Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok 4 stars

38 Sukhumvit Soi 16, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#30 of 315 Holiday rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    Location, close to BTS, metro, shopping malls, nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: offered me to check in at 10am (for free, great!).. when I arrived at 8am to leave my luggage, room was ready.. but had to pay 1000bth or wait till 10. Decided to wait, disappointed abt strict procedure.. they let me wait 1h, at 9h could take the room.. what's the use of this? Doesn't feel good, don't play games (they didn't propose breakfast after nightflight, was ready to pay die it..., no information at all abt hotel, facilities)

    Location, close to BTS, metro, shopping malls, nightlife.. bit far from old centre and highlights. So depends on what's important for you Hotel is clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff. Always willing to help. Very close to shopping center and the sky train. Supermarket within walking distance is also a plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Being a fairly frequent visitor to Bangkok this is a place I shall return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor flaw: The chair was too low for a good working position at the desk. A bit difficult to find the hotel down the soi. Signboard was not close to the lane.

    Bed was marvelous, shower excellent. Large swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were basic but clean, adequate size for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could improve on shower pressure. The AC in the room blows directly to the bed - should install above the sofa instead. Carpeted corridors smell funny/of smoke and a little dated.

    Rooms were basic but clean, adequate size for the price paid. Check in was friendly and fast. Location - excellent. Nice cafes nearby and close to both BTS and MRT.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean apartments with good appliances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to the balcony

    Modern, clean and comfy Nice bathroom and especially the shower was great Many useful appliances Very nice and helpful staff We could store our luggage the entire day after checkout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Property is a bit dated but well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have mirror in the toilet. Pool is not that inviting though we did not try it. Overall it was good.

    Property is a bit dated but well maintained. The staff are friendly and willing to help and answer all questions. Very near the BTS, Metro, 7-11, foodland and Terminal 21 but property is in a quiet soi far from the busy crowd and red light area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The microwave plate didn’t spin, but not a big issue. The hair dryer leaves much to be desired so ladies, BYO. They have an environmental sticker on the mirror advising towels will only be switched out when placed in the sink or shower, which I thought was great, but when my room was cleaned the towels were replaced each time which was disappointing. No salt and pepper which would have been a great staple in a serviced apartment. The cost for the taxi from the airport was far more than was quoted on their website. The dish sink had no hot water. Don’t waste your money on breakfast. If you have a decent dinner and are keen to explore there are options for food around and for the price they charge, you could pick something up from the food market; but it will satisfy you if you are particularly hungry in the morning and need to eat before leaving. The beds were VERY firm and the pillows were uncomfortable.

    You really get what you pay for. The location is great. Super close to the skyrail and subway station (about a 5 minute walk). Close to shopping and there is a food market and 7/11 about 1 minute in either direction. While not pristine, the apartment was clean and comfortable. A/C works great and cools the room super quick, but it’s not really necessary, the apartment is comfortable enough without it. Shower was amazing and so worth it after a long flight and delays in immigration. Only one pamphlet for local food is included in the apartment guide, but there are heaps of local options available if you are able to get there before 11pm (if not, the food market down the road is 24/7). Staff are super friendly; their English is really good and helpful! Wifi was super quick. There was a bit of noise from the main road, but nothing too disturbing and the walls to the hallway are a bit thin, but if you have quiet neighbours this won't be a problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't recommend this place at all. The hall way smelled really bad, a mixture of smoke and damp. The beds were rock hard and just super uncomfortable. The room was small and dark with very little natural light. I was woken at 6am by very loud music from an elderly, seemingly deaf man, on his balcony about 6 feet from my room, with a very loud speaker. The staff were not very helpful with dealing with this. I had to insist that maintenance come and open the window or patio door (locked for some bizarre reason - both had safety catches - so locking them was both a fire hazard and unnecessary I think). I leaned out the window and asked the man to turn his speaker down, which he did immediately. I went back to sleep only to be woken 15 minutes later by front desk to say they had asked the man to turn down his music. Pool was small with a very cramped feel, only 3 loungers and surrounded by high walls - not inviting or relaxing. The breakfast looked and smelled HORRIFIC - we had a look and went elsewhere. This is a very, very basic place with a very, very inflated price - would not stay here again - ever. AVOID.

    I don't recommend this place at all. The only acceptable things were check in and location - both fine. Everything else was well below average.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything worked well.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was less inviting, good for just swimming though.

    Everything worked well. The staff is great and helpful, the location is great and easy to connect to other parts of the city. Bed and shower great. Planning to go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice Neat and clean place with good kitchen and bath facilities. Staff is very helpful and professional. Beds are comfortable and clean. Terminal 21 mall is very near. I had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, convenient to go around. I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has no balcony, if you need fresh air and nice views, you have to go to 8th floor.

    The staff knows proper customer relations. Reception and restaurant staff were really nice, we got complimentary breakfast. My requested non-smoking room was not available but they provided me with an alternative. The pool and small gym on the 8th floor is worth visiting! I liked the lay out of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location.5 minutes walk to Aso BTS station. Good price. The room is spacious and clean. The surrounding is quiet although the pavement is a bit narrow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing. My wife would have liked an electric plug near the mirror in the bathroom. Hard to dry your hair properly without a mirror.

    Everything is very comfortable. It’s almost like being at home, nobody bothers you, but if you need something everyone is very helpful. The location is great. Just a little walk to the BTS and MRT, Terminal 21 & Robinson or if you want to walk to the restaurants in Soi 31 & 33 it’s not that far, Foodland is 3 mins., walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, about 8 minutes walk to both Asoke BTS, Sukhumvit MRT, Terminal 21 shopping mall. Room is very spacious , clean , with sofa in living area. fully equipped kitchen if you like to cook your own meals . 24 hours Foodland supermarket just 100 meter away, 3 minutes walk. Also a few nice restaurants along the road. Receiptons were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    worth a money, great location , clean room, fast internet, very helpful owener.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from outside as the balcony door cannot close tight, TV channel are poor quality.

    location , comfortable bedding, excellent internet connection, and A/C , great staff very polite and helpful,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to terminal21 (shopping mall),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower isn’t well tempered, it goes from Hot to cold and vice versa. But its written on the bathroom door that you might have to wait a-bit. The TV-image is quite bad (just tried to watch the world-cup, but hard to distinguish the players, don’t care about the tv usually). The most unpleasant thing was the bed actually. Mattress was uncomfortable and the pillow felt like a flour sack. Had to sleep without it. Woke up with headache 2 for nights ( i didn’t drink tho...).

    Good location, close to terminal21 (shopping mall), asok(bts) and sukhumvit(mrt). Foodland international supermarket nearby. The room was very clean and kept clean by the maid every day, including dishwashing. The small kitchen has all you need for a short stay and you want to cut some fruits, make some coffee and tea or heat some food in the microwave. The staff was very friendly and tried to help with everything. You can do your laundry there. They have 3 laundry machines and 2 tumble dryer in a small room. They run by coins you can buy at the reception, 90baht each.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Like a home feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little suggestion is maybe to check the lock in the bathroom. Sometimes it's hard to open. Thanks.

    The staff are friendly,and the location is convenient for me,which is just 2 minutes to the train station & Terminal 21 and 1 minute to 7-11. It also has a small gym center and swimming pool at the 8 floor. The room was really gave me the home feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff and would not have a problem in recommending this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon is over bed and and fan only has two speeds, fast and faster...ony a minor thing, maybe a bar for a relaxing drink

    easy to check in, clean and comfort room i asked for a quiet room away from traffic, which i got. staff provided excellent service...excellent position, skytrain is only a short walk and nice park not far

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a TV in the bedroom other then that great apartment

    Good all round little place close to terminal 21 so can't pretty much get anywhere in bangkok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Affordable Apart-Hotel in City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish that the Hotel could provide some tuktuk Shutttle Service to BTS Asok for extra convenience.

    Amazingly good ambiance and excellent hospitality. Clean room and nice duvets. A comfortable and quiet place to stay. Very helpful Staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great room! It was very clean, spacious, and had a little kitchenette. Very convenient location! The staff there was very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very restful & enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife would have liked a plug for her curling tongs/hair dryer near the mirror in the bathroom.

    The beds are always comfy. The chamber maids, the reception girls are all extremely helpful as was The lady in the breakfast room. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    I would stay again, just in a different room! Overall, a very nice place to stay and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would not recommend staying in Room 701. It was right beside the storage room and elevator. Doors slam and bells ding constantly in the morning. The lighting in the room can be quite dim. My husband had trouble seeing to shave in the mirror. The mirror was outside the toilet/shower/ bathroom near the couch, and there was not a lot of light. There was no real view from our room, but the view from the pool is not bad. You can't enjoy a drink by the pool. Signs say no drinks. That was a bummer. I like to have an adult beverage after a swim on holiday. The hotel is on a quiet side soi. It is sometimes difficult to get a taxi from the hotel. Better to walk to Asok to get one during peak times. It's not a complaint about the hotel, just a little inconvenient if you are in a hurry. Make sure to tell the front desk early if you need a taxi. It will give them time to stop one on the street and hold it for you.

    They had the room decorated nicely for an anniversary surprise! It's a short walk to Asok station. There are 2 small convenience stores across the street and a nicely stocked Food Land grocery store (24 hrs) just a block up the street. Staff were all wonderful. I lost my swim goggles and they found them and kept them safe until I claimed them. They even brought them to our room. Nice big and comfy bed. Not the usual hard beds of hotels. The kitchen was well stocked with all appliances and cookware/dinnerware. Fridge is large enough for a supply for two people for a few days. Lots of rubbish bins and recycling available. Great fitness room - nice and clean - and the pool was large enough for an excellent swim. Clean, comfortable, and quiet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Room is really spacious and value for money, overall it's a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are not really good in English, the housekeeping staff did not get my message right but I think that's acceptable.

    It's quite close to BTS Asoke, you can find many small restaurants & cafes along the street, and downstairs you find a 24-hour supermarket and two convenient stores. Rooms are more spacious than I think, clean and quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, Good for short stay near the center of Bangkok.
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is little musty smell. The lights are orange.

    The hotel is located at a very great location, near MRT, BTS, Shopping center. All facilities are very well prepared for us. The staffs was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is bit short on character, but that's part of the deal. The bed was a bit tough at first, but that didn't stop me from sleeping like a lamb.

    Great location near metro and skytrain, as well shops and restaurants, and a great park for running. Well organized room with everything necessary for a short stay. Efficient staff made this is an easy stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator on the left didn’t always work with my key card

    The included breakfast was great! Cereal milk, fresh fruit and yogurt, fried eggs, bacon, rice noodles were all very good. Also the juices and coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feeling
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication

    I wasn’t sure about giving a feedback as it was a good hotel with convenient location, friendly staff, and reasonably clean. However the communication wasn’t good. I was asking for an early check-in, and the hotel wrote back saying if I want a guaranteed early check-in they will need to reserve a room for me for the night before and therefore I need to pay extra which is fine by me. They also wrote if subject to availability then early checkin is free. Unfortunately, when I got there, staff interpreted the prior communication differently and requested a fee for early checkin when no room was reserved for me. I had to take a room in smoking floor as that’s the only room available at the time. They did manage to move me to a non-smoking room at a later time. Though the early checkin fee isn’t enormous, I’m not entirely happy with the fact that prior communication by one staff wasn’t honored by a different staff in the same hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay at - convenient and walking distance to transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the AC fan could circulate more and just directed towards one direction...which was where I was on the bed.

    The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Hotel is conveniently located -close to train and subway and some shopping. We will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean studio close to public transport and Sukhumvit Rd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry service was on the expensive side, but there is a laundry shop around the corner (at Sukhumvit) where they work well and cheap.

    Nice and well equiped studio near metro, skytrain in the center of Sukhumvit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent and well equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and despite trying all the different settings it didn’t appear to make any difference. At the end of the stay when turning it off a large amount of water came flooding out of it.

    The size and layout was fantastic. Kitchen facilities were great and although it took some time for the hot water to come through the shower was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner blows right into my face and can't be adjusted to blow upwards. Have to manually adjust it and the air conditioner ended up making loud noise. The condition of the shower head was bad. The water spurts out in thin stream and was very strong, making it a painful shower.

    The rooms are big and clean. Very pleasant looking. Wifi was strong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    A well placed apartohotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the pillow too high and couldn’t sleep properly. The knives needed sharpening regularly. It was barely sharp enough to cut fruit.

    Good sized room with all the equipment to make a small meal. Very conveniently located to get to the Benjakritti Park, Terminal 21 and surrounded by good eateries as well as street food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Not a big fancy hotel but doesn't pretend to be. Fits its style and price range well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a little older so the bathrooms and pool area (in particular) need some minor cosmetics but overall it was good value and we would stay at Citadines again.

    A well-located hotel for a reasonable price. Not all the trimmings of a larger hotel but the staff were friendly and professional & we enjoyed our stay. Reception staff particularly helpful, professional and friendly. This is certainly a viable option in Bangkok!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, clean, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. The lightning with so many switches, very confusing!

    Basic room that meets all the needs you have, all the basics there for cooking a simple meal. Clean and tidy. Just a little clinical. Excellent location. Nice big walk in shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor suggestions for improvement: the aircon works way too perfect (too powerful), as it seems the remote does not adjust the blower speed. But, it was just a simple on-off back then so it doesn't really matter.

    Almost everything. All are available just like what the brochure said. I had a pleasant stay, the receptionists were nice, breakfast menu was spot-on, the room is full of features & amenities, excellent wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value, would like to stay there again on the next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The aircon blow right onto the bed, and can't be redirected anywhere else. So makes sleeping with it on very cold or very hot if you turn it off.

    Geart location. Close to 7/11 and BTS station. Lots of food stalls during the day and at night. Close to terminal 21, which is great for finding all sorts of food and shopping. Room is clean and big, has almost everything we would need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value, comfortable and goof location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC unit was difficult to set in such a way that I could be happy with it.

    For the money and location a good deal. The location really is good. The staff were cheerful and helpful. The room is large enough, comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Will come back again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the water pressure in the bathroom can be improved a little - a bit slippery in the shower area

    - the apartment-like room is great, with kitchen and all the kitchenware, living area and a partition for bedroom - close to BRT station Asok, 5-8 minutes walk - Foodland (24h supermarket), 2 convenient shops and a few food hawker at the corner of the road - Not hard to grab a taxi - Great and friendly staff - Quite a number of the good restaurants near-by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Quiet comfortable location with plenty to do nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and comfortable modern room - efficient use of space. Nice to have small kitchenette with fridge and microwave and pot to boil water. Iron/ironing board and hairdryer and good a/c. Located on quiet street with good restaurants and coffee shops and grocery store nearby, while still being close to shopping and BTS and Bangkok life on Sukhumvit. We were very happy with the choice to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.0
    Practical, good-value stop convenient for BKK airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motorbike taxis goes fast along Sukhumwit 16 - cross with care.

    Modern, spacious rooms including a proper laptop-size safe. Easy walk from MRT and BTS stations, provided you use the walkway over Ratchadaphisek Road and then down the steps on the right. Street snacks and 24-hr 7-11 store on the corner of Sukhumwit 16, useful if you arrive late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    not good and not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a big air conditioner on top of our bed so at night when we turn it on we got cold and when we turn it off air got hot.. the shower has 2 option cold or hot ..

    stuff are very polite and helpful..location was great.. the room is big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    good location, few minutes to walk to BTS and MRT. it was Ok ! for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the cars and mopeds was too much during the day. windows were thin and not suitable to minimize the street noise. Lightning in the room was poor. room very clean. reception very friendly and helpful, lovely smiling people.

    very friendly personnel, all speak fluent english.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 15 nights

    This is the fifth time I've stayed at Citadines 16 since 2014 and I cannot recall any significant refurbishment being done to the facilities in that time. It IS starting to look a little tired and could do with some $$$ spent on it to brighten and freshen everything up a little. Remains a fabulous place to stay though.

    The staff are lovely and very helpful. The location is outstanding, probably seven minutes walk to the Skytrain and also to the excellent Terminal 21 shopping centre, which has a great range of shops from high street (H&M) to more boutique local offerings, while the range of food options and restaurants is extensive and catering to all tastes. Great supermarket and restaurant/diner just two minutes walk from the hotel. Also only a few minutes walk to the naughty Soi Cowboy if that's your thing or you just fancy a look and a selfie.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    This is the best value for money Aparthotel in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and pool facilities not something special, also you have to be mechanical engineering to find out how the lights and switches works into the bedroom. The system of lights is very tricky.

    This is the best value for money Aparthotel in Bangkok. The location is perfect. The girls at reception very friendly & happy. The studio was bigger than appears at the photos. Asoke 5 minutes walking, 7eleven 2 min, Soi Cowboy 7 min. I found my place for the future visits in this chaotic metropolis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 2 power trips during my trip on different days. I was about to take the lift and the power trip! It was just few seconds away!. The second time was in the morning lasted about 30 to 40 mins. Secondly, the layout of my room is not that good or weird. I have to walk back and forth to the toilet and to the bedroom. There was no dressing table and it was hard for me to make up. Thirdly, the hot water in the bathroom wasn't constantly. It turned to cold water after a few mins. I had to keep adjusting hot and cold temperature throughout my bath. It was very annoying.

    The hotel is located few mins from ashok train station. The room was clean and quiet. The staff and security guard were nice. Will come back again !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was stuck in the bathroom for an hour during the night (doors were broken). Fortunately, after a call to reception they came immediately and fixed the door

    The room was big and clean. Stuff very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    We are satisfied with hotel staffs'responses against our requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lights of the first room are dim and the sound of the air conditioner is noisy.

    The lights of the first room are dim, but the hotel quickly let us move to another room which is not dim.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great little apartment close to skytrain station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing real fancy but good value for money.

    Very close to the Asok Station (skytrain and underground) to connect you to many of the main sights, and and to Terminal 21 (great shopping great food court). Nice apartment with tiny kitchen. You come into the lobby from the underground parking lot, so the first impression is a little negative but as soon as you get into the apartment it is spotless and quite well kept. The bed is at the end of the room with a sliding door for privacy if you need it. No views as you are among high rises, you might get a wall as a view. The area is typically Bangkok with shacks and beautiful high rise apartments side by side.. About half a block to the Foodland store where you can pick up food for snacks or lunches. Wine beer and liquor available there too. They also have a great breakfast in the store for 62 baht.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    I had a good time in Bangkok for good reasons.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a good time in Bangkok for good reasons. First, nice food, 2nd great temples, 3rd fantastic shopping and THE BEST HOTEL so far for me. I can cook inside the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, helpful staff and spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con in the room was directly on top of the bed - so it was quite cold when I was sleeping!

    There was lots of space in the room - felt like a home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Bangkok Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise is very good. 10mins walking distance to BTS (Asok) and MRT (Sukhumvit). Nearby have an 24hrs eatery and supermart. There are also 7-11 nearby the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Valuable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. For payment by credit card, I need to use digit pin. I cannot use my signature. 2. Weak power of shower. 3. Cannot open windows and use balcony.

    1. Easy to access a super markets and 7-11. 2. Easy access to Soi Cowboy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place has everything I need and look for. Kitchen, gym, pool. The design is modern. Quiet environment. There is great spa nearby and 24hours supermarket. I bought my grocery item there. I will definitely stay again. Everything for me about this place is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfy Bed, What more Could You Want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like......

    The bed was very comfortable. The apartment had everything you could want. If you wanted more pillows you just had to ask. Everyone was very helpful. At first we thought it would be difficult to get to the sky train, but the nice girls on the reception told us that you can just walk through the Exchange Building at the end of the road and it takes you straight up to the walkway. It is very near Foodland if you need something. There is a coffee shop next door & lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and a comfortable stay (highly recommended)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if there were an onsite restaurant but since there is a little cafe right next door it didn't matter in terms of getting breakfast.

    Reception staff were wonderful. Even though check-in is at 2pm they allowed my friend and I to check-in at 1pm. Naan and Wan, I believe were the ladies who helped us initially, but all the receptionist were friendly and greeted us with smiles and kindness. I had a late flight and wasn't feeling well and they gave me a late check-out until 2pm which was nice. The studio room I had was well maintained and cleaned. The bed and pillows were comfortable, excellent water pressure in the shower, wifi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Amazing experience, very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful location. Amazed by facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was just an amazing experience of being in this property. Reception staff Ms WAAN, FAH,MAY and one more lady, unable to recall her name were friendly and limitless kind and helpful. I really did not feel that I am away from home the way property had facilitate us. Location was wonderful by all means. The surprising and fabulous thing for me and my husband was having toilet Muslim shower. We were just amazed to see that. We actually would like to use the same property whenever we will visit BKK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Great accommodation, not so great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was a little far from attractions, we had to get taxi's to Wat Poh, Central World and the Zoo, all long drives as traffic is bad.

    Staff were really nice, friendliest we came across in Bangkok. Room had everything we needed as a family and the swimming pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Citadines, it is time to change!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One big problem of Citadines 16 which does not go away through years is water temperature in the shower, sometimes too hot, sometimes too cold and you can’t do anything about it. This time aircon was a way too noisy. And I hate them close swimming pool area after 10PM, it was perfect a couple years ago for chilling out.

    Perfect location, just next to Foodland and Asok station, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    will book again :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The chair was too low for a good working position at the desk

    comfortable and clean room. good service, big pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    I liked everything in this hotel, I stayed for 4 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    I liked everything in this hotel, I stayed for 4 nights there and felt like im at home. Book it without doubts!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    All good no problem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no problem

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Travelling solo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The facilities

    Very clean and spacious. Location was great too .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. I will go back again when I am back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about.

    location of the facility is great and very clean. Room is very spacious and staff were very professional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable and clean room. good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a tad small.

    Great location. Excellent reception staff. Went out the way and helped me check in early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Fast check-out :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long check-in, non-stable working access cards.

    Fast check-out :) Kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Staffs were very polite and helpful. Room was big and comfy. 5 min walk to Asok Bts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location,cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked having a kitchen in the room. The whole setup was very well thought out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard and uncomfortable, no balcony, no view

    Location is great, staff is friendly and the apartment was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    will book the same hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast included

    friendly staff, free wifi, room size, location is good fast check-in ,out, easy access to the bts station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    few days in sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not included and not very nice

    room very large, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is probably the best feature, near Terminal 21,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is probably the best feature, near Terminal 21, Asok BTS, and other attractions. Being able to do own meals helps as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    great as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Can always be depended upon for consistent quality and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for families with children. and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the room and space work out well especially for families with children. The room was also well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: