Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dusit Thani Bangkok 5 stars

946 Rama IV Road,Silom, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#365 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The hotel had good facilities, was in a very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel had good facilities, was in a very convenient location, the staff were very helpful and kind. It was nice to come back to an oasis of quiet and clean after a day in the bustling city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Classing grand hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be sad to see it go. Could do with minor modernisation, but demolishing it completely seems like a waste.

    Great stay, lovely to get to experience it before it's gone. Clean room, lovely breakfast, really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Have you had the Dusit Experience?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small but with so much to do in Bangkok its not that important

    Its old but grand and opulent.Everything was well maintained.The hotel left a surprise birthday cake and chocolates in our room which was a wonderful surprise after our long day out. It doesnt matter if you are a small boutique hotel or global chain hotel,small touches like this makes all the difference to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was beautiful and the staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could eat that the hotel, way to expensive . That made meal time difficult. We had to leave for breakfast and after a long day we could have dinner at the hotel. We ordered in or ran to the mall.

    It was beautiful and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Incredible value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are certain improvements that could be made, but none of these are anything major: The swimming pool could be open longer than just 7pm, the club lounge could have afternoon tea also, and serve evening cocktails a little bit later, and the hotel is missing an old school style hotel bar which would totally fit this hotel.

    Incredible value for money. Great location, good facilities and very friendly staff. Great atmosphere, very strong thai feel, and a sense of history. Naturally this is not the Peninsula or Mandarin Oriental, but the experience is not too far from a hotel like that, with a price that is three times cheaper. I'm pretty sure that this will become my new regular Bangkok hotel. A big plus is also that the gym is one of the best equipped gyms I've seen in a hotel anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Pay for location and room view. the rest was normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of staff at reception were smiling upon arrival. not really good impression. there is tons of people at lobby hall waiting for celebrity and that was disturbing. Why would you allow that. the master controller at bed head full of black mark of old finger print.

    Location, Convenience, HK delivery was swift and friendly. Lobby lounge staff was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water paresure horrible. Hallway stink. Life are old.

    Garden in front of the hotel look so nice. And waterfall in the middle of hotel is fantastic scene.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    A night is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not all nice and warm Overall the hotel is old the lobby carpet is very dirty and aging. The room is renovated but not as the same style of this very signature legendary royal hotel

    The building. The location The gym The gardening and landscape

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing from the moment we checked in to out last day. We actually moved from a different hotel that very morning. The location is in a prime area and we loved the pool. The rooms were cleaned very well. 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clearly on the older side and a bit shabby around the corners, mildew painted over in the bathroom, tiny ants in bathroom.

    The staff was lovely from start to finish. Everyone was incredibly kind, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant but there are better club services, facilities and views are available in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club lounge was at a lesser standard as of other top hotels.

    Room was tidy and well equipped but club facilities had poor view, hidden away mid floor and do not compete with other top hotels for welcome, standard of service, facilities etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel, with excellent service and a strong heritage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a well located hotel of legendary proportions in Bangkok. The staff are well trained and helpful, the rooms are well appointed and clean, service levels are high. It is due to be rebuilt after the end of 2018 so, if you want to know what it used to like, you have visit in the next few months.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Superb traditional Thai five star hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit aged but that makes it charming.

    Magnificent grand old lady in Bangkok in typical Thai style decoration and outstanding staff. We will miss this hotel when demolished next year. A true institution.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Even though I was in Bangkok for work, the whole experience was very relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service provided by the staff from when you arrive was very welcoming. My room was upgraded and the junior suite was ideal for a three night stay and facilities to work from my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Good and easy to reccomend anyone travelling to the heart of Thailand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more expensive than I would have thought for Thailand.

    Nice friendly staff, nearly too friendly and always willing to help with either luggage or questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area isn’t that great but it’s all being refurbished soon I believe.

    Overall beautiful hotel. Our room was lovely. Hotel staff were friendly. The location is excellent and adjacent to BTS.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location and excellent service - loves every moment.
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool, but not really an issue

    Perfect location and excellent service - loves every moment. Treat yourself to a club Room the lounge and service is outstanding - top it up with a free upgrade to a beautiful thai suite makes it even more perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    For the discounted price we paid, a great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusually high prices for laundry and extras.

    Huge club room at very good price. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very good service from club lounge staff. Free WiFi appreciated. Cheerful and helpful housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Great accomodation with old school charme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regarding choice, presentation and taste one of the best hotel breakfast experiences I ever had. Truly phenomenal! The outdoor bar with waterfall is stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great for late 20th century grandeur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is well maintained, but could use some light renovations. Not the most modern of hotels.

    Great gym with locker room and modern well maintained equipment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    This once grand 5*hotel is no longer,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub didn’t drain and thermostat would not control a/c so was either too cold or had to turn it off and wait until it got warm, reported these things twice to no avail. Hallway carpeting badly worn and stained, room carpeting borderline unpleasant.

    Room was good size, lobby areas quite grand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    Not going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is not a five star at all with the quality and staff service.. they are not there to assist u need to look for them, we only got one smile upon checking out from one staff, check in was a staff member that didnt even look us in the eye, like it was an accomdotion paid by her. We were checking in at 8 pm and we had to wait for our other room for 2 hours to be ready.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful, polite and overall good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was NOT good. Large quantity but low quality. Wouldn't recommend paying for it. Everything else about the hotel was lovely and thoroughly enjoyed.

    Staff were very helpful, polite and overall good service. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    The atmosphere of the place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little tired but of course understandable given the imminent closure

    The atmosphere of the place...but of course only 4 months left before it is pulled down!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was lackluster, waited 2 hours for my room to discover it was given to someone else. Finally after much arguing I was upgraded to my original floor. Lots of aggravation.

    Location is excellent. Luxurious property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    A Sad and Sentimental Journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving it, for most probably, the final time!

    The hotel is a Bangkok 'Legend' completely within its own right. We liked the calm and quiet yet always attentive service, even when arriving so late into the evening. We arrived by Taxi from the airport, yet the hotel is very conveniently situated to the close to 'Silom' (MRT) subway station and also 'Sala Deng' (BTS) Skytrain stop too! But: Catch it whilst you can folks! Sadly this 'Iconic hotel' closes it doors in the Spring of next year, for complete re-development, including new hotel within the premises, we were told. It will need to be very special hotel indeed to equal this grand and still lovely Bangkok landmark. Farewell, my lovely! xx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of breakfast is rather high.

    Perfect location. Atmosphere in the hotel is very grand and historical. Housekeeping did a great job: they make up the room with eye for details. Nice fitness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotel in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the place where to go before the April renovations. The amazing atmosphere from the '70 and the luxury of the rooms will be perfect to discover the real Bangkok. Hurry up!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The hotel will be closed down in April 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel will be closed down in April 2018. There are many people who still want to experience this legendary property. Do not wait for the last minute, hit the book now button!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Visited friends who I had worked with bur hadn't seen for over 25 yrs had a A1 +++ time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Altough I now live in Dallas. I spent the 80s & 90s in Asia. This hotel has a great ambiance an d style very similar to some of Asias great and famous hotels such as The Mandarin in Central Hong Kong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.9
    Awful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is was really awful! The moment i arrived till checking out. Once i got out of the taxi and doormen at dusit hotel started taking our bags. One of the staff opened one of my kids bags which contains fresh fruits and he was like you can take this with you to the hotel its not allowed!?!! First this is a privacy issue how could they look at my stuff without permission and second thing who bans tourists from getting food from outside!!? He took the bag and retuned them after half an hour! When we went inside the lobby for check in booked none smoking rooms and i confirmed that with them. Then i had a room at the smoking rooms!? They offered their apology and upgraded us to the suite they have. Even that was very old and AC that smells like humidity! Am not being negative but i have been to many hotels which are really 5* but this one gets rating of 2 stars! The lobby have no waiting chairs and the taxies are not easy to get at their location. Sorry but no value for my money and time at all and not recommended. I was supposed to stay for 4 nights but i had one night only.

    nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Booking . Com not doing proper communication with hotel , hotels are not providing fecilies
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality Of interior , no hand fresher In toilet , toilet is very conjusted. Interior toilet is not use freindly , money exchange the hotel not accepting saudi riyal or indian rupees , it Means you are Insulting those countries ,

    Location Of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    An excellent night in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There honestly is nothing negative I can think of to write.

    Every member if staff we came into contact with really extended themself to e sure we had a wonderful stay....im only sorry we didnt have the opportunity to stay for longer, but we will rectify that next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Classic but fading glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms are old and dated. Swimming pool is tiny and facilities like sauna are spread out all over the place. A hotel past it's prime despite the warm service.

    Grande old dame of a hotel--but more a complex of warrens and outdated shops and restaurants leading to fading lobby. Fabulous during its time but rooms and most facilities need upgrading into the 21st century. Rooms are sad, worn at the edges and for what you pay for, not great value. A little snafu with an unwanted wake up call was ably saved by staff especially Mr Thanatorn. But aside from location, there really are much better choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Stay there while you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pool has always been too small. Most important I am appalled at the news that the Hotel is to be torn down to satisfy profit. New shopping Centre, flats, and maybe a new hotel. This is apparently called progress! Disgusting.

    Everything, as usual. The bed, the room, the Spa, the facilities, and, above all the people. Great location, great value. Iconic building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Staycation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely experience from check in to check out. Wonderful staffs and excellent facilities! Thank you, concierge team for helping me arrange my transfer. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    5-star quality at 3-star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We booked two rooms and were upgraded for both. The Superior Room is like a mini-apartment, with so much space. The decor, location and overall feel of this hotel cannot be faulted. It is genuinely one of my all-time favourite hotels. I wanted to show my wife and daughter what a beautiful hotel looks like and they were blown away with the experience. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but noisy rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms. You could easily hear people through the walls and hallway. I have stayed in Dusit Thani in Dubai and both hotels are worlds apart.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Really appreciated the free upgrade and the area did not feel touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating in was expensive, but eating out was easy and interesting

    We were given a free upgrade which was fabulous (so thank you) Location was close to everything. Close to public transport; just round the corner from local food stalls; pubs and restaurants; and a bit of nightlife that Thailand is famous for!! Felt safe. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent by all means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxis in that area are hard to find but you didn't need them

    The bed is the most comfortable I've ever felt in my life, I wish I know where they buy it from, the hotel is 1 min walk from underground and the "Over-ground" or sky train, the staff is super nice and helpful and the location is amazing, you just go our and walk around the corner you will find 7-eleven and many other shops and pharmacies and bars and shopping and all what you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Mostly perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slight old, need some paintwork patching here and there. Very far just to get to the sauna/steam room in separate elevator.

    Very nice bed. Big room. Big window floor to ceiling. Nice carpet. Very nice toiletries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    The heritage hotel of Bangkok
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors of the room made of iron, feels like jail, bath tub is tiny, the carpet is old, the minibar and restaurants in the hotel are so expensive

    Big lobby, a comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Insgesamt durchaus akzeptabel und ansprechend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is always a trade off between a cheaper room on a five star hotel and a more expensive room in a four star Hotel. I had a room in the "east wing", which are the cheaper rooms and appear more as four or even three star. That means: nothing special. As the wing faces the main road, it tends to be noisy at night, especially, when some persons show off in their cars with damaged exhaused pipes, who don't know how to change gears. They go too fast in a too low gear what makes quite a noice. To get to the east wing ypu have to walk through the Lobby and longer floors etc. what is kind of inconvenient. Besides this it is really a nice hotel

    Insgesamt durchaus akzeptabel und ansprechend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location and breakfast. High humidity in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very high humidity in the room which made it hard to sleep at night. Turning the A/C on or off made no differencence. It felt as though you were sleeping in sheets that hadn't dried completely before the bed was made. My suitcase weighed 3kgs more when I left Dusit Thani (no shopping or re-packing involved).

    Friendly staff and great over all experience. Very nice live jazz music in the lobby at night. Good wifi in the lobby. Great location close to the BTS Skytrain station. Good breakfast, many options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Croissants are really delicious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the payment method Dusit apply. When I booked with you I was told I would pay at Dusit 12123.10 Bahts for thé 3 nights stay. When I arrived at counters on 17 July, they debited my crédit card with 22000 Bahts for guarantee deposit but my account was immediately debited. Then when I paid the invoice on the departure day, 20 July, they charged 2 nights at 5767.30 each night. Then they charged a room charge manual 588.50 Bahts and explanation was 3rd night is free but it is not true! When I asked they said they will reimburse the difference between the 22000 and the total invoice amount 19016.80 Bahts, in one week around the 27/07.... but on my invoice it is mentioned: balance zero Bahts . It is confusing and you have to trust what they say. In the end you don't pay what you see !!

    Croissants are really delicious. Food is good in all their restaurants. Staff is friendly. Bed comfy. Cleanliness to be really improved. I was at floor 20 and it needs refreshing walls and doors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The essence of Thai hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The essence of Thai hospitality -- staff were superb and hospitable, without being overbearing. The room was spacious and bathroom was a great size. Good mix of in-room breakfast dining options (Western & Eastern).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Near Silom/Sala Daeng BTS, Great View of Lumphini Park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: There was a Friday Masquerade Disco Party at the hotel lobby on Friday night and the music was loud even before the event started (at 4pm). The party is not for everyone so I hope the hotel will do something about the "noise".

    I had an amazing stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok. The check-in was a breeze. The staff speaks English so there's no problem with language. I got the Junior Suite (room 912) with a lovely view of Lumphini Park. Pros: Near BTS Sala Daeng - easy access to almost everywhere Near Silom MRT Safe and secure English speaking and courteous staff I have Grab Taxi installed in my phone so getting a cab/car was not a problem. Grab pretty much has a fixed rate so you won't get scammed or cheated. I did not get to eat at any of the restaurants in the hotel so I cannot comment on the food. There's a mall nearby (Silom Complex) that has a foodcourt (Japanese, Thai, Indian cuisine), Starbucks and a grocery at the basement. Of course there are a lot of street vendor along Silom Road that sells all kinds of yummy Thai food. Overall, I had a pleasant experience staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of a friendly Bar area fora late night drink. But, never mind, it will be rebuilt soon!

    Well, we were lucky to be upgraded to a Suite, which was very nice. Bedroom, Lounge, Bathroom (huge!) We agreed to pay THB1300 p night extra (very cheap) for access to Club Lounge. Cheaper than buying 2 x Breakfast, anyway. Also, all day coffee, refreshments, snacks, etc and good evening cocktails included. Sadly, we hear it will be demolished this tear and take 8 (!!) years to rebuild. One of Bangkok's old 'stately' hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but needs some work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the rooms is very old and looks like it hasn't been upgraded in 20 years. Breakfast is not worth the money

    The location is great and the lobby is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is convenient to where some shopping districts.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment is a little old-fashioned

    The hotel is convenient to where some shopping districts.And the staff is very nice.It's a nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Dusit Thani Bangkok a WINNER
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything.

    Stayed 7 nights via Booking.com. Stayed 2 nights in smaller room with Dusit Thani promotion. I think one of the best hotels in the world especially Bangkok. English is exemplary. Had a bakery/sandwich shop if you did not want to eat full meal. 7 days I stayed in a Dusit Gold Suite, free breakfast, evening cocktails and canapes. Even smaller room is excellent -- in fact could have stayed all 9 nights in the smaller room it was that good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    Needs Renovation ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's smell of humidity is really disturbing.Moreover,even though it is a historic landmark, it lacks the basic comforts. The towels are as old as the hotel, and the lock to gain access to my room malfunctioned 2 times. Clearly, the rooms need to be renovated. In summary, it is not worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Dust Thani was really well located for us. The over head walk way to the train station is right outside. Take the train down to the Central Pier and then a boat along the river to see the Grand Palace, too easy. The food and service where excellent and a cocktail at the bar 'Kitchen 22' is a must. The view is wonderful at sunset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Mostly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the very end of our stay, when we really needed to get a taxi to get to the airport, the staff at the door who were helping people with that kept us waiting and waiting. We finally walked our own suitcases down to the street and got our own tax. We were quite upset.

    The bed was super comfortable! The breakfast was spectacular!! We were very comfortable in every respect. And the proximity to the subway could not have been better - just a few steps away from the entrance to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff good service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keycards often dont work in the lifts...annoying! Too many rules for club lounge as to dress code.

    The Club lounge is great. Excellent food drinks and overall service. Friendly staff overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    The lounge area of the room was very comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the club room with two twin beds there was not enough space for a bedside table so water glasses and spectacles had to be left on the floor if you wanted access to them at night

    The lounge area of the room was very comfortable and the location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.2
    Good location not good hotel , poor quality , expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, comfort, needs refurbishing

    The location was good and the reception areas but the rooms we had were not worth the money, not clean, not comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Flowers fragrance and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit stiff

    Hotel was beautiful. Flowers everywhere. What beautiful touch and aroma in lobby. Stayed on club floor with amazing spread of delicious and appetizing breakfast items. Afternoon snacks and evening apps. This is a bonus always at a hotel. The staff on the club floor were warm friendly and had many suggestions for our stay. The room was ready early, Beautiful bathroom and amenities. Cannot wait to comer back for another visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Luxurious city hotel with great club amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of ordering a taxi during rush hour as traffic can be completely blocked in this part of Bangkok. Use the metro instead.

    Club amenities were wonderful (breakfast and happy hour snacks and drinks) Very friendly and service oriented personnel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast Buffet was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a meal at one of the higher priced restaurants on site and had the half lobster. The meal was lacking taste and it was a very small lobster.

    Breakfast Buffet was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing on hotel staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointing service!! I reserved Dusit Club Room for 3 nights expecting having 5 star grade hotel service but in facts I only got 3 stars hotel service or even lower! 1) Normally hotel guests cannot access to Club floor if without hotel staff assist, so, I checked in at the normal front desk initially. The front desk staff checked via hotel system and told me he couldn’t find my booking, asking me many questions, what is the booking name, when I book the room etc. However, he didn’t read the confirmation that I passed to him, on the confirmation, it clearly stated my room type! Why a 5 stars hotel recruited such unskillful hotel staff!! Really couldn’t understand! 2) No one call a taxi for me. I have been staying in many 5 stars hotels and this is the first time no bell man on duty at the hotel entrance! I waited several mins at the entrance but still no bell man ask me if anything could help! Finally I need to go back to the lobby and ask them for help! Is this a 5 stars hotel service? 3) I don’t know why no prior notice about the dress code in the Club lounge (during reservation) have been giving to me! During the check in time, the staff at Club lounge told me that they have strict dress code if I want to enjoy service at the Club lounge! Shorts is prohibited, but longer shorts is ok, can hotel side clarify what is longer shorts means? I think hotel side better clarify and notice the guests in advance (better during booking stage) about the Club lounge dress code. 4) Finally, I would like to drops off my luggage when checked out, I asked Club floor staff if they can help me to drop off my luggage but the staff told me to drop the luggage at the concierge by myself!!!! Is this really 5 stars hotel management? Really disappointing to the services that I experienced in Dusit Thani Bangkok which stated herself a 5 start luxury hotel! Definitely I will not choose Dusit brand again! There are many choices rather than Dusit!

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing , even the weather was the best we have ever experience in Bangkok

    Just great...love the place.. must do because we have now stayed at the Dusit Thani over 30 times

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Good hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Several restaurants with different cuisines. Good gym and Spa. Pool is small but enough. Locations is the best part. Located in the corner of two major avenues is easy to get around. The metro and Sky train stations are feet away from the exit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Outrageously overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has 3 star standard not 5. No refill of coffee or toiletarticles. The hotel is hugely overpriced. Ridicolous prices at restaurants. It needs a general make up all from lifts to rooms. Small pool and gym

    Location good. Oversized but fancylobby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    By Syktrain & metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location by both Syktrain & metro. Highly recommend a club room for access to the executive Lounge. Has a good breakfast variety and evening g drinks/ canapes. Short walk to patpong night markets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Picturesque hotel, old but not outdated, in an incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price for the breakfast is surreal compared to Thailand prices, even considering that it’s a five stars hotel.

    Picturesque hotel, old but not outdated, in an incredible location, right next to subway and sky train. The rooms are big and comfortable. The concierge is always there to help you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Grand old lady of Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can see that it is an older hotel. It is not very modern, but it added to the quaint feeling of the hotel.

    It was centrally located with easy access to public transport, as well as walking distance from other attractions. The service was great. The choice of restaurants in the hotel was great. We will be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Still amazing traditional Thai Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We stay since many years at Dusit Thani. It is still excellence. We chosen a upgrade to a Dusit Heritage Suite. It's so amazing. And the best food in Silom area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Bangkok's Iconic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dusit Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is one of the iconic hotels in Bangkok and retains its traditional Thai standards of welcome and service. The Club lounge was exceptional with friendly and attentive staff who made you feel special. I have stayed here many times and will do so again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a little old. Elevators sometimes had problems with reading the room cards, not only mine, other visitors as well.

    Hotel restaurants were excellent. Staff very pleasant. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location and free upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only they can throw in breakfast for free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are a bit outdated

    Great location, and good selection of restaurants. Benjarong Thai cuisine is super!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very Amazing Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel amazing place

    Every thing was excellent especially room no 714

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff at Restaurant not proper well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at Restaurant not proper well..

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: