Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok 4 stars

37/7 Soi Sukhumvit 23, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua,, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#47 of 258 Holiday rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major. The water could've been hotter for the bathtub experience to work.

    Excellent and easy to connect to wifi, great location to everything that I personally look for and that's needed for my business, the Coffee Club downstairs is a great "co-working" place for working in the day time. Was given a room with a bathtub upon request - very grateful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is directly blowing into your head which makes it uncomfortable to sleep. Water heater not working.

    Location is good and gave me an early check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking facilities in the room , Although I never used , but thought it was very handy , as you never know with the weather in Bangkok . The room was very cool even without air conditioning ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to not like.

    Very spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Staff very attentive and welcoming. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the mini kitchen & living room area that allowed 3 of us to feel comfortable in a room together. My friends were also glad to have a room with windows that faced the streets. We liked that there was a rooftop pool with a great view. The staff was also helpful & accommodating to last-minute requests on our end. We also thoroughly enjoyed the Coffee Club that was just beside the hotel - great food at decent prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable

    Central position, close to shops and transport. Nice pool and gym, Convenient having washing machines and dryer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was my second stay here and glad I chose this place again. Good location in the middle of all the action. Great street food along the soi as well as a range of places to eat and a variety of cuisines. The room provides you with everything you need, like a home away from home. The rooms are well cleaned on a daily basis. Has a lovely rooftop pool and small gym. Would recommend this place if you are looking for more of an apartment style stay in Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, they were huge, gave me a stiff neck, at least supply two sizes, we not all the same size u know

    Staff were great, and the tuk tuk was faster than Vettal 😂, the driver has a future in motor racing !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Check-in process took awhile 2. Wi-Fi was not secure 3. It was situated across the street from a bar/massage area meaning it gets a bit noisy after dark

    1. Nice room with good amenities: iron + board, a safe, minibar, desk for working, cable tv 2. Good security 3. Extensive room service menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ,my request was granted ,light airy room ,high level, given top floor super view, Able to self cater, good equipt small kitchen. Small swimming pool, lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing, but the maids kept taking cutlery out of the room, so we had to eat breakfast with chopsticks a couple of times, as room service can't provide forks and knives.

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, no good view, shampoo and gel were not good

    Location is nice, taxi costs not a lot and you can go on foot to whatever you need. Close to Makasan so you can use a City line from Suvarnabhumi airport (less than 50B). A great big bed, small kitchen where you can find everything when you need to cook. Nice receptionists A lot of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby area is pethitic no place no sit one sofa in lobby not good breakfast even they charge high price not proper sitting area In cafe rooms are very congested very for from mai. Sukhumvit area and special for food area

    Staff was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very accommodating. If you're a smoker, this is one of the few places in town with smoking rooms available. It's in a good location with a few minutes of walk to the sky train. And the room was spacious! Because it is a serviced apartment, you've got a stove, microwave, and all you'll need if you'll be staying for a few days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so professional, helpful and friendly. My room was just fanastic, had everything you could ask for. A comfortable bed, a kitchen, lovely bathroom, a great TV and a comfortable sofa. Location was perfect. Unfortunately didn’t see the pool or gym but I’m sure they’re great too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there is nothing i do not like about this Hotel!

    For me the Citadines Sukhumvit 23 is perfectly located, close to transport, great bars and restaurants/Cafes, you can walk to the Terminal 21 shopping Mall, there are plenty of Massage Parlours nearby with Soi Cowboy five mins walk away. The Hotel itself is clean comfortable with large apartments and great facilities providing excellent value for money, I love the roof top swimming pool, there is also a Gym and a laundry for visitors to use, the Coffee Club Cafe located on the ground floor serves delicious food, the outdoor area is a wonderful place to sit for an evening drink. Both the Hotel and the Cafe staff are wonderful always willing to help with prompt and courteous service, there is even a tour booking service in the lobby which provides a professional service with wonderful tour options, I always use the Citadines Sukhumvit 23 when I stay in Bangkok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of construction noise from neighbouring property.

    Good sized rooms. Everything you need is in the room, fridge, iron, kettle, tv etc. Close to bts and mrt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would only provide Tuk Tuk to BTS and not Makkasan which is probably equidistant and would be very useful to many.

    Location is great for access to Asoke BTS. Suite room is spaceous. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is only for email browsing if need fast wifi you need to pay 800bht for it which is sad

    Its a great hotel and the coffee house is amazing I recommend it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asked the hotel to book me a transfer to the airport as I did not want to relay on taxi meter. They arranged the most dishonest unrilable driver I have ever had. Charge was 500 Bhat and he choose not to take the highway to save him cost. Took me nearly an hour... do not book transfer via this hotel

    Location and room comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was not available - technical issue i didn’t like the breakfast experience - no buffet - fixed order

    great location at Sukhumvit, basic clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The studio room was a bit too small be called a studio with the partition of a standard room & there is no room service here. But you can expect this with the budget it offers for the rooms.

    The location is ideally at the center of the city with all the major attraction within 30 min to 1 hr reach (of course depends on the traffic). But there are lots of restaurants / massage centers / nice pubs around. Inside the hotel they a nice cafeteria cum restaurant with good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping. I usually noticed even they tidy the bed, they will throw your pajamas around even if you place them on bed. This reminds myself to hang up the pajamas myself instead.

    The room is value for money at the location. However, housekeeping varies over the four nights. The last day housekeeping only half done without floor towel, dishwashing or coffee. But would recommend for the locations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location .10mins walk to Terminal 21 ,BTS Asok and MRT Sukhumvit station. Lots of restaurants n massage shops around. Room is good n quite big. Have kitchen n the facilities is ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Opposite the hotel is a line full of 'massage parlors' with women wearing skimpy outfits and offering their services. Perhaps not suitable for children to see. Bed is a bit hard.

    The location is great with many eateries nearby. Around 10 mins walk to Asok BTS station. Room size is big and staff is really helpful and try to accommodate our requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. I could feel the could of the mattress. The room was not sound proof.you could hear the person in the next room watching tv as well as the massage ladies calling out to the customers on the street. Very noisy , which disturbed the sleep a lot

    Location of the property is great with bars, restaurants and train station at walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old-style hotel breakfast room with wide assortment of foods (freshly cooked eggs, tropical fruits, salads etc) has been converted into a western-style coffee shop. Such a shame as it was one of the things I most enjoyed about staying at this hotel. Bring back some Asian atmosphere.

    A reliably clean and comfortable hotel, have stayed here many times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was not a pool more of a sit down dip in pool. Water pressure in the shower was non existent and did not work, faulty leaking AC which had to be fixed. Bathroom is small and tap to wash hands is outside the bathroom and directly inside the room. Bed keeps moving and is very springy. Housekeeping did not clear one bin when i arrived into the room. Breakfast had maybe 5 small options and nothing special at all no good options apart from the omelette and fried rice.

    Friendly check in staff and afternoon and night time staff, morning were hit and miss. The room was on a high floor with a good view, clean room and housekeeping done daily. Night time nobody can come into the hotel without a key card so privacy is there. Guests allowed with or without booking. Big water bottles provided. I got a very good deal for my 3 nights stay which was a quarter less than most other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t that comfortable. Bathrooms a little small too.

    Breakfast was lovely. The location is brilliant. Sukhumvit is the place to stay! This hotel was surrounded by massage parlours which was useful. Especially after a long day. Staff was very friendly. Helped out where they needed to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of pillows, very uncomfortable. The amount of noise during day time until 6-7pm due to renovation at the lobby.

    Great location, 45 mins during peak hours to travel from DMK airport & around 7-10 minutes to reach the property on feet if by BTS/MRT. They do provide Free Tuk-tuk (shuttle service) to reach the BTS station but due to the traffic i think it is faster to reach by walking. As this property is really close to the red light district, i see no point if one would complain about letting massage girls shouting for them to cross over/ having to pass by Soi Cowboy to have a faster access to the BTS station. Room was very clean, quite spacious and comfy; but i was kinda let down by the quality of the pillows, too soft and for this price point i would expect something like feather pillow or a better cotton pillow. Staffs were always friendly and smiling, really helpful in assisting us to get cheap metered taxis whenever Grab/Uber has surges. Would definitely recommend to stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first thing I do once in a hotel is look for the drinking water bottles. They didn't have any. Shaving kit not readily available(available on request). They do have tap for mini kitchen area in the room and a kettle. Wifi was only 1 Mbps unless you paid.

    Very convenient location near the city and transport, good restaurants (cheap and high end) nearby. Wifi was given for 8 devices, which is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is located in a relatively central area of ​​Sukhumvit at night when we returned to the hotel the nearby streets were not bright enough and we felt insecure. Maybe it's just our feeling. As a suggestion for improvement, it is worthwhile to redesign the hallways to the rooms, the carpets look old fashioned and there is a significant smell of dust. Apart from these little details, the stay was wonderful.

    The room is beautifully designed and efficient, equipped with everything that is needed, pleasant and with excellent air conditioning. The partition that can be closed between the bed and the rest of the room adds to the room and allows for a sense of privacy. The bed is comfortable but small, but it makes sense considering the size of the room. The staff are nice and the hotel is located in a central area, and close to ASOK train station. Very close to the TERMINAL21 shopping mall and walking distance from a charming park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is more of a plunge pool and is in shadow on the afternoons

    Excellent transport links as close to Sukhumvit MRT and Asok BTS stations. Lively night life with a selection of mid range restaurants and bars along Sukhumvit Road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upper floor is humid but that is in the corridors, the room itself cools quick with the airco. The extra breakfast is not worth the price...no buffet. Security did instruct the taxi driver to go to Don Mueang after asking him to stop a taxi for the international airport and not Suvarnabhumi (I have been many times in BKK so I realized we were going the wrong way) but check/double check or better name the airport.

    The fully equipped kitchenette Large room Good airco Safety deposit box Location The free tuktuk to Asoke BTS/Metro. It runs on request the whole day. Rooms in the back are quiet. Elevator controlled by the room keycard, this always gives some safer feeling assuming thieves are too lazy to use the stairs. 2 elevators for 8 floors, a real luxury compared to other hotels where you need to wait and wait for the one slow elevator. Although I did not make use of it, there is a small travel desk in the lobby with reasonable priced excursions. Useful if you are in BKK for the first time(s).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for renovation so I can’t comment on the standard of that.

    Convenient for many things such as Baan Kanita Thai Restaurant, Craft Beer/Whiskgars and short walk to Asok BTS station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like .

    The hotel is well situated, with great facilities, Rooms a spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and obliging, I would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to Sukhumvit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool is very small and not deep at all when i stayed at property they were carrying out work almost 24 hours a day so got big noisy.

    staff are very welcoming location is good rooms are clean and big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My shower was cold, I think this was just my shower as my friends room and a fully working hot shower.

    The staff were VERY HELPFUL and polite at Citadines 23 at all times, especially when I first arrived my room was close to the road which was a little noisy (for me as I am as a light sleeper) and the room also had a smell of smoke, I asked to be moved and they gave me a new room with all smiles and no questions. The studio exec room was extremely spacious and comfortable with everything you could need. Lovely rooftop pool and gym. Would highly recommend this place, one of my favourites I have stayed in Bangkok and also great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mum...still thinking...

    This is a 100% ticking all my boxes. It’s in the catagory ‘I don’t want people to know how awesome it is, incase I can’t get in next time’! Side note: I was very comfortable here as a solo female traveller, which was note worthy in a hotel this close to Soi Cowboy! Good job folks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have no complaints

    The Citadines Sukhumvit is a very good Hotel in a great city centre location with plenty of transport, cafes, bars, shopping malls and entertainment close by, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, there is a gym and a roof top pool area as well as a laundry, I would reccommend this hotel for those looking for adult entertainment in the heart of Bangkok, it also offers good breakfasts and great value for money, don't be put off by the bars and clubs, even if that is not your thing the location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby and corridors were stinking. The hotel room was had some really bad stench The washrooms are extremely small and the wash basins are outside, creating a mess in the room

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was excellent, and the standout person is Jaranee Aregardriks who runs the tour operator buisness in the hotel lobby. She is excellent in her local knowledge of Bangkok and nothing is to much for her to organise and make her customers happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception should be well trained and courteous to guests . a bad experience with front office can ruin ones stay and opinion on the hotel

    Location and easy accessibility to parts of Bangkok city .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed down till Sept but was not indicated when I booked. A great disappointment.

    Staff attitude n help are excellent. Room is clean n spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling is not high, which makes me uncomfortable a little bit.

    The room is very clean. Offering small kitchen inside the room is very convenient for some guests who prefer easy cooking by themselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is not great, very limited choices. Shower areas are tiny, room service closes service very early

    Location of property, Studio rooms are nice, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel a number of times during the past 10 years and always found it a pleasant place in a fairly good location. However my experience this time was very different and I will never stay here again. A few days before our arrival I received an email fro Citadines asking if there was anything they could do as a pre-check in which I thought was good. I emailed back and explained to them that we would be arriving about 8am as their form allowed for 24 hour choice. Do not be fooled by this, when we arrived we were told 'yes' we can check in but the room would not be ready until 2pm!!!! After some negotiating the time changed to 12 noon, 11am and then as soon as possible. We did get our room at 9am!!! yest were told the cleaner didnt start until 9am. This room had been empty since we arrived. My main complaint here is why bother to send an email to customers and then ignore their response and why have staff who are so unresponsive on the reception desk. My other reason for never going back here is that the hotel is now very tired and worn looking and does not even look that clean. Also the adjoining restaurant which used to serve good Western Food is now purely Thai and they are clearly now targeting Thai customers only. Sorry Citadines you fail and I will avoid all of your properties in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's time to upgrade the mattress on the bed to something a tad more "plush".

    Best location. Great staff. Quiet, clean. Shuttle to Asok a bonus and saves another sweaty shirt. Some really good local food very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street is Massage Alley. And not the legitimate kind. Maybe not great for families or comfortable for single women. But: safe and convenient

    Pool and fitness are worthless. Room and hotel are good. Rooms are in good condition and have everything you need for a medium term stay. Would come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing is the price of the food inside the hotel.

    Very nice staff, all of them take a very good care. The room is nice with good bed and good pillow. Area at 5mn walking to asok bts station or mrt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not king and too springy and old. You could hear the springs in the bed when you lie or sit on it.

    It was a full studio apartment with stove top and plates and utensils...a fully furnished condo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side tables in the bedroom would have been nice. More hangers, additional chairs

    Everything was really good, good location, great value, attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast selection was not great. As our room looked over Soi 23 the street noise was annoying at times. As was the nightly call out from the "massage shops"across the road till the wee hours of the morning.... tip ask for a room not on the street side.

    Room was lovely. Clean and comfortable. Tuk Tuk transport up to Sukhumvit road was great. close to a lot of attractions. staff were very friendly. Roof top pool was a nice retreat at night time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit far to go to the BTS and MRT station, since we need to walk and carry a big suitcase. The lamp in the bathroom was also broken, but we could not be bothered to report since we found out about it when we just came back from shopping and too tired.

    The apartment was really clean, and it has a good design. The safety also very good, the card can only be used to your room level. I love the kitchenette (you can basically cook properly). It really feels like you are home, they even have iron along with its board! The staffs were also very nice, and quick in doing the check in and out. I felt very comfortable staying here :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room.!!!!They gave us corner room.. We wanted to change.... They denied..... They could have done...

    Ambience Calm Clean ....... Happy stay... Will recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was serviceable but the one sofa was not the most comfortable

    The staff were very helpful and the rooms were spacious. Good location to restaurants and transport. The hotel had free tuk tuk to the train station nearby. The attached restaurant had a good breakfast for 220 Bart

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very uncomfortable. Very high and causes my neck to ache. I resorted to folding up a towel to use as a pillow.

    Loved the proximity to everything and love the free shuttle to the trains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not too impressed with the size of the swimming pool. Bathroom is smallish.

    Design of the room is excellent and efficient - even though the room is not very large, it never feels cramped at all - and we were there for 11 days! It got all you need: kitchenette, desk, sofa, double bed, bathroom. Everyday cleaning was great, too. Plenty of good lunch and dining options in the neighborhood, all within walking distance. As is the Rutnin Eye Hospital (20 mins. walk), which was the main purpose of our visit. Staff was very helpful with making some prints I needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer to have mirror inside of bathroom. Breakfast coffee wasn't very good, I wish they would offer cappuccino instead of standard coffee.

    Clean rooms. Good location. Decent price. Easy to reach from airport, once you know how to use the trains in Thailand (need 1 transfer).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cigarette smell from elevator areas and hallways to your room!

    Perfect location with access to metro and skytrain! Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from around hotel's walking distance area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Breakfast was not well suited for vegetarians. - The staff was so eager to clean the room, that they phoned and knocked on the door despite the "Do not disturb" sign -Room was nicely divided into a sleeping area and a living room area, but you couldn't make the sleeping area dark if the lights were on in the living room area -Sink was outside the bathroom

    - Spacious and comfortable room with everything you need from kitchenette to sofa. We loved that there were no bugs in the room during our one-week stay, unlike many other places we've stayed at in Bangkok :) - Lovely pool area and gym - You could wash and dry your laundry (90 + 90 baht) yourself at the hotel - The room had an info booklet and everything was very clear and nicely organized - Location is good: many restaurants, yoga, dance school, sky train, metro etc. nearby - Overall everything worked well and we were very happy with our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym with old machines

    I was granted early check-in as I arrived at the hotel at 11:00, very satisfied. Good location, close to Terminal 21 and metro, BTS stations. Nice little swimming pool at top floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the Gym could be better-managed as it was very stuffy when we went in a couple of times and we couldn't find and way to switch the AC on ...

    The functional kitchenette was a lovely surprise, even though we didn't use it. The pool helped us cool down lol All the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Definitely a great location close to MRT and BTS stations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not make up room till late afternoon even when room empty from early morning and left plates from room service for three days still there the day I left

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For the first time at this hotel I was bitten by bed bugs.....very unusual as I've not had this problem here before....might be isolated incident....I don't want to blame hotel as I've not had the problem before and stayed many times. I've written to management so they can deal with.

    Great hotel I normally always stay here....great location great staff....rooms are big ....only one problem...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of pillows could have been better. House keeping needs alittle improvement.

    Value for money and located close to the sky train station and the residence provides a complimentary tuk tuk to the station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I came for business in Bangkok but did not know that the street would be all massage parlours. Also the bed was very uncomfortable.

    I like that it was very clean.. The shower is amazing.. The kitchenette perfect..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, great location near Asok and Sukhumvit subways, pool, gym, comfortable beds with fresh linens. It is possible to store your luggage and leave to travel without unnecessary things. I recommend this place, especially for those who are in Bangkok for the first time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool is not clean and small. Sitting at outside of the hotel restaurant for some drinks was a pain at night due to so many mosquito.

    Near to BTS and MRT. Room was nice and big. Staff is friendly. Will stay here again if going back to bangkok for holiday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower gel and shampoo in men's bathroom at pool/gym not refilled often enough

    Great room, excellent wifi, helpful staff. Good gym and pool as well. Shuttle to MRT etc also extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cant think of any. May be some extra space would have been good.

    Good location. Clean hotel, friendly staff. A short walk to Asok and Sukhumvit station. Terminal 21 shopping centre is also within a short walk. Those who do not like to walk, Hotel's Tuk Tuk will drop you at either of the stations and Terminal 21 is just next to these stations. Heathland Spa - one of the best catering for proper and decent massage, without any naughty stuff, is also within walking distance. The street has few massage parlours which seems to do naughty stuff. We stayed in the place in december and weather was nice. Those who travel in hot and humid weather may find these walk a bit difficult. Swimming pool, although small and not very deep is a good addition. Washing machines are next to the gym. You get a token for 90 BHT to wash your clothes. An additional 90 BHT are required to use dryer. Room we stayed in was perfect for couples though a bit more space would have been an added bonus. Did not try their breakfast or food so cannot comment on it. Overall a good stay with no complaints.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your 4-step review of Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok 6 nights in Bangkok | Dec 3 - Dec 9 * Required Purpose of your trip? * Business Leisure Other Thanks for answering! Type of traveler? * Solo traveler Group of friends Couple Family Thanks for answering! Traveled with a pet? Yes No Rate this property: Your ratings will impact the review score. Staff Facilities Cleanliness Comfort Value for money Location We've calculated your overall review score 9.6 Bonus Question – Free WiFi Could you tell us a little more? 녰What did you like? You're off to a good start. Tell us a little more! 녮What didn't you like? (write 2 or 3 sentences) "Great room in perfect location" Location is perfect. Close to the BTS, Metro, Terminal 21 and Soi Cowboy (for a bit of BKK nightlife). The free shuttle service makes getting to and from the BTS easy. The room has a divider between the bed and living area which is very spacious and good cupboard space.Beds are comfortable and the shower runs hot and strong. The kitchen is great for preparing breakfast and serving takeaways. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way. The hotel is very clean and modern. The tour operator at the hotel is very good and organized an excellent temple tour for us. We've stayed here several times and it is our 'hotel of choice' when in Bangkok. PS -- Terminal 21 has a fantastic food court on Level 5 -- inexpensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I was sure I saw that the price include breakfast that's why I booked this hotel. But the breakfast was worst. I couldn't eat at all. And the hotel fee didn't include breakfast. So I paid. I'm angry!!! Not good!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the hallway carpets needed to be better kept. Time for a little TLC (tender loving care).

    Great value in a central location. Near BTS/MRT. Staff very nice and also willing to attend to any "problem" promptly. Great pool and gym. And a laundry was a nice touch. I have booked and stayed there about 10 times during the last three years.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs attention. Pubic hair found in shower, noisy AC , technician changed part at 930pm, was bitten during the night whislt in bed..... something in the bed.! Disgusting.....

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: