Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa 5 stars

284 Prabaramee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#78 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1921 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs to reach ur room, if elder or pregnant don’t advise, no variety for muslims in breakfast buffet. Location is away from patong, you need a taxi or tuk tuk for 200 baht to reach or comeback. And when we ordered a delivery they said your location is considered out of patong.Even the hotel offer shuttle but with very limited times and reserve previously.

    spa is v good and clean. Clean rooms.helpful receptionist.there is toilet flusher for muslims in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Amazing Property , water slide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the pools were closed due to construction , and the slide at the main pool was not always open even though clear weather. the door stayed opened which is different to other hotels and took a while to get used to having to close it constantly. there was a mix up during the check in where i tried to pay for our stay with my visa debit to which staff told me i couldn’t. after some stress of how i would pay and back and forth , was told i was able to pay with my card.

    an amazing property , staff were friendly and happy to help. waterslide was a plus for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    The view from my room was magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff were poorly trained. They claim to be a 5 star hotel, but the staff gave off a sleazy motel vibe. I felt very uncomfortable with all my contact with the staff as they were crass, unwelcoming, and unprofessional. (i) The doormen did not handle my bags with care and tainted my leather duffle bag with blue ink as he was tagging my bags. (ii) One of the housekeepers decided to barge in to my room without my consent, ducking under my arms to restock the mini bar. She obviously didn’t understand my displeasure as she continued doing what she did despite my protests. 2. The lights in my room kept going out and I had to frequently call the front desk to attend to the issue. 3. There was no warm water in the toilet. The water was either icy cold or boiling hot. 4. It is worth noting that they require a deposit of 3000 Baht which is quite steep for many.

    The view from my room was magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old but the resort is being renovated Steep location and the shuttle inside the resort stops at 11:30pm so if you are staying late and tired, you will be more tired reaching your room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    This visit was my second time to Phuket and I always chose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer a very delicious sweets in the breakfast which I couldn’t resist and I gained weight !!

    This visit was my second time to Phuket and I always chose diamond cliff, the best location ever close to everything, very professional staff they never let you dow, very clean rooms... when they knew that I’m coming back again they gave me the best sea view ever... really they made my vocation away better.. thank you very much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and relaxing. Staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower tended to go hot and cold which made showering a bit uncomfortable at times.

    The breakfast was fabulous - huge choice. Staff are wonderful and friendly. Pool is the perfect temperature.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Were very good staff location was good but if u dont rent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u have uper floor rooms there is a bit stairs ... .

    Were very good staff location was good but if u dont rent motorobice u need tonpay 200 BHT fpr took took each time to patong beach. Room was big, clean, comfortable. It was nive view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Good for athletes 😅
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are fare from the lobby. Very long walk. Very high cliff. Nice but uncomfortable walking

    Very nice staff, nice veiw. Breakfast in an amazing area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    absolutely fantastic, cant wait to see how the upgrades turn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    as above.

    everything, especially having a medical centre/nurse on hand. Staff excellent and helpful. Only difference re the bathroom would have been a walk in shower rather than shower over the bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel resort with good facilities and lovely surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shower water pressure was not that great, but Okay.

    Breakfast buffet was very nice. Staff were friendly. Room accommodation was recently updated and of a high standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Luxury hotel with stunning sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor free wifi. Rooms are located a bit far and up in the hill so need to walk several steps to get to the room. It can get really hot in the open air restaurant.

    Luxury resort hotel with Thai touches and relaxing feelings. Beautiful swimming pools. Spacious room and comfortable beds. Room is equipped with everything you need. Stunning view of the sea from room balcony. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    A little part of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would burst out scalding hot water every now and again which would burn. There was sometimes a disgusting smell coming from the drains but Think this is a thai issue not the hotel. These are only two small things from an AMAZING place

    The rooms are just complete luxury...the comfiest, huge bed with spotless cleaning every single day The location is fantastic out of the crazy busy part of patong but within walking distance or a few quid in a tuk tuk taxi. Free fresh fruit from the fruit shop there which is delicious. Free shuttle service around the hotel as it's quite steep to walk up...brilliant service at all times. The pools are stunning with plenty of loungers. Honestly did not want to leave, it's paradise there. Def recommend trying the restaurant food as it's really good and sea salt lounge across the road is amazing at night Breakfast is sensational

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Outdated, like a trip back to 1998... no longer 5-star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very outdated, may have been 5-star in 1998, but not in 2018. Very disappointed by the look, the design, the furniture in the rooms etc... Not worth the money at all.... and they keep the room deposit 15 days after check-out, essentially forcing all clients to give them a 15-day loan! Never seen such a long refund period before... scam!

    The gym is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Best resort I’ve ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is flawless! 10/10

    A stunning, picture perfect resort with great facilities and amazing staff. We would stay back here in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation. Would be better to have more shuttle to Batong beach and back. Currently there are only 4 shuttles to the Batong center and no shuttles back.

    Very helpful and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Sadly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to be an old hotel, with the buildings showing wear and tear. Staff appeared to be unprofessional and not friendly. The hotel has a no guest policy which means that if you weren’t staying there, you could not bring any guests along. They did say it was for the safety of the guests however, they allowed guests to use facilities such as the SPA. A friend who stayed at the hotel next door could not even visit us in our room. This doesn’t seem fair to me as this does not address any security issues, but rather a ploy to get more money from tourists. Would not stay here, I’m surprised how they could pass off as a five star hotel

    Good location, breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property with amazing facilities, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with amazing facilities, great breakfast with a wide variety to choose from suitable for all ages and people from all different countries. very helpful staff & great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel where I would gladly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disturbed one night by the arrival of a very noisy Chinese family who shouted loudly at each other at 1.00am. Not blaming the hotel as such but surely someone from security could have attended to the noise.

    The surroundings and efficiency of staff. Lovely rooms and good restaurant. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel! Don’t do the cooking class.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t be suited to anyone with a physical disability, it is very steep and a lot of stairs to climb. I wouldn’t recommend doing the cooking class- pay the bit extra and book one in town. The class was more like a demonstration. We got to stir a pan, as the chef added the pre cut and measured ingredients and then the chef took over and started storing as well. With desert, the chef just did it all herself- didn’t even talk us through it and bought it to the table. It was very disappointing. However, the management was very good and gave us a refund.

    Rooms were spacious and we had a lovely view of the sea. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    I liked that they had shuttle services within the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t many plug sockets. It would’ve been nice if we had sockets by the beds. My friend is Muslim and only eat Halal meat. It was disappointing that the hotel didn’t cater to Muslims as much as they could’ve.

    I liked that they had shuttle services within the resort. It helped getting up and down the hills easier, especially if you had heavy suitcases like i did. The room was spacious and the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great facility, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transit to the main area is only available via booking. If they had a shuttle during reasonable hours going constantly this would be a five star resort. Fortunately they can organise a tuk tuk for 200-300 bhat per trip. Pool closes a bit too early also.

    Rooms and facilities were spectacular. The resort has a five star quality to it, the fruit upon arrival is one of the loveliest perks of the place, top quality south East Asian fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't enjoy the fact that they asked for a 4000baht deposit per room which was not mentioned in the booking.com confirmation nor in the t&cs. We eventually negotiated to a 2000baht deposit per room and received our deposit back in full upon checkout.

    Great hotel. Steep walk up to the rooms but that was combated by the hotel shuttle which operates till 11pm. Great Breakfast and brilliant pool. Comfortable bed as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was informed on the website that there is bus to phuket town. However there is slow. Staff were quite friendly but not as i expected. Only one of them was kind and help full. The hotel restaurant was bad.

    Nice swimming pool. Good facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff are very friendly and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort has very good amenities and relaxed vibe to it but its undergoing renovations.

    The staff are very friendly and obliging. Happy to help where/if they can.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are located right above a busy road with tuk tuks and motorbikes riding back and forth till 2 am in the morning The resort also did mayor renovations which ment most of there facilities were closed and there was no mention of this at the time of the booking Bar staff could take a lesson on Thai friendliness

    The room it self was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestion is in connection with shuttle bus to town. You can use it to go to town but not back, suggesting that we can wait for next shuttle and get a ride back as the bus are returning back to hotel Anyway.

    Friendly staff, very comfy bed! Big pool area with bar in the pool. It is super clean inside and outside. Will definitely go there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Well rested and pampered at our stay. Everything was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Hotel geared for adults no u rule kids around. Comfort everywhere. Highly recommend their spa facilities. Restaurant excellent just a pity that the dining areas staff has very and I mean very limited English to communicate with but their willingness and friendliness makes up for that. Will definitely recommend them and hope to return again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    The resort is widely spread over the hill neighboring Patong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is not much to mention about this! Maybe I missed only that balcony with nice sea view, to have a roof and prevent us getting fully wet when raining! I would have loved to sit there when raining.

    The resort is widely spread over the hill neighboring Patong city. Although it is walking distance to city, it is not easy walking because the side walks are parked with cars and the bustling traffic on that main road gives at least a dangerous feeling. Still, we walked there every day and came back on foot late evening. Since the property is very large, there is a free shuttle inside; the lazy tourists or the older ones will appreciate this. The room with side sea view (2465) was very spacious and cleaned very good every day. Resort has 2 swimming pools which I not used, but looking very good. Breakfast in buffet style offered quite good variety and for me important, I could use a coffee machine to brew a delicious coffee and I found there the best dark bread I ever eat in my life!!! I had a rental car and visited all beaches on Phuket; the one I liked best was Kamala Beach, then Kata Beach. The Paradise Beach, used to be years ago a secret spot not too far from Patong, started to be commercialized alot and the 200baht / person entry fee with quite on site expensive food made it a questionable beach to me. Patong beach is also quite nice and walking distance from the resort, but only for those who like walking. Obviously in Patong city there is the Walking Street as night attraction and tons of restaurants with good food. An average price for thai food dinner (2 dishes and 2 drinks for 2 persons) is around 500...600 baht, which is approx 14 to 16€ .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Stay close to the show, without the noise of it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two week holdback on the security deposit is a little extreme!

    The location of this property is why we chose it. We wanted to be close to Patong, but not buried within it. Very walkable to "to get to the fun" and also a fairly inexpensive cab ride back. The breakfast buffet was really quite good. Way more items than what are usually included in a continental breakfast buffet. If walking the steep hill back to the rooms is a little much, wait for the trolley bus to take you up the hill! Extra tidbit...when you exit the resort, go to the right (away from Patong) and seek out a little restaurant called "mum's kitchen at Sunset Bay" It overlooks the ocean, and is priced well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    It is a beautiful hotel with lovely pools , great staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep climb to the rooms was annoying especially in the heat. The hotel transfer worked well but stopped at 11. Also shuttle service to paying beach only fit 10 people so want always book well in advance. They should do them more often given the demand.

    It is a beautiful hotel with lovely pools , great staff and a lovely playroom for kiss. Our rooms were spacious with great views. Definitely worth the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Stay. Would Reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated but thats what I liked however it came with the lighting being a bit dim, there needs more lighting in the room as it was hard to find things. The air con was cool but not cold enough (its cool enough to sleep with a blanket but it does get really hot most days outside and just want to chill in a freezer like room) but not a big deal. The beds are a bit hard but not an issue still slept like a baby.

    We stayed in the diamond suite with sea view and got what we asked for. The stairs as you may have read can be a problem for some but easy walk down to breakfast venue from our room, and most if not all times we caught the shuttle up to the room which goes every 5minutes which was very convenient as it does get tiring walking up in the heat and after a long day. Breakfast was amazing, the 2 pools were never crowded and water does get warm around midday/arvo however relaxing. Other than that location was great its a 30min walk to Bangla Rd but cost $300 Baht by taxi or tuktuk. There are security guards EVERYWHERE which made it feel sooo safe and they are nice fella's too. Gym is top quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very happy overall. Friendly staff and excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    They could improve their food and prices to make staying in for meals more appealing. Increase shuttle to the centre to hourly with a pick up service added at the time of drop off. Would save 200 - 300 baht each way.

    Clean modern rooms. Nice large clean pools. Away from the noise of Patong but walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more restaurants, activities

    Trips to Shopping centre, good if the resort bus can pick up guests on their next trip back to resort, mini bus comes empty any way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Was awesome and we will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it You will not be disappointed

    Everything! From view from the room To awesome buffet breakfast Friendly staff Quite location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Diamond Cliff - Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was upon, there was water leaking from an air vent. The staff took about an hour before the problem was rectified however it would’ve been nice if were given some sort of compensation in respect of this.

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Diamond cliff! We loved everything about it - The beauty of the place, the breakfast, the friendly staff, the location, the room And everything else. Next time we come to Phuket, we will definitely be staying here and again and would recommend diamond cliff onto friends or family passing through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants need to improve their dishes. And are a bit over priced. More shuttles should be organised into town as they were always booked out.

    Perfect location ,great views,a fantastic pool.clean and comfortable rooms.nice fruit shop. The pool bar was great.really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay and lovely facilities; you need to be fit and not mind lots of steep hills and steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Currently undergoing renovations so lots of closed areas and relocation including poor entrance created onto a busy winding road which was difficult to cross. The resort is built into the cliff, so although the views are wonderful, many of the rooms including ours are accessed by steep hills and lots of steps, which i did not know. It was quite exhausting. Breakfast was amazing in quality and quantity but other than that food and drinks were very expensive, more than any of the good restaurants nearby. Although only a 10 min walk away from main area of Patong, the hill back to hotel was a steep one on a busy winding road.

    The room was lovely and comfortable, pools were gorgeous, breakfast was sensational, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We loved every minutes of our stay in your beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that we would prefer the fridge to have been a bit colder🙂 The room also had a damp- mildewey smell to it when we entered . Climbing the stairs everyday was at first a little daunting with the heat however your internal car service was great and it was good exercise 😁

    I loved everything about your place everything was clean and our room was a good size and loved my view from the balcony 🙌 Your staff were exceptional nothing was ever too much for them and they always did everything with a smile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great resort in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner did have a musty smell to it, but it was no big deal for us. It's similar to the smell of a cottage on the water. The resort is on a hill and is quite large. They have shuttles to take you up to your room if you have mobility issues. We took it as an opportunity to get in additional exercise.

    The room was huge and we had a nice sea view from the balcony. Breakfast had many options, so there should be something for everyone. If you want to walk into Patong Beach, I suggest you walk along the beach; it's much closer that way. Otherwise, the resort has a shuttle that brings guests to the beach, but does not pick them up. You could easily walk back by way of the beach if you take the shuttle into Patong. Be mindful that the resort is on the other side of the road from the beach. However, they do have a crosswalk and a security officer that will stop traffic for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place, lovely staff, great facilities, superb location AND such good Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The road outside, between the hotel and beach can be quite busy and a tad scary. That said the hotel always had 2 security men on hand to stop the traffic and see you across the road safely.

    Great location - our room overlooked the beach. Despite reading negative reviews about the number of steps and staircases we didn't find this to be the case at all and wasn't onerous by any means. The staff are so lovely and the facilities were excellent and very clean. Fantastic breakfast - and great value for money. Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel but unpleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not courteous and never responded to our requests. They showed their disinterest in assisting to our group. The shuttle was never available to us and we were told to book shuttle at the time of booking which is not a pleasant answer. Forgot the shuttle - we took our own cabs but the way it was communicated was extremely unpleasant.

    The rooms were comfortable and nice and the property is fairly good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few stairs which in the heat can be a bit tiring, but that's literally the only thing, and even that's me trying to think of something bad!

    Everything, the bed was so so comfy, i didn't want to leave it! The views are just stunning. The staff are so lovely, I'm really couldn't fault anything here. We ordered room service quite a few times and they were super accommodating to make things vegan for us, which is a massive plus :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a bar at night wouldve been lovely.

    Pool. Breakfast. Revamped rooms are lovely. Loved the gardens. liked that it was a little away from town centre, but still within reach very easily. loved the beach and pool bag - very considerate The transfer lounge was wonderful and allowed us to check out, still have a lovely day at the pool and then shower and freshen up before an evening flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The restaurant was a bit pricey. Prices displayed don't include the 7% tax or the 10% service charge (although it does tell you in the small print). Its not the place to go if you have mobility issues. Very steep and lots (and then some!) steps. Although there is a shuttle bus that runs you up the hill its not easy to get from some of the rooms to the restaurant where breakfast is served. Saw a few parents having to carry buggies up and down steps because there wasn't an alternative ramp.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy, fresh towels every day. Always sun loungers always available, pool towels were readily available all day. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Good quiet hotel.would stay there again if in Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the quieter end of the beach on the side of a hill, walking from the beach to hotel was a bit of a grind BUT I'm 80 years old and I managed, inside the grounds the hotel shuttle runs you to stop off points to your accommodation, if you have problems with mobility, there are still lots of steps both up and down!! But I thought it was worth it.

    The hotel was good, the breakfast good, lunch prices reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Resort with the WOW factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This has the name implies is on a steep slope so if you are wheel chair bound this can be a problem as there are lots of steps and inclines.

    This resort has the wow Factor the pools areas are amazing , one with sea views stunning. Staff cant do enough for you. The quality of the food was superb if coming back we would not stay in any other resort Fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi near the hotel is the most expensive in Patong, if you move 100 meters away, taxi prices will be half the price

    The staff is very friendly, always ready to help. The breakfast is delicious with an ocean view. There are two large swimming pools and the best spa in Patong in the hotel. It’s really quite corner in Patong, best place to chilling and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    excellet property n service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one small thing i didnt like was they should have provided a microwave in all rooms. as i had a child whose food i had to make due to allergy sensitivity .

    everything was very good n excellet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is just great, the beach right downstairs is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just great, the beach right downstairs is supa cute and comfy, also the two swimming pools available are great even if they was a bit crowded, service is great and the rooms are quite clean and comfortable. We'll defenitively come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Would go back again, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Room very well appointed and conformable. Hillside location a little problem but hotel shuttle sorted most of that out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Can be recommended definately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Pool area in immaculate condition. Rooms are clean and air conditioner works well. The shuttle service is exceptionally efficient and drivers are helpful. My stay was one great relaxation and forgot the problems of the world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay with amazing pools and many things on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The facilities were excellent. Staff always went above and beyond. It was immaculate. It is really a great location as it is situated walking distance from Kalim beach and Patong, but far enough to not be in the crowds. The rooms were private and housekeeping kept it top notch. Nice activities within the resort as well. Our family had an age range from 12 years to 72 years old and everyone was looked after for their age group. Security is excellent and made us feel safe. We loved the shuttle bus every 3 minutes from reception to our rooms and the main pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    poor service, overpriced, terrible wifi and cold showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was dissapointed by my experience here. I had read the reviews and was excited to stay here. I had no assistance with baggage at any point, the front desk was not friendly or welcoming. I contacted the desk about wifi and they were not helpful about correcting any error. the food was very overpriced for even the touristy area. Overall the Westin was a far better experience. I even had a warmer welcome and hot shower in a hostel which I did not here. Water was not warm for showers during my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a 30min walk away from Patang, so unless you planned on staying away from that area just keep that in mind.

    This hotel was amazing one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The amenities and the staff and rooms were all amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay but too many stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs we had a ocean view room so it was too high they have shuttles but still we couldn’t use shuttle to go to our room.so if you are old or with a buggy avoid this or any hotel on the hill. Room cleaning staff was not cleaning properly. Main Phuket centre you have to take tuk tuk or taxi everytime.

    Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was good too with lots of options. Pool areas are very nice well maintained we loved to go swim there. Nice views from the hotel and room was big spacious. Fruit basket complimentary is nice. Close to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Travel desk facility is not user friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Travel desk facility is not user friendly . Travel desk Timings are from 8:30 - 5 pm , most of time when I come back from my day tour , I cloud not find person to book my next tour . I had to book all my tours from out side some other hotel and I got better deals .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    4 nights April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities of the property were great (pool areas, gym, bars, breakfast cafe) but the real asset of Diamond Cliff Resort is the staff. Absolutely first rate in our opinion, friendly, helpful and professional. We rate the staff 5+ and hope the Resort is very proud of the staff culture. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a stupid rule at pool about ordering 1 drink per person but we were having none of it as we were a group of 5 and refused to ask each person to come to the bar - they did concede. On site food was very expensive. I was over charged for a booking of 1 night I cancelled and could not get the money back straight away so still waiting so check your bill. They also had a 50000 Bhat deposit that I did not know about

    The beds were super comfy. Resort was clean and bright. Pools were great. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was really varied and tasted great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Decadent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 30 min + walk to main district and shuttle bus times infrequent and only one way- had to walk or taxi back to hotel

    The facilities, breakfast, room and cleanliness all excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to a lovely De luxe room with Jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved it all!

    We were upgraded to a lovely De luxe room with Jacuzzi. The room was so spacious and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful and would do anything to assist if need be. We had a fabulous stay and would highly recommend this hotel which is set in a beautiful quiet location but also near enough to the local nightlife and shopping centre too. The breakfast experience exceeded my expectations and there was just so much to choose from and catered to every taste, and cooked freshly infront of you. Such an enjoyable stay and I would go there again if visiting Phuket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    The staff were amazing friendly and sweet, the food in restaurants were delicious and the location was perfect!and room was luxury!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A haven amongst the wonderful craziness that Phuket is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on main road and a bit noisy with the loud music the tuk tuks make. My husband says you should have a slide from top pool to bottom pool. I think that is a joke!

    Nice refurbished room although we personally would have preferred the traditional style rooms mind you we got a great rate. The staff fabulous except that rude aggressive man in the tour desk near the bar at reception. Air con fabulous and my husband is an air conditioning mechanic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Has a beautiful view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from Beach, Tourism Agency available in the hotel is expensive,

    Has a beautiful view, Availability of balcony in the room, Breakfast, Shoreline Restaurant (Sea Shore), Transportation to the room,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Stay was incredible, thoroughly enjoyed the resort. Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diamond Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ants/tiny insects crawling along the bedside and on the walls.

    The resort was clean, the suite was clean and so were the toilet and bathrooms. There were however tiny ants crawling along the bedsides and walls, we requested bug spray and it was brought up to the room straight away. Staff were extremely kind and accomodating. Please keep up this level of service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay there again. Choose somewhere cheaper and the service will be friendly and better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrogant bar staff - get on with tasks and leave you waiting like a lemon at bar overlooking the beach. Ask them if you can be served and just ignore you until ready, quite a skill. My friend said similar happened to him so we went to bars outside hotel and saved lots of money as drinks twice as expensive so they did us a favour. Also charged 534.34 when my bill from bar says 494.34 inc.tax? Not much but if done every often it would add up. Posh glass water bottles in mini bar so I drank 2 plastic waters and still got charger 100 Baht each when I wrongly assumed they were free. Bit sneaky I thought.

    Nice resort hotel opposite stony beach. Staff in main bar let hotel down. Other staff were super. Patong not for families Bangla road like Sodom or Gamora lol.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    i will recommend others but resort needs to pull up their socks as many options available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diamond Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They forgot to clean the room and we had to call and request even after using the clean my room option. The cleaning was not done properly on that day and tea cups are not washed just rinsed in water in front of our eyes. Towels were not replaced and i had to remind them. Staff are not well versed with English. All calls for room dinning, cleaning, etc.. are made to operator or reception as others dont understand english. I requested for Shower Gel and was asked if i wanted to check out. The size of the resort is big and breakfast options are limited.

    The room size was big. View from room was very beautiful. Location is good, it is approximately 2kms from Centre of Patong. Our room had a jaccuzi which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great views, location, food and pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend arranging your own airport transfer to and from this hotel. Reception staff gave us the impression that they ordered taxis from a local firm however on our last day when needing to go to the airport, we were told by reception staff that they were hailed from the taxis waiting outside the hotel. We were dissatisfied with this as the taxis/tuk tuks outside of the hotel were extortionate in their prices with no room for negotiation (as you would find in the local town). This was the only thing we were disappointed in during our stay.

    Beautiful room and good quality and choice of breakfast. The bed was very comfy and the staff helpful. My husband hurt his foot (his own fault) during our stay and staff went out of their way to make sure he was ok! We ordered room service (as a result of the foot incident) and it was warm and tasty on arrival. Reasonable prices and good food at restaurants. Great choice of pools, one with a pool bar (and a great choice at happy hour!!) Glad you we stayed here!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely 4 night stay with eveything on hand in a lovely and generous sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff around pools were not overly friendly or helpful. Balconies are unprotected so either very hot or wet. The front pool is quite hot and needs more shaded areas. It is harsh compared to the rest of the property and the lovely loungers near the bar there are also too hot to sit at for a drink much of the time.

    Beautifully kept premises and gardens with wonderful views over the bay from the room and also the breakfast area which is a large open space with a great variety of food. Big and well appointed rooms with everything you need and more. The location is just on the fringe of the busy Patong central area so very easy to get to anything you want but far enough away. 2 large pools.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort like the name states is all uphill (there's a little shuttle service). Fine for us but might be inconvenient for people with movement disabilities. Resort restaurants a little pricey for Thai standards. The road in front of the hotel has a lot of traffic, if you are in a street facing room you will have some noise.

    Excellent suite. Two different pools to cool off from the heat. Beach a short walk away. 4 different restaurants on site. Helpfull security staff to help you cross the busy road by blocking traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Overrated property, no charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited breakfast options. Not fresh. They sent security after me to make me feel like a thief that didn’t pay while they just not coordinated well at the reception and were wrong. No evening bar that’s open. Pay extra for room service while already paid for breakfast. ?!

    Good coffee at pool bar (not in restaurant and breakfast). Fruit shop with 1kg complimentary. Hotel is not 5 star worthy. Friendly people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.5
    Expensive 2 star cliff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? This place some how is rated 5 star by Australian standards this place is could be give a whole 2 stars! To be fair. The bathroom smelt like sewage. The place is set in the side of a cliff so they love stairs..... even a couple of flights of stairs to get into the pool. The food is horrible and expensive I'm glad breakfast was included in the price because there's no way I would like to pay for it. We eat out here in it's restaurant wow what a experience that was worst food ever $100 Aus and the dog wouldn't of ate it. Don't waste your money here, I unfortunately did and only am writing this review to save others from wasting their money.

    I liked that it was only really a 2 star not a 5 and loved that I wasted my money on this place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, felt welcomed and very home-like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, perfect location, 3 min of the beach. Breakfast is superb with all the options you may be in the mood for and prices by the pool are very fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Not impressed and not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service was non existent, with reception going all out to win the race for worst service possible. Rooms service would constantly forget to replenish coffee, etc etc. Clearly no management interest or training.

    Location, pool & facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful resort with wonderful facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More loungers at the poolsides would be a good addition. That or prevent people from "holding" loungers when leaving for long periods. The hotel allowed people to play loud music and smoke by the poolside which was unpleasant.

    The staff are extremely friendly, polite and willing to assist. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious and well furnished (we were given a free upgrade). We booked breakfast too which was a good spread. There are four one-way shuttles into the Bangla area daily and plenty of activities at the hotel to keep you occupied if you dont feel like venturing out. There is spa on-site as well as poolside massages which are a treat. The beach is only a 5min walk away. If you arrive before check-in or your transfer is well after check-out, they have a wonderful air-conditioned lounge with lockers, showers and cold bottled water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep climb to the rooms... the shuttle service stops at 23h30. There is a one-way only shuttle to jungcelon.

    We were upgraded from a superior room to a luxury room. The toom amenities were amazing. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is great

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: