Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Erawan House 2 stars

17/1-2 Chanasongkhram Phra-Artid Road, Pranakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#140 of 278 B&Bs and Inns in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Good located, near to Khaosan Rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited accessibility. You have to go upstairs without elevator, but the guy at the reception helps you if you need.

    Good located, near to Khaosan Rd. and Rambuttri st. Not bad to stay in Bangkok and spend time close to the main monuments (great palace, what po..)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed - profile shown on your website for this hotel does not match our first hand experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Seems like they pushed in the additional 3rd person bed into the room which left no space at sides of any bed. We had selected one double and one single bed, instead, 3 single beds were placed. No space left to keep luggage badges. Bathroom too small. Airconditioning I’m satisfactory. Repeated Power shutdown and limited power back facility. Other hotels I vicinity are offering rooms walk-in room rates at almost half the price. Breakfast mentioned in our option but hotel offers just tea / coffee and one type of cracker / biscuit.

    Courteous staff and prepared to help - all of them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    The accommodations were adequate for my 3 day stay there and the location was perfect..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel does not have an elevator and shower is not separated from toilet and sink, so everything gets wet..

    The location of the hotel was very close to everything..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, tv worked well, air conditioner works well too, bathroom is fine. Everything is good. And the guy from reception helped us with our case when we arrived and when we left, they received us with a super cold and fresh water, and they let us save our big luggage for two days freely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work well. They didn't give tootbrush and past which were so important for us. They don't accept credit card only cash.

    Great Location. Helpfull staffs and good price. They had changed our towels everyday and cleaned the room. 24 hours reception was awesome. Last day they took our bags for few hours for free. All those things with reasonable price :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The place is so quite and it makes me feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would rather love if the place is near to Sky Train station.

    The place is so quite and it makes me feel like home. It's just 5 minutes walk to Khao San Road and you can also have nice truck bars around the hotel. They open until 2:00 am in the morning. It is real Bangkok Taste. I love it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel- mainly because the location is the great. Walking distance to all major attractions, and in a quiet area close to all bars and restaurants. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were too many ants crowling around all over the room. The bed was too shaky and small. everytime i move my body i felt like i might fall.

    The location is a stone’s throw away from Kaosan road. Good value for private room with washroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    As usual the most convenient hotel with the best location where to stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The management changed in the last year and now if you host a guest for a night, you have to pay an extra, even if all the rooms are double rooms. That is annoying. Everywhere in Thailand rooms are double and you pay the same if you are alone or 2 people. I have always been alone in this hotel, so in my case it was not a problem but it may be annoying for someone

    It was the 8th time I stayed in this hotel. The rooms are pretty small but there is anything you may need, especially considering the low rate. The location is absolutely PERFECT: you take the bus (number 3 or 524) and you go straight to the Chatuchak market, spending 6 baht and half for the ticket. You can take the boat and with 15 baht (or less, depending on the type of boat) you reach Chinatown or Wat Pho or the stop for the metro. The Grand Palace can be reached on foot in few minutes....and Khaosan Road is just there! Some bus takes also to Silom (Patpong) or near Sukhumvit area. Of course, if you want to spend more in transportation, you can take taxi or tuk tuk but from this location it's not really necessary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the lobby and reception represent what the hotel is like but the rooms aren’t up to the standard you see in the photos. The blinds/mosquito nets don’t close and the paint is coming off of the walls. Could do with a freshening up! Bathroom is very basic (a wet room). Whilst it wasn’t expensive we paid less in other places and got a lot more.

    Staff were great. Free water each day. Air con! Fresh towels each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work properly and would not go below 26 degrees so room was hot & stuffy. Our room was at the front so very noisy. My husband also got bedbug bites on his arms. Staff were not friendly

    Good location Budget price - but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 days and the room was not cleaned once. It would be nice if they offered the service too.

    It's an amazing location, surrounded by nice restaurants and night life. Also only 1.5km from great attractions like the grand palace and reclining buddha. Definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is comfortable but creaks under pressure. No trains around the area but there is a ferry pier nearby.

    They ask you to deposit 1000 baht for key, but since we wouldn't have use for thai money during checkout, we requested the person at the counter if we can do something else instead. Just ask them, and they will be considerate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    One of the worst hotel I've booked
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the worst hotel I've been to. I booked a room online and when we arrived and checked in they charge us an extra fee for about 250baht for using a credit card for our payment, this was not stated on the website. What a false advertisement! The room we got was small for 3 person. I asked if there is a bigger room and the person in the front desk showed me one room at the 1st floor which is smaller and at the end of the hallway near their storage room. I think this hotel have small rooms compare to other hotels and they charge higher than most hotels. They only have one outlet near the ref, with 2 ports only.. one is already alloted for the fridge. No other outlets for charging knowing that the room is for 3 guests. So inconvenient!!! The airconditioned in our room at 2nd floor is not working properly, I complained about it they said they will have it checked but they did not fix the issue. They advertise that they have cable tv, there's only 1 channel. We travelled from vietnam to cambodia and now bangkok..and Erawan house was the smallest most uncomfortable unpleasant hotels we've been too.

    Near grand palace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean room. Unfriendly staff at arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was quite unfriendly when we arrived. They said they did not expect us to come, even though we only booked the room just two hours before arriving (we booked the room with booking.com at 7 pm and arrived at 9 pm). Maybe they were afraid that we would not show up, but if you are afraid of some people not showing up, you should secure all bookings with creditcard information instead of acting this way.

    Good location, really close to Rambuttri road, which is a nice place to have dinner or to have a drink. Basic but clean room. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    no return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    read as above

    It has seen better days as the carpet on the stairs up was a little warning and looked like they were from the 70ths, the mat in the bathroom was not fresh as you could see the remains from the people before or maybe the people before the last people. Air con did not work and he got upset with me until I mentioned I was the guest and then said sorry and changed room. Staff are not interested as to them its just a job and I dont feel the management treat them well. on the whole I found it shabby for what you pay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Accommodations in a quiet alley, the noise is not heard from restaurants, near Khaosan Street and Sights, a short walk from the harbor of the Chao Praya, near the shops and restaurants, a very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was poor, also it requested typing ID and password everytime I wanted to use it.

    Extremely good location, which you can find Thai food, bars, 7-11 etc easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept my luggage at the storage room after we checked out ( highly appreciated ) however my locked on padlock has disappeared from it ..not sure how, nothing else missing luckily.

    Location is excellent, walking distance to the old town sightseeing & pier , great restaurants & shops around , clean room with no noise from outside, good A/C & good wifi as we stayed on the 1st floor. We will recommend this hotel to friends & surely we will visit again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, nice and clean room, excellent value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 floors but no lift, it's not a problem at all for young traveller (and they help you carrying your luggage to your room, so no worries), but be aware of it if you have trouble with stairs and ask a room in the lower level!

    Very good location, nice and clean room, excellent value for the price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud but due to good location, our first room on the 5th floor was okay though well as most accommodations it doesn’t exactly look like on the polished pictures, it’s pretty old and rooms are small

    good location rooms aren’t the most clean and comfortable but still okay pretty small though travel desk for organization

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay if offered for 400-500 Baht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite lumpy and could have been firmer. The TV had only 8 channels. And those channels were totally worthless. The location was little bit difficult to find.There are places close to this hotel which are cheaper and offering better facilities.

    Close to Khao San street. Close to water taxi, which can take you to different parts of the city and temples. Close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    The location was great and nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way over priced, small Not like the pictures, it is also full of bed bugs, we stayed 2 nights , I am covered in bites, when I told the staff they couldn’t care less and knew there were bugs, I would not recommend the place to anyone, it’s a dump, and no breakfast included for the price is a ripoff

    The location was great and nice and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Very interesting area as part of old Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee station coffee not nice coffee

    Very close to walking street and night life. Verey close to city tour. Small street with small restaurants for quiet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Good located room for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin, so if you have loud neighbour you can hear every single noise.

    Simple accomodation good for few nights. Located very close to night life of Khao san, but also very close to Chao Praya boat express station. The room has everything what I need to oversleep in BKK for reasonable price. Aircon, clean bathroom, standard beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is inside of a gallery, nothing wrong it is just not my preferred kind of entrance. There’s no outside area where smoking, you need go to the street

    Good location. Room and bathroom was very clean, excellent condition and both with exterior windows. The building looks in good condition also. Bed was comfortable. Good WiFi and a/c Staff was correct and professional Good place to stay in Bangkok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos are much better than the reality. Walls are dirty, furniture is old. Condensate from air conditioner was dropping on the floor and sometimes there was smell from sewage system.

    Perfect location. Right at the center of old town but very quiet place. Comfortable beds. Nice and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Well located value for money in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in the building which may be a problem for some travellers. This wasn't a problem for us and a porter assisted us with our baggage up to the 4th floor.

    Well located value for money stay as advertised. Adequate for a 2 to 3 day stay as rooms and bathrooms are small, yet comfortable. We were provided with a small bottle of drinking water each on a daily basis. The King's cremation ceremony was on while we were in Bangkok. We enquired about getting black ribbons - the lady at reception was very helpful - she made us ribbons which we wore the following day. We'll located. Other than taking the water bus we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Erawan house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators. U need to keep an eye on ur steps as railing is only on one side. Too many smokers in hallways. Air conditioner kept changing temps on us had no idea why. Didn't feel like it was clean enou gh but u get what u pay for.

    Room with basic amenities. Two bottles of water included. Location is great. If u r looking for an inexpensive room with privacy, this will do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have more hooks to hang clothes and better coffee facilities.

    The location was fantastic. Good restaurants, massage facilities nearby and easy access to ferry service. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was REALLY REALLY bad and the walls are not really thick so you can hear your neighbors on the room next to you, even when they talk at 3 in the morning.

    The location as perfect, still close to the khao San road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff who assisted us with the aircon problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who assisted us with the aircon problem wouldn't even reply or nod in agreement. Just a good thing that they were kind enough to change our room later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Needs improvement most especially with the staff, the lighting and the cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That one lady staff was not that courteous and polite at all. She kept on making faces and eyeball rolling whenever we have inquiries. She keeps on talking in Thai language to her colleagues whenever we are there in the front desk. So disrespectful. The male staff were alright.

    I liked the fact that it's near to Khao San Road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean,the staffs are friendly and the location is very good. It's very accessible to tourist attractions and 2-5 minutes walk to Khao San road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working in the room. The premises were quiet old, the furniture, carpets, bathrooms etc. Makes you feel like you stay in a very bad motel instead of a cute hostel. Very strict deposit rules. 1000 Baht deposit and they have a list of things and prices to pay in case of damage. Outside is very loud starting from 5:30 AM-throughout the day and until 02:00 AM.

    The location is very good. Close to Phra Arthit Pier and Rambuttri Street and of course the famous Khao San Road. The staff are helpful when asked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Will stay again if im in bangkok (w/ working wifi next time i hope✌🏻)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -WIFI was terrible. They didnt have coverage inside our room. Had to go outside to connect. - the water closet leaked. There was a foul smell after day 1. -the TV wasnt working (but maybe it was just battery that needs replacing. Dont count that against them ✌🏻) -the stairs werent child friendly i suppose. The design wasnt balance. You can fall off one side if youre really not careful.

    The staff were really nice. They even insisted carrying our really heavy bags to the highest floor (by stairs!) Location was excellent. Near enough khao san road's hustle and bustle but far enough to escape the noise that comes with it. 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms have the shower together with the toilet, but this is typical in low-cost accomodations in SE Asia

    Excellent location! The hotel is close to attractions like the Grand Palace and the backpacker party street, and very close to lots of restaurants, but still the rooms are very quiet at night. Great value for money! Would return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    No real complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little expensive for the quality without breakfast included.

    Great location and quiet rooms. Conveniently located near the Phra Athit ferry and bus stop and the royal palace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel right in the heart of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what you get but still a great hotel

    The rooms are nice and clean with a great bathroom. Just a fifteen minute walk from the grand palace and wat pho, many great restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Close by but not inside Khaosan Road, perfect for those who loves quite within big city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect for all the sightseeing within Bangkok city, lots of restaurant and shops within walking distance. The travel agency within the accommodation is also a good one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    The guesthouse is just a short walk from a very busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there is no lift and we were given rooms on the 4th floor.

    The guesthouse is just a short walk from a very busy nightlife spot, and not very far (on taxi) from the major sites of old Bangkok. The rooms had all toilet and shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Location was pretty well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working in our room, it was like a joke. They want us to pay 1000 bahts as a deposit which is an huge amount in Thailand standards. Lighting of the bathroom did not work. There were a few mice in the lobby.

    Location was pretty well. They let us drop our luggages for a day after we checked out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    The hostel is located near one of the livliest, most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is located near one of the livliest, most conveniente areas in Bangkok. Public bus from the airport drops you 10 minutes walking from the hostel. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The hostel owners also run a small travel agency where you can book trips and package tours at convenient prices. The room was confy and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Erawan house stay II
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the 1000 bahts as a deposit, services are not very good (see my other review) and noise at nights by other guests they have to watch on this.

    room and air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Erawan house stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They request 1000 bahts as a deposit. They return it If you leave the room on good conditions and that made go to an ATM to have more money but to have this extra bahts in my pocket during my stay could have been better also the people doesn't respect sleeping time and sometime there is some noise. Reception must be aware of that also the shuttle taxi sent us to the airport had an accident the guy didn't help with the suitcase and was yelling with the other guy for 15 minutes and us locked in the van. Really they have to check the services which they work.

    Air conditioning and good bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok but not good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No window in the room -Would have expected breakfast included for the price -Ordered some stuff from a local shop to be delivered to the hotel. It was late so asked the reception to call but they said they didn't have a phone to use. What type of hotel couldn't assist with a local call? In today's work you can easily make even international calls for free ie Whatsapp -Only hotel in Thailand where I couldn't book onward travel directly with the staff. The have some arrangement with the tourist organization in front of the hotel (which seemed to be at a higher cost).

    Location is perfect. Just off a nice street with great local inexpensive food nearby. Room was very clean and comfortable. -Wifi worked well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel. We stayed for four nights, and enjoyed it. Super close walk to koh San road... but far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle. Nice and clean, friendly staff. Definitely would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value, excellent location, helpful staff, 7-11, the...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. The toiletries were hard to find. The curtain was narrow, so it could not completely block the light from outside and made us hard to sleep.

    Great value, excellent location, helpful staff, 7-11, the grand palace, and old town are in the walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second stay at Erawan House. First time was superb. Lovely, extra-friendly staff. Second time was good, but the current staff doesn't exude the same warmth and cheer.

    Excellent value for the money. Great location, near Khao San Road, but far enough away to be quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    It was our second time at that hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pipe in our bathroom was leaking, but they fixed it right away. Wi-fi signal in our room was low and often disconnecting. Hostel has strange policy of taking 1.000 baths deposit - unpractical if you're about to leave thailand after checking out. You can skip that by leaving your passport as deposit, which we did, but in my opinion it's illegal.

    It was our second time at that hostel. Great location, international standards, competent staff. There's atm and travel agency with good prices in the same building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and comfortable. Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It did not have a restaurant. But there were a lot just outside the door.

    It was cheap, and in a good location. It is also away from all the noise. Staff was very helpful. Wifi was good. Easy to get a taxi from the hotel. Also close to the river boats

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    It's the 4th year I come back to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the 4th year I come back to this place. The rate is good, the staff has always been very nice and kind. The location is excellent, as it's near Khaosan road but it's quiet at night and from here you can reach easily many attractions in Bangkok (Wat Pho, Royal Palace, Chinatown, etc) by boat or Chatuchak market and Sukhumvit area by bus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location in Banglamphu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and surprisingly quiet (there were Songkran parties at the nearby bars but we weren't disturbed by the noise as our room was at the back). The location is good if you want to be in the Banglamphu area of Bangkok and the price seems to be reasonable now for Thailand.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Good staff, great location, good hosts, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have clean sheets on arrival.The cleaners couldnt understand whats the problem as if sleeping in somebody elses sheets was normal.The gentelman from the office explained them finaly but I could see the girls werent to happy fixing our bed.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for a short trip to Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet nice place, friendly stuff. A lot of restaurants nearby. 5 minutes walkway to Kao San Road. You can also walk in a few minutes to the Grand Palace and Wat Po.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    We loved everything about this property, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The travel provider that is joined to the hotel!

    We loved everything about this property, great location, fantastic staff and a very clean room. The only thing that let this place down was the tourist centre as you walk into the facilities, they ripped us off with a bus ticket (first time in Thailand, we know better now). However as long as you don't book anything with the travel providers then you'll have a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional. Beautiful, stylish, quiet, friendly, boutique guesthouse in the thick of Khao San area
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really could have been better. Perhaps the only thing was that as a single woman I felt a little trepidation having to walk down an alley at night to get in and out of the property.

    The owner is a complete darling who even printed out material I needed on his own printer - free of charge. The beds are comfortable!!! Not always the case in Thailand. The room was stylish, individual and had a great big shower attached. I had a suite, which was enormous, with a comfy couch in front of the TV.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    We have a room on last floor (4 or 5), no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have a room on last floor (4 or 5), no elevator. Wifi available only in a lobby, deposit during check in (even though the room was hard to destroy), very small bathroom with no place to put your clothes/towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could of been friendlier. Didn't tell us there was coffee/snacks in lobby every morning and we only noticed the sign on last night. No wifi in room or upper floors.

    Great location. Looks like it's been updated since I stayed 2 years ago. Housekeeping staff and the guys that carry your bags up are awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    We literally had zero wifi in our room which is a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We literally had zero wifi in our room which is a little inconvient when you've had a long day and want to FaceTime your family or something like that! Otherwise it was a fairly nice hotel! It was clean and the reception is open 24/7. One thing about our room is that we had no extra room for our bags, we were quite cramped!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some inconvenience is necessary deposit.

    Close to Khao San Road in quiet neighborhood. When we stay there was very friendly and helpful man with hotel service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    So far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I don't like is the slow wifi connection inside the room.

    The location is perfect for backpackers. Busy neighborhood, food is available 24 hours. You can almost everything around the area. Very nice and friendly evening staff - the one who carries the luggages.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is only possible outside the room. No state-of-the-art nowadays! Staff at the reception is not always friendly and helpful. It depends on who is working that time. Some of the rooms have very bad mattresses!

    Clean rooms. Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    For Bangkok it's prefect
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy ( doors .. people in the night when they come back from a party) Wifi doesn't work in the room

    Location Clean 1 guy in staff really nice For Bangkok the value for moment is perfect Comfortable room with air con and fridge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    The majority of the staff were great, very helpful and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I found it noisy with other guests coming in late at night and being inconsiderate and banging doors.

    The majority of the staff were great, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    great place to stay just bring your own bed if staying in 302
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was terrible lumpy and I told staff that it needs replacement. A shame because the room was otherwise small but pleasant.

    great location ,friendly atmosphere and staff good vib . enjoyed my stay close to river and ferry .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    great hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small minus for wifi - only on hall and reception

    great hostel. great locations. near this hostel are a lot of place with good food, thai massages & also khao san road. everything ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Avarage accomadation in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. There was hardly enough space even to open the suitcase. I think it is an avarage place to stay but the price is expensive for such basic accomodation.

    The location is amazing. You re right in the center but away from the disturbing crowd. Much better than Khosan Road(but very close). We really liked the neighbourhood and restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    The location is excellent, not far from the Khao San Road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff (or at least one member) were a little rude on checking in and out. I understand the language barrier can be a problem but manners and body language are universal. Although there was no actual problem it did make us feel a little uncomfortable. It by no means an expensive hotel but there is other hotel accommodation in the same area with comparable prices but far better facilities.

    The location is excellent, not far from the Khao San Road but far enough to be away from the madness! The area is full of atmosphere with loads of street food and market stands as well as good bars and, of course, street massage to ease those aching limbs! The room itself was small but very pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice and very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pity there wasn't a bar/resto but hey...there are a lot of other places in the area so that isn't a real problem. I found the 1000 bath key deposit a bit on the high side.

    The location is wonderful, not to far from the busy party-area around KaoSan, but not to near so you can enjoy an nice sleep. The room was very nice and very clean (seldom saw such a clean room in a budgetplace) The bathroom was also very clean and you can enjoy a very hot shower. Until 11 'o clock you can enjoy free coffee and tea facilities. The staff is nice and helpful. They have a travelservice. There a non smoking policy in whole the hotel altough there are a few smoking areas if you really need your sigaret. Overall a very nice place place to start or end you vacation in Thailand

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.3
    Same same but a lot different from what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th time I stay at Erawan. And this time unfortunately it wasn't so good. They are asking for 1000 baht for the key deposit. Way too expensive. The AC had a leak during the night and it soaked some of our belongings. The shower space was minimum. Had to kinda stand sideways. Unfortunately will be trying another accommodation next time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed compared to the Thai standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work in higher floors (4th and 5th). There is no elevator even though the hotel has 5 floors.

    Comfortable bed compared to the Thai standards. Nice lobby. Clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WIFI in the room (only in the lobby), no fridge, no ventilator in the bathroom, Staff wasn't very friendly. (small room and no elevator but we knew that beforehand)

    Room was clean enough, No noise at night at all, good aircon, perfect location for old town, CNN on tv, 2 complimentary bottles of water every day, only 900 baht per night for a double room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    The wifi wasn't great, didn't reach the room and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't great, didn't reach the room and had to sit in the lobby to get it. However overall a lovely place to stay. Clean and tidy, and good location close to khaosan road!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Great localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper wasnt refilled even once in three days. The room was not cleaned in this time. At the reception desk there is information you get one bottle of water every day but you wont get it without asking

    Great localisation. Comfortable bed :) room with a real window! Free and working wifi. Very close to the riverand water taxi also to the buisy street kao san. Restaurants massage and tourist agency around.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Erawan House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: