Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurasia Cha-Am Lagoon 3 stars

24/24 Bangkao, Petchburi, 76120 Cha Am, Thailand

#54 of 68 hotels in Cha Am

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the middle of nowhere! 400 Tbh for taxi each way to pick up food and supplies. Not in walking distance of anything.

    Beautiful property, beach and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool area was dirty...and there were no deckchairs and parasols although they show them on the pics on their website....Poor reception on TV and very limited selection of only Thai TV channels. The mattresses were old and they cleaned only what is directly visible...Outdated decoration and furnishings...

    Big size room, good aircon, big flat screen TV, swimming pool next to the beach....Beach is not too busy, but no food or drink sellers....and no chairs....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists not so co-operative & pleasant gesture , may be overloaded with receiving phone calls during customer service period, may be better to have more staffs at the reception desk.

    Location , swimming pools , beach front fabulous, service mediocre , rooms need more renovation but overall very pleasant stay for groups or family trips.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you don't have your own transport or rent a motorbike in town, very far from everywhere. Food is good but rather pricey for what you are getting. Property a little dated and needs a coat of paint and a good cleaning.

    Very quiet location, beach in front had nicer water than further down. Weekdays, very quiet, pool to yourself. Amazing wifi, available everywhere and very fast. Comfy beds, good aircon. L block of rooms facing the sea had nice view and good breeze.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more for Thai people, not for foreigners (we were almost alone in whole big resort). Dirty beach (all around). Overpriced restaurant.

    Nice staff. Good parking. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff could have been warmer but they were fine. the place is old and tired but again fine

    really nice location the grounds were beautiful and right on the beach with a good pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guide should be able to direct guests to reception at the very least

    Nothing much.when we arrived the guard cannot even tell us where to go. We had to make our way to the building as per photo. Then I had to waddle up the stains not that there were a lot but for a person like me with bad knees its tortured. When i went up there was no reception or anyone around. Then I had to waddle down to look for the reception and thank good two Nuts were walking by and printed out another building which houses the reception, then had to haul my luggage up the staircase to our rooms. The room a little too dark for my lining. And the bathroom door cannot close and creaks like mad everything need to go into the bathroom. The pillows had terrible smell so i use my own towel as pillow. did not dare use the towel as it feels grubby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photo used is not representative of the resort. the curtain over the door was very stained and had a bug stuck to it. A hole in the screen over the window in the bathroom allowed a lot of mosquitoes in the room. A cheap place if that is what you want.

    The pool was clean, spacious and next to the beach. The bed was comfortable. The beach was clean and quiet.Good location if you want to be a long way from Cha Am and shops or entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contracted food poisoning

    Peace and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning needed to be attend badly.

    Good location, Old room and dirty bathroom .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a upgrade very dated property

    Pool looked on to the sea was nice to sit and enjoy the sea breeze

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some is old like bathroom pipe.

    So private

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed sheets and comforter are clearly stained. There were rats(? or cats) running above.

    The manager was very gracious to our request. The place is secluded away from the crowded beach. The food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I don't like mosquito in my room. I have to buy Lotion for avoid mosquito put for my daughter a lot.

    I like clean beach and good swimming pool. For food so so. but not so bad.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Simple breakfast, but it only cost 150baht, what you expecting? -Furniture in rooms quite old, but at least still works perfectly -Far from town, need to book taxi or tuktuk from the town to make sure you have transport for travel

    -We booked 3 standard room, when we check in they automatically upgrade for me 3 connecting suite room and free 1 room with living area with sofas, large TV and kitchen. -Helpful front office staffs, not so disappointing like other reviews -Very large compound, good for cycling, stated bicycle 25baht per hour, but end up FOC

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The advertisement was on line showed was good. Had requested for lower floors but got 2nd floor no attach rooms. Breakfast was cold eggs were made in much advance not eatable. A big disappointment in the total.

    There was nothing to like.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach have too much seashell.

    Pool and long beach

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old room

    Peace,Personal area,Nearby the sea

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: