Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dynasty Grande Hotel 4 stars

21 Soi Sukhumvit 6, Sukhumvit Rd. Klongtoey,, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#353 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite, clean, large rooms, ideally located at 5 min walk from BTS Small but good restaurant Good and friendly staff I have stayed here over 5 times now, no doubts to book my next visit with Dynasty Grande also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being greeted at reception by the female receptionist wearing a surgical mask. This was a little bit off putting. If you're in to ladyboys, hookers and sad old men looking for either of these then this hotel is literally just round the corner from where it all happens.

    Apart from the seedy side, the area was excellent for night life and restaurants selling good quality food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. Had a nice sleep. This hotel is in a quiet street.

    Cleanliness of the property. Room and bathroom was really spacious and very clean. If I’m in Bangkok, I don’t mind staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took an hour for the taxi driver to find the hotel as the address provided was: 21 Soi Sukhumvit Road 6 The taxi driver took me all around town on Soi 21 the correct address is: Soi 6, Sukhumvit Road The hotel sign is not very clear and we passed it twice and as it’s on a one way street we had to go around the block.

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is located between Soi 6 and 8 two and there were numerous bars and restaurants to choose from all within walking distance. Room was very large by normal hotel standards, clean, comfortable, and the Wi-Fi was reliable and fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you travel with families, this is in the middle of the red light district, and some of the passenger were "active". Hotel although good the area and other guests you may want to avoid if you are traveling with kids

    good and spacey rooms, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you are a solo traveler. And facilities are great compared to where it is located. Power outlets next to bed and wifi is okay. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes too early. Windows are dirty.

    Walkable distance to BTS (but not directly at steps - it's still 5-10 minutes). Quiet soi despite being so close to Nana Plaza. Mostly clean. Lots of hardwood in interior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The grim, unsmiling lady on the front desk would almost put me off returning here. Her manner and grim demeanour were so unusual for Thailand. Very disappointing in an otherwise excellent hotel.

    The hotel is just off Soi 6 in Sukhumvit which as a great location for bars, restaurants, cafes etc and is very close to the Skytrain. The room is a good size, spotlessly clean with a large and firm bed. There is tea and coffee in the room and a mini bar. The hotel has a pool and very reasonably priced restaurant. Front desk staff were very efficient and the lads on the door very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms smell terrible especially in the corridors. Location is not great, lots of seedy activity near by.

    Staff helpful and let us check in early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal could have been a little stronger but meh, didn’t bother me that much

    This place was awesome. It’s in the perfect location. Gym and pool were very nice. Bathroom huge. Staff were super friendly. It’s the only place I’d book if I end up in Bangkok again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though breakfast was limitted,, but supplied a fantastic cappuccino to finish.

    The room was large very clean and comfortable. The lap pool was great as i enjoy swimming laps. . Close to sukhumvit road and other soi's.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast quality was very good but the variety of choices was a bit limited; It is served as a fixed menu in a beside restaurant. There is no significant negative point as a 4-star hotel.

    The "central" location is in a walking distance to "Nana" BTS (skyline metro) station. The room and its bathroom was so clean & quite comfortable. We enjoyed the big enough & clean salt-water swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas of hotel were awful. Smelt bad all over like dampness or sewage. Internet didn’t work. And worst of all only boiling water at showers making showering a big ordeal

    Rooms were ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel have twin bed only for smoking persons. Non smoking only have king bed... u must stay in smoking room if you are two non smoking men!!!

    Only location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa model is a bit outdated but it does not matter with me. Need to ensure that coffee cups are clean enough for next customer. Adding more lighting would be excellent

    Room size is more than enough, clean bathroom, excellent water pressure, convenience water temp., big size of bed, good view (pool view), helpful staf and hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have used booking.com for all my reservations so far and never have I written a negative comment so far. But I must share my experience with this hotel. First of all, the location of the hotel is probably the most dirty place in Bangkok. Nana Plaza is only a brothel, where European male travellers go find female company. It's a place of dirty streets, vomitting drunken people, pickpocketers, belligerent individuals and beggars.. On the balcony door of the hotel, there is a warning sign: always lock the door before leaving your room. When you go out onto the swimming pool area, you will see 70-year old European seniors, accompanied by underaged Thai girl, bathing into the very cold water. Breakfast is not included in the price of the accommodation / despite the assurance of booking.com/. Moreover, when you decide to go for it, it is ridiculously insufficient and expensive. And you are even charged another 10percent for "service fee". Outside, there is a skyscraper under construction, a power generator and loud-mouth guests, who walk through the central corridors all night long. So it's impossible to have a good rest. To conclude, this hotel seems to tolerate the admission of prostitutes inside its premises, because at the reception desk we were warned that the price for a" guest visit" into our room will be charged additionally.

    The cleaning lady and the door man were very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi sometimes strikes. And there is not really sun at the pool since it's on the 3 floor and surrounded by higher buildings. And maybe if you're with kids there, the location might be a bit difficult, cause there are working girls the street next to the hotel. I wouldn't also recommend the room service. It's a bit pricy and really not that good.

    It's a nice hotel. Staff is friendly. It's very clean. BTS station is very near. And the gym looks great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature in swimmingpool is the only thing I don´t like,little bit too Cold for me.

    I Think it´s a great location in Bangkok. Staff Always smile and happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a last minute booking, as I had to remain in Bangkok for an additional day, but in fact this prove to be an excellent choice. Internet was impressively fast, rooms very clean. The swimming pool area may need a bit of attention.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bathroom does not look fancy 2. At check-up, staff tried to get money from guests, claiming that we might use the beverage in the fridge while we didn't event touch the fridge, and then saying that we might spill over some water on the bed upon seeing some purple marks on the pillows. These common stupid tricks at hotels in Thailand take guests' time at check-up and we might be late for the flight.

    Broad room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's starting to price itself out of its market position

    Stayed many times so well acquainted with good facilities and large rooms sizes. Exceptionally quiet too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I may not book a smoking room next time. These rooms could use a refurb. TV is tiny and could do with more than 10 channels.

    Big room for the price. Comfy Bed. Friendly Staff. There are ATMs at the Hotel. Safer to use these than random locations. Close to Nana and a lot bars and restaurants close by. Its a safe area and getting back during the wee hours is no problem. Late check-out option available. Paid 1200 baht for it. Taxi guy outside the Hotel will sort out Airport drops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I can say negative

    I used to stay at this hotel many years ago but since then it has improved a lot beds where amazing and the staff really helpful parking facilities excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The gym was very good. It had a few treadmills and a cross trainer. The free weights were great and so were all the machines. One tiny tiny thing, gym could benefit from having a cycling machine. Otherwise this hotel was outstanding value for money

    Staff very helpful, location excellent, pool very relaxing, gym very good, rooms quiet. Room was very clean, bathroom was large and well appointed. Overall a very comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very clean hotel, the staff were fantastic, the room was immaculate and the bathroom was very well set out. The location is a few minutes from Nana BTS Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near noisy pubs and clubs. Not safe for single travelers. The road to BTS station is muddy. Taxi drivers in front of the hotel ask high price.

    Good location. Near BTS stations and city center. 7-11 around. Quite room and nice staff. Deposits required.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC could be less noisy, but that's really not a big issue.

    The staff was absolutely amazing. Super friendly and helpful. Thank you so much! The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet alley, yet it's only 3 minutes walking to Nana station. The room was super clean and we can recommend using the pool and eating in if you ever feel like a decent Western style breakfast in your room (or in the restaurant - spotless, fast, excellent service).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large bathtub with separate shower area. The bed was comfortable with good bedclothes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was good but expensive a little bit. Room service quick and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Policies,Take extra Value on the visit to the room,Add a fine broken glass of water inside the room (The value is not the problem,,,but the same principle... Small things make the difference.

    Reception staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool closes already 6 PM which was a disappointment. staff good not offer a good reason for this unwelcome distraction

    large and very quiet room with good aircond, internet working well. Good location as many bars and restaurants are walking distance, train station also very close

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly and professionally trained to provide correct information! Once again Booking.com misguided information about a breakfast which is "available" and not "included"!!! And in this instance the available breakfast was very expensive for the poor quality on your plate...certainly not of a three star hotel!

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realise we had booked a smoking room and don't smoke. It smelt very smoky on that floor but that was a booking issue rather than the hotel.

    The bed was super comfy and the location is perfect for the hustle and bustle of Nana Plaza

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was hopeless for the first 18 hrs of my stay and a big disappointment and frustration as I needed to communicate some more bookings. It was better the next day but not reliable enough if I wanted to do some work on the move.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight language barrier between us and the staff which was a bit of a problem but still was a very good stay there.

    Room was very comfortable, staff were friendly. Good deals with the happy hour on drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem I had was the bed, I like a firm mattress and this bed was far to soft for me so it was impossible to get a good sleep but that is just me. I did not ask if they had firmer beds.

    Almost every thing was good, breakfast was good, location great and the rooms were had everything they should have.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced for what you get but it is bangkok , staff could be slightly happier but I love to stay at this hotel

    Comfortable bed, good size rooms with everything you need, coffee etc free water, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a car for the day the driver was not available after the first location we went to, he just kind of disappeared and when I get back to the hotel they said I was going to have to pay for the full day. One of the front desk receptionist called the police and had the police show up because I told her I wasn't going to pay for service I didn't use. I think it's extreme when a hotel deals with a management issue by calling the police instead of calling her manager

    The staff in general are great it's a good place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Weather!!! but it was warm rain and didnt last 20 mins

    Swimming Pool, Locality to travel to and from Airport or City, via Taxi or MRT. Local eateries and bars are in abundance, shopping mall opposite the hotel, Katong 112.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sockets near bed for charging phone Mirror light in bathroom rather low powered made shaving difficult

    Very comfortable sofa and bed, Room was quiet considering location to busy bars and streets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were pretty old and the room cleaning services is until 4-5pm after that they're serving only towels. I was expecting something a bit better with the rating 8.4 on Booking.com

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't very appealing as it was à la carte and there weren't many options on the menu.

    Location was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c: although temperature was no problem it is was the sound 🔊 of the outside unit ( right outside of the window ) a bit annoying

    Room , location , staff , facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable hotel for the area

    Reasonable hotel just off the beaten track but close enough to entertainment area, reception staff very busy but still pleasant. Restaurant was ok Be aware that this is a no smoking hotel which includes the balcony( if you book room with one) otherwise they fine you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular receptionist is never friendly. And I've stayed her over 10 times.

    Good location, large swimming Pool, very good Gym. Most of the Staff are very friendly and helpful, lots of public transport around the Hotel, Owners are very approachable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the moment, and, as it looks like for some more months, the hotel is surrounded by construction sites. It is noisy starting from early in the morning until the night. If you want to sleep long in your holydays... forget it.

    This is a good Hotel, near to everything in BKK. The Gym and the pool are exceptional for people who are sportive. I like this Hotel and can recommend it. However,... see below

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi internet speed was at max 12 kps !!!!! I was there for work and tried to download files and use web sites ( 2 mins per page !! ) contacted front desk, they say, its not a problem, contacted again next day, IT say nothing wrong, showed picts of Speed test and got told, it must be my issue. They have cranked down the broadband speed to only allow emails and FB on mobile phones most likely etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was the only complaint

    Situated on Sukhumvit Soi 6, this is a one way street that gets very busy during morning and evening rush hours, the hotel was done up a few years ago, the rooms are big. The breakfast selection is limited, would advise going out to the many street stalls or other hotels that offer buffet breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is limited and due to not a high turnaround only offers fixed choices.

    This hotel was upgraded a few years ago and the rooms are in good condition and a decent size. The Soi is busy as one way with many hotels. So it is good value for a bed for a few nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but would have liked better breakfast facility in hotel.

    No nonsense hotel in entertainment area Bangkok. Friendly and efficient staff at reception. Good wifi and free parking. Close to Sky train BTS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really it is a great hotel for Nana area.

    Modern hotel, great location, very nice gym, clean modern rooms, big shower area, price is very good for quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a difference from my first visit some years ago to this 1 and it doesnt bother me but be prepared that it is Bangkok and there are loads of girls on the streets etc and pimps asking you if you want girl etc, i wasnt asked as much this time around but there still out and about, be prepared and polite and they will leave you alone

    My second visit to Bangkok ands its an Amazing crazy place to go visit, loved every minute of the place and will defo be going back again in future, hotel located perfect to visit nanas place etc and loads of bars around and places to eat, busy all day and traffic mad but drivers etc are care full and give way but you have to look all directions, people extremely friendly and welcoming and you'll have a good time chatting or dancing etc,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were large, quite and very well appointed with great bathrooms and a particularly great shower. Very comfy rooms. A lovely pool and quaint little restaurant downstairs. It is in the middle of everything so a quick walk will find you great restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great onsite restaurant. Great lap pool and gym. Everything was good. Jack

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking back to hotel late at night from Soi 4, bars, Nana Plaza there were a lot of Ladyboys propositioning but I'm use to them and most of them have a good sense of humor and are respectful. What I hadn't seen before were, Nigerian hookers and Nigerian men offering to sell drugs, even though they did not hazzle me one bit, I found it uncomfortable.

    The staff were friendly and professional. The room was spacious with comfortable bed and pillows. Mini fridge and safe in room. I had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool which I enjoyed. Most times the showers hot water was great, one morning it wasn't too hot. The hotel is on Soi 6 however Soi 6 wraps around to Soi 4, where the famous or infamous Nana Plaza is located. The hotel is very close to Soi 4, there is a 7/11 right there and Soi 4 has plenty of restaurants and bars including a Hooters. When I walked to Sukhumvit I walk down Soi 4 Soi by the way means street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like a good breakfast. There is a a la carte that belongs to the hotel. It has good quality, but little expensive coffee, juice etc. If You eat a lot for breakfast the bill will raise up high.....

    soo clean and spacious rooms. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some difficulty with the driver arranged for us by the hotel, but it probably was due to insufficient communication in both of our ends

    Great location....and nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The taxi standing in front of hotel stress eceryone. We need to go by walk to take honest taxi and not the scam in front. It s a knew problem around sukhumvit. It's worst in front of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin you can hear next doors talking and laughing... = very little sleep

    Rooms and bed big clean and bathrooms have a lot and are large

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad major construction work close to hotel makes A LOT of noise from early morning to like 19 in the evning, otherwise I would have extended my stay here. Ask for room at the back.

    Good WiFi 5,7d/3u. Nice rooms with good shower layout. Good AC. Best gym I have ever sen in a hotel with strong AC. BIG pool to swim in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a brand new (never worn, 1 day old, custom tailored) suit in the wardrobe and the hotel has been totally unresponsive to my multiple attempts to find out what happened. At this stage it appears that the suit has been stolen by staff so I am about to engage the police. Very unsatisfactory outcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing I did not like

    great place to stay just far enough from nightlife. although there was work being carried out at nearby properties I did not hear anything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beauty salon was horrible! I got my eyebrows done and the shape was awful and I actually bled which I don't ever.

    The location was tucked in off the nana district but was great to just wander into the busy night scene, close to koreatown and easy to get taxis and yummy street eats as well as the local night markets!! Loved the restaurant too I ate there everyday and nice setup indoor or outdoor you can relax and enjoy your drink or meal and people watch!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit of red light activity in the neighbourhood which can be a little bit uncomfortable if you are coming home late but it's not too bad. We got called at 11pm one night in our room after we had gone to sleep because they were missing a photocopy of one of our passports. Neither of these things were enough to prevent us from booking another stay though.

    Pool was lovely, great location near skytrain and lots of shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were big, clean and comfortable with good showers. Gym was well set up.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet on smoking floor should be steam cleaned to reduce the left over smoke odour.

    Hotel is not newly built but very clean and most importantly the room was very very spacious (unlike new hotels where the room is much smaller). Really good way of designing shower and bath tub in one area which you get the best of both without having to wet the floor all over the bathroom. Since it is located along smaller road, it is very quiet at night and I really had sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lacked any aesthetic appeal. Bathroom light was very dim. Shower was an odd design with double doors that just asked to leak water onto the floor, and did.

    Dynasty Grande, at the right price point, is a good option in this part of town. It is a short walk to both sois 8 and 11 where there are numerous eating and drinking options. The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. Walls appeared to be reasonably sound proof. There are two buildings. I suggest requesting bldg. 2 or a room facing the pool if you are in bldg. 1 rather than staying in a room facing soi 6, which can be noisy well into the night. The gym is first rate with LifeFitness treadmills and plenty of Cybex strength-training equipment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Superb rooms . Lots other facilities, crisp linen and huge comfortable bed. Spacious room furnished to a high standard. Very efficient and courteous staff. Loved it . Stayed on 2 occasions in a Superior Deluxe room and couldn't be happier. But of luxury after the islands too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the airport from the front is always a hassle because the taxis' camping out there never want to use their meter and offer a high fixed price to the airport. The doorman or transport desk worker never helps you get a taxi that will use a meter. It's not this way with other hotels in BKK. Most doormen will flag a taxi and ensure they use their meter. Also, there is no breakfast included in any rate they offer.

    I've stayed here many times. It's a short 5 to 10 minute walk to Nana BTS. The rooms are comfortable and I love the gym here. The gym is great...nice equipment, roomy, water and towels provided. Front desk staff is always courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient and courteous staff. Room very spacious, very modern decor, and comfortable bed. Great facilities. Location is perfect and very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy location. There was construction going on at that time so be sure to bring some ear plugs. Also the AC compressor next door was really noisy. Couldn't sleep at all at night. Good thing I only booked it for two days.

    It was a nice little hotel. clean and had all the basic facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Smoking)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual rooms bare no resemblance to your website photographs it is like stepping back In time to the 1960 hence over priced and would not have booked with you a bitter disappointment

    Friendly staff spotlessly clean cafe restaurant excellent value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, there was construction noise that was too loud, location was not great,the road its located on is very dead and view from room is bad feels like you are in a pit with taller buildings all around.

    The bathroom was big

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The pool is only open until 6pm! If you want to take a swim to relax after a long day of sightseeing book somewhere else. Big minus! - restaurant is very expensive and quite bad! Although good for tourists afraid of trying local food.

    Very clean and very friendly staff. Big pool and good gym.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Deluxe Double Room (Non-Smoking)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at the time of my visit they just took down a building next to the hotel, so it was a bit noisy sometimes. Is no problem when you stay in the back building

    very good location, close to tourist area, but still a bit away from the crowed nice pool for swimming and relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find any faults at all.

    Everything was perfect.....excellent hotel 10/10 for everything. Charming and attentive staff.....comfy bed and a huge shower.....well done.....I would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light by the main full length mirror or a smaller extending mirror in the bathroom to complete make up or similar close up. Wifi was ok but did drop at times.

    Nice hotel. Comfortable room. I stayed 2 nights at different points in the week whilst travelling. Bathroom was lovely and clean. Plug points situated in good locations which I find is a problem in a lot of hotels. 10 minute walk to Nana station. 7-11 small convenience store next door in case you need anything. There is a hairdressers and massage place right next to the hotel also but lots of good massage places all around.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dynasty Grande Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: