Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 4 stars

77/7 Soi Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road, Klongton, Klongtoey, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#79 of 258 Holiday rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1168 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The staffs, drivers, and guards were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could have been bigger, but kids would surely enjoy it. I didn't like the hotel restaurant that much. It wasn't a good value for money.

    The staffs, drivers, and guards were very helpful and nice. One time, they helped me print 1-2 pages of document for free. They help book grab taxi or airport transfers as well. The tuk-tuk runs almost non-stop. You don't need to inform the reception that you need one, because it's always there waiting for anyone. And most of the time, you can catch it going back to the hotel upon arrival at Nana Station. The location is awesome! Very close to everything. Lots of restaurants near the area. Arrived in the evening, and never encountered booking problems. The room was very clean, exactly as the one in the photos. They clean and change towels everyday with free bottled water. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking as it is listed in the facilities. They respond to inquiries before the stay. I would definitely recommend this place, and come back if ever visiting Bangkok again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    This is the second time I stayed in this property. The two rooms suite is always perfect for those who travel with small group of friends. Easy access to the BTS station, restaurants , pubs and shopping. Room is really cozy and clean and complete with all the necessary basic amenities .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Accessible, just 5 minutes from the sky train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smart telivision in the room had no internet connection. Also did not have my favourite channels on the cable

    Accessible, just 5 minutes from the sky train station. Good surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Room fulfills the requirements of a stay. Nice to have a kitchen and proper fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The condition of the corridors especially for the arrival experience leaves a lot to be desired. The property does quite well in terms of occupancy and rate so I urge the owner, Citadines and Ascott to use the FFE reserve part of the budget to renovate the corridor. Room AC's can do with some extra cleaning as well. I think there is some mould in them.

    Reception staff very nice and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Was perfect for my purposes . I would stay again . Good value !
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways ate quite outdated and a musty smell is apparent in them and in room. Staff is combating this with aroma diffusers and it's not a deal breaker but might be irritating to people who are highly sensitive to smells.

    Very central location on quiet lane away from hustle and bustle. Helpful staff. Very comfortable with all basic amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    A very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room in non smocking area. They kept me in a smocking area. I booked a delux 1 bedroom they gave me very tiny room , the hotel is very unclean, i ended up , canceling my reservation , i booked 3 nights and i cancceled the other 2 nights mybplan went up side down, I stayed only 1 night. I dont recommend any one to stay in this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very cute little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first hotel in Thailand and we loved it. The room was very cute, perfectly set up and very clean. Staff were super helpful in answering any questions we had. In Bangkok the taxi drivers and Tuktuk drivers can be a little aggressive and half the time don’t take you where you want to go, but if you took the hotels taxi to the main road, the driver from the hotel would talk to a taxi or Tuktuk driver for you, and made sure you would end up where you needed to go for a fair price (we really appreciated this after getting a little screwed over by a tuktuk driver our first day). The pool was small but lovely, and the food in the restaurant was super good, as well as the staff in the restaurant were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value, quiet location, clean, decent space close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property is a bit dated. The check in and waiting space is far too small and makes check in difficult if many people are there (as kids families wait very close to check in desk. This needs to be changed as the first impression was poor due to having to wait for ages while it was absolutely chaotic. Carpets in hallways need to be removed and replaced with tiles they stink/are discolored and create a bad first impression. the showers and taps could be modernised and aircon. machines need to be checked for noise emission. These issues did not detract from stay but could make property even better if fixed. Staff were excellent. especially tuk tuk driver and desk staff (despite having insufficient space to work in) who were especially helpful. The location was quiet, good value for money and rooms clean.

    Good value, quiet location, clean, decent space close to a lot of restaurants and access to nana sky train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner malfunctioned on the first night, but the manager quickly moved us to a new room and everything was great after that.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the manager to housekeeping and the tuk-tuk driver, who stopped to pick us up when he saw us walking. The room was clean and very quiet, which we greatly appreciated, and the beds comfortable and the sheets and towels were all clean. The location was good as well--about a ten minute walk to BTS Nana, but the tuk-tuk shuttle was always available if we didn't feel like walking, and the street was mostly quiet where we were, but still within easy access of everything Bangkok has to offer. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in BKK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The location is very good, near to terminal 21.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are little old.

    The location is very good, near to terminal 21. There are two 7/11, some massages, some pubs and restaurants near here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location in a marvellous City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location. Very well managed property at the quiet end of soi 8 which is good for daytime sleeping after a big night out. Great value for your dollar. The room is really an apartment. You would be hard pressed to find better value around Sukhumvit. I highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs an update. The paint was chipping off the walls and the appliances were old. The hallways weren't very welcoming with old wallpaper and had a strange musty smell. The whole hotel just seemed very old. Additionally, the pool is a lot smaller than pictured.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much hassle checking in with the new police / immigration rules but, I understand.

    Next time I have to get a room across the hall, one with a view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 9 nights

    more and better variety and comparable price to other competitors to expensive compared to other restuarants who had 4 times the variety quantity

    very little choice and not great quality didn't compare well quality or price wise with other local restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, practical and with easy access to skytrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a little problem, but it was solved right away by the reception staff.

    Friendly staff, spacious flats, very quiet. Good fitness room with shower on the 7th floor. Daily cleaning, coffee and water supplied daily. We had breakfast in the room every morning which was great. Tuk-tuk service to Nana station comes in very handy. A couple of convenience stores nearby, and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hub for family to explore Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs update and much more reliable cable TV. Minor things eg aircond needs servicing, toilet door can't close and sink drainage.

    The facilities is pretty decent for comfortable stay. Though the location to BTS station is about 10 minutes walk, the free tuk tuk is really resolve this issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    It is ok if you have to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet is not sometimes not secure and intermittent. On the last day of stay, there was no hot water in the shower.

    Location is nice, room size is not bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    As expected of Citadines, minus the musky smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musky smell in the room, almost like cigerattes. Toilet was ok and overall a little worn out but this is expected for the price.location was ok.

    Value for money. Citadines layout is standard and that is good to be able to have some assurance of how it will look. Bed was not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    A hamper stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change rooms in the middle of the night because the aircond was not working. After changing to the new room, the aircond was not working as well. We were too tired to stay up at 5am to get someone to have a look at it. Also the mattress and pillows smelt funny. So were the towels. The mattress werent exactly comfortable as well. We've known and have traveled with Citadines and the Ascott group frequently but this was rather disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    A very disappointing experience and a waste of money. Staff don’t care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. On the second morning breakfast was opened at 6.30 am. However nothing was cooked and we waited 1 hour for all the food to be cooked. We asked for coffee and were not given it because she was busy. So we asked for coffee from the machine and she gave us a bill for $200 Baht. The outdoor Dimmi g was dirty with overflowing ashtrays and dirty tables. When we complained at the hotel desk the reception girl said it is not the hotels responsability. When we pointed out the hotel is selling rooms with buffet breakfast that it is in fact the hotels responsibility to ensure customers have a clean place to eat and breakfast is served on time. She did not care and we will never stay there again. It does not even meet 3 star standard and for 5,400 for 2 nights it was a disgrace.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Near Nana station, central of Bangkok but quite place near...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good but need to fix the air-conditioner. It was pretty old.

    Near Nana station, central of Bangkok but quite place near the hotel. Huge rooms and friendly staffs. Around 2minutes you can reach 7 eleven. Using the taxi, you can go easily with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    A short stop over and I couldn’t wait to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the corridors smelt foisty. The pool was in poor maintenance and did not resemble the advert. It was like a basic student pad.

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    The studio was located in a fairly good location, but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high for the unit quality and location.

    The studio was located in a fairly good location, but a hotel shuttle is generally required in order to reach the main road without being soaked in sweat. The unit was pretty basic for the price, I've had better units for 30% less.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great, as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed at the Citadines a couple times now and my only complaints are that the pillows are really lumpy and the air conditioner in room 208 is noisy. Perhaps a servicing could sort out the latter.

    The staff are excellent, from the cleaning staff to the receptionists, they are always friendly and professional. The location is great as it is near a BTS line, convenience stores and a few restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nestles in quiet spot away from crowds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road traffic conditions getting into and out of street location.

    Nicely furnished and equipped. Comfortably appointed room. Professional staff all-round. Quiet surroundings with cafe on-site and shops closed by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, spacious & affordable hotel 5-8 mins walk from Nana Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite a bit of a walk from the main road. They offer a shuttle to & from but it’s not easy to call them especially when you don’t use a local number. The receptionists, too, could use more training. I asked them where we could eat, where we could go, and they all didn’t know. It would have been great if the frontliners are at least familiar with the vicinity.

    The apartment hotel was spacious, affordable and totally worth every penny. It has the comfort of a hotel + all the amenities needed in a home. This is the perfect place for you if you want a hotel feel but you still prefer cooking your own meals. There are nearby street eats if you’d like to try out Thai food at affordable rates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, reasonable price but in need of a complete overhaul. Quite outdated rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Shower flooded the bathroom floor every day. Old outdated fittings and very dirty toaster which I was afraid to use.

    Space and convenience of the apart hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    I'll keep coming especially since you now have hot water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is terrible but fortunately I can make my own coffee in my room. I think it is better than last visit but still, sorry it's just not a place to eat and the atmosphere is as bland as the food.

    I have been staying at the Citadines Soi 8 for about 8 years and this is the FIRST time I experienced hot water in the shower; normally is just warm. So that was "refreshing". You coin operated laundry next to the gym is a great feature; wash your clothes while having a workout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel. Nice stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. About 500 meters walk to the main road. Hotel need to update lobby and floors, especially the carpets.

    Rooms were clean and nice. No smell or anything. Kitchen is a bonus. Nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Adequate hotel for short stay at nice Soi 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor carpets outside elevators in bad need of renewal. Very noicy family in room next door all day and late at nigth. No real view from windows despite request for upper floor room with cityviews.

    Early chech-in no problem. Hotel tuktuk working nicely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Value and Will Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 minor issue for me and that was the water in the shower didn't get very hot. Room 815

    Reception staff and some of the friendliest and mist helpful you'll find in Bangkok. Good value for the money. Excellent location as it is close enough to walk to a few restaurants and two 7-11s. The street and immediate area around the hotel were quiet and allowed for a peaceful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is this separate little toilet.

    Small. Carpet outside the room smells and management tried to musk it using vaporisers. It was no use. They should have ripped off the carpet and laid some vinyl tiles or leave it bare. The room doors just could not close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    hotel is ok but so far from the main road, walking in the night with this heath is not a pleasure!
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was ugly, coffee is a shame.

    The hotel, the room are ok. But it is a long distance to walk till the main road or the restaurants. The staff is kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    That the pool was under construction and I wasn’t told...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool was under construction and I wasn’t told before the booking , overall the hotel was good and we’ll stay again but I would not of stayed there if I had of know the pool was no operating, I have 3 children and the highlight for them in any hotel is the pool ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    3 Nights stay at 2 bedroom deluxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - water spill out of the standing shower due to misaligned shower curtain - room was quite dark with limited ceiling lights - no plug in bathroom for hair dryer - hotel corridor had no AC

    - just as expected as shown in pictures - friendly reception staff - helpful with special requests, exceeded expectation on surprise for special occasion - strong WiFi - comfortable beds - large space in the deluxe 2-bedroom apartment - stove, sink, microwave, fridge freezer available - late check-out available - 24 hour shuttle service to Nana BTS station - AC was working properly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    This hotel located in Soi8, Sukhumvit Road, no doubt is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel located in Soi8, Sukhumvit Road, no doubt is a great location, just a little bit deep inside the Soi, but there is free tuk tuk to send you to the junction of the big road, and you may call the front desk to ask them pick you up at the way back to hotel, parking lot is easy to access for guest like me who rented a car, there are good equipped kitchens in all types of rooms, so you may cook inside. Hot shower and A/C have no problems at all, buffet breakfast also nice. staffs are helpful and friendly. For its price, it's a good deal for a hotel just at the heart of Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Place,Great Space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby had drips of water leading to the lift when we came. One of us nearly slipped but we managed. And the pathway to the room at the 5th floor was smelly. It didn't creep into the room,thankfully. Would recommend better ventilation on that. But all was good.

    We loved the location and the cleanliness of the room. Ample of space for 5 adult men(We are bigger than average) and the prompt response from the reception when we needed housekeeping. And kudos to the TUK-TUK team. (24 hours) We needed them when we had a good time at the bar nearby,and we just had to wait near the BTS station. The tuk-tuk guy came and picked us up! Only a call to the hotel and walla!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location right next to the Sk train station, so connections to minibus , airport were very easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was a little firm for our taste

    The pool was great to cool down in after a long day in Bangkok. The front desk was great. We asked them to watch out for our passports which were sent to the front desk after getting a visa for Vietnam. They were there when we returned from Ayutthaya, much to our relief.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    We just love our stay.. very nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Room- Delux (room no 217) very clean with all hotel amenities, sperate bed / sitting (sofa come bed) area along with dinning space and specially the kitchen area with all basic equipment / Cookaries and we are very happy to cook baby food for our 2 years old kid. Also separate bath / toilet area. They have laundry facility on 7th floors and also a small swimming pool in the same floor along with GYM. Offer Free TuK TUk service to the main road my son just love it. Location also very good just near BTS Nana. Front office / resturent / housekeeping staffs are very helpful and very smooth check in ( we used booking.com app which is also very helpful).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is ok. But compared with other Citadines properties I experienced, I was just a little disappointed in terms of overall facilities.

    Location is very strategic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Love the kitchen and the Tuk Tuk service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the main road. But compensated by the Tuk Tuk service. And the living room too small to accommodate 4pax.

    We stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment. The room was quite clean though bit dated. The kitchen was fully equipped and full utensils were provided. House keeping staff did a very good job in cleaning and tidying the room daily. They even helped to wash the plates and utensils. Tuk Tuk service provided both ways and was very prompt. Just need to give a call to the hotel reception when you need a Tuk tuk from entrance of soi 8.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Just okay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smells by the Hall way of our room..

    We stayed on the 8th floor, for some reason the hall way smells pretty bad.. I’m not sure maybe from the carpet..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, clean, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage for the hotel could be more prominent. It took a while for the taxi driver and i to find the place. Also, they could fix up the ba area at the front of the hotel so that its more stylish in keeping with the citadines ambience.

    The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Everything really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nitpicking but, would be nice if the property was closer to the main road, yes there is a free 24h tuk tuk service but you might have to wait for it sometimes as it might be in use by other guests, if it was ~100m from the main road (Sukhumvit) this hotel would be perfect! But then if it was, I would assume they would easily charge 40-50% more as with other hotels located close to the main road and of similar quality.

    Everything really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Facilities are good but need to improve staff specially the front desk performance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front dest is very rude,i request for an extension for my check out,i told her that i will be checking out around 7:00pm,she said i need to pay half day payment,I payed it..At the time that i need to check out she always calls me and remind me that i need to leave at 6:00pm or else she will ask me for another payment,i explain to her that im just preparing our things and anytime soon i will be going out my room,but she insist that we need to leave the room right away☹️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was ok and they provided a 24/7 TukTuk service but it doesn’t make up for the long way to get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were old and patched up, maids didn’t get much time to clean rooms. Some of the other guests were rude, did not respect other guests or staff and did not abide with hotels rules.

    The room was very functional, domestic staff were excellent and very busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A noisy family of what seemed to number around 4,372 people 2 doors down, but it was over New Year and hey, we all get a bit rowdy from time to time. N.B: THIS WAS THE ONLY TIME I HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS IN A HUGE NUMBER OF STAYS AT THIS HOTEL: VERY MUCH THE EXCEPTION. The hotel is nearly always absolutely flawless; I LOVE Citadines 8! :).

    I have reviewed this place many times. The only additional point is that the young man on reception - I neglected to note down his name, unfortunately - configured my Tourist SIM for my phone when I was having problems. This is what sets Citadines 8 apart from the competition: nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They are always courteous and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Should be 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not that much good . But still they have free tuctuc can take you to main road any time .

    It's very clean and tidy .the staff was very helpfully .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i book room online, i choose non smoking room. When we came to the hotel, they gave us smoking room. After my complain they moove us to another room that had a fake wall in the middle of window, carpark view, old furniture, leaking airconditioner and stink from pipes. Everything was very stinky, actually, hallway with old carpet smell, smoking and non smoking rooms ... even outside you can smell sewerage system.

    Stuff was very friendly and try to fix all issus that we have, they also speak good english.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Traffic is heavy in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too hard difficult to have a good sleep. The 2 single bed room was too small to have space in between the bed n not enough space to spread open the lugguage in e room.

    Is a 2 room apartment with free 24 hours tuk tuk service, have everything in the small kitchen with modern design.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    The location is excellent. Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger couch given it is an apartment for 4 people.

    The location is perfect. Just a short walk to the skytrain and there is a courtesy tuk tuk. There are also washing machines and dryers which was very handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    PERFECT FOR YOUR BANGKOK HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I'd definitely recommend Citadines Sukhumvit for your Bangkok home. First of all the location is amazing. All the major attractions in bangkok and shopping malls (Terminal 21, Robinson, Siam paragon etc) are really nearby. BTS Nana Station is only 5minute walk from the hotel and they have free-shuttle service all day so you don't even have to walk to the BTS Station. (P.S BTS NANA station is really well connected to other lines too) The room was very clean and exactly how it was described on booking.com. The Staffs at reception, chauffeur and cleaner were very kind, helpful and professional. Any request we made during our stay was promptly acknowledged and taken care by them which We'd like to thank again for! I'd definitely wanna come back to this hotel when visiting bangkok next time! Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and had a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard. The rooms and bathrooms were tiny. The shower got water all over the bathroom. No TV's in bedroom.

    It was clean and had a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Practical for families, good location, 10 minutes walk from BTS train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was smaller than it looked like on the photos, and the water was very cold.

    The location was convenient, and the 2-bedroom suite was practical for a family with two children. The Citadines were located close to the BTS air train, only a 10-minutes walk, and the hotel tuktuk would also bring you there for free if available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Soi 8 is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bars and restaurants, shopping malls. The rooms are spacious, was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite for the same rate because the studio wasn't ready when i arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful. There's a tuktuk to take you to the end of the street where you find everything you need.. We'll definitely be back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Ponnie and Sornya: Front Desk staff who are helpful above and beyond the call of duty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I stay here almost every time I'm in Bangkok and have reviewed it several times already. This time I simply want to mention the front desk staff, Ponnie and Sornya: both were very helpful, but ponnie went above and beyond the call of duty. I had a couple of inquiries about booking a car to the beach. Not only did they arrange it for me at a price which was less than I had expected, they also offered me advice on alternative destinations in the vicinity to which I was headed. Ponnie wrote down the names and addresses of Hotels on other beaches and even neighboring islands, going as far as to show me photographs on her phone of her own holiday experiences at said hotels. Every time I stay at Citadines 8, I find that nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff; they are always willing to help in any way they can. On this particular occasion, both Ponnie and Sornya could not have been more helpful, but I must say: if there is an employee of the month award, it ought to go to Ponnie. Her help was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeted areas of the hotel smells. Bad choice for humid tropical Thailand. Should be replaced with tiles, laminated wood floors, etc. Any material other than carpet !

    Location. Plenty of food, drinks, hawkers around

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    The employees ok,a little bit far from MRT but the hotel tuk...
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not to claim about this when i come in the room it was a cokroach on the wall in the bedroom!!!

    The employees ok,a little bit far from MRT but the hotel tuk tuk ok i prefer soi 16 it was a try may be next time soi 11 or 23.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Good in general but wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on here are deceiving. Building is old and really needs to be shut down and have some work done to it. The smell is unbearable in the corridors. Shower has curtain rather then door so a lot of water would often go out and into the toilet.

    The staff were brilliant and helped us so much as we decided to check out 4days earlier and helped with the refund. Road is far from the main road but tuk tuk service is provided so no issues really and it’s free. 24 hour security.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    It was ok but not up to the usual standard , stayed here before and was a lot better ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never arrived to make up my room until very late in the afternoon, was out for 8hrs one day expecting to come back to a nice clean room , and yet again not made up , very frustrating...

    Bed was nice , and I like the quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from Nana Train station to the hotel is pretty far. We walked and it took us 20mins to reach the property

    The apartment is located on the quieter oart of the street thus not much street noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    How many times do I have to say it? I LOVE Citadines 8 :D
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always book the Studio room, because the TV is on a wall unit which allows you to slide it along into either the living/dining area or the bed area, which has a sliding partition. I tried the one-bedroom apartment previously, but there is no TV in the bedroom. As a football fan, I really like lazing on a Sunday morning watching premier League highlights and replayed games I missed the night before. I like doing this in bed, though. So, I've always booked the studio instead on every visit. This time however, in spite of booking a studio and requesting a quiet room, when I reached my floor, the lights were hanging out in the corridor and there were several sets of step ladders. My Spidey-senses began tingling and I sensed imminent power-tool noise, so I returned downstairs and requested a new room, explaining that I live in Yangon - possibly the noisiest city on Earth - and that one of the reasons I regularly stay at the Citadines is to escape power-tool noise. The lady informed me that there were no remaining non-smoking studios available, so she would upgrade me to a one-bedroom apartment. This was kind, courteous and appreciated, but seriously guys, put TVs in the bedrooms and I'll start booking the apartments every time instead, because as nice as the apartments are, it doesn't feel like an upgrade having to get out of bed to go watch the TV. This SERIOUSLY is my only gripe, and it certainly won't be a problem for everyone. Citadines 8 is a fantastic hotel for the money. Clean place, reasonably priced, as Dale Cooper would say :)

    I've reviewed this place before - I've stayed loads of times. Nothing bad about it. Love this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location, super friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon was leaking very badly and the bed was totally soaked. The facility guy came to repair but after 10 min the aircon leaks again.

    I've been staying here for many years whenever I go to BKK. Location and staffs are very friendly, is my second home in BKK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the long walk form the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk from the main road is very far- and while the hotel offers a shuttle service via golf cart, they don't don't advertise this until you get to the hotel and you must have a local phone to call. The building is older and shows its age once you get past the lobby. The carpets in the halls are stained and the floors and walls in the room had patch work and were dirty in spots. The tub/shower unit were not advertised correctly. Barely enough room for a single adult to stand and shower. Also, I had the deluxe room and it was not laid out as pictures (seemed very closed in) and came with no DVD/CD player as advertised. The couch in the room was very old and stained, so it was hard to enjoy watching the news in the morning. I tried to use the pool but it was green, so that was out of the question. I did upgrade from the studio to the deluxe prior to arrival and this caused check in issues (even though I prepaid the room) and think this was a mistake based on the aging of the units. All in all, it was not in an easily accessible location, the staff were mediocre and the general upkeep is in need of attention so I would suggest another venue.

    Central part of town near all of the tourist areas. The bed was quite comfortable as were the sheets and comforter. The kitchenette was just as described and was useful for those who wanted to purchase some basic drinks and foods from the local 7-eleven.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Sacrificed luxury & settled for this place in order to save money on our 2-monthlong world tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The actual apartment, hotel and facilities did not match the photos on booking.com. The photos on booking.com are misleading! Based on the online photos, I was expecting an updated apartment with new appliances. However, furniture, interior and appliances were outdated and tacky. But can't complain too much because this is what you get for the cheap price you pay.

    Great location in the heart of Sukhumvit! Availability of important amenities such as fitness center, pool and laundry, but outdated quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    My bangkok hotel from now on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was being picky id say the pool area isnt great but i was up there by myself so who am i to complain

    Just loved it. Im staying there everytime i visit bangkok. Couldnt fault anything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall we loved the place locations facilities and lots of F & B availability nearby. Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa bed was not in working condition.

    The Staff was very helpful and provided the relevant request made by me without any issues. The room's sofa bed was not in order, would appreciate if it is fixed for the convenience of customers. Overall, me and my friends were happy and satisfied with the place, since this is my second visit. Will come again for my next Bangkok visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay. Very good pool with. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It bit far off from the main road. Thought the hotel provided pickup and drop facilities, walking is bit tiresome if u frequently go out.

    We booked a 2 bed room apartment and it was very good. Its suitable for a family of 4 with all facilities including a full fledged Kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    An apartment with great location and large space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal air circulation is not so good that there exists a smell in the suite. Doing laundry is expensive(90 THB for washing and 90 THB for drying).

    The space is quite large and they provide many useful electrical appliances, i.e. Fridge, microwave and air conditioners. Daily cleaning makes our long stay extremely comfortable. The hotel Tutu car transportation is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Like the fact that the hotel provides 24 hours tuk tuk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is quite old in the room but clean. I think the hotel should consider renovating the rooms for a better overall experience. But its value for money

    Like the fact that the hotel provides 24 hours tuk tuk service to reach the main street. which otherwise 5-10 mins walk. The staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    If you want a nice room with all basic facilities included this is the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit of a walk from the main road or Sky Train station, but oneway drop to the main road is available at the Desk.

    The staff here is very helpful .They make you feel very comfortable.Room had everything(Microwave,Iron ,Dryer,TV,DVDPlayer,Small Kitchen with utencils etc.All you need in a small apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable Hotel with good location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom...shower no glass door.. Except curtain. So when u take shower. All floor gets wet.. U have to walk a bit of distance to reach hotel from main road...

    The small pantry was helpful..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    cozy and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice cozy place. rates of room are as per facilities and i feel they are ok. Location of hotel is centrally located and near to all important malls and nightlife spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience in Thailand ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else is well below any acceptable standard: spring on the mattress, old furniture, very old bathroom, no col water, broken lamibate floor, unpainted walls, no side-table in the room, not even a smile from reception. For the same price it s very easy to get real hotels in the area.

    The wi-fi is the only thing that i could appreciate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    ok place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had problem getting room cleaned 6 night stay had to go and ask reception why my room wasnt being cleaned after 3 complaints problem finally resolved, pool small and gym several exercise machines not working.Restaurant bit pricey better options outside.

    great shower good location tuk tuk available bed comfortable ,staff very friendly especially tuk tuk driver.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: