Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas managed by AVANI 5 stars

53/5 Moo 4, Phang Ka,Koh Samui, 84140 Taling Ngam Beach, Thailand

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff at the hotel were very very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the center, but i have to say its a quite and nice location

    The staff at the hotel were very very friendly and helpful, food was great and the service is outstanding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location did not have the best beach.

    The staff were incredible. Felt like we were staying with family. Clean, beautiful views, delicious food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not as expected, the sea is not like other areas in the island

    The hotel is amazing, the staff are very nice and friendly, food was very good, the hotel is very cozy and you feel like if you were at home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    beautiful hotel, very nice room and pool area, super lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    construction noise - but we were warned about this before booking and wasnt overly loud. the beach at the hotel is not exactly a beach you can swim in but it does have beautiful sunsets, the recommended beach to go to is silver beach and it is 30 mins drive away (but it was excellent) definitely need a scooter/bike to get anywhere

    beautiful hotel, loved the decor, comfortable and super relaxing, staff were wonderful and attentive, lovely comfortable room, pool area was great! and who doesn't love happy hour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction site at the beach so it's not that inviting. The AC was quite loud.

    The staff was very nice. Amazing breakfast a la carte with western and Thai options. Great food. We had a nice dinner on our Terrasse. Nice pool area. Good fitness studio. I was allowed to take the yoga mat outside so I had a nice session at the pool. The interior is very nicely designed. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    The villa is good and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No any good view in villas .. im morning outside there was alot of noisy and we cant sleep i don’t know from where its come .. no any restaurants near the hotel food not clean .. the sofa bed is not comfortable at all you cant sleep well .

    The villa is good and clean .. good pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Room is extremely beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is extremely beautiful and comfortable. Chef is amazing, both breakfast and dinner are surprisingly well. Also we left some stuff at our room, staffs there are very helpful, not only help us find it but also send it back to our home. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for quiet stay in koh samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs in restaurant needs to be trained more Ocean view from the room was not good enough than I expected Resort was under construction, but noise was not that big enough There was only 1 restaurant so we couldn't choose many.

    Staffs were very kind and masseuse in 410 was a pro! Room was spacious, well organized with ETRO amenities. Because of under construction, Resorts gave us more services and it was satisfied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was new, the overall cleaness of the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi driver didn't know where the hotel was located so after 2 attempts we finaly got to our destination. The price the hotel charged for bringing us to the closest ferry (15min drive) was expensive (800 BHT) normal taxi charges 500 BHT. Think this should be for free if you are a 5 star hotel, as a service. Hotel was far from everything, so if you want to do something outside the hotel it's a long drive

    Hotel was new, the overall cleaness of the hotel, comfortable spacious room, very good breakfast, nice pool and gym, helpfulness of the staff (got sick my first night because of a bacterial infection in my stomach) the staff prepared a special breakfast for me and asked if I need a doctor or anything else. Peaceful quiet location, perfect to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Memorable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and manager of the hotel were outstanding! In addition, the cleanliness, style, professionalism, rooms and the location were truly amazing. They made our honeymoon fascinating. I could not have asked for more!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was incredibly polite, helpful and thoughtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel isn’t near any of the major villages on the island so you need to either book cars/taxis or rent a scooter. The taxis were pretty expensive given where the hotel was located.

    The staff was incredibly polite, helpful and thoughtful. The room was super clean, spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool and all of the amenities in the hotel! The area wasn’t touristy at all and it was really nice to see the “local” side of the island. The hotel was able to help with booking a small scooter and the price was pretty reasonable. The rental company brought it to the hotel and then came back to pick it up! I can highly recommend this hotel, it was absolutely wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely serene hotel, location is a bit too rural
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in the middle of nowhere and you have to hire a scooter or a car to get anywhere outside. The beach there is not ideal as there is so construction work going on on the beach for some reason

    The hotel and staff were really lovely! The room was gorgeous...however the air conditioning in our room was a little loud and we had to turn it off during the night. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff are very kind and courteous. It’s perfect if you want to be away from everything and stay onsite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Pretty quiet/far hotel with bad beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low pressure shower. The hotel beach is not pretty and boring. With some construction works at the sea that ruined the view. If you planing to stay only at the hotel and enjoy the beach, you should think again. The hotel is reopened under new name and almost no one is familiar with him. All the taxi took us to the near by hotel with a similar name. And the location is far from the main attractions, so you will need some car/motobike.

    The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is located at a quiet area. Tasty breakfast but a slow serving.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Villa was very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachfront. There is a major construction work going in the bay juist in front of the resort. There is also a stap in-stap out spot for snorkeling tours juist next to the sunbeds.So if you are looking for quite place you won't find it at the beach of this resort.

    Villa was very nice and comfortable. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent, from the moment we arrived ( early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. We really enjoyed our stay with our 2 years old son.

    Everything was excellent, from the moment we arrived ( early check- in as well as later check-out was possible), the service was great, the hotel manager always there to take care of the guests.The hotel is new, the Interior design as well as the exterier layout is very beautiful. The breakfast is delicious. The fact that the beach is not really for swimming is substituted by lovely swimming pool, water sport equipment and bicycles provided. It is easy to get around and reach simple local restaurants and 7/11 shop by bicycle or scooter. The area is quiet, nature around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Facilities & staff all very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was not up to standard

    Facilities & staff all very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Family room is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The the cleaning staff stole my money and no coparetion from the management

    The pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, big, confortable rooms, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - far from good beaches (10+ km)

    Nice hotel, big, confortable rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit to far from the city center beak fast needs to improve

    Extramlly clean, quite and private

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Can’t recommend this hotel highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible staff who go out of their way to look after you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow internet from room

    great staff and management nice private pool. good breakfast. excellent facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great, the staff treat us as never before,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was great, the staff treat us as never before, the hotel is brand new, so everything was unbelievable!! Thank you cindy for all!

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: