like a bath tub than a pool, extremely small!!

    Food ordered in room service was good and its studio design with cutlery and dishes. Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Highly enjoytable in every possible way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    I found everything about it to be at the highest standard - the room, the service, the staff, the breakfast, location, access to BTR. I would recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best property for any age group. I like it most in my last 7 experience. Highly recommend & happy.
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect.

    Everything. They are very friendly and very safe property at a good location. Good room Service, House keeping, best option in their price. Fully satisfied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nil

    Location is very good; street food, bars/pubs, transport, malls, BTS, all within easy reach. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was great, well maintained and linen well cleaned. Surely we'll return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect, the hotel is super clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and i would like to thank Ms. Jenny from front office for her professionalism. I highly recommend this hotel for both families and individuals. Thank you Citadines Hotel for making our stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soi 11 is a busy and noisy enviroment, it was ok for me but obviously if you want an early night then that is difficult, Bangkok never sleeps

    Staff are friendly, value for money, executive suite is ideal for 2. This was my second time I stayed here and will be staying again soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Once but never again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as there are a lot of pubs nearby. Beds were lumpy, too soft and mattresses uncomfortable. Sleazy, as many men openly brought back escorts for “happy endings”, and reception staff didn’t seem to mind. Hot water in one of the showers weren’t working.

    Good and convenient location, near supermarket, cafes and Nana BTS station. Free tuk Tuk shuttle to Terminal 21 mall. Staff helpful. Good housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Will come back again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom ....while taking shower water spill over.

    I stayed in one bed apartment. It was good in terms of facilities. The bed is too small for 2 persons and need to improve the bed quality. The bathroom fittings should be improved as well. The staff are great and helpful. As it's in Soi 11, they should open bar in rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    At this price I don’t think I would get any better hotel in...
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I did not find and drawbacks common for $70 a day what else you need you have each and every facilities in your room .

    At this price I don’t think I would get any better hotel in Sukhumvit 11 . I come almost every month and I prefer to stay in citadines and their small pool it’s so cozy and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    It was an amazing stay . Thank you
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi bit slow

    The staff were very accommodating, wi fi was slow, love the mini kitchen with crockeries n cutleries. Room very neat and clean . Will be back again . Thank you Citadines

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    It could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My television can’t be on despite being reported to the Front Desk. There was a leakage near the toilet entrance throughout my stay there. The kitchenette’s sink got clogged and leave an unpleasant odour. I’ve reported to the staff but the problems were not solved.

    No doubts, the room was wonderful! 4 stars hotel. Location was good. Staffs are friendly. Got an early check in. There’s smoking rooms too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A good high end place to stay, without the high end prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing , all good

    Excellent facilities as always. Get the booking early and get a great deal. The apartment has everything you need from microwave to a kettle. Location is great. Apartment is clean and large with two rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A very good experience at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable as the springs were rather worn out.

    The thoughtful service provided by the staff for our birthday and anniversary celebration was much appreciated. The rooms are spacious and clean. The short walk to bts could be tiring for older guest but there is free shuttle available which is a plus. There are convenience shops near the accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell appearing in the bedroom in the evening hours . And the gym and swimming pool could have been opened a little bit longer.

    Good location,good walls,could barely hear the noise from the street,24h bar downstairs. But the staff was the best,especially Jenny,always smiling and willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay except for the washroom issues , Bathroom needs option for shower or bathtub .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash room . We stayed in a one bed deluxe room , I had a back surgery & my husband had a knee surgery ,preferred a shower stall , we expected one after your renovation. Washroom had a bathtub with no shower curtain , though there was a narrow glass sheild ,which was not adequate , we had to make tremendous effort not to wet the floor. As my daughter wasn’t very keen on making such an effort, she stopped taking shower for the last few days of our stay there . In short Bath rooms should have the options for shower.

    Felt like the comfort of home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    It was like a place away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I stayed there for quite a while, I noticed that in the middle of my stay, the cleaning staff would often forget to replinish supplies like cotton buds, if not that, lotion or if not that, tissue paper. There was always something...

    It was like a place away from home. Very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Studio-like hotel with good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard, otherwise everything was perfect.

    Super helpful staff, nicely equipped room. Location is great in Sukhumvit soi 11, bars and convenient store are close to the hotel. 5 mins walk from skytrain station. Studio-like set up of the room with a divider that separates the bed from the rest of the living area. Well-equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, nice staff, Clean, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came, we had 3 heavy suitcases with us. Instead of helping us up to the room with them, they just put them on a large waggon and left. So we had to struggle with that huge waggon.

    Location, nice staff, Clean, wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell inside the rooms was bad, I had to change my room after the first night to fairly better one, the smell was from the A/Cs

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic rooms and staff... tragic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is awful... Considering how good the food is at the attached pub, affiliated to the hotel, the breakfast does not reflect this, and is not worth adding to the cost of your room, there is far better, cheaper, elsewhere.... Did I mention it was AWFUL!

    The rooms are fabulous. Very well designed and using all the space available. It has everything you need for a short or long term stay. Jenny on reception could not have been more helpful on check-in and was a joy every time we saw her!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall good .
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main factor was the noise at night from music in the Bars Clubs. Had to use earplugs to sleep. Also the chemical smell from the machines in the halls giving perfumed air

    Staff excellent, very helpful with Taxis and information. Great Sports Bar. Good gym although a little small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    It's ok but not as good as I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant were less friendly and breakfast was very poor.

    Receptionist staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A very good choice for this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door let water into the bathroom area. That is all that comes to mind.

    My second stay here an it was even better. No problems. Good value for the money considering the area is highly desirable and therefore bargain hotel room rates are not to be found.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Considering competing pricing a good choice for this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bottom of shower door allowed water to get all over the bathroom like a pond.

    Staff was friendly on steroid.s Loved that. Location was in the middle of it all and I liked that too. AC was powerful, water hot and the bed smelled good with fresh sheets.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: