Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eastin Hotel Makkasan, Bangkok 4 stars

1091/343 New Petchburi Road,Makkasan,Rajthevee, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#616 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    The in-room service was extremely delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were extremely old. Carpets have not been changed since what seemed like forever. Breakfast was just 5/10

    The in-room service was extremely delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good staff and price, bad neighborhood loud guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location -- not a great neighborhood. The guests were rude and loud. I had to call front desk more tham once. Maybe its an Indian culture thing.

    Good price great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi drivers and tuk tuk outside the hotel are very persistent. They trouble you as you walk out the hotel.

    The neatness and friendly staff. The location was excellent. We would definitely come back there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location is about 30 -45 minutes to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel a little bit needs renovation.

    Good location is about 30 -45 minutes to Airport. Close to big market & speed train to airport. Scenic view from swimming pool. There is tasty restaurant on 23th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and room is quite old.

    The staff is very good and friendly. Room wasn’t as what i expected but overall it was a nice stay. Keep up the good services! 👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the female staff I talked to at the front desk was not very friendly and competent. It's a pity, as I found otherwise no negative points on this hotel!

    Very good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    the most importent thing about the hotel was the kind staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the most importent thing about the hotel was the kind staff at the reception . specially lovley wilawan ,alwyas kind and friendly .thosse little things will ,make me come again and again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.5
    My stay was excellenmt except the issue of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For breakfast, as a muslim, we do not eat pork. For example, could not eat omelet due to utensils used to make omelet were contaminated with pork. Recommend to have a separate place for muslim, free of pork.

    The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good with many varieties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room looked better in pictures. The furniture were quite old.

    The breakfast was amazing. Very big variety and every day something different. Nice staff. It was clean. The changes sheets and towels everyday, even it was not necessary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Good for a layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin enough I could hear the neighbors talking.

    The hotel was nice with a large pool. The rooms were fairly modern. We didn’t eat there but there were several restaurants within the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel, very friendly staff, breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from Khao San road, Grand Palace, Suk Sukhumvit etc. You have to take taxi/tuk tuk, which takes about 30 minutes.

    Clean hotel, very friendly staff, breakfast was perfect. Many options and very good food. Nice view from the room. Walking distance to Centralworld and Pratunam market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel at a tiny bit out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally do not like baths, I rather take a shower. But the baths were very clean.

    The room was spacious, gives you space to walk, and settle in the place. It makes it a comfortable option to stay longer than couple days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Comfortabe stay in Bankok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could be better.

    We got a large and very comfortable room on the 25th floor with a fantastic view. The breakfast was first class and the swimmingpool enabled us a last swim before going back to our cold home country.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Really nice, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite expensive.

    Really nice, clean hotel. Lovely bathroom with the best shower I'd had in 2 1/2 weeks in Thailand! Excellent facilities - we enjoyed the food and view in the sky bar, and got massages in the spa. The pool was also nice (although a bit cold!) with good happy hour drinks deals. It's a good location with access to the public transport system and airport via the airport express sky train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    My stay will be fantastic IF the same house keeping not not in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping on floor 27 room 2704 & 2702 she is very vary rooood she was toking & laughing vary loudly with other staff early mooring that wake me up , i asked her the first day 10th Feb 2018 to be quite she ignored me, the next day happen same thing making noisy then i called the duty manager complaining of this situation then she disappeared .

    I like every thing in the hotel breakfast, coffee at swimming pool and specially i would like to thank the receptionist lady wilawan whenever she is there i feel am at home because of her fast assistance and taking care of the guests .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    overall very neat and clear hotel which is very near to shopping area and well connected..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they dont make indian morning breakfast after taking customer feedback and looking at kids

    very less indian food as lot of travellers are indian so they should keep more varities in buffet breakfast..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    We get upgrade room on 16th floor but vet smelly from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get upgrade room on 16th floor but vet smelly from engineering job Cleanliness is ok but room set up is so so not like 4 star hotel reception is good Please let Eng team recheck and keep cable under front table because not profession working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Value for money with a decent city view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to the highway being so close. Room decor is a bit outdated.

    Very close to the Airport SkyTrain stations. Amazing breakfast buffet selection. Corner room on 29th floor had an almost 180° view of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Quiet close to good Indian food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking was not available. They did refund and I did come back a different night and all was well. Again. The people were very attentive and gracious. I will be back

    Nice people. Long in the tooth but very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent place to stay and very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out as a little slow due to the room needing to be checked.

    Comfortable and clean hotel with a relatively good location. Also close to Airport Link station. Good facilities close to the hotel including restaurants, a market and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept Amex card. Plus we had requested for an early and late check out but was not honored.

    It was near the general area of where I needed to be . It was convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommend for those who wanted a hotel nearby shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I check in room was full and changed to Ramamda Hotel. That hotel really bad and cant compete with this hotel. They should upgrade me to a better or similar class hotel since I book for better class hotel.

    I like the room very clean and tidy. Location nearby pratunam market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value on our deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could be a bit better. It was divided into two rooms so husband and I were one in each, working out alone. There were some machines we missed. The pool was cold. Great for laps.

    The bed was comfy. Staff was lovely. The Indian dishes were pretty good ( for vegetarian food lovers). Delicious smoothies on tap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a good sized room, the swimming pool is nice with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a good sized room, the swimming pool is nice with a nice view. We didn't had food there so cannot say anything about that, but it is located on walking distance from the center. We had a good stay over here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location too faraway, we need to walk about 20mins to shopping mall. From train station to hotel also too faraway. I stay at hotel most of the time as the shopping mall to faraway. And the surroundings quite outdated

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, good food, good staff, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room service catering of food was extremely good, the service by the staff was excellent, the room was clean, the facilities were good. My friend and I throughly enjoyed our stay at eastin hotel. The hotel was within walkable distance, approximately 10 mins away from platinum mall, but if you are carrying a lot of shopping bags, walking back might be a little tough for you. But no complains, it is a really pleasant stay for my friend and I:) Nothing much to pick on! We enjoyed ourselves throughly! Thank you for providing us with such a pleasent stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok and decent hotel but location is definitely not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Location is NOT very close to any public transport stations and there's no tuk-tuk shuttle service to the nearest BTS - unlike many hotels around Sukhumvit. So basically if you don't want to walk 30 min under 35 degrees Bangkok sun you need Grab service or use the taxi/tuk-tuk mafia service which park outside and pay the rip-off 200 baht for 2 km. 2. Hotel could not reserve or call a normal regular meter taxi - let alone a bigger taxi. 3. The view of the Superior room is really ugly - too close to an old building next door. 4. Superior room looks rather dated and clearly showed some wear and tear marks.

    1. The spacious, well air conditioned lobby 2. Very nice swimming pool and decent gym 3. 7-11 is across the hotel and there are many massage parlours 4. The street around the hotel is full with very local restaurants, shops and street food vendors - although it looks rather rundown and shabby at night. 4. The Deluxe rooms overlook a nice and busy Bangkok highway and skyline

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The location was convenient for travelers who would like to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smells a little stuffy same as the towel and the bed sheet but it got better on my second night. The area is not so safe for single travellers since it's close to Nana but if you love night life it is definitely the place for you.

    The location was convenient for travelers who would like to visit Nana and Pratunam. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great summer vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far from the shopping zone ( 15 mins walk to the Platinum Mall and Big C)

    Very easy to get to the hotel from Survanabuhmi airport by City line train. (7 mins walk from Ratchaprarop Station) The room was very clean, spacious, full amenities withbeautiful view of Bangkok from 29th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    owful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it took them more than 4 hours to find my reservation !! they told me you don't have reservation with us even though I showed them my booking number. very bad hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    The moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staffs who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is slightly inaccessible as BTS is a little bit far from the hotel. But plenty of taxi and tuk tuks around which doesnt cost much to reach the main shopping destinations.

    The moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staffs who gave tips and recommendations on places around and nearby the hotel. Room was clean, neat n tidy. The pool area looks pretty decent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    great breakfast, good location near shopping and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfast, good location near shopping and restaurants and easy access to airport (took us about 30 min to get to international airport by taxi)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Check-in took two hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check-in took two hours. Check-out was reasonably quick, although at first we were asked to wait for a 'qualified' member of staff to arrive at the counter to check us out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got upgraded to suite. Room was spacious, big bathroom with shower and bathtub. Really like the window and the firm bed. I got impression from the decor that the hotel is not new but it was clean. The location is near to Ratchaprarop Station (Suvarnabhumi Airport Rail Link). From street level you need to take the elevator up 1 level to get to the hotel lobby and reception. On the night we arrive, the reception got confused on the payment since booking.com already charge my credit card for the hotel. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was good. The location is not quite in the city central, but it is excellent for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has not many choices. A lot of Indian groups staying there.

    Great location for shopping about 5 minutes by tuktuk from malls MBK, and others 5 minutes walking from night market. Smiling staff Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent for the shoppers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least property should have an Indian chef/menu now because of increased traffic from India and we could enjoy more at the property..

    Location is excellent for the shoppers .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    A bit off the BTS Station , otherwise a good choice where good massage and food easily available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleaded, paid higher and I booked with breakfast but turn out without breakfast. My 3 other rooms booked under my colleague with Agodapaid lower came with breakfast. Total we took 15 rooms.

    The concierge services. Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Avoid as far as possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Absolutely nothing. Been staying at this Hotel for the past 7 years and it has deteriorated to such an extent that I will never use it again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Visa run Bangkok
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too slow serving. Room maintenance not fix tv waited 3 days Very slow checking out Happy hour Chang beer draught seemed to b wateted down

    Friendly staff swimming pool good Room very spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Genius perks - what does that mean? No welcome drink / room walls dirty - not interested in us just interested in the big tour group - that was so noisy - difficult to find the hotel. I send 2 mails to the hotel to pick us up at the airport - never got a response - lady hotel at Koh Samui phoned for us just to be told take a taxi.

    It is in the best area of Bangkok - close to all the shopping and close freeway for trips - breakfast was good. Could leave suitcases in storeroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    An average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bedbugs and could not sleep well. The sheets and bedding were all replaced once informed to the reception. Breakfast was average Location was not very condusive for self exploration TV remote was not working properly

    Staff were helpful and tried to accommodate as best they could.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay, will definately use this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staff should have better English skills. Could not make out whey they were trying to say. Getting a taxi in evening is a challenge but Grab worked.

    Value for money. Room was big and the team brought in an extra bed even though we did not ask. Breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    I booked the hotel when it was on sale and on arrival we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was spot on.

    I booked the hotel when it was on sale and on arrival we found they had become very popular due to Songkran, to fix this they upgraded us from a Superior King to an Exec Suite - which was amazing after 2 weeks of travelling. Free shuttle around the local area, including shops and markets. The food, esp the Mussaman Curry, is really nice. And they allowed me a later check out to coincide with my flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.8
    It was a bad stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor in cleanning The lobby was smelling strange The room smell was bad first thing and the sheets were not clean compare to the hotel star Morning cleaner were very annoying Limited options on breakfast and we skept ours after 2nd times and went out for breakfast of rest days

    Rate of the hotel was more attractive and near to shopping malls

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Good beds. Fantastic massage close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to anything I was interested in.

    It is in need of update. But very clean. And the bed was very comfortable. If you're looking for snazzy trendy...this is not the place. But it's totally adequate for a good nights sleep and good breakfast. Across the Street was Happy Massage. Very nice and legitimate. "Monica" was very strong and probably one of the top ten massages I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Pretty good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been a regularly staying at this hotel for many years now. The location is good and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast spread is awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast won us over
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to walk to Pratunam market and platinum mall, taxi and tuktuks either arent interested on taking you because the distant is short by car or they try rip you off

    Pool was wonderful and the breakfast was amazing, very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a good value Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if it was a little nearer the BTS Station. A little close to busy Roads.

    I thought the Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I liked the Rooftop Restaurant too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    The price of the hotel is too high. Can get better hotels elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too hard. The breakfast is terrible

    The hotel is ok. The bed is too hard. The breakfast is no good. Location of the hotel so so. Nice staff very polite and courteous. I was upgraded to a suite and many thanks to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.4
    Large room and nice view of Bangkok from 30th floor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very dated 4 star hotel, there's not even a proper shower it's one of those plumbed onto the end of the taps in the bath. The plug sockets aren't next to the bed and the bed reading lights have been fitted by a 5 year old haha.

    Large room and nice view of Bangkok from 30th floor and they cleaned room every day without fail. Very friendly staff but wish i had booked the sky tower now for same price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Free shuttle & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little updating.

    Excellent location.Great bonus was the free shuttle service to the surrounding shopping centers and to the train station which took us directly to the airport terminal.Also very knowledgeable & helpful lady in the tour office where we booked a tour, was really worth it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good staff, and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Attica skylounge needs to have a bar area on the balcony where patrons can stand/sit without having to secure a table.

    - Staff were helpful. - Concierge were helpful. - Breakfast buffet was above average. - Great location to walk downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but I feel the shuttle bus should be more frequent and run only to Mak Adan and phetchaburi station on a more frequent basis

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff were very friendly, the breakfast was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very friendly, the breakfast was great with fantastic options, this hotel is very close to the central world shopping plaza (10 minute walk) but also surrounded by street stalls that offer cheap food/massage etc (40 Thai baht main meal and around 200 Thai baht for 1 hour Thai massage). There was also a great pool for Bangkok city, with sun all day around and a wicked roof top restaurant for food and drinks. Overall we were very pleased and would definitely come back x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    A Highly Recommended hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Breakfast has a wide spread from local to intercontinental food. Hotel is so near to massage parlours, 7-11 and street food which are superbly a blessing especially when you feel hungry in the late night. Tuk Tuk & taxis are always around the side hotel if you need to travel to MBK/Siam Paragon or etc so getting around is hassle free! Walk out further u will reach the main road to Pratunam where it will lead you to more shopping shops and shopping Centres. Location is good surely and after a tired day of walking the massage parlours opens till 1am! How cool is that! Staffs are always with smiles and helpful and with reasonable room rates, it's definitely a hotel to consider!👍👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Eastin Hotel Makkasan is Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Customers Service is great, the breakfast is good and the swimming pool area is very clean.

    The staff are very friendly and always willing to help the customers. The facilities are okey and the room are clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Overall ours stay was happy and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from Pratunum Fashion Mall. It is about 1.1km 15 mins walk. Surrounding don't have night market.

    I like for their bed, very soft and like their swimming pool which big enough. Hotel view was very beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more services like taxi or something. Because when I asked call me taxi they told me I should find it right on the street by myself. It's uncomfortably. And taxi drivers under this hotel always trying to cheating you.

    Good hotel with friendly stuff. Rooms was clean and view from apartments was amazing, its like 22 floor :) For business trip the best.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    This will be my 1st and last time staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking distance back to Eastin Hotel is quite far from Platinum Mall. Services not fantastic. No toothbrushes when enter the room. Wifi very slow.

    Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good Hotel,but before taking recommended taxi,check meter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the man in front desk to get us a taxi to go to the airport ,which he did.As soon as we got into taxi we asked how much and how long to airport,he said it's an hour if no traffic,so fare would be 100 dollars,but turned out that driver decided to lie to us,as soon as we were on the road he told us the meter didn't work.C ab was brand new,but broken meter???? Turns out also that the airport was just 15 minutes away????and he's asking for 500 dollars. It would be good if the taxi the hotel recommends is not a crook,because that puts people off and spoils an otherwise nice stay.

    Comfortable big room.clean facilities. Good breakfast selection Lovely reasonable restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    perfect pool for laps and shuttle to the skytrain and some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was kind of slow, better in the lobby, but too slow if you are on a business trip.

    perfect pool for laps and shuttle to the skytrain and some other locations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old. No bar is near by to the hotel. At night the area is calm and quite. Not good for party people.

    Location :- People who are looking for shopping in Bangkok or to live near to all the popular shopping mall than this Eastin is the right choice. Every popular shopping mall is within 2-4 km. Airport is also near to the Hotel. It takes only 20-30 minutes (depending on traffic). And the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    The property is amazing, comfortable bedrooms, great...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love Everything from the food to the location

    The property is amazing, comfortable bedrooms, great facilities and so far the best food I have found in any hotel in Bangkok. I was very impress by the staff very kind and proactive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    Stay away from this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful. Facilities didn't work. Room service was a fortune and wasn't cooked when I complained they re cooked the same burger through it back on plate and everything else was cold.

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    East or west Eastin is the best
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price should be reviewed

    It's the 4th time I stayed there and as usual it's a great experience and I left there with a smile...will always go back there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and will check on how we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and will check on how we are whevever we pass by the front desk. As it was our anniversary, they made a special arrangement for us as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Not happy upon our second stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room right around the corner from the elevator that made pinging sounds throughout the night. Also the room lacked basics such as shampoo. Last but not least, it smelled of stale smoke despite the fact that it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. We will not consider this hotel for future trips.

    We liked the easy access to the Airport Link from here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    old hotel but with well facilities and room condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor location, heavy traffic jam nearby. shuttle service only 4 times per day

    decent breakfast good view in room small swimming pool but not many guest to use. So, it's ok to me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Great comfort with easy airport train connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was awful - connection dropped every 5-10 minutes and was weak at best.

    We chose this hotel for its location - a stopover for us, close to an airport rail stop. We got so much more than we expected: great rooftop pool, very nice room, great food both in sky lounge and at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of old and venue is quite a distance away from pratunam

    Hotel is big and equipped with amenities. Thankful that they gave us super high floor at level 29th

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing beds and service by the concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from BTS station

    Amazing beds and service by the concierge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No discovery or National geography for cable channels

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Near to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not cold.. most of the breakfast menu was same for 5 days..

    Near to public transport..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The staffs are awesome and it’s really enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location and need to walk 15 mins from the nearest BTS station

    The staffs are awesome and it’s really enjoyable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No manners. No responsibility.

    The hotel facility is good.. breakfast good.. clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eastin Hotel Makkasan, Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: