Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5 stars

390 Srisoonthorn Road, Chengtalay, Phuket, 83000 Bang Tao Beach, Thailand

#11 of 39 hotels in Bang Tao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there when hotel has been partially closed for renovation. Hope it will get better when we revisit next year.

    Staffs here are as nice as they can be, Location is close to the event so it made us at ease, beach is clean and well maintain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment & sports facility needs upgrading immediately. Old bicycles.

    Beach , gym,pool access rooms are fabulous . Space within the room &the view of the property from the bed is outstanding. Feel of the oriental world is evident. The aroma, the decor and the simplicity in the staff's demeanour is heart warming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool catered mainly for children. ...

    Location is wonderful. ...beautiful lawned areas with huge trees fronting the beach Sea bit rough for swimming at moment, June big waves. Very elegant hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an Ocean facing room which is great but it was so humid in the room that it is incredible. All bed sheets and even our clothes were constantly humid inside, especially if you spend more time in the room rather than outside. This was pretty frustrating:( ( that's why i rated comfort rank lower ) There is no animation whatsoever and even music at the pool sometimes is absent which is kind of dull. Breakfast is good but it does not provide a lot of variety if you stay there longer period of time however all the food which was present was tasty ( additional plus for fresh fruit) Tours at the hotel are kind of expensive, would advice for you to check with other tour representatives on the beach ( instead of paying around 4k BAH for one person in the hotel, we managed to pay 4k BAH for two people at the beach tour stand) In terms of activities like kayak, tennis and other things..although we knew that we had those, this is not advertised anywhere in the hotel except the hotel guidebook In terms of prices for food and drinks - this is actually pricey in the hotel and cocktails for example are not the best ones. It is better to walk around 10-15 on the beach and you will reach more variety of restaurants of take a bus to Boat Avenue which has even more options

    It is located in a pretty peaceful and quiet area - perfect if you want to have a get away from everything and just relax. A decent beach next to the hotel and pool was good too. There are several restaurants on the territory which different types of cuisines, massage and SPA facilities and generally speaking the territory is clean and tidy, they do pay attention to this and clean everything every morning. Very good staff in terms of housekeeping, we had towels changed every day and room looked very tidy! Generally speaking all the service staff members are super cool, polite and it is a pleasure to talk to them! Liked the transfer bus from hotel to Laguna entrance ( which is free by the way and it is cool ) , however it would be better if it would run on a more frequent base Have been in a lot of hotels and countries but nowhere i found such a good hotel guidebook, you should really check it out as all the information there is pretty clear and straightforward. Additional thanks for this to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra facilities, no free airport shuttle, simple kids zone. They even rent basic things like pedalboard, they asked 354baht/hr, not 300 or 350!! The shuttle was restricting, not very often. I asked them to arrange airport shuttle a month ago, sent email 3 times; they responded my email on our second day at the hotel. There was a wedding ceremony with live music in front of our room; nobody bothered to notice us. Although I emailed and asked for early check-in, they didn't bother to answer and made us wait 3 hours when we arrived.

    Excellent location, beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central town with restaurants and bars is located in 15 minutes walking distance

    Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff, a lot of choices for breakfast. There is a nice beach within the hotel premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was excellent, very beautiful and traditional, the rooms were super clean, the services were very good. More like having a home in Phuket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to Dusit very early in the morning, staff was very welcoming. They even helped us to check in earlier. Resort is beautiful and very convenient. To the left side of the beach you can find number of beach restaurants. We enjoyed in Green Leaf restaurant that has fair pricing and friendly staff. Also near Green Leaf you can find Reggae Bar with thai massage for 300 bat. 50 meters from entrance to the hotel, there is family mart where you can buy everything you forgot to your trip as well as everything else:) it’s located in so called Canal Village, where is a number of boutiques and 2 good restaurants. Especially we enjoyed in Albatros, great view to lake and extra fast service. Hotel is big, with all the facilities on the territory. Beach is clean and beautiful. There was no crowd on the beach so you can always make great photos. Overall really fair pricing and fantastic vacation. This is one of not many hotels where you would like to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the facility is well maintained overall, some equipment is aged and creaky.

    Excellent service by supportive staff. The location and the entire site landscape plan are unbeatable. Very relaxing atmosphere makes this hotel the best place for casual retreat. Dreamy Ruen Thai restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Property design for pure relaxation. Its a bit far from the noise of Phuket but its really worth staying here. The breakfast was amazing with lots of varieties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motorcycle noises late at night from the road just a few meters away from my villa and the ants which could be found every where inside the villa

    The size of the rooms and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    preferred eating at local restaurants rather than hotel restaurants

    Proximity to the beach Friendliness of the staff Room was very comfortable with a huge bed Free shuttle bus to local shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and food were at most average, well below other hotels of same category. The general feel is of rather old and run down resort.

    The beach is the best part of this resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too expensive in hotel i.e. food and buffet breakfast rediculously expensive restaurant on beach food was terrible

    great pool for kids lovely beach nice rooms good variation of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities were not of the same quality as the villa. There was not great communication on anything from the staff. They did not tell us about any activities or information.

    The Vila was beautiful. The 3pm scones!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dusit Club Room (Twin)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far away from Patong Beach (30 min) and might some guests find the food expensive in the hotel. But positives really cover negatives in this hotel.

    Very nice property, clean, good breakfast, kind staff, comfortable, the Dusit club rooms are very nice and have nicest view for the beach (beachfront rooms) especially the rooms from No 100 to 110. I would thank Ms.Orada in the reception for her kindness and her assistance for us to get a room that is close to the beach. We really liked our stay and I recommend everybody looking for quiet, comfort, relaxation, clean and nice beach to put this hotel in his list.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one pool for such a huge property. Nothing can be done about the one pool but management ought to manage selfish / uncivilized guests from placing books or magazines on the sun loungers without using them for hours, total disregard for the sign that says ‘no reserving the loungers and it’s on first come basis’!!! Good thing there was the beach but still a struggle to find a free sun lounger - you have to keep checking all day which is rather annoying!!

    Beachside, clean, beautiful property to walk around, lots of eating options, great expanse of a clean beach and beautiful sunset!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus to nearest town should be for free.

    The hotel is about 20-25Km far from Patong beach, located in Bang Thao beach, breakfast is good with a lot of choice, housing keeping 2-3 times per day, hotel has a own beach very good for children & family traveling. But not very convenient to go restaurant, hotel is not very new but rooms are clean, also a lot of food if you order room service, anyway, it is good hotel but price is not quite worthy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was 30 years old and it showed. The build quality of the fixtures and walls were deteriorating rapidly. The pillows smelled of damp money.

    Good location with shuttle services from the restaurants in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the stinging sea “insects”, which didn’t stop us from swimming. Assume beyond control of Hotel.

    Super friendly staff, spacious resort, large comfortable room with small balcony and sea view, excellent food, great, clean beach, always beach chairs available, nice pool with slide and water guns for kids. Only issue invisible stinging “insects” in the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping should be better, young staff at all restaurants don’t speak English

    Great reception staff, great facilities and delicious food ( dinner & lunch)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I liked everything

    excellent location of the hotel, friendly and professional staff, comfortable room with a nice ocean/park view, delicious breakfasts (with enough choice of meals, fruits and fresh juises), good restaurants on the territory of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room is very old and poor. Hotel does NOT have sauna or steam room, what I see for the first time in 5 stars hotel in Thailand. I’m asking myself, why is so pricy?

    Very green. Direct on the beach. Very nice breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle bus between other resorts on Bang Tao beach. Always enough deckchairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can't think of anything! We loved it!

    This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff fit an extra bed into our room without making us feel crowded at all. The setting of course is magical, and the restaurants are all superb. Breakfast is an amazing assortment of wonderful foods from sushi to Indian to fresh fruit! This location is not frequented by the Phuket party-ers one hears so much about, so it was remarkably quiet and so relaxing. Also, there are some shops within walking distance that make it very easy to buy snacks, gifts, beach things - so handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower! There is no hot shower (ever!) We had to shower cold shower every night it was a real torture! Few occasions me and my partner will have to take turn to use the hair dryer to "warm" ourselves while showering as well as warm up the bathroom! =( At other times we need to turn off the room air-conditioning and let the room warms up a little before shower, we even resort to do some exercises prior to shower to warm the body up lol!!!

    The room is so spacious, cozy and the bed is so comfy! The balcony overlooks both the sea view & lagoon view - beautiful (thanks to Dusit Thani for giving us that special room!) The toilet is very clean and nice too! The breakfast spread is awesome - we signed up the club package and get to go between the Laguna restaurant as well as the Clubhouse restaurant for the buffet breakfast! The resort is beach facing along the long stretch of Bang Tao beach which we love! We could sun tan along the beach and choose a not so crowded area or sun tan on the sun chair - which is abundant around the resort! There are also few restaurants and food stalls for lunch and a family mart just outside the resort which is very convenient to buy light snacks, water and restock our ciggy stash! The staffs are very friendly and accommodating as well. I guess for the five-star price paid for the resort, the experience is really worth every penny!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed at the Club Room and really enjoyed all facilities provided: Nice and spacious room with a very close access to a beautiful beach, good breakfast, afternoon tea & free flow cocktail for an hour/day. Staff are very nice too. I had a really enjoyable time there with my partner. Would love to visit this resort again :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local food options around that area are very limited. Food within the resort is good though a little expensive for the portion size.

    It has a fantastic location and an amazing sun deck area for guest to just laze around. Very good service and impeccable staff. Has a massage service on the beach and a lovely pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dusit Club Room (Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to hunt down the housekeeping almost on a daily basis as they did not fully replenish our amenities in the room. They were happy to assist each time we went to them, but hotel guests shouldn’t need to be doing this as starters.

    The Dusit Thani Club Rooms overlooking & opens up to the beach are great. Highly recommended for its view, accessibility to the beach and convenience to pop in and out of the room from the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are ants in our room and despite they are doing upgrading, the hotel still look "vintage".

    The beach distance is longer than another other hotel in the lagoon. The hotel staff, Ms Warapom, is friendly and helpful as in recomending us the Phuket`s attraction and introduce the hotel surrounding. Services by other staff is great too! If you like quiet and peaceful surrounding, I would recommend you to book the room facing the lagoon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were probably great when they were first furnished last century. Air con seemed to have two settings: freezing or off. No fresh juice at breakfast.

    Great Beach Location. Nice main resort facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The lack of designated smoking areas. We would frequently be sat around the pool or in the bar/restaurant when a near-by hotel guest(s) would start smoking and we would be forced to move away to avoid the smoke. We were travelling with our young son and wanted to avoid smoke as much as possible. A designated area for smoking would be good to allow those that want to avoid smoke to position themselves appropriately.

    Great service from all the friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were not cleaned properly at the time of handing it over as well on a daily basis it was cleaned properly. Secondly there were too many mosquitoes in the room and in second day there was lizard in the room (to which the hotel staff kept defending that I may have left my balcony door open). Thirdly, the basic complimentary tea bags were not refilled daily. Only when asked they will bring it for you. Lastly, the professionalism and attitude was not good at all. Apparently they have no way to register complaint/feedback except to talk to the duty manager or write on an A4 paper. Both of this is useless as it will not get the attention it requires. The basic expectation is that the room you get meets the standard requirement which it didn’t. Quite unhappy with my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is certainly past it's best. It may have been a 5 star 10 years ago but is certainly is not anymore. No welcome drink upon arrival. Very unhelpful receptionist. We wanted to store a bike as we were here for an Ironman which was located right next to the hotel but there was no area allocated for this in the hotel. The quality of food is not good. Food was often very dry and not of good quality. Breakfast was an extra cost. This was not good as we paid around THB 16,000 for a two night stay. It should be included. The kettle in the room did not work nor did the safe. The TV did not work for a short period either. There were ants all over the balcony. All in all this hotel now resembles something closer to a 3 star but they are still charging inflated 5 star prices for the stay! I would recommend staying at another hotel!!!

    Location to beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the staffs are really inexperience and not knowledgeable. Missed out on activities and facilities

    Nice hotel, nice beach. Comfy bed . Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to enjoy drinking beer or go to hot place in Phuket, you should make a reservation nearby Pattong downtown.

    I think this place is nice. Room condition is good. It was nice trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the restaurants. Very little food on the plates, some of the mains were like starters, for 400 Thb, in particular the more health foods such as salads etc containing just some few tiny vegetables. Such a wrip off! I was still starving after a meal there. Half of the hotel was under construction and they gave us really bad, moldy room on GF when they had only a few clients.,,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disnt like at our room 202, cause it doesnt have the view we asked for. The guy on the reception wasnt so professional, as he gave us many wrong advises.

    Food very nice, room very comfortable, all in all, everyting is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking this hotel I got the confirmation e mail from booking.com and WAY WAY WAY down the bottom of the e mail there was a quick note to say that the pool would be closed and some work would be taking place. So upon arrival when told about the pool my party and I were extremely upset. The “work going on” was an understatement. The whole hotel was a building site and on a daily basis areas of the hotel were closed off overnight. The feel of the building site made the place feel and look very dirty. I feel that Booking.com did not inform me correctly. I know I should have read right down to the bottom of your e mail to read the small print. So this situation releases booking.com from any responsibilities for guests not being happy. I am asking booking.com to take some responsibility for this and requesting a compensatory goodwill refund on the cost of my stay. Any form of important note should always be right at the very top to avoid any form of dissapointment from guests and give them the chance to change their booking. Shame on you, booking.com 😡

    The staff were extremely polite and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the whole swimming pool complex is under renovation, we came here with 2 kids mainly because of the pool but we couldnt use it. You have to ask the front lobby for a wristband and then walk 2 km to their sister hotel. Ridiculous. I would have never come here if this was stated. You should close the whole complex if you're going to do these kind of renovations, i mean its 35degres and most of the time the sea is rough in Phuket so cant swim and just relax. Oh and you should fire Sergey R who works at the front desk, very unfriendly, unwilling to help, never smiles, this guy should not be working in a hotel. The rest of the staff is great but this guy has no place in a 5 star resort.

    Breakfast was good and the rooms are nice and comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra powerful auto AC that causes water to drip from ceilings, mirrors etc. Dangerous, Rolling beds. Horrible breakfast. Non- English speaking staff. Restaurant waiter etiquette (clean food waste at the table itself), 3 star Ambience of the hotel, Ac in the gym causing throat pain while doing cardio exercises. The high price despite all these negatives. Stained sofas in the room. Strong smell of Asian food at the Laguna Cafe due to a weak exhaust system.

    Housekeeping standards, Bathroom size and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel major swimming pool was under renovation since it was a low season, but we had amazing private pools in the roof of our villas with amazing views of the lagoon!

    Staff friendliness from start to end. We have been welcomed by the General Manager, Mr. Gordon Aeria and the Villas coordinator, Wanissa, who were very welcoming, cheerful and cooperative. We stayed in 3 Pool Villas. The Villas were amazing, extra spacious and excellent value for money. The whole stay was like a dream and I would highly recommend it, especially for families travelling with young guests. The breakfast buffet was excellent- food variety and quality were simply above standards!! Finally, the set-up for our 10-year wedding anniversary was simply wow!! SIMPLY AMAZING!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was under construction but i think once it's done it will be nixe. Staff offered to use other partners hotel pool but we didn't use it.

    Staff and location. Very nice for family with kids. Beach is one of the best in Phuket and so many activities to do. Very quite and restaurants were very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well this list might be little long. Though i was very impressed by the professionalism of the staff, I was disappointed with the hotel facilities. Half of the hotel was under construction, they had put it as "please excuse us, we are doing some make up" 😃It includes swimming pool and spa also. Though they told us we can use next hotel pool but I just didnt feel like.There was no mosquito or insect repellent in the room, the only instruction was given to us to keep balcony door closed at all times which we did but still ended up having a lizard in our room some how and we had to change our room at midnight. On this the manager said he doesn't have controls on the animals around. May be he doesn't but definitely I am not gonna tolerate lizard in my room. However the staff maintained their calm though i got little annoyed, again marks to the staff professionalism and they changed our room at 2 am. Breakfast was good but no variety. Basically there was hardly any thing new in the breakfast in our 5 days stay.

    Staff hospitality. Extremely well behaved staff. They tried their best to address our concerns. Well built hotel, easy access to the beach and beautiful Laguna. Clean rooms. Tie ups with good tour partners. We went with Blue Anda and Laguna tours and were very happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and main pool under renovation which was not declared at booking.com Such important information for a vacation resort should have been made clear at the time of reservation What's a resort without a pool for the kids to enjoy Very disappointed and will never stay at this hotel chain again

    Location beach front

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No spa facilities. The pool was not available. The food options could have been more. Not much in terms of in door recreation choices as it was raining on most occasions.

    Great rooms. Lovely breakfast. Helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised they ran out of hotel cars for the airport on the day I checked out.

    Had an extremely pleasant stay at Dusit Thani Phuket. Everything was really good from the rooms, breakfast (excellent spread), cleanliness, staff, location (in a resort linked area but there are internal shuttles to get you around), the massage at Angsana Spa was amazing !! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The F&B quality is ok but not of a 5 star hotel. At breakfast, things are not replaced often so pancakes, waffles, bacon etc. end up dry. The food is always te same and there is not analog of fruit options. Moreover, breakfast closes at 11h but staff never refilled anything after 10h-10h30 and they always started taking food away 10-15 minutes before 11h (which was quite stressful for someone in vacations). The Italian restaurant is quite good! The afternoon tea, on the other hand is quite basic and repetitive. On the day of check-out we went to eat at the pool bar and we found the staff very impolite, rushing us with the orders and telling us in a very arrogant way they wanted to close (it took us less then 20 mins to have lunch and when we got to the pool bar we were told they were still serving food). Quite a bad Last impression of what so far was being an amazing hotel.

    We booked the pool villa (number 16). The villa was spacious and very comfortable with good amenities. Price-quality ratio was very good. We took a massage in Spa that was simply amazing and the receptionists and guest relations of the villas were very polite and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising airport shuttle but never available ... it is twice price of getting a cab ... so u work it out ... there really is no airport shuttle ... same at another hotel I am currently staying at ... they need to be called out on this .... also it's thsiland for gods sake ... the food and bar prices should not be Sydney resteraunt prices ... a little bit greedy I think ... witness hardly anyone dining all going up the road to local villiage etc also I'm travelling low season there was a bug problem with damp in my room ... if you have better rooms available y not upgrade people instead of leaving it vacant ? I'd be writing a lot nicer review if they did

    The breakfast spread was pretty damn good ... maybe the best I have come across Good grounds and good beach .. also they run a shuttle every 15 mins continuously to local villiage which negates the feeling of trapped in the resort and gives you lots of dining options etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! I think they are about to rebuilt the promenade so everything will be nicer

    We stayed at the pool villa Three stores of luxury.. The pool is in the roof, with best view of the beach The master bedroom is about 50 meters from the beach... there is nothing more refreshing than morning swim and than go back to take a shower The best vacation we had in Phuket I wish we had stayed longer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very friendly staff Excellent location Amazing service. My special thanks to Mr. Perera & Mr. Gordon for their kind hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boats around Laguna are few and far between. Tried to get to banyan tree but waited 20 mins, then the drivers swapped boats, then had to change boat again. Took 1h 10mins to get there, late for spa appointment. Cleanliness soso Bfast choice is not huge and fruit and juice choice is not enough. Coffee is very average. In room coffee capsule nice but not enough. Check out was a disaster. Write to me for more info. No management presence in this hotel.

    Room location Thai restaurant fantastic Bfast Inc Bell staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beaches way past the hotel's own spot (sothwards) were utterly filthy with rubbush. The Dusit can be congratulated on maintaining its beach area in a spotless condition.

    Sunset; food; ambiance; facilities; the beach was spotless compared to 500 metres south. Staff quite extrodinary with a "there is nothing we cannot do for you" approach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area needs upgrading. Rooms other than the club rooms need upgrading.

    The bed was very comfortable. Fantastic location, lovely beach. Breakfast at La Trattoria was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insects and the huge amount of mosquitoes in our room. Our skin was full of red circles because of the mosquitoes due to that we couldnt sleep because of skin itching.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing from the staff to the rooms and all facilities. Amazing location, only footsteps from Bang Tao beach. Great sized rooms and true to the pictures. The staff were extremely helpful and always with a smile on their face! Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the resort needs to be refurbished, especially pool area = lounges, towels etc very worn. A lot of general wear and tear in the resort

    lovely staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Loved everything. Beautiful resort. Excellent service and facilities. Lovely pool Right on a lovely beach. Great restaurants and food Nice Thai ambience Clean, comfortable rooms. Efficient check in/ out Great location for beach holiday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Ocean Front View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    nothing

    perfect! it's my 8th time here. Hope to come again in the next year! We are in love with this place! Wonderful view from villa! Best place in the Bang Tao beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated and need to take shuttle or taxi to find other restaurants. Hotel Prices quite high. $16 for glass of wine but happy hour 5:30 to 6:30 cuts price in half.

    Excellent service .. restaurant on beach . Breakfast area facing ocean. Very quiet area. Mostly young families and older couples .. not for those looking to party.. we enjoyed every moment as had room 201 facing ocean. Enjoyed listening to waves and watching sunset... Hired driver to take us out for day to see all beach areas ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many pampers using babies and children in the pool and there was no children's pool. We could not swim in the pool. The bathrooms near the pool were all dirty and old not to mention the pool and beach towels so old and discolored , ripped. Hotel needs a facelift. The pool is the biggest problem.

    It is our regular hotel and we really do like the location and Dusit chain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit expensive...the pool villas are appealing to see, but with the pool being on the terrace it is not very convenient to use. Hence in 4 days we got into the pool for less than 15 min.

    Good location, courteous staff, clean beach...the pool villas have a large common area which is a good place for group gathering. The villas also had two queen beds in the 2nd room which was fantastic. overall a very good place. The Thai restaurant serves really good food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am a wheelchair user and the hotel is somewhat hard to negociate and some facilities such as the spa are not accessible at all. In wheelchair rooms the toilets are not up to international standart, in one room it`s height is only 37cm. in the second one it`s 42cm. Grab- bars attached to the floor which makes transfering hard.

    The manner and help of the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested double bed room, but they gave me twins bed room and they just joined the beds. It was not comfortable. The ocean view isn't good enough from the room as I expected, trees and the restaurant were blocking the sight. One swimming pool isn't enough for big resort like Dusit Thani.

    Staff - location -breakfast- WI FI - All excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is an old hotel which has not been renovated for a long time Equipments are truly old General look: 80's Rooms are small with no charm at all and again ageing paint/towels/ chairs...and could have been anywhere in the world. not very clean/cockroach in the laundry basket... The wc flush broke down... AIrcon impossible to adjust and so noisy it had to be switched off in the night.

    the location and the park around the hotel is fantastic the beach is great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Temporary room for first night. Breakfast time was not always peaceful.

    Location, peaceful, helpful staff and spa (especially with offers). Accessibility to beach and local village. Layout of hotel, which took full advantage of beach and lush grounds (greenery), great for walks after breakfast. Ground floor club room was excellent and really made the vacation special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who checked us in and out could do with smiling a bit more.

    Late checkout at 3pm came in handy with a late flight and the local shuttle bus service around Laguna makes it easy to get in and out of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for our daughter's birthday cake. It was such a disappointing thing. I thought cake should look and taste like cake. It was neither of that as expected. The whole trip was based because of her birthday. We should have ordered it from outside. My suggestion is that if you want to give cake to your guest please make sure it should look like it and certainly taste like it. Rest was fine.

    Excellent breakfast, super staff throughout spec. Front desk , food and beverage service and kitchen both, housekeeping. Nice beach and pool area. Very comfortable room and bed. Really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dusit Club Room (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV controls required technician to explain no directions in room AC pre set at 23c control in room did not function turned off AC at night as too cold do not believe 23c presenting more like 20 Nice coffee making machine but no capsules to use

    Staff very pleasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) the rooms and balconies very old furniture, doors ...need a redecoration and more confortable sit in varanda. 2) double bed in room even after booked and required was not facilitated 3) Toilets doors in room not allow enough privacy 4) the cleanliness and treatment of bedlinen was not as suitable as must for an hotel 5 stars

    Like very much 1) the site near beach, 2) the staff kindness 3) the meals

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this hotel is very good in all aspects. all the staff is extremely helpful, nice and very polite. The food is very good and tasty theres not a single moment that you will feel that your not on your holiday! the location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds are out all the time, also when rains. Never dries properly, therefore smells. Some rooms also humid and mould. Friends had to change room. Breakfast could improve, not 5 star level in Thailand, have been to many in Phuket

    Great shuttle service around Laguna expands your area where you can move

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower luke warm for a day and a half but then was fixed. We went to breakfast on the last day early and the dishes were cold.

    Great location and comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Stunning views from Ocean front rooms. Great Thai Restaurant on site. Hassle Free airport pickup and drop off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the resort is very tired and in need of major renovation. the outside furniture is marked, rusty, stained, needs updating, renovating and in many cases replacing. the public pool area walls are cracked and have been repaired so many times it is not what you expect from a 5* deluxe resort. the overall resort from a distance looks incredible, only when you get close do you recognise how bad it is. the pool area needs to be shut down and rebuilt. the furniture in the breakfast restaurant need either completely renovating or replacing as the chairs have paint pealing off and the table tops rubbed down and re-stained. the restaurant for afternoon tea is in a beautiful location but the building looks like a cheap extension. is in need of some Thai character especially inside. when I arrived, i had to request the furniture cushions in my villa living room and terrace sun loungers to be replaced. they were filthy dirty and stained. the terrace telephone and light switches behind a protective cover was so dirty and sticky I didn't want to touch it. the pool itself, view and surroundings are beautiful though. the terrace itself needs some major surface cleaning showing major wear and tear black marks and the sun loungers need to be rubbed own and re-staining with new hard plastic wheels and not rubber ones which disintegrate and leave black marks when moved. the wooden legs need plastic feet so when moved do not mark the terrace. consider the above throughout the resort which would be a major start to bring the resort back into a 5* deluxe, worthy of its rating and capable of attracting if not demanding higher room rates.

    the staff are kind, friendly and offer good service. over all aesthetics from a distance look beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and quality of food at pool bar was poor and drinks expensive when you can buy from beach vendors for half the amount

    Super comfy beds and lovely rooms and no fighting for sun beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in assistant way too keen to do "upgrades". Felt like a hard sell. Club status also most disappointing. Not really sure what we got for this extra cost in fact. Breakfast facilities way too cramped and canteen like

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: