Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citin Pratunam Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3 stars

117 Soi Chunladit, Thanonphayathai, Ratchathewi, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#942 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Not kid friendly, at the same time the food doesn't look enticing at all. Needs improvement.

    friendly and accommodating staffs. they're very helpful..in terms of facilities, nothing fancy/interesting in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tuktuk was always unavailable , breakfast choice is very limioted(all vegetarian ), bathrooms need renovations

    location is really crowded . cars can't go to the hotel at night .wont advise it for travelers with children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer services as the front desk crew take very long to proceed my check-in. Some of the staffs show lackadaisical attitude to the customer.

    The location of hotel is quite suitable for foreign tourist especially for shopping lovers as there are many stalls and markets selling variety of clothes and local dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family - Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was bad. Hotel is located in a very small 2 way alley. You need to go out the street to get a taxi or go to the back streets to get a taxi. Tuktuks were available but were too expensive. Breakfast was not good. We had to forego this and just bought food from a nearby 711 or Starbucks (10 min walk away from hotel). Hotel does not provide extra pillows. Only one each per guest.

    Price was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    well they need to account the stay coirrectly. before swiping the credit card.

    Well.the staff are good and friendly but one think i got complain to them up to now they havent get in touch with me . the accounting department .They debit 1798.20 THB on april 27. but i arrived on the 29of april 2018. they need to return the amount to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist girls (two ladies) not polite at all. Parking and baggage loading unloading is difficult. Breakfast is not good. Vegetarian breakfast.

    Some staff members (Gents) very polite and helpful. Location is good. Close to most shopping areas and restaurents.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not friendly specially reception staff (only two ladies) not even speak to customers politely. They angry at most times, dont think about ask same question two times as their english pronunciation is different. Parking is difficult, even for baggage unloading and loading. But every time traffic.

    Only few staff people very frindly and helpful. There was a one staff member named "Mr.Day" who is much polite and helpful. Location is really good. I appreciate him as he is doing good job for Citin Pratunam. Close to most shopping area and attractions. Close to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested early check-in upon early arrivals to the hotel. Receptionists were very helpful to let us placed luggage in rooms and rest first. Appreciated the efforts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleaners location food This is not star place This is lodge Per room worth only 500 barth

    This is the worst hotel ever I been I do not recommend any body to go there Place is very poor Hotel is very dirty Pls do not Carrey this please on your booking site This is bad for your name

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the environment outside the hotel is very crowded. The short cut way to train station is little bit scary for women traveler.

    friendly and helpful staff. 2 staffs (Name : Best and Dan) are very helpful and kind. they help us to carry our luggage to the Airport rail station. Ratchaprarop station- 3 to 5 min walking distance. there are few halal food stall along the street. Near to pratunam market. platinum fashion mall. talad neon night market (all are 5 to 10 min walking)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air-con is not working well. Complimentary toothbrush have to request and not ready in room.

    location. Thai street food just outside the Hotel. And whole sale market also around the vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk to another building from the hotel for breakfast!! Check out process was wired, they took the receipt which they gave me during check in and didn’t return, I was in hurry for airport so I didn’t care, but they should provide a receipt to the guest!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom too small. My room aircond freeze in the middle of the night, but luckily the staff handle it fast and quick. Kudos to that.

    Location location location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection and the variety for the breakfast menu 😔

    The staff there are really friendly, helpful and accommodating. Speacial mention to the bell boy and the cleaner on 6th floor for always being on the ball. 😊🙌🏼

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities look old and rundown. There was a missing handle on the shower glass door, hence I was unable to close the door properly.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent . Very convinient. Plus point is that there is a direct train from the aiport to the hotel and the train station is just 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location. At some run down area and the narrow 2-way street with stalls at both side make it difficult to walk or drive in and out.

    It's quite convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on a very lively & busy narrow street. Difficult for taxis to access the hotel. Wifi poor.

    Comfortable room, with good shower. Helpful concierge staff. Very close to the train station (for train to airport) & Baiyok 2 tower (nice view from top).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it’s such a good location that having a cab getting into the location is super tough. Possible for hotel to provide their address in thai too? Some cabs/ tuk tuks didn’t know the address in english

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures displayed on the website should be more realistic.Before we went to the place,I 1.The rooms were crapped 2.The bathrooms needed more cleaning. 3.The breakfast was horrible and tasteless catering to only vegetarians 4.There a big rat that we noticed climbing in the dinning room. 5.the reception staff was rude and not helpful. 6.Inspite of requesting an early check in,we didn't get the same and the hotel did not even inform us before.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy roads with way too many people. Noisy, dirty and very crowded. The hotel is buried in one of those back streets. The staff were quite moody and did not offer any refreshments during the check in wait....bell boy seemed easily aggressive. Crowds of Chinese and Indians and markets blocking the roads so walking is hard. The hotel has seen better days. It is fraying around the edges.

    It is not far from BTS Phaya Thai and close to the shopping malls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vegetarian dish one or two contains garlic and onion which pure vegetarian did not take. The menu can slidely change not everyday the same.

    The room is quiet enough. The staff very helpful in helping me to carry luggage and finding driver for city tour. He explain in thai which we cannot speak. The vegetarian is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (i) Inconvenience for Uber or other taxi (ii) Our room required wall paint. (iii) Very small room

    (i) Staff (ii) Location for local shopping (iii) 7/11 store and massage services all over outside the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area was dirty and taxi difficult to enter the area. Electricity transformers near the hotel exploded near the hotel room

    Room ok and bell boy helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family - Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet has some pale circle marks on it. Seems like it was not properly washed. It happened after we do a make up room for that one time. We requested for the the change of bedsheet after that. We have to come request for hand towel and tissue paper as there is none in our room

    The floor was quite clean and the hot water is consistently hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two separate buildings. We stayed at the one that didn't have direct access to the breakfast area. However, it was not a problem for us because the other building is very close by and the weather end-December was perfect for a morning walk. Elderly needing assistance in walking may want to do a little more research.

    Location, comfort, cleanliness, and affordable. Near local shopping, street food and local restaurants, and many more. The hotel staff was efficient in helping us arrange airport transfers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process is fast however my room is located in a different building which I have to walk to a diff building.. my door room is not functioning n called for maintenance.. I have to wait for the staff to fix the door else I’m not able to lock the door.. once fixed, its only able to close from the inside instead of from the front door when I wanna leave my room.. hence, called again for the staff to send someone over to fix again the door.. I requested to change room however request was turn down.. I have to wait for the staff to fix which I find it a bit wasting my time.. this create much hassle to me..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though its located at Pratunam area, I would suggest walking to the hotel will be much more faster and easier than taking a ride direct to the hotel. As it's a 1 lane and 2-way traffic, vehicles take at least half an hour and more just to turn into the lane towards the hotel. (Imagine 1 vehicle turns into the lane and another coming out from the same lane, its a head-on thing, thus, either vehicle got to reverse to give way. Then, the whole vicious cycle repeats! You will start wondering, when will this whole saga ever end?) If one intend to grab/uber or call for a taxi (esp. if you're heading to the airport), do so at least 1-1.5 hours in advance. We wasted a lot of time waiting for our grab/uber. Would suggest walking from the hotel all the way to the entrance of the lane to wait for your ride. Even waiting at the entrance of the lane for your ride will also take up at least half an hour or more of your time (the narrow & heavily packed traffic tails all the way back more than you can ever imagine) Lighting in hotel room was pretty dim and some were faulty and not functioning at all.

    Friendly staffs who are ever ready to attend to your needs Location of hotel is just at Pratunam area. Lots of food and shopping to be done in this area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable room, poor air conditioning, no windows in the room, bath room fan extractor not working, poor customer service. The hotel took 1000B cash deposit, this is something unusual for foreign travellers. The staff at the counter were not friendly, seemed like they linger in their own language while serving customers. The room atmosphere made us sick, we just wanted to leave.

    It’s closer to Pratunam Mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rather dark and dim. Should change the smell or frangance of the hotel. Breakfast looks messy and horrible, we did not have any for the next 3 days.

    Shower is powerful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. STREET NARROW Taxi Hard to drive in even tuk tuk also 2. simple breakfirst hope to get more food 3.mattress and pillow too soft 4. look older than the photo given by booking.com 5. lighting too dark

    1.best location ,nearby baiyoke market just a 5 min walk 2.food and massage just a few step along the hotel. 3. 7-ELEVEN nearby best to buy 4. electronic scales @lobby 5. easy to get taxi tour package

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very accessible. Initially the taxi didn’t want to drop us off the hotel lobby and it was drizzling. The street along the hotel gets really muddy and stinks a bit when it rains. Other than minus points, the hotel rooms are comfortable.

    Close proximity to good and cheap Thai restos and a myriad of massage places to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer and water pressure from the sink were too weak. Linen had stains. Breakfast doesn’t look so good, basically we only eat the toasts.

    Clean towel and water pressure for shower is really good. Complimentary bottled water everyday. Bell boy was being helpful. Location is great for shoppers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only serve vegetarian , toilet not shower screen yet still provide bathtub slippery

    Very good especially Sarah and Mr chak very helpful along our stay .Good location easy to getting arround

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Location 2. Wifi in my room was sooooooooooooooooooooooooo slowwwwwwwwwwwww i cant work for it 3. So noisy 4. Smell of fish in the way to the hotel

    It was so noisy when i stayed there. So many people talked loudly in the corridor while i am sleeping. It was so annoying. Moreover, the location was so poor, very difficult to find it, even i ask to so many Thai people but they dont know where it is.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. One bed from Triple Room was not comfortable. 2. Extra bed was not comfortable as well. 3. Pillow quality not so good.

    1. Staff at Reception counter was friendly and helpful, especially Ms Sarah who serving us during our check in and check out time. 2. Staff Mr Nu was helpful and responsibility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond was not functioning very well..have to change the mode from cool to fan everytime because it kept on froze.due to this,i had a little sleep because its too hot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching up to the hotel is bit difficult as very narrow road. Need to get down at Pratunam market road & walk about 10 minutes.

    Well maintained & clean rooms. In Pratunam market itself so very easy for shoppers especially.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The road the hotel is on and the rooms are quite old and not well maintained.

    The hotel location, road is not the best as its very crowded but the Front Office staff Ms. Sarah was excellent in ensuring that we were well taken care of. She was the only reason why we did'nt change the hotel as the first night there was horrible with a broken AC in the room. However Ms Sarah took care of us and ensured that we were transferred to the room of our choice. Excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings is too crowded. But on the other hand it makes us easier to find street food, shops, and money changer.

    Well for moslems traveller this hotel might be a good choice because they serve no pork though all the meal is veggie

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the Front office Staff... Very poor customer services and hardly any taxi would drop you at the door front. Its deep inside in a very contested area.

    Nothing.. It was a very bad choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very accessible by car (you have to stop at the main road nearby and walk in as the lane that the hotel is located in is pretty narrow)

    Location was pretty good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some female receptionists are not friendly, the bed is not comfortable, fridge smells too bad, no toilet paper and not tooth brush provided, air-con controller was not good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no direction or signboard from nearest city train station to show the way to the hotel, asked local also they don't know. finally we reached second building but again there is no sign how to go to first building as the lobby and check in counter is at first building. room size is quite small. the wind blow from air cond inside the room is uncontrollable, sometimes large sometime small even we did not change any setting. one of the receptionist is unfriendly and impatience to guest.

    there is a 7-11 opposite the second building of the hotel, the massage shops along the street is good service and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not that sound proof few of the other guest were noisy next door we could hear them. You are not allowed to cancel or modify the rooms because they will charge you the fee for a night.You have to be 100% sure before you reserve any rooms. They cancel your reservations instantly without advising you if your credit card isn't valid or blocked for some reason. There is no Parking and the hotel is in an alley surrounded on both sides by food stalls.You have to be very careful as vehicles comes from every direction. The most important is few Thai knows where the hotel is located some have not heard of it. Do tell them when taking a taxi or "tuktuk" that its situated close to Bayoike sky hotel or you will end up at another hotel with similar name.

    It was very clean. They provided new towels on a daily basis. The lifts does not operate without the key card so they have a sense of security. They have a scale in the lobby that you can weigh your luggage. The cleaning staffs were friendly as well as the bellboys. Located around the market and malls.There is a money changer close by with very good rates compare to other places as well as a indian/Chinese restaurant which they do take out and its very neatly packed and the food looks presentable and very tasty we ended up eating there every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking Rooms are not available and pick up and drop facility was not up to mark

    Concept of Bathroom & Toilet was amazing, And In room Bathtub was the USP.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We apparently had a superior room which was tiny and very basic. The room was non smoking but the room smelt of smoke and people smoked outisde by the window right next to our door, the staff even saw it and did nothing to prevent it. The location is hard to get to by taxi and is in a very noisy area.

    There was a nice market outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was. Crowded,taxi refuse to get in the locality reception a bit rude....no choice for tv channels all Thai language....breakfast most horrible same repeated stuff no choice very limited if one loves proper breakfast in the morning please do not visit this place 😏

    house keeping was excellent that's all I like....street food there is cheap and amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good service,all staff so helpful!Especially A Staff work in Korea before,helping us so much!Also prepared free mineral everydays..Very thanksful to you all~🙏

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fittings are old, otherwise nothing

    you wont go hungry, 7-11 is just outside the hotel, street-food is abundant in the area, Halal food is also available nearby. very very recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One night stay was charge to my card prior to my arrival. Upon arrival I was told to settle full amount and that my card will be refunded. Nearly one month now and no refund has been made.

    Safe place. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    HOTEL LOCATED IN A SMALL ALLEY WHICH TAXI WONT ABLE TO GO IN THE FRONT DESK RECEPTION ARE MOSTLY RUDE AND HAVE A BAD ATTITUDE BEHAVIOUR ESPECIALLY BY THE NAME OF SARAH

    THE ONLY GOOD CREDIT I CAN GIVE IS THE BELLBOY BY THE NAME OF KUNG, VERY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT WHEN U NEED ANYTHING. HE WHEN ALL OUT TO HELP US TO GET TRANSPORT FOR 10 OF US INCLUDING 2 BABY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should have a better knowledge of their work. We were perfectly welcomed but upon checkout all were messed up. I requested to extend my stay and staff advised that no room is available util 28th june.had to book 1 full night on booking.com as room was available. The next day a supervisor informed that i could have actually extend my stay at a cheaper rate .

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxi will to drop u at the hotel as is deep inside as is narrow road so u gt drop outside and walk in as u will be mad if u have kids and carring alot of things after shopping from elsewhere going back

    Is convenient to for food tats all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were 3 people,the extra bed was not comfortable but charges are high.Rooms are not spacious. if u reach hotel before check in,they make no provision to provide room before.But we waited for more than one hour to get our room,we were told that room is not ready. and the day we were leaving one staff ph us at 12.15 telling that we should check out,very impolite attitude. wen we told her that we r leaving in 15 minutes she rudely told us that it was already 15 mins given to us..bad and rude behaviour i would say The hotel is very noisy,one could hear tv programme from another room.........people even sit in corridors for small party among friends

    One staff was nice,very good personality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad breakfast. Staff was not helpful. Inconvenient location.

    For adults, if interested in shopping then this hotel has good location. But it's in a bylane and taking vehicle inside is painful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very bad location, it's very difficult to reach - breakfast was below standards, even being a vegetarian, it was hard to find a good selection. The quality of food also sucked. - the bathroom is worn out and no hot water, just lukewarm. Had to call maintenance staff twice - everything is so far, it's a minimum walk of 10 minutes to the near by mall - pics advertised on the website are not close to what really the room is. Very disappointing

    - clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking was stated to pay in Thai Baht and was the room was booked on an offer price. However on the day of booking in , the staff informed it is not so and was given a much smaller room and had to pay in US currency. It was a total rip off and will never step foot in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False reviews everywhere. Small hotel. No value for money. In bad area. Family can not stay. Bad Breakfast.only bread butter Indian public can eat.

    Nothing like. It is in market small lane. They are telling Indian breakfast but no Indian breakfast. No eggs nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If some hundreds of meters away from the junk food stalls & wider motors path (Road)

    The inner part of the hotel building is attractive in terms of cleanness & somehow in hospitality,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are very hard, staffs are not familiar I saw one of the receptionist shouted one guest, I think from China

    Location but very crowded and smell from street shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road towards the hotel too busy & little in to wallk where other taxis & other transport refused to go in. But the tuk-tuk were there to drop in & out of the main road. Untill 8.00p.m only. If they can extend the time little longer will be good. Maybe untill 10p.m. Other than that everything is just nice.

    The location of the hotel is very-very convenient to the main shopping area plus food very easily can be found. Busy area. Staff were very friendly, helpful & the best part is they can speak a fluent English

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roads are too small & congested and we need to go out up to main road to catch out transports as they are reluctant to pick up in front of hotel.

    So many shops day & night markets. Easy to get Halal food & restaurants range for local/Indian/Western restaurants. The staffs are helpful but if they put their 7-2-2 (7x2 teeth shown with 2cm left& right smile) would better still.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too small and water heater not working properly. And the room is quite smelly. Like there is one kind of smell. But other then that all good.

    From the hotel we can just walk to talad neon and few other night markets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard for taxi to pass because its not in the main road.. Extra time added because of the traffic..

    Staff very helpful, near by shopping area and near by place to eat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing! Am quite satisfied with my 3niights stay there. The only area for improvement that I can think of would be the breakfast menu. Maybe they can change slightly the cooked food menu! ^^ 😜

    Good location! Street foods and convenient stores are everywhere. Very near to the train station (via shortcut), walking distance to Pratinum Fashion Mall. Staffs are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel isn't by the side of the main road, so it's tricky for a 4-wheeler to get to the entrance. I'd booked 2 rooms, and while mine was good, my friend's room had a remnant odour of cigarette smoke, which I complained to the staff about. They attempted to use an air- freshener to eliminate the odour, but soon it was back, and the staff tired the air freshener again. The odour returned, but by then I decided not to ask them to put my friend in another room, because it was his last day there.

    The rooms were very comfortable, and well kept. The facilities were also great. I had no trouble communicating with the reception, and the staff were very cooperative & assisted me whenver required.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel isn't by the side of the main road, so it's tricky for a 4-wheeler to get to the entrance. I'd booked 2 rooms, and while mine was good, my friend's room had a remnant odour of cigarette smoke, which I complained to the staff about. They attempted to use an air- freshener to eliminate the odour, but soon it was back, and the staff tired the air freshener again. The odour returned, but by then I decided not to ask them to put my friend in another room, because it was his last day there.

    The rooms were very comfortable, and well kept. The facilities were also great. I had no trouble communicating with the reception, and the staff were very cooperative & assisted me whenver required.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds could have been more comfortable, the towels more newer, as the ones being used have been overused already. But again you cannot expect much as the hotel tried its best in all aspects of customer satisfaction. ALSO THERE SHOULD BE A PROVISION FOR EARLY CHECK IN ESPECIALLY FOR TRAVELLERS WHO ARE A LITTLE ELDERLY AND ALSO FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS, as we saw a lot of check outs but no Check Ins before 2pm. OVERALL ALL WAS GOOD

    The place was situated in a crowded busy street in the most popular area of Bangkok - PRATUNAM. The exterior of the Hotel was not much impressive but once we reached our Room.... it was unbelievable. The cleanliness maintained in the room was very good, despite the overcrowded location it was in. And the bathroom was very clean and good as well. The lobby area was not very impressive but once you enter the room you know you have made the right selection. The pics shown on Booking.com don't do justice to this hotel, as it is a very good Hotel in terms of location, cleanliness and safety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel area was small and so it was difficult for vehicles like van or taxi to go in. The room could have better housekeeping.

    Location was superb next to all the markets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby from the other hotel building need to install air fresherner to make the air surrounding more fresh.

    I like the hotel location. Very convenient to access to shopping centre by walking and Halal food can be found just around the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the porters kept trying to sell us tour tickets and was coming on a bit strong. Try to avoid him because he's creepy.

    Great place to stay. Comfy rooms which are cleaned daily. They provide 2 bottles of water a day. Comes with fridge and safe. Bathroom is clean. Staff are helpful, ask for Sarah! She's the best. She let us check in 5 hours early. Location is super. 5 mins walk from train station. Short tuk tuk ride into all the touristy bits of Bangkok. Walk out on to a busy market place with amazing street food stalls and massage parlours. The famous Baiyoke Rooftop Bar is 5 mins walk. Will stay again next time I'm in Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested an early check in but I had to wait for more than 4 hour with an infant before being given a room. It was a painful experience. If they could not provide early check in they should inform clients. I would have booked another hotel.

    The room were clean. TV was working fine. Comfortable bed. Safe was available in the room. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you are looking for luxury this is not the place to stay. this is a decent affordable comfortable friendly hotel.

    the location was perfect for what we wanted to do which was shop till we dropped. the street food was yummy and we were able to end our days with foot/body massages as all were convienently along the hotel street. there is also restaurants but we ate from the street carts as the food was delicious and much cheaper. A 7/11 was also right outside. One of the cleanest street within the area as the locals had pride for their area. Tour services available also on the same street as well as tuktuks and taxis.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location provided you know how to walk ur journey..friendly staff..easy to get anything which a last minute thingy.7eleven just infront of the hotel building..

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: