Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hua Hin Loft 3 stars

120/22 Soi Huahin 78, Petchkasem Road.,Huahin Prachuabkhirikan, 77110 Hua Hin, Thailand

#147 of 172 hotels in Hua Hin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon a bit noisy. the roof top pool was a Clark’s above ground kids pool. Not the kind of pool to sit around and relax or swim. Good for a dip. .

    Good clean, large room with wide balcony , views to the hills. Quite, considering building happening on both sides. Central to walk to the beach and the night market. Lots of massage places around. Walking distance to the train station. We caught the “bullet” train 5 hrs for $20.00 to Surat Thani. Good trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote device didn't work. there was no towels when I arrived and no hot water until I mentioned it. No chilli or coriander at breakfast. Door kept getting stuck. Shampoo not supplied everyday. Tv a little small for room and only Thai channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs an upgrade. No complimentary coffee /tea sachets

    Room was nice n big with spacious balcony. Sound proofing good which was great as there was construction going on both sides of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above.

    Our first coffee in the room, the cups hadn't been washed properly. There were marks on the rim of the cups. Breakfast was just okay, location perfect (we stayed there before). Wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more choice at breakfast, but that's the only thing

    Most probably the best staff of any hotel I've stayed in, from the reception to the cleaning staff they where amazing fun, bubbly and approachable. The hotel itself is close to the beach and bars and restaurants. Extremely good value i'll stay there next time I'm in Hau Hin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking it gave us the option for a double bed but when we got there it was two single beds put together. Also the breakfast was ridiculous - there was nothing to eat. Very very poor and not appetising at all. The hotel even charged us for the coffee sachets we had that were available in the room which are normally complimentary by all hotels! Not recommended.

    The location was great. Close to the night market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water not working on 1st day of stay and kettle power point plug out of order. Receptionists could hardly speak English and unable to help us with our queries. Pool was closed for repair from 19-21 Apr. Bath towels provided had holes. There were ants on the bread basket and only coffee but no tea provided. Quite a distance to Hua Hin night market. Need to pay for hotel shuttle service to go to town.

    Room was big and spacious with a king size bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit old and towels and sheets were old too. There were very near constructions so a bit noisy neightbourhood. They build new hotels nearby.

    Very comfortable kingsize bed (2m) , nice balcony and very kindly staff. Recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had money go missing from our room reception did not seem to care. Seven story hotel five sun beds at the pool . Breakfast poor staff had no idea on service or requests . Reception staff just sit playing with there phones if you approach them you feel like you are interrupting them asked to speak to manager he is based in Bangkok

    Nothingwe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was still an old small model, although the reception was good. Cleanliness of the room could have been better. The water in the toilet was light brown. There were cigarette holes in the sheets and cushions. Cannot insert a round plug, need an adapter. The swimming pool was very small and the area and deckchairs were not well maintained. It was on the top floor and had a nice view of Hua Hin though. With already espresso and capuccinos widely knows and consumed in Thailand I do not understand why hotels still serve an overly brewed old filter coffee....There was no car park! There is one under construction and there are 2 construction sides surrounding the hotel so it might get quite noisy during the day in the near future. Be warned! Some of the breakfast dishes were not replenished in time.

    The mattras was very comfortable. The room was quite spacious and nicely decorated and had a nice balcony with mountain view. The shower was nice. There was also a big refrigerator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds like concrete. Between not 1 but 2 large building sites, mosquitoes, staff ignoring repeated requests. Generally dilapidated and sad with poor breakfast.

    Leaving

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We booked the suite with one bedroom and a lot of other things. When we arrived the staff told us that they stopped renting out the suit one year before!!! We got a normal room with a bigger terrass. The price was the same as it should have been for a suite. Booking.com should have known about this.

    Nice bed, very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is very dirty and the pool needed cleaning badly so couldn’t use it.

    Size of the room,great staff and the breakfast was good. Great location bit noisy as building site opposite but not to much of a problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works near by but not the problem of the hotel, just minor inconvenience with noise

    Rooms large and spacious, big fridges, very comfortable, great location, good value for money. Reception staff spoke very good English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel. Staff is NOT prepared to deal with tourists. We arrived with luggage and there were two guys in the reception that only saw and did not help. They are not interested on your itinerary. They could improve their english too. Breakfast is not good.. You can find better options, for reasonable prices, outside.

    Good location. Size of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not interested to the point of rudeness 1st day asking for pillow no one interested second day after to staff having a row the girl said hotel full no pillows never trust staff that fail the pillow test

    The room was great and the breakfast staff were good over all hotel was good but reception staff were not interested they failed the extra pillow test 2 days running and never said hello goodbye spend more time on there phones or talking to each other maybe re-training front desk staff would be a good idea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the room + location, everything else.. Also the genius privileges of early check in holds no good here inspite of advsnce emails..

    Too hyped up on booking.com, not worth it at all..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down fall was that there is a lot of building work around... But this did not affect our stay here.

    Hua hin loft...probably 1 of the best hotels we've stayed in, in thailand. Lovely big room, big comfy bed, large balcony and spotlossly clean. Breakfast was incl in the price also...what's not to like about it! Shall defo be back☺

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are no snorkeling masks to rent or an offer from the hotel to go snorkeling with a boat from the hotel.

    Staff was friendly, location nearby the sea, dinner on the strand, bungalow with balkony, direktly nearby the beach, calm and peaceful place, pleasant guests, good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work all around, looks Abit scruffy outside., Swimming pool not as big as looks on photos, breakfast closed half hour before time, but did over me when I told them I put remarks on trip advisor. All in all, not bad stay.

    Close to town and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No Parking - "free water for 2 bottles" .... but then get charged for using 1 bottle water ! - Swimming pool microscopic

    - I guess the price.... but overall value for money below expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and appliances in rooms, pool area is a bit shabby, poor room cleaning

    Exellent location, nice breakfast, good view on the hills and mountains, friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, receptionists not very helpful except for the guy. Breakfast very very basic, charge 20 baht for packet of coffee in room seems mean when the room costs1200 bht per night

    Hotel needs some TLC. The guy at reception very good and helpful. Swimming pool poor, location good. You can hear train station announcements but so what, nice balcony. Overall ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did not expect much at that rate and booked based on location but hotels across the road offer better service at pretty much the same rate, so we moved. staff were very disinterested, breakfast extremely poor, mattress very hard, ac unit noisy, pool area totally neglected and in very poor condition

    mountains view was the only nice thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is old and in need of renovation, the floor tiles in my room were rising and cracking which could have been dangerous if I stood on it with bare feet as there were shards of floor tiles on the floor. The air conditioner was incredibly loud. The sunbeds were uncomfortable as the leather covers were very old and cracking (hard/sharp cracks). The pool is also old and doesn't look very inviting. The breakfast was unpalatable and I ended up skipping it several mornings. There was no free tea or coffee in the room, there was a charge for using them. Some (not all) of the staff were not very pleasant and not very helpful. Finally, I asked the hotel for help arranging a taxi from hotel to bus station (2 - 3 minutes away) for the lovely cost of 150 baht which is a rip off. Don't like to be negative but I have stayed in much nicer places with better amenities for cheaper.

    The room was spacious with a large bed and had a lovely huge balcony with a lovely view of the mountains. Pretty good location, not to far to walk to the beach, attractions, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t book this room with breakfast because it is not good. You can better eat outside. The watermelon was full of insects. Also in the room we had insects but that is normal in Asia. The swimming pool is not much. The water is not clear en the chairs or all broken en look dirty.

    The balcony was great. The location, it was near the beach and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food at breakfast was all cold including the hot food. Variation ok an girl who did the eggs cooked them very well.

    Location was good, room good with nice view of mountain. Noise from railway station at night sometimes annoying but ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down furniture - especially near the rooftop pool (too small to swim in) and on balcony. Not the cheapest in town - saw others advertising. Not sure why a bottle of whiskey is in the room for sale. Taxis ordered to the hotel charged too much.

    The staff were so helpful. (Sumart and Angkhana) The main reason I would go back. Breakfast ok. Good Internet. 15 min to beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor, the taste is bland, very few variety, took long time to refill, and is already cold. But still enough to fill your tummy. Do not expect the room to be as warm and comfortable as the pictures in this website. Building is quite old and dark. Some equipments, such as the hair dryer in our room, are not working.

    Good value for money. With this cheap rate, you get a good night stay and breakfast, which is quite hard to find around the neighbourhood. Therefore, breakfast included in the rate is surely a blessing to us. This hotel is also located in good tourist areas. Close to Hua Hin Night Market (around 10 mins walk) which is very interesting to see. It is also close to Hua Hin Railway Station. And more importantly it is also close to taxi/cab/car or tour services. You can also ask the hotel to book you a taxi service or tour around the town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast it not so good, even of they make eggs of your choice, the other food is cold because they do not use burners under the chaffingdish.

    A nice clean hotel, close to the main street in hua hin, it is just a five minutes walk from trainstation, and a ten minutes walk from busstation. The rooms are large with a balcony. The hotel lies in a quiet street, you have laundry right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi off every 15 min! The breakfast was not refil and same every day. also not so tasty! A bit far from beach The staff not organize at all...

    Spacious room Nice mountain view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels was in bad condition l, torn apart. Water was sinking all the time from AC on the floor, it worked loudly. Hairdryer didn't work. There was no hot water cuz this heating machine didn't work too. Day after check out one of staff assured me that the we don't need to worry about busses to BKK cuz they leave every our, so we end up waiting 3.5h after arriving to the station. I recommend u to find sth different.

    Close to night market. It's cool to have a pool at the roof

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    used shower first time not working,cold water all the time,complained ,it was not fixed in my 3 night stay,so i had a very cold shower twice a day not good. first day at breakfast ,food was cold wf fi poor they need to spend money on repairs on basics. also some of the staff could learn to smile. would not stay again ,poor customer care at this hotel.

    the location was very good ,and a lovely view from the balcony the young women on reception was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a water leak in our bathroom and a clogged sink. While the fixed the clog the water leak remained just slowed down.

    The location is great. Walking distance to the main areas with the Hua Hin nightlife, without all the noise. Breakfast was good not great, would be nice if they would keep the dishes warm with a burner actually turned on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugh! Shower was crap. Tv was outdated. Breakfast was cold every time and no matter what time we went. My husband said he thought he was eating cat food! :/ the people were rude. Never greeted or smiled at us. I actually had to wake up one of the workers for something st one point because she was, yes, sleeping! The ramp to take our strollers up were 90% of the time blocked off by their scooters. We also requested extra blankets and pillows (because when we signed up, we said we had 2 kids joining) and they only gave us 2 pillows. They said they couldn’t give them without us paying extra! So agitating! Nothing relaxing about this place and we will certainly never be back.

    The bedroom wasn’t terrible. It was walking distance to lots of things like the beach and restaurants and just a small jaunt to market village mall (if you don’t mind a 1 mile walk) also very close to hospital.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was totally pointless. Facilities were old. The swimming pool in particular should NOT be a reason why you come here. Beach was a good 15-20 min walk away, so be wary of this, there are many hotels much closer to both the beach and the Night market. The aircon, although very effective was super loud.

    Rooms were large. Staff were great. The location was also right in between the action of bintabaht street and soi 80, the two main points of nightlife but still far enough to not be in the thick of it. Balconies are great for smokers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants in the bed, curtains broken, ceiling falling in, hot water was terrible, swimming pool wasn't fit for a dog, key card didn't work properly to open the door, towels were frayed and in fact the towels I use at home to dry my dogs are in better condition, safety box did not work. I was called and woken up at 1.30am by reception then they refused to talk...like it was a prank call. I called back several times and they would not give me a reason for calling so I had to go down to reception at 1.30am to find out what was going on.....no apology given. The place is very run down and nothing like the photos. I believe Booking.com should ensure all photos of the hotels are current, not from when the hotel was first built. This hotel needs to be bulldozed and rebuilt.....I feel like I was completely ripped off by the property and completely mislead by the photos on booking.com. A dump.

    I liked checking out of this place....I would never stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware: Cleaning staff steals, the lady who cleans the room stole cigarettes, went through all the bags, at her will.. she chained inside of the bags, she went through other stuff, the boxes. When asked why, she said she threw it because one of them was empty, her job clearly is not to clean the bags from inside. We are still not sure what else has she stolen, may be we will know when we start to realize what all we miss. Thankfully we didn't keep any money in the room knowing Thailand was famous for thefts. This is not the first time, earlier we had stuff stolen from checked in luggage a couple of years back. So just a word warning: keep your valuables safe in Thailand and yes especially in this hotel.

    Area is nice, if you are somehow stuck in this hotel then do goto rooftop for a sunset or sunrise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately are we here in the Ending of the lowe season and thefefor the don't cleanse the hole beach. Only in front of some hotels. This one does but it ruins the overall impression

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to pay for tea and coffee in room which we did not expect.

    good clean large room and large balcony. Breakfast was good with nice staf. Young receptionist "Premouedee" was especially helpful. The hotel is not the Ritz but we are not paying Ritz pricies. There were no communication problems

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was to our expectations.

    Centrally located, close to beach, night life and night markets. Pool on roof top was a refreshing relief after coming back from the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel as a whole is pretty out-dated. To start there was left-over fruit in our fridge..., stains on some of the sheets, and the breakfast buffet was cold. Also the wifi did not reach our room even with the router on the ceiling 20ft away.

    Great location right off the main road in the center of downtown and close to the night market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a long walk from the beach and took time as near a major intersection that took time for the lights to change so one can cross the main road. Being on the beachside of the road would be better.

    The breakfast was very basic and the swimming pool also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old and tired and needs maintainence Lift was out for a day making life fun on the 7 th floor Door swipe card needs serious work Tv from the ark Breakfast deplorable Excellent room clean daily

    Location Staff Clean View Wi fi worked well Good size fridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer was very old and the staff should have givennus the room on the higher floor. The swimming pool is very small.

    The place is near to the night market and it is easy to travel around there. The room was nice big bed, good for sleeping. I love ghe cornflakes during breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously the hotel management need to improve on cleanliness. I was in my room using the bathroom. I flushed the toilet bowl and all the dirty stuff (you know what i mean) came out from the bottom of the bowl. OMG. I went down to lobby and plan to the guest toilet, what I saw was a big cockroach in there. While the room seems clean, the toilet cleanliness is what I am not happy about.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower head. Shower trikle. Broken shelves in fridge. Ant infested large plant pot on balcony. Buffet Breakfast food unprotected from flies .

    English channels on tv. Small roof top swiming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Oengagerad personal, kollar mycket mobil, ser, tittar, hälsar inte ofta. Hotellet kryllar av myror o kackerlackor även på översta våningarna. Poolen mycket skitig hela månaden. Rening o cirkulationen ofta avslagen i poolen. Sa till flera gånger. Medioker liten kall frukost åt 1 gång på 1 månad

    Läget mycket bra om man inte vill köra moppe. Nära till mycket. Alla på gatan utanför mycket trevliga, hjälpsamma, hälsar. Utanför finns bofasta som fixar käk, tvättar, syr, litet butik med dricka mm. Takterassen härlig att sola på, fläktar skönt. Börjat påla/bygga på tomten bredvid(hotellbygge)? så det blir nu ett himla oväsen ett bra tag framöver där.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bathroom could have been cleaned better. There was a spider web along with a spider behind the bathroom door and the spider was alive. The TV remote didn't work and the TV was old.

    The room was huge, which I liked. The walk to the beach was short.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is misrepresented by the pictures on Booking.com. The rooms, showers, and in general areas are run down. when cleaning they obviously never look up, cobwebs and dust everywhere. The place just looks tired. But if your happy with a cheap place that has a bed and shower, I guess it's value for money and you get what you pay for.

    The air conditioning worked well in the room and was a godsend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit just wasn't strong enough for the size of the room.

    Good location. Nice small swimming pool. Friendly staff. Able to quickly hire a bike

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly good. Staff helpful. But a few bad things. Breakfast was quite bad. Do not do laundry through premises - very expensive 1000baht for 1 bag!!! Scooter rented was bad, only got 1 helmet, asked for another they did not have another - ended up getting 1000 baht fine from police for no helmet.

    Location, clean, room very spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing look like the pictures show online. Very old and smells.

    Nothing!!!! Horrible for the price. Breakfast was very poor and the fruits smelled- looked like was left over fruits from 1-2 days ago. Don't recommended anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave early due to family health issues . And they only offerd us refund on one room . They told us rhe other room offerd no refund . Same hotel . Same type room . Pathetic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Key card not working properly, cold showers as water heater not working after many requests and told it was repaired.Blocked toilet, Cleaning not up to standard.

    Close to the beach and market only a 10 minute walk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff used recycled paper with somebody's passport information to print the statement. Receipt was not given after the credit card payment. Breakfast was just so so.

    The location is near to the railway station. Bed was comfortable. (But the additional bed base was too soft that we decided to put the mattress on the floor)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff- a little bit difficult to talk to them as they don't really speak English well. Room- the hair dryer in the room is totally so bad. Even we have requested to repair it or fix it. After a while we can't use it again. Everything is about money.

    It's near to the night market so you can just walk there. It takes around 5-10mins and takes 45mins to santorini park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here a few years ago when it was called Citin loft and it had some standards. This time was awful. No hot water in the bathroom shower. I requested it be fixed three times and nothing was done. No toilet paper provided, I again asked for this twice and nothing happened. The credit card machine did not work with any of my three cards. They rudely said there was a problem with my card but one of the porters later told me that this machine never works. No cable tv poor wifi and generally shabby hospitality. Poor bed and bathroom linen.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main entrance was connected to homes with lots of roaming dogs which often barked and ran at guests walking toward the Hotel.The dogs were allowed to lay about on the steps of the Hotel.

    Good Breakfast.Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed is extremely uncomfortable - far too hard and we would have liked 2 pillows each as provided in most hotel/motels.

    Size of room was great - loved the balcony, close to everything - walking distance to Golf, shopping, restaurants, railway station, bars and night markets. Breakfast was fine - staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned analogue TV, air cond a bit noisy even on lowest speed, bed a bit too firm for my liking with a ridge in the middle and having to pay for tea and coffee (first hotel I've ever stayed at where they charge you for tea and coffee) but STILL good value for money.

    Big balcony and good view from 6th floor. Roomy shower recess

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price is a bit high for Hau Hin. Bed was a little hard for us old folks. Water pressure was low for shower.

    location, staff, pool, breakfast is available very early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the center. You can walk to the beach. It is very clean and the staff is really nice. The room was big and comfy and had an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surrounding area poor, some problem with door locks and keys, some hot showers not working. WIFI not working well

    Location quite close to night market. Rooms are big. Breakfast in the morning is on time 6,30 am and fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price for the room and was okay Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from HuaHin city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were rude, lying in the passage ways at lunch time with the linen all over the passage. The person on the front desk was extremely rude and unhelpful. The beds were awful, the linen and towels were threadbare.

    The lady in the breakfast room was very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool had a lot of chlorine in and burnt my eyes however it is a nice little area and the pool is ok for a little dip. Only negative I can think of.

    Great little hotel with breakfast included in the price. As someone who lives in Thailand and visits hua hin regularly I have to say that this is one of the best value for money properties Ive found. Properties are all around the same price in the area but not many have rooms as large as these and offer free breakfast, to top it off it has a rooftop pool and very nice relaxing area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BUILDING IS VERY OLD. All the equipment and amenities are very old. No parking space off street. Very small lane to drive in. A very run down hotel. Pictures look good on the booking site deceiving our decision. Terrible experience with family.

    Close to main street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from ocean. In the room my sunglasses was stolen! There are a lot of insects in our room. Wi fi was very bad.

    Breakfast was good. Room was not so bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First and foremost the bed, as i requested a single quenn size bed instead of double twin. But yes!! They provided it the size!! When they put together a 2 sigle bed and covered with bed sheets, at fisrt you will thing its a big bed for two people but when you are about to lay your back you will feel a camel back on the middle of it, uncomfortable for as i cant sleep on the middle with my partner. In order to sleep together we need to put our self only on one side. About the aircon its pretty cold :) the balcony have a nicest view when you woke up you will see a nice mountain view the rest, television remote is not working, the fridge is big with tons of drink, and you have also a water kettle in the room if you want to make a coffee or tea. One more thing the door is pretty secured as if you are in a hurry call of nature haha it is gard to open with micro chip card it is malfunction as the reception says that just move it along it will open. And for the breakfast its winner nice and clean. All in all just a minimal problem occurs but if you would ask if i will stay again i will say yes but please provide a real big size bed for couples.

    The location of the hotel is good, as it is walking distance to train station, van station beach, night market and malls. And theres a lot of public utility vehicle on the main road and they are written in english and tahi so you can able to read unlike in bangkok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had a lot of chlorine in and burnt my eyes however it is a nice little area and the pool is ok for a little dip. Only negative I can think of.

    Great little hotel with breakfast included in the price. As someone who lives in Thailand and visits hua hin regularly I have to say that this is one of the best value for money properties Ive found. Properties are all around the same price in the area but not many have rooms as large as these and offer free breakfast, to top it off it has a rooftop pool and very nice relaxing area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old and tired . Things were scratced and faded and worn. Door lock was lucky dip with a sus swipe system THE WORST WI FI of ANY PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED EVER front desk staff were bored but relatively efficient Breakfast wes bland which is the kindest thing I could say. There is a great duck soup shop just over the main road to the right. Go to the second one! So a return visit not likely

    Clean room and nice cleaning staff Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast too little

    pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,around property bad so bad Bye Only one time for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool didn't seem that clean

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hua Hin Loft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: