Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5 stars

952 Rama 4, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#183 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No live English Premier League matches in room, hotel bar and bars close to hotel.

    Excellent location, right next to Lumpini Park and Sala Daeng Station. Within walking distance to many fast food chains and other restaurants. Friendly staff. Perfect amenities and facilities. Nice breakfast options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of a thing

    This is a very good hotel with wonderful friendly staff. They do a sensational breakfast, don’t miss it. The hotel is in walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Thailand

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First you should have eye for details ( open your eyes and look ). The big problems in the hotel which is too many details too mention is the hygienist and cleanest ( everywhere ) such a pitty as it’s not like a 5 stars hotel with the price for what i payed is far beyond expectations. But i will write few spots : Having a breakfast looking at dirty windows ( not in the club ), funguses in bathroom ( shower ), the bar in the restaurant. Etc I hope they notice this is very important.

    The employees are very friendly. The room is big. The bed is very comfort. The location is close to everywhere. The pool is beauty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Prices for accommodation are quite high considering the generally low cost of Thailand itself (Equals that of developed countries for similar service).

    Great Views of the BK skyline and very Polite Staff. The location was great to see both the old town and the new CBD. Lumpini Park was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What is there not to like? Great location to entertainment, restaurants, the Metro. Staff are very professional and Thai hospitality is pronounce. Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The Crowne Plaza Lumpini is a very good hotel, they serve a delicious breakfast and the staff are wonderful, I would recommend it wholeheartedly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did't like the deposit that was taken on the arrival( for the room ) not all hotels take it,

    `WE liked the location,its my 3rd time in that hotel. It's a nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment procedure... Didn't unblock or release my pending money on my card.. It makes me uncomfortable...

    It was good if had more selection on Western foods for breakfast. Some of food for example bacon wasn't cooked proper...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Club Access King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant place any dislikings !

    Abit higher room rate than i usually go for, but wow, what a service, we had club lounge access, well worth it ! Best bed in a hotel i ever been to !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious and comfortable room with good lighting for working. Staff is friendly and helpful. Located within walking distance to BTS station and a mid-size mall. Lots of street food vendors around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been great, but not available.

    I really like this hotel, and most of the times i am in Bangkok i stay there. Staff are great, services superb and of high quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel layout is a bit annoying; you must take a elevator to the reception floor. Staff is not helpful. Had an issue and the manager Rath gave me an invalid email to voice my complaint.

    Wonderful buffet breakfast, excellent location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Decent Hotel and good location, Room big and great cleaning standard. They are using the 5 fives hotel service standard in stead of the new hip hotel. Every night housekeeping will prepare the ice for you after the turn down service. Seldom New style hotels still provide. Love this kind of service. Surely will stay again if I visit Bangkok again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been a bit better

    Everything. The staff were friendly and helpfull. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The pool and facilities were amazing. WIFI was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff poor English, especially at Panorama restaurant. The lifts doesn’t takes you directly to the guest floors, you need to change lift at reception floor on 23rd.

    Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge was very nice and did his best to help but couldn't give good recommendations for restaurants and other places to go in the area. Furthermore, the doorman "helped" us get two taxis with a fixed price which was 4 times more expensive than what we should have paid.

    Location was great, right next to Lumpini Park. Breakfast was very indulging, with an amazing variety. Facilities were amazing! the rooms were very comfortable, shower was great and everything was clean. The hotel facilities are also great (gym, pool, bar). The staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful and tried to accommodate all of our needs and requests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    It is located very near to Saladaeng BTS, very happening at night as it is also close to the Patpong night market. Massage, Food, money changer, bar, cafe & 7-11 are round the corner along Simon road. Staffs are very well trained, breakfast view very nice and with mass variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast are GOOD, with a wide range of options. They're very generous, too, with mineral water (I got 4 bottles in my room a day), which made me wonder why so many other star-rate hotels I had stayed in are so stingy with complimentary mineral water. - The location is so near Bangkok tourist hotspots such as Silom and Patpong night markets. Yup, the nightlife is very vibrant here; and I'm not just talking about the red light district. An array of restaurants and bars are open through midnight in this area. If you happen to be there on a Sunday, the nearby Silom road is replaced with a Sunday market where you can have a taste of a wide variety of Bangkok street food (I don't know if this happens every Sunday, though) - The hotel is also in a short walking distance from Lumpini Park, where you can jog if you feel like it (careful of the monitor lizards, though). - There are subway and sky train stations just around the corner -- from which you can connect to one of the piers where you can get a water taxi ride along Chao Phraya, the major river in Bangkok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is closed to the criminal area, is not reccomended walking at nights

    The location is good, the bed is comfortable, the brakfast is exelent and the staff is helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was as a little more complicated than it should have been.

    Thr rooftop pool and facilities were fantastic Food quality in the hotel was also very good. The view spectacular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me for room service that I didn't have and only realised it after I left the hotel.

    Efficient 4 star hotel, polite staff, location was good to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff were very helpful and friendly while others were not up to the 5-star hotel level. I was charged through my card for 4 nights even though one night has already been prepaid. Good thing I found it out in my mobile bank app before we left.

    Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Access King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A stunning five star hotel in the superb location of Silom. Just around the corner is Patpong night market and a vast array of Bangkok night life, so much to do and so much to see. Excellent club class facilities. Brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It looks the shower room is old. Toilet lid is noisy when it close.

    It is very convenient to Taniya for Japanese. Bed is very soft. Taniya girl is fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible room location. ( possibly due to internet booking ) Booking stated luxury, our room was far from that. badly cleaned ( found stuff for previous guests )

    location the air spray

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service and the way how front office staff trying to use every possible efforts to charge morefrom guest by stating many reasons

    I like it e a use of. Design and amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Access King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt like the electronic bidet on toilet. dont like the tap handles in the shower.

    great service. club access excellent. cosy room good bed.top location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing stands out that I didn't like. I would definitely stay again.

    Rooms were excellent, view was great. The breakfast was incredible, tons of choices. It seemed that most people staying here were on business, so the pool was empty the two nights we were there, which worked great for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    friendly nature of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location comfort cleanliness wonderful attitude

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spot on sofa

    Friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    It was perfect for business travel. Friendly staff, great facilities and location, amazing breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I could recollect.

    Cleanliness. Food. Staff. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs a update!

    Perfect rooms and great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area a little tired and shabby looking

    Breakfast involved a good wide selection of foods well presented and attentive smiling friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in room was very poor. Coffee meant one cup of coffee, no pot. Toast was not cooked and not covered,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff,quite ,good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great and helpful staff, pool & shower combined with late check-out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff Lack if service Checkin checkout

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of one thing

    Great room, wonderful bed, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Magical stay :D

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options for vegetarians should be.more

    Friendly, location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food not good..location..very very expensive copmared to its location

    staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was VERY cold!

    Nearly Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location..expensive

    staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no halal breakfast for muslim traveller

    super bed and matress. excellent cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was amazing and the bed was huge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff hospitality is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many customers were not worthy of this hotel

    Breakfast was tasty. Good location to go to the office. Good access to restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the omelett was very fluffy/ we ordered a second one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facilities is quite limited... no steam room and no hot water jacuzzi....

    the breakfast is very good with friendly staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always same Breakfast dishes from day 1 to day 6 .

    Location Great, service good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I like services and also cleanness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly courteous staff very comfortable and clean rooms and all facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent locaties for businessstravel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Great service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much Chinese food Missing cheeses, cream cheese

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    having to use the lift from the street to the reception lobby which was on floor 23 and then move to the other lifts to get access to your room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature wouldn't go below 24 which made sleeping a bit warm.

    Saturday seafood buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing - very fresh and huge selection!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have only one word: Excellent. Thank you Christian, Candi and Kob. You are wonderful wonderful people. Hope see you soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff can speak japanese and very kind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could do with a renovation convienenx stire or big more retail in hotel

    Close to silom and transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cooling in the room also the lobby

    The size of room was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms comfort was super nice, the matters, pillow etc...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the cheapest around but about right for the quality of the hotel.

    Excellent location Hotel well maintained and very nice décor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had lost my phone and the staff called the taxi I was in and had him bring the phone to me at the airport. Saved my trip!!!! Thank you!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff in the restaurant was a bit stiff compared with the locals.

    Amazing buffet and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Access Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had access to the lounge and it was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: