Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel 3 stars

1 Likkasithradvidhee Rd, Nong Pakrang, Muang,, 50000 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#410 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant food is only so-so and you are better off to go into town to eat.

    Staff is great ! Pool is very nice and the rooms are huge ! Very quiet and peaceful ! Free shuttle into town is a real bonus !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was quite pricy and the food did not measure up that well with what you can get in town or on the street . You can tell that this place was a real gem in it's day. It just needs some updating and it will be even better ! But we still enjoyed it !

    Huge rooms and a very nice pool area made our stay just great ! Rooms are twice the size of what you normally get in Thailand. They also have free shuttle to get you to the Night Market and Thapae Gate so it very convenient !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in my shower kept going up and down and it was a little difficult to work it all out. But it was a minor problem overall.

    For the price of the stay this was a great hotel! The staff were great, the room was huge, and everything was clean. I loved the pool, it was very pretty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed in the price - was told 1/3 of it went to the agent I booked with, but I did a direct booking, so thought I should have paid less.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities were minimal with cold shower. The location was too far out and room did not stay warm for the cold nights.

    Staff friendly and large grounds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in shower was always changing temperature, and breakfast became boring after 3 days.

    Big rooms with comfortable beds! Any questions was dealt with asap! Free shuttle bus to city center three times a day -if you did not want the 45 minute walk. And always helpful ordering taxis if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very accommodating and helpful. They helped me with transportation needs using "grab" with their personal accounts. Accommodated for my travels needs for a doctor's visit and packed a breakfast to go for me. English was great and let me feel very rested and relaxed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were great the bathroom was very small and tired looking . At no time did reception pick up when we rang them even though they give just one number for internal attention. There was a total lack of any tourist information or booklets in the room.

    The accommodation was ideal with separate lounge and bedroom. Breakfast was good, a shame about the noisy guests shouting across multiple tables but is normal for the Chinese. They run a great shuttle bus in/out of the city 3-4 times a day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast itself was a little parsimonious - no bacon!! I got bit by mozzies in the breakfast area - spray up!

    This hotel is very pleasant. Staff are friendly and the ambiance is relaxing. The breakfast room is open and bright. I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower output not great and hard to adjust the temperature. Few outlets, not at desk level, bed lights down too low for reading.

    Love, love the space, plenty of places to put liuggage and whatever. Bedroom has sliding doors to close it off from the living room area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As for many other hotels in Thailand, the hotel is very poorly maintained. The hotel is very old with hardly any guests. This does not create a holiday vibe. Everything is old including the pool and recliners at the pool area. A little ugprading and refreshing of the place would make a huge difference. The decor is dark and gloomy and the passages are dark and unppleasant.

    The rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no hot water then no cold water, had to shift rooms which was a pain, and every thing was dated and needed a complete revamp, once would have been beautiful, but very disappointed,and if you are on second floor there is no lift,

    The swimming pool was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The standard of cleaning in the rooms is not very high, there is a lot of dust and unclean surfaces. This was skipped over during each daily clean. Air con in one of the rooms was broken and despite asking on two consecutive nights for it to be fixed, this did not happen. The breakfast is quite basic and not good quality of food.

    There was a misunderstanding about which rooms we had booked, according to the photographs on the website. The lady at reception was very helpful and resolved the issue very quickly and with a smile! The pool area is very quiet and relaxing, this is definitely the biggest plus of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly bit too oldschool... seems it was a good hotel a few years ago, but it needs a renovation. Taking a shower was hard to find the right temperature. Find it too expensive if you compare...

    Big room, pool, shuttle service to the city 2 times a day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather distant from city center, but shuttlebus and bikes compensate this easily

    Fantastic location with very kind and helpful staff. The shuttlebus every 4 hours which compensatie the distance from the city center. Cheap bike rental to get around

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately i found the property to be in need of a good makeover. Maintenance seems to be at a minimum, and looking very outdated. Our room had no water in the fridge, no soap in the bathroom, a microwave on a shelf but no powerpoint, we asked for an extension lead, but it never came. Breakfast had very little in the way of variety.

    For me the location is good, very quiet and away from the hustle. The staff very friendly and helpful and the setting of the cottages with the gardens and the birds very serene.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good. Chiang mai doesn't has taxi not really much. But u can call the Uber. And u can use the pick-up&drop service for free.

    The room-service was really good. Cheap and Delicious. Employees were friendly and kind. The room was clean enough. Room is big and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is very outdated. Whole Building needs a revamp. Shower is a nightmare to use. Badly surfaced car park + entrance

    Big Rooms Clean Room service is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly stocked bar, need to up their game on this, only beer or thai whiskey for sale though the staff were happy if you boight your own. Would make sense to have a small selection of red and white wine, gin, vodka, brandy, whiskey, plus a choice of beer other than Chang.

    quiet location bungalows set within mature trees, shrubs bamboo. staff very helpful spoke good English. Rooms good size with shaded veranda.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the cottage was placed at a ridiculous height on the wall, I'm 5'4 and it was below my shoulders! The restaurant/bar didn't serve any vodka, wine, or cocktails but worse than that the man who appeared as manager of the restaurant was extremely rude. Avoided all interaction and when I did speak to him he gave off the impression that everything was such a burden on him. Really effected our stay as we didn't want to eat in the restaurant but due to the hotels location we had to travel 10 mins or so into town to eat and then come back later adding to our outgoings.

    The reception staff were pleasant and the cottage we stayed in was lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit far from the old town area. Around 15 minutes away by tuk-tuk. The hotel offers shuttle buses for free which was very convinient.

    We really loved the place, it was very spacious and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were atrocious,the most uncomfortable ones I have ever slept on. The bathroom particularly the shower was horrific and came with a guide plan on how to avoid burning yourself. Horrid experience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pre-arrival and arrival process was terrible. Tried to contact the hotel on several occasions but no replies and no answer or return on a phone call. Was also ignored on arrival at the hotel by the receptionist who appeared to process guests according to group size and nationality rather than when they arrived... Between waiting for staff and other types of waiting, we waited for 1.5 hours!! Our hotel room was also downgraded. Staff on latter days were smiley and much more pleasant, but regretted coming here.

    The restaurant was very reasonably priced, typically ranging from 60-100 baht for a dish.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking a bit of an atmosphere, which is fine during the day but is needed in the evenings a bit more. Hotel seems more for the older family/couple travel.

    Excellent breakfast, great shuttle busses into town, cottage was adorable and clean. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet Breakfast could improve a little in quality.

    Close to both railway station and bus station. The cottages are very nice, private, comfortable, with air conditioning. There is a swimming pool too. The place is very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallsways dirty and the main building run down plus the balcony dangerous see pictures.

    The gardens were beautiful and the bed comfortable, plus swimming pool clean .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the outskirts of the city and nothing around the hotel. Access to the hotel is via narrow alleys and can be quite unnerving at night.

    Lovely cottages and foliage around that gives you a feeling of being in the middle of a forest - best if you like being close to nature.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free ride to the town and back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to climb the stairs to take the elevator.

    huge rooms; cold AC;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the bedroom, bathroom. No room to room phone calls in the cottage. Worn out.

    Too worn out. Used to be good. No longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi don't strong enough , didn't clean enough need to develop for this point.

    convenience and near downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast & hardly a smile from breakfast staff

    Good size room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    waterpressure = 0 and cold water

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's so many spiders and flies in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited, western only bread n mini salad bar. Though is winter, there is still a lot of mosquitos.....

    Nil

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Very friendly and helpful staff; beautiful quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like having to leave.

    A quiet oasis, beautiful gardens. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was as comfortable as the floor and the bathroom is very out dated.

    It was clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom

    Large room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice pool and garden area. We liked the suite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No more dislike, all are the best !

    Real Kindness, Real Facilities Come and enjoy your previous times with Eurasia !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the hotel to do

    Rooms are massive and staff extremely friendly. Free shuttle bus to the town is a huge benefit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    so so so so sweethearted!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms. Comfortable and quiet. Free shuttle to city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eurasia Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite Swimming Pool Garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well, I cannot think of anything that does not meet my needs. All in all, a very enjoyable stay!

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is a bit far from the old town but the neighborhood is pretty nice and tranquil. The hotel provides free shuttle bus, which is very sweet.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tooth brash and paste in room. Location a bit far from centre city, no shops and restaurants around.

    Nice place, quiet and clean. Cottage is very comfortable. Many flowers and trees on the hotel territory. Shuttle bus two times a day to centre city.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel looks very different compared to the photo's online.Dirty bathrooms,bedding,a poor lock on the door so I didn't feel safe.Breakfast was average.

    The front receptionist was great in ordering me a taxi and telling the driver.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately our double room had two twin beds pushed together, and sleeping wasn't comfortable, some mornings I woke up sore. We were always among the later guests to arrive for breakfast, and while the omlettes were yummy, I couldn't help but wonder how hygienic it was having the eggs ready to go in a glass bowl outside (covered with a plate for the most part), with the humidity and flies ready to pounce. The water in the shower is so hard to get working right. They have a sign up on how to get the water working well but we still had trouble. It really needs to be fixed, if possible.

    We booked a few days here as my daughter was in the hospital nearby, so it was very handy. They were flexible with our needs, adding extra beds in our room when my daughter was discharged, so we could keep an eye on her. They were very helpful trying to organise to have my daughter's iPod posted to us when we left it behind (my daughter had to be readmitted to hospital so it was a mad rush out). They also organised a surprise cake for our other daughter's third birthday during our stay. The staff don't have the best English, but they do want you to have a great stay, lovely people.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very old. Bathroom is too small.

    Near Super Highway road, but very quiet. The room is very huge (Eurasia Suite). It's like two standard room connected.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a problem with our toilet. It kept getting blocked and around our cottage you could smell the drains.

    The rooms were large and the hotel was not in the centre of the city so it was quiet. The hotel provide a free bus into the centre which was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Daytime restaurant host was cold.

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To have hot water at room 311

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    thank you for your help~see you next year~please don't forget me。

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: