Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emporium Suites by Chatrium 5 stars

622 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#38 of 258 Holiday rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Exllent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were very kind and the location was excellent. Especially high floor view at night was beautiful and we can make our roof top bar in our room. Swimming pool’s management including cleaness was also very good. This time was second visit this hotel and we are very satisfied our stay. We will go back again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A prices too expensive! Not worth for amount we spent for 3 nights. Also when we check out had so many rules to made us annoyed. Probably won’t come back here anymore!

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Convenience and customer care are king in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be crowded and a bit disorganised.

    Convenience and customer care are king in this hotel. The hotel is connected to the sky train, two malls, numerous restaurants and shops and points of interests, making our stay very convenient. The staff are always attentive and responsive to your needs - we had a complaint and they were very quick in responding and addressing it. The room was reasonable sized and the bed and pillows were comfortable. A great hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was bland. Few offerings.

    Hotel staff were very accommodating. Location is the best! Best view of the city. Rooms are huge and always kept clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    The only thing good is location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff did not really sure of what she was doing. The air conditioning in the room did not work properly even after I adjusted the temperature and all, it’s either too stuffy r too cold.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Trip to Remember! Sawadeka!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to dislike about the hotel.

    Emporium Hotel is the best location in Bangkok to stay if you’re a shopping freak. It’s connected with the mall and BTS. Good location. Great breakfast and very comfortable beds. Staff is really helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Park View Special Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa made a mistake with our booking but refused to even admit their mistake.

    The hotel has an excellent location being linked to the Emporium and the Em Quartier & BTS Railway by overpass. The suite was spacious and had all the needed facilities. Very comfortable for families or lager groups. The gym and pool were a great plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Ace location with a direct link to the skytrain station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gripe about a few cockroaches found in the bathroom, but I understand that some renovation was underway during our stay. Housekeeping tried to address the issue immediately (thank you). Breakfast was pretty pricey if not included in the room rate but there was a cafe and Starbucks in the adjacent office tower to adequately cater to our morning meals.

    Ace location with a direct link to the skytrain station and 2 malls. Reception very kindly upgraded us (a family of 3 with a toddler) to a larger room during our stay. Housekeeping was very thorough and the room was always clean and well kept. The Thann spa massage was well worth the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great & friendly hotel right in the middle of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Location. Attached to Emporium Mall & Quartier, huge selection of shops and restaurants. BTS on the doorstep for easy movement around Bangkok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Bad feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, just informed by a letter upon arrival. The room I booked with two beds is only an additional bed. I need to pay extra THB4000 additional per night to upgrade my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Quite good as location is superb & the format office/lobby staff ensured complete comfort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom City View Special Deal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)No vegetarian menu in breakfast was a big disappointment, 2)Also the housekeeping & service (Restaraunt / cafeteria) was extremely unhelpful & had a bad attitude that too after seeing that we are with 2 small kids . Eg:- At night 10pm came down to take butter cubes from the cafeteria myself as kids were hungry so the staff said u go and order in room service after requesting she got it from the kitchen and then said u need to pay 20baht per cube didn’t appreciate that as mentioned to her that it’s for the kids and that too it’s only butter . 3)In the morning needed milk for the kids again was down myself in the cafeteria / breakfast lounge and filled milk in mug which they didn’t allow to take to the room instead transferred the same in a small tea cup which was filled to the brim falling from all sides and that too could serve only 1 baby & for that they made me sign the breakfast voucher which I was annoyed but did it as Nyways there was nothing available in vegetarian . 4)Housekeeping did not make the room till 5pm in the evening that too twice inspite of switching on the the “make my room “ button at 8.00 while leaving the hotel .

    The lobby staff was excellent & very helpful throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    4 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is on the high side. No free bottled water.

    Hotel is linked to Emporium tower and shopping center. The room is spacious, good for 3 adults and 2 children. There is a sofa, dining table and kitchen. Bathroom comes with bathtub. Breakfast was not bad, they tried to serve different varieties each day. The gym was fantastic, spacious and with weights training area. They also have weekday classes like aerobics and yoga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.8
    Not to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English, they made me pay the charge of early check in “ i made a notice before tht i might come early “ they replayed “ it depends upon availability “ there was “ availability “ but they didn’t mention that we have to pay “ half day room charge “

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Lots of disadvantages, but the location beats them all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    during 2 weeks stay I killed 4 (!!!) cockroaches in my room. Even after complaining to the main desk the problem was not resoled. 2 of my friends who stayed with me on the different floors also had the same problem.

    Fantastic location, very convenient. Dinosaur planet, malls, bts station and the park are in walking distance . Lots of massages and restaurants are just nearby. Very big pool.Lots

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice. We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have a bit more options like different cheeses and less waiting time.

    Very central location connecting to the BTS and shopping mall. Nice pool area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great Location. From the hotel you can walk right into the Emporium Shopping Center and other shopping centers accross the street. Next to the BTS train. Great pool, sauna and fitness center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Deluxe Park View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key is too sensitive. Can’t hold the card key with mobile phone. Otherwise it stop working and need to go back to front to re-activate it. Quite hassle...

    Best location. Easy access to anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The property was outstanding location, service, comfort, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good thing is it’s close to massage places. The bad thing is ya close to some scandalous massage places

    The property was outstanding location, service, comfort, and couldn’t have been better. The new M Quartier is amazing and emporium is convenient to access the BTS sky train to explore the city. They helped us book a tour to Ayyuthya. Good for children and families, they have a pool and good workout facilities!! Excellent choice to stay in Bangkok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Close to BST so convenient for transport, but only for one line which connects with others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff and concierge were incredibly helpful. Staff in restaurant whisked your plates away before you’d taken your last mouthful. Very much like canteen service. Apart from lobby bar area, no where to sit and relax. Rooms dated.

    All staff at reception including conceirge. Swimming pool area, although was a bit noisy from traffic. Proximity to shops, if this is your thing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Whole room facilities needs refreshening ..at Bahts 8000-7000 up you need tip top facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are slow, bedroom carpet stained not removed,in 2729 there is a red stain next to the fridge door not removed, shower head n bathtub needs renovation, hot water tap in washbasin has a squeaking noise as you turn on to use it...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Please upgrade your bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please upgrade your bathroom. Water from shower turned cold and hot while in use. No holdrails for stepping in and out of the bathtub for safety reasons.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very small, the fittings are old and in need of renovation. The hot water is not reliable. Also the quality of food can be improved.

    The location is fantastic, the rooms are large and each have a kitchenette, which is very useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    over all very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    during check in i requested non smoking room but they gave me smoking room. even the girl asked twice before given us the room and same things i tell her but finally we got room with smoking smell inside the room and the floor of the room. upgraded us to bigger room but it's old room with smell of smoking . we didn't asked for change due its matter of one night stay. in future very much need to care for customer requirement and must be fill full

    room size is big and very comfortable bed ( i really love it ) location is goods as it's close shopping area and Connected BTS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall, A great place to stay to escape the hectic and chaotic area of siam.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head is old and faulty. Water pressure very low. Complimentary water should be more standard instead of the used old singha glass bottle. There’s an old white crazy couple who spends there nights sitting at the lobby in front of the door to Emporium mall, harrassing guests about opening and closing the door. Hotel management should have done something about it.

    Very spacious. Great beds. Good location, very convenient. Staff are courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Good, could have been better if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This property has seen better days.. Elevators are outdated & slow. bathrooms are outdated and water pressure is week. kitchenette is missing all the utensils & cookware. breakfast was very crowded, food choices are asian oriented. smart tv in the room is missing all the applications and the volume is limited to a certain range, what good is a smart TV if the hotel is banning the use of applications such as Netflix or Youtube? I don't appreciate & never used the refillable "purified" bottles of water of which the hotel is supplying on daily basis as it's hygiene is questionable especially in this part of the world, Emporium, judging by the prices your are charging, why don't you supply sealed mineral bottles of water like all other hotels in the world it costs only 5-10 bhts?!!

    Location, friendly & professional reception & concierge staff, good size pool, comfortable room & bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is very close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The front desk people were not helpful. There were not even one person speaks communicatable English.

    The hotel is very close to the station. But not many taxi drivers know about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Cloase to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People at the front desk, always chatting with each other and they have no respect to the customers. (maybe that is Thai style of working)

    Cloase to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress too soft, limited dining options (only one restaurant), bar timing only until 10 pm, restaurant shuts at 9 pm.

    Great rooms, good breakfast, excellent location, very good friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent property for families and leisure within walking distance to BTS and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room rates can be more competitive, currently quite high compared to other accommodation within 800 metres radius.

    1) Excellent Location near BTS and Sukhumvit shopping belt 2) Clean and comfortable rooms, swimming pool and fitness area are well maintained 3) Breakfast spread very reasonable with daily changes on certain spread 4) Staff at reception, concierge, breakfast lounge and housekeeping is always friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but horrible Checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin

    Check in was an absolute disaster. We arrived just before 3:00pm. They took a long time to check us in (I think they were looking for a room for us). They put us in a “temporary room for one hour” which we accepted as we were tired. We waited in the room for approx 1hr 15 minutes then I phoned them. They said they would come back to us. After 1 hr 40 minutes we phoned again. They said someone would come back to us. after 1 hour and 1:50 minutes they told us we would have to wait another hour for the two bedroom suite that we booked. We were obviously unhappy and asked for our luggage to be sent to the room so I could take our two restless kids swimming whilst my wife waited in the room to hear what was happening about the room change. At about 5:40pm they informed us our room was ready. The above really ruined our schedule for the remainder of the day. They compensated us the next day with a fruit bowl and some Kitkats. The suite was large and pleasant. We had unseasonably cold weather so the pool was freezing. We chose this hotel because they had two bedroom suites and for the location. Despite the horrible checkin experience we may well use the hotel again for the above two reasons. It is very well located!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    A HOME AWAY FROM HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about this hotel. I do find it a tiny bit expensive at normal rates because I usually have a long stay from 10 days to a month but I watch for price fluctuations and usually end up paying a price that I’m happy with.

    This is a top class hotel in one of the best areas of Bangkok. It is attached to two fabulous Shopping Malls selling everything from Cartier to Ferragamo to Michael Kors to Zara. It has direct undercover access to the BTS Skytrain. There is a food court and a small supermarket on the 4th floor of the Emporium Mall for food shopping and the hotel room has a full kitchen. I love to cook for myself here. The hotel restaurant is also very good. The rooms are huge which I like. The views over Bangkok are stunning and the swimming pool is amongst the loveliest I have seen anywhere. Staff are very friendly and extremely efficient, although this being an hotel with an international clientele, some English lessons (especially in diction) could go a very long way. I have stayed here several times now and it always feels like coming ‘home’.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Need renovation , Faucets got rusted . Paid too expensive for a larger room 65M. Spaces NO use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was terribly design ....NO shelves at all & can't hold anything , we have to put all the thing outside Not convinence at all . For shower time , all the water drained out to the floor, Bad design for the tub.

    only location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathrooms and bedrooms getting a little old need to renovation.

    Hotel conveniently located at BTS station and connected to the Emporium Department store. Staff are very friendly, Gym is good and the rooms are big and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and extremely convenient location. Would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room on floor 26 spacious but slightly worn out. Aircon a bit loud.

    Nice pool and gym. Very good location. Quick and very convenient access to adjacent shopping mall and BTS/Skytrain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Loved the hotel but wish the staff had a warmer attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior City View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not particularly kind, when I asked to accommodate me and my daughter, it felt as if I was bothering them. The bathroom was not great and smelt like mold.

    Amazing views, lovely spacious room, the pool and the garden were really great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room with nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is inclusive of breakfast but not to be served in room. TV system was a bit old so the quality picture was low and blurry.

    Spacious room with nice view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    It was ok'ish (after change of suites), but its definitely below 5* and thus disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing... - Bathrooms are old and have mold around the tubs. Also we had to let the water run for 5-7 minutes until it was getting warm... - Rooms smell (recent cigarette smoke + chlorine + moist) - it smelled better in a hall than in a room... - No hair dryer in the room. - Poor staff service (we arrived at 2 pm and we had to wait almost for 1 hour to get the first given suite changed due to horrible smells in the room). After one hour we were told that our new suite is ready and we can finally use it, but when we got there the cleaning lady just started to change the sheets of the beds. Took another half an hour. The smell in the second suite was not as strong as in the first one, but still quite moist and unpleasant. - breakfast was disappointing - they were not refilling the food on time, also they were running out of some dishes/products in the middle of a breakfast

    beds were quite comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms were obviously old. - Only 3 Elevators for the entire hotel, and they are so badly programmed that you will always wait for a few minutes. - Breakfast was less/worse than expected for this class, still they have a decent selection. - Was considering to hold a meeting there, but neither the manager in charge nor the rest of the hotel seemed to have any interesst to accomodate my group.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No newspapers in the morning brought to the room or available in the restaurant at breakfast

    Excellent location. Connected to Emporium Shopping mall and Skytrain. Vey large pool with jacuzzi. Clean and convenient sauna and steam room. Large room (65m2). Excellent breakfast with wide range of choices. Staff is very friendly and supportive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    My Bangkok home!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card didn't always work, in fact on a daily basis I had to get a new one, very minor & staff always lovely.

    My second stay here & I have booked my next stay already! I love how easy & close it is to the BTS which takes you everywhere, so you can avoid traffic, emporium shopping is wonderful too! See you next week :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wanted higher floor 2. No washing machine in room 3. Outdated interiors 4. Pool in shadow of hotel in afternoon

    1. Next to Bts and mall 2. Big pool 3. Good gym

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    We will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate shower area. Showers must be taken in bathtub.

    Good convenient location with Bts right on doorstep. Wide selection of good food in Emporium and EmQuarter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the way

    We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and it was excellent. Buffet breakfast was excellent and our 2 night stay was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Very nice location and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they let me check in before 2 p.m, many things were missing (complimentary tea/coffee, face/hand towels). But did get them the following days There was a big stain on the carpet (looks very bad and dirty). Upon check in the staff did not tell me that an additional deposit (5000 baht) will be charged and release when check out. Just would like to be notified about it before.

    Location, easy access to airport and shoping areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    I will probably find a more modern place to stay next time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms need upgrading and modernizing. I also didn't like being charged for early check-in since I don't charge them when I check-out early. The elevators also need to be more intelligent--they fly right past you for no apparent reason.

    The bed is very comfortable and the room spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable and convenient but will stay somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are terribly slow and often appear only 1 or 2 of the 3 are working, can wait some time for it to arrive. The room is ok, needs a facelift though as possibly haven't been upgraded for a while. Getting there by taxi is a pain, have to uturn off sukhumvit road if the driver takes you that way and not in through the back. Breakfast was ok, wouldn't say as good as many hotels in the same class range though

    The hotel was right on the doorstep to Phrom pong station which is very convenient, the wifi was good, worked everywhere in the hotel, gym and pool. Gym was well equipped and not many people using it which was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was excellent - our 2 bedroomed apartment on the 39th floor had amazing views over Bangkok. Our apartment was massive, it had two bathrooms and a good sized kitchen which included a washing machine. The decor was up to date, beds were very comfortable and all in all it was a great experience. We were near to the SkyTrain and so were able to get to various shopping centres very easily and safely. We also used the train to get back to the airport - only took 45 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Location is very convenient and the studio room offering a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area is always very noisy and the buffet area far too cramped for the number of guests accommodated in that room. It can take some time to get to the room with 3 lifts only.

    Location is very convenient and the studio room offering a spectacular view was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    NOT WORTH FOR PAYING SUCH A NOT SO GOOD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Info from staff wasn't really clear. (i.e. when they wrote the wifi psswrd on my room access card, eventually it was wrong. When I called reception, they talked to me in a annoy tone :" we wrote on the card please refer to the card. But, when I read out the psswrd, the reception said wrong. Written one is incorrect. ) 2) As promised welcoming drinks? NO!!!!! Nothing!!!!!!!!!!! My friend was so thirsty asking for water but asked us to wait and back room drink bottle? 3) Room cleaning only replaced the water bottle, floor sticky and trash on floors? Kidding me? Im paying for 5 stars hotel. 4) Shower Gel and others amenities no replace/replenish? KIDDING ME!!!!! 5) Toilet door cant close and open properly. Omg, need to bang here and there to close it. Overall, I really think not worth for paying such price for this kind of bad experience hotel!!!!! Embarrassing hotel experience to me and my friends.

    The access to BTS station and shopping mall Emporium for my convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    good job. We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we liked everything and will definitely come back

    the breakfast was excellent. The reception and concierge staff were Amazing . Very very helpful. they assisted us in every way possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    excellent location, but no use to pay for higher room category as that will disappoint you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel rooms are outdated, I had booked extra high category room but it did not impress me, I know they are renovating but the quality of the bed, materials used in kitchen and decoration in the room is just very average

    location is good, staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Superb location in the heart of Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process is slow, room was quite old and need renovation. Limited food selection at breakfast.

    Superb location, walking distance to BTS. Room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great property for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room rate is a little on the high side, water pressure in the shower of guest room and pool lockers can be better.

    Staff were helpful and friendly, daily buffet breakfast was pretty good, nice swimming pool, great location within 5 mins walking distance to BTS, food and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor Management, suspicious staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom City View Special Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management. Unprofessional staff. Found unknown suspicious staff in my room, had to ask for CCTV investigation. Asked for non smoking room due to allergies and staff lied to me and said this was, only to find out later from another sales staff that it was a smoking room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place, great location and connected to the mall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom City View Special Deal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower area has no lights (in the one-bedroom suites) I was surprised how dark is that corner of the bathroom is, a light bulb there would be appreciated! More lights in the bathroom as well.

    I was very pleased to stay at the hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable beds and pillows, quiet floor, connected to the mall and BTS which was very important and a huge bonus to our trip. Easy access to everything around you. it's everything I hoped for!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location. Breakfast and breakfast service - excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have requested LAN cable. But this did't work at all. Have complained to customer service - no reaction has followed

    Staff capacity and readiness to assist and render services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Superb Convenience and Comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So much convenience, directly linked to the Emporium and EmQuartier - with lots of food, shopping, supermarket, etc. Room was very big and comfortable. Pool and gym area is very nice and hidden away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Conveniently located property next to good shopping malls and restaurants.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the bathroom too small, even without my wheelchair-bound wife. The bath towels did not smell fresh, and they looked a bit dated--they have lost their whiteness. The elevators are also dated; I have seen more intelligent ones. The breakfast spread was quite good, offering a variety to satisfy most tastes, although a bit too heavy on the Asian side of things. Overall, good breakfast.

    The rooms were spacious and well appointed, and the beds quite comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The property location next to good shopping was particularly convenient for my disabled wife. We could do all our grocery and all her other shopping in her wheelchair. We were also spoilt for choice in terms of eateries. Overall, it worked very well for us, being a little bit restricted with mobility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Very well situated (Emporuim and BTS) ; pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom with an old faucet : no mixers but separate faucets, only a shower tub, no separate shower and bath, a plastic shower curtain on the bathtub, a bit outdated ; but everything worked perfectly in the bathroom.

    The location (near Emporium center) ; customers very quiet and well educated (business men).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more free water should bee provided in rooms. room service food a little slow to arrive.

    location perfect abundant breakfast great mattresses and shower staff helpful and unobtrusive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Superb venue for the center of Bankok with excellent access to the train service, shopping facilitie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior City View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything that the hotel had too offer

    Excellent and courteous staff service, excellent room for my needs. Breakfast buffet offered a very wide choice of food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, awesome views, rooms a bit outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit outdated, would need some refurbishment generally. The common areas had held up better.

    Near-perfect location directly connected to Phrom Phong BTS station and right next to a nice park where our 4-year old could play and feed turtles. Very comfy beds and pillows. Staff reacted quickly to all requests, the cleaning lady was very accommodating and spoke very good English. Breakfast was adequate in terms of food and fabulous in terms of view. The view from the room on 39th floor was even more fabulous. Nice pool area, although the water was a bit on the cold side and not so deep (like 1.35 metres max).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil haven in the heart of the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few bottles of water could be offered daily as it is irritating to pay for tiny bottles.

    Abundant breakfast. Excellent service. Great beds with choice of pillow types.. Fantastic pool area. 24 room service with very decent food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a little soft for my liking.

    Staff are very good / B'fast is nice / Gym is good / Free WiFi good / Location is good / Hotel amenities are good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps staff should smile a little more not just stare - makes the whole thing awkward but overall it's been a perfect stay thank you!

    Nice suite with kitchenette - hard to find this sort of accommodation in the heart of Bangkok - basically value for money-

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    the really great location, for food, shopping,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bathroom would be better with a shower stall, instead of having to step into the long bath for a shower

    the really great location, for food, shopping, sky train

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Bangkok visit, location, location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make front desk employees attitude arrogant, bad manners, dealt with day manager to fix a problem. Had the manager had the same attitude as front desk staff, I would have left the property. HR problem.

    Location, location, location. Staff, bellmen very good, front desk, needs work, front desk male supervisor very bad attitude, bad image for the property. Day manager, will address problems. Good room, great view, breakfast marginal for a facility of this caliber. Hair in good, need to fire F&B manager. Poorly handled. Parking is good. Access to the best shopping area in Bangkok. Asking guess for a security deposit is low class, sends a negative message about customer trust.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Poor breakfast but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. No vegetarian option and no Halal option. We only ate breakfast on the first day and did not come back due to the horrible taste limited options for muslims/ vegetarian. Mostly the food is catered for Japanese customers only. Also I noticed the room and bathroom look quite old and needs renovation. The door had holes and old wear and tear. Bathtub was too small Water was cold and takes a long time before it gets warm/hot that my poor baby was shivering before he takes his bath. No laundry machine.

    The toilet has a bidet. Useful to wash baby's bum and for muslim users. The kitchen is very good to prepare light meals, and wash baby bottles etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay at Emporium Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location conjuntion with emporium mall and emquartier, also bts is a step ahead.. Easy to find food an restaurant at the mall also supermarket

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    A welcome haven after a day out and very comfortable bed
    • Couple
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts a little slow.

    Position excellent with train station and walking park adjacent. Good shopping and restaurants to choose from without being too overcrowded. Swimming pool area very attractive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice pool, convenient access to the quartier mall at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs refurbishment. Shower strength should be stronger.

    Nice pool, convenient access to the quartier mall at the opposite, the dinning at helix is impressive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    The location is excellent, next to the BTS station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant for breakfast is smeeall, always need to wait

    The location is excellent, next to the BTS station.. Shopping and dining out is extremely convenient. Staff team is nice and helpful, The room was big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    10/10 stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was incredible. Staff, facilities, value for money. I'm telling everyone I know who comes to Bangkok to come stay here. It's been amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, but not the only one in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With my reservation, booking.com offered either an early check-in or late check-out. The hotel did not honour this.

    The hotel is well placed next to the train station, can either walk or take train to different venues very easily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Good Location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't really like the bed. It is probably too soft for me as it cause my back ache. My Sister who has stayed with me shared the sane sentiments as well

    I like the location and the good services provided by the hotel. We are lucky to have a room with good view

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Emporium Suites by Chatrium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: