Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket 5 stars

65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road , A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, 83110 Nai Yang Beach, Thailand

#18 of 46 hotels in Nai Yang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Conditioning!! It was a large AC & it was right at the center of the bed. Had to make a fortress of blankets!

    Nice location, large & clean rooms, good facilities, daily programs (mostly free) & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Thé pool villa is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - They forgot my airport transportation. - slow check in - on the last day I had no electricity, ac nor WiFi for a while. And it happeneed twice.

    Thé pool villa is great. Food at the restaurant is good and staff very friendly. A lot of restaurants on the beach, just 10min walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff in assisting us especially while bringing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unsure about the beach as no swimming caution flags were up (? temporary during rainy season)

    Very helpful staff in assisting us especially while bringing 2 small childrens

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, pool villa, swimming pool, 5 min from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach (dirty) restaurant prices,

    Breakfast, pool villa, swimming pool, 5 min from airport. We stayed the 3 last days of our trip, originaly in a standard room, but the shower didnt work that well and the air conditioner was quite noisy. As one of the pool was out of fonction, the beach too dirty to bath and due to pest control we couldnt access the 2sc pool the crew was kind enough to upgrade us to a private villa with pool, it was very nice from them n the villa was great, we had a great time then. The location was convenient (5min from the airport). The breakfast was awesome. I would recomend the place for the option with private pool villa, not for standard rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    great value for money and location if you want to be close to the airport like we did
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    looked bit different then the pictures and also the larger pool was not in service for the whole month we were in Thailand luckily we were only staying one night but for others who had a more permeant stay it would have been really disappointing .

    great value for money we only stayed there for a night before moving into another resort an hour away really close to the airport and above quality for 'an airport hotel' staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location only 10 min from the airport and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location only 10 min from the airport and staff were pretty helpful. Breakfast was very nice. There are many selections of Thai food and lemongrass juice is recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice location and hotel, but far too expensive and by no means a five star resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mosquitoes in the room, Staff had no idea about anything if you ask them something specific, no hot tub, wine or ironing tools in the room, even though it was listed in booking.com. Complaints don't help, staff laughed at us telling us why we need a whirlpool when it's hot. They thought hot tub means warm water and booking.com made some mistake. Breakfast was sub par for 5 star hotel. Pool renovation was very loud.

    Big room, extra baby crib, fridge and cooking equipment. Nice pool, okay cocktails and food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Blissful last night in Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the high rooms of the hotel could see into our compound - especially if in the bath or taking a shower. It could also do with more USB ports and better tv reception.

    The villa was amazing - lovely plunge pool, comfy bed, beautiful bath and shower. The little details, like the oil burner and bath salts, fruit bowl and water we're great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home.

    Everything!! This place is amazing, the staff, the service, the food, the unbelievably comfy beds were the best. We stayed in a pool villa and it was gorgeous with a wonderful, comfy bed and great airconditioning. The resort is lovely to just hang out and relax by the pool. The day spa is great, we couldn’t keep away. Nothing was too much trouble. We are vegan and the food prepared for us was so good. The breakfast was amazing with so much variety. Our only regret was that we didn’t stay longer!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Good resort to stay 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the man employee, Kung, was drunk everyday before dinner. He is not able to remember what we order and do not properly forward the word to the kitchen. This result in very long waiting time, to finally receive something we did not order. No manager was present to take care of him. Our villa had rain leaking from the rooftop. Some guys suddenly decided to cut grass next to the pool at 2pm, while everyone was relaxing outside. It took nearly 15min for the staff to ask them to stop. The hotel is far away from the city, taxi fees are expensive.

    Breakfast buffet is good and there is a lot of things to eat. Beds are very comfortable, and the swimming pool villa is good. Air conditioning is working fine. Most of the staff are friendly and speak a good english. The SPA is good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel from room to breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little noisy at night since our room entrance was facing the street but I can’t blame the hotel for it.

    I loved everything about this hotel from room to breakfast to staff treatment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being welcomed by the front office staff.

    Amazing customer service by Ms Mayya, very cooperative and understanding. Full marks for her hospitality and maturity in handling the situation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.0
    close to airport which was perfect for the night prior the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms/corridors arrangement was not very convenient; not modern interior design

    close to airport which was perfect for the night prior the flight; clean; good beach nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good (but expensive).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is expensive. You get 15% discount, but you have to pay 17% tax. The prices are 3× as a normal restaurant. There is nothing to see (do) in the area around the hotel.

    The hotel is very clean and the swimmingpool is great! The breakfast is good! Enough choices... Near the airport (200 THB) foto a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was absolutely lovely. We will stay there anytime again and again.

    Such a lovely resort and furnished apartments. The villas are cosy and the apartments are massive. Perfect for families. The beach is lovely, probably the best in Phuket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Excep for these two, all things are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a group of ants near coffee machine when having breakfast. They forgot I asked drop-off service to the airport.

    Excep for these two, all things are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    A good place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of mosquito and the housekeeping didn't really respond well. furthermore we had a blackout due to the rain but the hotel didn't respond timely and didn't even help to give extra water or mosquito coils to prevent more mosquito coming in

    The pool villa was awesome and all the facilities and hotel did meet the right expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from main attractions, shopping and markets. Taxis are slightly expensive to travel to the more city/urban areas.

    Very nice property! Gave an overall high class tropical retreat feeling!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    it’s was nice and relaxing... free of stress
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mosquitos.. i have so many bites even they provide mosquito repellant...

    the staff is very accomodating and always assist me specially the tours and the private pool..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely love this hotel. The bed and pillows are the most comfortable I've ever had at a hotel! Rooms are clean and a good size, with a huge bed. The hotel offers two large pools, a bar, restaurant, activities centre and spa. There is good WiFi throughout and plenty to keep you busy, we enjoyed the batik painting class and the Thai language lesson (thank you Run). The staff were so helpful and friendly throughout our stay here and helped me resolve an issue I had with my flight. There are also some resident cats which hang around the lobby sometimes, nice when I miss mine back home! The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the national park beach and normal beach. There are plenty of restaurants and bars etc nearby although this is a quieter area of Phuket (which is what we wanted). Although it's near the airport, you don't hear the planes. I will definitely return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Good stay at good location for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal opinion: air conditioner location in the room was not very good for me - it was blowing cold air right onto the bed. I avoid air drafts and I had to construct a sort of barrier to block direct air flow. Room entry door was facing the street. Road sounds (cars, bikes, people talks) could be heard through the door. It didn't bother too much but sometimes bikes were really loud. Sound protection could be a bit better.

    The room was modern and clean, the bathroom was very clean, all amenities were provided. Beach towels were also provided in the room - this was very convenient. Slippers were not a sort of disposable ones. They were good and strong. The hotel is located just 3 minutes away from the beach. Sirinath national park is just nearby, entry is free for hotel guests. A variety of nice cafés and restaurants is within 5 minutes of walk. Easy to get to the airport - good shuttle for very nice price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    A quiet piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small room of improvement to an already near-perfect hotel such as the bathtub design could more comfortable Room service should be 24/7 and as well as a more diverse menu items The handy man should better maintain

    The staff was wonderful, the villa was fantastic, the attention to detail was impeccable. I am already planning my next visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    All the staff except Mayya at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mayya at the reception. She should think about finding another job as working at the reception hotel requires specific skills : to be smiling, respectful and take respectful tone. Skills that she obviously don't have. I've been booking in thousands hotels since 20 years and I've never been treated as thief and a liar. I'm sorry for the other members of the staff. They all have been very kind and professional but this lady really don't deserve any thanks. I will not recommend this hotel only because of her.

    All the staff except Mayya at the reception. Breakfast Room service Quiet place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far away from the other beaches and you have to take taxi to go to city center which is expensive about 1500 Baht two ways. However, it was good location for what we were looking for. RELAXATION

    We stayed about 10 days and was enjoyable and relaxing The staff are very accommodating , Thanks for Radwan, Abdullah from entertainment team and Tom from Reception. Room is clean with fast room service once requested, the family two bed room is spacious you feel like you still at your home. The kids enjoyed the two swimming pools one of them with jacozy. There are bicycles you rent for free, we used to use them to go to the markets with my kids which is even 5 mins walk with my and to go to the beach and make some execution within the national park. The beach is cross the street , however because of the raining season you cannot swim in the place on front of the hotel, just walk about 300-400 meter to get to a nice spot, where you can enjoy swimming, Surfing and even riding horses. If you like calm place and need to relax this is an ideal location. Restaurants and message shops are also 5 minuets walk .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and value for money near beach and airport at Nai Yang Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all good but they need to have a door bell for the villa when room service comes.

    The Pool villa was amazing, it was clean and comfy, AC was working well, we got our complementary water and Ice, private pool was clean and nice, outdoor toilet was nice too with shower and cold and hot water, considering it is an outdoor shower and bath and with trees around you should expect mosquitoes which the hotel have tried different measures to keep them away such as the repelent spray, they spray inside and put an outdoors smokers to keep them away, special thanks to Tom for his effort as he went the extra mile as we were celebrating our 15th anniversary, the staff there made us feel at home special thanks to John from Malay which we met at the restaurant at breakfast time, the location is perfect as its near the beach at the national park, few restaurants are nearby with very good food, 7 days and family mart are walking distance, there is an afternoon market 4 days a week, very good place for relaxing before flight as airport us very very near. Thank you Cachet Resort for wonderful and special treatment,,,,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for families or couples who want to relax and enjoy the sunshine, swimming and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach is only OK. There is quite a lot of plastic rubbish washed up (though not horrendously bad). In the rainy season (we were there in July) there is only a small part of the beach open to swimming due to large waves so the pools are really a better option.

    The rooms at the Dewa are spacious and housekeeping visits each day to keep the rooms fresh and tidy for you. The pools were large and worked well for relaxing by or playing as a family. The staff were very friendly and played with the children well. The play room is a nice bonus if you have small children, and the table tennis table provided lots of fun for the older ones. The bikes were also handy for exploring or a quick trip to the market. The location suited us well. We were far from the hustle and bustle of Phuket town, but could still access day trips and the town itself if we wanted to. Just a short (5 minute) walk up the coast were plenty of restaurants, massage parlours and tailors so that we had all that we needed. The local markets (Tues, Thurs, Sat, Sun) were a highlight for me. With the exciting cultural experience of fresh meats and seafood as well as some clothes and shoes. The fresh fruit was amazing as were the smoothies and hot foods. This market was a big plus for me staying at the Dewa since within the resort itself you really could be anywhere in the world (which is lovely to relax) but heading out to the market we got a taste of Thailand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Happy hour buy one get one free between 5-7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to stay an extra day. Wouldn’t give me the same booking.com rate for the second night, so had to book it on booking.com again.

    Happy hour buy one get one free between 5-7. Very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Very good beach restaurants down the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money .good location .Very clean and comfy rooms,staff are good
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually it's my fault also I didn't report immediately about the Aircon malfunction..but I just want to suggest just make sure all things are working properly ..

    Room is clean and very comfy .Staff are very good ,helpful and accommodating.Restaurant food is very good also. TOM the night receptionist is very helpful also even the morning staff I just forget the name

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    I don’t think that this is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think that this is value for money. We paid 100 usd per night but the room was very very average. For the same level of comfort you usually pay not more than 50$. The hotel is 15 min drive from the airport which is convenient but hardly can justify the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A short luxury stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault a thing.

    We loved our private villa with pool. It was so well designed. The bed extremely comfortable and the out door bathroom was so beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great and comfortable place to stay (vila or 2 room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little not to be liked, though small things need repair.

    Great and comfortable place to stay (vila or 2 room apartment). Real value for money with nice staff and good breakfast. The money you save can be used for day trips or the onsite massage spa. Great gym. Close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, well-equipped rooms, very nice staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lighting in room is weak

    Very clean, well-equipped rooms, very nice staff, family-friendly, generous and tasty breakfast buffet, swimming pool, close to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 8:00 pm from a flight and wanted to go to the restaurant. The receptionist changed his mind 3/4 times about whether we could go - we were extremely hungry and tired after traveling and just wanted to eat at the hotel. The level of English was not great.

    Near the airport. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Junior Suite was unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a quite a bit of dust, WiFi not the fastest and there were some power cuts due to some maintenance that was taking place. No major issues though.

    Junior Suite was unbelievable. Spacious, beautifully decorated and with two outside areas to relax and take in the sun. Room service was efficient and the food was tasty (especially the burger). The two ladies at the Spa are very kind and accommodated all my last minute requests. The staff are very helpful and answered all my questions. It is a bit on the expensive side compared to other places, but it has two pools, is within walking distance to the beach and there are enough restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely loved this hotel. Very exclusive feel about the place. Very quiet area & officially a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was just perfect. We got a great deal and are hoping to come back next year

    Private pool villa was exceptional. Would definitely recommend. Clean, spacious. Staff are brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktail prices are too expensive. Almosy on par with London price.

    The staff were so friendly, they seemed genuinely interested and wanting to help. The hotel was immaculate. There's no noise from the airplanes. The beach won't make it onto many postcards but it's simple and quiet and if you walk the length of it you'll find it has it's own beautiful charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    This place is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The principal swimming-pool was full of dead insects, pretty gross

    The staff, the location and the rooms are just super nice ! Right next to the beach and a small walking street full of restaurants who purpose different cuisines (local or western) the resort also purpose a pretty decent selection on them card menu. 7-eleven and Family mart at less than 3 minutes of walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Every day there was a flow of cold water in the pool in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day there was a flow of cold water in the pool in our villa - so it was to cold to swim there ( comparing to the sea and the big pool). Every day I’ve asked staff to stop water - but no results. Also I’ve requested a pickup from the airport, even had a phone call with them in advance - but no good, I had to take a taxi. At the reception they’ve said “sorry” and promised a free shuttle back to the airport - still no good, they’ve forgotten and I had to pay. Only twice within 2 weeks of our stay they’ve made up room properly. Towels they change - that’s it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Incredible location, great staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos. We have come away bitten all over even with the strongest repellent.

    Incredible location, great staff and food. Pool villas are gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not many places to go and eat around here. The hotel restaurant is lovely but a little expensive compared to Thailand prices.

    We went for the private pool room and it was beautiful. The room was so clean and comfy and the pool and shower area was lovely. The hotel itself is great also with a lovely pool club area, we didn’t try out the main pool but it did also look lovely. Hotel also arranged our transport to the airport the next day which was a great help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Private pool villa was ideal for a 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have noticed a roach near the villa after the sunset.

    Private pool villa was ideal for a 3 night stay. Very clean and cozy. Private pool has only 1m depth but it doesn’t prevent you from relaxing there. Outdoor shower and bath are amazing but need slight renovation. The resort is very close to the airport (10 mins by taxi) but you cannot hear the planes at the same time. The territory is very well maintained, you feel like in a jungle with lots of birds singing around. The breakfast was excellent. The beach is just across the road. The beach itself is stunning, just a few people, exceptionally clean sand and water especially if you follow ~200m to the right hand side (airport direction). For me it is the best beach in Phuket (we have visited almost all beaches on the island). You will find many restaurants, cafes, indoor/outdoor massage services, shops and money exchanges if you go to the left hand side from the “beach exit” of the resort. The best USD/THB exchange rate in Phuket appeared to be near this resort, if you exit the main entrance and go 100m to the left you will find the hotel building with Airport Bank with yellow banner on the right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    conveniently located close to the airport and beach, good facilities and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air condition broke down a few times, although they fixed it temporarily I would have preferred it fixed properly

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, had to extend the room a few times during my stay and all was arranged smoothly. Good and tasty food in the restaurant, excellent coffee at the coffeeshop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Really nice resort by the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for transportation but had to call the hotel on arrival. The front desk apologised for the inconvenience and didn’t charged us. Well handled!

    The breakfast was fantastic especially with kids. And the staff was really helpful, keen to give you advices that fit your needs. Complimentary water in the fridge every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring mosquito repellent! The resort provide some however if you are prone to bites something with deet would be useful!

    Amazing facilities, including a lovely spa with great treatments. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall an amazing place to relax. Great location next to the airport (but very little noise depsite it's vicinity) with lots of restaurants and bars nearby on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, style and sophistication!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we arrived at the lobby we feel the amazing atmosphere in this hotel. Everything is in the right place, the staff is really friendly and the hotel's layout is clear and charming. We stayed in the pool villa, an amazing accommodation: a huge living space interior, comfortable bed and pillows. A private pool and a charming bathtub in the garden. The outside garden is cosy with lounge chairs and total privacy. Fantastic hotel, style and sophistication. The location is right in front of the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Very spacious apartment. Kids loved the pool. Beautiful beach over the road. Short walk to resturants. Small bakery attached to hotel where we got croissant every morning. Very relaxing family break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    It was an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd bedroom's bed mattress was very uncomfortable (too hard) very hard to sleep. Breakfast for our last morning was too clouded and a bit uncomfortable as we needed to share our table with other group.

    Room was big enough for 5 people (2 adults and 3 kids) and the kids really loved hanging outside by the pool, and eating the breakfast. Room service menu was also good. We liked how the breakfast was very fresh for example, the watermelon was very sweet and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Stayed in the private pool villa, pools are rather small at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow and the lady who showed us to our room forgot our room number half way into taking us to our room, told us to wait, went back to reception to reconfirm which one it was and got lost directing us where to go. Small thing but becomes significant when you're tired, its late and hot, and you're paying a significant amount of money so expect better service. I had also previously asked prior to my stay as well about late check out and by time we arrived they told us it was not available. Had I known I would've booked elsewhere. Very pricey for what you get, and in particular the 500thb per person for breakfast is totally not worth it- fruit flies flying around the watermelon, and I found a bug in my salad dressing which put me off the rest of the food, in addition to there being a poor variety of food. Bathtub also had issue with the plug not coming out properly.

    Stayed in the private pool villa, pools are rather small at only 1m depth, but beds were very comfortable. Only really good thing about this place was its proximity to the airport, which we were all too glad to get to sooner..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.2
    Glad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor and expensive. Room was clean but it and all the others were surrounded by high walls, felt like a nice prison.

    I wouldn't return there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Buffet breakfast by the pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were lots of mosquitos in the pool villa which would sometimes get into the room so we would need to spray ourselves before bed. Turn down service including lighting mosquito coils would not be completed unless we asked.

    Buffet breakfast by the pool was great. The facilities are new and friendly staff. It is in 3 minute walking distance to a very beautiful clean beach, much better than patong. It is definitely are more relaxing location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes are a real problem! There are no window nets! The price was a little bit to high for the value of the hotel. Overall is OK!

    Location: very close to the beach. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    The air conditioning machines are very noisy and located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning machines are very noisy and located near the bedrooms and having a good rest is difficult in these conditions. There are no sunbeds at the beach. The personel has frequent problems in understanding and replying in English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.3
    Would not go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 5 star hotel resort what a let down, the room was so depressing and the air con unit is situated where it actually blows down on you while your sleeping, the lay out of the room was just bizarre! Not enough staff, service was terrible, no organisation! Food totally average and over priced for what you get! No wine options and they even ran out after two glasses of the wine we were drinking!!!!!! really a 5 star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We left our passports in the safe and realised when we were about to leave, we informed the staff and they left us 25mins waiting to go to the room, telling us different stories all the time, my partner had to go up to the room and demand that they open it so he could go in and get them out! I was so stressed and we needed to be at the airport! they are totally incompetent and under staffed with basic English, Another man who was a pilot was also complaining to them about the service and basically everything! Complete rip off for what it was!

    Pool area is beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Facilities are clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a condominium complex that could not be sold so they have turned it into a resort but don’t have the proper or enough staff or equipment. I saw a 7+ rating on bookings. Com. But it seems that your management does not check out the properties it was not a 7+ experience

    Facilities are clean and modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    For one or 2 days stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U need to cross the street to reach to beach . Beach is public and not that much good for swiming or relaxing .alot of family grill there . Breakfast need more options . This aere only for relax .not for shopping and not busy . One or 2 night is more than enough.

    Like very much room with private swimming pool . I like the massage in the hotel but u can get less price out side hotel . The room was very clean .and costumer service was very fast .any thing we request we recive it directly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    A peaceful haven close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite built up. Lots of apartments and not much free space.

    Breakfast was amazing - even especially baked gluten free muffins and treats for my celiac children. Staff were incredible. Couldn’t do more for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many small things were not right in the room, such as, the power plug was in a place which is difficult to reach by the night stand, and there were only one for two people to share, one of the sink in the bathroom doesn’t work, we fixed it, but the cleaning people broke it again, then just left half basin water there. No conditioner, no bathrobe. Value for money is poor.

    Nice pool and good spa, breakfast was nice. The hotel was very well managed, close to the beach. Free activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    A great time spent with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room went hot and cold, we could never get a consistent temperature. My cousin came with little kids, under 8 years old, the kids club wasn’t as good as in other hotels we’ve stayed at.

    The staff in the restaurant tried very hard to get us whatever we needed, the food was great and was served quite quickly. We loved being so close to the beach and the great restaurants and massages we could walk to. We Highly rate Phen’s, the Good View and At The Beach Massage and Spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Great Hotel and Location - Disaster in Service and Hotel management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The management and service was a disaster! While the facility is excellent for the price, the service was below unacceptable. Not a single morning was the coffee machine in the restaurant working, the waiters were not able to take and deliver an order correctly (really not a single time)! Many waiters / Staff did not speak / understand English. While staff were generally very friendly and tried to be helpful, the were not at all trained and the place is completely NOT managed. When we arrived in the evening, the A/C in the Apartment had not run for days or weeks so it took hours to get the place ventilated and cooled below 30 degrees to be able to sleep. Towels were not exchanged, Ordering the Taxi back to the Airport was confirmed and paid but then they had to pull a Taxi off the street as the booking was lost (despite having pre-paid), work for the new rooms / buildings was going on at night, and, and, and,.... I could continue for hours with examples for bad service management. In short, for this price category, this was a disaster, despite the spectacular location! Maybe the hotel management should go and visit one of the restaurants on the beach to learn how customer service works and to see where their guests are going for their meals!!!

    The resort is very nice, in decent maintenance condition and close to the spectacular and quiet Nayang Beach, very close to the Airport. Very good for relaxation - not for visitors who are looking for the Phuket Nightlife! All facilities were very good. This was not our first time at this report and we rarely go to the same hotel twice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kept losing wifi - had to keep calling the front desk. At times, it seems that the staff is overwhelmed. Not all the staff members speak English. Some staff members seem to just be standing around and can be put to better use.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room was breathtaking and a great experience. The "evening turn" by house-keeping was very refreshing. The pool was beautiful. The hotel villas were just sooo pretty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning hotel right on the beach!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    This hotel is amazing!! Just what we needed after two weeks of backpacking around the islands. The complex is huge, pool is lush and staff are so helpful and friendly. It’s literally a stones throw away from the beach which is beautiful. We were gutted we missed the opening pool party to travel back home. Very accommodating staff. Can’t praise this place enough, it is stunning and great value for money. Had the most relaxing massage at the spa and did a morning stretching class by the beach overlooking the sea, stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, we are happy with our stay, but something can be improved: - the hotel (on 4 Dec 17) is still under renovation. So lots of noise and workers around the resort. But, since we did not stay in hotel all days, it is acceptable. - breakfast can be better! The food choice is quite limited. Surprisingly, we ordered egg benedict but we got only poached egg on bread. - staffs and service at the restaurant can be improved.

    - We stayed in family suite. The room was very comfy and clean. - parking lot is right under the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    No!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located near construction...and all day noise comes from construction site...dust... old furniture in the room, bad shower gel and shampoo ( in my mind its bad quality liquid soap...) bathrobes and slippers not present I don’t like breakfasts , milk was spoiled... Territory is small, there are not plants at all just stone jungle... This is not 5 stars hotel...may be good 3

    Responsive staff, they really trying to help solve problems

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    The pool villa is amazing, very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast it’s not of a 5 star; it was so difficult to take a caffe latte, and it was make in a machine. The are a parts under constructions and there are a lot of noise. We have problems every day with de wifi in the room, but when we call it was repaired in 5 minutes.

    The pool villa is amazing, very confortable. The staff wasn’t very friendly except Pick, he was very efficient. The situation is great and all the hotel is very nice. A place to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A great place for a relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Great location, close to beach. Close to airport but don't hear much noise. Very friendly staff that made the stay even better. Very close to local restaurants that serve very delicious food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Had a great time. Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    True Thai hospitality. The resort is in the finishing phase of renovation but it did not disturb us at all. Just across is the beach and a few minutes in either direction is the town or other entertainment. Love the location in comparison to Patong or other very populated beaches. Quaint and beautiful with lots of place on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent first stop on our trip, very luxurious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is something I find in a lot of hotels , but music around the pool and restaurant too loud and in my opinion around the pool unnecessary ? I therefore did not go to the larger pool at all.

    Great pool villa, extremely comfortable bed. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say quality of the breakfast was no where near as good as my last two stays. I ordered an omelette & it was watery & tasted powdery, definitely Needs be to go back to how it was 5 months ago. Top quality food before.

    I stayed in a Junior Suite this time, they are so spacious with a full size fridge & hotplates, microwave etc. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.5
    I would not book this resort again, as long as it is still under construction (Mai 2018).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort was divided by a construction site. From the lobby to the room, we had to use the street outside the premises and enter via the car park entrance. It was not recommend to stay during the day in your room as noise level from construction site (new multiple storey building) was annoying. In addition a few of the villas (with own pool) were also refurbished. We spent only one afternoon inside the resort as it was raining. The beach Nai Yang was full of rubbish and the water was not clear. We preferred to go via taxi to neighbouring beach Nai Thon, blue water and no rubbish.

    Large flats

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed that all facilities were not available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the advertised facilities were closed due to rework and new construction. Had to walk through some muddy water after rain from construction site to get to breakfast and reception.

    The room was very comfortable Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff tried but less than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Significant construction going on with lots of noise and a number of hotel facilities not available. While breakfast was fine the Main restaurant was a temporary set up, gym was not available, spa You needed to walk via the workshops / staff area to get to, bakery shop closed, beach shop closed.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Awesome staff .Awesome resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Dewa for 7 days after spending a week in khao lak. The resort we came from was wonderful so we had high expectations. The Dewa didn't disappoint. What a wonderful resort to stay in. We were in the family suite.wow it was spacious and luxurious. The pool is good. They are under major constuction at the moment but that didn't effect our holiday. In fact we enjoyed nightly complementry meals For 5 nights of our 6 night stay. And the staff are wonderful. Many thanks to Run and Adelle for making our stay so fantastic. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Don’t go till construction is on, otherwise good place near airport and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart frim swimming pool in resort . Better to go after construction as there is no space to roam in resort. Should have booked another hotel in this price. Also far from city main areas.

    Swimming pool and kitchenware are good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Customer service was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That parts were closed

    The property was currently under construction so some parts of the resort were closed. The pool villas were fantastic! The staff were also fantastic and made my stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Would have been great without the renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was under renovation. The main pool was closed as well as the restaurant facing the sea. Heavy machinery and loud noise all day long.

    Close to the airport Easy Access Staff National Park and Snorkeling

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: