Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dream Hotel Bangkok 5 stars

10 Sukhumvit 15, Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#336 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2196 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel great location lovely stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gold King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About hotel I like everything.

    Good location helpful staff very friendly clean room great breakfast 👍always I stay in dream hotel and my friends too very close to shopping Eria and Bts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bronze Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast location is at another building so have to walk across the street to have your breakfast It was portrayed as 5-star hotel but indeed it does not seem so. Wonder how the 5-star rating come from...

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Staff friendly and helpful, no difficulties during the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bronze King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth complaining about. Elevator a little slow : ) Be aware there are two buildings for the Dream Hotel, so two different check-in desks. They are adjacent to each other so you may have a short walk outside for breakfast. But not a big deal.

    Breakfast is worth the price and the (legitimate) massage offered in the hotel is inexpensive and very good. Overall strong value for the price of the stay. BTS station/Sukhumvit/Terminal 21 is 5-10 minute walk, so the hotel was not noisy. Guys: guest-friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Beds are very comfortable and rooms are quite spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bronze King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to feel a little tired and may need a revamp soon. Competition in Bangkok is severe so need to keep up with the best at the price they currently charge.

    Beds are very comfortable and rooms are quite spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Enjoy a 5 star service with lowest price in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bronze Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing basically.

    I am satisfied with this hotel very much. You can get the 5-star service with the lowest price in Bangkok basically and the hotel is in a very good location. I recommend very much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything was very good and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bronze King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good and the staff were excellent. The only thing I could recommend is, freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh pineapple juice. It's common in South East Asia to provide sickly sweet, mass produced fruit juices when there is absolutely no need to. Otherwise, the breakfast is excellent and certainly 5 star.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Can definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask the city council to build a proper sidewalk to your accommodation. Small street but didn't feel safe at all.

    Was neutral checking in a 'no name' hotel but it exceeds the expectation. Very clean. Nice staff (though reception can work on their English speech just a tiny bit more) Decent breakfast area. Will come back if the price is still right.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Our Gold Suite in the new building was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us is was very poor. She didn’t smile or welcome us and then checked us into a room that wasn’t what we booked (a large room but not a suite as booked). When we asked to change she was not very happy or apologetic. Very disappointing especially in a 5* hotel where service is everything. The hotel is across 2 buildings so to get to breakfast we would need to leave our building, cross the Soi, and go to the restaurant in the other building. Not very convenient.

    Our Gold Suite in the new building was very spacious. The pool was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The facilities are very nice, and the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bronze King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi is not very good for a Bangkok hotel of this quality. I ran a speed test, and was getting about 3Mbps. I have stayed at other Bangkok hotels, that are not rated as highly, but have 30Mbps in WiFi bandwidth. The Dream Hotel needs to step up their WiFi signal.

    The facilities are very nice, and the location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Good, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we realised the hotel is made up of 2 buildings. The original and a new building. The pool and other amenities are in the second building and the restaurant/bar are in original building. This means going for a swim or a drink at the pool bar means actually leaving the hotel. I suspect the photos of the rooms are all from building 2. Our room in Building 1 was still very clean and large but it felt aged and very much "lived in" Also, Not a massive grievance but of the 5 hotels we stayed at around Thailand, this was the only 1 to require a security deposit which we had not been informed about and both of us were wanting to check in then get to an ATM anyway, this meant we had to scrounge through loose change to get the deposit together there and then as they would not accept a debit card (which also seemed odd as places elsewhere I have stayed had no problem with this) We also had a non-smoking room but this meant the balcony door was permanently locked so we could not even go out onto it just to enjoy a drink...

    Spacious room and decent buffet breakfast offering.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Found a new favorite hotel in Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chemicals in the pool water.

    Perfect location,comfy beds,friendly and serviceminded staff, cool design,exellent breakfast/lunch/dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great! You can literally go down and find 10 good restaurants and great places for massages. Also the metro is very close. The hotel itself was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and proffesional!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit distance from BTS station and troublesome during raining season

    The receptionist and bell boys were super friendly. The breakfast was good and room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Three days in Bangkok visiting and SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was complete Thai China and Europe stile. Hotel close to ASOK BTS train station which is great because Sukumvit road it's quite all day 24 hours busy and traffic jamed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    I will recommand this hotel to my friends and will come back there for my next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location regarding the BTS and the area with many things to do around there. The Soi is quiet and green despite the proximity of Sukhumvit Road. Good breakfast. The staff is nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    I will be Back
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the Hotel located either side of the Soi its a bit of a hassle having to cross the road for either the Restaurant or the Swimming Pool depending if your room is located in the Hotel or the Annex.

    Location near to Sukhumvit Road with its shopping, restaurants and night-life. Excellent breakfast. Upgrade to Suite which was greatly appreciated. Concierge who was always available to give directions and order a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Awesome stay for 3 days at the Dream Hotel. Very easy location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeted hallways and rooms felt damp. Too much dust in carpets.

    Staff was great, always helpful and greeted with a smile. Complimentary tuk tuk was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is about 5 minutes from subway station. It is little sideways from the main street. The staff is very good. There is a new building next to the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I’ve stayed in in Thailand and by far the most comfortable bed excellent staff and perfect location . The breakfast was excellent good selection of food will definitely be staying again at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room, balcony was full of cigarette butts 2nd day had to ring housekeeping at 5pm to make up the room This hotel is 2 different buildings separated by a busy road that a guard helps you across so the fitness room / pool are in one building and breakfast is on the other. Tv runs through wifi so incredibly slow or just not at all?!

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Bed was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than what we paid for. Smelled damp. All our floor had smaller rooms. Seems they put you in the smaller room unless you complain. They offered to move us but we declined because we did not feel like repacking and my wife was not 100%. The duty manager was great and the concierge and valets 110%. We were told our file would be edited to show what room we should have been in Hotel is self rated at 5*. I would rate it as 3+.

    Bed was OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, food and security guards were just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv shows would lag or disconnect. Sometimes the programs wouldn't even load but appear later in the day

    Very friendly staff, food and security guards were just friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I had injured my leg before arriving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    I had injured my leg before arriving. ALL of the staff really did everything they could to make sure I was as comfortable as possible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with top breakfast and top positioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the missing privacy for the toilette (there was a door but its design did not allow it to close properly) the little smell of the hall (maybe some mold)

    ROOM: blue lights, comfortable bed, all equipment needed was there HOTEL: top location, nice hall, one of the best breakfast I have ever had

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Always very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always very clean and comfortable. This is one of the best hotels in Bangkok for the price and good value for money. I'm a returning guest and will be booking again on my next Thailand visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is conveniently located on Soi 15 street near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bronze Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower water was bit cold and not much pressure; but the hotel is trying to support water/ energy conservation so can't be helped. Happened to flip through TV and noticed sometimes the connection would fail in the middle of the program for some channels but this was also not a huge deal.

    The hotel is conveniently located on Soi 15 street near the MRT Asok Station & BTS Sukhumvit Station; about several minute walking distance from both, which made it easy to access various areas. Tuk-tuk, motorcycle and taxi drivers are nearby on the main street. There's a 7-11 down the street from the hotel and a great place for Thai massages going towards the stations. The hotel staff were friendly; even if some staff members weren't strong with speaking English, they would try and help with your questions. The security staff outside were always cheerful and great at making sure guests were able to safely cross the street between the hotel's two buildings. Breakfast buffet had a pretty good selection; mostly Western style breakfast dishes but there were other selections as well. Was able to leave baggage at the front desk for pretty much the whole day after check-out since my flight wasn't until evening. I'd definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Un ottimo alloggio nel centro di Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stucture is splitted into two buildings that are not connected. You have to walk across a small street to reach the swimming pool building.

    The hotel is modern, clean and quite. The position is amazing, 500 meters from Sukumvit metro and train station. Very kindly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Better hotels around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found staff to be disinterested to rude. One particular staff member who opened the door and got taxis was so rude he made us uncomfortable. The humidity in the hotel was not dealt with well, the bed felt damp when you got into it. Shower would turn ice cold every couple of minutes.

    Pool was nice, free daily drink was good. Good gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Great rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long time to check in. Had a night flight and an early (11) check out. Was hoping to use the facilities to take a shower before the flight. They found a solution ten minutes (too late) before our taxi arrived to take us to the airport.

    Great rooftop pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, as this hotel is so good, fully booked.

    Breakfast one of the best.. Staff the very best.... The lightning, wherever, is putting you into your Dream-World....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay for a realistic price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I did not really like is that the swimming pool is in the building across the street, but that's a minor detail. And it depends in which building they put you. ;)

    I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff was helpful, the rooms are clean, and the bed was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay but a bit expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is actually in two buildings, and the pool is located in Dream 2. To go from one building to another, you have to exit through the lobby and cross a very busy street (with a crossing guard). The photos of the hotel rooms actually do not reflect the current state of the rooms. The rooms are a bit dated now, and not as fabulous as the photos make them out to be. The towels in the room also seemed old and not as soft and fluffy as others I have been to.

    The hotel had a nice pool and shower poolside for use even after checkout. The bed was comfortable, and we had a good night sleep! The staff (especially the doormen) were especially helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    The staff were wonderful!!! We felt like VIPs while we were checked-in. TRAVEL TIP: If you are planning to go to any day trips, they can suggest how to do it. It may cost a little extra, but in the end, it will be all worth it. We booked a day trip to PATTAYA via a travel agency down the street from the hotel...it was horrible! The van came almost 2 hours late, it was cramped, the van was dirty and the driver was annoying. We got off that van ASAP! When we shared our experience with the hotel staff, they suggested a different way of doing our trip. We were able to go to PATTAYA just the 2 of us comfortably and on our terms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    The WiFi was good. Big TV. Clean room and everything felt new. I liked the design the vibe that the hotel had. Every staff member that I spoke to could speak good English, even the doorman. The breakfast was amazing and had a lot of options to chose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay in Bkk
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym need an update , machines are only for Fitnessbeginners !

    Absolutely perfect Staying in Bangkok , Very friendly Personal Nice clean and Modern Rooms Top Price Great Pool Fantastic Breakfast Hotel is in a great Area in Bkk Nearly Bts & Terminal 21 I try a lot of 4&5 stars Hotel in Bangkok, for this price u dont find a better one . They give my free upgrade for the 2.nd building , have a midnightflight back to Europe and the offert me to take a free shower at 16:00 o clock . All in Total a Real 10.0 high rate - i come back to this Hotel , that’s Sure .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very goo no complaints excellent

    Location for me really close train at Asoke good restaurants in area breakfast at hotel really good staff very good clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located, in the middle of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went well.

    The hotel is very well located, in the middle of the city, close to Asoke station and MRT sukhumvit station as well. The staff is quite nice and polite. The hotel is clean. The breakfast is really nice, you have a lot to choose from. Everything looks clean and the rooms are comfortable. Overall a really nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to explore tthe Sukhumvit road area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was a little expensive but it’s only a tiny complaint

    I loved the blue lighting in the bedroom. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, close to all the main attractions on the Sukhumvit road . Would definitely stay again. PS the buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The most comfortable bed on our whole trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and room were amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great as there were many choices of food, something for everyone. We only stayed one night, so unfortunately didn’t get to put the pool or spa to good use, but if we ever come back to Thailand we want to book for a few nights. Th wifi worked very well in our room, and they stored our bags for us while we headed out for the day after checking out before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Again, great stay in Bkk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water analysis to post daily (not seen). Soundproof in the rooms to be improved. Switch to turn off blue light (night) of the toilet.

    Quietness. Hotel main door opened by one/two staff every time. Cleanliness. Breakfast great a lot. Staff politeness. Car parking free. Bed comfy super.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again. Reasonable price hotel for two nights and close walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bronze Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One block away from everything, food, shops, nightlife, etc. . The sky train is less than a 10 minute walk from hotel. Local transportation is always available. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Did not eat or drink at the hotel. Always went out to local establishments. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no sidewalk at the back of hotel going to the BTS station but you can take the other route which is towards the main road and there is a sidewalk to use.

    Staff were friendly and we loved the pool! Our room was clean and comfortable. We loved the location, it's a 5 minute walk to Asoke MRT and BTS station which is very helpful during rush hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    awesome. love this hotel and miss it hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. everythings is awesome.

    The hotel is very pretty and clean. Very stylish and attractive room furniture arrangement. Hotel staff especially receptionist all of them a very helpfull in getting information. Located in the business hub it is perfectly suited only 5 minutes walk to the MRT Subway, BTS and Terminal 21.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom door is odd... doesn't have a lock and has gaps on the sides... Bathrooms should have privacy, not sure why they made it like that. Also door is made of glass that is not fully transparent but can still see through them a bit. This was really the only thing we didn't like about the room.

    Great location! Bed was super comfortable and wifi worked well. We had the premier suite room and it was a nice size. Breakfast buffet was really good, we ate their all 3 days we stayed. Also ate at the restaurant one night and the service and food was really good. All in all it is a nice hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is good and the rooms are clean they put noise...
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the payment but instead of trying to understand the problem Simon who heads customer service was very rude,condescending, and accusatory when I went upstairs to get cash since the credit card wasn't working he had a copy of my passport on the front desk where anyone could see. When I asked him why he had done this he lied and said we just copy everyone's passport. Their head of customer service is better suited for police work than hospitality. Even though the hotel meets standards and the other staff were nice this is what my memory of this hotel is now..Since there are many options in this location at this price why go somewhere you are treated rudely

    The location is good and the rooms are clean they put noise reduction machines in the hall the bed is soft and comfortable.The blue light under the bed is a nice touch and they give you fruit when they make up your room When the power went out for a short time they were quite attentive and apologetic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Simple place in Bangkok near to Soi Nana and Soi Cowboy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little smell inside the rooms.

    Location is great for guys who like to enjoy the nights out; walking or short taxi ride to the places to go! Location itself very simple, room are clean but small,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very “moist” because of the hot weather.. Would be better if there was not carpet in the rooms. The gym could be bigger. Paid 1400 for early check in, I think they should offer it for free if the room is ready.

    Nice pool area. Need some new paint work some places fantastic breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    My favourite hotel in Bangkok!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing all perfect

    Always stay here when in Bangkok, fabulous friendly staff,all the facilities you need , very comfortable bed and shower. Breakfast is everything you could want! Be back soon :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Sweet dream in Dream Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not as great as other greatness. you have to walk at least 5 to 10 mins to BTS or MRT.

    We stayed here 2days pleasantly. Bed cant get more comfy and food was beyond my expectation. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dream...dream...dream...Just dream about 5*. ;-) The staff at the reception is excellent. Special thanks to Simon, a very professional, client-oriented and just a very nice guy. In general we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, but should tell that king-size bed is not the real king size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for your money, but needs some adjustments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell. The hotel has a very distinctive smell, like from a sewer. They try to cover it up putting water vaporizers with scented smell everywhere across the hotel. But that particular smell is very awful. I guess the hotel has no solution for it, but it was very annoying. Luckily the smell was not in the room, only in the lobby, elevator and corridors. The hotel was a bit dated, like the bathroom was a bath with a shower inside and a plastic curtain. That definitely needs renovation into a walk-in shower to keep up with 2018 standards.

    Good location, but very small standard rooms. We upgraded to a bigger room which suited more our needs. Good comfortable bed. Hotel is far enough from a very busy street, so no noise from that street. Small swimming pool across the street in Dream 2 hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Dreams can come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed at this hotel every year for the past 7-8 years... wouldn’t mind a complimentary upgrade or even an acknowledgement

    The hotel has had some TLC sibe my last visit just over a year ago. I’ve reviewed this hotel too many times now. It’s my regular. Excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant start to any holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool has no steps into it so if you have problems getting on and off the floor you wouldn’t be able to use it.

    The bed was gorgeous and very comfy. The staff were super friendly and very quick to respond to any requests. Food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    GREAT HOTEL WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN. VERY RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave after 1 night : (

    Absolutely FABULOUS, bed super comfortable, location was central to terminal 21 and breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from and fresh. Staff very helpful. Easy to get transport . Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small windows No fresh juices considering u can get smoothies for almost free. Pool was on different building so we had to cross the road to access it. Shower splayed everywhere in bathroom due to layout

    Bed was really nice. Breakfast very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very friendly sometimes. Except at the pool. They were very helpful. AC was weak but no big deal.

    Location is great. Facilities are ok. Pool service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    friendly and helpful workers, nice and fresh breakfast for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's best at the price! If you want more, that means you should go to other hotel with more money.

    friendly and helpful workers, nice and fresh breakfast for the price, easy to get every tour spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Modern Hotel in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room and facilities, comfortable large bed and modern bathroom. The hotel pool is small but lovely and pool bar had special offers on drinks 5-8pm. Staff was friendly and location was great close to Terminal 21 shopping mall. The breakfast was good. It will be better to head down to the hotel from Asok station as it will be less crowded. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for help at the hotel, and were provided a taxi service for 2000bahts to take us to amphawa floating market and afterwards to the airport, but instead we were scamed on another 2000baths each and we were taken to some weird corner on Damnoen Saduak Floating Market. Awful experience.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Standards have dropped again. Rooms need proper cleaning and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty and not up to standard. Mould and dirt. Water floods on floor. Bedroom itself is nice. Rooms need painting.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing and the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a little damp so you have to turn up the air conditioning very high so that the sheets don’t feel wet.

    The location was amazing and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.5
    Great location , comfort and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly efficient check in with free upgrade to a fabulous suite, the bed and pillows were the best! , great breakfast choice, perfect location would definitely stop again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in an excellent location at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Gold Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is split into two buildings which are divided by a small but sometimes busy street. It was a bit inconvenient having to go outside and from one building to the other for breakfast etc.. but in fairness to the hotel they had a man permanently on that small street and every time you came out to go to the other building he would hold up a red flag to stop the traffic and allow you to cross the small street quickly and safely.

    Hotel is in an excellent central location and with plenty of restaurants and shopping malls such as Robinson and Terminal 21 within a few minutes walk. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent with an extensive choice. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Overall a nice hotel which offers very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, great location, friendly staff in lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices increased from the year prior (during the exact same period). I had a suite last year (with breakfast) which cost less than my smaller room this year (without breakfast).

    Clean, great location, friendly staff in lobby. Second time I've stayed here (visited exactly one year ago) and recommended to friends who booked here as well. It's what I would rate and expect from a 4-star hotel. I also liked the complimentary tuk tuk service from hotel to mall (Terminal 21 and BTS Station).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, great location, friendly staff in lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices increased from the year prior (during the exact same period). I had a suite last year (with breakfast) which cost less than my smaller room this year (without breakfast).

    Clean, great location, friendly staff in lobby. Second time I've stayed here (visited exactly one year ago) and recommended to friends who booked here as well. It's what I would rate and expect from a 4-star hotel. I also liked the complimentary tuk tuk service from hotel to mall (Terminal 21 and BTS Station).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Like the name says its a Dream :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gold King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    Great room with super comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great location close to all the action in bangkok. Super breakfast with an amazing selection of foods from around the globe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is expensive and the food is average.

    Great rooms. Nice swimming pool. Good location close to everything you need, including the train. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, excellent staff, perfect comfortable room. Well done Dream Hotel. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like. I have stayed at the Dream Hotel on two occasions now and will stay again on my next visit to Bangkok.

    Very clean, very friendly staff, quiet location but very close to all nightlife entertainment, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.1
    I told the front desk clerk when our flight from BKK would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told the front desk clerk when our flight from BKK would be and asked when we should catch a taxi from the hotel to the airport to be in time. Sadly he seems to have only heard BKK and the time and told us when we schuld be at the airport and not the hotel for the taxi .... therefor it got a little tight at the airport. I expect better English knowledge and better listening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, wonderful atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gold King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service took about 30 minutes before they called to tell me they didn't have the food I ordered.

    I loved the brightness, cleanliness, A/C and blue light, rooftop pool and restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Cool rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    beautiful room (upgraded to a suite). Fantastic breakfast with beautiful presentation. Very friendly staff that do everything to make your stay a good one!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Good stay filling lake home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great the employees are the best , they care about you . I have problem with allergen and they make possible to make me fill good . Thank you for everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    very good quality-price-ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom-door was a slide-door that you couldn't really close. This was a bit embarrassing because the door was just beside the bed.

    Breakfast was excellent, one of the best during out Thailand-tour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay .. Short and Sweet .. I will come back again to stay when in Bangkok next.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk to the next building for my daily breakfast which is a bit of a hassle.

    The location of the hotel. The service is also great. And the facilities were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    First time stay but will book again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gold King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great as close to malls, restaurant's and pubs and just far enough away from the hussle and bussle to ensure your sleep isn't interrupted. Breakfast buffet is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dream Hotel Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: